DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This office action is in response to the amendment filed 9/19/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-7 and 19-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Topliss et al. (US20100283887) in view of Park (US20170146773) and Feng et al. (US20200218083).
Regarding claim 1, Topliss teaches a camera system (Topliss, figs.1-18, para [2], a compact digital camera apparatus) comprising: a camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuation apparatus) comprising: an object side (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, object side); an image side (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, image side); a motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30); and a first light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, first light passing hole of a lens holder 21); a motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31; paragraph [0122], Two detailed circuit implementations for the control circuit 50 are shown in FIGS. 17 and 18); an image sensor comprising a light-sensitive surface located on the image side (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the image sensor 4 comprising a light-sensitive surface located on the image side).
But Topliss is silent on wherein a motor circuit board located on the object side, coupled to the motor, and comprising a second light passing hole; and wherein the camera lens assembly is located between the image sensor and the motor circuit board.
However, in the analogous camera system, Park teaches a camera system (Park, figs.1-53, para [2], camera module), and further teaches wherein a motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170) located on the object side (see annotated image, Park, fig.2, the object side), coupled to the motor (Park, the motor has been referred as fig.10, hereafter called the motor of fig.10; paragraph [0187], FIG. 10 is an assembled perspective view of the bobbin 110 and the upper elastic member 150 shown in FIG. 2; paragraphs [0177-0178], the first position sensor 190 may be connected to a first terminal surface 170a of the first circuit board 170; The first position sensor 190 may be a sensor for sensing the change of a magnetic field emitted by the magnet 130. The first position sensor 190 may sense the change of the magnetic field emitted by the magnet 130 when the bobbin 110 moves in the first direction) and comprising a second light passing hole (see Park, fig.2, the hole of circuit board 170); and wherein the camera lens assembly (Park, fig.2, the elements from circuit board 170 to the base 210) is located between the image sensor (park, para [381], the image sensor may be disposed at the lower portion of the base210) and the motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the camera system of Topliss with the specific position as taught by Park for the purpose of providing a lens moving apparatus that is capable of being miniaturized, performing image correction regardless of direction, and accurately recognizing and controlling the position of a lens (Park, para [5]).
Further, Topliss-Park combination teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31; paragraph [0122], Two detailed circuit implementations for the control circuit 50 are shown in FIGS. 17 and 18) transmits a pulse-width modulation (PWM) (Topliss, paragraph [113], the control circuit 50 uses pulse-width modulation (PWM)) driving signal to the camera lens assembly (Topliss, paragraph [0004], Whilst most of the existing cameras rely on variations of the well-known electric-coil motor. ---The preceding claim is a product-by-process claim and even though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method/process of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process; then it is expect the processes of the motor circuit board transmits a pulse-width modulation driving signal to the camera lens assembly provided by Topliss-Park combination has same results as claimed. Since where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113).The motivation to combine Topliss-Park as provided in above is incorporated herein.
Topliss does not explicitly teaches wherein a reinforcing plate coupled to the motor circuit board and configured to maintain the motor circuit board in a fixed shape.
However, Feng teaches the analogous camera system (Feng, figs.1-7, abstract, The present invention relates to the field of camera shake reduction technology.., which comprises a printed circuit board and a spring plate movably disposed on the printed circuit board, wherein the printed circuit board is electrically connected with the spring plate, the printed circuit board comprises a substrate plate and a bend portion extending downwards along any side edge of the substrate plate..), and further teaches wherein a reinforcing plate (Feng, figs.1-7, substrate plate 11+ the support component 13 + the reinforce component 15; paragraph [0028], the substrate plate 11, a support component 13 is attached to a bottom surface of the substrate plate 11, a plurality of conductive terminals 14 are arranged on an outside surface of the bend portion 12, a plurality of reinforce components 15 are arranged on an inside surface of the bend portion 12) coupled to the motor circuit board (Feng ,figs.1-7, circuit board 10) and configured to maintain the motor circuit board in a fixed shape (see Feng, figs.1-7, the motor circuit board 10 in a fixed shape; paragraph [0028], Referring to FIGS. 2-5, which comprises a printed circuit board 10 and a spring plate 20 movably disposed on the printed circuit board 10, wherein the printed circuit board 10 is electrically connected with the spring plate 20, the printed circuit board 10 comprises a substrate plate 11 and a bend portion 12 which extends downwards along anyone of the side edges of the substrate plate 11, a support component 13 is attached to a bottom surface of the substrate plate 11, a plurality of conductive terminals 14 are arranged on an outside surface of the bend portion 12, a plurality of reinforce components 15 are arranged on an inside surface of the bend portion 12 and corresponding to the plurality of conductive terminals 14 one to one, wherein the plurality of reinforce components 15 are placed at intervals and do not contact with each other. The insulative backside of the printed circuit board 10 ensures that the reinforce components 15 are not in electrical communication with each other. It should be noted that, the conductive terminals 14 in the embodiment serve as interfaces for connecting circuits of the printed circuit board 10 with external circuits. ;paragraph [0039], In the embodiment, in order to further improve the strength of the printed circuit board 10, the reinforce component 15 which is connected with the support component 13 may be disposed at the middle position in the length direction of the bend portion 12).
Feng teaches (paragraph [0029],In the embodiment, the suspension assembly of OIS makes a contribution over the prior art mainly in that, the support component 13 and the reinforce components 15 are respectively arranged on the bottom surface of the substrate plate 11 of the printed circuit board 10 and the inside surface of the bend portion 12, and the reinforce components 15 are arranged corresponding to the conductive terminals 14 arranged on the outside surface of the bend portion 12 one to one. In this way, both the support component 13 and the reinforce components 15 can reinforce and support the printed circuit board 10, whereby the strength of the printed circuit board 10 can be ensured. Furthermore, in particular referring to FIG. 4, the reinforce components 15 do not contact with each other, and the reinforce components 15 and the support component 13 are separately arranged. With such arrangement, during the soldering of the bend portion 12 of the printed circuit board 10 and other components of OIS, the conductive terminals 14 are not in electrical communication with each other even one or more of conductive terminals 14 and respective corresponding reinforce components 15 are connected by the weld molten zone produced in the soldering process. In this way, a short in the printed circuit board 10 during the soldering process can be effectively avoided.).
Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the apparatus of combine Topliss-Park with the specific function as taught by Feng for the purpose of reinforcing and supporting the printed circuit board such that the strength of the circuit board is ensured (Feng paragraph [0029]).
Regarding claim 2, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches wherein the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, camera lens assembly) further comprises a camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8); and wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) comprises: a movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) configured to mount the camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8) and comprising a third light passing hole (Topliss, fig.1, hole of lens carrier 20); a fastener comprising: a base (Topliss, fig.1, support structure 2) located on the image side and comprising a fourth light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the support structure 2 located on the image side and a light passing hole of support structure 2); and a positioning component comprising: a first end fastened to the base (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the first end fastened to the base, support structure 2); and a second end fastened (Topliss, fig.9, contact portion 36) to the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31); a camera lens support comprising: a third end fastened (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a fourth end (Topliss, fig.8, the mounts 17) configured to support the movable part (Topliss, fig.8, lens carrier 20); and an actuator (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) configured to drive the movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) when being driven by a signal (in Topliss of claim 18: drive circuit connected to the shape memory alloy actuator to supply a drive signal) and comprising: a fifth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a sixth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the movable part (Topliss, fig.11, lens carrier 20).
Regarding claim 4, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1, but Topliss is silent on where a diameter of the second light passing hole is greater than a diameter of a camera lens of the camera lens assembly.
However, in the analogous camera system, Park teaches camera system (Park, figs.1-53, described in claim 1), and further teaches wherein a diameter of the second light passing hole (see Park, fig.2, the hole of circuit board 170) is greater than a diameter of a camera lens (see Park, fig.2, para [96], the bobbin 110 may include a lens barrel, in which at least one lens:--- the lens has a diameter of a camera lens that is smaller than the diameter of the hole of circuit board 170 ) of the camera lens assembly (Park, fig.2, the elements from circuit board 170 to the base 210). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the camera system of Topliss with the specific position as taught by Combination Park-Feng for a purpose of providing a lens moving apparatus that is capable of being miniaturized, performing image correction regardless of direction, and accurately recognizing and controlling the position of a lens (Park, para [5]).
Regarding claim 5, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches where the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31) further comprises an electronic device (Topliss, fig.15, electronic device), wherein the camera system further comprises an accommodating space between the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31) and the motor of the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30), and wherein the accommodating space accommodates the electronic device (Topliss, paragraph [0107], The control circuit 50 supplies a current between the two mounting members 32).
Regarding claim 6, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches where the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, camera lens assembly) further comprises a camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8), wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) is driven by a shape memory alloy SMA (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30), and wherein the motor comprises: a movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) configured to mount the camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8) and comprising a third light passing hole (Topliss, fig.1, hole of lens carrier 20); a fastener comprising: a base (Topliss, fig.1, support structure 2) located on the image side and comprising a fourth light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the support structure 2 located on the image side and a light passing hole of support structure 2); and a positioning component comprising: a first end fastened to the base (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the first end fastened to the base, support structure 2); and a second end fastened (Topliss, fig.9, contact portion 36) to the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31); a camera lens support comprising: a third end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) fastened to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a fourth end (Topliss, fig.8, the mounts 17) configured to support the movable part (Topliss, fig.8, lens carrier 20); and an SMA wire (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31) comprising: a fifth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a sixth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the movable part (Topliss, fig.11, lens carrier 20).
Regarding claim 7, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches where the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, camera lens assembly) further comprises a camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8), wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) is a piezoelectricity-driven motor (Topliss, para [4], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric), and wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) comprises: a movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) configured to mount the camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8) and comprising a third light passing hole (Topliss, fig.1, hole of lens carrier 20); a fastener comprising: a base (Topliss, fig.1, support structure 2) located on the image side and comprising a fourth light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the support structure 2 located on the image side and a light passing hole of support structure 2); and a positioning component comprising: a first end fastened to the base (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the first end fastened to the base, support structure 2); and a second end fastened (Topliss, fig.9, contact portion 36) to the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31); a camera lens support comprising: a third end fastened (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a fourth end (Topliss, fig.8, the mounts 17) configured to support the movable part (Topliss, fig.8, lens carrier 20); and a piezoelectric actuator (Topliss, para [4], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric) comprising: a resonator comprising: a fifth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a sixth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the movable part (Topliss, fig.11, lens carrier 20); and a piezoelectric material fastened onto the resonator (see Topliss, paragraph [0004-0006], it is capable of a piezoelectric material fastened onto the resonator;--- it has been held that where the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use is disclosed in the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. See MPEP § 2144.07, citing In re Leshin, 277 F.2d 197, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960) and Ryco, Inc. v. Ag-Bag Corp., 857 F.2d 1418, 8 USPQ2d 1323 (Fed. Cir. 1988). See also Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945), as cited in MPEP § 2144.07).
Regarding claim 19, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches where the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, camera lens assembly) further comprises a camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8), and wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30), is a piezoelectricity-driven motor (Topliss, paragraph [0004], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric) and comprising: a movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) configured to mount the camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8) and comprising a third light passing hole (Topliss, fig.1, hole of lens carrier 20); a fastener comprising: a base (Topliss, fig.1, support structure 2) located on the image side and comprising a fourth light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the support structure 2 located on the image side and a light passing hole of support structure 2); and a positioning component comprising a first end fastened to the base (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, the first end fastened to the base, support structure 2); and a second end fastened (Topliss, fig.9, contact portion 36) to the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31); a camera lens support comprising: a third end fastened (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a fourth end (Topliss, fig.8, the mounts 17) configured to support the movable part (Topliss, fig.8, lens carrier 20); and a piezoelectric actuator (Topliss, para [4], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric) comprising: a resonator comprising: a fifth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); and a sixth end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the movable part (Topliss, fig.11, lens carrier 20); and a piezoelectric material fastened onto the resonator (see Topliss, para [4-6], it is capable of a piezoelectric material fastened onto the resonator;--- it has been held that where the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use is disclosed in the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. See MPEP § 2144.07, citing In re Leshin, 277 F.2d 197, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960) and Ryco, Inc. v. Ag-Bag Corp., 857 F.2d 1418, 8 USPQ2d 1323 (Fed. Cir. 1988). See also Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945), as cited in MPEP § 2144.07).
Regarding claim 20, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31) is coupled to the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, the camera lens assembly) using the PWM (Topliss, paragraph [0113], the control circuit 50 uses pulse-width modulation (PWM)).
Regarding claim 21, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 2 and Topliss further teaches wherein the motor is driven by a shape memory alloy (SMA) (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30)).
Regarding claim 22, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 2 and Topliss further teaches wherein the motor is a piezoelectricity-driven motor (Topliss, paragraph [0004], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric).
Regarding claim 23, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 2 and Topliss further teaches wherein the actuator (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) is a piezoelectric actuator (Topliss, paragraph [0004], actuation arrangements may include transducers based on piezoelectric).
Regarding claim 24, Topliss-Park-Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1, and Feng further teaches wherein the reinforcing plate (Feng, figs.1-7, described in claim 1) functions as a shielding plate (see Feng, fig.2, substrate plate 11 functions as a shielding plate) and comprising a third light passing hole (Feng, fig.2, a third light passing hole has been referred as fig.2, the hole in the substrate plate 11).The motivation to combine Topliss-Park-Feng as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 25, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches wherein further comprising a circuit board electrically (see Topliss, fig.17 and 18, circuit board electrically) coupled to the motor circuit board (Topliss, fig.9, 15, the piece of SMA wire 31+ the two lengths 35 of SMA wire 31) using a lead (Topliss, wire 31).
Regarding claim 26, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 25, but Topliss is silent on wherein the circuit board comprises a printed circuit board (PCB) or a flexible printed circuit (FPC).
However, as introduced above for claim 1, Park teaches the similar camera system and Park further teaches wherein the circuit board comprises a printed circuit board (PCB) or a flexible printed circuit (FPC) (Park ,paragraph [0281], circuit board may be a flexible printed circuit board (FPCB)).The motivation to combine Topliss-Park-Kim as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Claims 3 and 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Topliss et al. (US20100283887) in a view of Park (US20170146773) and Feng et al. (US20200218083), and further in view of Kim et al. (US20170324892).
Regarding claim 3, Topliss-Park- Feng combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 1 and Topliss further teaches where further comprising wherein the camera lens assembly (Topliss, fig.1, camera lens assembly) further comprises a camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8), wherein a third light passing hole is provided on the first surface corresponding to the camera lens; and wherein the motor (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) comprises: a movable part (Topliss, fig.1, lens carrier 20) configured to mount the camera lens (Topliss, fig.1, lens 8) and comprising a fourth light passing hole (see annotated image, Topliss of fig.1, a light passing hole of support structure 2); a fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); a camera lens support comprising: a first end fastened (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2); a second end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) configured to support the movable part; and an actuator (Topliss, fig.1, SMA actuator 30) comprising: a third end (Topliss, fig.11, one of mounting plates 12) connected to the fastener (Topliss, fig.11, wall 5, 15, 16, 2);; and a fourth end (Topliss, fig.8, the mounts 17) configured to drive the movable part (Topliss, fig.8, lens carrier 20) when driven by a signal (see Topliss of claim 18: drive circuit connected to the shape memory alloy actuator to supply a drive signal). But Topliss in views of Park is silent on wherein further comprising a housing comprising a first surface on which the motor circuit board is located, wherein the camera lens assembly further comprises a camera lens, wherein a third light passing hole is provided on the first surface corresponding to the camera lens. However, in the analogous camera system, Kim teaches camera system (Kim, figs.1-14, para [2], The present disclosure relates to a mobile terminal having a camera module), and further teaches wherein comprising a housing (Kim, figs.2-3, housing 249) comprising a first surface (see Kim, fig.2, a top of surface of housing 249) on which the motor circuit board (Kim, figs.2-3, circuit board 222) is located, wherein the camera lens assembly (Kim, figs.2-3, lens assembly 211, 212) further comprises: a camera lens (see Kim, figs.2-3, the lens assembly 211, 212 have a lens), wherein a third light passing hole (Kim, fig.2, the hole of the housing 249) is provided on the first surface (see Kim, fig.2, the top of surface of housing 249) corresponding to the camera lens (see Kim, fig.2, the lens assembly 211 having a lens).It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the camera system of combination Topliss-Park- Feng with the specific position as taught by Kim for a purpose of providing a function of varying an iris for easily obtaining a desired image (Kim, para [9]).
Regarding claim 27, Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 3, but Topliss is silent on wherein the motor circuit board is further fastened to the first surface of the housing. However, as introduced above for claim 1, Park teaches the similar camera system and Park further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170) is further fastened to the first surface of the housing (see annotated image, Park, fig.2, the first surface of the housing).The motivation to combine Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 28, Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 3, but Topliss is silent on wherein the motor circuit board is coupled to the first surface of the housing in a welded manner. However, as introduced above for claim 1, Park teaches the similar camera system and Park further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170) is coupled to the first surface of the housing (see annotated image, Park, fig.2, the first surface of the housing) in a welded manner (see Park, fig.2, paragraph [0228] The first circuit board 170 may be provided in the first upper surface 170b thereof with a through hole 171, into which the upper frame supporting protrusion 144 of the housing 140 is coupled. The upper frame supporting protrusion 144 of the housing 140 and the through hole 171 of the first circuit board 170 may be fixed to each other by thermal fusion or using an adhesive member such as epoxy). The motivation to combine Topliss-Park- Feng-Kim as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 29, Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 3, but Topliss is silent on wherein the motor circuit board is coupled to the first surface of the housing using a connector. However, as introduced above for claim 1, Park teaches the similar camera system and Park further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170) is coupled to the first surface of the housing (see annotated image, Park, fig.2, the first surface of the housing) using a connector (see Park, fig.2, paragraph [0228] The first circuit board 170 may be provided in the first upper surface 170b thereof with a through hole 171, into which the upper frame supporting protrusion 144 of the housing 140 is coupled. The upper frame supporting protrusion 144 of the housing 140 and the through hole 171 of the first circuit board 170 may be fixed to each other by thermal fusion or using an adhesive member such as epoxy). The motivation to combine Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 30, Topliss-Park-Feng-Kim combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 3, but Topliss is silent on wherein the motor circuit board is movably connected to the first surface of the housing using a hinge. However, as introduced above for claim 1, Park teaches the similar camera system and Park further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Park, fig.2, circuit board 170) is movably connected to the first surface of the housing (see annotated image, Park, fig.2, the first surface of the housing) using a hinge (Park, figs.2-3, a hinge has been referred as member 220; paragraph [0088], members 220 a to 220 d may constitute a first lens moving unit 100).
The motivation to combine Topliss-Park- Feng-Kim as provided in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Claim 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Topliss et al. (US20100283887) in views of Park (US20170146773), Feng et al. (US20200218083) and Kim et al. (US20170324892), and further in view of Takashi et al.(CN103995414).
Regarding claim 31, Topliss-Park- Feng-Kim combination disclose the invention as described in Claim 3, but Topliss is silent on wherein the motor circuit board is bonded to the first surface of the housing using glue. However, Takashi teaches the similar camera system (Takashi, fig.1, abstract, provided is a lens driving device capable of miniaturizing a device body in the direction orthometric with an optical axis direction. Coils are fixed to magnet yokes on the periphery of a side in the X-axis direction and on the periphery of a side in the Y-axis direction of a lens bracket and are provided with magnets, respectively. coils are configured in a state that the magnets are separated in the optical axis direction. A first moving mechanism moving the lens bracket is formed by using the magnets and the coils. A second moving mechanism moving a supporting component is formed by using the magnets and the coils) and Takashi further teaches wherein the motor circuit board (Takashi, fig.1, circuit board 901; page 9, paragraph [0051], Upper side FPC, Flexible Printed Circuit Board 901) is bonded to the first surface of the housing (Takashi, fig.1, the upper surface portion 801 of the upper housing 8) using glue (see Takashi, fig.1, page 17, paragraph 639, The upper FPC 9 is fixed to the lower surface of the upper surface portion 801 of the upper housing 8; the upper FPC 9 is bonded to the top surface of the upper housing 8 by a double-sided tape or an adhesive). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the camera system of combine Topliss-Park- Feng-Kim with the specific position as taught by Takashi for a purpose of providing a lens driving device suitable for camera shake correction in a relatively small camera such as a mobile phone (Takashi, pager 2, paragraph [0002]).
Response to argument/amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references or portions of the reference being used in the current rejections.
Examiner's Note
Regarding the references, the Examiner cites particular figures, paragraphs, columns and line numbers in the reference(s), as applied to the claims above. Although the particular citations are representative teachings and are applied to specific limitations within the claims, other passages, internally cited references, and figures may also apply. In preparing a response, it is respectfully requested that the Applicant fully consider the references, in their entirety, as potentially disclosing or teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as fully consider the context of the passage as taught by the reference(s) or as disclosed by the Examiner.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KUEI-JEN L EDENFIELD/
Examiner, Art Unit 2872
(kedenfield@uspto.gov)
/CARA E RAKOWSKI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872