Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0267785 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0322254 A1)
1, Talebi illustrates a method for session establishment, comprising: receiving, by a first wireless communication function node, a session establishment request associated with a user equipment device (UE) communicatively coupled to a communication network [par 0126, 0152, 0211, The UE 100 may set a requested PDU type during a PDU session establishment procedure based on its IP stack capabilities and/or configuration. In an example, the SMF 160 may select PDU type of a PDU session. In an example, if the SMF 160 receives a request with PDU type set to IP, the SMF 160 may select PDU type IPv4 or IPv6 based on DNN configuration and/or operator policies. In an example, after the establishment of signaling connection to the AMF 155, the UE 100 or network may send signaling messages, e.g. PDU session establishment from the UE 100 to a SMF 160, via the AMF 155]
in response to the session establishment request, allocating, by the first wireless communication function node, a bridge port number to the UE, wherein the bridge port number identifies a port of a network bridge that communicatively couples the UE with the communication network [par 0288, 0289, 0294, the AF may act as a controller function to collect 5GS virtual bridge related information (e.g. AF receives the information from SMF and may register it to CNC via TSN defined application interfaces). The information may comprise: bridge identity, port identities, bridge delay, sending delay, bridge related topology information, and/or the like. In an example, bridge identity may identify a TSN bridge in the TSN network. The SMF may select a UPF to support the subscribed traffic classes and subscribed VLANs. The SMF may send N4 session establishment request to UPF with DNN, traffic class IDs and VLAN values to request for allocating UE port ID and determining serving UPF ports. The UPF may determine the 5GS virtual bridge for the PDU session, and may allocate an identity for UE port. Based on the traffic classes and VLANs that UPF port supports in the DN, the UPF may determine the UPF ports to serve the PDU session. The UPF may send the allocated UE port identity with corresponding 5GS virtual bridge identity, the serving UPF port IDs with corresponding traffic class IDs, and/or the like to the SMF. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE];
and transmitting, by the first wireless communication function node to the UE in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE, bridge information comprising (ii) time sensitive network (TSN) network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number [ fig 42, para 0292-0294, 0296, 0297, The UPF may determine the right port pairs to serve the PDU session, and the SMF may report bridge delay on such port pairs. For UE1 in the figure for example, the UPF1 may determine the Port1, which supports traffic class 2, VLAN 100 requested by UE1, to serve the PDU Session. Then SMF may report the bridge delay of traffic class 2 for port pair (UE1 port and UPF1 Portl). The 5GS may support TSN network specific QoS characteristics and the mapping between such QoS characteristics and the traffic classes. Packet delay budget (PDB) in the QoS characteristics may be employed to realize the maximum latency transmission for deterministic delivery. The SMF may get the QoS characteristics for UE's subscribed traffic classes and SMF may employ the PDB in them as the bridge delay for the corresponding traffic class on the port pair. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE. The SMF may provide configuration parameters to the UE in switch mode].
Talebi fail to show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number.
In an analogous art Zhang show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number[par 0080, 0084, 0113, the session management node obtains configuration information of the logical TSN bridge at a side of a user plane node corresponding to the PDU session. The configuration information at the side of the user plane node may comprise, but not limited to, one or more of: a second port number of the logical TSN bridge at the side of the user plane node; a bridge ID identifying the logical TSN bridge; and a bridge name of the logical TSN bridge. At block 608, the session management node sends the first port number and the bridge ID to the terminal device via the mobility management node. At block 610, the session management node sends, to the user plane node, a mapping between the first port number and a second ID identifying a second session between the session management node and the user plane node. the SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the UE & the RAN via the AMF. The AMF forwards the CN Tunnel Info (for uplink (UL) traffic) and QoS profiles to the RAN. The AMF delivers QoS rules and Bridge ID and allocated TSN port number for the UE side (e.g. DS-TT) to the UE].
Before effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Talebi and Zhang because this would provide how to maintain and distribute the bridge information and mapping tables between bridge ports and 5G parameters (in both control plane and data plane and how to enhance the PDU Session Establishment procedures for the adaptation of TSN requirement
2, Talebi and Zhang disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the first wireless communication function node includes at least one of: a user plane function (UPF) node, a session management function (SMF) node, or an access and mobility control function (AMF) node [Talebi, abstract, The wireless device sends, to the AMF, a request to establish a protocol data unit (PDU) session, the request comprising one or more configuration parameters determined based on the at least one route configuration rule}.
3, Talebi and Zhang disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, by the first wireless communication function node, identifier (ID) information associated with the network bridge [Talebi, par 0289, 0330, 5GS virtual bridge information may comprise bridge ID, port IDs, bridge internal information (e.g., bridge delay) and bridge port related information (e.g., propagation delay), and/or the like. Information for 5GS virtual bridge may be reported to AF by 5GS control plane, like the bridge ID, port IDs, bridge internal information (e.g., bridge delay) and bridge port related information (e.g., propagation delay), and/or the like. the UE may employ the URSP to determine a rule that is associated with an interface e.g., ingress interface, ingress port, a system identifier, a private network identifier (e.g., non-public network NPN), and/or the like, indicating e.9., a TSN bridge identifier]
4, Talebi and Zhang show the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, by the first wireless communication function node to a second wireless communication function node, the bridge port number; wherein the bridge port number is further transmitted by the second wireless communication function node to the UE [par 0206, In an example, the AMF 155 may send to the SMF 160 an Nsmf PDUSession_UpdateSMContext 936. In an example, the AMF 155 may invoke the Nsmf PDUSession_UpdateSMContext if the PDU session(s) to be re-activated is included in the registration request. The AMF 155 may send Nsmft_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext request to SMF 160(s) associated with the PDU session(s) to activate user plane connections of the PDU session(s). The SMF 160 may decide to trigger e.g. the intermediate UPF 110 insertion,
removal or change of PSA. In the case that the intermediate UPF 110 insertion, removal, or relocation is performed for the PDU session(s) not included in PDU session(s) to be re-activated];
wherein the first wireless communication function node includes a user plane function (UPF) node, and the second wireless communication function node includes a session management function (SMF) node [par 0268, 0274, In an example, if request type indicates initial request, the SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session establishment procedure 1255 with the selected UPF 110. The SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF 110. The SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session modification procedure 1335 with the UPF110. The SMF 160 may provide AN tunnel info to the UPF 110 as well as the corresponding forwarding rules. In an example, the UPF 110 may provide an N4 session modification response 1335 to the SMF]
5. Talebi and Zhang illustrates a method for session establishment, comprising: transmitting, by a user equipment device (UE) communicatively coupled to a communication network, a session establishment request [par 0126, 0152, 0211, “The UE 100 may set a requested PDU type during a PDU session establishment procedure based on its IP stack capabilities and/or configuration. In an example, the SMF 160 may select PDU type of a PDU session. In an example, if the SMF 160 receives a request with PDU type set to IP, the SMF 160 may select PDU type IPv4 or IPv6 based on DNN configuration and/or operator policies. In an example, after the establishment of signaling connection to the AMF 155, the UE 100 or network may send signaling messages, e.g. PDU session establishment from the UE 100 to a SMF 160, via the AMF 155]
wherein a bridge port number is allocated to the UE by a first wireless communication function node, and wherein the bridge port number identifies a port of a network bridge that communicatively couples the UE with the communication network[par 0288, 0289, 0294, The SMF may select a UPF to support the subscribed traffic classes and subscribed VLANs. The SMF may send N4 session establishment request to UPF with DNN, traffic class IDs and VLAN values to request for allocating UE port ID and determining serving UPF ports. The UPF may determine the 5GS virtual bridge for the PDU session, and may allocate an identity for UE port. Based on the traffic classes and VLANs that UPF port supports in the DN, the UPF may determine the UPF ports to serve the PDU session. The UPF may send the allocated UE port identity with corresponding 5GS virtual bridge identity, the serving UPF port IDs with corresponding traffic class 1Ds, and/or the like to the SMF. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE];
and receiving, by the UE from the first wireless communication function node in response to allocating the bride port number to the UE, bridge information comprising (ii) time sensitive network (TSN) network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number [fig 42, para 0292-0294, 0296, 0297, The UPF may determine the right port pairs to serve the PDU session, and the SMF may report bridge delay on such port pairs. For UE1 in the figure for example, the UPF1 may determine the Port1, which supports traffic class 2, VLAN 100 requested by UE1, to serve the PDU Session. Then SMF may report the bridge delay of traffic class 2 for port pair (UE1 port and UPF1 Portl). The 5GS may support TSN network specific QoS characteristics and the mapping between such QoS characteristics and the traffic classes. Packet delay budget (PDB) in the QoS characteristics may be employed to realize the maximum latency transmission for deterministic delivery. The SMF may get the QoS characteristics for UE's subscribed traffic classes and SMF may employ the PDB in them as the bridge delay for the corresponding traffic class on the port pair. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE. The SMF may provide configuration parameters to the UE in switch mode].
Talebi fail to show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number.
In an analogous art Zhang show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number[par 0080, 0084, 0113, the session management node obtains configuration information of the logical TSN bridge at a side of a user plane node corresponding to the PDU session. The configuration information at the side of the user plane node may comprise, but not limited to, one or more of: a second port number of the logical TSN bridge at the side of the user plane node; a bridge ID identifying the logical TSN bridge; and a bridge name of the logical TSN bridge. At block 608, the session management node sends the first port number and the bridge ID to the terminal device via the mobility management node. At block 610, the session management node sends, to the user plane node, a mapping between the first port number and a second ID identifying a second session between the session management node and the user plane node. the SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the UE & the RAN via the AMF. The AMF forwards the CN Tunnel Info (for uplink (UL) traffic) and QoS profiles to the RAN. The AMF delivers QoS rules and Bridge ID and allocated TSN port number for the UE side (e.g. DS-TT) to the UE].
Before effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Talebi and Zhang because this would provide how to maintain and distribute the bridge information and mapping tables between bridge ports and 5G parameters (in both control plane and data plane and how to enhance the PDU Session Establishment procedures for the adaptation of TSN requirement
6. Talebi and Zhang demonstrate the method of claim 5, wherein the first wireless communication function node includes at least one of: a user plane function (UPF) node, a session management function (SMF) node, or an access and mobility control function (AMF) node [Talebi, abstract, The wireless device sends, to the AMF, a request to establish a protocol data unit (PDU) session, the request comprising one or more configuration parameters determined based on the at least one route configuration rule].
7. Talebi and Zhang creates a communication apparatus comprising a processor configured to: receive a session establishment request associated with a user equipment device (UE) communicatively coupled to a communication network[par 0126, 0152, 0211, “The UE 100 may set a requested PDU type during a PDU session establishment procedure based on its IP stack capabilities and/or configuration. In an example, the SMF 160 may select PDU type of a PDU session. In an example, if the SMF 160 receives a request with PDU type set to IP, the SMF 160 may select PDU type IPv4 or IPv6 based on DNN configuration and/or operator policies. In an example, after the establishment of signaling connection to the AMF 155, the UE 100 or network may send signaling messages, e.g. PDU session establishment from the UE 100 to a SMF 160, via the AMF 155]
in response to the session establishment request, allocate a bridge port number to the UE, wherein the bridge port number identifies a port of a network bridge that communicatively couples the UE with the communication network[par 0288, 0289, 0294, the AF may act as a controller function to collect 5GS virtual bridge related information (e.g. AF receives the information from SMF and may register it to CNC via TSN defined application interfaces). The information may comprise: bridge identity, port identities, bridge delay, sending delay, bridge related topology information, and/or the like. In an example, bridge identity may identify a TSN bridge in the TSN network. The SMF may select a UPF to support the subscribed traffic classes and subscribed VLANs. The SMF may send N4 session establishment request to UPF with DNN, traffic class IDs and VLAN values to request for allocating UE port ID and determining serving UPF ports. The UPF may determine the 5GS virtual bridge for the PDU session, and may allocate an identity for UE port. Based on the traffic classes and VLANs that UPF port supports in the DN, the UPF may determine the UPF ports to serve the PDU session. The UPF may send the allocated UE port identity with corresponding 5GS virtual bridge identity, the serving UPF port IDs with corresponding traffic class IDs, and/or the like to the SMF. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE];
and transmit, to the UE in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE bridge information comprising (ii) time sensitive network (TSN) network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number [fig 42, para 0292-0294, 0296, 0297, The UPF may determine the right port pairs to serve the PDU session, and the SMF may report bridge delay on such port pairs. For UE1 in the figure for example, the UPF1 may determine the Port1, which supports traffic class 2, VLAN 100 requested by UE1, to serve the PDU Session. Then SMF may report the bridge delay of traffic class 2 for port pair (UE1 port and UPF1 Portl). The 5GS may support TSN network specific QoS characteristics and the mapping between such QoS characteristics and the traffic classes. Packet delay budget (PDB) in the QoS characteristics may be employed to realize the maximum latency transmission for deterministic delivery. The SMF may get the QoS characteristics for UE's subscribed traffic classes and SMF may employ the PDB in them as the bridge delay for the corresponding traffic class on the port pair. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE. The SMF may provide configuration parameters to the UE in switch mode].
Talebi fail to show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number.
In an analogous art Zhang show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number[par 0080, 0084, 0113, the session management node obtains configuration information of the logical TSN bridge at a side of a user plane node corresponding to the PDU session. The configuration information at the side of the user plane node may comprise, but not limited to, one or more of: a second port number of the logical TSN bridge at the side of the user plane node; a bridge ID identifying the logical TSN bridge; and a bridge name of the logical TSN bridge. At block 608, the session management node sends the first port number and the bridge ID to the terminal device via the mobility management node. At block 610, the session management node sends, to the user plane node, a mapping between the first port number and a second ID identifying a second session between the session management node and the user plane node. the SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the UE & the RAN via the AMF. The AMF forwards the CN Tunnel Info (for uplink (UL) traffic) and QoS profiles to the RAN. The AMF delivers QoS rules and Bridge ID and allocated TSN port number for the UE side (e.g. DS-TT) to the UE].
Before effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Talebi and Zhang because this would provide how to maintain and distribute the bridge information and mapping tables between bridge ports and 5G parameters (in both control plane and data plane and how to enhance the PDU Session Establishment procedures for the adaptation of TSN requirement
8. Talebi and Zhang provides the communication apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to transmit identifier (ID) information associated with the network bridge [Talebi, par 0289, 0330, 5GS virtual bridge information may comprise bridge ID, port IDs, bridge internal information (e.g., bridge delay) and bridge port related information (e.9., propagation delay), and/or the like. Information for 5GS virtual bridge may be reported to AF by 5GS control plane, like the bridge ID, port IDs, bridge internal information (e.g., bridge delay) and bridge port related information (e.g., propagation delay), and/or the like. the UE may employ the URSP to determine a rule that is associated with an interface e.g., ingress interface, ingress port, a system identifier, a private network identifier (e.g., non-public network NPN), and/or the like, indicating e.9., a TSN bridge identifier].
9, Talebi and Zhang discloses the communication apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to transmit the bridge port number to a second wireless communication function node; wherein the bridge port number is further transmitted by the second wireless communication function node to the UE [Talebi par 0206, In an example, the AMF 155 may send to the SMF 160 an Nsmf PDUSession_UpdateSMContext 936. In an example, the AMF 155 may invoke the Nsmf PDUSession_UpdateSMContext if the PDU session(s) to be re-activated is included in the registration request. The AMF 155 may send Nsmft_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext request to SMF 160(s) associated with the PDU session(s) to activate user plane connections of the PDU session(s). The SMF 160 may decide to trigger e.g. the intermediate UPF 110 insertion, removal or change of PSA. In the case that the intermediate UPF 110 insertion, removal, or relocation is performed for the PDU session(s) not included in PDU session(s) to be re-activated|;
wherein the communication apparatus includes a user plane function (UPF) node, and the second wireless communication function node includes a session management function (SMF) node[Talebi par 0268, 0274, in an example, if request type indicates initial request, the SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session establishment procedure 1255 with the selected UPF 110. The SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF 110. The SMF 160 may initiate an N4 session modification procedure 1335 with the UPF110. The SMF 160 may provide AN tunnel info to the UPF 110 as well as the corresponding forwarding rules. In an
example, the UPF 110 may provide an N4 session modification response 1335 to the SMF].
10. Talebi and Zhang creates a communication apparatus comprising a processor configured to: transmit a session establishment request[par 0126, 0152, 0211, “The UE 100 may set a requested PDU type during a PDU session establishment procedure based on its IP stack capabilities and/or configuration. In an example, the SMF 160 may select PDU type of a PDU session. In an example, if the SMF 160 receives a request with PDU type set to IP, the SMF 160 may select PDU type IPv4 or IPv6 based on DNN configuration and/or operator policies. In an example, after the establishment of signaling connection to the AMF 155, the UE 100 or network may send signaling messages, e.g. PDU session establishment from the UE 100 to a SMF 160, via the AMF 155]
wherein a bridge port number is allocated to a user equipment device (UE) communicatively coupled to a communication network by a first wireless communication function node, and wherein the bridge port number identifies a port of a network bridge that communicatively couples the UE with the communication network[par 0288, 0289, 0294, the AF may act as a controller function to collect 5GS virtual bridge related information (e.g. AF receives the information from SMF and may register it to CNC via TSN defined application interfaces). The information may comprise: bridge identity, port identities, bridge delay, sending delay, bridge related topology information, and/or the like. In an example, bridge identity may identify a TSN bridge in the TSN network. The SMF may select a UPF to support the subscribed traffic classes and subscribed VLANs. The SMF may send N4 session establishment request to UPF with DNN, traffic class IDs and VLAN values to request for allocating UE port ID and determining serving UPF ports. The UPF may determine the 5GS virtual bridge for the PDU session, and may allocate an identity for UE port. Based on the traffic classes and VLANs that UPF port supports in the DN, the UPF may determine the UPF ports to serve the PDU session. The UPF may send the allocated UE port identity with corresponding 5GS virtual bridge identity, the serving UPF port IDs with corresponding traffic class IDs, and/or the like to the SMF. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE];
receive, from the first wireless communication function node in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE, bridge information comprising (ii) time sensitive network (TSN) network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number[fig 42, para 0292-0294, 0296, 0297, The UPF may determine the right port pairs to serve the PDU session, and the SMF may report bridge delay on such port pairs. For UE1 in the figure for example, the UPF1 may determine the Port1, which supports traffic class 2, VLAN 100 requested by UE1, to serve the PDU Session. Then SMF may report the bridge delay of traffic class 2 for port pair (UE1 port and UPF1 Portl). The 5GS may support TSN network specific QoS characteristics and the mapping between such QoS characteristics and the traffic classes. Packet delay budget (PDB) in the QoS characteristics may be employed to realize the maximum latency transmission for deterministic delivery. The SMF may get the QoS characteristics for UE's subscribed traffic classes and SMF may employ the PDB in them as the bridge delay for the corresponding traffic class on the port pair. The SMF may send the PDU session related 5GS virtual bridge ID and may allocate UE port ID to UE. The SMF may provide configuration parameters to the UE in switch mode].
Talebi fail to show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number.
In an analogous art Zhang show bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii)time sensitive network (TSN) network information corresponding to the bridge port number[par 0080, 0084, 0113, the session management node obtains configuration information of the logical TSN bridge at a side of a user plane node corresponding to the PDU session. The configuration information at the side of the user plane node may comprise, but not limited to, one or more of: a second port number of the logical TSN bridge at the side of the user plane node; a bridge ID identifying the logical TSN bridge; and a bridge name of the logical TSN bridge. At block 608, the session management node sends the first port number and the bridge ID to the terminal device via the mobility management node. At block 610, the session management node sends, to the user plane node, a mapping between the first port number and a second ID identifying a second session between the session management node and the user plane node. the SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the UE & the RAN via the AMF. The AMF forwards the CN Tunnel Info (for uplink (UL) traffic) and QoS profiles to the RAN. The AMF delivers QoS rules and Bridge ID and allocated TSN port number for the UE side (e.g. DS-TT) to the UE].
Before effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Talebi and Zhang because this would provide how to maintain and distribute the bridge information and mapping tables between bridge ports and 5G parameters (in both control plane and data plane and how to enhance the PDU Session Establishment procedures for the adaptation of TSN requirement
11. Talebi and Zhang provide the communication apparatus of claim 10, wherein the first wireless communication function node includes at least one of: a user plane function (UPF) node, a session management function (SMF) node, or an access and mobility control function (AMF) node [Talebi abstract, The wireless device sends, to the AMF, a request to establish a protocol data unit (PDU) session, the request comprising one or more configuration parameters determined based on the at least one route configuration rule]
Response to Arguments
More particularly, the Office Action acknowledges that Talebi does not teach or suggest any bridge information comprising both a bridge port number and TSN network information corresponding to the bridge port number that is specifically designated to a UE, much less TSN network information comprising capability information of the network bridge, or (ii) transmitting such bridge information in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE. Instead, the Office Action relies only on Zhang for this purpose.
The examiner respectfully disagrees according to the applicant’s specification bridge capabilities transmit the following capability information per port pair within the node which indicates supported traffic class and corresponding delay associated with the indicated port pair in paragraph 0022.
In Talebi in fig 42,paragraphs 0292-0294 show the SMF may report bridge delay on such port pairs. For UE1 in the figure for example, the UPF1 may determine the Port1, which supports traffic class 2, VLAN 100 requested by UE1, to serve the PDU Session. Then SMF may report the bridge delay of traffic class 2 for port pair (UE1 port and UPF1 Portl).
The 5GS may support TSN network specific QoS characteristics and the mapping between such QoS characteristics and the traffic classes. Packet delay budget (PDB) in the QoS characteristics may be employed to realize the maximum latency transmission for deterministic delivery. The SMF may get the QoS characteristics for UE's subscribed traffic classes and SMF may employ the PDB in them as the bridge delay for the corresponding traffic class on the port pair.
The paragraphs shows the SMF function node transmit bridge TSN network specific QoS characteristics to the UE that provides bridge class information bridge delay of traffic class for a port pair
Applicant respectfully submits that Zhang does not qualify as prior art against the present application. A previous Advisory Action issued August 27, 2024, asserts that Zhang is entitled to a prior-art date of June 12, 2019, based on PCT/CN2019/091003, allegedly providing support for the relied-upon subject matter. However, PCT/CN2019/091003 does not appear as a published PCT or CN document in public databases, and no copy has been provided in the record. Because the date of publication associated with Zhang's Chinese application is after the priority date of the present application, the "contents of (such) a foreign patent application should not be relied upon as prior art" (MPEP § 2127 Section III). Accordingly, Applicant respectfully submits that Zhang should be disqualified as prior art.
The examiner respectfully disagrees in the effective filed date of a prior art reference under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(2) can be the foreign priority date. Pursuant to the first inventor to file provisions of the America invents act a US patent document ,may be applied as prior art under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(2) as of its effectively filed date for 102(a)(2) references according to 35 U.S.C 102(d) is the earlier of: actual filing date of the US patent document or the filing date of the earliest application to which the U.S. patent document is entitled to claim to a right of foreign priority or domestic benefit which describes the subject matter.
If the U.S. patent document is WIPO published internal PCT application or international design application, it must have designed the United States in order to be a potential 102(a)(2) prior art reference. There is no requirement that the WIPO published international (PCT) application was filed on or after Nov 29, 200 or that is was published in English.
Regardless of the foregoing, Zhang fails to teach or suggest the subject matter of the independent claims. For example, Zhang merely describes a session management node "obtain[ing] configuration information" and sending a "first port number and the bridge ID to the terminal device" in paragraphs [0080] and [0084]. Paragraph [0113] of Zhang discloses that an "AMF delivers QoS rules and Bridge ID and allocated TSN port number for the UE side (e.g. DS-TT) to the UE." Nowhere does Zhang mention even transmitting TSN network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number.
The examiner response applicant argument is moot in view of newly rejected claims. Talebi paragraphs 0292-294 shows the SMF function node transmit bridge TSN network specific QoS characteristics to the UE that provides bridge class information bridge delay of traffic class for a port pair
Furthermore, Zhang does not teach or suggest a wireless communication function node transmitting such bridge information to the UE, in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE. In view of these and also because Zhang is not a valid prior art, Zhang certainly cannot combine with Talebi or bridge the above deficiencies of Talebi.
The examiner response applicant argument is moot in view of newly rejected claims. Talebi paragraphs 0292-294 shows the SMF function node transmit bridge TSN network specific QoS characteristics to the UE that provides bridge class information bridge delay of traffic class for a port pair.
As such, the references cannot combine to teach or suggest: "receiving, by a first wireless communication function node, a session establishment request associated with a user equipment device (UE) communicatively coupled to a communication network," "in response to the session establishment request, allocating, by the first wireless communication function node, a bridge port number to the UE, wherein the bridge port number identifies a port of a network bridge that communicatively couples the UE with the communication network," and "transmitting, by the first wireless communication function node to the UE, in response to allocating the bridge port number to the UE, bridge information comprising both (i) the bridge port number and (ii) time sensitive network (TSN) network information comprising capability information of the network bridge corresponding to the bridge port number," as recited in the claims.
The examiner respectfully disagrees the applicant’s arguments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468