CTFR 17/457,542 CTFR 85616 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 1. Applicant’s arguments filed on 02/25/2026 regarding claims 1, 3-8, 18 and 20-36 in the remarks are fully considered; however, examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant’s characterization of both the substance of the interview and the previously applied prior art Liu (US PG Pub. No. 2015/0223149). Substance of Interview (i) Pages 11-12 of applicant’s arguments under Statement Regarding Substance of Interview appears to suggest that examiner agreed during the interview on January 21, 2026 that the currently filed amendments would overcome the previously applied references. (ii) (Response) Examiner respectfully disagrees. The substance of the interview (i.e., Examiner Interview Summary Record (PTOL-413) mailed on 01/26/2026) clearly indicates the examiner’s admission that the proposed amendment (i.e., incorporating material from paragraph [0081] of applicant’s specification) overcomes the previously applied prior art Liu (US PG Pub. No. 2015/0223149). For example, according to paragraph [0081] of applicant’s specification, the “UE 120 may receive a measurement object identifying one or more SSBs or one or more CSI-RSs , among other examples. In this case, UE 120 may determine that the one or more SSBs and the one or more CSI-RSs are quasi co-located with respect to time resources and/or frequency resources (e.g., Doppler shift )” . The currently filed claims are broadly amended to recite the “ measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift ” which is an oversimplification of the proposed amendment (i.e., paragraph [0081]). Paragraphs [0071] and [0073] of the previously applied prior art Liu disclose said measurement objects are configured such that DRS port(s) are quasi co-located with CRS port(s) . Paragraph [0073] of Liu disclose said DRS includes a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and thus the DRS (which is a synchronization signal ) is quasi co-located with another reference signal (i.e., CRS ). Liu, however, does not clearly disclose SSB and CSI-RS as quasi co-located with respect to time and/or frequency resources as disclosed in paragraph [0081] of applicant’s specification. Therefore, per the explanation provided above, examiner maintains that paragraphs [0071] and [0073] of Liu still address the limitation(s) of “ measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift ” 35 U.S.C. 103 Rejections of claims 1, 3, 18, 20, 26, 27, 33 and 35 (i) Applicant argues that the previously applied prior art(s) of Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu do not teach the “ wherein a measurement of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift ” (please see page 12 under arguments and remarks). (ii) (Response) Please refer to section (i)(response) on how paragraphs [0071] and [0073] of the previously applied prior art Liu still address the above-argued limitation(s). Response to Amendments Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 2. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim (s) 1, 3, 18, 20, 26 , 27 , 33 and 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh (US PG Pub. No. 2021/0297149) in view of Wang (US Patent No. 11,917,465), Gao (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0388875), Tian (US PG Pub. No. 2022/0039037) and Liu (US PG Pub. No. 2015/0223149) . As per claim 1: Hsieh teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Figure 1, UE 201) , comprising: one or more memories (see Figure 2A, UE 201 includes memory 230) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see Figure 2A, processor 210 coupled to memory 230 via communication bus 220) , configured to: receive, from a source node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) providing an NTN cell (see paragraph [0110], NTN device 300 broadcasts the calculated group information for each group of the plurality of groups included in the beam coverage area 100 to UE devices located within the beam coverage area 100. Note: Examiner is reading said beam coverage area 100 as said NTN cell since “…it is a desired geographical location on Earth, such as beam coverage area 100 (e.g. beam footprint, NTN device cell, NTN device service area, broadcast area, etc.)…”, please see paragraph [0080]. Examiner is also reading said NTN device 300 as said source node ) , measurement reference information regarding one or more measurements (see paragraph [0110], the group information broadcast by the NTN device 300 includes group identifier (group ID) to uniquely identify each group of the plurality of groups, reference point information including location information of the reference point (e.g. longitude and latitude information of the reference point, etc.) for each group, the calculated timing advance offset information for the group , the slot offset information for the group and/or the Doppler frequency shift offset information. Note: Examiner is reading said group information as said measurement reference information ); and communicate in the NTN cell in accordance with the measurement reference information (see paragraph [0030], the UE device performs UL transmission with the NTN device based on the group offset information of the selected group ID. Note: Said selected group ID is part of the group information received by the UE device from the NTN device, please see paragraph [0110]. Also, UE device 201 is part of/within the beam coverage 100 as shown in figure 1 ). Hsieh does not teach wherein the measurement reference information includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells provided by a co-located transmitted source . Wang teaches wherein the measurement reference information (see Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: Examiner is reading said handover information a said measurement reference information ) includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells (see Col 17, lines 52-58, the handover information includes N handover items . Note: Examiner is reading said N handover items as said measurement object . Each handover item includes a time information indicating the measurement start time and a measurement end time , please see Col 18, lines 46-52. Col 18, lines 60-67, table 1 and Col 19, lines 1-14, also disclose each of the handover item / handover number tN_on, tN_off and the corresponding Cell_ID_N, Freq_N, Signal_thresh_N. In other words, each handover item/handover number is associated with the start and end times for performing measurement, a cell ID and the respective frequency) provided by a co-located transmitted source (as explained earlier in Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: The first network device could be a satellite, please see Col 9, lines 35-38 and thus a co-located transmitted source ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of handover information including a number of handover items (as disclosed in Wang) into Hsieh as a way of enabling the terminal to perform a number of handovers (please see Col 14, lines 42-60 of Wang). Therefore, by providing the terminal device with subsequent handover conditions for the N subsequent handovers in advance at a time, networking signaling overhead is reduced (see Col 6, lines 10-19 of Wang). The combination of Hsieh and Wang do not teach the association information (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE . Gao teaches the association information (paragraph [0076], explicitly states: “…based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information) and the cell information , which can be provided in SIBX ” . Note: Examiner is reading said association between satellite(s) and cell(s) as indicated in the SIBX as said association information ) (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list (paragraph [0076] explicitly states: “based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information ) and the cell information, which can be provided in SIBX, for example, the UE 202 can identify the satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites, i.e., the location of satellite 106 and satellite 110 of FIG. 1 ” . Note: Examiner is reading said ephemeris information as said NTN list since it enables the UE to identify respective satellites ) and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list (paragraph [0076] disclose based on the association between satellite and the cell information, the UE can identify satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites. Example of candidate cells include(s) cell #2 108 and cell #3 112. Note: Examiner is reading candidate cell(s) as said neighbor cell list especially since previous paragraphs such as paragraph [0075] disclose said candidate cell(s) as the best ranked cells among the neighbor cells ) in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE (paragraph [0054] disclose baseline orbital parameters and adjustments, along with the cell information can be broadcast in the SIB and acquired by a UE in idle. A satellite ID can also be defined or configured for each satellite with baseline orbital parameters and cell information broadcast). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the association information as disclosed in Gao into Hsieh and Wang as a way of enabling the UE to perform cell reselection to another cell with the shortest distance between the UE and the satellite (please see paragraph [0076] of Gao). Therefore, by sending said association information the UE, the UE can accurately identify the edge of a cell and perform cell reselection when it reaches the edge of a cell (please see paragraph [0003] of Gao). The combination of Hsieh, Wang and Gao do not clearly teach and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects . Tian teaches and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0122], the BS, for example LEO satellite, may broadcast the SIB/MIB including multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns to the UEs. The multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns are associated with the multiple Doppler shift values successfully applied to adjacent SSBs for pre-compensation. Note: Examiner is reading said different sets of SSBs pre-compensated by the different Doppler shift values as said different measurement objects especially since the UE with the knowledge of the Doppler pre-compensation pattern combines the multiple SSBs in the time domain to improve timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the application of different Doppler shift values to the different sets of SSBs (as disclosed in Tian) into Hsieh, Wang and Gao as a way of improving timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). Therefore, the use of the multiple Doppler shift values helps to improve SSB detection performance (please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). The combination of Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian do not teach and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift . Liu teaches and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift (see paragraph [0071], in step 1, the source eNB 105 configures UE 102 with measurement objects including those based on the DRS . From step 1, the measurement objects are configured such that the DRS antenna port(s) and the CRS antenna port(s) are related by a quasi co-location assumption for time and frequency synchronization (average delay and Doppler shift ). Said DRS is a synchronization signal especially since it contains a primary synchronization signal, PSS , as indicated in the measurement object configuration , please see paragraph [0073]. Therefore, the measurement object identifies the synchronization signal (i.e., DRS ). Also, the measurement object identifies other reference signals such as non-zero power CSI-RS so that the DR S - based measurements/synchronization can be used for the CSI-RS based measurements/synchronization, which may be useful if the target cell is not configured as a backward compatible cell for the UE). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the configured measurement objects of a discovery reference signal having related quasi co-located assumption for an average delay and Doppler shift (as disclosed in Liu) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian as a way of enabling the UE to perform fine synchronization with a target eNB (please see paragraphs [0071], [0073] of Liu). Therefore, performing handover operation with a target eNB (i.e. small cell) during the synchronization operation improves cell coverage (please see paragraphs [0004]-[0005] of Liu). As per claim 3: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 . Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Liu do not teach wherein the different measurement objects are transmitted by the co-located transmitting source . Tian teaches wherein the different measurement objects are transmitted by the co-located transmitting source (see paragraph [0122], prior to transmitting the multiple SSBs, the BS, for example the LEO satellite, applies different Doppler shift values to the respective SSBs before transmission to the UE). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the application of different Doppler shift values to the different sets of SSBs (as disclosed in Tian) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Liu as a way of improving timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). Therefore, the use of the multiple Doppler shift values helps to improve SSB detection performance (please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). As per claim 18: Hsieh teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see paragraph [0027], teaches a method of operating a user equipment (UE) device) , comprising: receiving, from a source node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) providing an NTN cell (see paragraph [0110], NTN device 300 broadcasts the calculated group information for each group of the plurality of groups included in the beam coverage area 100 to UE devices located within the beam coverage area 100. Note: Examiner is reading said beam coverage area 100 as said NTN cell since “…it is a desired geographical location on Earth, such as beam coverage area 100 (e.g. beam footprint, NTN device cell, NTN device service area, broadcast area, etc.)…”, please see paragraph [0080]. Examiner is also reading said NTN device 300 as said source node ) , measurement reference information regarding one or more measurements (see paragraph [0110], the group information broadcast by the NTN device 300 includes group identifier (group ID) to uniquely identify each group of the plurality of groups, reference point information including location information of the reference point (e.g. longitude and latitude information of the reference point, etc.) for each group, the calculated timing advance offset information for the group , the slot offset information for the group and/or the Doppler frequency shift offset information. Note: Examiner is reading said group information as said measurement reference information ) ; and communicating in the NTN cell in accordance with the measurement reference information (see paragraph [0030], the UE device performs UL transmission with the NTN device based on the group offset information of the selected group ID. Note: Said selected group ID is part of the group information received by the UE device from the NTN device, please see paragraph [0110]. Also, UE device 201 is part of/within the beam coverage 100 as shown in figure 1 ). Hsieh does not teach wherein the measurement reference information includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells provided by a co-located transmitted source . Wang teaches wherein the measurement reference information (see Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: Examiner is reading said handover information a said measurement reference information ) includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells (see Col 17, lines 52-58, the handover information includes N handover items . Note: Examiner is reading said N handover items as said measurement object . Each handover item includes a time information indicating the measurement start time and a measurement end time , please see Col 18, lines 46-52. Col 18, lines 60-67, table 1 and Col 19, lines 1-14, also disclose each of the handover item / handover number tN_on, tN_off and the corresponding Cell_ID_N, Freq_N, Signal_thresh_N. In other words, each handover item/handover number is associated with the start and end times for performing measurement, a cell ID and the respective frequency) provided by a co-located transmitted source (as explained earlier in Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: The first network device could be a satellite, please see Col 9, lines 35-38 and thus a co-located transmitted source ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of handover information including a number of handover items (as disclosed in Wang) into Hsieh as a way of enabling the terminal to perform a number of handovers (please see Col 14, lines 42-60 of Wang). Therefore, by providing the terminal device with subsequent handover conditions for the N subsequent handovers in advance at a time, networking signaling overhead is reduced (see Col 6, lines 10-19 of Wang). The combination of Hsieh and Wang do not teach the association information (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE . Gao teaches the association information (paragraph [0076], explicitly states: “…based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information) and the cell information , which can be provided in SIBX ” . Note: Examiner is reading said association between satellite(s) and cell(s) as indicated in the SIBX as said association information ) (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list (paragraph [0076] explicitly states: “based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information ) and the cell information, which can be provided in SIBX, for example, the UE 202 can identify the satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites, i.e., the location of satellite 106 and satellite 110 of FIG. 1 ” . Note: Examiner is reading said ephemeris information as said NTN list since it enables the UE to identify respective satellites ) and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list (paragraph [0076] disclose based on the association between satellite and the cell information, the UE can identify satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites. Example of candidate cells include(s) cell #2 108 and cell #3 112. Note: Examiner is reading candidate cell(s) as said neighbor cell list especially since previous paragraphs such as paragraph [0075] disclose said candidate cell(s) as the best ranked cells among the neighbor cells ) in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE (paragraph [0054] disclose baseline orbital parameters and adjustments, along with the cell information can be broadcast in the SIB and acquired by a UE in idle. A satellite ID can also be defined or configured for each satellite with baseline orbital parameters and cell information broadcast). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the association information as disclosed in Gao into Hsieh and Wang as a way of enabling the UE to perform cell reselection to another cell with the shortest distance between the UE and the satellite (please see paragraph [0076] of Gao). Therefore, by sending said association information the UE, the UE can accurately identify the edge of a cell and perform cell reselection when it reaches the edge of a cell (please see paragraph [0003] of Gao). The combination of Hsieh, Wang and Gao do not clearly teach and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects . Tian teaches and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0122], the BS, for example LEO satellite, may broadcast the SIB/MIB including multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns to the UEs. The multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns are associated with the multiple Doppler shift values successfully applied to adjacent SSBs for pre-compensation. Note: Examiner is reading said different sets of SSBs pre-compensated by the different Doppler shift values as said different measurement objects especially since the UE with the knowledge of the Doppler pre-compensation pattern combines the multiple SSBs in the time domain to improve timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the application of different Doppler shift values to the different sets of SSBs (as disclosed in Tian) into Hsieh, Wang and Gao as a way of improving timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). Therefore, the use of the multiple Doppler shift values helps to improve SSB detection performance (please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). The combination of Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian do not teach and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift . Liu teaches and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift (see paragraph [0071], in step 1, the source eNB 105 configures UE 102 with measurement objects including those based on the DRS . From step 1, the measurement objects are configured such that the DRS antenna port(s) and the CRS antenna port(s) are related by a quasi co-location assumption for time and frequency synchronization (average delay and Doppler shift ). Said DRS is a synchronization signal especially since it contains a primary synchronization signal, PSS , as indicated in the measurement object configuration , please see paragraph [0073]. Therefore, the measurement object identifies the synchronization signal (i.e., DRS ). Also, the measurement object identifies other reference signals such as non-zero power CSI-RS so that the DR S - based measurements/synchronization can be used for the CSI-RS based measurements/synchronization, which may be useful if the target cell is not configured as a backward compatible cell for the UE). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the configured measurement objects of a discovery reference signal having related quasi co-located assumption for an average delay and Doppler shift (as disclosed in Liu) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian as a way of enabling the UE to perform fine synchronization with a target eNB (please see paragraphs [0071], [0073] of Liu). Therefore, performing handover operation with a target eNB (i.e. small cell) during the synchronization operation improves cell coverage (please see paragraphs [0004]-[0005] of Liu). Claim 20 is rejected in the same scope as claim 3. As per claim 26: Hsieh teaches an apparatus (see Figure 2 and paragraph [0098], UE 201) , comprising: means for receiving (see Figure 2A, wireless antenna 240) , from a source node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) providing an NTN cell (see paragraph [0110], NTN device 300 broadcasts the calculated group information for each group of the plurality of groups included in the beam coverage area 100 to UE devices located within the beam coverage area 100. Note: Examiner is reading said beam coverage area 100 as said NTN cell since “…it is a desired geographical location on Earth, such as beam coverage area 100 (e.g. beam footprint, NTN device cell, NTN device service area, broadcast area, etc.)…”, please see paragraph [0080]. Examiner is also reading said NTN device 300 as said source node ) , measurement reference information regarding one or more measurements (see paragraph [0110], the group information broadcast by the NTN device 300 includes group identifier (group ID) to uniquely identify each group of the plurality of groups, reference point information including location information of the reference point (e.g. longitude and latitude information of the reference point, etc.) for each group, the calculated timing advance offset information for the group , the slot offset information for the group and/or the Doppler frequency shift offset information. Note: Examiner is reading said group information as said measurement reference information ); and means for communicating (see Figure 2A, wireless antenna 240) in the NTN cell in accordance with the measurement reference information (see paragraph [0030], the UE device performs UL transmission with the NTN device based on the group offset information of the selected group ID. Note: Said selected group ID is part of the group information received by the UE device from the NTN device, please see paragraph [0110]. Also, UE device 201 is part of/within the beam coverage 100 as shown in figure 1 ). Hsieh does not teach wherein the measurement reference information includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells provided by a co-located transmitting source . Wang teaches wherein the measurement reference information (see Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: Examiner is reading said handover information a said measurement reference information ) includes association information identifying an association between timing and frequency information of different measurement objects that are associated with different cells (see Col 17, lines 52-58, the handover information includes N handover items . Note: Examiner is reading said N handover items as said measurement object . Each handover item includes a time information indicating the measurement start time and a measurement end time , please see Col 18, lines 46-52. Col 18, lines 60-67, table 1 and Col 19, lines 1-14, also disclose each of the handover item / handover number tN_on, tN_off and the corresponding Cell_ID_N, Freq_N, Signal_thresh_N. In other words, each handover item/handover number is associated with the start and end times for performing measurement, a cell ID and the respective frequency) provided by a co-located transmitted source (as explained earlier in Col 14, lines 61-67, the first network device sends an RRC message including handover information to the terminal device. Note: The first network device could be a satellite, please see Col 9, lines 35-38 and thus a co-located transmitted source ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of handover information including a number of handover items (as disclosed in Wang) into Hsieh as a way of enabling the terminal to perform a number of handovers (please see Col 14, lines 42-60 of Wang). Therefore, by providing the terminal device with subsequent handover conditions for the N subsequent handovers in advance at a time, networking signaling overhead is reduced (see Col 6, lines 10-19 of Wang). The combination of Hsieh and Wang do not teach the association information (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE . Gao teaches the association information (paragraph [0076], explicitly states: “…based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information) and the cell information , which can be provided in SIBX ” . Note: Examiner is reading said association between satellite(s) and cell(s) as indicated in the SIBX as said association information ) (i) comprising a non-terrestrial source list (paragraph [0076] explicitly states: “based on an association between satellite (e.g., ephemeris information ) and the cell information, which can be provided in SIBX, for example, the UE 202 can identify the satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites, i.e., the location of satellite 106 and satellite 110 of FIG. 1 ” . Note: Examiner is reading said ephemeris information as said NTN list since it enables the UE to identify respective satellites ) and (ii) corresponding to a neighbor cell list (paragraph [0076] disclose based on the association between satellite and the cell information, the UE can identify satellite covering each candidate cell and the location of these satellites. Example of candidate cells include(s) cell #2 108 and cell #3 112. Note: Examiner is reading candidate cell(s) as said neighbor cell list especially since previous paragraphs such as paragraph [0075] disclose said candidate cell(s) as the best ranked cells among the neighbor cells ) in a system information block (SIB) provided in an idle mode of the UE (paragraph [0054] disclose baseline orbital parameters and adjustments, along with the cell information can be broadcast in the SIB and acquired by a UE in idle. A satellite ID can also be defined or configured for each satellite with baseline orbital parameters and cell information broadcast). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the association information as disclosed in Gao into Hsieh and Wang as a way of enabling the UE to perform cell reselection to another cell with the shortest distance between the UE and the satellite (please see paragraph [0076] of Gao). Therefore, by sending said association information the UE, the UE can accurately identify the edge of a cell and perform cell reselection when it reaches the edge of a cell (please see paragraph [0003] of Gao). The combination of Hsieh, Wang and Gao do not clearly teach and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects . Tian teaches and wherein the frequency information comprises doppler shift information of the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0122], the BS, for example LEO satellite, may broadcast the SIB/MIB including multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns to the UEs. The multi-value Doppler pre-compensation patterns are associated with the multiple Doppler shift values successfully applied to adjacent SSBs for pre-compensation. Note: Examiner is reading said different sets of SSBs pre-compensated by the different Doppler shift values as said different measurement objects especially since the UE with the knowledge of the Doppler pre-compensation pattern combines the multiple SSBs in the time domain to improve timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the application of different Doppler shift values to the different sets of SSBs (as disclosed in Tian) into Hsieh, Wang and Gao as a way of improving timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). Therefore, the use of the multiple Doppler shift values helps to improve SSB detection performance (please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). The combination of Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian do not teach and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift . Liu teaches and wherein a measurement object of the different measurement objects identifies one or more synchronization signals and one or more reference signals that are quasi co-located with respect to doppler shift (see paragraph [0071], in step 1, the source eNB 105 configures UE 102 with measurement objects including those based on the DRS . From step 1, the measurement objects are configured such that the DRS antenna port(s) and the CRS antenna port(s) are related by a quasi co-location assumption for time and frequency synchronization (average delay and Doppler shift ). Said DRS is a synchronization signal especially since it contains a primary synchronization signal, PSS , as indicated in the measurement object configuration , please see paragraph [0073]. Therefore, the measurement object identifies the synchronization signal (i.e., DRS ). Also, the measurement object identifies other reference signals such as non-zero power CSI-RS so that the DR S - based measurements/synchronization can be used for the CSI-RS based measurements/synchronization, which may be useful if the target cell is not configured as a backward compatible cell for the UE). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the configured measurement objects of a discovery reference signal having related quasi co-located assumption for an average delay and Doppler shift (as disclosed in Liu) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Tian as a way of enabling the UE to perform fine synchronization with a target eNB (please see paragraphs [0071], [0073] of Liu). Therefore, performing handover operation with a target eNB (i.e. small cell) during the synchronization operation improves cell coverage (please see paragraphs [0004]-[0005] of Liu). Claim 27 is rejected in the same scope as claim 3. As per claim 33: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 . Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Liu do not teach wherein the co-located transmitting source is a single satellite providing the different measurement objects . Tian teaches wherein the co-located transmitting source is a single satellite providing the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0122], prior to transmitting the multiple SSBs, the BS, for example the LEO satellite, applies different Doppler shift values to the respective SSBs before transmission to the UE). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the application of different Doppler shift values to the different sets of SSBs (as disclosed in Tian) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao and Liu as a way of improving timing synchronization, frequency offset (FO) estimation and RSRP measurement performance, please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). Therefore, the use of the multiple Doppler shift values helps to improve SSB detection performance (please see paragraph [0140] of Tian). As per claim 35: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 . Hsieh, Gao, Tian and Liu do not teach wherein the co-located transmitting source is a satellite, and wherein the different measurement objects include: a first measurement object associated with a first cell provided of the different cells, and a second measurement object associated with a second cell of the different cells . Wang teaches wherein the co-located transmitting source is a satellite (The first network device could be a satellite, please see Col 9, lines 35-38 and thus a co-located transmitted source) , and wherein the different measurement objects include: a first measurement object associated with a first cell provided of the different cells (see table 1 and Col 19, lines 1-15, handover number 1 is associated with t1_on, t1_off and cell_ID1, Freq_1 and Signal_thresh_1) , and a second measurement object associated with a second cell of the different cells (see table 1 and Col 19, lines 1-15, likewise, handover number 2 is associated with t2_on, t2_off and cell_ID2, Freq_2 and Signal_thresh_2). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of handover information including a number of handover items (as disclosed in Wang) into Hsieh, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the terminal to perform a number of handovers (please see Col 14, lines 42-60 of Wang). Therefore, by providing the terminal device with subsequent handover conditions for the N subsequent handovers in advance at a time, networking signaling overhead is reduced (see Col 6, lines 10-19 of Wang) . 07-21-aia AIA 4. Claim s 8, 25, 32 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Fu (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0007523) . As per claim 8: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the association information includes a group identifier included in each measurement object of the different measurement objects, and wherein the group identifier is at least one of: an explicit group identifier, an implicit quasi co-location (QCL)-based identifier, the non-terrestrial source list, an inter-frequency cell list, an intra-frequency cell list, a measurement configuration parameter, or a system information parameter . Fu teaches wherein the association information includes a group identifier included in each measurement object of the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0040], the measurement identifier may associate a measurement object with the report configuration. One measurement object may be associated with a plurality of reporting configurations at the same time. One report configuration may be associated with a plurality of measurement objects at the same time. The above measurement identifier may be distinguished based on the measurement identifier. The measurement identifier may be an independent ID) , and wherein the group identifier is at least one of: an explicit group identifier (paragraph [0040], The above measurement identifier may be distinguished based on the measurement identifier. The measurement identifier may be an independent ID) , an implicit quasi co-location (QCL)-based identifier ( Note: The limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ) , the non-terrestrial source list ( Note: The limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ) , an inter-frequency cell list ( Note: The limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ) , an intra-frequency cell list ( Note: The limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ) , a measurement configuration parameter (see paragraph [0040], the measurement identifier may associate a measurement object with the report configuration. One measurement object may be associated with a plurality of reporting configurations at the same time. One report configuration may be associated with a plurality of measurement objects at the same time) , or a system information parameter ( Note: The limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of measurement configuration comprising a measurement object (as disclosed in Fu) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the terminal to perform operations such as cell selection or reselection based on cell measurement results (please see paragraph [0037] of Fu). Therefore, performing measurements based on measurement parameter(s) helps to improve communication between the terminal and the terminal device (please see paragraph [0051] of Fu). Claim 25 is rejected in the same scope as claim 8. Claim 32 is rejected in the same scope as claim 8. As per claim 36: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the measurement object that includes measurement resources for one or more synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) or one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) . Fu teaches wherein the measurement object that includes measurement resources for one or more synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) or one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) (see paragraph [0039], each measurement object may correspond to one or more report configurations. The report configuration may include at least an RS type used to perform beam or cell measurement such as SS/PBCH block or CSI-RS). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the transmission of measurement configuration comprising a measurement object (as disclosed in Fu) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the terminal to perform operations such as cell selection or reselection based on cell measurement results (please see paragraph [0037] of Fu). Therefore, performing measurements based on measurement parameter(s) helps to improve communication between the terminal and the terminal device (please see paragraph [0051] of Fu) . 07-21-aia AIA 5. Claim s 4, 21 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Kravets (US PG Pub. No. 2016/0223638) . As per claim 4: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on a synchronization associated with a common timing source . Kravets teaches wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on a synchronization associated with a common timing source (see paragraph [0120], discloses the respective wireless sensors 1410 may be instructed by a data analysis system to synchronize to a common timing synchronization source). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the use of common synchronization source (as disclosed in Kravets) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling a system to determine information such as location of a target device (please see paragraph [0120] of Kravets). Claims 21 and 28 are rejected in the same scope as claim 4 . 07-21-aia AIA 6. Claim s 5, 6, 22, 23, 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Roy (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0102334) . As per claim 5: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on a set of target measurement reference sources . Roy teaches wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on a set of target measurement reference sources (see paragraphs [0025], the NTN 300 provides the receivers with ephemeris data. Said ephemeris data includes a synchronization signal block (SSB) information of the candidate beams. Note: Examiner is reading said SSB information of candidate beams as said set of target measurement reference sources ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the use of ephemeris data comprising said SSB information of candidate beams (as disclosed in Roy) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the receiver to only search for a limited number of neighboring cells for cell reselection (please see paragraph [0026] of Roy). Therefore, the use of such data enables the receiver to predict future satellite conditions (for a given place and time), please see paragraph [0025] of Roy). As per claim 6: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Roy teaches the UE of claim 5 . Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu do not teach wherein the set of target measurement reference sources includes at least one of: a synchronization signal block, or a channel state information reference signal . Roy teaches wherein the set of target measurement reference sources includes at least one of: a synchronization signal block (see paragraph [0025], the ephemeris data includes a synchronization signal block (SSB) information of the candidate beams. Note: Examiner is reading said SSB information of candidate beams as said set of target measurement reference sources ) , or a channel state information reference signal ( Note: Limitation(s) is recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the use of ephemeris data comprising said SSB information of candidate beams (as disclosed in Roy) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the receiver to only search for a limited number of neighboring cells for cell reselection (please see paragraph [0026] of Roy). Therefore, the use of such data enables the receiver to predict future satellite conditions (for a given place and time), please see paragraph [0025] of Roy). Claim 22 is rejected in the same scope as claim 5. Claim 23 is rejected in the same scope as claim 6. Claim 29 is rejected in the same scope as claim 5. Claim 30 is rejected in the same scope as claim 6 . 07-21-aia AIA 7. Claim s 7, 24 and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh in Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Rahman (US PG Pub. No. 2021/0314888) . As per claim 7: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on at least one of: a maximum reception time difference, or a timing alignment error . Rahman teaches wherein the measurement reference information is based at least in part on at least one of: a maximum reception time difference (see paragraph [0092], the WD may be configured with a certain number (N) of TMGs (i.e., transmit timing management groups), and based on the configured value of N, the WD may determine at least one MOTD. MOTD is one of a maximum transmit time difference and a maximum receive time difference ) , or a timing alignment error ( Note: Limitation(s) is recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art ). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the use of MOTD parameter (as disclosed in Rahman) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling a device to perform one or more operational tasks such as using multiple cells to resume multicarrier operation (please see paragraph [0127] of Rahman). Claims 24 and 31 are rejected in the same scope as claim 7 . 07-21-aia AIA 8. Claim 34 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian, Liu and Lee (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0189108) . As per claim 34: Hsieh in view of Wang and further in view of Gao, Tian and Liu teaches the UE of claim 1 with the exception of: wherein the one or more processor are further configured to: use, based on the association information, a measurement performed on the measurement object of the different measurement objects to identify a timing for performing a measurement on another measurement object of the different measurement objects . Lee teaches wherein the one or more processor are further configured to: use, based on the association information, a measurement performed on the measurement object of the different measurement objects to identify a timing for performing a measurement on another measurement object of the different measurement objects (see paragraph [0273], the wireless device may receive from a network a single configuration set including first configuration associated with a first time and second configuration associated with a second time. Paragraph [0293], disclose the wireless device may automatically discard the first configuration and apply the second configuration based on the first-time information and the second-time information). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate use of first and second configuration (as disclosed in Lee) into Hsieh, Wang, Gao, Tian and Liu as a way of enabling the terminal cell selection/reselection procedure (please see paragraph [0289] of Lee). Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PRINCE AKWASI MENSAH whose telephone number is (571)270-7183. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, MICHAEL THIER can be reached at 571-272-2832. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. PRINCE AKWASI. MENSAH Examiner Art Unit 2474 /PRINCE A MENSAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2474 /Michael Thier/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 2 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 3 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 4 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 5 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 6 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 7 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 8 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 9 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 10 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 11 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 12 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 13 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 14 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 15 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 16 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 17 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 18 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 19 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 20 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 21 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 22 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 23 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 24 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 25 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 26 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 27 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 28 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 29 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 30 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 31 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 17/457,542 Page 32 Art Unit: 2474