DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an amendment/arguments filed on 3/19/2026 which was in response to the office action mailed on 9/24/2025 (hereinafter the prior office action).
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are pending.
Claim(s) 1, 16 and 20 is/are amended.
Claim(s) 1, 16 and 20 is/are independent.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 3/19/2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant states in Pg. 10 in “Remarks” regarding claim 16 that Perlstein does not teach the newly added limitation of selectively driving pivotal movement or lift point.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Perlstein teaches selectively driving pivotal movement or lift point. This is because Perlstein discloses in Para. 102 that wheels are driven by motor to move lift arm; further, Perlstein discloses in Para. 313 that wheels can automatically be moved for pivotal movements of lift arms or lift points of vehicles.
Applicant further states in Pg. 11 in “Remarks” regarding claim 1 that Ruther does not teach the newly amended limitation of the locator mounted to the adapter moving with the lift arm.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because it is Perlstein, and not Ruther, that teaches the newly amended limitation of the locator mounted to the adapter moving with the lift arm. This is because Perlstein discloses in Para. 238 that sensors, i.e. locators, can be mounted to lift arm adapters. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In this case, it is the combination of Perlstetin and Ruther, and not Ruther taken individually, that teaches the claim as a whole.
Applicant further states in Pg. 12 in “Remarks” regarding claim 20 that the primary reference [Perlstein] does not teach Applicant’s displaying an alignment indicator, but instead, it discloses determining a position to align with a lift point.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Perlstein teaches displaying an alignment indicator. This is because Perlstein discloses in Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 that positioning of lift arm is determined to align with lift point. The alignment is performed using sensors, where the sensors can include laser obstruction sensors, and other forms of sensors which display indicators. These sensors are described in more detail in other portions of Perlstein (for example Para. 171-184, etc.).
Applicant further states in Pg. 12 in “Remarks” regarding claim 20 that the primary reference [Perlstein] does not teach Applicant’s overlaying a target box on the lift point, but instead, it discloses recognizing a lift point with respect to lift arm position, which include merely internal calculations or determinations, and not Applicant’s visual feedback used to guide the lift arm.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Perlstein teaches overlaying a target box on the corresponding lift point based on the feature recognition process. This is because Perlstein discloses in Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 that capture image of lift point is used to recognize lift point with respect to lift arm positioning. The recognition process utilizes overlaying a target box using automatic guidance systems. This type of guidance using super imposed target regions is described in more detail in other portions of Perlstein (for example Para. 303, etc.).
Applicant further states in Pg. 12 in “Remarks” regarding claim 20 that Ruther does not teach displaying Applicant’s visual indicators for lift arm positioning.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Ruther teaches identifying in the one or more images an optical locator projected onto the vehicle and overlaying a locator indicator onto the optical locator. This is because Ruther discloses in Para. 25, 27 that laser pointer, i.e. optical locator, is used.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In this case, it is the combination of Perlstein and Ruther, and not Ruther taken alone, that teaches the claim as a whole. Thus, Ruther was not used to specifically teach lift arm positioning, which was taught by Perlstein (Para. 91).
Applicant further states in Pg. 12 in “Remarks” regarding claim 20 that the Office Action did not articulate a rationale to modify the teachings of the combined art of record.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because, in response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to identify a target using the laser, as suggested by Ruther (Para. 27).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perlstein (U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0087126) (hereinafter “Perlstein”) in view of Ruther et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0003454) (hereinafter “Ruther”).
Regarding claim 1, Perlstein teaches a system for vehicle lift positioning (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used)
comprising: (a) one or more lift posts; (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - one or more lift posts used in various configurations)
(b) a set of lift arms coupled to the one or more lift posts, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - one or more lift posts used in various configurations; lift arms are coupled to lift posts in various configurations)
wherein each lift arm of the set of lift arms comprises: (i) an adapter, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms)
wherein the lift arm is operable to rotate and extend using a powered mechanism to engage a lift point of a vehicle, (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
(ii) a locator mounted to the adapter such that the locator moves with the adapter as the lift arm rotates and extends, (Para. 238 - - sensors, i.e. locators, can be mounted to lift arm adapters)
…and (iii) a camera, wherein the camera is configured to capture an image, wherein the image includes the lift point and the optical locator, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point, where optimal locator is used to identify target lift point)
and wherein the camera and the adapter are spaced apart; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera and adapter are separate, i.e. spaced apart)
and (c) one or more processors configured to, for each lift arm of the set of lift arms: (i) move the lift arm to a pre-position of the lift arm relative to the vehicle, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - one or more lift posts used in various configurations; lift arms are coupled to lift posts in various configurations relative to vehicle)
(ii) capture one or more images from the camera, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
(iii) move the lift arm from the pre-position to a final position relative to the vehicle, wherein the final position is determined based on the one or more images, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
and (iv) upon reaching the final position, raise the lift arm to engage the adapter with a corresponding lift point and lift the vehicle. (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used)
But Perlstein does not explicitly teach wherein the locator is configured to project an optical locator onto an area of the vehicle above the adapter,
However, Ruther teaches wherein the locator is configured to project an optical locator onto an area of the vehicle above the adapter, (Para. 25, 27 - - laser pointer, i.e. optical locator, is used)
Perlstein and Ruther are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and/or functional similarities. They both contain automatic positioning systems of target objects.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above limitation(s) as taught by Perlstein, by incorporating the above limitation(s) as taught by Ruther.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to identify a target using the laser, as suggested by Ruther (Para. 27).
Regarding claim 2, Perlstein further teaches to: (i) receive a set of lift area data from a set of lift sensors; (Para. 142, 172-191 - - various types of lift sensors can be used)
and (ii) determine a position of the vehicle relative to the one or more lift posts based on the set of lift area data; (Para. 142, 172-191 - - various types of lift sensors can be used as positioning guidance, i.e. vehicle relative to posts)
and wherein the pre-position of at least one lift arm of the set of lift arms is determined as a function of the position of the vehicle. (Para. 142, 172-191 - - positioning guidance, i.e. pre-positioning, is with respect to vehicle and posts)
Regarding claim 3, Perlstein further teaches in a manual positioning mode, are further configured to, for each lift arm of the set of lift arms: (i) move that lift arm to the pre-position based on a first set of user inputs; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position is provided by user inputs)
(ii) move that lift arm to the final position based on a second set of user inputs; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - final position is provided by user inputs)
(iii) back-calculate a back-calculated position of the corresponding lift point based on the position of the vehicle, the first set of user inputs, and the second set of user inputs; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided by user inputs, where machine learning is used, i.e. back-calculated positioning)
and (iv) save and associate the back-calculated position of the corresponding lift point with the vehicle. (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - back-calculated positioning is applied to vehicle)
Regarding claim 4, Perlstein further teaches, during a subsequent use with the vehicle and for each lift arm of the set of lift arms:(i) identify the previously saved, back-calculated position of the corresponding lift point; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - back-calculated positioning is applied, i.e. to position the vehicle with respect to lift arm)
and (ii) automatically move that lift arm based on the previously saved, back-calculated position of the corresponding lift point. (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used to position vehicle automatically)
Regarding claim 5, Perlstein further teaches, in a local positioning mode, are further configured to, for each lift arm of the set of lift arms, automatically move that lift arm to the pre-position based on: (i) the position of the vehicle relative to the one or more lift posts, (Para. 136, 141, 245 - final position is provided, where machine learning is used, i.e. positioning, to position vehicle relative to posts)
and (ii) a back-calculated position of the corresponding lift point, where the back-calculated position is determined based on an identification of the vehicle. (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided by user inputs, where machine learning is used, i.e. back-calculated positioning of identified vehicle)
Regarding claim 6, Perlstein further teaches, in an OEM positioning mode, are further configured to, for each lift arm of the set of lift arms, automatically move that lift arm to the pre-position based on: (i) the position of the vehicle relative to the one or more lift posts, (Para. 136, 141, 245 - final position is provided, where machine learning is used, i.e. positioning, to position vehicle relative to posts)
and (ii) a position of the corresponding lift point that is selected from a lift point dataset provided by a manufacturer of the vehicle based on an identification of the vehicle. (Para. 260, 276 - - OEM positioning is used to position based on manufacturer data)
Regarding claim 7, Perlstein further teaches, in an automatic positioning mode, are further configured to receive an identity of the vehicle and, for each lift arm of the set of lift arms: (i) automatically move that lift arm to the pre-position based on the position of the vehicle relative to the one or more lift posts and a position of the corresponding lift point, (Para. 136, 141, 245 - back-calculated positioning is applied, i.e. to position the vehicle with respect to lift arm; Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
where the corresponding lift point is determined based on the identity of the vehicle; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided by user inputs, where machine learning is used, i.e. back-calculated positioning of identified vehicle)
(ii) perform an object recognition process on the one or more images to identify a location of the corresponding lift point within the one or more images; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
(iii) determine a spatial relationship between the corresponding lift point and the adapter based on the location identified; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - image of lift point is used to determine positioning of lift arm)
and (iv) automatically move that lift arm toward the final position based on the spatial relationship between the corresponding lift point and the adapter. (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used to position vehicle automatically)
Regarding claim 8, Perlstein further teaches to: (i) perform the object recognition process on the one or more images to identify a location of the optical locator projected onto the area of the vehicle within the one or more images, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
and (ii) after automatically moving that lift arm toward the final position based on the spatial relationship, determine whether the location of the optical locator is aligned with the location of the corresponding lift point. (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - determine positioning of lift arm; Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used to position vehicle automatically)
Regarding claim 9, Perlstein further teaches to, where the location of the optical locator is not aligned with the location of the corresponding lift point: (i) redetermine the spatial relationship based on the location of the optical locator and the location of the corresponding lift point, Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided, where machine learning is used, i.e. back-calculated positioning)
and (ii) automatically move that lift arm toward the final position based on the redetermined spatial relationship. (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - final position is provided, where machine learning is used, and position is with respect to vehicle and lift arm; Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used to position vehicle automatically)
Regarding claim 10, Perlstein further teaches wherein: (a) each lift arm of the set of lift arms is associated with a dedicated processor of the one or more processors; (Para. 316 - - dedicated resource manager module is used)
and (b) each dedicated processor is configured to perform the object recognition process for its associated lift arm in parallel with the other dedicated processors. (Para. 316 - - dedicated resource manager module is used; Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
Regarding claim 11, Perlstein further teaches wherein each lift arm of the set of lift arms comprises: (a) an extendable member that is operable to horizontally extend and retract the adapter; (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
and (b) the camera is coupled to the extendable member and provides a static field of view relative to the adapter during extension and retraction of the adapter. (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
Regarding claim 12, Perlstein further teaches wherein: (a) each lift arm of the set of lift arms defines a longitudinal slot, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift, where lift arm has longitudinal slot)
and (b) the camera is positioned to slide within the longitudinal slot during extension and retraction of the adapter. (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
Regarding claim 13, Perlstein further teaches wherein the adapter of each lift arm comprises: (a) an unobstructed optical axis from inside the adapter through a top plate of the adapter, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms)
and (b) the locator positioned inside the adapter and operable to project the optical locator along the unobstructed optical axis onto a surface above the adapter. (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms; where Ruther has already taught optical locator targeting)
Regarding claim 14, Perlstein further teaches to lower the lift arm and vehicle to disengage the adapter with the corresponding lift point. (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - one or more lift posts used in various configurations; lift arms are coupled to lift posts in various configurations; adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms)
Regarding claim 15, Perlstein further teaches to: (a) move the lift arm from the final position to the pre-position, (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided)
and (b) upon reaching the pre-position, move the lift arm to an initial position so that the vehicle can exit a lift area without contacting the lift arm. (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used to position vehicle automatically, i.e. including letting the vehicle exit)
Regarding claim 20, Perlstein teaches a method for vehicle lift positioning, (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used)
comprising: (a) using one or more processors, (Para. 128 - - computer, i.e. processors, is used)
receiving an identification of a vehicle in a lift area; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided by user inputs, where machine learning is used, i.e. back-calculated positioning of identified vehicle)
(b) determining a location of the vehicle within the lift area based on a set of lift area data from a set of lift sensors; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
(c) determining positions of a set of lift points for the vehicle based on the identification and the location of the vehicle; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point)
and (d) for at least one lift arm of a set of lift arms: (i) matching that lift arm with one of the lift points in the set of lift points; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
(ii) operating one or more motors to move that lift arm to a pre-position relative to the vehicle based on a position of a corresponding lift point of the set of lift points, (Para. 102 - - wheels are driven by motor to move lift arm)
wherein the pre-position is offset from the position of the corresponding lift point by a configured arm extension distance; (Para. 136, 141, 245 - - pre-position and final position is provided)
(iii) capturing one or more images of the vehicle; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image)
(iv) performing a feature recognition process on the one or more images to identify a location of the corresponding lift point within the one or more images, (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - image of lift point is used to determine positioning of lift arm)
wherein the location of the corresponding lift point is determined directly or as a function of a configured offset from another identified feature of the vehicle within the one or more images; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - camera is used as part of lift to capture image of lift point in order to determine positioning of lift arm)
(v) displaying an alignment indicator; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - positioning of lift arm is determined to align with lift point)
(vi) overlaying a target box on the corresponding lift point based on the feature recognition process; (Para. 203, 221, 246, 268, 283, 314, 324, 330 - - capture image of lift point is used to recognize lift point with respect to lift arm positioning)
(vii) operating the one or more motors to rotate that lift arm until the alignment indicator is aligned with the corresponding lift point; (Para. 102 - - wheels are driven by motor to move lift arm)
…and (ix) operating the one or more motors to extend the lift arm until the locator indicator is within the target box. (Para. 102 - - wheels are driven by motor to move lift arm to lift point target)
But Perlstein does not explicitly teach (viii) identifying in the one or more images an optical locator projected onto the vehicle and overlaying a locator indicator onto the optical locator;
However, Ruther teaches (viii) identifying in the one or more images an optical locator projected onto the vehicle and overlaying a locator indicator onto the optical locator; (Para. 25, 27 - - laser pointer, i.e. optical locator, is used)
Perlstein and Ruther are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and/or functional similarities. They both contain automatic positioning systems of target objects.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above limitation(s) as taught by Perlstein, by incorporating the above limitation(s) as taught by Ruther.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to identify a target using the laser, as suggested by Ruther (Para. 27).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Perlstein.
Regarding claim 16, Perlstein teaches a system for vehicle lift positioning (Para. 91 - - vehicle lift positioning system is used)
comprising: (a) a lift post; (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - one or more lift posts used in various configurations)
(b) a lift arm coupled to the lift post, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - lift arms are coupled to lift posts in various configurations)
wherein the lift arm comprises: (i) an adapter, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms)
wherein the lift arm is operable to rotate and extend the adapter using a powered mechanism to engage a lift point of a vehicle, (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
and (ii) a drive assembly, (Para. 91 - - drive assembly)
wherein the drive assembly comprises:(A) a wheel, (Para. 102 - - wheels are used)
(B) a motor operable to drive the wheel in either direction to selectively drive pivotal movement of the lift arm relative to the lift post or the lift point of the vehicle along a ground surface, (Para. 102 - - wheels are driven by motor to move lift arm; Para. 313 - - wheels can automatically be moved for pivotal movements of lift arms or lift points of vehicles)
and (C) a suspension coupling configured to flexibly bias the wheel toward the ground surface during operation; (Para. 100 - - arms, i.e. suspension, bias towards ground)
and (c) one or more processors configured (Para. 128 - - computer, i.e. processors, is used)
to: (i) use the wheel to move the lift arm to a position, (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend)
and (ii) upon the lift arm reaching the position, raise the lift arm to engage the adapter with the lift point of the vehicle. (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
Regarding claim 17, Perlstein further teaches wherein the lift arm comprises an inner arm and an outer arm, (Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
and further comprising an inner arm actuator operable to extend or retract the inner arm from the outer arm, (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend)
wherein the inner arm actuator has a static portion. (Para. 279, 289 - - lift arms comprise static portion)
Regarding claim 18, Perlstein further teaches wherein the inner arm actuator is positioned within the inner arm, and the static portion is coupled to the inner arm. (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
Regarding claim 19, Perlstein further teaches wherein the inner arm and outer arm define an adapter slot, the adapter is slidably positioned in the adapter slot, (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms; Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend)
and the inner arm actuator is operable to: (a) extend the adapter to a distal limit of the adapter slot; (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend)
(b) after said extending, continue to extend the adapter against the distal limit of the adapter slot, thereby extending the inner arm from the outer arm; (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
(c) retract the adapter to a proximal limit of the adapter slot; (Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms; Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle)
and (d) after said retracting, continue to retract the adapter against the proximal limit of the adapter slot, thereby retracting the inner arm into the outer arm. (Para. 279 - - lift arms can rotate and extend; Para. 289 - - lift arms engage lift points of a vehicle; Fig. 1A-5, 7B, 9, 12, 15-17A, 18A-20 - - adapters such as 1408a can be part of lift arms)
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0194604 by Elliott, which discloses automatic adapter spotting of automotive lift (Title/Abstract).
U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0144249 by Bartos, which discloses fully autonomous vehicle lift (Title/Abstract).
U.S. Pat. No. 8,381,409 by Knoke et al., which discloses laser measurement of a vehicle frame (Title/Abstract).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAAD M KABIR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2119
/MOHAMMAD ALI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2119