DETAILED ACTION
Claims status
In response to the application filed on 03/16/2026, claims 1-4, 6-14, 16-24, 26-29, and 31-34 are currently pending for the examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6,8,10-16,18 and 20-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (US 2022/0417916 A1) in view of Matsuda et al. (US 2019/0058616 A1).
Regarding claim 1; LIN discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
receive, from a base station, a wireless communication, the wireless communication including one guard band, the one guard band (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein each guard interval of the one guard interval is located between symbols of the wireless communication (See Fig. 10: multiple guard bands are allocated withing symbols or slots resources for UL-DL configuration. ¶ [0103]);
identify guard interval characteristics of the guard interval, wherein the guard interval characteristics comprises one or more types of the one guard Band (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated or type of Guard Band) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶. [00130]); and
identify, based on one guard interval characteristic of the one guard interval, one bit of control information for the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. ¶. [00130]), wherein the one guard interval characteristic indicates the bit of control information, wherein the control information transmitted in downlink direction to the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., identifying the control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. See ¶ [0053]).
Kim doesn’t explicitly describe that the guard interval is located between symbols, and the guard interval characteristics indicating a bit of the control information.
However, Matsuda discloses the guard interval is located between symbols (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]), one length of the guard interval (Matsuda: ¶ [0100] and ¶ [0101]) and the guard interval characteristics indicating the bit of the control information (Matsuda: Notifying of the information regarding the guard interval length includes notifying as part of downlink control information (DCI). See ¶ [0122] and ¶ [0141]. Note: In wireless communications, control information is ultimately encoded into bits for transmission).
[Matsuda’s figure 10 and its interpretation is provided in below.]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide that the guard interval is located between symbols as taught by Matsuda to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide a method enables a filter for improving frequency use efficiency to be applied in a more preferable mode are provided. Matsuda: ¶. [0016].
[Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “one or more of…or”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner].
Regarding claim 2; Kim discloses the UE wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, from the BS, configuration information indicating the one guard interval characteristic and one or more values mapped to each of the one guard interval characteristic. (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. [0130]).
Regarding claim 3; Kim in view of Matsuda discloses the UE wherein the configuration information further indicates a period of time between one of the one guard interval and application of the control information by the UE (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]),
Regarding claim 4; Kim discloses the UE wherein each of the one guard interval characteristic correspond to one or more bits of the control information (Kim: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 6; Kim discloses the UE wherein the wireless communication is not associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Kim: about PDCCH or PDSCH). ¶. [0085]).
Regarding claim 8; Kim discloses the UE wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: apply at least one of a channel coding technique or an error detection technique to the control information (Kim: the UE may obtain a system information block (SIB) by decoding a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) and a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH). After this, the UE exchanges IDs with the BS through a random access operation, and makes initial access to the network through operations of registration, authentication, etc. ¶. [0050].
Regarding claim 10; Kim discloses the UE wherein a portion of the wireless communication is transmitted to a wireless device separate from the UE. (See Fig. 13: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 11; Kim discloses a base station for wireless communication, comprising:
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
map one bit of control information (See Fig. 13: the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶ [0130]), for a UE, to one guard interval characteristic of one guard interval (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein the control information transmitted in downlink direction to the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., identifying the control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. See ¶ [0053]), wherein the guard interval characteristics comprises one or more types of the one guard Band (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated or type of Guard Band) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶. [00130]); and
transmit, to the UE, a wireless communication, the wireless communication including one guard band, the one guard band (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein each guard interval of the one guard interval is located between symbols of the wireless communication (See Fig. 10: multiple guard bands are allocated withing symbols or slots resources for UL-DL configuration. ¶ [0103]);
Kim doesn’t explicitly describe that the guard interval is located between symbols, and the guard interval characteristics indicating a bit of the control information.
However, Matsuda discloses the guard interval is located between symbols (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]), one length of the guard interval (Matsuda: ¶ [0100] and ¶ [0101]) and the guard interval characteristics indicating the bit of the control information (Matsuda: Notifying of the information regarding the guard interval length includes notifying as part of downlink control information (DCI). See ¶ [0122] and ¶ [0141]. Note: In wireless communications, control information is ultimately encoded into bits for transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide that the guard interval is located between symbols as taught by Matsuda to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide a method enables a filter for improving frequency use efficiency to be applied in a more preferable mode are provided. Matsuda: ¶. [0016].
[Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “one or more of…or”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner].
Regarding claim 12; Kim discloses the base station wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit, to the UE, configuration information indicating the one guard interval characteristic and one or more values mapped to each of the one guard interval characteristic. (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. [0130]).
Regarding claim 13; Kim in view of Matsuda discloses the base station wherein the configuration information further indicates a period of time between one of the one guard interval and application of the control information by the UE (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]),
Regarding claim 14; Kim discloses the base station wherein each of the one guard interval characteristic correspond to one or more bits of the control information (Kim: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 15; Kim discloses the base station wherein the one guard interval characteristic includes at least one of: one or more types of the one guard interval (Kim: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 16; Kim discloses the base station wherein the wireless communication is not associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Kim: about PDCCH or PDSCH). ¶. [0085]).
Regarding claim 18; Kim discloses the base station wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: apply at least one of a channel coding technique or an error detection technique to the control information (Kim: the UE may obtain a system information block (SIB) by decoding a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) and a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH). After this, the UE exchanges IDs with the BS through a random access operation, and makes initial access to the network through operations of registration, authentication, etc. ¶. [0050]).
Regarding claim 20; Kim discloses the base station wherein a portion of the wireless communication is transmitted to a wireless device separate from the UE. (See Fig. 13: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 21; Kim discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a UE, comprising:
receiving, from a base station, a wireless communication, the wireless communication including one guard band, the one guard band (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein each guard interval of the one guard interval is located between symbols of the wireless communication (See Fig. 10: multiple guard bands are allocated withing symbols or slots resources for UL-DL configuration. ¶ [0103]);
identifying guard interval characteristics of the guard interval, wherein the guard interval characteristics comprises one or more types of the one guard Band (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated or type of Guard Band) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶. [00130]); and
identifying, based on one guard interval characteristic of the one guard interval, one bit of control information for the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. ¶. [00130]), wherein the one guard interval characteristic indicates the bit of control information, wherein the control information transmitted in downlink direction to the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., identifying the control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. See ¶ [0053]).
Kim doesn’t explicitly describe that the guard interval is located between symbols, one length of the guard interval and the guard interval characteristics indicating a bit of the control information comprising downlink control information.
However, Matsuda discloses the guard interval is located between symbols (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]), one length of the guard interval (Matsuda: ¶ [0100] and ¶ [0101]) and the guard interval characteristics indicating the bit of the control information (Matsuda: Notifying of the information regarding the guard interval length includes notifying as part of downlink control information (DCI). See ¶ [0122] and ¶ [0141]. Note: In wireless communications, control information is ultimately encoded into bits for transmission).
[Matsuda’s figure 10 and its interpretation is provided in below.]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide that the guard interval is located between symbols as taught by Matsuda to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide a method enables a filter for improving frequency use efficiency to be applied in a more preferable mode are provided. Matsuda: ¶. [0016].
[Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “one or more of…or”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner].
Regarding claim 22; Kim discloses the method wherein comprising: receiving, from the BS, configuration information indicating the one guard interval characteristic and one or more values mapped to each of the one guard interval characteristic. (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. [0130]).
Regarding claim 23; Kim in view of Matsuda discloses the method wherein the configuration information further indicates a period of time between one of the one guard interval and application of the control information by the UE (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]).
Regarding claim 24; Kim discloses the method wherein each of the one guard interval characteristic correspond to one or more bits of the control information (Kim: ¶. [0130]).
Regarding claim 25; Kim discloses the method wherein the one guard interval characteristic includes at least one of: one or more types of the one guard interval (Kim: about PDCCH or PDSCH). ¶. [0085]).
Regarding claim 26: a method of wireless communication performed by a base station, comprising:
mapping one bit of control information (See Fig. 13: the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶ [0130]), for a UE, to one guard interval characteristic of one guard interval (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein the control information transmitted in downlink direction to the UE (See Fig. 13: the UE determines whether the guard band is dynamically enabled or disabled (or activated or released) in operation 1305 (i.e., identifying the control information to enable or disable). When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically disabled (or released) in operation 1305, the UE performs transmission when the format of the configured or scheduled channel or signal is UL and performs reception when the format is DL in 1306. When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. See ¶ [0053]), wherein the guard interval characteristics comprises one or more types of the one guard Band (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated or type of Guard Band) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. ¶. [00130]); and
transmitting, to the UE, a wireless communication, the wireless communication including one guard band, the one guard band (See Fig. 13: The UE may receive information (i.e., control information) for dynamically enabling or disabling or activating or releasing) the guard band and scheduling channel information through higher layer signaling or DCI, in operation 1302. See ¶ [0130]. Note- "guard interval" and "guard band" are often used interchangeably in telecommunications and wireless networking.), wherein each guard interval of the one guard interval is located between symbols of the wireless communication (See Fig. 10: multiple guard bands are allocated withing symbols or slots resources for UL-DL configuration. ¶ [0103]);
Kim doesn’t explicitly describe that the guard interval is located between symbols, one length of the guard interval and the guard interval characteristics indicating a bit of the control information.
However, Matsuda discloses the guard interval is located between symbols (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]), one length of the guard interval (Matsuda: ¶ [0100] and ¶ [0101]) and the guard interval characteristics indicating the bit of the control information (Matsuda: Notifying of the information regarding the guard interval length includes notifying as part of downlink control information (DCI). See ¶ [0122] and ¶ [0141]. Note: In wireless communications, control information is ultimately encoded into bits for transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide that the guard interval is located between symbols as taught by Matsuda to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide a method enables a filter for improving frequency use efficiency to be applied in a more preferable mode are provided. Matsuda: ¶. [0016].
[Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “one or more of…or”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner].
Regarding claim 27; Kim discloses the method wherein comprising: receiving, from the BS, configuration information indicating the one guard interval characteristic and one or more values mapped to each of the one guard interval characteristic. (See Fig. 13: When the UE determines that the guard band is dynamically enabled (or activated) in operation 1305, the UE compares an initial BWP configured based on the frequency band of the guard band and a location of the channel configured or scheduled by higher layer signaling or DCI in operation 1307. [0130]).
Regarding claim 28; Kim in view of Matsuda discloses the method wherein the configuration information further indicates a period of time between one of the one guard interval and application of the control information by the UE (Kim: the present invention, the BSs have a lookup table which stores mapping relation between the time offset value and the guard band size, and thus adaptively adjust the guard band according to the detected time offset value. ¶. [0063]).
Regarding claim 29; Kim discloses the method wherein each of the one guard interval characteristic correspond to one or more bits of the control information (Matsuda: See Figs. 10 and 16: the configuration of the resource block in a case in which the number of symbols is set to 7 and the number of subcarriers is set to 12. In this case, the band of one subcarrier is set to 15 kHz, the symbol length of one symbol is 2208 Ts (#0 symbol) or 2192 Ts (#1 to #6 symbols) when Ts=1/30720 [ms]. In addition, the guard interval length is 160 Ts in the case of the #0 symbol and 144 Ts in the case of #1 to #6 symbols. See ¶ [0101] and [0111]),
Regarding claim 30; Kim discloses the method wherein the one guard interval characteristic includes at least one of: one or more types of the one guard interval (Kim: ¶. [0130]).
Claims 31-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2022/0417916 A1) in view of Matsuda et al. (US 2019/0058616 A1), and further in view of Park et al. (US 2019/0158339 A1).
Regarding claims 31 and 32; Kim teaches identifying the guard band/interval and identifying the bits of control information for the UE (Kim: ¶ [0130]).
Kim doesn’t state indicating a change in modulation and coding scheme (MCS) and a frequency shaping filter coefficient.
However, Park teaches indicating a change in modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (Park: Controlling parameter based on the modulation and coding scheme (MCS). ¶ [0072]) and using a frequency shaping filter coefficient (Park: frequency domain spectral shaping. A pulse-shaping filtering process implemented in the frequency domain by element wise multiplication of the filter coefficients. ¶ [0034]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide indicating a change in modulation and coding scheme (MCS) and a frequency shaping filter coefficient as taught by Park to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide to enable the uplink-based mobility framework and improves the efficiency of both the UE and the network. Park, ¶ [0057].
Claim 33 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2022/0417916 A1) in view of Matsuda et al. (US 2019/0058616 A1), and further in view of Park et al. (US 2020/0383060 A1).
Regarding claim 33; Kim teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more bits of control information identifying the guard band/interval and identifying the bits of control information for the UE (Kim: ¶ [0130]).
Kim doesn’t explicitly state the method of indicating a beam change indicator.
However, Park further discloses the method of indicating a beam change indicator (Park: transmitting a beam change command to a UE. ¶ [0220]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide indicating a beam change indicator as taught by Park to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide that transmission efficiency of an uplink channel is improved. Park. ¶ [0023].
Claim 34 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2022/0417916 A1) in view of Matsuda et al. (US 2019/0058616 A1), and further in view of RYU et al. (US 2017/0311310 A1).
Regarding claim 34; Kim teaches the UE wherein the one or more bits of control information, identified from the one or more guard interval characteristics and identifying the bits of control information for the UE (Kim: ¶ [0038] and ¶ [0053]).
Kim doesn’t teach indicating a buffer control value.
However, Ryu further states indicating a buffer control value (Ryu: transmitting a report on the buffer status information may transmit in a standalone mode a buffer status control frame (or buffer status report frame), which is separately defined for the transmission of the buffer status information. ¶ [0134]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide indicating a buffer control value as taught by Ryu to have incorporated in the system of Kim, so that it would provide that by allocating uplink transmission resource to multiple STAs based on buffer status information of the multiple STAs, wireless LAN efficiency may be enhanced. Ryu. ¶ [0010].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9, 17 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon the rejected base claims but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
In response to the amendment as filed on 03/16/2026, Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-4, 6-14, 16-24, 26-29, and 31-34 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Contact Information
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Noel Beharry can be reached on 571-270-5630. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SAI AUNG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416