DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The specification is objected to for the following reason: The listing of references in the specification such as in para. [4-6] is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper."
The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required: Claim 1 “crossings”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Following claims are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1-3 include improper capitalization within a claim such as “Wherein” and “A signal” and needs to be corrected to –[[Wherein]] wherein—and –[[A]] a signal-- .Please note that the claims must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited. See MPEP 608.01(i).
Claim 2-3 “The personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus according to claim 1: Wherein” needs to be corrected to -- The personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus according to claim 1,[[:]] [[Wherein]] wherein--.
Claim 1 lines 6-8 “wherein the logic and memory module can detect when samples delivered…cross a defined threshold” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is – wherein the logic and memory module [[can]] are configured to detect [[when]] samples being delivered… crossing a defined threshold – or – wherein the logic and memory module [[can]] detect [[when]] samples being delivered… crossing a defined threshold – to avoid [1] any potential interpretation that the limitation is a recitation of functional/intended use arising under MPEP § 2111.04 i.e. the preceding structure is not necessary or as not a positive limitation but only as requiring that the preceding structure has the ability to or is capable of performing the function recited; and [2] to avoid conditional limitation recitation which could raise question as to what occurs when the “when” encompassing limitation condition is not met.
Claim 1 lines 11-13 “wherein the logic and memory module can trigger the sound replay module to play one or more sounds after waiting for the duration of each previously stored interval” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is – wherein the logic and memory module [[can]] are configured to trigger the sound replay module to play one or more sounds after waiting for the duration of each previously stored interval – or --wherein the logic and memory module [[can]] trigger the sound replay module to play one or more sounds after waiting for the duration of each previously stored interval – to avoid any potential interpretation that the limitation is a recitation of functional/intended use arising under MPEP § 2111.04 i.e. the preceding structure is not necessary or as not a positive limitation but only as requiring that the preceding structure has the ability to or is capable of performing the function recited;
Claim 1 lines 16-17 “wherein the sound replay module plays audible sounds from its store of sound files on being triggered” needs to be corrected to -- Wherein the sound replay module plays audible sounds from the plurality of stored [[of]] sound files on being triggered—in light of its antecedent in claim 1 lines 14-15.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention.
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement for the following reasons:
Please note that, USPTO personnel are to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the supporting disclosure. In re Morris, 127 F.3d 1048, 1054-55, 44 USPQ2d 1023, 1027-28 (Fed. Cir. 1997). Limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim should not be read into the claim. E-Pass Techs., Inc. v. 3Com Corp., 343 F.3d 1364, 1369, 67 USPQ2d 1947, 1950 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (claims must be interpreted "in view of the specification" without importing limitations from the specification into the claims unnecessarily). In re Prater, 415 F.2d 1393, 1404-05, 162 USPQ 541, 550-551 (CCPA 1969). See also In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319, 321-22, 13 USPQ2d 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989) ("During patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.... The reason is simply that during patent prosecution when claims can be amended, ambiguities should be recognized, scope and breadth of language explored, and clarification imposed.... An essential purpose of patent examination is to fashion claims that are precise, clear, correct, and unambiguous. Only in this way can uncertainties of claim scope be removed, as much as possible, during the administrative process.").
Consequently, when claim 1 is broadly yet reasonably interpreted, the heartbeat simulation apparatus as explicitly, positively, specifically claimed encompass other heartbeat simulator apparatus, for example heartbeat simulator for treating/alleviating separation anxiety in puppies and kittens; or heartbeat simulator for videogames; or simulating a heartbeat in a song; heartbeat simulator for medical educators. However, the specification as-filed discloses heartbeat simulation device for comforting infants during periods of separation from the mother. Thus, claim 1 contain subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Consequently, claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement as claim 1 when broadly yet reasonably interpreted encompasses subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Examiner suggests amending claims commensurate with the instant application disclosure.
Dependent claims 2-3 when analyzed as a whole are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the additional recited limitations fail to cure the 35 U.S.C. 112(a) issue in their respective base claims. Consequently, dependent claims 2-3 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, based on their direct/indirect dependency on their respective base claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
(B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 in each of line 7 and line 12 recites the limitation “the duration”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 in lines 7 recites the limitation “the interval”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 in line 19 recites the limitation “the volume”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 line 5 recites “the samples”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation for this term in light of use of the term “samples” in claim 1 line 4 as a verb.
Claim 1 line 6 recites the limitation “the samples” which renders this claim unclear. More specifically, it is unclear as to whether claim 1 line 6 “samples” is the same as, different than or in addition to that recited in claim 1 line 5 and if different in what way the two differ.
Claim 1 in line 22 recites the limitation “the controls of the logic and memory module”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 in line 3 recites the limitation “the sound”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites “it” and “its” which renders this claim unclear. More specifically, it is unclear as to which of the preceding structures “it” and/or “its” refers to.
Claim 1 is rejected as failing to define the invention in the manner required by 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. This claim includes indefinite functional language. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. In this case, it is unclear as to what corresponding structure perform the recited functions of signal sampling, sound replay and signal sensing. Examiner suggests amending the claim to include corresponding structures supported by the instant application specification for example amending claim 1 “a signal sampling module, a logic and memory module, a sound replay module, and a control system; wherein the signal sampling module continuously samples an electrical signal from a signal source” to --a microcontroller including a signal sampling module, a logic and memory module; a sound replay module including a sound board, an amplifier, a Lpad and a speaker; and a control system; wherein the signal sampling module continuously samples an electrical signal from a photoelectric pulse sensor signal source; --.
Claim 1 lines 2-22 recitation is rendered unclear in light of claim 16 line 1 recitation i.e. “personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus”. More specifically, there is no nexus or link between the preamble of the claim and the structures forming the body of the claim. That is, it is unclear how the structures defined in the body of the claim form a personalized heartbeat simulation device In other words, none of the structures are recited as forming a complete operative personalized heartbeat simulation device. Additionally, in the absence of a heartbeat sensor, it is unclear as to how or what structure personalizes or simulates the heartbeat or what the source of the heartbeat that is simulated is.
Claim 1 recites the term “crossings” which renders this claim unclear in light of the instant application specification which is silent as to what is meant by the term “crossings”.
Dependent claims 2-3 when analyzed as a whole are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) because the additional recited limitations fail to cure the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issue in their respective base claims. Consequently, dependent claims 2-3 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) based on their direct/indirect dependency on their respective base claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Anthony et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200315370 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Anthony”).
As per independent Claim 1, Anthony discloses a personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus (Anthony in at least abstract, fig. 1-2, [0001], [0005-0007], [0010-0012], [0027-0029], [0031], [0033-0034], [0036-0038], [0043-0047], [0049-0051], [0053-0054], [0057-0060], [0069], [0071], [0073-0075], [0076], [0078-0081], [0084] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Anthony in at least [0006-0007], [0027-0028], [0037-0038], for example discloses personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus. See at least Anthony [0028] “Tranquilizing effects are induced by mimicking the newborn's experience … created by the newborn experiencing at least two of the five senses—hearing sound (e.g., from an audio file that has recorded a mother's heartbeat”). comprising:
A signal sampling module, a logic and memory module, a sound replay module, and a control system (Anthony in at least [0027], [0033-0034], [0047], [0050], [0054], [0059-0060], [0069] [0076], [0078-0080] for example discloses system includes structures and electronic features that include a signal sampling module, a logic and memory module, a sound replay module, and a control system such as user interface, GUI. See at least Anthony [0027] “system … structural and electronic features that are harnessed to safely help infants get quality sleep”; [0034] “software converts a variation of light intensity in the pulse of a mother's finger to produce a facsimile of her personalized heartbeat (HRV). This information is sent, perhaps via a Bluetooth signal, to for instance a printed circuit board or breadboard circuit 24 … The circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat and/or sound (heart or voice), and (2) generate and transmit signals to one or more speakers 26 that propagate sound, perhaps in a continuous loop to the recumbent newborn”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV) before being played through one or more speakers 26”);
Wherein the signal sampling module continuously samples an electrical signal from a signal source and delivers the samples to the logic and memory module (Anthony in at least [0033-0034], [0045-0047], [0051], [0054] for example discloses the signal sampling module electronics continuously samples an electrical signal from a signal source such as HRV sensing device and delivers the samples to the logic and memory module including electronics. See at least [0034] “software converts a variation of light intensity in the pulse of a mother's finger to produce a facsimile of her personalized heartbeat (HRV). This information is sent, perhaps via a Bluetooth signal, to for instance a printed circuit board or breadboard circuit 24 … The circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat and/or sound (heart … and (2) generate and transmit signals to one or more speakers 26 that propagate sound, perhaps in a continuous loop to the recumbent newborn”; [0045] “signature pattern and pressure waves (step A) are created and captured in 1 of 3 ways (step B): [0046] 1. Modified pulse oximetry captures pulse rate and time interval plethysmography (heartrate variability—HRV). [0047] a. The pulse oximeter has a rigid plastic housing that internally houses a printed circuit board assembly (PCBA), battery, and appropriate sensors to gather the necessary user data to reproduce the mother's heart beat patterns… [0051] 2. … camera on a smartphone or iPad with the app uses variation in the mother's/user's finger to capture intensity in the red visible spectrum, thereby recording pulse rate and heartrate variability (HRV)”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV) before being played through one or more speakers 26”);
Wherein the logic and memory module can detect when samples delivered to it cross a defined threshold, and store the duration of the interval between successive crossings (Anthony in at least [0031], [0033-0034] discloses electronics including the logic and memory module that is capable of detecting when samples delivered to it cross a defined threshold encompassed by applied art unique/signature HRV determination, and store the duration of the interval between successive crossings which would occur when unique/signature HRV is stored in applied art. See Anthony [0031] “auditory … inputs to the newborn are created by practicing steps (see, FIG. 2) that bring together various auditory … sensory inputs from …collecting means. Step (A) involves creating unique or signature pattern … by generating personalized sound as an auditory input to the newborn via one or more audio devices such as speakers”; [0033] “system and method… involves creating a file of recorded heartbeats. … technique involves recording the mother's heartbeat waveform (with her unique HRV), optionally through an app that runs on the smartphone 22. It uses data collected from …a mother's pulse as the pulse appears on her finger. Another technique used to collect heartbeat information is by deployment of a pulse oximeter optionally embedded within the foam layer of the pad assembly.”; [0034] “software converts a variation of light intensity in the pulse of a mother's finger to produce a facsimile of her personalized heartbeat (HRV). This information is sent… to for instance a printed circuit board or breadboard circuit 24 … circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat” );
Wherein the logic and memory module has a plurality of modes of operation including a recording mode and a replay mode (Anthony in at least [0033-0034], [0054], [0057], [0073] for example discloses logic and memory module electronics that has a plurality of modes of operation including a recording mode and a replay mode. See at least [0033] “recorded heartbeats… technique involves recording the mother's heartbeat waveform (with her unique HRV)”; [0034] “circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat … and (2) generate and transmit signals to one or more speakers 26 that propagate sound”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV) before being played through one or more speakers 26”; [0057] “captures pulse rate and heartrate variability (HRV). Subsequent processing by the app causes sound to be propagated played via the user's smartphone or speakers 26”; [0073] “signature HRV to be played on the pad assembly 10 via one or more speakers 26”);
Wherein the logic and memory module can trigger the sound replay module to play one or more sounds after waiting for the duration of each previously stored interval (Anthony in at least [0034], [0054] for example discloses logic and memory module electronics that is capable of triggering the sound replay module to play one or more sounds after waiting for the duration of each previously stored interval. See at least [0034] “circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat … and (2) generate and transmit signals to one or more speakers 26 that propagate sound”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV) before being played through one or more speakers 26”;);
Wherein the sound replay module has a storage device with a plurality of stored digitally represented sound files; Wherein the sound replay module plays audible sounds from its store of sound files on being triggered (Anthony in at least [0006], [0028], [0033-0034], [0054] for example discloses wherein the sound replay module has a storage device with a plurality of stored digitally represented sound files and wherein the sound replay module plays audible sounds from its store of sound files on being triggered. See at least Anthony [0006] “assembly … uses one or more built in personalized recorded files that are created … from a mother's heartbeat… audio playback file … the heartbeat… may be … prerecorded”; [0028] “Tranquilizing effects are induced by mimicking the newborn's experience … created by the newborn experiencing …hearing sound (e.g., from an audio file that has recorded a mother's heartbeat …”; [0033] “practice the disclosed system and method, the first step (A, FIG. 2) involves creating a file of recorded heartbeats. Such a file may include …heartbeats… captured in the past… technique involves recording the mother's heartbeat waveform (with her unique HRV), … It uses data collected from … a mother's pulse as the pulse appears on her finger. Another technique used to collect heartbeat information is by deployment of a pulse oximeter”; [0034] “software converts a variation of light intensity in the pulse of a mother's finger to produce a facsimile of her personalized heartbeat (HRV). This information is sent … to for instance a printed circuit board or breadboard circuit 24… circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV)”);
Wherein the sound replay module has a plurality of controls including one to select which sound file is to be replayed and one to control the volume of the sounds (Anthony in at least [0059], [0069] for example discloses sound replay module has a plurality of controls including one to select which sound file is to be replayed and one to control the volume of the sounds. See at least [0059]” user interface may include at least one user-activated control, such as a push-button … the user interface includes an ON-OFF button …a sensory input button that enables a user to activate sound, … or one or some or all of these inputs.”; [0069] “user interface may include controls such as play/pause; skip; previous; loop; … volume up/down”);
Wherein the control system provides a plurality of external controls including all the controls of the logic and memory module and the sound replay module (Anthony in at least [0059], [0069], [0079] for example discloses the control system provides a plurality of external controls including all the controls of the logic and memory module and the sound replay module. See at least [0059] “smartphone 22 has a graphic user interface (GUI). Unique to the app, the user interface may include at least one user-activated control, such as a push-button … the user interface includes an ON-OFF button …a sensory input button that enables a user to activate sound, … or one or some or all of these inputs.”; [0079]” GUI may also include a user information display, such as an indicator light or other signaling device”).
As per dependent Claim 2, Anthony further discloses personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus Wherein the signal source of the signal sampling module is a heartbeat sensing device (Anthony in at least [0045-0047], [0051] for example discloses wherein the signal source of the signal sampling module is a heartbeat/HRV sensing device. See at least [0046] 1. Modified pulse oximetry captures pulse rate and time interval plethysmography (heartrate variability—HRV). [0047] a. The pulse oximeter has a rigid plastic housing that internally houses a printed circuit board assembly (PCBA), battery, and appropriate sensors to gather the necessary user data to reproduce the mother's heart beat patterns… [0051] 2. … camera on a smartphone or iPad with the app uses variation in the mother's/user's finger to capture intensity in the red visible spectrum, thereby recording pulse rate and heartrate variability (HRV)”).
As per dependent Claim 3, Anthony further discloses personalized heartbeat simulation apparatus Wherein each digitally represented sound file stored in the sound replay module is the sound of a single heartbeat (Please note, since claim 1 from which this instant claim depends upon, uses the inclusive or open-ended transitional phrase “comprising” in the preamble, the entire claim is being interpreted as presumptively open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps. Anthony in at least [0006], [0028], [0033-0034], [0054] for example discloses each digitally represented sound file stored in the sound replay module is the sound of at least one heartbeat. See at least Anthony [0006] “assembly … uses one or more built in personalized recorded files that are created … from a mother's heartbeat… audio playback file … the heartbeat, which optionally may be sensed in real time or be prerecorded”; [0028] “Tranquilizing effects are induced by mimicking the newborn's experience … created by the newborn experiencing …hearing sound (e.g., from an audio file that has recorded a mother's heartbeat …”; [0033] “practice the disclosed system and method, the first step (A, FIG. 2) involves creating a file of recorded heartbeats. Such a file may include contemporaneous heartbeats or those captured in the past… technique involves recording the mother's heartbeat waveform (with her unique HRV), … It uses data collected from for example (at least) an 8 mega pixel camera that is trained on a mother's pulse as the pulse appears on her finger. Another technique used to collect heartbeat information is by deployment of a pulse oximeter”; [0034] “software converts a variation of light intensity in the pulse of a mother's finger to produce a facsimile of her personalized heartbeat (HRV). This information is sent … to for instance a printed circuit board or breadboard circuit 24… circuit 24 is configured to (1) store data that represents heartbeat”; [0054] “Data are collected on the PCBA (printed circuit board assembly 24) and are converted to a facsimile of the frequency and amplitude of the mother's true heartbeat and heart rate variability (HRV)”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and/or the claims.
Prior art US 20080178384 A1 to Lord for disclosing an infant heartbeat simulator that is at least partially embedded within the infant sleep positioner and is operative upon actuation to vibrate in a manner which simulates a mother's heartbeat.
Prior art US 20220167930 A1 to Hannula et al. for disclosing a device, system and method for helping after birth to recognize and maintain emotional interaction between mother and her baby and to improve the baby's life rhythm and calm and soothe him/her automatically when needed and help him/her to fall asleep and to wake up at the most convenient time and way which includes device that creates vibrations, sounds, heating or cooling and airflow with temperature and smell that imitate warmth, heartbeat and breathing of the mother, i.e. complete presence of the mother even thought mother is physically away from the infant.
Prior art US 20130096368 A1 to Devroey for disclosing devices used in the care of newborn or prematurely born babies in the neonatal intensive care units of hospitals or in the home. More particularly, Devroey discloses a uterine sound and motion simulation device either incorporated into an incubator or portable that a baby will lay on consisting of an outer enclosure that folds in half inclosing an inner sound and motion actuation unit housing one or more gait, or body motion units using bladders or pillows actuated by the means of an external air, liquid or gas source, controlled by the means of plurality of internal or external valves activated through a computer control unit. A control program in the control unit will produce the movement `motion experienced by the baby while in the womb uterus by the means of a bladder or pillow or both, that is inflated and deflated in a manner that mimics the movement/motion of the baby while in the womb/uterus. One or more speakers will be located within the activation unit and will operate through the same control unit producing the sounds heard in the uterus including the mother's voice.
Prior art US 20140330070 A1 to Anabalon Alamos et al. for disclosing system for emulation or simulation of sensory stimuli, emanating from a reference person, for a child spatially separated from the reference person. In particular, system is directed to devices, a system, and a process for generating sensory stimuli, corresponding to the sensory stimuli emanating from a reference person, for a child.
Prior art US 11446466 B1 to Shvartzman et al. for disclosing system that includes a memory, an optical subsystem, an audio system, a plurality of sensors outputting sensor data, a communication circuitry and a processor. The processor is configured to input to a baby-specific behavioral state detection machine learning model, image data, audio signal data, sensor data, and baby-specific personal data associated with the baby, to receive an output from the baby-specific behavioral state detection machine learning model that the baby is agitated and/or about to wake up, to transmit instructions based on the output that cause the audio system and/or the optical subsystem to perform at least one of (i) generate a soothing sound when the baby is agitated, (ii) generate a sleep-enhancing sound when the baby is about to wake up, or (iii) project a relaxing image to be viewed by the baby when the baby is agitated.
Prior art US 20230270972 A1 to Hall et al. for disclosing a monitoring system for use with a human simulator for simulating interaction between a human baby and a bonded human.
Prior art US 20150250978 A1 to Pelsue et al. for disclosing an audio therapy system designed for use with incubated infants. The system includes an audio playback device configured to store and play back recordings of soothing music, a mother's heartbeat, a mother's voice, or nature sounds.
Prior art US 20170340285 A1 to Rubin et al. for disclosing systems and methods for autonomously soothing babies.
Prior art US 20070037474 A1 to Lee for disclosing child calming device comprising a stuffed animal having a pocket within which is contained a heart beat simulating transducer. The number and power of the "simulated" heart beats may be controlled by selective actuation of the actuator.
Prior art US 20210259549 A1 to Boud for disclosing system for communication of parent physiological data to an infant that may include a first interface device which includes a sensor to record physiological data associated with a heartbeat of a parent and a second interface device which includes a transceiver to receive the physiological data and a communication element to communicate the physiological data to the infant.
Prior art US 20220280879 A1 to MacKay for disclosing n artificial heartbeat generator typically provided in plush toys to simulate a heartbeat and provide a calming effect to an animal such as a pet.
Prior art US 20080027694 A1 to Gitman for disclosing methods and apparatuses for dynamically generating a simulated tactile heartbeat sensation.
Prior art US 20080020672 A1 to Osborn for disclosing baby soothing devices for soothing a baby to sleep and/or for entertaining a baby. The device is mountable to a crib and includes a central operating unit including an interface component adapted to electronically interface with a portable music player. A speaker is operatively coupled to the central operating unit. An attachment bracket is coupled to the central operating unit and is adapted to mount the central operating unit to the baby crib.
Prior art US 20150105608 A1 to Lipoma et al. for disclosing method and system for controlling an infant-bed accessory. The system employs sensor collected information associated with the infant or the caregiver to initiate controls of the infant-bed accessory without the user's interaction.
Prior art US 5205811 A to Fornarelli for disclosing a baby blanket incorporating a heartbeat simulator therein, the simulator being activated by placement of an infant's torso thereupon.
/SUNITA REDDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791