DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed May 16, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-6 and 9-20 remain pending in the instant application. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have overcome each and every objection previously set forth in the Final Office Action mailed June 4, 2025.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claim(s) 1-6 and 9-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection, necessitated by Applicant’s amendment, does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 9-15, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wachman et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0239841 A1), hereinafter Wachman; in view of Kicinski et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0032178 A1), hereinafter Kicinski; further in view of Brier et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2013/0061198 A1), hereinafter Brier; further in view of Wayne et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2010/0217566 A1), hereinafter Wayne.
Regarding Claim 1, Wachman teaches a method, comprising: fetching, using a computing device, a maximum solar panel design for a photovoltaic (PV) system design from a photovoltaic system design tool (“In S310, the MaxFit design can be determined. The MaxFit design can be based on the number of solar panels that can be placed on one or more sections of the roof of the installation location.”) (e.g., paragraph [0032]).
fetching, using the computing device, an electricity profile for the photovoltaic system design (“In S320, energy production information for each request can be received from the server 125, for example. The number of requests can be based on the number of arrays the and the number of types of solar panels.” The energy production information is interpreted as comprising an electricity profile.) (e.g., paragraph [0034]).
receiving, using the computing device, one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design (“In S330, selection and/or deselection of one or more solar panels and/or arrays can be received via input on the mobile device 110, for example, at a job site,” wherein selecting and deselecting are interpreted as modifying the PV design.) (e.g., paragraph [0036]).
and generating, using the computing device, a customer proposal based on the modified photovoltaic system design and the modified environment of the photovoltaic system (“In S340, it can be determined if a design is complete. The design can be a point of sale design which can correspond to a customer's preferred solar panels and/or solar arrays selected within the MaxFit design […] In S345, the completed design can be saved and stored locally and/or at the database 120, for example.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0038] and [0039]).
However, Wachman does not appear to specifically teach a method comprising receiving […] one or more modifications to […] an environment of a photovoltaic system, wherein the environment of the photovoltaic system includes shade characteristics represented by a 3D shade model that is stored in memory of the computing device, wherein the one or more modifications to the environment of the photovoltaic system include a modification to the shade characteristics of the environment of the photovoltaic system; updating the 3D shade model based upon, at least in part, the modification to the shade characteristics of the environment of the photovoltaic system; in response to receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and the environment of the photovoltaic system, determining whether the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks by fetching the local roof setbacks from an Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ) database stored in a customer relationship management platform; in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are not within local roof setbacks, throwing a validation error for the user to address without fetching a PV panel level production for each PV panel; in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks, fetching the PV panel level production for each PV panel based on a location of the PV panel on a roof, and updating, in real time, energy production corresponding to the environment of the photovoltaic system based upon, at least in part, the updated 3D shade model; determining […] customer pricing based on one or more of the modified photovoltaic system design and the modified environment of the photovoltaic system;
On the other hand, Kicinski, which relates similarly to designing and modeling a photovoltaic system, does teach receiving […] one or more modifications to […] an environment of a photovoltaic system (“To this end, PV design module 106 can receive, from the user, definitions of one or more obstructions at the site (block 310). These obstructions can include, e.g., trees, buildings, or any other structures that could possibly shade the PV panels at the site, and thus adversely affect their energy production.”) (e.g., paragraph [0067]).
wherein the environment of the photovoltaic system includes shade characteristics represented by a 3D shade model that is stored in memory of the computing device (“In one embodiment, these obstructions can be defined or selected as 3D objects within 3D design program 104.”) (e.g., paragraph [0067])
wherein the one or more modifications to the environment of the photovoltaic system include a modification to the shade characteristics of the environment of the photovoltaic system (“At blocks 1702 through 1706, PV design module 106 can determine, for each obstruction defined at block 310 of FIG. 3, a shadow path created by the obstruction over the mounting plane throughout a year.”) (e.g., paragraph [0100]).
updating the 3D shade model based upon, at least in part, the modification to the shade characteristics of the environment of the photovoltaic system (“In one embodiment, the obstructions can be manually defined by the user within 3D design program 104 by placing various geometric primitives (e.g., cones, cylinders, etc.) around the installation site.”) (e.g., paragraph [0089]).
updating, in real time, energy production corresponding to the environment of the photovoltaic system based upon, at least in part, the updated 3D shade model (“Once obstructions have been placed around an installation site, PV design module 106 can estimate the PV energy production of the PV panels relative to the site and provide a visual representation of the estimates within 3D design program 104 (see blocks 312 and 314 of FIG. 3).”) (e.g., paragraph [0093]).
and the PV panel level production for each PV panel (“Finally, at block 2106, PV design module 106 can calculate a production value for the panel configuration/ mounting plane based on the location information, the weather offset data, and various parameters pertaining to the orientation of the mounting plane and panels(e.g., tilt, pitch, azimuth).”) (e.g., paragraph [0110]).
However, neither Wachman nor Kicinski appear to specifically teach a method comprising in response to receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and the environment of the photovoltaic system, determining whether the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks by fetching the local roof setbacks from an Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ) database stored in a customer relationship management platform; in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are not within local roof setbacks, throwing a validation error for the user to address without fetching a PV panel level production for each PV panel; in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks, fetching the PV panel level production for each PV panel based on a location of the PV panel on a roof […] determining […] customer pricing based on one or more of the modified photovoltaic system design and the modified environment of the photo voltaic system.
On the other hand, Brier, which relates similarly as a method for designing electrical systems for solar energy, does teach in response to receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and the environment of the photovoltaic system, determining whether the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks by fetching the local roof setbacks from an Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ) database stored in a customer relationship management platform (“Design requirements may include rules to determine if a particular block from the master template is to be removed or if a project specific block is to be added to the custom template. In one embodiment, attributes of a particular job are analyzed using such rules to determine particular blocks to be added to or deleted from the master template. Design requirements may pertain to information about a particular authority having jurisdiction (AHJ) […] For example, a user may draw solar power modules 1720 in FIG. 15 at a particular location on mounting plane 1710. In one embodiment, data for the project may include an AHJ filed used to limit the placement of the solar modules. For instance, the AHJ may be used to determine a fire setback, for example. The system may further determine invalid module placements based on physical and electrical rules limiting placement and connectivity. For example, an AHJ may prohibit putting panels over bathroom plumbing vents.” The AHJ may also be used to prohibit placing panels that are not within local roof setbacks.) (e.g., paragraphs [0049] and [0068]).
However, neither Wachman nor Kicinski nor Brier appear to specifically teach in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are not within local roof setbacks, throwing a validation error for the user to address without fetching a PV panel level production for each PV panel; in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks, fetching the PV panel level production for each PV panel based on a location of the PV panel on a roof […] determining […] customer pricing based on one or more of the modified photovoltaic system design and the modified environment of the photo voltaic system.
On the other hand, Wayne, which relates similarly as a method for automated PV system design, does teach in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are not within local roof setbacks, throwing a validation error for the user to address (“As illustrated in FIG. 11, a user interface 1100 may be provided such that some or all of the metadata about the design may be presented to the designer in the form of a list 1105 of exceptions […] For example, in some embodiments, the location of the worksite, perhaps as approximated by zip code, is a worksite property that impacts layout. This may be the case where different zip codes imply different regulatory regimes, e.g., different requirements for rooftop loading, setbacks, and so forth.” An exception is interpreted as a validation error.) (e.g., paragraph [0119]).
without fetching a PV panel level production for each PV panel (“Alternatively, the system may allow the designer to perform some non-related actions while an exception exists, but may require that the designer address the exception before a particular action, such as layout generation, simulation, or downstream document generation is allowed.” The particular action is interpreted as comprising fetching PV production.) (e.g., paragraph [0120]).
in response to a determination that the one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks, fetching the PV panel level production for each PV panel based on a location of the PV panel on a roof (“Later compliance, overriding, or authorization of overriding of the exception (e.g., by a supervisor) may regenerate an associated solar collector layout, such that the intervening work by the user is not wasted.” Compliance is interpreted as the design satisfying setback constraints, wherein regenerating the solar layout may comprise fetching PV panel production.) (e.g., paragraph [0123]).
determining […] customer pricing based on one or more of the modified photovoltaic system design and the modified environment of the photo voltaic system (“The results of a design, including layout, may be displayed, saved, printed, transmitted, or otherwise utilized. Additional information pertaining to the layout, such as bill of materials, a rendering, a financial analysis, a contract, a contract term, an energy projection, a cost analysis, a parts list, a simulation, a project schedule, an avoided cost analysis, a presentation, a term sheet, and so forth, may be generated based on the encoded information and generated layout.”) (e.g., paragraph [0057]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine Wachman with Kicinski. The claimed invention is considered to be merely combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, see MPEP § 2143(I)(A). Wachman teaches a method for modifying a PV system design. However, Wachman does not appear to specifically teach the method comprising modifying a PV system environment. On the other hand, Kicinski does teach a method comprising modifying a PV system environment, including providing a 3D model of the environment and obstructions. The only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art is the lack of actual combination of the PV system modification and PV system environment modification into a single prior art reference. As both Wachman and Kicinski relate to PV system design (e.g., Wachman; paragraph [0007]; Kicinski; paragraph [0004]), one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the PV system modeling of Wachman with the PV environment modeling of Kicinski. In combination, the model of Wachman and the model of Kicinski merely perform the same functions as they do separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the results of the combination as predictable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine Wachman with Kicinski in order to model both a PV system and the environment of the PV system.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine the modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski with Brier. The claimed invention is considered to be merely combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, see MPEP § 2143(I)(A). Wachman teaches a method for modifying a PV system design. However, Wachman does not appear to specifically teach determining whether one or more modifications are within local roof setbacks by fetching local roof setbacks from an AHJ database. On the other hand, Brier, which relates similarly to designing solar energy systems, does teach a design method comprising fetching requirements from an AHJ to determine if modules satisfy setback criteria. Furthermore, Wachman already discloses that the MaxFit design takes into account constraints such as building codes and shade considerations (e.g., Wachman; paragraph [0023]), and Brier provides an AHJ database to store said building constraints. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the PV design of Wachman with the AHJ database in Brier. In combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the results of the combination as predictable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine the modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski with Brier in order to provide an AHJ database to manage the building codes in Wachman.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine the modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski and Brier with Wayne. The claimed invention is considered to be merely combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, see MPEP § 2143(I)(A). Wachman teaches a method for modifying a PV system design. However, Wachman does not appear to specifically teach throwing an error if modifications are not within roof setbacks, fetching panel production if local setbacks are satisfied, or determining customer pricing. On the other hand, Wayne, which relates similarly as a method for automated PV design, does teach throwing an error if setbacks are violated, generating a layout once setbacks are satisfied, and determining customer pricing. Furthermore, Wachman already discloses that the MaxFit design takes into account constraints such as building codes and shade considerations (e.g., Wachman; paragraph [0023]), and Wayne provides a method for warning users of violations of said building codes via exceptions. Wachman also discloses that users may use the PV design system to optimize monetary savings (e.g., Wachman; paragraph [0004]), and Wayne provides a method for providing financial and cost analysis for a PV system design. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the PV design of Wachman with the exceptions and analysis of Wayne. In combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the results of the combination as predictable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine the modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski and Brier with Wayne in order to provide warning feedback and cost analysis to a PV design system.
Regarding Claim 2, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. Wachman further teaches the method wherein receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes activating PV panels that already exist in the PV system design (“The user interface 200 can include a selected solar panel 205, a deselected solar panel 210, an array of solar panels 215 […] Individual solar panels 205, 210 can be deselected/selected, respectively.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0022] and [0023]).
Regarding Claim 3, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. Wachman further teaches the method wherein receiving one or more modifications the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes deactivating PV panels that already exist in the PV system design (“The user interface 200 can include a selected solar panel 205, a deselected solar panel 210, an array of solar panels 215 […] Individual solar panels 205, 210 can be deselected/selected, respectively.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0022] and [0023]).
Regarding Claim 9, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. Wachman further teaches the method further comprising: displaying energy production of the PV system (“dynamically displaying, on a display of the computing device, energy production and energy offset in real time.”) (e.g., claim 11).
Regarding Claim 10, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. Kicinski further teaches the method further comprising: modifying a built PV system environment (“Once the PV panel configuration is determined, PV design module 106 can display the panel configuration on top of (i.e., superimposed on) the site image in 3D design program 104 (block 308). In this manner, the user can easily visualize how the site will look post-installation (i.e., with the PV panels installed).”) (e.g., paragraph [0066]).
Regarding Claim 11, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne the method of claim 10. Kicinski further teaches the method further comprising: adding or removing one or more roof obstructions in the built PV system environment (“In one embodiment, the obstructions can be manually defined by the user within 3D design program 104 by placing various geometric primitives (e.g., cones, cylinders, etc.) around the installation site.”) (e.g., paragraph [0089]).
Regarding Claim 12, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 10. Kicinski further teaches a method further comprising: changing one or more of a shape and height of one or more roof obstructions (“In alternative embodiments, the obstructions can be defined by selecting one or more predefined 3D models from a 3D object library. This 3D object library […] may be customized to provide models corresponding to the region in which a particular installation site is located […] In certain embodiments, each 3D model in the 3D object library can be designed and stored parametrically as a hierarchical series of 2D and/or 3D sub-objects.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0090] and [0091]).
Regarding Claim 13, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 10. Kicinski further teaches a method further comprising: adding or removing one or more trees in the built PV system environment (“In one embodiment, these obstructions can be defined or selected as 3D objects within 3D design program 104 […] For example, if the installation site is located in the northern US, the 3D object library may contain 3D models for various types of coniferous trees.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0067] and [0090]).
Regarding Claim 14, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 13. Kicinski further teaches a method further comprising: changing one or more of a shape and height of one or more trees in the built PV system environment (“In alternative embodiments, the obstructions can be defined by selecting one or more predefined 3D models from a 3D object library. This 3D object library […] may be customized to provide models corresponding to the region in which a particular installation site is located […] In certain embodiments, each 3D model in the 3D object library can be designed and stored parametrically as a hierarchical series of 2D and/or 3D sub-objects.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0090] and [0091]).
Regarding Claim 15, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 10. Kicinski further teaches a method further comprising: in response to modifying the built PV system environment, update a three-dimensional model of the built PV system environment (“In one embodiment, the obstructions can be manually defined by the user within 3D design program 104 by placing various geometric primitives (e.g., cones, cylinders, etc.) around the installation site.”) (e.g., paragraph [0089]).
Regarding Claim 17, Wachman teaches One or more non-transitory computer readable medium including computer program instructions, which, when executed by an information processing system (“The system 100 can include a mobile device 110 connected to a computer 115, a database 120, and a server 125 via a network 105 […] In FIG. 4, the server 125 includes a CPU 400 which performs the processes described above/below. The process data and instructions may be stored in memory 402. These processes and instructions may also be stored on a storage medium disk 404 such as a hard drive (HDD) or portable storage medium or may be stored remotely.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0017] and [0042]).
The remaining limitations of Claim 17 recite substantially similar material to Claim 1, and the claim is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 for the same reasons.
Regarding Claim 18, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the one or more computer readable medium of claim 17. Wachman further teaches the medium wherein the information processing system is a server (“The system 100 can include a mobile device 110 connected to a computer 115, a database 120, and a server 125 via a network 105.”) (e.g., paragraph [0017]).
Regarding Claim 19, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the one or more computer readable medium of claim 17. Wachman further teaches the medium wherein the information processing system is a cloud-based architecture (“The system 100 can include a mobile device 110 connected to a computer 115, a database 120, and a server 125 via a network 105 […] In FIG. 4, the server 125 includes a CPU 400 which performs the processes described above/below. The process data and instructions may be stored in memory 402. These processes and instructions may also be stored on a storage medium disk 404 such as a hard drive (HDD) or portable storage medium or may be stored remotely.” A system comprising a server and remote storage is interpreted as a cloud-based architecture.) (e.g., paragraphs [0017] and [0042]).
Regarding Claim 20, Wachman teaches A server, comprising: processing circuitry (“The system 100 can include a mobile device 110 connected to a computer 115, a database 120, and a server 125 via a network 105.”) (e.g., paragraph [0017]).
The remaining limitations of Claim 20 recite substantially similar material to Claim 1, and the claim is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 for the same reasons.
Claim(s) 4-8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne, further in view of Udell et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0089339 A1), hereinafter Udell.
Regarding Claim 4, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. However, neither Wachman nor Kicinski nor Brier nor Wayne appear to specifically teach the method wherein receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes moving one or more PV panel to a different location on a roof corresponding to the PV system design.
On the other hand, Udell, which relates to PV installation design optimization, does teach a method wherein receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes moving one or more PV panel to a different location on a roof corresponding to the PV system design. (“The PV design system determines whether any PV panel is an island PV panel […] they also reduce the visual symmetry of the PV array and may be considered an eyesore […] The PV design system searches for island PV panels and repositioning island PV panels to available locations with the most adjacent panels.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0050] and [0051]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine the modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne with Udell. The claimed invention is considered to be using a known technique to improve a similar method in the same way, see MPEP § 2143(I)(C). Wachman teaches a method for PV system design comprising receiving modifications to the PV design. However, Wachman does not appear to specifically teach the method wherein the modification comprises moving or adding a PV panel, checking the location of the PV panel, or updating an irradiance of the panel. On the other hand, Wachman teaches a similar method of PV design optimization that comprises moving and adding a PV panel, checking the location of the PV panel, and updating an irradiance. As both Wachman and Udell relate to automating the design of PV systems on rooftops (e.g., Wachman; paragraph [0007]; Udell; paragraph [0003]), one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to improve the method of Wachman with the elements of Udell in the same way, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the results of the improvement as predictable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the Applicant’s claimed invention to improve the method of Wachman with the techniques of Udell in order to provide a more robust PV system design method.
Regarding Claim 5, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 1. However, neither Wachman nor Kicinski nor Brier nor Wayne appear to specifically teach the method wherein receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes adding a new PV panel to the PV system design.
On the other hand, Udell, which relates to PV installation design optimization, does teach a method wherein receiving one or more modifications to the photovoltaic system design and an environment of the photovoltaic system includes adding a new PV panel to the PV system design (“The PV design system 130 determines 304 one or more candidate PV panel types that can be used as candidate for determining installation plans to meet the PV design objective […] For example, the PV system 130 selects one or more types of PV panels that can output the desired output energy from the different types of PV panels that are stored in the PV panel data store 152.” Selecting PV panels is interpreted as comprising adding a new PV panel to the PV system design.) (e.g., paragraph [0033]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine The modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne with Udell for the same reasons as in Claim 4, above.
Regarding Claim 6, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, Wayne, and Udell teaches the method of claim 5. Udell further teaches the method wherein adding a new PV panel to the PV system design includes automatically adding the PV panel to an existing PV panel array (“The PV design system determines whether any PV panel is an island PV panel […] they also reduce the visual symmetry of the PV array and may be considered an eyesore […] The PV design system searches for island PV panels and repositioning island PV panels to available locations with the most adjacent panels.”) (e.g., paragraphs [0050] and [0051]).
and mirroring an orientation of the added PV panel to a set of panels in the existing array on a roof plane (“For example, for an identified island PV panel, the PV design system can identify multiple PV panels around the island PV panel and moves the identified island PV panel to possible locations near the multiple PV panels iteratively.” The possible locations are interpreted as comprising mirrored PV panel positions.) (e.g., paragraph [0051]).
Regarding Claim 16, Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne teaches the method of claim 15. However, neither Wachman nor Kicinski nor Brier nor Wayne appear to specifically teach the method further comprising: updating an irradiance of the PV system design.
On the other hand, Udell, which relates to PV installation design optimization, does teach a method further comprising: updating an irradiance of the PV system design (“In some embodiments, the PV design system 130 may determine irradiance levels on the roof based at least on the received roof representation and weather data.”) (e.g., paragraph [0031]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the Applicant's claimed invention to combine The modified reference of Wachman in view of Kicinski, Brier, and Wayne with Udell for the same reasons as in Claim 4, above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Aurora (Aurora Solar Inc. “Aurora Solar: The World’s #1 Solar design software.” Snapshot from December 31, 2020. https://web.archive.org/web/20201231092001/https://aurorasolar.com/.) teaches a Solar system design software comprising shade reports, production estimates, and financial analysis.
/K.H.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 2189
/REHANA PERVEEN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2189