CTNF 17/452,733 CTNF 83247 DETAILED ACTION Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed March 17, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1, 8, 14, 20, and 27 have been amended. Claims 1-30 are currently pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4, 6, 7, 10-12, 14, 15, 17-21, 23, and 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muruganathan et al. (hereinafter Muruganathan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2025/0055528 A1) in view of NILSSON et al. (hereinafter Nilsson) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0357529 A1), and further in view of Gao et al. (hereinafter Gao) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0171763 A1) . Regarding claims 1 and 20 , Muruganathan teaches and discloses a method of wireless communication and a user equipment (UE) (UE, figures 8-11 and 14) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory (memory, figure 14) ; a transceiver (communication interface, figure 14) ; and one or more processors (processing circuitry, figure 14) , coupled to the memory and the transceiver, configured to: receive, via the transceiver, a first reference signal (RS) (reference signal such as CSI-RS) from a first antenna panel of a first transmit receive point (TRP) (first antenna elements associated with a first TRP) of a cell system (figures 8-11; [0187]; [0188]) ([0163]; “ …a subset of the plurality of NZP CSI-RS resources according to the associated TCI states or unified TCI states… ”; [0201]; “ …The UE performs channel measurements on at least one of [0202] at least a subset of the configured multiple NZP CSI-RS resources using the respective TCI state or unified TCI state associated with each NZP CSI-RS resource… ”; [0216]; [0217]; teaches the UE receives a first CSI-RS from a first TRP, and the first CSI-RS is associated with a frequency and TCI) ; and receive, via the transceiver, a second RS (reference signal such as CSI-RS) from a second antenna panel of a second TRP (second antenna elements associated with a second TRP) of the cell system (figures 8-11; [0187]; [0188]) , wherein the second TRP is different than the first TRP (figures 8-11 depicts that the first and second TRP are different TRPs) ([0163]; “ …a subset of the plurality of NZP CSI-RS resources according to the associated TCI states or unified TCI states… ”; [0201]; “ …The UE performs channel measurements on at least one of [0202] at least a subset of the configured multiple NZP CSI-RS resources using the respective TCI state or unified TCI state associated with each NZP CSI-RS resource… ”; [0216]; [0217]; [0229]; “ …Each of the S CSI-RS resources may be associated with different TCI states or unified TCI states… ”; teaches the UE receives a second CSI-RS from a second TRP different than the first TRP, and the second CSI-RS is associated with the same frequency and TCI) . However, Muruganathan may not explicitly disclose a scalable cell system that includes a set of anchor TRPs corresponding to a cell and a set of on-demand TRPs corresponding to the cell; and wherein the at least one TRP comprises an on-demand TRP. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson teaches and suggests a scalable cell system that includes a set of anchor TRPs corresponding to a cell and a set of on-demand TRPs corresponding to the cell; and wherein the at least one TRP comprises an on-demand TRP ([0369]; teaches the cell system includes that one TRP of the multiple TRPs is an anchor TRP and the other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP; figure 8) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the cell system includes that one TRP of the multiple TRPs is an anchor TRP and the other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. However, Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson, may not explicitly disclose wherein the first RS and the second RS correspond to a same frequency and a same transmission configuration indicator (TCI). Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches and suggests wherein the first RS and the second RS correspond to a same frequency and a same transmission configuration indicator (TCI) ([0121]; “. ..two or more TRPs, each associated with a reference signal (RS), simultaneously in either a same time and frequency domain resource… ”; [0234]; “ …wherein the two or more TRPs are indicated in the downlink control information through indication of two or more TCI states, or two or more SRS resources, wherein each TRP is associated with one TCI state or one SRS resource… ”; teaches a first and second reference signal of two or more TRPs (TRP1/TPR2) corresponds to a same frequency and same associated TCI state) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a first and second reference signal of two or more TRPs corresponds to a same frequency and same associated TCI state as taught by Gao with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system for simultaneous transmission for multiple TRPs, as suggested by Gao. Regarding claim 2 , Muruganathan discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the first TRP comprises an on-demand TRP, and wherein at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB). Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the first TRP comprises an on-demand TRP, and wherein at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB) ([0030]; [0369]; teaches the cell system includes other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP and SSB; figure 8) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the cell system includes other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP and SSB as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claim 3 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein the SSB comprises a connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) ([0150]; “ …Each configured TCI state contains parameters for the quasi co-location associations between source reference signals (CSI-RS or SS/PBCH)… ”; [0153]; “ …TCI state may contain a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB)… ”; teaches a specific SS/PBCH, SSB related to the RS) . Regarding claim 4 , Muruganathan discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the CM-SSB comprises a non-cell-defining SSB. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the CM-SSB comprises a non-cell-defining SSB ([0062]; teaches a SSB of the cell the WD wants to access) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a SSB of the cell the WD wants to access as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claim 6 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein the first TRP comprises a first on-demand TRP (first TRP; figures 8-11) and the second TRP comprises a second on-demand TRP (second TRP; figures 8-11) , the method further comprising: receiving a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set identifier (ID) corresponding to the first on-demand TRP; and receiving a second CM-SSB resource set ID corresponding to the second on-demand TRP ([0246]; teaches the resource set ID with corresponds to the respective TRP) . Regarding claim 7 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein the first TRP comprises a first on-demand TRP (first TRP; figures 8-11) and the second TRP comprises a second on-demand TRP (second TRP; figures 8-11) , the method further comprising: receiving a first frequency channel number associated with the first RS; and receiving a second frequency channel number associated with the second RS ([0126]; [0216]; teaches the frequency channel associated with each CSI-RS) . Regarding claims 10 and 25 , Muruganathan discloses receiving a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set configuration associated with the first RS and receiving a second CM-SSB resource set configuration associated with the second RS ([0246]; teaches a resource set configuration associated with the first CSI-RS and a resource set configuration associated with the second CSI-RS) , but may not explicitly disclose wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a first time-domain window associated with the first RS, and wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a second time-domain window associated with the second RS. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a first time-domain window associated with the first RS, and wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a second time-domain window associated with the second RS ([0055]; [0141]; [0156]; teaches the UE receives CORESET configuration indicating timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the UE receives CORESET configuration indicating timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claim 11 , Muruganathan discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the second time-domain window is the first time-domain window. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the second time-domain window is the first time-domain window ([0055]; [0141]; [0156]; teaches the timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS are the same) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS are the same as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claims 12 and 26 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a quasi co-location (QCL) source for at least one additional reference signal ([0147]; [0176]; teaches the CSI-RS comprises a QCL source for additional RS) , the method further comprising receiving a configuration that includes a TCI state information element (IE), wherein the TCI state IE indicates a connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set identifier (ID) associated with the at least one of the first RS or the second RS ([0150]; [0176]; [0224]; teaches the UE receives configuration including the TCI state information wherein the TCI states corresponding to resource set ID associated with the CSI-RS) . Regarding claims 14 and 27 , Muruganathan teaches and discloses a method of wireless communication and a first transmission reception point (TRP) (TRP/network node, figures 8-11 and 15) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory (memory, figure 15) ; and one or more processors (processing circuitry, figure 15) , coupled to the memory, configured to: transmit a reference signal (RS) configuration that indicates a first RS (a first reference signal such as CSI-RS) corresponding to a first antenna panel of the first TRP (first antenna elements associated with a first TRP) and a second RS (a second reference signal such as CSI-RS) corresponding to a second antenna panel of a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs (second antenna elements associated with a second TRP) , and wherein the second TRP is different than the first TRP (figures 8-11 depicts that the first and second TRP are different TRPs) ; and transmit the first RS ([0163]; “ …a subset of the plurality of NZP CSI-RS resources according to the associated TCI states or unified TCI states… ”; [0201]; “ …The UE performs channel measurements on at least one of [0202] at least a subset of the configured multiple NZP CSI-RS resources using the respective TCI state or unified TCI state associated with each NZP CSI-RS resource… ”; [0216]; [0217]; [0229]; “ …Each of the S CSI-RS resources may be associated with different TCI states or unified TCI states… ”; teaches the TRP transmits a first CSI-RS from a first TRP wherein the first CSI-RS is associated with a frequency and TCI and a second CSI-RS from a second TRP different than the first TRP, and the second CSI-RS is associated with the same frequency and TCI) . However, Muruganathan may not explicitly disclose a scalable cell system that includes a set of anchor TRPs corresponding to a cell and a set of on-demand TRPs corresponding to the cell; and wherein at least one of the first TRP or the second TRP comprises an on-demand TRP. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson teaches and suggests a scalable cell system that includes a set of anchor TRPs corresponding to a cell and a set of on-demand TRPs corresponding to the cell; and wherein at least one of the first TRP or the second TRP comprises an on-demand TRP ([0369]; teaches the cell system includes that one TRP of the multiple TRPs is an anchor TRP and the other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP; figure 8) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the cell system includes that one TRP of the multiple TRPs is an anchor TRP and the other TRPs of the multiple TRPs is an on-demand TRP as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. However, Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson, may not explicitly disclose wherein the first RS and the second RS correspond to a same frequency and a same transmission configuration indicator (TCI). Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches and suggests wherein the first RS and the second RS correspond to a same frequency and a same transmission configuration indicator (TCI) ([0121]; “. ..two or more TRPs, each associated with a reference signal (RS), simultaneously in either a same time and frequency domain resource… ”; [0234]; “ …wherein the two or more TRPs are indicated in the downlink control information through indication of two or more TCI states, or two or more SRS resources, wherein each TRP is associated with one TCI state or one SRS resource… ”; teaches a first and second reference signal of two or more TRPs (TRP1/TPR2) corresponds to a same frequency and same associated TCI state) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a first and second reference signal of two or more TRPs corresponds to a same frequency and same associated TCI state as taught by Gao with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system for simultaneous transmission for multiple TRPs, as suggested by Gao. Regarding claims 15, 21, and 28 , Muruganathan discloses wherein at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a connected mode (CM)-synchronization signal block (SSB) (CM-SSB)) ([0158]; teaches the a specific RS, SSB) , but may not explicitly disclose wherein the CM-SSB comprises a non-cell-defining SSB. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the CM-SSB comprises a non-cell-defining SSB ([0062]; teaches a SSB of the cell the WB wants to access) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a SSB of the cell the WB wants to access as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claims 17 and 29 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein the first TRP comprises a first on-demand TRP (first TRP; figures 8-11) and the second TRP comprises a second on-demand TRP (second TRP; figures 8-11) , the method further comprising transmitting a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set identifier (ID) corresponding to the first RS, wherein a second CM-SSB resource set ID corresponds to the second RS ([0246]; teaches the resource set ID with corresponds to the respective TRP) . Regarding claim 18 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests transmitting a first frequency channel number associated with the first RS, wherein a second frequency channel number is associated with the second RS ([0126]; [0216]; teaches the frequency channel associated with each CSI-RS) . Regarding claims 19 and 30 , Muruganathan discloses receiving a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set configuration associated with the first RS and receiving a second CM-SSB resource set configuration associated with the second RS ([0246]; teaches a resource set configuration associated with the first CSI-RS and a resource set configuration associated with the second CSI-RS) , but may not explicitly disclose wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a first time-domain window associated with the first RS, and wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a second time-domain window associated with the second RS. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Nilsson further teaches and suggests wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a first time-domain window associated with the first RS, and wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates a second time-domain window associated with the second RS ([0055]; [0141]; [0156]; teaches the UE receives CORESET configuration indicating timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the UE receives CORESET configuration indicating timing alignment/timing window associated with the first and second RS as taught by Nilsson with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs, as suggested by Nilsson. Regarding claim 23 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, further teaches and suggests wherein the at least one TRP comprises a first on-demand TRP (first TRP; figures 8-11) and a second on-demand TRP (second TRP; figures 8-11) and wherein the first antenna panel is associated with the first on-demand TRP (first antenna elements associated with a first TRP) and wherein the second antenna panel is associated with the second on-demand TRP (second antenna elements associated with a second TRP) , wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, via the transceiver, at least one of a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set identifier (ID) corresponding to the first on-demand TRP or a first frequency channel number associated with the first RS ([0246]; teaches the resource set ID with corresponds to the respective TRP) ; and receive, via the transceiver, at least one of a second CM-SSB resource set ID corresponding to the second on-demand TRP or a second frequency channel number associated with the second RS ([0246]; teaches the resource set ID with corresponds to the respective TRP) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 8, 9, 16, 22, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muruganathan et al. (hereinafter Muruganathan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2025/0055528 A1) in view of NILSSON et al. (hereinafter Nilsson) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0357529 A1) and Gao et al. (hereinafter Gao) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0171763 A1), and further in view of Cirik et al. (hereinafter Cirik) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0309080 A1) . Regarding claims 5 and 22 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein receiving at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises performing a beam sweeping operation associated with a plurality of receive beams to receive at least one RS instance of a plurality of RS instances, wherein each RS instance of the plurality of RS instances is associated with a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams, and wherein the plurality of RS instances are associated with at least one of a periodic time resource allocation, a semi-persistent time resource allocation, or an aperiodic time resource allocation. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Cirik further teaches and suggests wherein receiving at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises performing a beam sweeping operation associated with a plurality of receive beams to receive at least one RS instance of a plurality of RS instances (SRS/CSI-RS) , wherein each RS instance of the plurality of RS instances is associated with a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams, and wherein the plurality of RS instances are associated with at least one of a periodic time resource allocation, a semi-persistent time resource allocation, or an aperiodic time resource allocation ([0086]; “…SRS resource configuration (e.g., an indication of periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic SRS)…”; [0091]; “ …downlink CSI-RS 522 may be used for a wireless device to acquire channel state information. A radio network may support periodic, aperiodic, and/or semi-persistent transmission of the downlink CSI-RS… ”; [0106]; “ …a base station may perform a downlink beam sweeping to provide coverage for common control channels and/or downlink SS blocks…A wireless device may measure quality of a beam pair link using one or more RSs. One or more SS blocks, or one or more CSI-RS resources (e.g., which may be associated with a CSI-RS resource index (CRI)), and/or one or more DM-RSs of a PBCH, may be used as an RS for measuring a quality of a beam pair link… ”; [0109]; [0111]; teaches performing beam sweeping operation associated with beams to receive CSI-RS associated with a periodic time resource allocation, a semi-persistent time resource allocation, or an aperiodic time resource allocation) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate performing beam sweeping operation associated with beams to receive CSI-RS associated with a periodic time resource allocation, a semi-persistent time resource allocation, or an aperiodic time resource allocation as taught by Cirik with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs for determining a beam for signal transmission, as suggested by Cirik. Regarding claim 8 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the first RS and the second RS is associated with a same subcarrier spacing. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Cirik further teaches and suggests wherein the first RS and the second RS is associated with a same subcarrier spacing ([0208]; “ …The base station may configure the CSI-RS resource with a first subcarrier spacing for the wireless device. The base station may configure the SS/PBCH block with a second subcarrier spacing for the wireless device. The wireless device may determine/expect that the first subcarrier spacing and the second subcarrier spacing are the same… ”; teaches respective CSI-RS associated with the same subcarrier spacing) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate respective CSI-RS associated with subcarrier spacing as taught by Cirik with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs for determining a beam for signal transmission, as suggested by Cirik. Regarding claims 9 and 24 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the first RS is associated with a first subcarrier spacing and wherein the second RS is associated with a second subcarrier spacing that is different than the first subcarrier spacing, the method further comprising: receiving a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set configuration associated with the first RS, wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates the first subcarrier spacing; and receiving a second CM-SSB resource set configuration associated with the second RS, wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates the second subcarrier spacing. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Cirik further teaches and suggests wherein the first RS is associated with a first subcarrier spacing and wherein the second RS is associated with a second subcarrier spacing that is different than the first subcarrier spacing ([0208]; “ …The base station may configure the CSI-RS resource with a first subcarrier spacing for the wireless device. The base station may configure the SS/PBCH block with a second subcarrier spacing for the wireless device… ”) , the method further comprising: receiving a first connected mode (CM)-SSB (CM-SSB) resource set (SS/PBCH block) configuration associated with the first RS, wherein the first CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates the first subcarrier spacing; and receiving a second CM-SSB resource set (SS/PBCH block) configuration associated with the second RS, wherein the second CM-SSB resource set configuration indicates the second subcarrier spacing ([0090]; “ …the SS/PBCH block may be sent may be determined by sub-carrier spacing. A wireless device may assume a band-specific sub-carrier spacing for an SS/PBCH block, for example, unless a radio network has configured the wireless device to assume a different sub-carrier spacing… ”; [0208]; “ …The base station may configure the CSI-RS resource with a first subcarrier spacing for the wireless device. The base station may configure the SS/PBCH block with a second subcarrier spacing for the wireless device… ”; [0235]; teaches respective CSI-RS associated with subcarrier spacing and receiving SS/PBCH resource configuration associated with the respective CSI-RS) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate respective CSI-RS associated with subcarrier spacing and receiving SS/PBCH resource configuration associated with the respective CSI-RS as taught by Cirik with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs for determining a beam for signal transmission, as suggested by Cirik. Regarding claim 16 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose wherein transmitting the first RS comprises transmitting at least one RS instance of a plurality of RS instances, wherein transmitting the at least one RS instance comprises transmitting each RS instance of the plurality of RS instances using a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Cirik further teaches and suggests wherein transmitting the first RS comprises transmitting at least one RS instance of a plurality of RS instances, wherein transmitting the at least one RS instance comprises transmitting each RS instance of the plurality of RS instances using a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams ([0106]; “ …a base station may perform a downlink beam sweeping to provide coverage for common control channels and/or downlink SS blocks…A wireless device may measure quality of a beam pair link using one or more RSs. One or more SS blocks, or one or more CSI-RS resources (e.g., which may be associated with a CSI-RS resource index (CRI)), and/or one or more DM-RSs of a PBCH, may be used as an RS for measuring a quality of a beam pair link… ”; [0231]; “ …The wireless device may receive the PDSCH based on a first beam associated with the first RS… ”; [0356]; “ …The base station may determine whether the wireless device 1614 may receive (and/or transmit) simultaneous physical channels and/or RSs via different receiving (and/or transmitting) beams from one or more component carriers in the downlink (and/or uplink)… ”; teaches transmitting reference signals, such as SRS/CSI-RS, instances using a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate transmitting reference signals, such as SRS/CSI-RS, instances using a respective transmit beam of a plurality of transmit beams as taught by Cirik with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of configuring wireless devices in a wireless system with multiple TRPs for determining a beam for signal transmission, as suggested by Cirik . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muruganathan et al. (hereinafter Muruganathan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2025/0055528 A1) in view of NILSSON et al. (hereinafter Nilsson) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0357529 A1) and Gao et al. (hereinafter Gao) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0171763 A1), and further in view of Liu et al. (hereinafter Liu) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0039587 A1) . Regarding claim 13 , Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, discloses a method and communication system for transmitting reference signals, but may not explicitly disclose determining that the configuration does not indicate that at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a quasi co-location (QCL) source for at least one additional reference signal; and using, based at least in part on the determination that the configuration does not indicate that at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a QCL source for the at least one additional reference signal, an idle mode synchronization signal block (SSB) of an anchor TRP of the set of anchor TRPs as the QCL source for the at least one additional reference signal. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liu further teaches and suggests determining that the configuration does not indicate that at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a quasi co-location (QCL) source for at least one additional reference signal; and using, based at least in part on the determination that the configuration does not indicate that at least one of the first RS or the second RS comprises a QCL source for the at least one additional reference signal, an idle mode synchronization signal block (SSB) of an anchor TRP of the set of anchor TRPs as the QCL source for the at least one additional reference signal ([0126]; “ …serving TRPs, which are QCLed to a non-serving cell's SSB directly/indirectly, or which are not QCLed to a serving cell's SSB, or not co-located with a serving cell's TRP(s) transmitting the serving cell's SSB… one QCL assumption defines a relationship (or link) between a source RS and a destination RS, and multiple QCL assumptions may define a chain of relationships/links that associate a RS, directly using one link or indirectly using multiple links, to another RS/SSB… ”; [0203]; teaches determining when the configuration does not indicate the first or second RS, using a QCL source for an additional RS of the SSB of the TRS) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining when the configuration does not indicate the first or second RS, using a QCL source for an additional RS of the SSB of the TRS as taught by Liu with the method and communication system for transmitting reference signals as disclosed by Muruganathan, as modified by Nilsson and Gao, for the purpose of facilitating communications between a UE and multiple TRPs, and improving UL/DL transmission/reception reliability, qualities, throughputs, and user experience of UEs in M-TRP communications, as suggested by Liu . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, filed March 17, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-30 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Gao et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0171763 A1). Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUK JIN KANG whose telephone number is (571) 270-1771. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on (571) 272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. /Suk Jin Kang/ Examiner, Art Unit 2477 May 30, 2026 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 14 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 15 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 16 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 17 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 18 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 19 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 20 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 21 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 22 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 24 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 25 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/452,733 Page 26 Art Unit: 2477