DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: "heat source… to cool or heat," and "air transport mechanism… to allow airflow" in claim 1.
The “heat source” is described in the original disclosure as first and second heat exchangers (see claim 12 and figs. 2-3).
The “air transport mechanism” is described in the original disclosure as a fan (see claim 16 and figs. 2-3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 7, 10-12, 14, 16, 19 and 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito (US 2016/0061475 A1) and in view of Eguchi (US 2015/0241076 A1) and further in view of Berner (JP 07275640 A).
In regards to claim 1, Ito teaches a humidity control unit (1, 100), comprising: an air passage (air passage B, 20, 21, see figs. 15, 1) through which a first space (indoor/outdoor space, see paragraphs 9, 115) which is a target space (air blown to indoor/outdoor space, see paragraph 115, and figs. 15, 1, which show clear/shaded arrows as airflow to the outdoor/indoor spaces through outlets 20a, 20b) and a second space (outdoor/indoor space through inlet/outlet 20a, 20b) communicate with each other (via passage B, 20, see figs. 15, 1);
a moisture absorber (7) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 15, 1) and configured to absorb moisture from air (see paragraph 44) and desorb the moisture to the air (see paragraph 41); a heat source (heat or moisture exchangers 4, 6, 7) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 15, 1) and configured to at least cool or heat the moisture absorber (by cooling or heating airflow passing through absorber 7, see paragraph 42); an air transport mechanism (fans 8a, 8b, fig. 15, reversable fan, paragraph 116) configured to allow the air in the air passage to flow in reverse directions (see forward and reverse direction airflow by a single fan, paragraph 116); and a controller (controller 60) configured to control the heat source (by compressor operation, see paragraph 37) and the air transport mechanism (by controlling fan 8, see paragraph 37), wherein
the controller performs a first action of allowing the heat source (heat exchangers 4, 6) to cool air from the second space (space outside opening 20a, 20b, see figs. 1, 15) taken into the air passage (air cooled by heat exchangers 4 or 6, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraphs 42, 118) and the moisture absorber (air cooled by heat exchangers 4 or 6 is passed through absorber 7, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraph 118) and allowing the air transport mechanism (fans 8, 8b) to transport the air in the air passage (enclosure B) from the second space to the first space (airflow shown by clear arrow, where air flows through inlet 20a and through absorber 7 to the space through outlet 20b, see fig. 1; and airflow shown by shaded arrow, where air flows through inlet 20b and through absorber 7 to the indoor space through outlet 20a, see fig. 15).
However, Ito does not explicitly teach transporting regenerated/dehumidified air in air passage to the outdoor space.
Eguchi teaches a humidity control unit (10), comprising: an air passage (air passages through housing 11, see fig. 1) and a controller (controller 100) configured to perform a first action to control an air transport mechanism fan (fan 25) to transport air in the second outdoor space into first indoor space (air from outdoor via port 24 transported into the indoor space via port 22, see fig. 1); and a second action to control an air transport mechanism fan (fan 25) to transport air in the air passage (air within housing 11), which has regenerated the moisture absorber (heat exchanger 50), directly to the second outdoor space (air exhausted through exhaust port 21 by fan 25 from passage 11, fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of the humidity control unit of Ito by performing a first action of allowing the air from the second space taken into the air passage and the moisture absorber, and allowing the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage from the second space to the first space and configured to perform a second action to control an air transport mechanism fan to transport air in the air passage, which has regenerated the moisture absorber, directly to the second outdoor space based on the teachings of Eguchi in order to extract air from the air passage to the outdoor space to prevent heated/cooled air from reentering the indoor space if heating or cooling respectively are not required by the indoor spaces.
Ito also does not explicitly teach that the air passage of the humidity control unit penetrates a wall such that the first space is indoor space and the second space is outdoor space.
However, Berner teaches a humidity control unit (10), comprising: an air passage (air passages 29 between inlet 14 and outlet of passage 29, see below annotated fig. 1) that penetrates a wall (wall 7) and comprises a first port (see first port in below annotated fig. 1) in a first space (24) which is a target space (dry air supplied to the enclosed space 24) and the first space being an indoor space (enclosed space 24) and a second port (14, 15) in a second space (19), wherein the second space being an outdoor space (outdoor space 19), the first port (see first port in below annotated fig. 1) and the second port (14) allowing the first space and the second space to communicate with each other (by air flowing from inlet 14 into the enclosed first indoor space 24 via passages 29, see fig. 1);
a moisture absorber (air dehumidifying matrix 3) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 1-2) and configured to absorb moisture from air (matrix 3 absorbs moisture from air, see page 4, paragraph 3) and desorb the moisture to the air (matrix 3 desorbs moisture to air, see page 4, paragraph 6); a heat source (air heating means 6) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 1-2) and configured to at least cool or heat the moisture absorber (by passing air heated by heater 6 over matrix 3, see figs. 1-2 and page 3, paragraph 6); an air transport mechanism (fan 4) configured to allow the air in the air passage to flow in reverse directions (see forward and reverse direction of airflow by fan 4, figs. 1-2); and a controller (controller 9) configured to control the heat source (by switching on and off air heating means 6, see claim 4) and the air transport mechanism (fan 4 controlled by control unit 9, see abstract; paragraph 1; page 3, paragraph 1 and page 4, paragraphs 9-12),
wherein the controller (control unit 9) performs a first action (see fig. 1) of allowing the air from the second space (outdoor space with outside air 19) taken into the air passage (outside air 19 supplied to the inside of the ducts A-D, see fig. 1) and the moisture absorber (dehumidifying matrix 3), and allowing the air transport mechanism (fan 4) to transport the air in the air passage from the second space (19) to the first space (to indoor space 24 via fresh air flap 16, see fig. 1 and paragraph 16), and in the first action (see fig. 1), the controller (control unit 9) controls the air transport mechanism (fan 4) to transport the air in the air passage (ducts A-D of dehumidifier 10), which is dehumidified by the moisture absorber (moisture absorbed by dehumidifying matrix 3), directly to the first space (via fresh air flap 16, see fig. 1 and paragraph 16).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the humidity control unit of Ito by positioning the humidity control unit on a wall separating indoor space from outdoor space such that the air passage penetrates the wall and first port of the unit is in the indoor space while the second port of the unit is in the outdoor space based on the teachings of Berner in order to allow smooth interaction between outdoor and indoor airflow to utilize the moisture content of the outdoor air for humidifying the indoor air and for drying indoor air by extracting moisture from indoor air by dry outdoor air. It would also have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of the humidity control unit of Ito as modified by performing a first action of allowing the air from the second space taken into the air passage and the moisture absorber, and allowing the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage from the second space to the first space controlling the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage, which is dehumidified by the moisture absorber to the first space based on the teachings of Berner in order to conserve energy by operating the air transport fan and dampers only when the humidity and temperature requirements of the indoor space necessitate.
In regards to claim 3, Ito as modified further teaches that the controller alternately performs the first action, and a second action (single fan rotates in forward direction and reverse direction, see paragraph 116) of allowing the heat source to heat the moisture absorber (air heated by heat exchanger 4 passes through absorber 7, see fig. 15 and paragraph 118) and allowing the air transport mechanism (8, 8b) to transport the air in the first space to the second space (airflow shown by clear arrow, where air flows through inlet 20a and through absorber 7 to the indoor space through outlet 20b, see fig. 15).
In regards to claim 6, Ito as modified further teaches that the controller performs a third action of allowing the heat source to heat the moisture absorber (moisture absorbing at absorber 7 increases the temperature, see process E to F, fig. 3 and paragraph 119; Also see heated air by heat exchanger 4 entering the absorber 7, fig. 1) and allowing the air transport mechanism (8, 8b) to transport the air in the second space to the first space (airflow through inlet 20b/20a and absorber 7 to the space through outlet 20a/20b, see paragraph 119, where the air is heated).
In regards to claim 7, Ito as modified further teaches that the controller alternately performs the third action, and a fourth action (see alternately repeating third and fourth operations, paragraph 120) of allowing the heat source to cool the moisture absorber (by switching four-way valve 3 to allow heat exchanger 4 to cool the absorber 7, see figs. 1-3 and paragraph 42) and allowing the air transport fan to transport air in the first space to the second space (airflow through inlet 20a and absorber 7 to the space through outlet 20b, see fig. 1; Also see airflow through inlet 20a passed to the outdoor space through outlet 20b, see fig. 15 and paragraphs 119, 41).
In regards to claim 10, Ito as modified further teaches that the first space is an indoor space (indoor space, see paragraphs 9, 115) and the second space is an outdoor space (outdoor space through outlet 20b, see figs. 15, 1).
In regards to claim 11, Ito as modified further teaches that the heat source includes a heat exchange unit (at least heat and/ mass exchangers 4, 6, 7, see figs. 1 and 15) in which a heating medium flows (refrigerant through circuit A, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraphs 39-41).
In regards to claim 12, Ito as modified further teaches that the heat exchange unit includes: a first heat exchanger (heat exchanger 4) arranged closer to the first space than the moisture absorber (see HX 4 closer to inlet/outlet 20a than absorber 7, figs. 1 and 15) and configured to cool and heat the air (by switching of valve 3); and a second heat exchanger (heat exchanger 6) arranged closer to the second space [[(S2)]] than the moisture absorber (see HX 6 closer to inlet/outlet 20b than absorber 7, figs. 1 and 15) and configured to cool and heat the air (by switching of valve 3).
In regards to claim 14, Ito as modified further teaches a refrigerant circuit (circuit A) for circulating a refrigerant as the heating medium to perform a refrigeration cycle (see paragraphs 27, 9-10).
In regards to claim 16, Ito as modified further teaches that the air transport mechanism is a fan capable of rotating in a forward direction and a reverse direction (single fan rotatable in forward and reverse directions, see paragraph 116).
In regards to claim 19, Ito as modified further teaches a center of an opening (inlet/outlet 20a) to the first space in the air passage (see figs. 1 and 15) and a center of an opening (inlet/outlet 20b) to the second space in the air passage (see figs. 1 and 15) substantially coincide with each other in a direction of the air flowing in the air passage (both inlet/outlet 20a, 20b on the same side of the humidity control unit 100 and/or along the same flow path as air flowing through the passage, see figs. 15 and 1).
In regards to claim 33, Ito teaches a humidity control unit (1, 100), comprising: an air passage (air passage B, 20, 21, see figs. 15, 1) and comprises a first port (one of ports 20a or 20b) in a first space (indoor/outdoor space, see paragraphs 9, 115) which is a target space (air blown to indoor/outdoor space, see paragraph 115, and figs. 15, 1, which show clear/shaded arrows as airflow to the outdoor/indoor spaces through outlets 20a, 20b) and a second port (other one of ports 20a or 20b) in a second space (outdoor/indoor space through inlet/outlet 20a, 20b), the first port and the second port allowing the first and spaces to communicate with each other (via passage B, 20, see figs. 15, 1);
a moisture absorber (7) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 15, 1) and configured to absorb moisture from air (see paragraph 44) and desorb the moisture to the air (see paragraph 41); a heat source (heat or moisture exchangers 4, 6, 7) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 15, 1) and configured to at least cool or heat the moisture absorber (by cooling or heating airflow passing through absorber 7, see paragraph 42); an air transport mechanism (fans 8a, 8b, fig. 15, reversable fan, paragraph 116) configured to allow the air in the air passage to flow in reverse directions (see forward and reverse direction airflow by a single fan, paragraph 116); and a controller (controller 60) configured to control the heat source (by compressor operation, see paragraph 37) and the air transport mechanism (by controlling fan 8, see paragraph 37), wherein
the controller performs a primary and a secondary action (heat exchanger 4 or 6 functioning as a condenser or an evaporator, see figs. 1, 15; by passing air heated/cooled by heat exchangers 4 or 6 over moisture absorber desiccant block 7, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraphs 39-44);
the controller performs a primary action of allowing the heat source to heat (heat exchanger 4 or 6 functioning as a condenser, see figs. 1, 15) the moisture absorber (by passing air heated by heat exchangers 4 or 6 over moisture absorber desiccant block 7, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraphs 39-44) and allowing the air transport mechanism (fans 8) to transport the air in the second space to the first space (fans 8 transporting air from outside opening 20a or 20b to outside opening 20b or 20a, see figs. 1 and 15), and a secondary action of allowing the heat source to cool (heat exchanger 4 or 6 functioning as a evaporator, see figs. 1, 15) the moisture absorber (by passing air cooled by heat exchangers 4 or 6 over moisture absorber desiccant block 7, see figs. 1, 15 and paragraphs 39-44) and allowing the air transport mechanism (fans 8) to transport the air in the first space to the second space (fans 8 transporting air from outside opening 20a or 20b to outside opening 20b or 20a, see figs. 1 and 15), and in the secondary action (fourth operation, see paragraph 119 and fig. 15), the controller controls the air transport mechanism (fans 8) to transport the air in the air passage (enclosure B), which is dehumidified by the moisture absorber (desiccant block 7 see paragraphs 119, 43-45; and figs. 2-3, 15), directly to the second space (airflow shown by shaded arrow, where air flows through inlet 20b, and dehumidified by passing through absorber 7 to the indoor space through outlet 20a, see fig. 15).
However, Ito does not explicitly teach transporting regenerated/dehumidified air in air passage to the outdoor space.
Eguchi teaches a humidity control unit (10), comprising: an air passage (air passages through housing 11, see fig. 1) and a controller (controller 100) configured to perform a first action to control an air transport mechanism fan (fan 25) to transport air in the second outdoor space into first indoor space (air from outdoor via port 24 transported into the indoor space via port 22, see fig. 1); and a second action to control an air transport mechanism fan (fan 25) to transport air in the air passage (air within housing 11), which has regenerated the moisture absorber (heat exchanger 50), directly to the second outdoor space (air exhausted through exhaust port 21 by fan 25 from passage 11, fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of the humidity control unit of Ito by performing a first action of allowing the air from the second space taken into the air passage and the moisture absorber, and allowing the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage from the second space to the first space and configured to perform a second action to control an air transport mechanism fan to transport air in the air passage, which has regenerated the moisture absorber, directly to the second outdoor space based on the teachings of Eguchi in order to extract air from the air passage to the outdoor space to prevent heated/cooled air from reentering the indoor space if heating or cooling respectively are not required by the indoor spaces.
Ito also does not explicitly teach that the air passage of the humidity control unit penetrates a wall such that the first space is indoor space and the second space is outdoor space.
However, Berner teaches a humidity control unit (10), comprising: an air passage (air passages 29 between inlet 14 and outlet of passage 29, see below annotated fig. 1) that penetrates a wall (wall 7) and comprises a first port (see first port in below annotated fig. 1) in a first space (24) which is a target space (dry air supplied to the enclosed space 24) and the first space being an indoor space (enclosed space 24) and a second port (14, 15) in a second space (19), wherein the second space being an outdoor space (outdoor space 19), the first port (see first port in below annotated fig. 1) and the second port (14) allowing the first space and the second space to communicate with each other (by air flowing from inlet 14 into the enclosed first indoor space 24 via passages 29, see fig. 1);
a moisture absorber (air dehumidifying matrix 3) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 1-2) and configured to absorb moisture from air (matrix 3 absorbs moisture from air, see page 4, paragraph 3) and desorb the moisture to the air (matrix 3 desorbs moisture to air, see page 4, paragraph 6); a heat source (air heating means 6) arranged in the air passage (see figs. 1-2) and configured to at least cool or heat the moisture absorber (by passing air heated by heater 6 over matrix 3, see figs. 1-2 and page 3, paragraph 6); an air transport mechanism (fan 4) configured to allow the air in the air passage to flow in reverse directions (see forward and reverse direction of airflow by fan 4, figs. 1-2); and a controller (controller 9) configured to control the heat source (by switching on and off air heating means 6, see claim 4) and the air transport mechanism (fan 4 controlled by control unit 9, see abstract; paragraph 1; page 3, paragraph 1 and page 4, paragraphs 9-12), wherein the controller (control unit 9) performs a first action (see fig. 1) of allowing the air from the second space (outdoor space with outside air 19) taken into the air passage (outside air 19 supplied to the inside of the ducts A-D, see fig. 1) and the moisture absorber (dehumidifying matrix 3), and allowing the air transport mechanism (fan 4) to transport the air in the air passage from the second space (19) to the first space (to indoor space 24 via fresh air flap 16, see fig. 1 and paragraph 16), and in the first action (see fig. 1), the controller (control unit 9) controls the air transport mechanism (fan 4) to transport the air in the air passage (ducts A-D of dehumidifier 10), which is dehumidified by the moisture absorber (moisture absorbed by dehumidifying matrix 3), directly to the first space (via fresh air flap 16, see fig. 1 and paragraph 16).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the humidity control unit of Ito by positioning the humidity control unit on a wall separating indoor space from outdoor space such that the air passage penetrates the wall and first port of the unit is in the indoor space while the second port of the unit is in the outdoor space based on the teachings of Berner in order to allow smooth interaction between outdoor and indoor airflow to utilize the moisture content of the outdoor air for humidifying the indoor air and for drying indoor air by extracting moisture from indoor air by dry outdoor air. It would also have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of the humidity control unit of Ito as modified by performing first, second, third and/or fourth actions of allowing the air from the second space taken into the air passage and the moisture absorber, and allowing the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage from the second space to the first space controlling the air transport mechanism to transport the air in the air passage, which is dehumidified by the moisture absorber to the first space based on the teachings of Berner in order to conserve energy by operating the air transport fan and dampers only when the humidity and temperature requirements of the indoor space necessitate.
Claim(s) 4, 5, 8, and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito in view of Eguchi and Berner as applied to claims 3 above and further in view of Reuter (CA 2265067 A1).
In regards to claim 4, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 3 except for a predetermined period between fan operations.
However, Reuter teaches a reversible fan (fan operated to supply air to the target space and operated in reverse to extract air from the target space, see page 12) and a programmable controller configured to stop the fan for a time delay (see 30 minutes delay, page 11) after the forward mode of supplying air to the target space and before the reverse operation of the fan (see forward and then reverse operation modes after time delay, pages 11-13).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of Ito as modified to stop the air transport mechanism fan for a predetermined period after the end of the first action and before the start of the second action based on the teachings of Reuter in order to prevent rapid fan on, off or reverse cycles (see page 11, Reuter).
In regards to claim 5, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 3 except for a predetermined period between fan operations.
However, Reuter teaches a reversible fan (fan operated to supply air to the target space and operated in reverse to extract air from the target space, see page 12) and a programmable controller configured to stop the fan for a time delay (see 30 minutes delay, page 11) after the forward mode of supplying air to the target space and before the reverse operation of the fan (see forward and then reverse operation modes after time delay, pages 11-13) and a time delay (30 minutes, see page 14) after the fan reverse operation and before turning on the fan in forward mode to supply air to the target space (see time delay of 30 minutes after the reverse operation mode, page 14).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of Ito as modified to stop the air transport mechanism fan for a predetermined period after the end of the second action and before the start of the first action based on the teachings of Reuter in order to prevent rapid fan on, off or reverse cycles (see pages 11 and 14, Reuter).
In regards to claim 8, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 7 except for a predetermined period between fan operations.
However, Reuter teaches a reversible fan (fan operated to supply air to the target space and operated in reverse to extract air from the target space, see page 12) and a programmable controller configured to stop the fan for a time delay (see 30 minutes delay, page 11) after the forward mode of supplying air to the target space and before the reverse operation of the fan (see forward and then reverse operation modes after time delay, pages 11-13).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of Ito as modified to stop the air transport mechanism fan for a predetermined period after the end of the first action and before the start of the second action based on the teachings of Reuter in order to prevent rapid fan on, off or reverse cycles (see page 11, Reuter).
In regards to claim 9, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 7 except for a predetermined period between fan operations.
However, Reuter teaches a reversible fan (fan operated to supply air to the target space and operated in reverse to extract air from the target space, see page 12) and a programmable controller configured to stop the fan for a time delay (see 30 minutes delay, page 11) after the forward mode of supplying air to the target space and before the reverse operation of the fan (see forward and then reverse operation modes after time delay, pages 11-13) and a time delay (30 minutes, see page 14) after the fan reverse operation and before turning on the fan in forward mode to supply air to the target space (see time delay of 30 minutes after the reverse operation mode, page 14).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reprogrammed the controller of Ito as modified to stop the air transport mechanism fan for a predetermined period after the end of the second action and before the start of the first action based on the teachings of Reuter in order to prevent rapid fan on, off or reverse cycles (see pages 11 and 14, Reuter).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito in view of Eguchi and Berner as applied to claims 14 above and further in view of Arai (JP 2010249485 A).
In regards to claim 15, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 14 and further discloses an outdoor unit (outdoor chamber 30) having a compressor (compressor 2) connected to the refrigerant circuit (see figs. 1 and 15); however, does not explicitly teach an outdoor heat exchanger connected to the refrigerant circuit.
Arai teaches an outdoor unit (outdoor unit 300) having a compressor (compressor 1) connected to the refrigerant circuit (see figs. 11-13) and an outdoor heat exchanger (5c) connected to the refrigerant circuit (see figs. 11-13).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided an outdoor unit with a compressor and an outdoor heat exchanger as taught by Arai to the refrigerant circuit of the humidity control unit of Ito as modified in order to group the heat generating machines and heat exchangers within one housing and distance the heat generating machines from the indoor spaces.
Claim(s) 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito in view of Eguchi and Berner as applied to claims 1 above and further in view of Ito (US 2013/0213079 A1) hereinafter referred as Ito079'.
In regards to claim 15, Ito as modified teaches the limitations of claim 1 except a plurality of humidity control units to control humidity of a space.
However, Ito079’ teaches a plurality of humidity control devices (plurality of humidity control devices 30, see paragraph 24) to control humidity of air in a room (see paragraph 27).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided multiple humidity control units to control humidity of a space as taught by Ito079’ to the humidity control system of Ito as modified in order to assist one humidity control unit with another humidity control unit in achieving comfortable indoor space condition and to also utilize secondary or tertiary humidity control units in case of maintenance being performed on the primary humidity control unit.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 33 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims 1 and 33 are now rejected over Ito in view of Eguchi and Berner.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MERAJ A SHAIKH/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/JIANYING C ATKISSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763