DETAILED ACTION
Claims Accounting
Applicant' s arguments, filed 12/18/2025, have been fully considered. The following rejections and objections constitute the complete set presently being applied to the instant application.
Applicants have amended their claims, filed 12/18/2025, and therefore rejections newly made in the instant office action have been necessitated by amendment.
Claims 1, 3, 5-8, and 11-16 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are the current claims hereby under examination.
Claim Objections
Claims 3, 6, and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3 recites “wherein the light emitting array having said wherein, the transmission controller” in lines 3-4. This should read “wherein, the transmission controller”.
Claim 6 recites “acquire decoded bio-data” in line 12. This should read “acquire decoded bio-data;”.
Claim 13 recites “system of claim 11:” in lines 1-2. This should read “system of claim, further comprising:”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1, and 11, the claims recite “to encode the acquired bio-data”. It is unclear which of the plurality of bio-data is being referred to by “the acquired bio-data”, or if the acquired bio-data is a separate bio-data. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “to encode each of the plurality of bio-data”.
Further regarding claims 1 and 11, the claims recite “configured to output the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group”. The previous recitation of “to map a light emitting element group… for each of a plurality of types of the bio-data” indicates that there are more than one light emitting element group. Therefore, it is unclear which light emitting element group is being referred to in the recitation “configured to output the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group”. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claims are interpreted as “configured to output the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element array”.
Further regarding claims 1 and 11, the claims recite “output the encoded RGB-based color data mapped through the light emitting element group” in the last two lines of each respective claim. The previous recitation of “to map a light emitting element group… for each type of the bio-data” indicates that there are more than one light emitting element group. Therefore, it is unclear which of the light emitting element groups is being referred to. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “output the encoded RGB-based color data mapped through each light emitting element group”.
Regarding claims 2 and 12, the claims recite “the user’s unique key” in lines 6. The claim also recites that a unique key is assigned to each user, therefore it is unclear of which user, “the user’s unique key” is being referred to. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claims are interpreted as “each user’s unique key”.
Regarding claims 3 and 13, the claims recite: “the transmission controller maps the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group so as to select the position of the light emitting element to be turned off for the light emitting element group so that: the first bio-data is arranged…” Mapping the outputs “so as to select the position of the light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group” implies that the mapping of the outputs selects the position of the element to be turned off in each light emitting array. However, the proceeding limitations “so that: the first bio-data is arranged…” implies that selecting the position of the element to be turned off in each light emitting element group leads to the arrangement of the first, second, and third bio-data. It is unclear how selecting the position of the element to be turned off in each light emitting element group leads to the arrangement of the first, second, and third bio-data. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claims are interpreted as “the light emitting element to be turned off corresponding to the first bio-data is positioned… the light emitting element to be turned off corresponding to the second bio-data is positioned… the light emitting element to be turned off corresponding to the third bio-data is positioned.”
Further regarding claims 3 and 13, the claims recite “the transmission controller maps the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group”. It is further unclear which of the light emitting element groups is being referred to.
For the purposes of examination, the claims are interpreted as “the transmission controller maps the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data through each of the corresponding light emitting element groups”.
Regarding claim 6, the claim recites “the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data” in line 22. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation.
For the purposes of examination, the previous recitations of “encoded color data” are interpreted as “RGB-based color data”.
Further regarding claim 6, the claim recites “and output the encoded RGB-based color data mapped through the light emitting element group”. The “encoded RGB-based color data” refers to the encoded color data for each of a plurality of bio-data, however the light emitting element group can refer to one of three light emitting element groups in which the first, second, and third bio-data are mapped. Therefore, it is unclear which light emitting element group is being referred to. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “and output the encoded RGB-based color data mapped through the light emitting element array.”
Further regarding claim 6, the claim recites “the outputs of the encoded color data through the light emitting element group so as to select a position…”. It is unclear based on this recitation what it means for the outputs of the encoded color data to be mapped through the light emitting element group. Mapping may be synonymous with assigning something, however it is unclear what the light emitting element group is mapped (or assigned to). It is noted that this indefiniteness also renders subsequent recitations of “data mapped” as indefinite. It is further unclear what is meant by outputs of the encoded color data. The transmission controller is configured to output the encoded color data, but there is no antecedent basis for the outputs of the encoded color data. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “wherein the transmission controller is configured to select a position…”.
Further regarding claims 6 and 11, the claims recite “the light emitting element array having M x N matrix”. It is unclear what is meant by “having M x N matrix”. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “wherein the light emitting element array has an M x N matrix;”.
Regarding claims 7 and 14, the claims recite “comprises estimations of a number of bio-data and the arrangement direction of the light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array obtained from information on one or more light emitting element arrays prepared in advance and arrangement information of light emitting elements which are included in a light emitting element group to the bio-data and are turned off”. It is unclear what is meant by a number of bio-data and the arrangement direction of the light emitting elements included in the light emitting array. Claims 6 and 11 recite a plurality of bio-data including first, second, and third bio-data. It is unclear whether a number of bio-data refers to the plurality of bio-data or another set of bio-data distinct from the plurality of bio-data. Clarification is requested.
Further regarding claims 7 and 14, it is further unclear whether the recited light emitting array is included in the one or more light emitting arrays. Clarification is requested.
Further regarding claims 7 and 14, claim 7 recites “the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, is trained to estimate” in lines 1-3. It is unclear what the subject of the phrase “is trained to estimate” is referring to. This renders the claim indefinite as it is unclear which subject is limitation this modifies. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, claim 7 is interpreted as: “the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, wherein the reception controller is trained to estimate” and claim 14 is interpreted as: “the bio-information communication system of claim 11, wherein the reception controller is trained to estimate”.
Regarding claim 11, the claim recites “a transmitter configured to transmit acquired bio-information of the acquired bio-information;”. It is unclear what is meant by bio-information of the acquired bio-information. It is unclear from this recitation if the transmitted acquired bio-information is the same, or a subset of the acquired bio-information. The subsequent recitation of “a receiver configured to receive the acquired bio-information” is also rendered indefinite as the phrase “the acquired bio-information” is unclear. Clarification is requested.
For the purposes of examination, the claim is interpreted as “a transmitter configured to transmit acquired bio-information”.
All claims not explicitly addressed above are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) are rejected by virtue of their dependency on a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 11, 13-15, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Real-Time Healthcare Data Transmission… by Hasan et al. (2019) (hereinafter “Hasan” - previously cited) in view of US Patent Publication 2018/0191437 by Cha (hereinafter “Cha”) in view of US Patent 9,450,671 by Chen et al. – previously cited (hereinafter “Chen”).
Regarding claim 1, Hasan teaches a bio-information transmitting device providing untact communication (involving no human-to-human contact so as to avoid the spread of communicable diseases) of acquired bio-information (Fig. 2 displays the system employing a no-contact monitoring of a wearable patch) comprising:
at least one biometric sensor configured to acquire biodata (Abstract; “patch collects the ECG data according to the health condition of the patient”; 3.1. Patch Connectivity, par. 2; ECG signal acquisition is facilitated by using several electrodes); a light emitting element array (Abstract; Patch circuit integrating an LED array; 3.1. Patch Connectivity, par. 1; “Our proposed patch circuit is composed of an LED array”); and a transmission controller (3.1 Patch Connectivity, par. 3; “At the LED side, the bio-signal is modulated by a small microcontroller circuit.”).
Hasan is silent regarding the plurality of bio-data comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data.
Hasan further teaches that wearable patches, in which healthcare signals are transmitted for monitoring requiring a biosensor, may comprise different biosensor such as ECG, EEG, blood pressure, and oxygen saturation sensors (1. Introduction, par. 2; “Different biosensors, such as an electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors, are developed by researchers.”).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by Hasan to include a plurality of biosensors configured to acquire a plurality of bio-data including comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data, as taught by Hasan. Monitoring multiple healthcare signals would provide a more comprehensive understanding of a patient’s health.
Modified Hasan is silent regarding the transmission controller configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array for each of a plurality of types of the bio-data into corresponding bio-data, configured to encode the acquired bio-data into RGB-based color data, and configured to output the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group, the light emitting element array has an M x N matrix (M and N are natural numbers greater than or equal to 4); and wherein the transmission controller is configured to output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group.
Cha teaches a transmission controller (Fig. 2; processor 130 of transmission device 100) configured to map a light emitting element group ([0147]; A scalable 2D code can be configured on the display as a combination of a QR code and color code.) included in the light emitting element array (display 140) for multiple types of data ([0017]; The display is divided into a plurality of regions so that pieces of the divided data correspond to those regions), configured to encode the data into RGB-based color data ([0010]; through one of the color intensity modulation modalities) and configured to output the encoded color data mapped ([0147]; combination of scalable QR and color code) through the light emitting element group (display 140). (The display 140 of Cha depicted in Fig. 1 is shown to have M x N pixels greater than or equal to 4. [0070-0072] The display 140 of the transmission device 100 is divided into a plurality of regions which can be arranged in matrix form. “Accordingly, the screen of the display 140 having M×N pixels”).
Hasan and Cha are considered analogous art because the teachings of both are in the same field of endeavor of visible light communication.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the device of modified Hasan such that transmission controller configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array for each of a plurality of types of the bio-data into corresponding bio-data, configured to encode the acquired bio-data into RGB-based color data, and configured to output the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group, the light emitting element array has an M x N matrix (M and N are natural numbers greater than or equal to 4); and wherein the transmission controller is configured to output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group, because data transmitted with visible light using color can rapidly transmit a large amount of data, as taught by Cha ([0027]). It is noted that the plurality of bio-data can be displayed in the combination of Hasan and Cha.
The combination of Hasan and Cha is silent regarding wherein the light emitting element array is configured to permit turning off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group, and wherein the transmission controller is configured to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for the light emitting element group and output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group.
Fig. 5 of Chen teaches a transmitting apparatus 510 (e.g. transmission controller) comprising an LED array (light emitting element 518), wherein at least part of the light emitting element group is configured to turn off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group (Col. 4, line 55 – Col. 5, line 18; LEDs in one or more reference areas comprising patterns represent one or more regions of interest. Col. 6, line 30 – Col. 7; line 3 and Figs. 7-9 show examples of reference areas where one or more of the LEDs may be turned off to indicate where the region of interest is and where data will be displayed.). Using patterns of on and off lights to distinguish the reference area may greatly increase the frame rate and also greatly reduce the acquisition time when light communication is performed (Col. 4, lines 28-54).
Chen is considered to be in the same field of endeavor as Hasan and Cha, of visible light communication.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the combination of Cha and Hasan such that the light emitting element array is configured to permit turning off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group, and the transmission controller is configured to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for the light emitting element group and output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group, in order to enable an algorithm to detect the position and orientation of the display, to greatly increase the frame rate and also greatly reduce the acquisition time when light communication is performed, as taught by Chen (Col. 4, lines 28-54).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information device of claim 1, further comprising: wherein the light emitting array having said wherein, the transmission controller maps the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group so as to select a position of the light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group (as applied in claim 1).
However, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen is silent regarding the light emitting element to be turned off for the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the light emitting element to be turned off for the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the light emitting element to be turned off for the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned.
Cha further teaches that the data may be arranged in any of individual regions of the display, and that the corresponding data may be output through the respective regions ([0072], ”Subsequently, the transmission device 100 can divide modulated data so that pieces of the divided modulated data correspond to regions”. The columns can be considered regions).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the light emitting element to be turned off for the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the light emitting element to be turned off for the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the light emitting element to be turned off for the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned. The use of the pattern of Fig. 8 of Chen would be obvious to try, as it choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions (Figs. 7-9 comprise identified patterns taught by Chen), with a reasonable expectation of success. See MPEP 2143.I.E. It I noted that this combination would result any light emitting element corresponding to the first, second, and third bio-data is suitable to be turned off.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen teaches the bio-information device of claim 1, wherein the bio-data includes infrared (IR) data, beats per minute (BPM) data, and oxygen saturation (SpO2) data (The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen comprises bio-data from a plurality of biosensors. Hasan; 1. Introduction, par. 2; “electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors:). It is noted that the cited blood pressure sensor ([14]) comprises a PPG sensor comprising a NIR (infrared) emitter, and therefore comprises IR data).
Regarding claim 6, Hasan teaches a bio-information receiving device through untact communication (involving no human-to-human contact so as to avoid the spread of communicable diseases) of acquired bio-information (Fig. 2, “Communication using OCC”; 3.2 Proposed Hybrid Framework, “The camera… collects data sent from the patch), the bio-information receiving device comprising:
an optical camera (Fig. 2, 3.2 Proposed Hybrid Framework, “The camera… collects data sent from the patch) configured to image a light emitting element array in an image range from no-contact (untact) optical communication of acquired bio-information (Fig. 2, “Communication using OCC”. 3.1 Patch Connectivity, par. 1; The patch circuit is composed of an LED array),
a transmission controller (3.1 Patch Connectivity, par. 3: “At the LED side, the bio-signal is modulated by a small microcontroller circuit”), a light emitting element array (3.1 Patch Connectivity, par. 1; The patch circuit is composed of an LED array); and bio-data (Abstract, “patch collects the ECG data according to the health condition of the patient”).
Hasan is silent regarding a plurality of bio-data comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data.
Hasan teaches that wearable patches, in which healthcare signals are transmitted for monitoring requiring a biosensor, may comprise different biosensor such as ECG, EEG, blood pressure, and oxygen saturation sensors (1. Introduction, par. 2, “Different biosensors, such as an electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors, are developed by researchers.”).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the bio-data of the transmission device taught by Hasan to include at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data, as taught by Hasan. Monitoring multiple healthcare signals would provide a more comprehensive understanding of a patient’s health.
Hasan is silent regarding the light emitting element array having an M x N matrix (M and N are natural numbers greater than or equal to 4); and a reception controller configured to recognize the light emitting element array, wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of the bio-data, comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data, into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data, and the transmission controller configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array into corresponding bio-data, to encode the acquired bio-data into a visible display on the light emitting element array and configured to output the encoded color data through the light emitting element array.
Cha teaches an optical camera (Fig. 2, camera 240) configured to image a light emitting element array (Fig. 2, display 140) in an image range; and a reception controller (Fig. 2, processor 230) configured to recognize the light emitting element array (Fig. 2, through communication module 230), wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data ([0126] the demodulation method corresponding to the communication modulation technique may be any one of SS-CSK demodulation, SCAM demodulation, SS-SCAM demodulation, and VTASC demodulation) of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of bio-data ([0151] the screen 140 is divided into a plurality of regions so that various types of transmission data can be transmitted and received) into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data. Cha also teaches a transmission controller (Fig. 2; processor 130 of transmission device 100) configured to map a light emitting element group ([0147]; A scalable 2D code can be configured on the display as a combination of a QR code and color code.) included in the light emitting element array, having an M x N matrix ([0070-0072]; The display 140 of the transmission device 100 is divided into a plurality of regions which can be arranged in matrix form. “Accordingly, the screen of the display 140 having M×N pixels”).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the device of modified Hasan such that the device comprises a light emitting element array having an M x N matrix (M and N are natural numbers greater than or equal to 4); and a reception controller configured to recognize the light emitting element array, wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of the bio-data, comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data, into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data, and the transmission controller configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array into corresponding bio-data, to encode the acquired bio-data into a visible display on the light emitting element array and configured to output the encoded color data through the light emitting element array., as this can rapidly transmit a large amount of data, as taught by Cha ([0027]). This combination would enable the possibility of monitoring multiple types of bio-data, which would provide a more comprehensive understanding of a patient’s health.
This combination of Hasan and Cha is silent regarding: the reception controller configured to recognize an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model, based on one or more light emitting elements which are turned off and the outputs of the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group so as to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group and output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group.
Fig. 5 of Chen teaches a receiving apparatus 520 with an algorithm for recognizing an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model (ROI decision unit 524; Col. 5, lines 19-40; ROI at least one ROI 524a of a sensed image from the image sensing element 522 according to one or more detected patterns) based on one or more light emitting elements which are turned off (Col. 4, line 55 – Col. 5, line 18; LEDs in one or more reference areas comprising patterns represent one or more regions of interest. Col. 6, line 30 – Col. 7, line 3 and Figs. 7-9 show examples of reference areas where one or more of the LEDs may be turned off to indicate where the region of interest is and where data will be displayed).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the combination of Hasan in view of Cha such that the reception controller was configured to recognize an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model previously stored in a non-transitory electronically-readable medium, based on one or more light emitting elements which are turned off, in order to enable an algorithm to detect the position and orientation of the display, to greatly increase the frame rate and also greatly reduce the acquisition time when light communication is performed, as taught by Chen (Col. 4, lines 28-54). This combination would result in the outputs of the encoded color data being mapped so as to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group, and output the encoded color data mapped through each respective light emitting group.
The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen does not teach the arrangement direction estimation model being previously stored in a non-transitory electronically-readable medium.
Fig. 10 of Chen teaches a method of detecting the patterns within the pixels to determine the region of interest wherein the detected pattern(s) is compared with the one or more patterns saved in a memory means (Col. 7, lines 4-24).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the arrangement direction estimation model is previously stored in a non-transitory electronically-readable medium, as taught by Chen. This combination merely comprises combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. See MPEP 2143.I.A.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen teaches the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, is trained to estimate a number of bio-data and the arrangement of the light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array (Chen; Col. 5, lines 19-40; The ROI decision unit may take a fewer amount of measurements than a total amount of pixels over the sensed image to detect the patterns of light received, thereby taking estimations of the encoded color data which comprises the bio-data and arrangement direction) when receiving information on one or more light emitting element arrays prepared in advance and arrangement information of light emitting elements which are included in a light emitting element group mapped to the bio-data and are turned off (In the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen, the transmitted data from the LED array must be prepared in advance to output the data for transmission. The combination also includes light emitting elements being arranged (into regions of interest) and being turned off (turning off LEDs is a part of the patterns for detection)).
Regarding claim 11, Hasan a bio-information communication system providing untact communication (involving no human-to-human contact so as to avoid the spread of communicable diseases) of acquired bio-information (Fig. 2; no-contact communication between the patch and the camera via communication using OCC) comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit acquired bio-information (Introduction, “A patch that is connected with an ECG sensor network is proposed. It is constructed using an LED array… The signal is modulated in the LED”); and a receiver configured to receive the acquired bio-information (Fig. 2, 3.2 Proposed Hybrid Framework, “The camera… collects data sent from the patch),
wherein the transmitter includes at least one biometric sensor configured to acquire a plurality of bio-data (Abstract, “patch collects the ECG data according to the health condition of the patient”; 3.1. Patch Connectivity, par. 2, ECG signal acquisition is facilitated by using several electrodes); a light emitting element array (Abstract: Patch circuit integrating an LED array), and a transmission controller (3.1 Patch Connectivity, par. 3: “At the LED side, the bio-signal is modulated by a small microcontroller circuit”), wherein the receiver includes an optical camera configured to image a light emitting element array in an image range (The camera collects data sent from the patch and the patch is an LED array).
Hasan is silent regarding a plurality of bio-data comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data.
Hasan teaches that wearable patches, in which healthcare signals are transmitted for monitoring requiring a biosensor, may comprise different biosensor such as ECG, EEG, blood pressure, and oxygen saturation sensors (1. Introduction, Paragraph 2, “Different biosensors, such as an electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors, are developed by researchers.”).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by Hasan to include a plurality of biosensors configured to acquire a plurality of bio-data including comprising at least first bio-data, second bio-data, and third bio-data, as taught by Hasan. Monitoring multiple healthcare signals would provide a more comprehensive understanding of a patient’s health.
Hasan is silent regarding the light emitting element array having an M x N matrix (M and N are natural numbers greater than or equal to 4); wherein the receiver includes a reception controller configured to recognize the light emitting element array, and wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of bio-data into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data, the transmitter configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array for each type of the bio-data, configured to encode the acquired bio-data into RGB-based color data, and configured to output the encoded color data through the light emitting element group.
Cha teaches a transmission controller (Fig. 2; processor 130 of transmission device 100) configured to map a light emitting element group ([0147]; A scalable 2D code can be configured on the display as a combination of a QR code and color code.) included in the light emitting element array, having an M x N matrix (([070-0072] The display 140 of the transmission device 100 is divided into a plurality of regions which can be arranged in matrix form. “Accordingly, the screen of the display 140 having M×N pixels”).) for each type of data ([0017] The display is divided into a plurality of regions so that pieces of the divided data correspond to those regions), configured to encode the acquired data into RGB-based color data ([0010] through one of the color intensity modulation modalities), and configured to output the encoded color data ([0147] combination of scalable QR and color code) through the light emitting element group (display 140),
and a receiver wherein the receiver includes an optical camera (Fig. 2; camera 240) configured to image a light emitting element array (Fig. 2; display 140) in an image range, and a reception controller (Fig. 2; processor 230) configured to recognize (through communication module 230) the light emitting element array and wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data ([0126] the demodulation method corresponding to the communication modulation technique may be any one of SS-CSK demodulation, SCAM demodulation, SS-SCAM demodulation, and VTASC demodulation) of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of bio-data ([0151] the screen 140 is divided into a plurality of regions so that various types of transmission data can be transmitted and received) into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the system of Hasan such that the transmission controller is configured to map a light emitting element group included in the light emitting element array for each type of the bio-data, configured to encode the acquired bio- data into RGB-based color data, and configured to output the encoded color data through the light emitting element group, the light emitting array having an M x N matrix; and to include a reception controller configured to recognize the light emitting element array and wherein the reception controller is configured to decode color data of a light emitting element group mapped for each type of a plurality of bio-data into corresponding bio-data to acquire decoded bio-data. This combination would enable the possibility of monitoring multiple types of bio-data, which would provide a more comprehensive understanding of a patient’s health.
This combination of Hasan in view of Cha is silent regarding the reception controller configured to recognize an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model based on one or more light emitting elements which are turned off, and at least part of the light emitting element group is configured to turn off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group, and wherein the transmission controller is configured to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group and output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group.
Fig. 5 of Chen teaches a receiving apparatus 520 with an algorithm for recognizing an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model (ROI decision unit 524; Col. 5, lines 19-40; ROI at least one ROI 524a of a sensed image from the image sensing element 522 according to one or more detected patterns) based on one or more light emitting elements which are turned off (Col. 4, line 55 – Col. 5, line 18; LEDs in one or more reference areas comprising patterns represent one or more regions of interest. Col. 6, line 30 – Col. 7, line 3 and Figs. 7-9 show examples of reference areas where one or more of the LEDs may be turned off to indicate where the region of interest is and where data will be displayed). Chen also teaches a transmitting apparatus 510 (e.g. transmission controller) comprising an LED array (light emitting element 518), wherein at least part of the light emitting element group is configured to turn off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group, and configured to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group and output the encoded data mapped through the light emitting element group. (Col. 4, line 55 – Col. 5, line 18; LEDs in one or more reference areas comprising patterns represent one or more regions of interest. Col. 6, line 30 – Col. 7, line 3 and Figs. 7-9 show examples of reference areas where one or more of the LEDs may be turned off to indicate where the region of interest is and where encoded data will be displayed.). Using patterns of on and off lights to distinguish the reference area may greatly increase the frame rate and also greatly reduce the acquisition time when light communication is performed (Col. 4, lines 28-54).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to further modify the combination of Hasan in view of Cha such that at least part of the light emitting element group is configured to turn off one light emitting element included in the light emitting element group, the transmission controller is configured to select a position of a light emitting element to be turned off for each light emitting element group and output the encoded color data mapped through the light emitting element group, and the reception controller is configured to recognize an arrangement direction of light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array based on an arrangement direction estimation model, in order to enable an algorithm to detect the position and orientation of the display, to greatly increase the frame rate and also greatly reduce the acquisition time when light communication is performed, as taught by Chen (Col. 4, lines 28-54).
The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen does not teach the arrangement direction estimation model being previously stored in a non-transitory electronically-readable medium.
Fig. 10 of Chen teaches a method of detecting the patterns within the pixels to determine the region of interest wherein the detected pattern(s) is compared with the one or more patterns saved in a memory means (Col. 7, lines 4-24).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the arrangement direction estimation model is previously stored in a non-transitory electronically-readable medium, as taught by Chen. This combination merely comprises combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. See MPEP 2143.I.A.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, further comprising: wherein the transmission controller maps the outputs of the encoded RGB-based color data through the light emitting element group so as to select a position of the light emitting element to be turned off for the light emitting element group (as applied in claim 11).
However, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen is silent regarding the light emitting element to be turned off for the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the light emitting element to be turned off for the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the light emitting element to be turned off for the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned.
Cha further teaches that the data may be positioned in any of individual regions of the display, and that the corresponding data may be output through the respective regions ([0072], ”Subsequently, the transmission device 100 can divide modulated data so that pieces of the divided modulated data correspond to regions”. The columns can be considered regions).
It would have been be prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the plurality of regions taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen with the algorithm to transmit the modulated data simultaneously as taught by Cha. The display taught by Cha is capable of transmitting modulated data in each region, making any possible arrangement of the bio-data enabled with this combination, including the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned. This modification would be “obvious to try”, as there are a finite number of places that each bio-data can be arranged with a reasonable expectation of success. See MPEP 2143.I.E.
This combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen is silent regarding the light emitting element to be turned off for the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the light emitting element to be turned off for the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the light emitting element to be turned off for the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned.
Chen further teaches that the reference area can be displayed by a pattern from a single LED as shown in Fig. 8 (Col. 6, lines 49-59).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to have modified the device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the light emitting element to be turned off for the first bio-data is positioned in a last row (M) and one of a first column (1) to a second to last column (N-1), the light emitting element to be turned off for the second bio-data is positioned in a first row (1) and one column behind a column in which the first bio-data is positioned, and the light emitting element to be turned off for the third bio-data is positioned in the last row (M) and one column behind a column in which the second bio-data is positioned. The use of the pattern of Fig. 8 of Chen would be obvious to try, as it choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions (Figs. 7-9 comprise identified patterns taught by Chen), with a reasonable expectation of success. See MPEP 2143.I.E. It I noted that this combination would result any light emitting element corresponding to the first, second, and third bio-data is suitable to be turned off.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, is trained to estimate a number of bio-data and the arrangement direction of the light emitting elements included in the light emitting element array (Chen; Col. 5, lines 19-40; The ROI decision unit may take a fewer amount of measurements than a total amount of pixels over the sensed image to detect the patterns of light received, thereby taking estimations of the encoded color data which comprises the bio-data and arrangement direction) when receiving data of each of the light emitting elements included in the one or more light emitting element arrays prepared in advance (In the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen, the transmitted data from the LED array must be prepared in advance to output the data for transmission. The combination also includes light emitting elements being arranged (into regions of interest) and being turned off (turning off LEDs is a part of the patterns for detection)).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen as teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, wherein the arrangement direction estimation model (see the rejection of claim 11) comprises estimates of the encoded RGB-based color data included in the light emitting element group (Chen; Col. 5, lines 19-40; The ROI decision unit may take a fewer amount of measurements than a total amount of pixels over the sensed image to detect the patterns of light received, thereby taking estimations of the encoded color data) when receiving encoded RGB-based color data of each of the light emitting elements included in the one or more light emitting element arrays prepared in advance (In the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen, the transmitted data from the LED array must be prepared in advance to output the data for transmission. The combination also includes light emitting elements being arranged (into regions of interest) and being turned off (turning off LEDs is a part of the patterns for detection)).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information device of claim 6, wherein the bio-data includes infrared (IR) data, beats per minute (BPM) data, and oxygen saturation (SpO2) data (The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen comprises bio-data from a plurality of biosensors. Hasan; 1. Introduction, par. 2; “electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors:). It is noted that the cited blood pressure sensor ([14]) comprises a PPG sensor comprising a NIR (infrared) emitter, and therefore comprises IR data.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen teaches the bio-information device of claim 11, wherein the bio-data includes infrared (IR) data, beats per minute (BPM) data, and oxygen saturation (SpO2) data (The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen comprises bio-data from a plurality of biosensors. Hasan; 1. Introduction, par. 2; “electrocardiogram (ECG) [7,10,11], electroencephalogram [12,13], blood pressure [14], and oxygen saturation (SpO2) [15] sensors:). It is noted that the cited blood pressure sensor ([14]) comprises a PPG sensor comprising a NIR (infrared) emitter, and therefore comprises IR data.
Claims 2, 8, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen as applied to claims 1, 6, and 11 above, in view of US Patent 8,913,144 by Oshima et al. (hereinafter “Oshima” - previously cited).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen, as applied to claim 1, teaches the bio-information device of claim 1, wherein, the encoded RGB-based color data ((Cha [0147], combination of scalable QR and color code; applied in claim 1) is configured to output through the light emitting element group (applied in claim 1).
The combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen is silent regarding wherein the transmission controller assigns a unique key corresponding to each of one or more user, and the transmission controller encrypts the encoded RGB-based color data by using the user’s unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group.
Oshima teaches wherein the transmission controller assigns a unique key ([1023]; a secret key or public key preset between the transmitter and receiver) corresponding to each user, and the transmission controller encrypts ([1023]; the key may be used to encrypt/decrypt the information included in the signal) the encoded color data by using the unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group.
Oshima is considered to be in the same field of endeavor of visible light communication as the other references cited in this application.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the transmission controller assigns a unique key corresponding to each of one or more user, and the transmission controller encrypts the encoded RGB-based color data by using the user’s unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group, to prevent signal interception by other devices, as taught by Oshima ([0985]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, but is silent regarding wherein the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted with a unique key corresponding to each of one or more users and configured to decode the decrypted color data into the bio-data.
Oshima teaches wherein the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted ([1023]; the key may be used to encrypt/decrypt the information included in the signal) with a unique key ([1023]; a secret key or public key preset between the transmitter and receiver) corresponding to each user and configured to decode (Cha, [0151]; the demodulation method corresponding to the communication modulation technique may be any one of SS-CSK demodulation, SCAM demodulation, SS-SCAM demodulation, and VTASC demodulation) the decrypted color data into the data.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted with a unique key corresponding to each of one or more users and configured to decode the decrypted color data into the bio-data, to prevent signal interception by other devices, as taught by Oshima ([0985]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, wherein, when the encoded color data (applied in claim 11) is configured to output through the light emitting element group (applied in claim 11), but is silent regarding wherein the transmission controller assigns a unique key corresponding to each of one mor more users, and the transmission controller encrypts the encoded color data by using the user’s unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group.
Oshima teaches wherein the transmission controller assigns a unique key ([1023]; a secret key or public key preset between the transmitter and receiver) corresponding to each user, and the transmission controller is configured to encrypt ([1023]; the key may be used to encrypt/decrypt the information included in the signal) the encoded color data by using the unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the transmission controller assigns a unique key corresponding to each of one or more users, and the transmission controller is configured to encrypt the encoded color data by using the user’s unique key and outputs the encrypted color data through the light emitting element group, to prevent signal interception by other devices, as taught by Oshima ([0985]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, but is silent regarding wherein the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted with a unique key corresponding to each of one or more users and configured to decode the decrypted color data into the bio-data.
Oshima teaches wherein the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted ([1023]; the key may be used to encrypt/decrypt the information included in the signal) with a unique key ([1023]; a secret key or public key preset between the transmitter and receiver) corresponding to each user and configured to decode (Cha, [0151]; the demodulation method corresponding to the communication modulation technique may be any one of SS-CSK demodulation, SCAM demodulation, SS-SCAM demodulation, and VTASC demodulation) the decrypted color data into the bio-data.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the reception controller is configured to decrypt color data encrypted with a unique key corresponding to each of one or more users and configured to decode the decrypted color data into the bio-data, to prevent signal interception by other devices, as taught by Oshima ([0985]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen as applied to claim 1, in view of US Patent 10,307,111 by Muhsin et al. (hereinafter “Muhsin” – previously cited).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen teaches the bio-information device of claim 1, but is silent regarding wherein the light emitting element array is configured for positioning around a user's wrist.
Cha further teaches wherein the light emitting element array is located around a user's wrist (Cha [0056], the transmission device 100 can be a smart watch).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the LED array to be configured for positioning around a user’s wrist in order to make the array easily visible in a clinical setting.
This combination of Hasan in view of Cha in view of Chen is silent regarding wherein the device is configured so as to locate one biometric sensor at an end of a user's finger.
However, Muhsin teaches wherein a biometric sensor (optical sensor 102) is located at an end of a user's finger (Fig 1A; sensor 102 is located on the user’s finger).
Muhsin is considered to be analogous art to Hasan as they are in the same field of endeavor of health monitoring.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the biometric sensor of the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that it is configured so as to locate one biometric sensor at an end of a user's finger.to include an optical sensor to ensure that the collection of bio-data is noninvasive, as taught by Muhsin (Col. 1, lines 35-47).
Claims 9-10 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha in view of Chen as applied to claims 6 and 11, in view of US Patent 10,128,944 by Nijssen et al. (hereinafter “Nijssen” – previously cited).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, but is silent regarding wherein the optical camera is set to have a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array.
Nijssen teaches an optical camera being set to have a preset exposure time ([0011]; “a value of the setting (or settings) … may be remembered for future detections”) required for recognizing the light emitting element array ([0011]; “setting (or settings)) is found which produces an image in which the coded light component”).
Nijssen is in the same field of endeavor of visible light communication as the other references cited in this application.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the optical camera is set to have a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, as taught by Nijssen. Using a preset or stored exposure parameter that resulted in a positive detection would increase the likelihood of subsequently acquiring a quality detection.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information receiving device of claim 6, but is silent regarding wherein the reception controller is configured to control the optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time.
Nijssen teaches wherein the reception controller is configured to control an optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array ([0011]; “In embodiments, once a value of the setting (or settings) is found which produces an image in which the coded light component is detected, this may be remembered for future detections.”), and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time (Fig 3; The preset exposure time is where the camera begins, with each line starting at a slightly later (greater) exposure time).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information device taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that wherein the reception controller is configured to control the optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time, as this reduces the blind spots in the frequency spectrum resulting in receiving all possible camera frequencies, as taught by Nijssen ([0007]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, but is silent regarding wherein the optical camera is set to have a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array.
Nijssen teaches the optical camera is set to have a preset exposure time ([0011]; “a value of the setting (or settings) … may be remembered for future detections”) required for recognizing the light emitting element array ([0011]; “setting (or settings)) is found which produces an image in which the coded light component”).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information system taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that the optical camera is set to have a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, as taught by Nijssen. Using a preset or stored exposure parameter that resulted in a positive detection would increase the likelihood of subsequently acquiring a quality detection.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen teaches the bio-information communication system of claim 11, but is silent regarding wherein the reception controller is configured to control the optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time.
However, Nijssen teaches wherein a reception controller is configured to control an optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array ([0011]; “In embodiments, once a value of the setting (or settings) is found which produces an image in which the coded light component is detected, this may be remembered for future detections.”), and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time (Fig 3; The preset exposure time is where the camera begins, with each line starting at a slightly later (greater) exposure time).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the bio-information system taught by the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Chen such that wherein the reception controller is configured to control the optical camera with a preset exposure time required for recognizing the light emitting element array, and when the light emitting element array is recognized, the exposure time of the optical camera is gradually increased over time, as this reduces the blind spots in the frequency spectrum resulting in receiving all possible camera frequencies, as taught by Nijssen ([0007]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 12/18/2025 have been fully considered.
The amendments to the claims overcome some of the objections of record, however the amendments to the claims necessitate new objections to claim 3.
The amendments to the claims overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(a).
The amendments to the claims overcome some of the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), however rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) are maintained for claims 1-20. The amendments to the claims also necessitate new rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b). Applicants arguments regarding the meaning of untact communication are found persuasive, and the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) regarding untact communication are withdrawn.
The amendments to the claims overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Applicant’s arguments regarding the rejection of claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 103 are acknowledged. Applicant argues that there is no suggestion in any of Hasan, Cha, and Chen that show or suggest a technique for reading biometric data in order to retrieve the data in a no-contact manner to achieve an “untact” transfer of data. This argument is not found persuasive. Hasan teaches the remote monitoring of healthcare data (Title) through optical camera communication (OCC), which uses a camera to receive data from a light emitting diode (Abstract). This teaching is a technique for the communication of biometric data in a no-contact (untact) manner.
Applicant further argues that there is no suggestion in the combination of Hasan, Cha, and Liu of processing bio-data so as to display a light emitting group in an LED array for each type of the bio-data into RGB-based color data to output the encoded color data in a no-contact manner. This argument is not found persuasive. The different biosensors taught by Hasan suggests that monitoring a plurality of bio-data is valuable, while Cha teaches methods of encoding a plurality of data into color and in specific regions, within an M x N matrix. It would be obvious of one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hasan with the teachings of Cha and Chen for the rationales provided in the rejections.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NELSON ALEXANDER GLOVER/Examiner, Art Unit 3791
/ADAM J EISEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791