D ETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgement is made to Applicant’s claim to priority to provisional application No. 63/169,483, which was filed April 1, 2021 . Drawings The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because paragraph 0031 used reference character “124” to designate both the housing and the top surface of the housing (the figures and other paragraphs have used reference character “120” to designate the housing), the sixth sentence of paragraph 0025 used reference character “125” to designate the top surface but the figures and the first sentence of paragraph 0025 used reference character “124” to designate this part, the lead line of reference character “126” in Figure 1 pointed to the side surface of the housing but paragraph 0025 used “126” to designate the bottom surface of the housing, the lead lines of reference characters “128” and “129” in Figure 2 appeared to point to the same part , Figure 1 and Figure 5 used reference character “151” to designate two different parts, paragraph 0029 used both reference characters “144” and “1440” to designate the handles, reference characters " 200 " and " 600 " have both been used to designate the massage kit , reference characters “1280” and “620” have both been used to designate the massage heads, reference characters “100” and “630” have both been used to designate the massaging device, reference characters “150” and “ 650 ” have both been used to designate the massage head covers , Figure 6 reference character “650” has been used to designate both the massage head covers and the removable projections, and reference character “650” has been used to designate the removable projections in Figure 6 but paragraph 0033 use d “660” to designate this part . The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: reference character "152" in paragraph 0025 used to designate the timer , and reference character “110” in paragraph 0025 used to designate the body of the device . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: the term "protrusion" is suggested to be changed to --projection-- to correspond with the terminology used in the rest of the claims and specification. . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ferber et al. ( US PUB 20050049529 A1 ). Regarding claim 1, Ferber discloses a massage device (see abstract, and Figure 5 massager 78 ) comprising: a frame having a base member and a pair of frame arms, wherein each of the pair of frame arms is attached to an opposite end of the base member (see abstract, [ 0018 ] - [00 19 ] , and Figure 5 transverse housing 12 and elongate arms 22 ) ; a motor provided on the frame (see [ 0009 ] , and Figure 1- 2 transverse housing 12 and motor 26 ) ; a massage head attached to the frame and connected to the motor (see [ 0009 ] and [ 0024 ] , and Figure 1- 2 transverse housing 12, motor 26, and massage nodes 50 ) ; and a handle attached to each of the pair of frame arms (see abstract, [ 0034 ] , and Figure 5 elongate arms 22 and handles 80 ) . Regarding claim 4, Ferber discloses the massage device as recited in claim 1, wherein the massage head is removably attached to the frame (see [ 0025 ] ). Regarding claim 5, Ferber discloses the massage device as recited in claim 1, wherein each of the pair of frame arms is hingedly attached to the base member (see abstract, and Figures 1 and 5 transverse housing 12, elongate arms 22, and pivotal connections 23) . Regarding claim 6, Ferber discloses the massage device as recited in claim 1, wherein the motor comprises a shaft that is attached to the massage head (see [ 0023 ] - [00 24 ] , and Figure 2 motor 26, output shaft 38, rocker arm 46, and massage nodes 50 ). Regarding claim 7, Ferber discloses the massage device as recited in claim 6, wherein the massage head is removable from the shaft (see [ 0025 ] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferber et at. ( US PUB 20050049529 A1 ), as applied to the rejection of claim 1 above, in view of Lawrie ( US Pub 20220104997 A1 ) in view of Magdirila ( WO 2020/171830 A 1 ). Regarding claim 2, Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 1, shown above. Ferber does not disclose the massage device wherein each of the handles is repositionable to be concealed within the pair of frame arms. Lawrie teaches a massage device wherein the handle is repositionable (see abstract , [ 0002 ] , [ 0009 ] , [ 0055 ] , and [ 0072 ] , and Figures 4 and 11 handle portion 26 and pivot joint 28 ) to be folded for storage, travel, or the like ( see [ 0055 ] ) . Lawrie does not disclose a handle that can be concealed within the frame arm. However, Magdirila teaches a lower-extremity-rehabilitation device comprising one or more swiveling leg-rest members that can be stowed in-line with their respective arm when not in use (see page 3, lines 29-31, page 9 lines 26-28, and Figures 3 and 4 swiveling leg-rest members 10B and arms 10A ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention , to m odify the handles of Ferber to be repositionable to be concealed within the pair of frame arms as taught by Lawrie and Magdirila in order to advantageously allow more efficient packing for storage, travel, or the like. Regarding claim 3, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 2, shown above. Ferber does not disclose the massage device wherein each of the handles is rotatable relative to the pair of frame arms. However, Lawrie teaches a massage device wherein the handle is rotatable relative to the frame arm (see abstract, [0002], [0009], [0055], and [0072], and Figures 4 and 11 handle portion 26 and pivot joint 28) to be folded for storage, travel, or the like (see [0055]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the handles of the modified Ferber invention to be rotatable relative to the pair of frame arms as taught by Lawrie, in order to advantageously allow more efficient packing for storage, travel, or the like. Claims 8- 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferber et at. ( US PUB 20050049529 A1 ) , as applied to the rejection of claim 7 above, in view of Lin ( US Pub 20100312158 A1 ) in view of Dills ( US Pub 20160199250 A1 ). Regarding claim 8, Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 7, shown above, comprising a plurality of controls to operate the motor (see [ 0033 ] and [ 0036 ] , and Figures 4 and 5 power switch 76, power switch 86, and alternate control switch 87) . Ferber does not disclose a base member comprising a plurality of controls to operate the motor. However, Lin teaches a massage device wherein the base member comprises a plurality of controls to operate the motor (see [ 0018 ] , and [ 0023 ] - [00 25 ] , and Figure 1 control buttons 41 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the device of Ferber to have a pl urality of controls located on the base member of the device as taught by Lin, to allow the user easy access to a plurality of controls to operate the motor . Regarding claim 9, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device wherein the plurality of controls comprises a power button and an intensity button (see Ferber: [ 0036 ] and Figure 5 power switch 86 and alternate control switch 87 for regulating another feature such as speed, node spacing, etc. ). Regarding claim 10, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 8, shown above. Ferber does not disclose the massage device wherein the base member further comprises a battery and a timer for determining a duration of a massage or a battery usage. However, Lin teaches a massage device wherein the base member further comprises a timer for determining a duration of a massage (see [0018], [0023], and [0025]). Lin does not disclose a battery. However, Dills teaches a massage device with a battery (see abstract, [0005], [0007], [0008], [0026], and [0037], which disclose an “energy storage unit”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified device of Ferber to include a timer for determining a duration of a massage as taught by Lin, and a battery as taught by Dills, to allow the device to be used away from an external power source. Claim s 11 -16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferber et at. ( US PUB 20050049529 A1 ), in view of Huang ( US Patent 6500135 B2 ) in view of Dills ( US Pub 20160199250 A1 ) in view of Lawrie ( US Pub 20220104997 A1 ) in view of Magdirila ( WO 2020/171830 A1 ) in view of Lin ( US Pub 20100312158 A1 ) . Regarding claim 11, Ferber discloses a foldable massaging tool comprising: a frame having a pair of arms hingedly connected to a base member (see abstract, [ 0018 ] - [00 19 ] , and Figures 1 and 5 transverse housing 12, elongate arms 22, and pivotal connections 23) , wherein the pair of arms each have a handle disposed near an end of each of the pair of arms (see abstract, [ 0034 ] , and Figure 5 elongate arms 22 and handles 80) , and further wherein the pair of arms are rotatable relative to the base member (see abstract, and Figures 1 and 5 transverse housing 12, elongate arms 22, and pivotal connections 23) ; a motor disposed within the frame and having a shaft (see [ 0009 ] , and [ 0023 ] - [00 24 ] , and Figures 1 and 2 transverse housing 12 , motor 26, output shaft 38, connecting rod 40, and rocker arm 46) ; a massage head connected to the shaft and movable by the motor, wherein the massage head is removable from the shaft (see [ 0009 ] , and [ 0023 ] - [00 2 5 ] , and Figures 1 and 2 transverse housing 12 , motor 26, output shaft 38, connecting rod 40, rocker arm 46, and massage nodes 50 ) ; and a plurality of controls provided on the frame for operating the motor and the massage head ( see [ 0033 ] and [ 0036 ] , and Figures 4 and 5 power switch 76, power switch 86, and alternate control switch 87 ) . Ferber does not explicitly disclose a shaft extending out of the frame, but refers to the teachings of Huang for flexible sleeves and interchangeable massage nodes (see Ferber: [ 0025 ] ) . Huang teaches a massage device comprising a motor disposed within the frame and having a shaft extending out of the frame (see Huang: col. 4, lines 22-28, and lines 44-62 , and Figures 4 and 5 motor 30, screws 56, sleeves 60, and housing 12 ) to provide a percussive massage effect (see Huang: col. 4, lines 55-59) using removable massage nodes (see Huang: col. 4, lines 22-28) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the device of Ferber to have a shaft that extends out of the frame as taught by Huang, to provide a percussive massage effect using removable massage nodes. Regarding claim 12, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device wherein the plurality of controls comprises a power button and an intensity control button (see Ferber: [ 0036 ] and Figure 5 power switch 86 and alternate control switch 87 for regulating another feature such as speed, node spacing, etc.) . Regarding claim 13, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 11, shown above. Ferber does not disclose a frame that further comprises a battery and a USB port for charging the battery. However, Dills teaches a massage device with a battery and a USB port for charging the battery (see abstract, [ 0005 ] , [ 0007 ] - [000 9 ] , [ 0026 ] - [00 27 ] , [ 0032 ] , and [ 0037 ] , which disclose an “energy storage unit” and USB -compatible charging electrodes ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified Ferber device to include a battery and USB port as taught by Dills, to allow the device to be used away from an external power source. Regarding claim 14, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 11, shown above. Ferber does not disclose the massage device wherein the massage head further comprises at least one of a covering or a projection. However, Huang teaches a massage device wherein the massage head further comprises a covering (exterior surface member) comprising a resilient, preferably rubber material (see col. 4, lines 34-41, and Figure 4 massage nodes 66 and exterior surface members 72). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified device of Ferber to include a massage head covering as taught by Huang, to provide resiliency to the massage head. Regarding claim 15, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 11, shown above. Ferber does not disclose the massage device wherein the massage head is comprised of a rubber or a foam material. However, Huang teaches a massage device wherein the massage head further comprises a covering (exterior surface member) comprising a resilient, preferably rubber material (see col. 4, lines 34-41 , and Figure 4 massage nodes 66 and exterior surface members 72 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified device of Ferber to include a massage head covering as taught by Huang, to provide resiliency to the massage head. Regarding claim 16, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 11, shown above. Ferber does not disclose handles that are rotatable and foldable so as to be concealed within each of the pair of arms. However, Lawrie teaches a massage device wherein the handle is rotatable and foldable (see abstract, [ 0002 ] , [ 0009 ] , [ 0055 ] , and [ 0072 ] , and Figures 4 and 11 handle portion 26 and pivot joint 28) to be folded for storage, travel, or the like ( [ 0055 ] ). Lawrie does not disclose a handle that can be concealed within the frame arm. However, Magdirila teaches a lower-extremity-rehabilitation device comprising one or more swiveling leg-rest members that can be stowed in-line with their respective arm when not in use (see page 3, lines 29-31, page 9 lines 26-28, and Figures 3 and 4 swiveling leg-rest members 10B and arms 10A). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the handles of Ferber/Huang to be rotatable and foldable so as to be concealed within each of the pair of arms as taught by Lawrie and Magdirila in order to advantageously allow more efficient packing for storage, travel, or the like. Regarding claim 17, the modified device of Ferber discloses the massage device of claim 13, shown above. Ferber does not disclose a base member that further comprises a timer for determining a duration of a massage or of the usage of the battery. However, Lin teaches a massage device wherein the base member further comprises a timer for determining a duration of a massage (see [ 0018 ] , [ 0023 ] , [ 0025 ] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the base member of Ferber/Huang/Dills to further comprise a timer as taught by Lin, for determining a duration of a massage . Claims 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferber et at. ( US PUB 20050049529 A1 ), in view of “RENPHO Massage Gun Deep Tissue Muscle Percussion Massage Gun, FSA and HSA Eligible Powerful Portable Back Massager Gun for Athletes, Handheld Back Massagers, Carry Case, Active” (ASIN: B085NTR26K) in view of Gleason et al. ( US Patent 7211057 B2 ) in view of Chinea ( US Pub 20030120189 A1 ) in view of Rochel ( US Pub 20210307998 A1 ) . Regarding claim 18, Ferber discloses a plurality of massage heads (see [ 0009 ] and [ 0024 ] , and Figure 1-2 transverse housing 12, motor 26, and massage nodes 50) ; a frame comprises of a base member and a pair of arms (see abstract, [ 0018 ] - [00 19 ] , and Figure 5 transverse housing 12 and elongate arms 22) , wherein each of the pair of arms comprises a handle (see abstract, [ 0034 ] , and Figure 5 elongate arms 22 and handles 80) ; and a motor having a shaft, wherein the shaft is capable of interchangeable connecting with each of the plurality of massage heads (see [ 0023 ] - [00 25 ] , and Figure 2 motor 26, output shaft 38, rocker arm 46, and massage nodes 50) and the pair of arms are foldable outwardly from the base member ( see abstract, and Figures 1 and 5 transverse housing 12, elongate arms 22, and pivotal connections 23 ) . Ferber does not disclose a massage tool kit comprising a package and a plurality of massage heads, wherein each of the plurality of massage heads comprise a different configuration. However, for sale online, there are multiple massage tool kits comprising a package and a plurality of massage heads, wherein each of the plurality of massage heads comprise a different configuration. For example, Amazon sells the “RENPHO Massage Gun Deep Tissue Muscle Percussion Massage Gun, FSA and HSA Eligible Powerful Portable Back Massager Gun for Athletes, Handheld Back Massagers, Carry Case, Active” (ASIN: B085NTR26K ) shown in Figure 1 below, which includes a carrying case and a plurality of interchangeable massage heads, each with a different configuration to massage different muscle groups . Figure 1 : RENPHO Massage Gun with plurality of massage heads and a travel case Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the massage device of Ferber to be included in a massage tool kit comprising a package and a plurality of massage heads, wherein each of the plurality of massage heads comprise a different configuration as taught by “RENPHO Massage Gun Deep Tissue Muscle Percussion Massage Gun, FSA and HSA Eligible Powerful Portable Back Massager Gun for Athletes, Handheld Back Massagers, Carry Case, Active” (ASIN: B085NTR26K), to massage different muscle groups and for transport convenience. Regarding claim 19, the modified massage tool kit of Ferber discloses the kit of claim 18, shown above. Ferber does not disclose at least one of a cover and a removable protrusion for attachment to the plurality of massage heads. However, Gleason teaches a removable massage head cover with a protrusion for attachment to a massage head , so that the massage head cover can be cooled, frozen, or heated before attaching it to the massage head , and the protrusion can translate percussive force from the percussive massage element to the user ( see abstract, col. 2, lines 10-33, col. 3, lines 13-19, lines 32-41, and lines 52-67, col. 4, lines 1-14, and Figure 1 massage head 14, massage head cover 20, second massaging surface 22 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the massage tool kit of Ferber/ RENPHO to include at least one of a cover and a removable protrusion for attachment to the plurality of massage heads as taught by Gleason, so that the user can change the temperature of the massage head cover before attaching it to the massage head, and the protrusion on the cover can translate percussive force from the percussive massage element to the user. Regarding claim 20, the modified massage tool kit of Ferber discloses the kit of claim 18, shown above. Ferber does not disclose a massage oil. However, Chinea teaches a massage tool kit comprising a container of massage oil (see Chinea : [ 0008 ] and [ 0019 ] ), and Rochel teaches oil may be used to lubricate a surface of the user's skin in contact with the massaging tip to reduce friction and promote deeper muscle contact (see Rochel: [ 0031 ] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to modify the massage tool kit of Ferber/RENPHO to include massage oil as taught by Chinea , so that the oil may be used to lubricate a surface of the user's skin in contact with the massaging tip(s) to reduce friction and promote deeper muscle contact as taught by Rochel. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Wheat ( US Pub 20190247262 A1 ) , and Cheng ( US Pub 20210000683 A1 ) disclose massage devices comprising rechargeable batteries and a charging port such as USB. Davis ( US Pub 20230027314 A1 ) , Eide ( US Pub 20240225944 A9 ), McShirley et al. ( US Patent 5123405 A ), Naruse et al. ( US Patent 6332873 B1 ), and Eitzen ( US Pub 20100331744 A1 ) disclose massage device handles that are adjustable , pivotable , rotatable , foldable , collapsible, retractable, removable , and stowable when not in use. Dehli ( US Pub 20080077061 A1 ) discloses a fabric pad that covers the massage heads . Williams et al. ( US Pub 20230329965 A1 ) , Kim et al. (KR 20160123614 A), and Giraud et al. ( US Pub 20150305969 A1 ) disclose additional interchangeable massage head configurations. Giraud also discloses a timer with a countdown indicator. Lumina Hammer NRG available on Amazon (ASIN: B0889XY5L5) discloses a cordless massage device product that includes multiple interchangeable massage heads, and some of the heads have multiple projections on them. The device also has power and speed buttons. Cheng-I ( US Patent 5167225 A ) discloses a massage device comprising a plurality of removable and interchangeable massage heads (projections) strategically located to engage pressure points, that are used simultaneously. Grbic ( US Pub 20220117833 A1 ) discloses a massage device comprising a base member, foldable arms, handles, and a removable and machine-washable massage head textile fabric cover (contact segment). Golombek (WO 2008107893 A2) discloses a massage device comprising a base member, foldable arms, handles, and a replaceable hygienic cover. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT STEPHANIE LAUREN GUBISH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-5910 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:30-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Elliot Ruddie can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7634 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /S.L.G./ Examiner, Art Unit 4175 /Erin M Piateski/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796