DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, and 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437) in view of Bronkhorst et al. (US 9895498 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Faries embodiment of Fig 7, hereinafter Faries-7 discloses a medicine temperature control device (temperature controlled infusion system 100, Fig 7) which is attachable to or detachable from a medicine pressure injection system (catheter; [0095], operatively connected to 35B, which is going to receive the pressurized fluid and injected into the patient), the medicine temperature control device (100) comprising: a pressurization module (control cabinet 30, Fig 7 and bellow or bladder, not showed; [0036]) including: an expansion unit (an inflatable bellows or bladder; [0036]) configured to expand to pressurize a container (solution container 60, Fig 1B; [0036]) containing a medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]); a controller (control cabinet 30, Fig 7) configured to supply and pressurize a fluid (liquid, [0131]: “inflated via any type of fluid, such as a gas (e.g., air) or liquid”) to the expansion unit (bellow or bladder) ([0036]: “the bellows may be coupled to a pump within the heating cabinet 20 or the control cabinet 30 that automatically controls pressure within the bellows in accordance with preset or user provided flow rate settings”; Therefore, control cabinet 30 control the supply of fluid to inflate the bellows, and also controls the pressure and flow rate of the solution inside the container); and a power source (power supply 530, Fig 5) configured to a power (530) to drive the controller ([0064]; power supply 530 is located on the controller 30 providing power to both the controller and temperature controller 545); and a temperature control module (warming unit 700, Fig 7) including a temperature control chamber (housing 1005, Fig 7) to control a temperature of the medicine ([0103]: "A display 1010 and corresponding input devices 1020 are preferably disposed on the front wall of upper housing member 1007. The input devices enable entry of a desired or set point temperature or range for fluid within cartridge 800, while the display provides the measured and desired or set point temperatures for the fluid within cartridge 800."); [0109] Temperature controller 1210 is capable of measuring time to provide reports of solution temperature), wherein the pressurization module (30 + bellow or bladder) and the temperature control module (700) are attachable to each other or detachable from each other ([0102];[0109]: “This enables the warming device to be portable for use in the field for various applications (e.g., EMT applications, battlefield, etc.)” ; warming unit 700 is attachable and detachable from fluid conduit section 35A luer lock end; coupling and decoupling it from the heating cabinet 20 and control cabinet 30; [0046]).
Faries-7 is silent regarding wherein the power source is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module in a state that a body of the pressurization module and a body of the temperature control module are mechanically attached to each other and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established.
Faries further teaches various modifications that could be apparent to one skilled in the art ([0125]-[0143]). Faries teaches the power source is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module ([0109]; Alternative power sources are disclosed for the warming unit; [0139]: “any conventional or other types of coupling devices or media (e.g., cables, wires, wireless, etc.) may be used to couple the cabinets or units or the components thereof.” ; therefore a similar cable such as power supply cord 180 could be used to couple the warming unit to the main power supply 530) in a state that a body (housing, Fig 7) of the pressurization module (30+ bellow or bladder) and a body (housing 1005, Fig 10; [0103]) of the temperature control module (700) are mechanically attached to each other (power cord) and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established (power supply cord between the power supply 530 and warming unit 700 would stablish an electrical connection between the subcomponents of both modules; [0139]).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the Faries-7 with a power cord coupling between the control cabinet and the warming unit as taught by Faries embodiment of [0139], (hereinafter Faries-[0139]) for the purpose of having a main power supply providing energy to all units and cabinets of the system ([0132]; [0143])
Faries-7/Faries-[0139] as modified are silent wherein two fastening members are respectively disposed on outer surfaces of the body of the pressurization module and the body of the temperature control module wherein each of the two fastening members includes a material for bi-directional electric-conduction between the pressurization module and the temperature control module upon coupling of the two fastening members so that the sub-components of the pressurization module and the sub-components of the temperature control module are electrically connected by the coupling of the two fastening members.
Bronkhorst teaches wherein two fastening members (connector of cradle 700 and mating connector in the heating unit 740, not shown; Col 9, lines 21-24) are respectively disposed on outer surfaces of the body of the pressurization module and the body of the temperature control module (connector of cradle 700 and heating unit 740 are located on the surface of the body of each component; Fig 7 shows the two elements coupled), and wherein each of the two fastening members (connector of cradle 700 and mating connector in the heating unit 740) includes a material for bi-directional electric-conduction between the pressurization module (cradle 700; Col9 lines 19-21) and the temperature control module (Col 9, lines 21-24) upon coupling of the two fastening members (Fig 7) so that the sub-components of the pressurization module and the sub-components of the temperature control module are electrically connected by the coupling of the two fastening members (Col 9, lines 21-24: Cradle control 708 controls the heater unit 740 and incorporate additional elements to control the IV operation).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the device of Faries-7/Faries-[0139] with similar direct connection as taught by Bronkhorst for the purpose of facilitating the operation of the heater from the pressurization module (Col 9, lines 21-24).
Regarding claim 3, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 1. Faries-7 discloses wherein the temperature control module (700) includes a cartridge (cartridge 800, Fig 8) in which the medicine (solution, [0027]) supplied from the container (60) stays to be heated before being injected to a subject ([0111]: “temperature controller may maintain the solution within cartridge 800 at a desired temperature entered by the user by enabling or disabling (or otherwise controlling) power to the heating pads.”) and a thermoelectric element (heating pads 850, Fig 8; [0099]) configured to transfer heat to the cartridge (800) ([0111]).
Regarding claim 4, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 3. Faries-7 discloses wherein the thermoelectric element (850) is accommodated inside the temperature control chamber (1005) (Fig 10) the cartridge (800) is enclosed with the temperature control chamber. (See fig 7-10; [0099]: “Cartridge 800 is typically inserted within a warming unit”).
Regarding claim 5, Faries-7/Faries-[0139] /Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 3. Faries-7 discloses wherein the controller (30) is configured to control the fluid (liquid; [0131]) to be supplied at a pressurized pressure (liquid, [0131]: “inflated via any type of fluid, such as a gas (e.g., air) or liquid”) corresponding to an injection pressure to inject the medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) into a subject based on a predetermined injection pressure ([0036]:"the control cabinet 30 that automatically controls pressure within the bellows in accordance with preset or user provided flow rate settings."; [0131]:"to provide pressurized infusion of fluid in combination with maintaining the solution container at a desired temperature.”; [0079]).
Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437) in view of Bronkhorst et al. (US 9895498 B2) in further view of Faries’16 et al. (US 20080147016 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Faries-7/Faries-[0139] /Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 1. Faries-7 discloses wherein the medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) is injected into a subject based on a predetermined injection temperature ([0131]:"to provide pressurized infusion of fluid in combination with maintaining the solution container at a desired temperature.”). However, Faries is silent regarding wherein the controller is configured to control the temperature control module.
Faries’16 teaches a medicine temperature control device (temperature control or warming system; Fig 24) comprising a controller (control panel box 40, Fig 24), temperature control module (heating assembly 64, Fig 24) further comprising a thermoelectric element (heater, [0085]: “single elongated heater or heating element 132 is utilized within heating assembly sleeve 92”) wherein the controller (40) controls the temperature control module (64) ([0085]: “configuration further includes control box 40, as described above for FIG. 11, housing a heater control circuit (FIG. 25)”; [0086]: “A control circuit for controlling heating element 36 and heater 132 is illustrated in FIG. 25 (…) control circuit includes an additional controller 130 to control heater 132 of heating assembly 64. Controller 130 is substantially similar to controller 56 and controls power to heater 132.”
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the controller of Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst to be able to control the temperature control module as taught by Faries’16 for the purpose of maintaining the liquid at the desired temperature ([0085]-[0086]).
Regarding claim 7, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 5. Faries-7 discloses wherein the temperature control module (700) includes: an inlet side (Inlet 2000, Annotated Fig 1) injection passage through which the medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) is supplied from the container (60) to the cartridge (800); an outlet side injection passage (Outlet 2001, Annotated Fig 1) through which the heated medicine (solution) is injected into the subject from the cartridge (800); and at least one temperature sensor (temperature sensors 1030, Fig 10) disposed to be adjacent to at least one of the inlet side injection passage (2000) and the outlet side injection passage (2001) ([0104]: “Temperature sensors 1030 are preferably disposed proximate the curved sections of the conduit to measure temperature of the conduit, thereby providing a temperature indication for fluid flowing therein”).
However, Faries-7 is silent regarding wherein the controller controls the thermoelectric element based on the measured temperature received from the temperature sensor.
Faries’16 teaches a medicine temperature control device (temperature control or warming system; Fig 24) comprising a controller (control panel box 40, Fig 24), temperature control module (heating assembly 64, Fig 24) further comprising a thermoelectric element (heater, [0085]: “single elongated heater or heating element 132 is utilized within heating assembly sleeve 92”) wherein the controller (40) controls the thermoelectric element (heater 132, Fig 25) ([0085]-[0086]) based on the measured temperature received from the temperature sensor (temperature sensor; [0022]).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the controller of device of Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst to control the thermoelectric element base on temperature inputs from the sensors as taught by Faries’16 for the purpose of maintaining the liquid at the desired temperature ([0085]-[0086]).
Regarding claim 8, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst/Faries’16 discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 7. Faries-7 discloses further comprising: an output unit (slot; [0041]) configured to output at least one of the injection pressure, the pressurized pressure, the injection temperature, and the measured temperature. ([0041]: “devices to measure, record and/or provide a report (e.g., hardcopy form or for display) of system conditions (e.g., time, date, temperature, etc.)”)
Regarding claim 9, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst/Faries’16 discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 8. Faries-7 discloses wherein the output unit (slot; [0041]) is provided for the pressurization module. ([0041]: “For example, the control cabinet 30 may include a slot, preferably defined in top wall 187, to enable a hardcopy report to be retrieved from the system by a user. However, the slot may be defined at any location on the power supply cabinet.”)
Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437) in view of Bronkhorst et al. (US 9895498 B2) in further view of Faries’16 et al. (US 20080147016 A1) in further view of Andersen (US 20180236180 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst/Faries’16 discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 8. However, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst/Faries’16 are silent wherein the output unit (slot; [0041]) further configured to output
Andersen teaches a medicine temperature control device (infusion fluid warmer 100, Fig 1) comprising, a power source (battery pack 700, Fig 5; [0025]: “battery pack which may comprise one or more rechargeable battery cells for example Li-ion based battery cells”) and output unit (power supply controller 760, Fig 5) further outputs remaining power information of the power source. [0190]: “providing status information through LEDs that are visible through the front shell 722”; depending on the LED the user knows the remaining power left on the battery)
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the output unit of device of Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst/Faries’16 with similar LED lights as taught by Andersen to display the status of the power supply based on the signals from the controller to have visual information of the power status of the battery. ([0184]: “LEDs are visible through the windows and able to provide status information to the personnel.”; [0190])
Claims 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437) in view of Bronkhorst et al. (US 9895498 B2) in further view of Lessing (WO 2019022955 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst discloses the medicine temperature control device of claim 1. However, Faries-7 is silent wherein the power source includes a plurality of battery cells and a battery pack including the plurality of battery cells or the power source includes a plurality of battery cells, and each of the plurality of battery cells is attachable to or detachable from the pressurization module.
Lessing teaches a medicine temperature control device (therapy system 100, Fig 1) comprising, a power source (rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack ;[0052]) wherein the power source (rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack) includes a plurality of battery cells (battery cells, [0052]) and a battery pack (battery pack, [0052]) including the plurality of battery cells (rechargeable battery cells; [0052]) or the power source includes a plurality of battery cells, and each of the plurality of battery cells (742) is attachable to or detachable from the pressurization module (pressure pump and controller 110, [0051]-[0052]; cell batteries are rechargeable; therefore they are attachable or detachable from both thermoelectric module 124 and pressure pump])
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the power source of Faries-7/Faries-[0139]/Bronkhorst with a rechargeable cell battery comprising a battery pack as taught by Lessing for the purpose of making the system portable and powered by a rechargeable battery ([0052]).
Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437) in view of Lessing (WO 2019022955 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Faries-7 discloses a pressurization module (control cabinet 30, Fig 7 and bellow or bladder, not showed; [0036]) of a medicine pressure injection system (temperature controlled infusion system 100, Fig 7; [0036]) the pressurization module, comprising: a main body (rectangular housing 181, Fig 1C) ; an expansion unit (an inflatable bellows or bladder; [0036]) configured to expand to pressurize a container (solution container 60, Fig 1B) containing a medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) ([0036]: “the cover 115 may include an inflatable bellows or bladder (not shown) disposed on the cover interior surface. The bladder applies pressure to the solution container 60 to achieve a desired solution flow or infusion rate”); a pressurization unit (pump; [0131]: “The bellows may be inflated by any type of inflating device or pump including any type of valve or other device for controlling inflation and deflation of the bellows”) configured to supply a fluid to the expansion unit ([0036]; [0131]: “The bellows or bladder may be implemented by any inflatable device capable of expanding upon inflation, and may be inflated via any type of fluid, such as a gas (e.g., air) or liquid.”); and a power source (power supply 530, Fig 5) which supplies a power to drive the pressurization unit ([0064]: "With reference to heating control circuit 500, temperature controller 545 is connected to the power supply 530 in the control cabinet 30 via the power supply cord 180"; since the pressurization unit (pump; [0036]) is within the controller (30) the pressurization unit receives power from the controller (30) power supply (530)); wherein the pressurization module (30 + bellow or bladder) is configured to be attachable to or detachable from a temperature control module ([0102];[0109]: “This enables the warming device to be portable for use in the field for various applications (e.g., EMT applications, battlefield, etc.)”; warming unit 700 is attachable and detachable from fluid conduit section 35A luer lock end; coupling and decoupling it from the heating cabinet 20 and control cabinet 30; [0046]).
However, Faries-7 is silent regarding wherein the power source is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module in a state that a body of the pressurization module and a body of the temperature control module are mechanically attached to each other and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established; the power source including a plurality of battery cells attachable to or detachable from the main body.
Faries-[0139] further teaches various modifications that could be apparent to one skilled in the art ([0125]-[0143]). Faries-[0139] teaches the power source (530) is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module ([0109]; Alternative power sources are disclosed for the warming unit including a battery ); [0139]: “any conventional or other types of coupling devices or media (e.g., cables, wires, wireless, etc.) may be used to couple the cabinets or units or the components thereof.” ; therefore a similar cable such as power supply cord 180 could be used to couple the warming unit to the main power supply 530) in a state that a body (housing, Fig 7) of the pressurization module (30+ bellow or bladder) and a body (housing) of the temperature control module (700) are mechanically attached to each other (power cord) and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established (power supply cord between the power supply 530 and warming unit 700 would stablish an electrical connection between the subcomponents of both modules; [0139]).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify Faries-7 with a power cord coupling between pressurization module and the temperature control module as taught by Faries-[0139] for the purpose of having a main power supply providing energy to all units and cabinets of the system ([0132]; [0143])
Faries-7/Faries-[0139] is silent regarding wherein the power source includes a plurality of battery cells provided to be attachable to or detachable from the main body.
Lessing teaches a medicine temperature control device (therapy system 100, Fig 1) comprising, a power source (rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack ;[0051]-[0052]) wherein the power source (rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack) includes a plurality of battery cells (battery cells, [0052]) and a battery pack (battery pack, [0052]) including the plurality of battery cells (rechargeable battery cells; [0052]) or the power source includes a plurality of battery cells, and each of the plurality of battery cells (742) is attachable to or detachable from the main body (main body of controller 110, [0052]; cell batteries are rechargeable; therefore they are attachable or detachable from the controller main body])
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the power source of Faries-7/Faries-[0139] with a rechargeable cell battery comprising a battery pack as taught by Lessing for the purpose of making the system portable and powered by a rechargeable battery ([0052]).
Claims 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faries et al. (US 20130197437).
Regarding claim 13, Faries-7 discloses a temperature control module (warming unit 700, Fig 7) of a medicine pressure injection system, the temperature control module (700) comprising: a cartridge (cartridge 800, Fig 8) in which a supplied medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) stays to be heated before being injected to a subject ([0111]: “temperature controller may maintain the solution within cartridge 800 at a desired temperature entered by the user by enabling or disabling (or otherwise controlling) power to the heating pads.”); a thermoelectric element (heating pads 850, Fig 8; [0099]) configured to transfer heat to the cartridge (800) ([0111]); an inlet side injection passage (Inlet 2000, Annotated Fig 1) through which a medicine (solution, [0144]) is supplied from a container (solution container 60, Fig 1B) containing the medicine (solution, [0144]) to the cartridge (800); an outlet side injection passage (Outlet 2001, Annotated Fig 1) through which a heated medicine ( heated solution, [0144]) is injected into the subject from the cartridge (800); a first temperature sensor (temperature sensors 1030, Fig 10) configured to measure a temperature of the medicine supplied from the container to the cartridge (Sensor 1030 located at the upper right corner of the housing 1005 measures the temperature of the conduit going inside from the container 60 through conduit section 35A; Fig 7 and 10) and a second temperature sensor configured to measure a temperature of the heated medicine (heated solution) discharged from the cartridge (800) (sensor 1030 located at the lower left corner of the housing 1005 measures the temperature of the conduit going outside of the warming device ; Fig 7 and 10; [0104])
wherein the temperature control module (700) is configured to be attachable to or detachable from a pressurization module ([0102]; [0109]: “This enables the warming device to be portable for use in the field for various applications (e.g., EMT applications, battlefield, etc.)”; warming unit 700 is attachable and detachable from fluid conduit section 35A luer lock end; coupling and decoupling it from the heating cabinet 20 and control cabinet 30; [0046]) including a power source (power supply 530, Fig 5).
Faries-7 is silent regarding wherein the power source is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module in a state that a body of the pressurization module and a body of the temperature control module are mechanically attached to each other and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established.
Faries-[0139] further teaches various modifications that could be apparent to one skilled in the art ([0125]-[0143]). Faries-[0139] teaches the power source is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module ([0109]; Alternative power sources are disclosed for the warming unit); [0139]: “any conventional or other types of coupling devices or media (e.g., cables, wires, wireless, etc.) may be used to couple the cabinets or units or the components thereof.”; therefore a similar cable such as power supply cord 180 could be used to couple the warming unit to the main power supply 530) in a state that a body (housing, Fig 7) of the pressurization module (30+ bellow or bladder) and a body (housing) of the temperature control module (700) are mechanically attached to each other (power cord) and an electrical connection between sub-components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established (power supply cord between the power supply 530 and warming unit 700 would stablish an electrical connection between the subcomponents of both modules; [0139]).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify device of Faries-7 with a power cord coupling between the cabinet and warming unit as taught by Faries-[0139] for the purpose of having a main power supply providing energy to all units and cabinets of the system ([0132]; [0143]).
Regarding claim 14, Faries-7 discloses a driving method of a medicine temperature control device (temperature controlled infusion system 100, Fig 7) which is attachable to or detachable from a medicine pressure injection system (catheter; [0095], operatively connected to 35B, which is going to receive the pressurized fluid and injected into the patient), the driving method comprising: (a) setting an injection pressure ([0036]: “control cabinet 30 that automatically controls pressure within the bellows in accordance with preset or user provided flow rate settings”) and an injection temperature ([0071]: “the heating controller 560 may be set to maintain the solution container 60 at a desired temperature that is entered by the user via input devices 195 disposed on the control cabinet 30 near display device 192.”) of a medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]); (b) controlling a pressurization module (control cabinet 30, Fig 7 and bellow or bladder, not showed; [0036])) to pressurize a container (solution container 60, Fig 1B) containing the medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) with a pressurized pressure corresponding to the injection pressure ([0036]: “control cabinet 30 that automatically controls pressure within the bellows in accordance with preset or user provided flow rate settings”); wherein the pressurization module (30 and bellow or bladder) includes a power source (power supply 530, Fig 5); (c) controlling the temperature control module (warming unit 700, Fig 7) configured to heat the medicine (solution [0027]; [0144]) based on the injection temperature ([0103]: " The input devices enable entry of a desired or set point temperature or range for fluid within cartridge 800, while the display provides the measured and desired or set point temperatures for the fluid within cartridge 800."); [0109] Temperature controller 1210 is capable of measuring time to provide reports of solution temperature. ; [0112] Temperature controller 1210 may further provide the temperature measurements to a temperature controller of temperature controlled infusion system 100 to control heating of the solution container); wherein the pressurization module (30 + bellow or bladder) and the temperature control module (700) are attachable to each other or detachable from each other ([0102];[0109]: “This enables the warming device to be portable for use in the field for various applications (e.g., EMT applications, battlefield, etc.)” ; warming unit 700 is attachable and detachable from fluid conduit section 35A luer lock end; coupling and decoupling it from the heating cabinet 20 and control cabinet 30; [0046]); and supplying a power (power supplied by 530) from the power source (530) during at least one of the pressurization of the container (power supply provides power to control cabinet 30 to pressurize the container 60) and the heating of the medicine in a state that a body of the pressurization module (housing of control cabinet 30) and a body (housing 1005) of the temperature control module (700) are mechanically connected (connected mechanically trough 35A; Fig 7)
Faries-7 is silent regarding an electrical connection between sub-components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established.
Faries-[0139] further teaches various modifications that could be apparent to one skilled in the art ([0125]-[0143]). Faries-[0139] teaches the power source (530) is configured to supply a power to heat the temperature control module ([0109]; Alternative power sources are disclosed for the warming unit); [0139]: “any conventional or other types of coupling devices or media (e.g., cables, wires, wireless, etc.) may be used to couple the cabinets or units or the components thereof.” ; therefore a similar cable such as power supply cord 180 could be used to couple the warming unit to the main power supply 530) in a state that a body (housing, Fig 7) of the pressurization module (30+ bellow or bladder) and a body (housing) of the temperature control module (700) are mechanically attached to each other (power cord) and an electrical connection between sub- components of the pressurization module and sub-components of the temperature control module is established (power supply cord between the power supply 530 and warming unit 700 would stablish an electrical connection between the subcomponents of both modules; [0139]).
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious, before the effective filing date of the present invention, to modify the device of Faries-7 with a power cord coupling between the control cabinet and the warming unit as taught by Faries-[0139] for the purpose of having a main power supply providing energy to all units and cabinets of the system ([0132]; [0143])
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, and 3-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/GUILLERMO G PAZ ESTEVEZ/ Examiner, Art Unit 3783
/Lauren P Farrar/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783