DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 9-11, 13, 25, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ochi (US 2024/0146179).
Regarding claims 10 and 13, fig. 1, 4, and 5 of Ochi discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium that stores instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to: instruct a control signal generator[20] to provide a first cycle [e.g. first cycle of fig. 5 when Vgs of TARGET ARM transitions from Vgoff to Vgon] of a control signal [output of 20- Vgs comprising Vgon and Vgoff] to a transistor, in which the control signal transitions from a first state [when Vgoff] to a second state [when Vgon] at a first time within the first cycle, the transistor is disabled responsive to the control signal having the first state, and the transistor is enabled responsive to the control signal having the second state; receive a detection signal [output of 3] indicating whether the transistor conducts a current during the transition or when the control signal is in the first state [3b detects VGS and 3c detects IDS]; determine a second time at which the control signal transitions from the first state to the second state within a second cycle [e.g. first cycle of fig. 5 when Vgs of TARGET ARM transitions from Vgoff to Vgon] of the control signal responsive to the detection signal [output of 3 feeds back to 20, which generates the control signal]; and instruct the control signal generator to provide the second cycle of the control signal to a the transistor.
Regarding claim 11, fig. 1, 4, and 5 of Ochi discloses storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to: generate the detection signal indicating that the transistor conducts a current during the transition or when the control signal is in the first state responsive to a voltage across the transistor being below a threshold (40b of fig. 4 where Vdsref is the threshold) and the control signal is in the first state; and generate the detection signal indicating that the transistor does not conduct a current during the transition or when the control signal is in the first state responsive to the voltage being above the threshold and the control signal is in the first state.
Regarding claim 25, fig. 1, 4, and 5 of Ochi discloses wherein the system is part of a power converter having power outputs, and the transistor is coupled between the power outputs.
Regarding claims 1-4, and 9, these claims are merely methods to operate the circuit having structure recited in claims 10, 11, 13, and 25. Since Ochi above teaches the structure, the methods to operate such a circuit are similarly disclosed.
Regarding claim 27, fig. 1, 4, and 5 of Ochi discloses wherein the detection signal indicates whether a third quadrant conduction within the first cycle of the control cycle is detected (when VDS and IDS are negative as detected by 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8, 12, 14-16, 21-24, and 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SIBIN CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896