Response to Arguments
Applicant remarks dated 12/2/2025 have been reviewed and a new non-final issued.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4,7,11-13,15-19,21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gulati et al. (US20170215183A1) in view of Lee et al. (US20210112375A1) in further view of Guo et al.( US20200029318A1) (Support in Provision application “62/702,008”)
Regarding Claim 1, Gulati teaches, A communication method, wherein the method comprises: obtaining by a first device, first indication information; and Fig5- [54]- is a diagram of a D2D communications system 500 that enables HARQ feedback (e.g., ACK/NACK transmission(s)) for unicast sidelink communications (e.g., D2D communications). The D2D communications
system 500 includes, for example, a receiving UE 564, a transmitting UE 566(=first device), and an eNB 562.[55]- FIG. 5, the transmitting UE 566 transmits a unicast sidelink communication(s) 510(=first indication information) to receiving UE 564.
sending, by the first device, the first indication information and first data to a second device, FIG. 5, [55]-the transmitting UE 566(=first device) transmits a unicast sidelink communication(s) 510 to receiving UE 564. The unicast sidelink communication(s) 510(=first indication information) may include one or more SC information (=part of first indication information, 510) and one or more MAC PDUs (=first data). Further, the SC information may indicate the number of HARQ processes (=first indication information) to be performed by the receiving UE 564.
Gulati does not teach, wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, wherein the first information indicating indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device if the second device obtains a location of the second device, and wherein the first information indicates the second device to feedback HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal quality if the second device does not obtains the location of the second device.
Lee teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, [156]- receiving UE may compare a target distance related to a service(=wherein the first indication information) that is received from the transmitting UE with the calculated distance between the transmitting UE and the receiving UE and may, then, determine whether or not to perform HARQ feedback for the service.
wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, wherein a first value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device, and Fig 17 –[158]-If the distance between the receiving UE and the transmitting UE is shorter than the target distance related to a service, the receiving UE may transmit HARQ feedback on the service to the transmitting UE.
[156]- UE is currently located on an X coordinate, and that the location of the X coordinate is expressed in the form of an integer, such as “123456”(=field’s) In this case, each index may indicate an extent (or approximation) in meters of an actual distance. For example, information on “12”(=first field) may express an extent in units of several hundreds of kilometers (km).
wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback the HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal, Fig 17, [156]-For example, in “123456”, the transmitting UE may transmit only the information on “34” to another UE. After receiving the information on “34”, the receiving UE may know high-granularity location information through its GPS information, and the receiving UE may calculate its distance from the transmitting UE by using its location information and the information on “34”, according to table 5 the second field “34” represents second UE or UE=B. [179]-during the process of determining, by the receiving UE, whether or not to transmit HARQ feedback, the receiving UE may enhance accuracy in determining whether or not to transmit the HARQ feedback by using a metric (e.g., RSRP) indicating a radio distance(=signal related to distance).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, wherein the first information indicating indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device if the second device obtains a location of the second device, and wherein the first information indicates the second device to feedback HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal quality if the second device does not obtains the location of the second device as taught by Lee to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Gulati in view of Lee does not teach, wherein the first indication information comprises a
Guo teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises a page 21 para 1,2 - In one embodiment, a receiver UE can send signal in one PSFCH subchannel for the NACK/ACK information of one decoded PSSCH according one or more of the following methods:
The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly and send a ACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded correctly(=on type of feedback) or The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly. If the PSSCH is decoded correctly(second type of feedback).
Page 14 fig 6B shows relation between PSCCH and PSFCH, where the PRBs of PSFCH subchannel are used in this rejection as “field”. The first field is not taught by Guo but taught by Gulati in view of Lee.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee wherein the first indication information comprises a as taught by Guo to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 2, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first information is comprised in a first field of the first indication information. [58]-Still referring to FIG. 6, the first MAC PDU 610 a is preceded by SC information 606 (e.g., SC1) transmitted in two subframes prior to subframes used to transmit data bits 608 of the first MAC PDU 610a.
Regarding Claim 3, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first information is further configured to indicate the second device not to feed back the HARQ information for the first data.[61]- a T-RPT pattern may be restricted such that a predetermined(=configured) subframe after the last subframe in which a data bit of the MAC PDU has a value of “0” to enable HARQ feedback (=assumes that HARQ can be disabled with a value other than “0”).
Regarding Claim 4, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises second information, configured to indicate whether the first information takes effect. Fig 6, SC2 – second information after SC1(=first information),[80]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, the second MAC PDU 610 b is preceded by SC information 606 (e.g., SC2 information). [60]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, if SC2 is transmitted before the transmission of the last data bit (e.g., Data 1,4) of the first MAC PDU 610 a, one or more of the data bits 608 in the second MAC PDU 610 b may be interleaved with the remaining data bits 608 of the first MAC PDU 610 a.
Regarding Claim 7, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein feeding back the HARQ information for the first data comprises: sending one or more of an acknowledgment (ACK) or a negative acknowledgment (NACK).[69]- For example, the ACK/NACK transmission(s) 520 for different MAC PDUs may be interleaved by the receiving UE 564 when the ACK/NACK transmission(s) 520 are transmitted to the transmitting UE 566.
Regarding Claim 11, Gulati teaches, A communication method, wherein the method comprises: obtaining, by a second device, first indication information, wherein the first indication information comprises information indicating a location of a first device and first information indicating the second device to feed back hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for first data: Fig5- [54]- is a diagram of a D2D communications system 500 that enables HARQ feedback (e.g., ACK/NACK transmission(s)) for unicast sidelink communications (e.g., D2D communications). The D2D communicationssystem 500 includes, for example, a receiving UE 564, a transmitting UE 566(=first device), and an eNB 562.[55]- FIG. 5, the transmitting UE 566 transmits a unicast sidelink communication(s) 510(=first indication information) to receiving UE 564.
obtaining, by a second device, first indication information, FIG. 5, [55], transmitting UE 566(=first device) transmits a unicast sidelink communication(s) 510 to receiving UE 564. The unicast sidelink communication(s) 510 may include one or more SC information(=first info) and one or more MAC PDUs(=first data). Further, the SC information may indicate the number of HARQ processes (=first indication information) to be performed by the receiving UE 564
Gulati does not teach wherein a first value of the first field indicates the second device to feed back the HARQ information for the first data based on distance information; and wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feed back the HARQ information for the first data based on signal quality information; receiving, by the second device, the first data sent by the first device in response to a value of the first field being the first value, feeding back, by the second device, the HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on a distance between the first device and the second device and in response to a value of the first field being the second value, feeding back, by the second device, the HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on a signal quality.
Lee teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises a first field, wherein a first value of the first field indicates the second device to feed back the HARQ information for the first data based on distance information; Fig 17 –[156]- Thereafter, the receiving UE may compare a target distance related to a service that is received from the transmitting UE with the calculated distance between the transmitting UE and the receiving UE and may, then, determine whether or not to perform HARQ feedback for the service..
[156]- UE is currently located on an X coordinate, and that the location of the X coordinate is expressed in the form of an integer, such as “123456”(=field’s) In this case, each index may indicate an extent (or approximation) in meters of an actual distance. For example, information on “12”(=first field) may express an extent in units of several hundreds of kilometers (km).
and wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feed back the HARQ information for the first data based on signal quality information; Fig 17, [156]-For example, in “123456”, the transmitting UE may transmit only the information on “34” to another UE. After receiving the information on “34”, the receiving UE may know high-granularity location information through its GPS information, and the receiving UE may calculate its distance from the transmitting UE by using its location information and the information on “34”, according to table 5 the second field “34” represents second UE or UE=B.
[179]-during the process of determining, by the receiving UE, whether or not to transmit HARQ feedback, the receiving UE may enhance accuracy in determining whether or not to transmit the HARQ feedback by using a metric (e.g., RSRP) indicating a radio distance(=signal related to distance).
receiving, by the second device, the first data sent by the first device; [158]- the transmitting UE may transmit a target distance related to a service to the receiving UE.
in response to a value of the first field being the first value, feeding back, by the second device, the HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on a distance between the first device and the second device and fig 17 [158]- If the distance between the receiving UE and the transmitting UE is shorter than the target distance related to a service, the receiving UE may transmit HARQ feedback on the service to the transmitting UE
in response to a value of the first field being the second value, feeding back, by the second device, the HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on a signal quality.[171]- if a distance between UE1 and UE3 is shorter than the target distance related to the service transmitted by UE1, UE3(= see table 5 for second value of first field pointing to UE , in this case UE= C or UE3) may transmit a HARQ ACK or HARQ NACK for the service to UE1.[179]- during the process of determining, by the receiving UE, whether or not to transmit HARQ feedback, the receiving UE may enhance accuracy in determining whether or not to transmit the HARQ feedback by using a metric (e.g., RSRP) indicating a radio distance.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati wherein the first indication information comprises information indicating a location of a first device and first information indicating the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for first data based on information about a distance or a signal quality; receiving, by the second device, the first data sent by the first device; determining, by the second device, whether a location of the second device is available; in response to determining that the location of the second device is available, feeding back, by the second device, HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on the first indication information a distance between the first device and the second device; and in response to determining that the location of the second device is unavailable, feeding back, by the second device, the HARQ information for the first data to the first device based on a signal quality as taught by Lee to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Gulati in view of Lee does not teach, wherein the first indication information comprises a
Guo teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises a page 21 para 1,2 - In one embodiment, a receiver UE can send signal in one PSFCH subchannel for the NACK/ACK information of one decoded PSSCH according one or more of the following methods:
The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly and send a ACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded correctly(=on type of feedback) or The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly. If the PSSCH is decoded correctly(second type of feedback.
Page 14 fig 6B shows relation between PSCCH and PSFCH, where the PRBs of PSFCH subchannel are used in this rejection as “field”. The first field is not taught by Guo but taught by Gulati in view of Lee.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee wherein the first indication information comprises a as taught by Guo to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 12, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein the first information is further configured to indicate the second device not to feed back the HARQ information for the first data to the first device. [61]- a T-RPT pattern may be restricted such that a predetermined subframe after the last subframe in which a data bit of the MAC PDU has a value of “0” to enable HARQ feedback(=assumes that HARQ can be disabled with a value other than “0”).
Regarding Claim 13,Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein the first indication information further comprises second information, configured to indicate whether
the first information takes effect. Fig 6, SC2 – second information after SC1(=first information),[80]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, the second MAC PDU 610 b is preceded by SC information 606 (e.g., SC2 information). [60]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, if SC2 is transmitted before the transmission of the last data bit (e.g., Data 1,4) of the first MAC
PDU 610 a, one or more of the data bits 608 in the second MAC PDU 610 b may be interleaved with the remaining data bits 608 of the first MAC PDU 610 a.
Regarding Claim 15, Gulati teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein feeding back the HARQ information for the first data comprises: sending one or more of an acknowledgment (ACK) a negative acknowledgment (NACK). .[69]- For example, the ACK/NACK transmission(s) 520 for different MAC PDUs may be interleaved by the receiving UE 564 when the ACK/NACK transmission(s) 520 are transmitted to the transmitting UE 566.
Regarding Claim 16, Gulati teaches, A non-transitory, computer-readable medium storing one or more instructions executable by at least one processor to perform operations comprising: obtaining, by a first device, first indication information: Fig5- [54]- is a diagram of a D2D communications system 500 that enables HARQ feedback (e.g., ACK/NACK transmission(s)) for unicast sidelink communications (e.g., D2D communications).
The D2D communications system 500 includes, for example, a receiving UE 564, a transmitting UE 566(=first device), and an eNB 562.
obtaining, by a first device, first indication information; and Fig5- [54]- is a diagram of a D2D communications system 500 that enables HARQ feedback (e.g., ACK/NACK transmission(s)) for unicast sidelink communications (e.g., D2D communications). The D2D communications system 500 includes, for example, a receiving UE 564, a transmitting UE 566(=first device), and an eNB 562.
and sending, by the first device, the first indication information and first data to a second device, FIG. 5, [55]-the transmitting UE 566(=first device) transmits a unicast sidelink communication(s) 510 to receiving UE 564. The unicast sidelink communication(s) 510(=first indication information) may include one or more SC information (=part of first indication information, 510) and one or more MAC PDUs (=first data). Further, the SC information may indicate the number of HARQ processes (=first indication information) to be performed by the receiving UE 564.
Gulati does not teach, wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, wherein the first indication information comprises a first field, wherein a first value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device, and wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback the HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal quality
Lee teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, , wherein afirst value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device, Fig 17 –[156]- Thereafter, the receiving UE may compare a target distance related to a service that is received from the transmitting UE with the calculated distance between the transmitting UE and the receiving UE and may, then, determine whether or not to perform HARQ feedback for the service..
[156]- UE is currently located on an X coordinate, and that the location of the X coordinate is expressed in the form of an integer, such as “123456”(=field’s) In this case, each index may indicate an extent (or approximation) in meters of an actual distance. For example, information on “12”(=first field) may express an extent in units of several hundreds of kilometers (km).
and wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback the HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal quality Fig 17, [156]-For example, in “123456”, the transmitting UE may transmit only the information on “34” to another UE. After receiving the information on “34”, the receiving UE may know high-granularity location information through its GPS information, and the receiving UE may calculate its distance from the transmitting UE by using its location information and the information on “34”, according to table 5 the second field “34” represents second UE or UE=B.
[179]-during the process of determining, by the receiving UE, whether or not to transmit HARQ feedback, the receiving UE may enhance accuracy in determining whether or not to transmit the HARQ feedback by using a metric (e.g., RSRP) indicating a radio distance(=signal related to distance).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati wherein the first indication information comprises first information and information indicating a location of the first device, wherein a first value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for the first data based on information about a distance between the first device and the second device, and wherein a second value of the first field indicates the second device to feedback the HARQ information for the first data based on information about a signal quality as taught by Lee to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Gulati in view of Lee does not teach, wherein the first indication information comprises a
Guo teaches, wherein the first indication information comprises a page 21 para 1,2 - In one embodiment, a receiver UE can send signal in one PSFCH subchannel for the NACK/ACK information of one decoded PSSCH according one or more of the following methods:
The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly and send a ACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded correctly(=on type of feedback) or The receiver UE can send a NACK information in one PSFCH subchannel if the received PSSCH is decoded wrongly. If the PSSCH is decoded correctly(second type of feedback.
Page 14 fig 6B shows relation between PSCCH and PSFCH, where the PRBs of PSFCH subchannel are used in this rejection as “field”. The first field is not taught by Guo but taught by Gulati in view of Lee.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee wherein the first indication information comprises a as taught by Guo to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 17, Gulati teaches, The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the first information is comprised in the first field of the first indication information. [58]-Still referring to FIG. 6, the first MAC PDU 610 a is preceded by SC information 606 (e.g., SC1) transmitted in two subframes prior to subframes used to
transmit data bits 608 of the first MAC PDU 610a.
Regarding Claim 18, Gulati teaches, The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the first information is further configured to indicate the second device not to feed back the HARQ information for the first data. [61]- a T-RPT pattern may be restricted such that a predetermined(=configured) subframe after the last subframe in which a data bit of the MAC PDU has a value of “0” to enable HARQ feedback(=assumes that HARQ can be disabled with a value other than “0”).
Regarding Claim 19, Gulati teaches, The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the first indication information further comprises second information configured to indicate whether the first information takes effect. Fig 6, SC2 – second information after SC1(=first information),[80]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, the second MAC PDU 610 b is preceded by SC information 606 (e.g., SC2 information). [60]- For example, referring to FIG. 6, if SC2 is transmitted before the transmission of the last data bit
(e.g., Data 1,4) of the first MAC PDU 610 a, one or more of the data bits 608 in the second MAC PDU 610 b may be interleaved with the remaining data bits 608 of the first MAC PDU 610 a.
Regarding Claim 21, Gulati in view of Lee does not teach, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first field has 2 bits.
Guo teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first field has 2 bits. Table 2 Page 8 SL index with 2 bits.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee The method according to claim 1, wherein the first field has 2 bits as taught by Guo to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Claims 5,14,20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gulati et al. (US20170215183A1) in view of Lee et al. (US20210112375A1) in further view of Guo et al. ( US20200029318A1) (Support in Provision application “62/702,008”) in further view of Wu et al. ( US 2020/0100255A1) (Support in provisional “62/737,081”)
Regarding Claim 5,Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The method according to claim 1, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR).
Wu teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR). Fig 12, [123],[0125]- The measurement may be based on RSSI and / or RSRP , for example . In the example in which the feedback includes combined feedback , the transmitting device may measure the combined signal strength of the combined feedback in the common resource. [123] for SNR.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee The method according to claim 1, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) as taught by Wu to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 14, Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The method according to claim 11, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR).
Wu teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR). Fig 12, [123],[0125]- The measurement may be based on RSSI and / or RSRP , for example . In the example in which the feedback includes combined feedback , the transmitting device may measure the combined signal strength of the combined feedback in the common resource. [123] for SNR.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee and Guo The method according to claim 11, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) as taught by Wu to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 20, Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR).
Wu teaches, The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR). Fig 12, [123],[0125]- The measurement may be based on RSSI and / or RSRP , for example . In the example in which the feedback includes combined feedback , the transmitting device may measure the combined signal strength of the combined feedback in the common resource. [123] for SNR.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee and Guo The non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the signal quality is indicated by one or more of reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indication (RSSI), and a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR)as taught by Wu to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Claims 6,8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gulati et al. (US20170215183A1) in view of Lee et al. (US20210112375A1) in further view of Guo et al. ( US20200029318A1) (Support in Provision application “62/702,008”) in further view of Wang et al. WO2018145502A1)
Regarding Claim 6, Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first device, channel quality information, wherein the first indication information is obtained based on the channel quality information.
Wang teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first device, channel quality information, wherein the first indication information is obtained based on the channel quality information. FIG. 1 is a schematic flowchart of a retransmission feedback method according to an embodiment of the present application, which is applied to a broadcast message receiving end, as shown in FIG. 1 , the method includes the following steps: Step 102: Measure at least one of the following channel parameters: energy of the control channel, energy of the traffic channel, distance between the broadcast message receiving end and the broadcast message sending end. Step 103: Determine, according to the feedback information and the channel parameter, whether feedback of feedback information needs to be performed on a feedback channel.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee and Guo The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first device, channel quality information, wherein the first indication information is obtained based on the channel quality information as taught by Wang to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Regarding Claim 8, Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises third information, indicating one or more of a quantity of transmissions of the first data, a time domain relationship between a plurality of transmissions of the first data, and a frequency domain relationship between the plurality of transmissions of the first data.
Wang teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises third information, indicating one or more of a quantity of transmissions of the first data, a time domain relationship between a plurality of transmissions of the first data, and a frequency domain relationship between the plurality of transmissions of the first data. In the embodiment of the present application, the resource of the feedback information is indicated by at least one of the following indication manners: The index of the feedback resource with fixed time domain offset is used for indication, the time domain is used for indication, the frequency domain is used for indication, and the time- frequency domain combination is used for indication.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee and Guo The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises third information, indicating one or more of a quantity of transmissions of the first data, a time domain relationship between a plurality of transmissions of the first data, and a frequency domain relationship between the plurality of transmissions of the first data as taught by Wang to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gulati et al. (US20170215183A1) in view of Lee et al. (US20210112375A1) in further view of Guo et al. ( US20200029318A1) (Support in Provision application “62/702,008”) in further view of Ryu et al. (US20200313804A1)
Regarding Claim 10, Gulati in view of Lee and Guo does not teach, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises fifth information indicating a signal quality threshold corresponding to the first data.
Ryu teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises fifth information indicating a signal quality threshold corresponding to the first data. [86]-An indicator indicating which operation is to be performed among the HARQ feedback (=first indication) operation based on the TX-RX distance and the HARQ feedback operation based on the signal strength (=signal quality threshold corresponding to the first data). A received-signal-strength threshold (e.g., RSRP threshold). Para [86] lists HARQ indication information for signal strength as one of multiple information.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gulati in view of Lee and Guo The method according to claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises fifth information indicating a signal quality threshold corresponding to the first data as taught by Ryu to add QOS or other quality or distance parameters in information or configuration to secure transmission accuracy.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478