DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed March 30th, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-13 and 15-20 remain pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the primary nozzle" in ln. 24. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. There is no “a primary nozzle” to refer back to in the claim. For examination purposes, it will be interpreted that the primary nozzle is the nozzle assembly previously recited in the claim.
Claims 11-13 are rejected by virtue of dependency under claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dunn et al. (U.S. Patent Publication 2012/0132727 A1) in view of Renquist et al. (U.S. Patent Publication 2012/0205467 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Dunn discloses a rotating sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2, Paragraph 0001) for irrigation, the sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2) comprising:
a turret (26, Figs. 3-7) configured to rotate with the sprinkler (10, nozzle turret 26 is rotated by reversing mechanism 13 of sprinkler 10, Figs. 1-2, Paragraphs 0023-0024) and comprising:
a chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4);
an inlet (“threaded inlet”, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) in flow communication with the chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4), the inlet (“threaded inlet”, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) being configured to receive pressurized water (pressurized water is introduced at threaded inlet at the lower end of the outer case 18 and flows into chamber 62 and primary port 64, Paragraphs 0019, 0024);
a primary port (66, Figs. 4-5) in flow communication with the chamber (62, 64, shown in Fig. 4), the primary port (66, Figs. 4-5) being configured to receive a primary nozzle (90, shown in Figs. 6-8, 10-11, Paragraph 0026); and
a stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) positioned in the chamber (62, 64, shown in Figs. 6-7) and upstream from the primary nozzle (90, shown in Figs. 8, 10-11), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) and the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) each being independently supported (interpreting as independent parts that can be supported by another part) within the turret (26, nozzle 14, which includes nozzle spout 90, may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be independent parts from the nozzle spout 90, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are independent parts from turret 26, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are supported within turret 26, shown in Figs. 3-7, 9-10, Paragraph 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) abutting a surface of the turret (26, annotated and shown in Fig. 6) so as to prevent the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) from being blown out of the primary port (64, 66, Figs. 4-7) if the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) becomes dislodged from the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) when the sprinkler (10, Fig. 1) is receiving the pressurized water (retainer tab 68 retains nozzle spout 90, which is within the nozzle 14, to prevent the nozzle spout 90 from coming out of the nozzle turret 26, and nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be separate parts from the nozzle spout 90, there may be more or fewer straightening fins, straightening fins located at a specific location such as only in the base or only in the outlet or in various parts of the nozzle turret 26, which can permit the straightening fins 84 and 92 to remain in place in the turret if the nozzle spout 90 is dislodged from the turret 26, Paragraphs 0024, 0027, 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprising a plurality of fins (84 and 92 are fins, Paragraph 0026) forming a plurality of flow regions (openings between the fins 84 and 92, shown in Figs. 8-10), one or more of the plurality of flow regions having a cross-sectional flow area that decreases in a downstream direction towards the primary port (66, Figs. 4-5) so as to accelerate the pressurized water through the stream conditioner (84, 92, cross-sections within the fins 84 and fins 92, which are located within exit port 66, decrease in a downstream direction, and water accelerates in the straightening fins 92 before exiting nozzle spout 90, annotated and shown in Fig. 8, Paragraphs 0026-0027),
wherein the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprising one or more retention tabs (68, shown in Fig. 4), the one or more retention tabs (68, Fig. 4) comprising a slot (67, Fig. 5), and wherein the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) further comprises a holding boss (70, Fig. 4), the holding boss (70, Fig. 4) being configured to engage the slot (67, Fig. 5) to inhibit the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) from falling back into the chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4) when the sprinkler is not receiving the pressurized water (retainer tab 68 slides into slot 67 and is attached to a secondary port holder 70 to retain nozzle 14, nozzle spout 90, and straightening fins 84 and 92, which are within the nozzle 14, in place in nozzle turret exit port 66, Paragraph 0024), and wherein the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) can be supported within the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) when the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) is not installed in the turret (26, nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, and can have no stream straighteners at all in the nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90, Figs. 3-7, Paragraph 0032).
However, Dunn does not explicitly disclose the stream conditioner can be supported within the turret when the primary nozzle is not installed in the turret.
Renquist teaches a rotating sprinkler (100, Figs. 1-6, 8, 12) comprising the stream conditioner (118, Figs. 6-7, 11B-11C) can be supported within the turret (102, Figs. 1-9, 12) when the primary nozzle (108, Figs. 1-10) is not installed in the turret (102, nozzle housing 120, which includes stream straightener 118, couples to nozzle base 102 through coupling lip 120F and coupling lip areas 120A and 120B, and is a separate part from nozzle 108, and is supported by nozzle base 102 even when nozzle 108 is removed from sprinkler 100, shown in Figs. 6-7, 9-11C, Paragraphs 0041, 0049-0050).
Dunn and Renquist are considered to be analogous art to the claimed invention because
they are both in the same field of rotating sprinklers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to
one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine
the stream conditioner and the primary nozzle of Renquist to Dunn’s sprinkler to have the motivation to allow a user to replace the nozzle while preventing change of a desired trajectory or flow (Renquist, Paragraphs 0049-0050).
Regarding claim 2, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 1 above. Dunn further discloses the plurality of flow regions (openings between the fins 84 and 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) comprise a central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10) and a perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9).
With respect to claim 3, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 2 above. Dunn further discloses the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) encircles the central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10).
In regards to claim 4, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 2 above. Dunn further discloses the one or more of the plurality of flow regions (openings between the fins 84 and 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) having a cross-sectional flow area that decreases in a downstream direction towards the primary port (cross-sections within the fins 84 and fins 92, which are located within exit port 66, decrease in a downstream direction, annotated and shown in Fig. 8, Paragraphs 0026-0027).
With respect to claim 5, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 1 above. Dunn further discloses the plurality of fins (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) are water-straightening fins (84 and 92 are stream straightening fins, Paragraph 0026).
Regarding claim 6, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 4 above. Dunn further discloses the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) comprises a wall that forms a conical shape (external wall of flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9).
In regards to claim 7, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 1 above. Dunn further discloses leading edges (upstream edge of 84, 92, Figs. 8-10) of the plurality of fins (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) forms a flat input side into the stream conditioner (84, 90, 92, shown in Figs. 8-10).
Regarding claim 8, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 1 above. Dunn discloses leading edges (upstream edge of fins 84, 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) of the plurality of fins (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) have a tapered shape (shown in Fig. 8).
With respect to claim 9, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 1 above. Dunn further discloses the rotating sprinkler further comprising a nozzle assembly (14, Figs. 8-10) having at least the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11), the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) comprises a nozzle recess (80, Figs. 8-10), the primary port (66, Figs. 4-5) being disposed in the nozzle recess (shown in Figs. 6-7), and at least a portion of the nozzle assembly (14, 90, Figs. 8-10) is sized and shaped to fit within the nozzle recess (80, shown in Figs. 8-10).
Regarding claim 10, Dunn discloses a rotating sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2, Paragraph 0001) for irrigation, the sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2) comprising:
an outer body (18, Fig. 2) and a tubular structure (22, Figs. 2-3) disposed at least partially in the outer body (18, shown in Fig. 2), the tubular structure (22, Figs. 2-3) being in flow communication with an inlet (“threaded inlet”, pressurized water is introduced at threaded inlet at the lower end of the outer case 18 to riser 22, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) of the sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2);
a turret (26, Figs. 3-7) supported by the tubular structure (22, shown in Fig. 3) and
comprising:
a chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4);
an inlet (“threaded inlet”, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) in flow communication with the tubular structure (22, shown in Fig. 3) and the chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4); and
a nozzle recess (interpreting nozzle recess as a recession for a nozzle, Merriam-Webster Dictionary, 80, inlet base 80 is a recession that retains spout 90 of nozzle 14 in place, shown in Figs. 8-10, Paragraph 0026) in flow communication with the chamber (62, 64, water flows from chamber 62 to port 64, to port 66, and enters center bore 86 of inlet base 80, shown in Figs. 4-8, Paragraph 0024, 0026), the nozzle recess (80, Figs. 8-10) being configured to receive a nozzle assembly (90, shown in Figs. 6-8, 10-11); and
a stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) positioned in the chamber (62, 64, shown in Figs. 6-7) and upstream from the nozzle assembly (90, shown in Figs. 8, 10-11), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) and the nozzle assembly (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) each being independently supported (interpreting as independent parts that can be supported by another part) within the turret (26, nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be independent parts from the nozzle spout 90, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are independent parts from turret 26, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are supported within turret 26, shown in Figs. 3-7, 9-10, Paragraph 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) abutting a surface of the turret (26, annotated and shown in Fig. 6) so as to prevent the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) from being blown out of the nozzle recess (80, Figs. 8-10) if the nozzle assembly (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) becomes dislodged from the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) when the sprinkler (10, Fig. 1) is receiving water (retainer tab 68 retains nozzle spout 90, which is within the nozzle 14, to prevent the nozzle spout 90 from coming out of the nozzle turret 26, and nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be separate parts from the nozzle spout 90, there may be more or fewer straightening fins, straightening fins located at a specific location such as only in the base or only in the outlet or in various parts of the nozzle turret 26, which can permit the nozzle spout 90 and the straightening fins 84 and 92 to remain in place in the turret if the nozzle spout 90 is dislodged from the turret 26, Paragraphs 0024, 0027, 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) having a central axis (annotated in Fig. 8) and comprising a plurality of fins (84 and 92 are fins, Paragraph 0026) arranged to form a central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10) and a perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) for the water to flow through the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10), at least a portion of the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) being nonparallel to the central axis (annotated and shown in Fig. 8) so as to accelerate the water through the stream conditioner (84, 92, cross-sections within fins 84 are nonparallel to the annotated central axis, and water accelerates in the straightening fins 84 before exiting nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90, annotated and shown in Fig. 8, Paragraphs 0026-0027),
wherein the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprising one or more retention tabs (68, shown in Fig. 4), the one or more retention tabs comprising a slot (67, Fig. 5), and wherein the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) further comprises a holding boss (70, Fig. 4), the holding boss (70, Fig. 4) being configured to engage the slot (67, Fig. 5) to inhibit the stream conditioner (84, 90, 92, Figs. 8-10) from falling back into the chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4) when the sprinkler is not receiving the pressurized water (retainer tab 68 slides into slot 67 and is attached to a secondary port holder 70 to retain nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92, which are within the nozzle 14, in place in nozzle turret exit port 66, Paragraph 0024), and wherein the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) can be supported within the turret (26, Figs. 3-7) when the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) is not installed in the turret (26, nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, and can have no stream straighteners at all in the nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90, Figs. 3-7, Paragraph 0032).
However, Dunn does not explicitly disclose the stream conditioner can be supported within the turret when the primary nozzle is not installed in the turret.
Renquist teaches a rotating sprinkler (100, Figs. 1-6, 8, 12) comprising the stream conditioner (118, Figs. 6-7, 11B-11C) can be supported within the turret (102, Figs. 1-9, 12) when the primary nozzle (108, Figs. 1-10) is not installed in the turret (102, nozzle housing 120, which includes stream straightener 118, couples to nozzle base 102 through coupling lip 120F and coupling lip areas 120A and 120B, and is a separate part from nozzle 108, and is supported by nozzle base 102 even when nozzle 108 is removed from sprinkler 100, shown in Figs. 6-7, 9-11C, Paragraphs 0041, 0049-0050).
Dunn and Renquist are considered to be analogous art to the claimed invention because
they are both in the same field of rotating sprinklers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to
one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine
the stream conditioner and the primary nozzle of Renquist to Dunn’s sprinkler to have the motivation to allow a user to replace the nozzle while preventing change of a desired trajectory or flow (Renquist, Paragraphs 0049-0050).
In regards to claim 11, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 10 above. Dunn further discloses the central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10) comprises a single subregion (86, shown in Figs. 9-10).
In regards to claim 12, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 10 above. Dunn further discloses the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) comprises two or more subregions (shown in Fig. 9).
With respect to claim 13, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 10 above. Dunn further discloses the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 6-7, 10) further comprises a skirt (96, 98, Fig. 10) sized and shaped to surround a portion of the nozzle assembly (90, shown in Fig. 10).
With respect to claim 15, Dunn discloses a rotating sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2, Paragraph 0001) for irrigation, the sprinkler (10, Figs. 1-2) comprising:
a housing (18, 26, Figs. 3-7) configured to rotate with the sprinkler (10, nozzle turret 26 is rotated by reversing mechanism 13 of sprinkler 10, Figs. 1-2, Paragraphs 0023-0024) and comprising:
an internal chamber (62, Fig. 4);
an inlet (“threaded inlet”, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) disposed in a lower surface of the housing (18, 26, shown in Fig. 2), the inlet (“threaded inlet”, shown in Fig. 2, Paragraph 0019) in flow communication with the chamber (62, Fig. 4) and configured to receive pressurized water (pressurized water is introduced at threaded inlet at the lower end of the outer case 18 and flows into chamber 62, Paragraphs 0019, 0024);
an outlet (66, Figs. 4-5) in a sidewall of the housing (18, 26, shown in Figs. 4-5), the outlet (66, Figs. 4-5) being in flow communication with the internal chamber (62, shown in Fig. 4) and sized and shaped to receive a primary nozzle (90, shown in Figs. 8, 10-11, Paragraph 0026); and
a stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) positioned in the internal chamber (62, 64, shown in Figs. 6-7) and upstream from the primary nozzle (90, shown in Figs. 8, 10-11), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) and the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) each being independently supported (interpreting as independent parts that can be supported by another part) within the housing (18, 26, nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be independent parts from the nozzle spout 90, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are independent parts from outer housing 18 and turret 26, and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92 are supported within outer housing 18 and turret 26, shown in Figs. 3-7, 9-10, Paragraph 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) abutting a surface of the housing (18, 26, annotated and shown in Fig. 6) so as to prevent the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) from being blown out of the outlet (66, Figs. 4-7) if the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) becomes dislodged from the housing (18, 26, Figs. 3-7) when the sprinkler (10, Fig. 1) is receiving the pressurized water (retainer tab 68 retains nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90 to prevent the nozzle spout 90 from coming out of the nozzle turret 26 and outer housing 18, and nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, which can include the straightening fins 84 and 92 be separate parts from the nozzle spout 90, there may be more or fewer straightening fins, straightening fins located at a specific location such as only in the base or only in the outlet or in various parts of the nozzle turret 26, which can permit the straightening fins 84 and 92 to remain in place in the turret if the nozzle spout 90 is dislodged from the turret 26, Paragraphs 0024, 0027, 0032), the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprising a plurality of fins (84 and 92 are fins, Paragraph 0026) sized and shaped to straighten and accelerate a turbulent flow of the pressurized water from the internal chamber as the pressurized water passes between the plurality of fins (flow straightener and its fins shapes and straightens the flow as the flow travels through it, Paragraphs 0032-0033),
wherein the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprising one or more retention tabs (68, shown in Fig. 4), the one or more retention tabs comprising a slot (67, Fig. 5), and wherein the housing (18, 26, Figs. 3-7) further comprises a holding boss (70, Fig. 4), the holding boss (70, Fig. 4) being configured to engage the slot (67, Fig. 5) to inhibit the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) from falling back into the chamber (62, 64, Fig. 4) when the sprinkler is not receiving the pressurized water (retainer tab 68 slides into slot 67 and is attached to a secondary port holder 70 to retain nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90 and straightening fins 84 and 92, which are within the nozzle 14, in place in nozzle turret exit port 66, Paragraph 0024), and wherein the primary nozzle (90, Figs. 8, 10-11) can be supported within the housing (18, 26, Figs. 3-7) when the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) is not installed in the housing (18, 26, nozzle 14 may be constructed of multiple pieces assembled together to obtain desired results, and can have no stream straighteners at all in the nozzle 14 and nozzle spout 90, Figs. 3-7, Paragraph 0032).
However, Dunn does not explicitly disclose the stream conditioner can be supported within the housing when the primary nozzle is not installed in the turret.
Renquist teaches a rotating sprinkler (100, Figs. 1-6, 8, 12) comprising the stream conditioner (118, Figs. 6-7, 11B-11C) can be supported within the housing (102, Figs. 1-9, 12) when the primary nozzle (108, Figs. 1-10) is not installed in the housing (102, nozzle housing 120, which includes stream straightener 118, couples to nozzle base 102 through coupling lip 120F and coupling lip areas 120A and 120B, and is a separate part from nozzle 108, and is supported by nozzle base 102 even when nozzle 108 is removed from sprinkler 100, shown in Figs. 6-7, 9-11C, Paragraphs 0041, 0049-0050).
Dunn and Renquist are considered to be analogous art to the claimed invention because
they are both in the same field of rotating sprinklers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to
one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine
the stream conditioner and the primary nozzle of Renquist to Dunn’s sprinkler to have the motivation to allow a user to replace the nozzle while preventing change of a desired trajectory or flow (Renquist, Paragraphs 0049-0050).
In regards to claim 16, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 15. Dunn further discloses the plurality of fins (84 and 92 are fins, Paragraph 0026) forming a plurality of flow regions (openings between the fins 84 and 92, shown in Figs. 8-10).
In regards to claim 17, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 16. Dunn further discloses the plurality of flow regions (openings between the fins 84 and 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) comprise a central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10) and a perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9).
With respect to claim 18, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 17. Dunn further discloses the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) encircles the central flow region (86, 94, shown in Figs. 9-10).
Regarding claim 19, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 17. Dunn further discloses the perimeter flow region (flow regions between fins 84, shown in Fig. 9) comprises two or more subregions (shown in Fig. 9).
With respect to claim 20, Dunn, as modified by Renquist, discloses the rotating sprinkler of Claim 15. Dunn further discloses a least a portion of the stream conditioner (84, 92, Figs. 8-10) comprises a wall (outer wall of fins 84, 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) adjacent to the at least one of the fins (shown in Figs. 8-10) to form a cross-sectional flow area that decreases in a downstream direction from a leading edge (upstream edge of 84, 92, shown in Figs. 8-10) to a trailing edge of the plurality of fins (downstream edge of 84, 92, shown in Figs. 8-10).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-13 and 15-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNA THI HO/Examiner, Art Unit 3752
/STEVEN M CERNOCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3752