DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-13 and 19 in the reply filed on 09/23/2024 is acknowledged.
Response to Amendment
The amendments under 37 CFR 1.132 filed 07/02/2026 is sufficient to overcome the rejection of claim 1 and 19 based upon being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Zizzo (US 20080319331 A1) as set forth in the last Office action because: Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Zizzo (US 20080319331 A1) fail to fully teach the amended claim 1 and 19.
Claims 1-5, 7-13, 19, and 21-22 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/02/2026 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the previous rejection has been withdrawn. However, a new rejection has been made under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 11, 12, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Cohen teaches a medical system, comprising: a catheter configured to be inserted into a chamber of a heart of a living subject ([abstract] a catheter that is positioned within the heart and an electrode on the catheter), and including a distal end comprising catheter electrodes configured to contact tissue at respective locations within the chamber of the heart ([0040] Sheath 21 is positioned so that a distal end 22 of the probe may enter the heart of the patient, after exiting a distal end 23 of the sheath, and contact tissue of the heart); at least one position sensor configured to provide at least one position signal indicative of a position of the distal end ([0047] The signals generated by the sensors, in response to magnetic fields from the transmitters that traverse the sensors, allow the sensors to act as location and orientation detectors for the elements of the probe, in this case in the distal end, where the sensors are situated); a display ([0053] Results of the procedure may be presented on a display screen 60); and processing circuitry (Fig 3; processor 46) configured to: compute the position of the distal end of the catheter responsively to the at least one position signal ([0057] the algorithm of processor 46 uses current tracking module 54 to inject currents via electrodes 26 into patient 18. From the impedances presented to the injected currents, the processor is able to estimate the position of each of electrodes 26 conveying the currents. Alternatively, or additionally, the processor uses magnetic tracking module 52 to analyze signals received from sensors 24, so as to determine the orientation and location of the sensors); render to the display a three-dimensional (3D) anatomical map of the chamber of the heart and a 3D representation of the distal end of the catheter ([0054] FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of display screen 60, according to an embodiment of the present invention. During the procedure, a graphical image 62, typically a three-dimensional (3D) image of a portion of the heart of patient 18, is presented on a first part of screen 60) ([0058] the position and orientation of distal end icon 64, and of electrode icons 66, are typically updated in real time on screen 60, as they are overlaid on image 62) when the distal end of the catheter is inserted in the chamber of the heart at the position ([abstract] A method, consisting of presenting on a display screen a graphical image of a heart of a patient, including icons representing a catheter that is positioned within the heart and an electrode on the catheter, while the electrode is in contact with tissue at a location in the heart); and render to the display over at least part of the anatomical map ([0055] Overlaid on image 62 is an icon 64 of distal end 22 of the lasso catheter, and on icon 64 are respective representative icons 66 of electrodes 26), at least one intracardiac electrogram (IEGM) trace representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by at least one of the catheter electrodes (Fig 3; [0056] ECG module 58 enables processor 46 to acquire EP signals from electrodes 26, and during the procedure, the processor presents the signals on a second part of screen 60) when the distal end of the catheter is at the position such that the at least one IEGM trace and the representation of the distal end of the catheter are is visible (Fig 3).
Cohen fails to fully teach render to the display directly over at least part of the anatomical map, such that the at least one IEGM trace is visible in the same part of the display as the 3D anatomical map of the chamber of the heart.
However, Boveja teaches to render to the display directly over at least part of the anatomical map, such that the at least one IEGM trace and the representation of the distal end of the catheter are ([76] As is shown in FIG. 2A, signals from HRA catheter 60, HIS catheter 62, CS catheter 64, and RV catheter 66 are also displayed on the screen) is visible in the same part of the display as the 3D anatomical map of the chamber of the heart ([109] In one aspect of the disclosure, one or more imaging display(s) may be added to the display 15 of the mapping system display. As shown in FIG. 12, examples of these displays without limitation includes ultrasound imaging of the heart, ICE 350, fluoroscopic image 348 of the heart, detailed digital image of the heart such as CT scan or an MRI. Having one or more image of the heart in addition to the electrical signals is advantageous, since detailed anatomical position in addition to electrical activation or timing information is useful for making decision about the ablation site). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include one or more imaging displays added to the anatomical display of the mapping system, including ultrasound imaging of the heart, ICE 350, fluoroscopic image 348 of the heart, detailed digital image of the heart such as CT scan or an MRI with the addition of electrical signals. Doing so would ease the of monitoring both the traces and the map at the same time and in the same location since detailed anatomical position in addition to electrical activation or timing information is useful for making decision about the ablation site (Boveja [109]).
Regarding claim 2, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render to the display over at least part of the anatomical map, multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes (Fig 3; [0056] ECG module 58 enables processor 46 to acquire EP signals from electrodes 26, and during the procedure, the processor presents the signals on a second part of screen 60) ([0056] Typically, if the signals are presented as unipolar signals, there is a graph 68 for each electrode 26. Alternatively, if the signals are presented as bipolar signals, there is a graph 68 for each pair of electrodes 26. For clarity and simplicity, only four graphs 68 are shown in FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 11, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render the at least one IEGM trace as a static IEGM trace representing recorded electrical activity in the tissue ([0061] Time of occurrence 80 is usually measured with respect to a reference time 82, typically a time generated by a reference signal acquired from a reference electrode).
Regarding claim 12, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render the at least one IEGM trace as a progressing IEGM trace representing recorded electrical activity in the tissue ([0056] The signals are presented as voltage vs. time graphs 68).
Regarding claim 19, Cohen teaches a medical method, comprising: providing at least one position signal indicative of a position of a distal end of a catheter inserted into a chamber of a heart of a living subject ([0047] The signals generated by the sensors, in response to magnetic fields from the transmitters that traverse the sensors, allow the sensors to act as location and orientation detectors for the elements of the probe, in this case in the distal end, where the sensors are situated) ([0040] Sheath 21 is positioned so that a distal end 22 of the probe may enter the heart of the patient, after exiting a distal end 23 of the sheath, and contact tissue of the heart); computing the position of the distal end of the catheter responsively to the at least one position signal ([0057] the algorithm of processor 46 uses current tracking module 54 to inject currents via electrodes 26 into patient 18. From the impedances presented to the injected currents, the processor is able to estimate the position of each of electrodes 26 conveying the currents. Alternatively, or additionally, the processor uses magnetic tracking module 52 to analyze signals received from sensors 24, so as to determine the orientation and location of the sensors); rendering to a display a three-dimensional (3D) anatomical map of the chamber of the heart and a 3D representation of the distal end of the catheter ([0054] FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of display screen 60, according to an embodiment of the present invention. During the procedure, a graphical image 62, typically a three-dimensional (3D) image of a portion of the heart of patient 18, is presented on a first part of screen 60) ([0058] the position and orientation of distal end icon 64, and of electrode icons 66, are typically updated in real time on screen 60, as they are overlaid on image 62) when the distal end of the catheter is inserted in the chamber of the heart at the position ([abstract] A method, consisting of presenting on a display screen a graphical image of a heart of a patient, including icons representing a catheter that is positioned within the heart and an electrode on the catheter, while the electrode is in contact with tissue at a location in the heart); and rendering to the display the anatomical map ([0055] Overlaid on image 62 is an icon 64 of distal end 22 of the lasso catheter, and on icon 64 are respective representative icons 66 of electrodes 26), at least one intracardiac electrogram (IEGM) trace representing electrical activity in tissue of the chamber that is sensed by at least one catheter electrode of the catheter (Fig 3; [0056] ECG module 58 enables processor 46 to acquire EP signals from electrodes 26, and during the procedure, the processor presents the signals on a second part of screen 60) when the distal end of the catheter is at the position such that the at least one IEGM trace and the representation of the distal end of the catheter are visible in the same part of the display of the 3D anatomical map of the chamber of the heart (Fig 3).
Cohen fails to fully teach render to the display directly over at least part of the anatomical map, such that the at least one IEGM trace is visible in the same part of the display as the 3D anatomical map of the chamber of the heart.
However, Boveja teaches to render to the display directly over at least part of the anatomical map, such that the at least one IEGM trace and the representation of the distal end of the catheter are ([76] As is shown in FIG. 2A, signals from HRA catheter 60, HIS catheter 62, CS catheter 64, and RV catheter 66 are also displayed on the screen) is visible in the same part of the display as the 3D anatomical map of the chamber of the heart ([109] In one aspect of the disclosure, one or more imaging display(s) may be added to the display 15 of the mapping system display. As shown in FIG. 12, examples of these displays without limitation includes ultrasound imaging of the heart, ICE 350, fluoroscopic image 348 of the heart, detailed digital image of the heart such as CT scan or an MRI. Having one or more image of the heart in addition to the electrical signals is advantageous, since detailed anatomical position in addition to electrical activation or timing information is useful for making decision about the ablation site). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include one or more imaging displays added to the anatomical display of the mapping system, including ultrasound imaging of the heart, ICE 350, fluoroscopic image 348 of the heart, detailed digital image of the heart such as CT scan or an MRI with the addition of electrical signals. Doing so would ease the of monitoring both the traces and the map at the same time and in the same location since detailed anatomical position in addition to electrical activation or timing information is useful for making decision about the ablation site (Boveja [109]).
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2), further in view of Olson (US 20200268259 A1).
Regrading claim 21, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, but fails to teach update a position of the at least one IEGM trace in response to an update in the position of the distal end of the catheter.
However, Olson teaches update a position of the at least one IEGM trace ([0052] As will be appreciated by those of ordinary skill in the art, traces 602 are often updated on display 23 in real time (that is, they reflect the current beat)) in response to an update in the position of the distal end of the catheter ([0053] As the user manipulates the interface to adjust the angle Θ between the orientation of catheter 13 and the cardiac activation wavefront direction, electrodes 17 can be re-ordered to correspond to the newly-selected orientation (e.g., as discussed in further detail below) and their related traces 602 can be rearranged on display 23, until the practitioner identifies the most logical sortation (see, e.g., FIG. 6B)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include update a position of the at least one IEGM trace in response to an update in the position of the distal end of the catheter. Doing so allows the IGEM traces that are displayed to be updated in real time for accurate sensing during a procedure.
Claim(s) 3-5, 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2), further in view of Koyrakh (US 20150057507 A1).
Regrading claim 3, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to receive signals from the catheter, and in response to the signals, but fails to teach assess a respective quality of contact of each of at least a sub-set of the catheter electrodes with the tissue and render to the display multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations.
However, Koyrakh teaches assess a respective quality of contact of each of at least a sub-set of the catheter electrodes with the tissue ([0004], adding electrophysiology data points to an electrophysiology map when inclusion data satisfies inclusion criteria) and render to the display multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations (figures 3 and 4, panels 300 on the display also show a percentile score in the bottom right box). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include a respective quality of contact of each of at least a sub-set of the catheter electrodes with the tissue and render to the display multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations. Doing so would ensure good contact to the tissue to receive accurate signals.
Regrading claim 4, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 3, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render to the display the multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes, but fails to teach responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations exceeding a threshold quality of contact.
However, Koyrakh teaches responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations exceeding a threshold quality of contact (figure 5, decision block 540; [0049], if the inclusion data for the collected electrophysiology data point satisfies the defined inclusion criteria, then the electrophysiology data point is added to the electrophysiology map; figures 3 and 4, panels 300 also show a percentile score in the bottom right box) ([0006] EKG signal at a time the electrophysiology data point is collected exceeds a preset matching score threshold, such as about 85%). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include to render the display responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations exceeding a threshold quality of contact. Doing so allows for the comparison and monitoring of each contact.
Regrading claim 5, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 3, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render to the display the multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by n respective ones of the catheter electrodes, but fails to teach responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the n respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart being among n highest qualities of contact of the at least sub-set of the catheter electrodes. However, Koyrakh teaches responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the n respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart being among n highest qualities of contact of the at least sub-set of the catheter electrodes ([0006] EKG signal at a time the electrophysiology data point is collected exceeds a preset matching score threshold, such as about 85%). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include render the display responsively to the respective quality of contact of each of the n respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart being among n highest qualities of contact of the at least sub-set of the catheter electrodes. Doing so allows for the comparison and monitoring of each contact.
Regrading claim 9, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry configured to execute: a first software program configured to: compute the position of the distal end of the catheter responsively to the at least one position signal ([0057] the algorithm of processor 46 uses current tracking module 54 to inject currents via electrodes 26 into patient 18. From the impedances presented to the injected currents, the processor is able to estimate the position of each of electrodes 26 conveying the currents); and render to the display the anatomical map of the chamber of the heart and the representation of the distal end of the catheter ([0058] ([0058] the position and orientation of distal end icon 64, and of electrode icons 66, are typically updated in real time on screen 60, as they are overlaid on image 62. In addition graphs 68, of the EP signals acquired from electrodes 26 by ECG module 58, are also typically updated in real time). Cohen fails to teach output data indicative of the at least one IEGM trace representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by the at least one of the catheter electrodes; and a second software program configured to: receive the data output by the first software program; and render to the display over the at least part of the anatomical map, the at least one IEGM. However, Koyrakh teaches and output data indicative of the at least one IEGM trace representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by the at least one of the catheter electrodes ([0013] The inclusion processor can be configured to: analyze location-based inclusion data and rhythm-based inclusion data associated with an electrophysiology data point to determine whether the location-based inclusion data and rhythm-based inclusion data respectively satisfy a location-based inclusion criterion and a rhythm-based inclusion criterion; and add the electrophysiology data point to the electrophysiology map when the location-based inclusion data and rhythm-based inclusion data respectively satisfy the location-based inclusion criterion and the rhythm-based inclusion criterion); and a second software program configured to: receive the data output by the first software program ([0013] The mapping processor is configured to generate a graphical representation of the electrophysiology map from a plurality of electrophysiology data points added to the electrophysiology map by the inclusion processor); and render to the display over the at least part of the anatomical map, the at least one IEGM ([0013] The mapping processor is configured to generate a graphical representation of the electrophysiology map from a plurality of electrophysiology data points added to the electrophysiology map by the inclusion processor). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include output data indicative of the at least one IEGM trace representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by the at least one of the catheter electrodes; and a second software program configured to: receive the data output by the first software program; and render to the display over the at least part of the anatomical map, the at least one IEGM. Doing so allows for the output data to be produced by the trace signals where a second program can receive it and render to the display over the at least part of the anatomical map for a detailed monitoring system.
Regrading claim 10, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, but fails to teach wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render the at least one IEGM trace as a progressing IEGM trace representing current electrical activity in the tissue.
However, Koyrakh teaches wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render the at least one IEGM trace as a progressing IEGM trace representing current electrical activity in the tissue ([0059] Only the signals from the selected EKG leads will be subject to the EKG match criteria (that is, processed using the morphology matching algorithm). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include wherein the processing circuitry is configured to render the at least one IEGM trace as a progressing IEGM trace representing current electrical activity in the tissue. Doing so allows for the monitoring of real time electrical activity in the tissue.
Claim(s) 7, 13, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2), further in view of Koyrakh (US 20150057507 A1), further in view of Zeiden (US 20190099078 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 3, but fails to teach wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a region of the anatomical map and render to the display the multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to: the respective ones of the catheter electrodes being located in proximity to the selected region of the anatomical map; and the respective quality of contact of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations.
However, Koyrakh teaches the respective quality of contact of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations ([0004], adding electrophysiology data points to an electrophysiology map when inclusion data satisfies inclusion criteria) (figures 3 and 4, panels 300 on the display also show a percentile score in the bottom right box). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a region of the anatomical map and render to the display the multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to: the respective ones of the catheter electrodes being located in proximity to the selected region of the anatomical map; and the respective quality of contact of the respective ones of the catheter electrodes with the tissue of the heart at the respective locations. Doing so allows for a region of choice to be monitored with the electrodes in the space and mapped on the display.
Further, Zeiden teaches wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a region of the anatomical map ([0044] Referring again to FIG. 3, as shown in block 304, the method 300 includes receiving a user input. For example, based on a determined visualized ROI, a user may provide input indicating a location of the ROI on the map of the heart. The user input may include a marked area (e.g., line or shape) on a surface of the heart 402 (e.g., received via an input device, such as a mouse, or via touch screen capability), as described in more detail below with regard to FIGS. 5 and 6) and render to the display the multiple IEGM traces representing electrical activity in the tissue that is sensed by respective ones of the catheter electrodes responsively to ([0044]-[0045]): the respective ones of the catheter electrodes being located in proximity to the selected region of the anatomical map ([0044]-[0045]).
Regarding claim 13, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 3, but fails to teach wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map; and render to the display the at least one IEGM trace responsively to the user input.
However, Zieden teaches wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map ([0044] Referring again to FIG. 3, as shown in block 304, the method 300 includes receiving a user input. For example, based on a determined visualized ROI, a user may provide input indicating a location of the ROI on the map of the heart. The user input may include a marked area (e.g., line or shape) on a surface of the heart 402 (e.g., received via an input device, such as a mouse, or via touch screen capability), as described in more detail below with regard to FIGS. 5 and 6); and render to the display the at least one IEGM trace responsively to the user input ([0045] Based on the user input received at block 304, the method 300 includes determining the location of the anatomical region of the heart 402, as shown in block 306, determining which electrical signals are acquired from the anatomical region of the heart 402, as shown at block 308, and displaying the electrical signals determined to be acquired from the anatomical region of the heart 402, as shown at block 310). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map; and render to the display the at least one IEGM trace responsively to the user input. Doing so allows for user input from the physician to select a specific point that would be beneficial to display with current traces.
Regarding claim 22, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, but fails to fully teach wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map; and render to the display, responsively to the user input, at least one second IEGM trace representing electrical activity in tissue that was previously sensed at or near the point.
However, Zeidan teaches wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map ([0036] Processing device 204 also drives display device 206 to display the ECG signals determined to be located within the anatomical region of the heart using the correlated ECG signal information) ([0044] The user input may include a marked area (e.g., line or shape) on a surface of the heart 402 (e.g., received via an input device, such as a mouse, or via touch screen capability), as described in more detail below with regard to FIGS. 5 and 6. Alternatively, the user input may include an indication of a location of a two dimensional (2D) plane on the map of the heart to indicate the ROI (i.e., an anatomical region of the heart 402 on the map), such as 2D plane 802 described in more detail below with regard to FIGS. 8 and 9); and render to the display, responsively to the user input ([0016] a location of an anatomical region of the heart on the 3D map is determined from user input. The ECG signals which correspond to areas of the heart located within the anatomical region are determined and displayed and the ECG signals determined to correspond to areas of the heart that are not located within the anatomical region are prevented from being displayed. Because a smaller number of ECG signals are displayed, it is easier for a user viewing the ECG signals to determine activation sequences or patterns in the ROI from the displayed ECG signals), at least one second IEGM trace representing electrical activity in tissue that was previously sensed at or near the point ([0001] The memory is configured to store ECG data corresponding to electrical signals, acquired over time, from different areas of a heart and location data corresponding to acquired location signals indicating locations of each of the different areas of the heart from which the electrical signals are acquired) ([0040] The mapping procedure may also include processing the electrical signals and location signals as ECG data and location data, respectively, and storing the ECG data and location data in memory. During the mapping procedure, the electrical signals, acquired over predetermined time intervals from the heart, are also displayed for each of the electrodes (i.e., poles)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a user input selecting a point on the anatomical map; and render to the display, responsively to the user input, at least one second IEGM trace representing electrical activity in tissue that was previously sensed at or near the point. Doing so would allow the user to view traces for a specific portion of the map for detailed viewing.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 20180242868 A1) in view of Boveja (US 8923959 B2), further in view of Budd (US 6728562 B1).
Regarding claim 8, Cohen teaches the system according to claim 1, but fails to teach wherein the processing circuitry configured to move a position of the at least one IEGM trace rendered on the display to follow the movement in the position of the distal end of the catheter.
However, Budd teaches wherein the processing circuitry configured to move a position of the at least one IEGM trace rendered on the display to follow the movement in the position of the distal end of the catheter (Fig 13 and 14; [51] This process is used to extract and display a time series representation of the electrical activity at a physician selected site. FIG. 13 shows a site 97 that has been selected and a time series electrogram 99 is shown on the display device 36 along with the dynamic wall representation). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Cohen to include wherein the processing circuitry configured to move a position of the at least one IEGM trace rendered on the display to follow the movement in the position of the distal end of the catheter. Doing so allows for the display to follow the distal end of the catheter during procedure to view the site of inters in real time.
Conclusion
/ASHLEIGH LAUREN KERN/Examiner, Art Unit 3794
/JOSEPH A STOKLOSA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3794