DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) are rejected under 103, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
As per claim 1, Applicant argued in the remark that the references do not teach or suggest claim limitations “requires that the tactical node gateway and tactical proxy are collocated within the M-TIP device, with the tactical proxy comprising authentication and session-management modules.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Xu US 2015/0215725 discloses 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data, and the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks, [0017 authenticating, by a Machine Type Communication InterWorking Function (MTC-IWF), a Machine Type Communication (MTC) server upon receiving a trigger message from the MTC server 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. Par 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface; fig. 5, numeral 502-507, the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks. In tactical environments (military, defense, or first responder), the IWF serves as a translator and bridge between low-bandwidth, proprietary, or legacy radio systems (like Land Mobile Radio, HF, or VHF) and modern, high-speed IP-based networks (like 4G, 5G, and satellite communications).
As per claim 15, Applicant argued in the remark that the references do not teach or suggest claim limitations “requires that the tactical node gateway and tactical proxy are collocated within the M-TIP device, with the tactical proxy comprising authentication and session-management modules.
Xu discloses 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data, and the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks, [0017 authenticating, by a Machine Type Communication InterWorking Function (MTC-IWF), a Machine Type Communication (MTC) server upon receiving a trigger message from the MTC server 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. Par 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface; fig. 5, numeral 502-507, the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks. In tactical environments (military, defense, or first responder), the IWF serves as a translator and bridge between low-bandwidth, proprietary, or legacy radio systems (like Land Mobile Radio, HF, or VHF) and modern, high-speed IP-based networks (like 4G, 5G, and satellite communications). MPEP 2141.01(a)(I) discloses “a reference is analogous art to the claimed invention if: (1) the reference is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention (even if it addresses a different problem); or (2) the reference is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor (even if it is not in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention). See Bigio, 381 F.3d at 1325, 72 USPQ2d at 1212.” Thus, a reference is an analogous art, when it is in the same field of endeavor even if it is addressing a different problem. In addition, MPEP §2143.01 II “The test for obviousness is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to one of ordinary skill in the art, and all teachings in the prior art must be considered to the extent that they are in analogous arts.
As per claim 16, Applicant argued in the remark that the references do not teach or suggest claim limitations “requires that the tactical node gateway and tactical proxy are collocated within the M-TIP device, with the tactical proxy comprising authentication and session-management modules.
Xu discloses 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data, and the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks, [0017 authenticating, by a Machine Type Communication InterWorking Function (MTC-IWF), a Machine Type Communication (MTC) server upon receiving a trigger message from the MTC server 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface. Par 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface; fig. 5, numeral 502-507, the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks. In tactical environments (military, defense, or first responder), the IWF serves as a translator and bridge between low-bandwidth, proprietary, or legacy radio systems (like Land Mobile Radio, HF, or VHF) and modern, high-speed IP-based networks (like 4G, 5G, and satellite communications). MPEP 2141.01(a)(I) discloses “a reference is analogous art to the claimed invention if: (1) the reference is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention (even if it addresses a different problem); or (2) the reference is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor (even if it is not in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention). See Bigio, 381 F.3d at 1325, 72 USPQ2d at 1212.” Thus, a reference is an analogous art, when it is in the same field of endeavor even if it is addressing a different problem. In addition, MPEP §2143.01 II “The test for obviousness is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to one of ordinary skill in the art, and all teachings in the prior art must be considered to the extent that they are in analogous arts.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 objected to because of the following informalities:
As per clam 1 added the limitation "noncellular", however, the specification does not support the broad scope of this term. The silicification simply states that the tactical military network 200 may comprise a United States protected network, so it is unclear what network this tactical may be comprised of. For what it looks, the Applicant states that this is "a secret protocol", therefore there is no description provided that one of ordinary skill would know what the Applicant intend to be the claimed network. In this case, the Applicant amended to be "noncellular", however, this is a negative limitation, and the scope covers what is not rather than what it is. Any negative limitation or exclusionary proviso must have basis in the original disclosure, which is not the case. Since there are no alternative elements positively recited in the specification. Therefore, the amendment introduces new matter.
Claim 1 added the limitation "noncellular", however, the specification does not support the broad scope of this term. The silicification simply states that the tactical military network 200 may comprise a United States protected network, so it is unclear what network this tactical may be comprised of. For what it looks, the Applicant states that this is "a secret protocol", therefore there is no description provided that one of ordinary skill would know what the Applicant intend to be the claimed network. In this case, the Applicant amended to be "noncellular", however, this is a negative limitation, and the scope covers what is not rather than what it is. Any negative limitation or exclusionary proviso must have basis in the original disclosure, which is not the case. Since there are no alternative elements positively recited in the specification. See 2173.05(i).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, and 6-20, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu US 2015/0215725 and Holur et al US 6,990,086 and Meier et al US 2011/0103393.
As per claim 1. Xu discloses a system, comprising:
a noncellular network (fig. 4 MTC-IWF network) comprising:
one or more tactical nodes (fig.4, 0009 MTC equipment); and
a gNodeB (par 0008 an evolved Node B); and
a trusted interworking function device (par 0011 n MTC Interworking Function (MTC-IWF)) comprising:
a tactical node gateway (0011 communicates directly with a PGW/Gateway GPRS Support Node (GGSN) in a 3GPP network via an interface Gi/SGi) configured as a trusted network access node (TNAN) to a cellular network, the TNAN comprising a gateway router for routing tactical node traffic to the cellular network ( 0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface;); and
a tactical proxy collocated with the tactical node gateway(0012 the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data, and the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks), the tactical proxy comprising authentication and session-management modules configured to establish one or more authenticated data connections to the cellular network ([0017] authenticating, by a Machine Type Communication InterWorking Function (MTC-IWF), a Machine Type Communication (MTC) server upon receiving a trigger message from the MTC server), and to manage all control and user plane traffic between each of the one or more tactical nodes and the cellular network (And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface ),
wherein:
the gNodeB is configured to establish data communication between user equipment and the one or more nodes via the M-TIF (0022 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment may include: sending, by the MTC-IWF, the trigger message as user plane data to the MTC UE via a Packet Data Network (PDN) Gateway (PGW) or a Gateway GPRS (General Packet Radio Service) Support Node (GGSN , in the context of 5G, the Non-3GPP Interworking Function (N3IWF) enables user equipment (UE) to connect to the 5G Core (5GC) via non-3GPP access (like Wi-Fi), and it is architecturally similar to a gNodeB (gNB) in its role as a security gateway at the network edge);
services of the cellular network are accessible to the tactical nodes via the tactical node gateway and the tactical proxy ( 0022 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment the Interworking Function (IWF) heavily includes and often centers around cellular networks, acting as a bridge between different generations (2G, 3G, 4G/LTE, 5G) and between cellular and non-cellular networks (Wi-Fi, PSTN, IT systems). It facilitates roaming, protocol conversion (e.g., Diameter to SS7), and seamless service continuity);
the tactical nodes use generic routing encapsulation uniformly for both control traffic and user plane traffic to the M-TIF device (0022, the Machine Type Communication Interworking Function (MTC-IWF),i.e. the tactical nodes, are a specialized network node that directly includes and manages Machine Type Communication (MTC/IoT) within 3GPP networks. It bridges external application servers (SCS) with mobile networks, managing device triggers, identifier mapping, and authorization for MTC devices);
the M-TIF device hosts universal subscriber identity module (USIM) configuration data and performs proxy authentication, encryption, and session context management for the tactical nodes (fig.5, numeral 502 The USIM (Universal Subscriber Identity Module) resides on a card (UICC) that is inserted into the User Equipment (UE) or the mobile device, not within the network-side interworking function device (such as an N3IWF, TNGF, or TWIF));
the M-TIF device includes a classification and configured to apply predefined security classifications to communications routed to the gateway (fig. 5, numeral 502-507 an Interworking Function (IWF) device often performs classification and labeling (or tagging) as part of its role in bridging different network technologies, such as connecting 2G/3G to 4G LTE or integrating non-IP tactical nodes with 5G cores. The IWF facilitates this through protocol conversion, message encapsulation, and mapping service logic to ensure seamless communication); and
the gNodeB and M-TIF are disposed in a mobile platform comprising at least one of a vehicle, aircraft, ship, or unmanned aerial system (fig. 5, numeral 502-507, the Interworking Function (IWF) is a critical component used in modern mobile tactical nodes—including those on aerial vehicles, ships, and ground vehicles—to bridge disparate, legacy, and advanced communication networks. In tactical environments (military, defense, or first responder), the IWF serves as a translator and bridge between low-bandwidth, proprietary, or legacy radio systems (like Land Mobile Radio, HF, or VHF) and modern, high-speed IP-based networks (like 4G, 5G, and satellite communications)).
Xu fails to disclose the label module configure to the communication, the communication route to a tactile gateway of the set of the tactile nodes.
However, Holur discloses the label module configure to the communication (col 10, lines 51-67 the foreign agent 70 updates the binding table 72 and generates an AAM 120 with the selected label in the vendor-specific extension 134. At step 348, the mobile unit 14, i.e. the label module configure to, receives the AAM 120 and extracts the data from the vendor-specific extension 134. At step 350, the SAM 224 updates the forwarding information base 248, informs the flow classifier 244 of the selected label, and sends the selected label to the appropriate application 222, at which point the method comes to an end. At this point, the application 222 may send and receive label-switched traffic to and from the network 22 through the serving node 24. Also, another application 222 may then request and be provided with a label assignment beginning with step 332.the mobile unit 14 can be any suitable mobile device to provide cellular communication and the mobile unit 14 the mobile unit 14 to the base station 38 where the frames are re-assembled to reconstitute the packets).
Xu and Holur are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication network by the network node.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Xu to incorporate the teachings of Holur and provide label-switched routing. Doing so would faster packet forwarding, superior traffic engineering, reduced congestion, and high-quality service delivery for latency-sensitive applications like voice and video. Therefore, improving the cellular communication.
The combination fails to disclose the communication route to a tactile gateway of the set of the tactile nodes.
However, Meier discloses the communication route to a tactile gateway of the set of the tactile nodes (0022 one or more tactical nodes 125 may be coupled to a gateway 120 via a tactical network cloud 130. Tactical network cloud 130 may include, but is not limited to, a LAN, a wireless LAN (WLAN), and/or a mesh network, such as a mobile ad-hoc wireless network (MANET).).
Xu and Holur and Meier are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication network by the network node.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Xu to incorporate the teachings of Holur, including the teaching of Meier and provide highly reliable network. Doing so would reduce the latency significantly. Therefore, improving the cellular communication.
As per claim 2, Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1, Xu discloses wherein the M-TIF device is configured to expose N2 and N3 interfaces to communicate with the cellular network (0028 sending, by the MTC-IWF, the trigger message to the SGSN via an interface T5a, and/or to the MME via an interface T5b, and/or to the MSC via an interface T5c).
Claim 6. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses The system of Claim 1, Xu discloses further comprising one or more cryptographic guards, wherein: the cellular network further includes at least one of a user plane function (UPF)-1 device or a UPF-2 device ( 0012 MTC server sends user-plane data including a trigger message for triggering an MTC equipment via an MTC-IWF, wherein the MTC server sends control-plane signalling including the trigger message directly to the MTC-IWF via an interface Tsp; the MTC-IWF sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. After receiving the trigger message, the MTC UE may communicate with the MTC server as indicated by the trigger message, such as establish a user-plane bearer, or communicate with the MTC server via an SMS.); the cellular network further includes a UPF-Anchor (UPF-A) device (Xu [0018] after the MTC server is authenticated, obtaining, by the MTC-IWF, an Internet Protocol (IP) address of an MTC User Equipment (UE); when the IP address of the MTC UE is obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface ); the cellular network is connected to at least one United States protected network (0022 the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment may include: sending, by the MTC-IWF, the trigger message as user plane data to the MTC UE via a Packet Data Network (PDN) Gateway (PGW) or a Gateway GPRS (General Packet Radio Service) Support Node (GGSN).); and the cryptographic guards are deployed between the at least one of the UPF- 1 device or the UPF-2 device and the UPF-A device such that only authorized data is exchangeable between the noncellular network and the at least one United States protected network (Meier 0122 component 545 defines two or more operations as executable in parallel. For example, DDMP component 545 may determine that message content for a given incoming message must be decrypted, stored, encrypted, and forwarded to another device. DDMP component may define a sequence of operations that includes decryption, then, following decryption, persistence and encryption, and then, following encryption, transmission to the other device. The persistence and encryption operations may be performed in parallel to minimize processing time).
Claim 7. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses The system of Claim 6, Holur discloses wherein the at least one United States protected network is at least one of secret internet protocol router network (SIPRNET) or non-classified internet protocol router network( col 3, lines 48-58 The communication links 26 may be any type of communication link capable of supporting data transfer. In one embodiment, the communication links 26 may comprise, alone or in combination, Integrated Services Digital Network, Asymmetric Digital Subscriber Line, T1 or T3 communication lines, hard-wire lines, telephone lines or wireless communication. It will be understood that the communication links 26 may comprise other suitable types of data communication links. The communication links 26 may also connect to a plurality of intermediate servers between the network 22 and the mobile units 14 and the servers 18).
As per Claim 8. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1, Xu discloses wherein no security aspects of the noncellular network is available to the cellular network (fig.4, MTC-IWF 402, non-cellular technologies are an integral part of the interworking function (IWF) within modern network architectures, particularly in 5G, where they are managed by the Non-3GPP Interworking Function (N3IWF). cellular technology is a critical part of the internetworking function, acting as a wireless access network that connects mobile devices to the broader internet via cell towers, base stations, and, ultimately, IP-based core networks. It operates as a wide-area network (WAN) technology enabling data transmission (2G, 3G, 4G LTE, 5G) for devices, similar to how routers provide Wi-Fi).
As per Claim 9. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1, Xu discloses wherein the cellular network is a mobile ad-hoc network (MANET) (fig.4, MTC-IWF 402 and Mobile Ad-hoc Networks (MANETs) are considered part of the internetworking function, acting as autonomous, infrastructure-less, self-configuring systems of mobile nodes. They function at the network layer by using multi-hop routing, allowing nodes to act as routers and connect to the internet through specialized gateways).
As per claim 10. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1, Xu discloses further comprising: a second trusted interworking function (M-TIF) device comprising: a second tactical node gateway configured as a trusted network access node (TNAN) to the cellular network (Xu fig.4, MTC-IWF 402 and Mobile Ad-hoc Networks (MANETs) are considered part of the internetworking function, acting as autonomous, infrastructure-less, self-configuring systems of mobile nodes. They function at the network layer by using multi-hop routing, allowing nodes to act as routers and connect to the internet through specialized gateway); and
a second tactical proxy configured to establish one or more authenticated data connections to the cellular network, and handle all data traffic between a subset of each of the one or more tactical nodes and the cellular network (Meier discloses The first gateway is programmed to store data from the tactical node to create stored tactical node data, transmit a data availability message describing the stored tactical node data, and transmit the stored tactical node data. The system also includes a second gateway that is communicatively coupled to the first gateway. The second gateway is programmed to receive from the first gateway the data availability message. The second gateway is also programmed to, in response to a first data request from a remote device, transmit to the first gateway a second data request for the stored tactical node data based on the received data availability message. The second gateway is further programmed to receive from the first gateway the tactical node data and transmit the tactical node data to the remote device ).
As per claim 11. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1, Meier discloses wherein noncellular network uses a first waveform, wherein the system further comprises a second noncellular network using a second waveform, the second noncellular network comprising a second set of one or more tactical nodes and a second tactical node gateway configured as a second TNAN to the cellular network (0004 a system is provided for communicating with a tactical node. The system includes a first gateway that is communicatively coupled to a tactical node. The first gateway is programmed to store data from the tactical node to create stored tactical node data, transmit a data availability message describing the stored tactical node data, and transmit the stored tactical node data. The system also includes a second gateway that is communicatively coupled to the first gateway. The second gateway is programmed to receive from the first gateway the data availability message. The second gateway is also programmed to, in response to a first data request from a remote device, transmit to the first gateway a second data request for the stored tactical node data based on the received data availability message. The second gateway is further programmed to receive from the first gateway the tactical node data and transmit the tactical node data to the remote device).
As per claim 12. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 1,Meier discloses wherein noncellular network comprises a first noncellular network, and further comprising a noncellular network, the first noncellular network and second noncellular network operating at different security classifications (par 0006 communication in a tactical network is provided. The method includes detecting, by a first gateway, a tactical node, associating, by the first gateway, a global network address and a name with the tactical node, and transmitting the global network address and the name to an address resolution server via a global network communication interface. Tactical node data received from the tactical node is stored in a memory area. A data availability message, including metadata describing the tactical node data, is transmitted to a second gateway via a tactical network communication interface. And 0007 a gateway for communication in a tactical network is provided. The gateway includes an inter-gateway communication interface that is communicatively couplable to a plurality of remote gateways and a processor. The processor is programmed to transmit, via the inter-gateway communication interface, a first gateway identifier for the gateway and a first gateway attribute for the gateway).
As per claim 13. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses The system of claim 11, Xu discloses wherein the M-TIF device is communicatively coupled to the tactical node gateway (Xu discloses 0012 the MTC-IWF, i.e. M-TIF, sends the trigger message to an MTC UE via user-plane data. And 0018 sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a user plane network node equipment according to the obtained IP address of the MTC UE, or when the IP address of the MTC UE is not obtained, sending the trigger message to the MTC UE via a control plane interface; )and the second tactical node gateway, wherein the tactical node gateway and the second tactical node gateway are collocated with the M-TIF device, wherein the M-TIF device supports (a) the interworking function between the cellular network and the cellular network and (b) a second interworking function between the second noncellular network and the cellular network (Meier discloses a system is provided for communicating with a tactical node. The system includes a first gateway that is communicatively coupled to a tactical node. The first gateway is programmed to store data from the tactical node to create stored tactical node data, transmit a data availability message describing the stored tactical node data, and transmit the stored tactical node data. The system also includes a second gateway that is communicatively coupled to the first gateway. The second gateway is programmed to receive from the first gateway the data availability message. The second gateway is also programmed to, in response to a first data request from a remote device, transmit to the first gateway a second data request for the stored tactical node data based on the received data availability message. The second gateway is further programmed to receive from the first gateway the tactical node data and transmit the tactical node data to the remote device).
As per claim 14. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the system of Claim 12, Meier discloses further comprising a second M-TIF device of the cellular network, the second M-TIF device supporting a second interworking function between the second noncellular network and the cellular network ( 0016 a tactical embedded gateway and is described herein with relation to the Global Information Grid (GIG) as an example for purposes of this disclosure. A tactical embedded gateway may be installed in a fixed location ), the second M- TIF device communicatively coupled to the second tactical node gateway, wherein the second tactical node gateway is collocated with the second M-TIF device ( 0017 oute data to a tactical node, a gateway may detect the presence of the tactical node and a local identifier for the tactical node and then acquire a global network address for the tactical node. The gateway is configured to determine a name for the tactical node and then associate the name with the global network address in an address resolution service and 0019 Each gateway 120 is also communicatively coupled to one or more tactical nodes 125. Furthermore, a tactical node 125 may be communicatively coupled to one or more gateways 120).
As per claim 15, this method claim is rejected based on the same rational set forth in the system claim 1.
As per claim 16, this device claim is rejected based on the same rational set forth in the system claim 1.
As per claim 17. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses The M-TIF of Claim 15, Meier discloses wherein: the tactical proxy (0136] A gateway such as described herein may act an intermediary or proxy between a local network of tactical nodes 125 )is further configured to establish a first data connection to the cellular network corresponding to a first application, and a second data connection to the cellular network corresponding to a second application; and the first application and second application require different levels security authentication ( 0004 communicating with a tactical node. The system includes a first gateway that is communicatively coupled to a tactical node. The first gateway is programmed to store data from the tactical node to create stored tactical node data, transmit a data availability message describing the stored tactical node data, and transmit the stored tactical node data. The system also includes a second gateway that is communicatively coupled to the first gateway. The second gateway is programmed to receive from the first gateway the data availability message. The second gateway is also programmed to, in response to a first data request from a remote device, transmit to the first gateway a second data request for the stored tactical node data based on the received data availability message. The second gateway is further programmed to receive from the first gateway the tactical node data and transmit the tactical node data to the remote device).
Claim 18. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the M-TIF of Claim 16,Meier discloses wherein the tactical proxy is configured to spoof cellular network security credentials ([0136] A gateway such as described herein may act an intermediary or proxy between a local network of tactical nodes 125 and a global network such as GIG 105 ).
As per claim 19. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the M-TIF of Claim 15, Meier discloses wherein the tactical node gateway and tactical proxy are collocated (0007 a gateway for communication in a tactical network is provided. The gateway includes an inter-gateway communication interface that is communicatively couplable to a plurality of remote gateways and a processor. The processor is programmed to transmit, via the inter-gateway communication interface, a first gateway identifier for the gateway and a first gateway attribute for the gateway. The first gateway attribute includes a processing capacity indicator, processing usage indicator, a memory capacity indicator, and/or a memory usage indicator. The processor is also programmed to receive, via the inter-gateway communication interface, a second gateway identifier for a remote gateway and a second gateway attribute. The processor is further programmed to determine a desired primary gateway identifier based on the first gateway attribute and the second gateway attribute and transmit, via the inter-gateway communication interface, the desired primary gateway identifier. The desired primary gateway identifier is equal to the first gateway identifier or the second gateway identifier).
As per claim 20. Xu and Holur and Meier discloses the M-TIF of Claim 16, Xu discloses further comprising one or more cryptographic guards logically interposed between the TWIF and the cellular network to support multiple independent levels of security for individual data connections (0059, the MTC-IWF may authenticate the MTC server sending the trigger message upon receiving the trigger message; when the MTC server is valid, the MTC server is authenticated, and MTC-IWF may accept the trigger message and perform step 303; or when the MTC server is invalid, the MTC server is not authenticated, and the trigger message may be discarded by the MTC-IWF and the MTC-IWF may send the MTC server a not-authenticated indication with a reason, and the flow ends).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABU S SHOLEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496