Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-7, 9, 12, 13, 15-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0304159 A1) in view of KWAK et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0288486 A1).
1, Liao teaches a method for determining a reference value, comprising: determining, by a terminal, a reference value, wherein the reference value is a reference value for a sidelink channel, wherein, in a case that sidelink channels comprise a first-part sidelink channel and a second-part sidelink channel [abstract, par 0044, Under a first solution, a two-stage DCI (downlink control information) or SCI (sidelink control information) scheduling method is proposed. The set of first-stage DCI or SCI provides a part of scheduling information which is beneficial for interference cancellation or suppression and is broadcasted by a transmitter or scheduler. (DMRS)'s scrambling sequence collision avoidance for the scheduled physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) between UEs, the following methods can be applied: 1) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—lIt can be reconfigured by the network when the source(reference value UE is in-coverage); 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on (reference values UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both); 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on the source (reference value UE's position)],
Liao fail to show the determining, by the terminal, the reference value comprises: using, by the terminal, some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel; performing, by the terminal, scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel.
In an analogous art KWAK show the determining, by the terminal, the reference value comprises: using, by the terminal, some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel [par 0156, In another example, in association with the aforementioned example, the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI];
performing, by the terminal, scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel [par 0156, Unlike this, when a destination ID or information on a target apparatus is included in the second SCI or is applied through CRC scrambling, a payload size of the first SCI may be decreased, but a non-target apparatus may have to unnecessarily perform decoding on the second SCI. The second SCI may include information for verifying specific first SCI to which the second SCI corresponds, and may include MIMO-related parameters, CBG transmission information (CBGTI), HARQ-ACK feedback-related information, or the like according to configuration information indicated in the first SCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
2, Liao and KWAK describes the method according to claim 1, Liao fail to show further comprising: determining, by the terminal, a reference value for the first-part sidelink channel; wherein the function of the reference value further comprises at least one of the following: being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of the sidelink channel; wherein a function of the reference value for the first-part sidelink channel further comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the first-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the first-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the first-part sidelink channel; and a function of the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel further comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the second-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the second-part sidelink channel.
In an analogous art KWAK show further comprising: determining, by the terminal, a reference value for the first-part sidelink channel; wherein the function of the reference value further comprises at least one of the following: being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of the sidelink channel [par 0139, 0141, the format indicator or the header information may be indicated in such a manner that a modulation symbol is multiplied by DMRS. In another example, the format indicator or the header information may be indicated by differently transmitting a sequence of the DMRS (e.g., cyclic shift (CS) value). The apparatus according to an embodiment may (pre-)configure a relation between a CMRS sequence CS and an SCI format in step S1210. In step S1220, the apparatus may attempt decoding on SCI on the basis of a DMRS sequence of CS j=0. In step S1230, the apparatus may decide (or determine) whether CS j=0 is applied to a DRMS sequence of corresponding SCI],
wherein a function of the reference value for the first-part sidelink channel further comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the first-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the first-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the first-part sidelink channel [par 0156, In another example, in association with the aforementioned example, the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI];
and a function of the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel further comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the second-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the second-part sidelink channel [par 0133, 0156, an initialization ID applied in DMRS sequence generation may be applied differently for each SCI format. Alternatively, a maximum payload size or an SCI format may be determined in a pool-specific manner, and an operation of equally adjusting (the payload size) may be performed in a pool-specific manner. the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
4. Liao and KWAK disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the reference value is any one of the following: a fixed value pre-defined by a protocol or configured
by a terminal or pre-configured by a network or configured by a network; a zone identifier of a location of a transmitting terminal; a zone identifier of a location of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a resource pool where a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal is located; an identifier of a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal; an identifier of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a terminal group where a receiving terminal is located; an identifier of a terminal group where a transmitting terminal is located; or an identifier of a transmitting terminal [Liao par 0044, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position. For demodulation reference signal (DMRS)'s antenna port collision avoidance for PSCCH carrying first-stage SCI between UEs, the following methods can be applied: 1) DMRS's antenna port is preconfigured—lIt can be reconfigured by the network when the source UE Is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's antenna port is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's antenna port is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's antenna port is based on the source UE's position].
5. Liao and KWAK convey the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a reference value comprises: selecting the reference value in a first set based on a target identifier, wherein the first set is pre-defined by a protocol or configured by a terminal or pre-configured by a network or configured by a network [Liao, par 0043, 0044, The specific set of radio resources can be predefined or preconfigured. Multiple sets of radio resources are pre-configured and then selected via the first-stage SCI. DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—it can be reconfigured by the network when a UE is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by a UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position]
and the first set comprises at least one value; and the target identifier comprises any one of the following: a zone identifier of a location of a transmitting terminal; a zone identifier of a location of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a resource pool where a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal is located; an identifier of a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal; an identifier of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a terminal group where a receiving terminal is located; an identifier of a terminal group where a transmitting terminal is located; or an identifier of a transmitting terminal [Liao, par 0044, 0045, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—it can be reconfigured by the network when a UE is in-coverage; DMRS's antenna port is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's antenna port is based on the source UE's position. DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both].
6, Liao and KWAK provide the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a reference value comprises: selecting, a value that has a mapping relationship with a target identifier, as the reference value [par 0044, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by a UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position. 1) DMRS's antenna port is preconfigured—It can be reconfigured by the network when the source UE is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's antenna port is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's antenna port is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's antenna port is based on the source UE's position],
based on a mapping relationship that is pre- defined by a protocol or configured by a terminal or pre-configured by a network or configured by a network[Liao, par 0043, 0044, The specific set of radio resources can be predefined or preconfigured. Multiple sets of radio resources are pre-configured and then selected via the first-stage SCI. DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—it can be reconfigured by the network when a UE is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by a UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position],
where the target identifier comprises any one of the following: a zone identifier of a location of a transmitting terminal; a zone identifier of a location of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a resource pool where a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal is located; an identifier of a transmitting resource
selected by a transmitting terminal; an identifier of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a terminal group where a receiving terminal is located; an identifier of a terminal group where a transmitting terminal is located; or an identifier of a transmitting terminal [Liao, par 0044, 7) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—It can be reconfigured by the network when the source(reference value UE is in-coverage); 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on (reference values UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both); 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on the source (reference value UE's position)).
7. Liao and KWAK demonstrate the method according to claim 1, Liao fail to show wherein the determining a reference value comprises: determining that a value indicated by indication information that is sent by a network side device is the reference value, wherein the indication information is used to indicate a value in a second set, or the indication information is used to indicate an index of a value in a second set; and the second set is configured by a network, and the second set comprises at least one value
In an analogous art KWAK show wherein the determining a reference value comprises: determining that a value indicated by indication information that is sent by a network side device is the reference value [fig 10A par 0116, LTE transmission mode 1, the LTE transmission mode 3, or the NR resource allocation mode 1, a BS may schedule an SL resource to be used by the UE for SL transmission. For example, the BS may perform resource scheduling to a UE 1 through a PDCCH (more specifically, downlink control information (DCI)), and the UE 1 may perform V2X or SL communication with respect to a UE 2 according to the resource scheduling. For example, the UE 1 may transmit a sidelink control information (SCI) to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), and thereafter transmit data based on the SCI to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)]
wherein the indication information is used to indicate a value in a second set, or the indication information is used to indicate an index of a value in a second set; and the second set is configured by a network, and the second set comprises at least one value [par 0117, 0134, the UE may determine an SL transmission resource within an SL resource configured by a BS/network or a pre-configured SL resource. For example, the configured SL resource or the pre-configured SL resource may be a resource pool. For example, the UE may autonomously select or schedule a resource for SL transmission. For example, the UE may perform SL communication by autonomously selecting a resource within a configured resource pool. For example, the UE may autonomously select a resource within a selective window by performing a sensing and resource (re)selection procedure. For example, the sensing may be performed in unit of subchannels. In addition, the UE 1 which has autonomously selected the resource within the resource pool may transmit the SCI to the UE 2. , a UE may (pre-)configure a maximum payload size that can be allowed in a pool specific manner or an SCI format corresponding to the maximum payload size on the basis of information signaled from a BS, and may equally adjust a size of each SCI format according to the SCI format].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
9. Liao and KWAK provide the method according to claim 1, wherein the fixed value is pre-defined by a protocol or configured by a terminal or pre- configured by a network or configured by a network [Liao par 0010, In yet another embodiment, a UE receives one or more broadcast downlink control information (DCls) for one or more UEs from one or more base stations in a wireless mobile broadband cellular network. The UE detects the one or more broadcast DCIs], the reference value is determined to be a fixed value, wherein the fixed value is pre-defined by a protocol or configured by a terminal or pre- configured by a network or configured by a network [par 0040, /n step 621, UE 602 receives and detects the set of first-stage SClIs broadcasted by all other UEs in a predefined or a pre-configured search space. In step 622, UE 602 determines the interference signals with significant transmission power in the received signals based on the detected set of first-stage SCs];
the reference value is determined to be any one of the following identifiers: a zone identifier of a location of a transmitting terminal; a zone identifier of a location of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a resource pool where a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal is located; an identifier of a transmitting resource selected by a transmitting terminal; an identifier of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a terminal group where a receiving terminal is located; an identifier of a terminal group where a transmitting terminal is located; or an identifier of a transmitting terminal [par 0044, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by a UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position. 1) DMRS's antenna port is preconfigured—It can be reconfigured by the network when the source UE is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's antenna port is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's antenna port is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's antenna port is based on the source UE's position],
Liao fail to show wherein the determining a reference value comprises: determining the reference value based on a transmission mode of the sidelink channel, wherein in a case that the transmission mode of the sidelink channel is broadcast the reference value is determined to be a fixed value, and in a case that the transmission mode of the sidelink channel is unicast or multicast,
In an analogous art KWAK show wherein the determining a reference value comprises: determining the reference value based on a transmission mode of the sidelink channel [par 0016, Different SCIs may be required in a communication system according to a transmission type (e.g., broadcast, groupcast, unicast, etc.) and/or a traffic feature or the like. In this case, the different SCIs may be expressed based on different SCI formats. When the SCI is defined (or determined) based on the different SCI format, in order to decode the SCI],
wherein in a case that the transmission mode of the sidelink channel is broadcast the reference value is determined to be a fixed value [par 0105, A physical sidelink broadcast channel (PSBCH) may be a (broadcast) channel for transmitting default (system) information which must be first known by the UE before SL signal transmission/reception. For example, the default information may be information related to SLSS, a duplex mode (DM), a time division duplex (TDD) uplink/downlink (UL/DL) configuration, information related to a resource pool, a type of an application related to the SLSS, a subframe offset, broadcast information],
and in a case that the transmission mode of the sidelink channel is unicast or multicast[par 0016, Different SCIs may be required in a communication system according to a transmission type (e.g., broadcast, groupcast, unicast, etc.) and/or a traffic feature or the like. In this case, the different SCIs may be expressed based on different SCI formats. When the SCI is defined (or determined) based on the different SCI format, in order to decode the SCI],
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
12. Liao and KWAK illustrate the method according to claim 7, further comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) or radio resource control (RRC) signaling or sidelink control information (SCI), wherein the DCI or RRC signaling or SCI is sent by the network side device and carries the indication information[Liao par 0031, UE 207 and eNB 202 also comprise various function modules and circuits that can be implemented and configured in a combination of hardware circuits and firmware/software codes being executable by processors 212 and 222 to perform the desired functions. UE 201 comprises a decoder 215 that decodes the content of the detected two-stage DCI and assistance information via DCI/SCI broadcasting, a two-
stage DCI/SCI! detection circuit 216 that monitors and detects first-stage and second- stage DCI, an interference cancellation and suppression module 217 that performs interference cancellation and/or suppression, and an RRC configuration circuit 218 for receiving higher layer DC! parameters].
13. Liao and KWAK reveal the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that the reference value has different functions, the reference value takes a same value or different values [Liao par 0044, DRMS has different scrambling functions, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—it can be reconfigured by the network when a UE is in-coverage; 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by a UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on a UE's position].
15. Liao and KWAK provide the method according to claim 2, wherein the information on the first-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: an identifier of a receiving terminal; an identifier of a transmitting terminal; a transmission mode of the sidelink channel; or information about the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel[Liao par 0044, 0045, DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—it can be reconfigured by the network when a UE is in-coverage; DMRS's antenna port is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both; 4) DMRS's antenna port is based on the source UE's position. DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both].
16. Liao and KWAK discloses the method according to claim 15, wherein the information about the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: a reference value; a reference value set; or an index of a value in the reference value set [Liao, par 0033, Scheduling information regarding to a set of second- stage DCI, includes at least one of the following including time/frequency location, radio resource size, and modulation order].
17. Liao provide a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a computer program that is stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor [par 0029, Processor 212 processes the received baseband signals and invokes different functional modules and circuits to perform features in UE 201. Memory 211 stores program instructions and data 214 to control the operations of UE 201. The program instructions and data 214, when executed by processor 212, enables UE 201 to receive higher layer and physical layer configuration for 2-stage DCI scheduling],
a following step is implemented: determining a reference value, wherein the reference value is a reference value for a sidelink channel, wherein in a case that sidelink channels comprise a first-part sidelink channel and a second-part sidelink
channel [abstract, par 0044, Under a first solution, a two-stage DCI (downlink control information) or SCI (sidelink control information) scheduling method is proposed. The set of first-stage DCI or SC! provides apart of scheduling information which is beneficial for interference cancellation or suppression and is broadcasted by a transmitter or scheduler. (DMRS)'s scrambling sequence collision avoidance for the scheduled physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) between UEs, the following methods can be applied: 1) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—It can be reconfigured by the network when the source(reference value UE is in-coverage); 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on (reference values UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both); 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on the source (reference value UE's position)],
Liao fail to show the determining the reference value comprises: using some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel; performing, by the terminal, scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel.
In an analogous art KWAK show the determining, by the terminal, the reference value comprises: using, by the terminal, some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel [par 0156, In another example, in association with the aforementioned example, the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI];
performing, by the terminal, scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel[par 0156, Unlike this, when a destination ID or information on a target apparatus is included in the second SCI or is applied through CRC scrambling, a payload size of the first SCI may be decreased, but a non-target apparatus may have to unnecessarily perform decoding on the second SCI. The second SCI may include information for verifying specific first SCI to which the second SCI corresponds, and may include MIMO-related parameters, CBG transmission information (CBGTI), HARQ-ACK feedback-related information, or the like according to configuration information indicated in the first SCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
18, Liao and KWAK describes the terminal according to claim 17, Liao fail to show wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor a following step is implemented: determining a reference value for the first-part sidelink channel; wherein the function of the reference value further comprises at least one of the following: being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of the sidelink channel; wherein a function of the reference value for the first-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the first-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the first-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the first-part sidelink channel; and a function of the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the second-part sidelink channel; or
being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the second-part sidelink channel.
In an analogous art KWAK show further comprising: determining a reference value for the first-part sidelink channel; wherein the function of the reference value further comprises at least one of the following: being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of the sidelink channel [par 0139, 0141, the format indicator or the header information may be indicated in such a manner that a modulation symbol is multiplied by DMRS. In another example, the format indicator or the header information may be indicated by differently transmitting a sequence of the DMRS (e.g., cyclic shift (CS) value). The apparatus according to an embodiment may (pre-)configure a relation between a CMRS sequence CS and an SCI format in step S1210. In step S1220, the apparatus may attempt decoding on SCI on the basis of a DMRS sequence of CS j=0. In step S1230, the apparatus may decide (or determine) whether CS j=0 is applied to a DRMS sequence of corresponding SCI],
wherein a function of the reference value for the first-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the first-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the first-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the first-part sidelink channel [par 0156, In another example, in association with the aforementioned example, the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI];
and a function of the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel comprises at least one of the following: being used for scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel; being used for initialization of a sequence of the second-part sidelink channel; or being used for initialization of a sequence of a reference signal of the second-part sidelink channel [par 0133, 0156, an initialization ID applied in DMRS sequence generation may be applied differently for each SCI format. Alternatively, a maximum payload size or an SCI format may be determined in a pool-specific manner, and an operation of equally adjusting (the payload size) may be performed in a pool-specific manner. the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
19. Liao and KWAK discloses the terminal according to claim 17, wherein
the first-part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) [Liao par 0046, In one embodiment similar to FIG. 4, both the first-stage SCI and the second- stage SCI are carried in PSCCH control region. In one example, the first-stage SCI is carried in a PSCCH broadcasted in a pre-defined or pre-configured resource location, €9., a common search space or a group-common search space. The second-stage SCI is carried in a PSCCH transmitted in a UE-specific or a pre- configured group-specific search space];
LIAO fail to show the second- part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH).
In an analogous art KWAK show the second- part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) [par 0018, The method includes transmitting a first sidelink control information (SCI) to a second apparatus through physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), and transmitting a second SCI to the second apparatus through physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) related to the PSCCH. The first SCI includes information for a resource of the second SCI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
20. Liao disclose a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non- transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program, and when the computer program is executed by a processor[par 0029, Processor 212 processes the received baseband signals and invokes different functional modules and circuits to perform features in UE 201. Memory 211 stores program instructions and data 214 to control the operations of UE 201. The program instructions and data 214, when executed by processor 212, enables UE 201 to receive higher layer and physical layer configuration for 2-stage DCI scheduling],
determining a reference value, wherein the reference value is a reference value for a sidelink channel wherein, in a case that sidelink channels comprise a first-part sidelink channel and a second- part sidelink channel[Liao, abstract, par 0044, Under a first solution, a two-stage DC! (downlink control information) or SCI (sidelink control information) scheduling method is proposed. The set of first-stage DCI or SCI provides a part of scheduling information which is beneficial for interference cancellation or suppression and is broadcasted by a transmitter or scheduler. (DMRS)'s scrambling sequence collision avoidance for the scheduled physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) between UEs, the following methods can be applied: 1) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is preconfigured—It can be reconfigured by the network when the source(reference value UE is in-coverage); 2) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on random selection by the source UE; 3) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on (reference values UE identification (ID), e.g. source UE ID, destination UE ID or both); 4) DMRS's scrambling sequence seed is based on the source (reference value UE's position);
Liao fail to show the determining the reference value comprises: using some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel; performing scrambling or descrambling of information on the second- part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel.
In an analogous art KWAK show the determining the reference value comprises: using some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel[par 0156, In another example, in association with the aforementioned example, the first SCI may be transmitted by including an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload, and CRC scrambling may be performed based on the ID in the processing of the second SCI];
performing scrambling or descrambling of information on the second- part sidelink channel based on the reference value for the second-part sidelink channel[par 0156, Unlike this, when a destination ID or information on a target apparatus is included in the second SCI or is applied through CRC scrambling, a payload size of the first SCI may be decreased, but a non-target apparatus may have to unnecessarily perform decoding on the second SCI. The second SCI may include information for verifying specific first SCI to which the second SCI corresponds, and may include MIMO-related parameters, CBG transmission information (CBGTI), HARQ-ACK feedback-related information, or the like according to configuration information indicated in the first SCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
21. Liao and KWAK creates the method according to claim 1, wherein the first-part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) [Liao par 0046, In one embodiment similar to FIG. 4, both the first-stage SCI and the second- stage SCI are carried in PSCCH control region. In one example, the first-stage SCI is carried in a PSCCH broadcasted in a pre-defined or pre-configured resource location, €.9., a common search space or a group-common search space. The second-stage SC! is carried in a PSCCH transmitted in a UE-specific or a pre-configured group-specific search space];
LIAO fail to show the second- part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH).
In an analogous art KWAK show the second- part sidelink channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) [par 0018, The method includes transmitting a first sidelink control information (SCI) to a second apparatus through physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), and transmitting a second SCI to the second apparatus through physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) related to the PSCCH. The first SCI includes information for a resource of the second SCI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liao and KWAK because this provides a method of effectively defining (or determining) a format of SCI required in each environment (e.g., a transmission type, a traffic feature, etc.) by considering power consumption or latency or the like of an apparatus (or terminal) when SL communication is performed in a V2X system. [KWAK par 0016].
22. Liao and KWAK teaches the method according to claim 1, Liao fail to show wherein the first-part sidelink channel comprises a first-part PSCCH[Liao par 0046, In one embodiment similar to FIG. 4, both the first-stage SCI and the second- stage SCI are carried in PSCCH control region. In one example, the first-stage SCI is carried in a PSCCH broadcasted in a pre-defined or pre-configured resource location, €.9., a common search space or a group-common search space. The second-stage SC! is carried in a PSCCH transmitted in a UE-specific or a pre-configured group-specific search space];
the second-part sidelink channel comprises a second-part PSCCH [Liao, par 0042, In one embodiment similar to FIG. 4, both the first-stage SCI and the second-stage SCI are carried in PSCCH control region];
Response to Arguments
That is, the terminal recited in claim 1 of the present application performs scrambling or descrambling of information on the second-part sidelink channel based on the some of information of the CRC on the first-part sidelink channel.
That is, paragraph 156 of KWAK merely discloses that, the destination ID of a target apparatus or target group included in the first SCI is used for CRC scrambling of the second SCI. That is, the scrambling of the second SCI described in KWAK uses the destination ID of a target apparatus or target group included in the first SCI, rather than using the CRC information of the first SCI to CRC scrambling of the second SCI.
In contrast, claim 1 of the present application explicitly recites using, by the terminal, some of information of a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) on the first-part sidelink channel as a reference value for the second-part sidelink channel.
Thus, the content (i.e., some information of the CRC) recited in claim 1 of present application is different from that (i.e., a destination ID of a target apparatus or target group) in KWAK.
The examiner respectfully disagrees applicant’s claim does not specify the content in the claim. Therefore under broadest reasonable interpretation the information of a CRC can be considered as an ID of a target apparatus or target group in a payload. According to the applicant’s specification paragraphs 0201-0205, 0222, 0223 For example, a CRC of the first-part sidelink channel is used as the reference value for initialization of a sequence of the second-part sidelink channel. After the receiving terminal successfully demodulates SCI of the first-part sidelink channel, because CRCs of different SCI are probably different, the CRC of the first-part sidelink channel may be used to scramble the second-part sidelink channel.
Optionally, in the embodiment of this disclosure, the information on the first-part sidelink channel includes at least one of the following: an identifier of the receiving terminal, that is, a destination ID; an identifier of the transmitting terminal, that is, a source ID;
The applicant’s specification describes the CRC information of the first SCI, as being identification information of terminals.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468