DETAILED ACTION
It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment date 02/19/2026.
Claims 1-4, 7-10, 12-22, 25-27 and 29-36 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-4, 7-10, 12-22, 25-27 and 29-36 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-10, 12-22, 25-27 and 29-36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yi et al.(US-2023/0074086 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Yi teaches a method for wireless communication by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, from a base station (BS), a configuration for a plurality of carriers (wireless device receiving, from base station, a multi-carrier repetition scheduling config see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0280]);
receiving, from the BS, control information comprising a single downlink control information (DCI) format indicating whether resources for a data channel are allocated in a concatenated pair of carriers of the plurality of carriers (receiving, from base station configurations indicating parameters may comprise/indicate a first uplink carrier (UL carrier #0) and a second uplink carrier (UL carrier #2); a multi-carrier DCI may represent a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling or the multi-carrier repetition scheduling see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0280-0281]), wherein the data channel comprises a first transport block (TB) in a first carrier of the concatenated pair of carriers and a second TB in a second carrier of the concatenated pair of carriers (DCI indicate uplink resources in first carrier and second carrier, whether the wireless device transmits a first PUSCH (a first box via the UL Carrier #0) comprising the TB and a second PUSCH (a second box via the UL Carrier #0) comprising the TB via the first uplink carrier “The DCI may indicate two uplink resources for two repetition of the TB via the first uplink carrier. The DCI may indicate one uplink resource for a repetition of the TB via the second uplink carrier as shown in FIG. 19” see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0284]);
determining a size of each of the first TB and the second TB based on an amount of resources allocated for the data channel in the first carrier and the second carrier, respectively (determine transport block size (TBS) based on the first resource and second resource, where first and second resource from first and second carrier see Yi: ¶[0327]; ¶[0338]); and
communicating on the data channel with the BS based on the control information and based on the size of each of the first TB and the second TB (wireless device communicate with base station based on scheduling configuration and TBS on the first and second resource see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0284]).
Regarding claim 2, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further teaches wherein the configuration identifies the concatenated pair of carriers in which the resources for the data channel are allocated (The DCI may indicate two uplink resources for two repetition of the TB via the first uplink carrier. The DCI may indicate one uplink resource for a repetition of the TB via the second uplink carrier as shown in FIG. 19 see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0284]).
Regarding claim 3, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising determining a carrier order associated with the concatenated pair of carriers based on an index associated with a serving cell, an identifier of a bandwidth part (BWP), or the configuration received from the BS (BWP index corresponding to RBGs and indexed by increasing frequency “The DCI may indicate a BWP index. The wireless device may determine the frequency domain resource based on one or more configuration parameters of an indicated BWP by the BWP index” and “The one or more RBGs may be indexed in an order of increasing frequency, and indexing may start from a lowest frequency of the active BWP” see Yi: ¶[0236-0237]), wherein two or more TBs including the first TB and the second TB of the data channel are communicated based on the carrier order.
Regarding claim 4, Yi taught the method of claim 3 as described hereinabove. Yi further teaches wherein the resources for the data channel comprise resource blocks (RBs) of the one or more TBs starting from a lowest RB of one of the concatenated pair of carriers to a highest RB of another one of the concatenated pair of carriers, in accordance with the carrier order (RBG indexed start from lowest frequency “The one or more RBGs may be indexed in an order of increasing frequency, and indexing may start from a lowest frequency of the active BWP” see Yi: ¶[0236-0237]).
Regarding claim 7, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further teaches wherein a retransmission of the first TB is on the first carrier, and wherein a retransmission of the second TB is on the second carrier (Msg1 (multi-carrier schedule config) may include retransmission for both carriers #0 and #1 “The Msg 1 1311 may include one or more preamble transmissions (e.g., a preamble transmission and one or more preamble retransmissions” see Yi: ¶[0179]; Fig.19).
Regarding claim 8, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising receiving other control information allocating: resources in the first carrier for a retransmission of one or more first code block groups (CBGs) of the first TB; and resources in the second carrier for a retransmission of one or more second CBGs of the second TB (A pusch-ServingCellConfig may comprise configuration parameters such as a codeBlockGroupTransmission (e.g., CBG transmission is enabled and/or configuration parameters related to CBG transmission) see Yi: ¶[0299]).
Regarding claim 9, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further teaches wherein communicating on the data channel comprises receiving at least one of the first TB or the second TB on one of the concatenated pair of carriers, the method further comprising communicating a separate hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) indication for each of the concatenated pair of carriers (The base station may transmit a first DCI comprising a resource assignment for a transport block, based on a HARQ process number, via an uplink carrier of a first cell. The base station may transmit a second DCI comprising a second resource assignment for the transport block, based on the HARQ process number, via a supplemental uplink carrier of the first cell see Yi: ¶[0305]).
Regarding claim 10, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising communicating, with the BS, a HARQ message having a downlink assignment index (DAI), the DAI being incremented by one or two after each data channel transmission based on whether resources for the data channel transmission is allocated in one or both of the concatenated pair of carriers (DCI format have first and second DAI to indicate size of bit of first HARQ-ACK codebook group and/or configuration parameters indicating a plurality of HARQ-ACK codebook groups see Yi: ¶[0231]).
Regarding claim 12, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising receiving other control information allocating resources for a retransmission of one or more code block groups (CBGs) of the at least one of the first TB or the second TB of the concatenated pair of carriers (Msg1 (multi-carrier schedule config) may include preamble retransmissions for both carriers #0 and #1 “The Msg 1 1311 may include one or more preamble transmissions (e.g., a preamble transmission and one or more preamble retransmissions” see Yi: ¶[0179]; Fig.19).
Regarding claim 13, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising determining a size of the TB based on an amount of resources allocated for the data channel in the concatenated pair of carriers, wherein the communication of the data channel is based on the size of at least one of the first TB or the second TB (determine transport block size (TBS) based on the first resource and second resource, where first and second resource from first and second carrier see Yi: ¶[0327]; ¶[0338]).
Regarding claim 14, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising communicating a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) indication for at least one of the first TB or the second TB of the concatenated pair of carriers (a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator (PDSCH-to-HARQ in FIG. 17 see Yi: ¶[0234]; Fig.17).
Regarding claim 15, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising receiving other control information allocating resources for a retransmission of at least one of the first TB or the second TB on one or both of the concatenated pair of carriers (Msg1 (multi-carrier schedule config) may include preamble retransmissions for both carriers #0 and #1 “The Msg 1 1311 may include one or more preamble transmissions (e.g., a preamble transmission and one or more preamble retransmissions” see Yi: ¶[0179]; Fig.19).
Regarding claim 16, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for each of the concatenated pair of carriers, wherein the data channel is communicated in accordance with the determined MCSs (both transport blocks may include MCS “DCI format may also include MCS for second transport block in response to a max number of codewords scheduled by DCI may be configured as two” see Yi: ¶[0235]).
Regarding claim 17, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising determining a common MCS for the concatenated pair of carriers, wherein the data channel is communicated in accordance with the determined MCSs (both transport blocks may configure same MCS “DCI format may also include MCS for second transport block in response to a max number of codewords scheduled by DCI may be configured as two” see Yi: ¶[0235]). .
Regarding claim 18, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further comprising performing interleaving operations for the data channel based on an interleaving configuration that is specific to each of the concatenated pair of carriers (the UE may determine a time-frequency resource for a CORESET based on RRC messages. The UE may determine a CCE-to-REG mapping (e.g., interleaved or non-interleaved, and/or mapping parameters) for the CORESET based on configuration parameters of the CORESET see Yi:¶[0202-0204]).
Regarding claim 19, Yi teaches a method for wireless communication by a base station (BS), comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a configuration for a plurality of carriers (base station transmitting to wireless device, a multi-carrier repetition scheduling config see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0280]);
transmitting, to the UE, control information comprising a single downlink control information (DCI) format indicating whether resources for a data channel are allocated in a concatenated pair of carriers of the plurality of carriers (receiving, from base station configurations indicating parameters may comprise/indicate a first uplink carrier (UL carrier #0) and a second uplink carrier (UL carrier #2); a multi-carrier DCI may represent a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling or the multi-carrier repetition scheduling see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0280-0281]), wherein the data channel comprises a first transport block (TB) in a first carrier of the concatenated pair of carriers and a second TB in a second carrier of the concatenated pair of carriers and wherein a size of each of the first TB and the second TB is based on an amount of resources allocated for the data channel in the first carrier and the second carrier (DCI indicate uplink resources in first carrier and second carrier, whether the wireless device transmits a first PUSCH (a first box via the UL Carrier #0) comprising the TB and a second PUSCH (a second box via the UL Carrier #0) comprising the TB via the first uplink carrier “The DCI may indicate two uplink resources for two repetition of the TB via the first uplink carrier. The DCI may indicate one uplink resource for a repetition of the TB via the second uplink carrier as shown in FIG. 19” see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0284]), respectively; and
communicating on the data channel with the UE in accordance with the control information and based on the size of each of the first TB and the second TB (base station communicate with wireless device based on scheduling configuration and TBS on the first and second resource see Yi: Fig.19; ¶[0284]).
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 2 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 21, claim 21 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 3 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 22, claim 22 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 4 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 25, claim 25 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 8 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 26, claim 26 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 9 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 27, claim 27 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 10 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 29, claim 29 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 1 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 29 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication by a user equipment that perform the same functionalities as method of claim 1.
Regarding claim 30, claim 30 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 19 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 30 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication by a base station that perform the same functionalities as method of claim 19.
Regarding claim 31, claim 31 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 3 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 32, claim 32 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 3 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 33, Yi taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Yi further teaches wherein: the size of the first TB is further determined based on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) of the first carrier; the size of the second TB is further determined based on a MCS of the second carrier (both transport blocks may include MCS “DCI format may also include MCS for second transport block in response to a max number of codewords scheduled by DCI may be configured as two” see Yi: ¶[0235]); and the MCS of the first carrier is the same as the MCS of the second carrier (both transport blocks may configure different MCS or no MCS on the second transport block “DCI format may also include MCS for second transport block in response to a max number of codewords scheduled by DCI may be configured as two” see Yi: ¶[0235]).
Regarding claim 34, claim 34 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 33 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 35, claim 35 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 33 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 36, claim 36 is rejected for the same reason as the method of claim 33 as set forth hereinabove.
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
March 16, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478