DETAILED ACTION
This is in reply to amendment filed on 04/09/2026. Status of claims are:
** Claims 1-6, 8-19, 21-23 and 27-30 are pending in this Office Action.
** Claims 28-30 are new.
** Claims 1, 2, 5-6, 8-10, 12-14, 16-17, 19 and 21-25 are amended.
** Claims 7, 20, and 24-26 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 04/09/2026 have all been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons are set forth below.
Applicant argues top of page 2 of arguments:
Applicant argues generally about communication between wireless devices occurring “via a beam”, and more specifically “beacon messaging”, and collectively indicates that Anand does not teach or suggest “receiving, by the first wireless access point via a beacon message from a second wireless access point, first utilization information indicating utilization of the second wireless access point during a first time period”.
In response:
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s perspective. Anand in para[0107] teaches channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B. See Fig. 3B, for channel 1, channel utilization period 1, being prior to Channel 2, channel utilization period 2. Applicant arguments that such communication should be based on “beacon messaging”, is supported by the teachings of Anand and Sharma. Anand in paragraph [0066] mentions “beacon period” and Sharma in paragraphs [0036]-[0037] mentions beacons/beacon messages. The notion of “beacon messaging” is broadly understood as wireless communication that occurs between two devices for exchanging messages. As such, the combination of Anand and Sharma, teaches the notion of “beacon messaging”.
Double Patenting
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
4. Claims 1, 2, 4, and 9-11 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 8, 10, 11, and 13-17 of U.S. Patent No. 11,228,025 B2. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because as shown below:
Instant Application No.: 17576031
US Patent No.: US 11,228,925 B2
1. A method comprising: determining, by a first wireless access point, measurements for a utilization metric of the first wireless access point; receiving, by the first wireless access point via a beacon message from a second wireless access point, utilization information indicating utilization of the second wireless access point during a time period, and
changing, by the first wireless access point, an operating parameter associated with the first wireless access point, wherein the changing is based on: the measurements for the utilization metric of the first wireless access point; and the utilization information indicating the utilization of the second wireless access point.
1. A method comprising: determining, at a first wireless access point during a plurality of time periods, one or more utilization metric measurements for a metric associated with utilization of the first wireless access point; storing, at the first wireless access point, a history of utilization metric measurements comprising the one or more utilization metric measurements; transmitting, from the first wireless access point to a second wireless access point, at least a portion of the history of utilization metric measurements; receiving, at the first wireless access point from the second wireless access point, a transmission comprising utilization information indicating utilization of the second wireless access point; and selecting, at the first wireless access point, a value for an operating parameter based, at least in part, on the history of utilization metric measurements and the utilization information received.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises: determining the operating parameter based on a historical security system utilization of the second wireless access point.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein: the utilization metric comprises one or more of: a measurement of traffic on a channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point, a quantity of packets, a quantity of frames, or a volume of data sent by the first wireless access point within a first predetermined time period.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the determining the value for the operating parameter comprises: determining the value of the operating parameter based on a historical security system utilization of the second wireless access point.
8. The method of claim 1, wherein: the operating parameter comprises one or more of: a radio frequency band, a channel within the radio frequency band, a networking standard, or a transmit power.
9. The method of claim 8, wherein: the status information comprises an activation status of the computing device, wherein the computing device is configured to operate within a location at which the first wireless access point is deployed, and the changing the operating parameter comprises changing the operating parameter based on the activation status of the computing device.
10. The method of claim 8, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises:
determining, by the first wireless access point and based on the measurements for the utilization metric, a correlation between the utilization metric and the first utilization information; and changing, by the first wireless access point, based on the correlation, the operating parameter.
11. The method of claim 8, wherein: a first measurement of the measurements for the utilization metric comprises an indication of a channel used by the first wireless access point during measuring of the utilization metric; and the utilization metric comprises one or more of a measurement of traffic on the channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point, a quantity of packets sent by the first wireless access point, a quantity of frames sent by the first wireless access point, or a volume of data sent by the first wireless access point within a predetermined time period.
10. A method comprising: determining, by a first wireless access point, prior measurements for a utilization metric; receiving, from a second wireless access point: current utilization information indicating utilization of the second wireless access point during a first time period; and historical utilization information of the second wireless access point over one or more prior time periods that are prior to the first time period; receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a computing device, status information associated with the computing device; and determining, by the first wireless access point, a value for an operating parameter associated with the first wireless access point based, at least in part, on the prior measurements for the utilization metric, the current utilization information, the historical utilization information, and the status information.
14. The method of claim 10, wherein: the status information comprises an activation status of lighting of one or more structures controlled by the computing device, and the determining the value for the operating parameter comprises adjusting the value of the operating parameter based on the activation status of the lighting of one or more structures.
11. The method of claim 10, wherein: the status information comprises an activation status of the computing device, wherein the computing device is configured to operate within a location at which the first wireless access point is deployed, and the determining the value for the operating parameter comprises adjusting the value of the operating parameter based on the activation status of the computing device.
13. The method of claim 10, wherein: a first measurement of the prior measurements for the utilization metric comprises an indication of a channel used by the first wireless access point during measuring of the utilization metric; and the utilization metric comprises one or more of a measurement of traffic on the channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point, a number of packets sent by the first wireless access point, a number of frames sent by the first wireless access point, or a volume of data sent by the first wireless access point within a predetermined time period.
15. The method of claim 10, wherein: the status information indicates that a building security system is activated during the first time period, and the determining the value for the operating parameter comprises reducing, based on the status information, a transmit power associated with the first wireless access point.
16. The method of claim 10, wherein: the receiving the status information comprises: receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a home security system, status information associated with the home security system; and the method further comprises: receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a temperature control system, status information associated with the temperature control system; and the determining the value for the operating parameter comprises: determining, based on the status information associated with the home security system and the status information associated with the temperature control system, the value for the operating parameter.
17. The method of claim 10, further comprising: determining, based on the status information, a likelihood of whether the computing device, during the first time period, utilizes the first wireless access point.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-5, 8-11, 16-18, and 21-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20150103680 A1 to Anand et al. (hereinafter Anand) in view of US 20150341939 A1 to Sharma et al., (hereinafter Sharma).
Claim 1. A method comprising: determining, by a first wireless access point, (i.e., device 500-a/b) measurements for a utilization metric of the first wireless access point; (Anand: See para[0099] the channel utilization manager #510, of device 500 -a/b (i.e., first/second wireless access point) obtain and determines channel utilization information of two or more channels utilized on a radio of the device 500-a/b)
receiving, by the first wireless access point via a beacon message from a second wireless access point
utilization information indicating utilization of the second wireless access point during a time period. (i.e., channel utilization at different times) and
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods (i.e., first time period, second time period, etc) as shown on Fig. 3B.)
Although Anand teaches channel utilization manager of device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point) that can determine “channel utilization information” on radio of device 500-a, wherein it can then adjust period of times, or the dwell time, spent transmitting and receiving on a channels based on measured and/or received channel utilization metrics (Anand: See para[0004]), however, Anand does not seem to explicitly disclose wireless access point, is able to adjust and/or allocate its own operating parameters, such as transmit power and radio transmission standards, based on collected/received “channel utilization information/metric”, as understood in:
changing, by the first wireless access point, an operating parameter associated with the first wireless access point, wherein the changing is based on: the measurements for the utilization metric of the first wireless access point; and the utilization information indicating the utilization of the second wireless access point.
However, in a similar field, Sharma in para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in its transmit power based on such historical data received. See also para[0035] WiFi access points (AP) have one or more WiFi radios such as 802.11 an/ac radios in 5 GHz band, and 802.11 b/g/n radios in 2.4 GHz band, all having configurable channels, and wherein upon receiving data from the controller (i.e., historical data), the AP software, configures the AP and/or its radios. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 2. The method of claim 1, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises:
determining the operating parameter based on a historical security system utilization of the second wireless access point. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 3. The method of claim 1, wherein: a first measurement of the measurements for the utilization metric comprises an indication of a channel used by the first wireless access point during measuring of the utilization metric. (Anand: See Fig. 3B for different channel utilization timing/periods)
Claim 4. The method of claim 1, wherein: the utilization metric comprises one or more of: a measurement of traffic on a channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point, a quantity of packets, a quantity of frames, or a volume of data sent by the first wireless access point within a first predetermined time period. (Anand: See para[0012] for channel utilization metric for first or second channel, can be based on transmitted/received traffic in sample time periods, and channel capacities of each channel)
Claim 5. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving, by the first wireless access point, status information associated with a computing device configured to operate at a location at which the first wireless access point is deployed, and (Anand: See Fig. 2, for computing device 110-a is active and communicating with AP its channel utilization information indicative of channel status being active, etc.)
wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises selecting the operating parameter based on the received status information. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 8. A method comprising: determining, by a first wireless access point, (i.e., device 500-a) measurements for a utilization metric; (Anand: See para[0099] the channel utilization manager #510, of device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point) obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels utilized on a radio of device 500-a)
Sending, via a first beacon message by the first wireless access point, the measurements for the utilization metric and receiving, via a second beacon message from a second wireless access point first utilization information (i.e., channel utilization at different times) indicating utilization of the second wireless access point during a first time period,
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B. See Fig. 3B, for channel 1, channel utilization period 1, being prior to Channel 2, channel utilization period 2)
receiving, by the first wireless access point (i.e., device 500-a/b) and from a computing device (i.e., device 110), status information associated with the computing device; and (Anand: See Fig. 2, for computing device 110-a communicating with AP its channel utilization information)
Although Anand teaches channel utilization manager of device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point) that can determine “channel utilization information” on radio of device 500-a, wherein it can then adjust period of times, or the dwell time, spent transmitting and receiving on a channels based on measured and/or received channel utilization metrics (Anand: See para[0004]), however, Anand does not seem to explicitly disclose wireless access point, is able to adjust and/or allocate its own operating parameters, such as transmit power and radio transmission standards, based on collected/received “channel utilization information/metric”, as understood in:
changing an operating parameter, based, at least in part on: the measurements for the utilization metric, the first utilization information and the status information.
However, in a similar field, Sharma in para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in its transmit power based on such historical data received. See also para[0035] WiFi access points (AP) have one or more WiFi radios such as 802.11 an/ac radios in 5 GHz band, and 802.11 b/g/n radios in 2.4 GHz band, all having configurable channels, and wherein upon receiving data from the controller (i.e., historical data), the AP software, configures the AP and/or its radios. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 9. The method of claim 8, wherein: the status information comprises an activation status of the computing device, wherein the computing device is configured to operate within a location at which the first wireless access point is deployed, (Anand: See Fig. 2, for computing device 110-a is active and communicating with AP its channel utilization information)
and the changing the operating parameter comprises changing the operating parameter based on the activation status of the computing device. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 10. The method of claim 8, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises:
determining, by the first wireless access point and based on the measurements for the utilization metric, a correlation between the utilization metric and the first utilization information; and changing, by the first wireless access point, based on the correlation, the operating parameter. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anan, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Claim 11. The method of claim 8, wherein: a first measurement of the measurements for the utilization metric comprises an indication of a channel used by the first wireless access point during measuring of the utilization metric; and (Anand: See para[0099] the channel utilization manager #510, of device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point) obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels utilized on a radio of device 500-a)
the utilization metric comprises one or more of a measurement of traffic on the channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point, a quantity of packets sent by the first wireless access point, a quantity of frames sent by the first wireless access point, or a volume of data sent by the first wireless access point within a predetermined time period. (Anand: See para[0012] for channel utilization metric for first or second channel, can be based on transmitted/received traffic in sample time periods, and channel capacities of each channel)
Claim 16. A method comprising: receiving, from a first wireless access point, (i.e., device 500-a/b) and for each of plurality of time periods, a measurement for a first utilization metric of the first wireless access point; (Anand: See para[0099] the channel utilization manager #510, of device 500 -a/b (i.e., first wireless access point) obtain and determines channel utilization information of two or more channels utilized on a radio of the device 500-a/b)
receiving, via a beacon message from a second wireless access point, (i.e., device 500-c) and
for each of the plurality of time periods, a measurement for a second utilization metric of the second wireless access point;
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B. See Fig. 3B, for channel 1 channel utilization period 1 (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) being prior to Channel 2 channel utilization period 2 (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. It is understood this channel utilization collection can be repeated to obtain channel utilization information from other wireless devices as well.)
Although Anand teaches channel utilization manager of device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point) that can determine “channel utilization information” on radio of device 500-a, wherein it can then adjust period of times, or the dwell time, spent transmitting and receiving on a channels based on measured and/or received channel utilization metrics (Anand: See para[0004]), however, Anand does not seem to explicitly disclose wireless access point, is able to adjust and/or allocate its own operating parameters, such as transmit power and radio transmission standards, based on collected/received “channel utilization information/metric”, as understood in:
and changing an operating parameter of the first wireless access point based, at least in part, on: the measurement for the first utilization metric for each of the plurality of time periods, and, the measurements for the second utilization metric over two different time periods of the plurality of time periods.
However, in a similar field, Sharma in para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in its transmit power based on such historical data received. See also para[0035] WiFi access points (AP) have one or more WiFi radios such as 802.11 an/ac radios in 5 GHz band, and 802.11 b/g/n radios in 2.4 GHz band, all having configurable channels, and wherein upon receiving data from the controller (i.e., historical data), the AP software, configures the AP and/or its radios. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 17. The method of claim 16, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises: determining the operating parameter based on a historical security system utilization of the second wireless access point. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 18. The method of claim 16, wherein: each of the first utilization metric and the second utilization metric comprise one or more of: a measurement of traffic on a channel, a measurement of bandwidth available on the channel, a quantity of client devices in communication with the first wireless access point or the second wireless access point, or a quantity of packets sent, by the first wireless access point or the second wireless access point, within a predetermined time period. (Anand: See para[0012] for channel utilization metric for first or second channel, can be based on transmitted/received traffic in sample time periods, and channel capacities of each channel)
Claim 21. The method of claim 1, wherein the changing the operating power comprises:
Determining, based on measurements for the utilization metric and the second utilization information, a time interval; and adjusting, by the wireless access point, the operating parameter to maintain a first value during the time interval. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 22. The method of claim 8, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises:
determining, based on measurements for the utilization metric, the first utilization information, and the status information, a time interval; and adjusting, by the first wireless access point and at a start of the time interval, the operating parameter. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 23. The method of claim 16, further comprising receiving, from a computing device, status information associated with the computing device, wherein the changing the operating parameter comprises:
determining, based on measurement for the utilization metric, the measurement for the the second utilization metric, and the status information, a time interval; and adjusting, by the wireless access point, the operating parameter to maintain a first value during the time interval.
(Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 27. The method of claim 16, further comprising:
Receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a computing device, status information associated with the computing device,
Wherein changing the operating parameter is further based on the status information indicating a likelihood of whether the computing device, during a first time period of the plurality of time periods, utilizes the first wireless access point. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. See also para[0035] WiFi access points (AP) have one or more WiFi radios such as 802.11 an/ac radios in 5 GHz band, and 802.11 b/g/n radios in 2.4 GHz band, all having configurable channels, and wherein upon receiving data from the controller (i.e., historical data), the AP software, configures the AP and/or its radios. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included an AP adjusting its own resources, as taught by Sharma, with the teachings of Anand, in order to benefit from having an AP (i.e., WAP) that can adjust its own resources based on received certain historical information of AP(s) (i.e., WAP(s)). (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Claim 28. The method of claim 1, wherein the utilization metric is first utilization metric, the method further comprising: based on the changing the operating parameter, sending, via a second beacon message by the first wireless access point, measurements of a second utilization metric of the first wireless access point.
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods (i.e., first time period, second time period, etc) as shown on Fig. 3B.)
Claim 29. The method of claim 8, wherein the beacon message for each of the plurality of first beacon messages periodically sent by the first wireless access point, and wherein the second beacon message comprises a plurality of second beacon messages periodically received from the second wireless access point.
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods (i.e., first time period, second time period, etc) as shown on Fig. 3B. It is understood that this process can be repeated)
Claim 30. The method of claim 16, wherein the beacon message for each of the plurality of time periods is received by the first wireless access point on a periodic basis.
(Anand: See para[0077] for beacon periods that devices communicate wirelessly. See para[0107] for channel utilization manager of device 500-b which is similar to device 500-a (i.e., first wireless access point), may obtain and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C (i.e., second wireless access point) at different time periods (i.e., first time period, second time period, etc) as shown on Fig. 3B. It is understood that this process can be repeated)
7. Claims 6, 12-15, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Anand, Sharma and in further view of US 10514669 B1 to Call et al., (hereinafter Call).
Claim 6. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving, by the first wireless access point, status information associated with a computing device configured to operate at a location at which the first wireless access point is deployed, wherein:
the changing the operating parameter comprises selecting the operating parameter based further on the received status information;
(Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, at the location it is, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Anand in view of Sharma discloses utilization of a computer communication channel usage, however, they do not seem to explicitly disclose a computing device comprising a security system for monitoring structures, as understood in:
and the computing device comprises one or more of a security system configured to monitor one or more structures, a lighting control system configured to control lighting of one or more structures, a temperature control system configured to control a temperature of one or more structures, or an energy management system configured to measure energy consumption.
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment.
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand and Sharma, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Claim 12. Anand in view of Sharma teaches the method of claim 8,
the changing the operating parameter comprises changing the operating parameter based on the activation status of the lighting of one or more structures. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
however, they do not seem to explicitly disclose:
wherein: the status information comprises an activation status of lighting of one or more structures controlled by the computing device, and
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment.
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand and Sharma, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Claim 13. Anand in view of Sharma teaches the method of claim 8,
the changing the operating parameter comprises reducing, based on the status information, the operating parameter associated with the first wireless access point.
(Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
However, they do not seem to explicitly disclose:
wherein: the status information indicates that a building security system is activated during the first time period, and
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-65, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment. The messages exchanged may include any actions that home controller, and or remote processor (i.e., security system) has been directed to do (i.e., reduce transmit power of first WAP, etc). See Col. 27 lines 20-25, when security system has been activated during daylight (i.e., first time period).
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand, and Sharma, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Claim 14. Anand in view of Sharma teaches the method of claim 8,
and the changing the operating parameter comprises determining, based on the status information associated with the home security system and the status information associated with the temperature control system, the operating parameter. (Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system status information received, such as temperature, etc.) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
However, they do not seem to explicitly disclose:
wherein: the receiving the status information comprises: receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a home security system, status information associated with the home security system; and the method further comprises: receiving, by the first wireless access point and from a temperature control system, status information associated with the temperature control system;
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-65, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment. The messages exchanged may include any actions that home controller, and or remote processor (i.e., security system) has been directed to do (i.e., reduce transmit power of first WAP, etc). See Col. 27 lines 20-25, when security system has been activated during daylight (i.e., first time period).
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand, Sharma and Kovacs in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Claim 15. Anand in view of Sharma teaches the method of claim 11, however, they do not seem to explicitly disclose :
further comprising: determining, based on the status information, a likelihood of whether the computing device, during the first time period, utilizes the first wireless access point.
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-65, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment. The messages exchanged may include any actions that home controller, and or remote processor (i.e., security system) has been directed to do (i.e., reduce transmit power of first WAP, etc). See Col. 27 lines 20-25, when security system has been activated during daylight (i.e., first time period).
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand and Sharma in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Claim 19. Anand in view of Sharma teaches the method of claim 16, further comprising: receiving from a computing device status information associated with the computing device, (Anand: See Fig. 2, for computing device 110-a is active and communicating with AP its channel utilization information indicative of channel status being active, etc.)
wherein the changing operating parameter comprises selecting the operating parameter based further on the received status information.
(Sharma: see para para[0031], para[0047], and Fig. 7, WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received (i.e., historical security system utilization) from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power based on such historical data received from other network nodes. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
However, they do not seem to explicitly disclose:
wherein the computing device comprises one or more of a security system configured to monitor one or more structures, a lighting control system configured to control lighting of one or more structures, a temperature control system configured to control a temperature of one or more structures, or an energy management system configured to measure energy consumption,
However, in a similar field, Call, in Col 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45, teaches “home security system”, being able to gather and generate information, and sending them to “smart home controller”, that can monitor home temperature, adjust thermostat, and/or perform other actions, such as turning off lights, appliances and/or other equipment.
Anand teaches the techniques related to a channel utilization manager of device 500-b that obtains from device 500-c, and determine channel utilization information of two or more channels concurrently utilized on a radio of device 500-C at different time periods as shown on Fig. 3B, wherein collected and received channel utilization period for channel 1 of device 500-b (i.e., first utilization information of second wireless access point) is prior to second channel utilization period for channel 2 of device 500-b (i.e., second utilization information of second wireless access point. (Anand: See para[0107] and Fig. 3B)
Sharma teaches WiFi AP being able to manage its radio resources, based on historical data received from other radios included in the network, and determines it future channel changes or future increase/decrease in transmit power. (Sharma: See para[0031] and Fig.7)
Cell teaches a computer security system used as security system that can communicate remotely with, by gathering and providing information, for controlling functions and operation of various systems such as lighting heating appliances and systems. (Cell: See Co. 23 and 24, lines 1-45])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the time of effective filing date to have included a computer security system for monitoring purposes, as taught by Cell, with the system of Anand and Sharma, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a computer system as a security monitoring system that can be communicated with remotely. (Cell: See Col. 23 and Col. 24, lines 1-45)
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAJID ESMAEILIAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7830. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner' s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/M. E./
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
/GREGORY B SEFCHECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477