DETAILED ACTION
Application Status
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined in this application.
Claims 1-2, 7 and 9 are currently amended; claims 3-6, 8 and 10-13 are original; claims 14-20 are withdrawn;
Claims 1-13 are rejected herein.
Information Disclosure Statement
As of the date of this action, no information disclosure statement has been filed on behalf of this case.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-13) in the reply filed on 06/26/2025 is acknowledged.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-13 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Frank (U.S. Pat. No. 6038829).
Regarding claim 1, Frank teaches a mounting assembly for a fall-protection system, the mounting assembly comprising:
an offset stanchion (Fig. 2; 30, 31) comprising a hollow body and a first bore (central bore of 30) formed through the hollow body;
a pair of arms (36 or 37 and 32) connected to the offset stanchion, a first arm (32) of the pair of arms attached to a lower end of the offset stanchion and a second arm (36, 37) of the pair of arms attached to an upper end of the offset stanchion; and
a mounting tube (3) comprising a first end configured to fit within the hollow body and a second bore (internal elongated bore of 3) configured to align with the first bore (Col. 2; lines 66-68).
Regarding claim 2, Frank teaches the pair of arms (18) is configured to position the offset stanchion away from an overhang of a building structure [capable] so that the mounting tube does not contact the overhang [capable].
Regarding claim 3, Frank teaches a third bore (bore of 30 receiving 36) formed through the hollow body; and
a fourth bore (bore of 3 for receiving 36) formed through the mounting tube, wherein the third and fourth bores are configured to align with one another when the first and second bores are aligned (see Fig. 2 for configuration).
Regarding claim 5, Frank teaches a bypass bracket (35) connected to a second end of the mounting tube.
Regarding claim 6, Frank teaches a cable tension system (12, 16) connected a second end of the mounting tube.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-13 are allowed.
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MUHAMMAD IJAZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3631
/Muhammad Ijaz/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631