CTNF 17/594,726 CTNF 83247 DETAILED ACTION Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed February 3, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1, 14, 29, and 30 have been amended. Claims 1-30 are currently pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 1-23 and 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUZUKI et al. (hereinafter Suzuki) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2016/0143044 A1) in view of Zhang (hereinafter Zhang3) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0357149 A1) . Regarding claims 1 and 29 , Suzuki teaches a user equipment (UE) (mobile station device, figures 1 and 7) and method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a dynamic indication of a transmission power difference between a reference signal and a downlink shared channel ([0055]; [0057]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches mobile station device receives from the base station indication of a transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD scheme) ; determining channel state information (CSI) based at least in part on the dynamic indication of the transmission power difference ([0364]; [0399]; teaches deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH) . However, Suzuki does not explicitly disclose receiving, via downlink control information (DCI) , a transmission power difference between full duplex zone of a slot and a non-full duplex zone of the slot, wherein one of a reference signal or a downlink shared channel are in the full-duplex zone of the slot and wherein the other of the reference signal or the downlink shared channel are in the non-full duplex zone of the slot. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang3 teaches and suggests receiving, via downlink control information (DCI) (DCI; [0175]) , a transmission power difference between full duplex zone of a slot (subframe; figure 3A) and a non-full duplex zone of the slot (subframe; figure 3A) , wherein one of a reference signal or a downlink shared channel are in the full-duplex zone of the slot and wherein the other of the reference signal or the downlink shared channel are in the non-full duplex zone of the slot ([0008]; [0019]; [0119]; [0163]; [0174]; [0175]; teaches receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined as taught by Zhang3 with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki for the purpose of communicating a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe in order to improve self-interference, as suggested by Zhang3. Regarding claim 2 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the reference signal is a CSI reference signal ([0399]; teaches the reference signal is a CSI-RS) . Regarding claim 3 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the dynamic indication is included in a CSI report configuration ([0364]; [0399]; teaches power difference is included in the reported CSI) . Regarding claim 4 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the dynamic indication is based at least in part on at least one of: an uplink received signal power, a target uplink signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio, a self-interference cancellation ratio, a reference signal transmission power in a non-full-duplex zone, or a combination thereof ([0149]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches interference measurement and RS transmission power) . Regarding claim 5 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein, when the transmission power difference pertains to a non-full-duplex zone, the transmission power difference has a value of a static transmission power difference value ([0055]; [0057]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a non-full-duplex TDD, such as a half-duplex) . Regarding claim 6 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches receiving dynamic indications of a plurality of transmission power differences, wherein the plurality of transmission power differences include the transmission power difference, and wherein the plurality of transmission power differences correspond to respective downlink transmission powers, and wherein determining the CSI further comprises: determining the CSI in accordance with at least one transmission power difference of the plurality of transmission power differences ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches determining the transmission power difference and determining the CSI in accordance with the determined transmission power difference) . Regarding claim 7 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein each transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences, is associated with a respective reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a respective reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 8 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the plurality of transmission power differences are associated with a single reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 9 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein one or more first transmission power differences, of the plurality of transmission power differences, are mapped to a single reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a reference signal resource) , and wherein one or more second transmission power differences, of the plurality of transmission power differences, are mapped to one or more respective reference signal resources ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a respective reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 10 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the CSI report includes a CSI reference signal resource indicator (CRI) which indicates the transmission power difference used to determine the CSI on a reference signal resource associated with the CSI ([0364]; [0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the reported CSI includes resource indication and indication of the transmission power difference) . Regarding claim 11 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the CSI report includes an indicator of the transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences associated with a reference signal resource, used to determine the CSI on the reference signal resource ([0364]; [0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the reported CSI includes indication of the transmission power difference and RS resources) . Regarding claim 12 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the DCI triggers the determination of the CSI or transmission of the CSI report ([0108]; [0140]; [0142]; [0364]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with DCI for determining the CSI report) . Regarding claim 13 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the DCI comprises a group-common DCI that is addressed to a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) associated with the UE, wherein the group-common DCI includes a plurality of dynamic indications for a plurality of UEs associated with the RNTI ([0147]; [0364]; [0399]; teaches the transmission power difference is included in DCI that is addressed to a corresponding RNTI) . Regarding claims 14 and 30 , Suzuki teaches a base station (mobile station device, figures 1 and 7) and method of wireless communication performed by a base station, comprising: determining a transmission power difference between a reference signal and a downlink shared channel; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a dynamic indication of the transmission power difference ([0055]; [0057]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches mobile station device receives from the base station indication of a transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD scheme) ; and receiving, from the UE, a channel state information (CSI) report that identifies CSI determined in accordance with the transmission power difference ([0364]; [0399]; teaches deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH) . However, Suzuki does not explicitly disclose a transmission power difference between a full duplex zone of a slot and a non-full duplex zone of the slot, wherein one of a reference signal or a downlink shared channel are in the full-duplex zone of the slot and wherein the other of the reference signal or the downlink shared channel are in the non-full duplex zone of the slot; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) via downlink control information (DCI) , the transmission power difference. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang3 teaches and suggests a transmission power difference between a full duplex zone of a slot (subframe; figure 3A) and a non-full duplex zone of the slot (subframe; figure 3A) , wherein one of a reference signal or a downlink shared channel are in the full-duplex zone of the slot and wherein the other of the reference signal or the downlink shared channel are in the non-full duplex zone of the slot; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) via downlink control information (DCI) (DCI; [0175]) , the transmission power difference ([0008]; [0019]; [0119]; [0163]; [0174]; [0175]; teaches receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined as taught by Zhang3 with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki for the purpose of communicating a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe in order to improve self-interference, as suggested by Zhang3. Regarding claim 15 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches transmitting dynamic indications of a plurality of transmission power differences, wherein the plurality of transmission power differences include the transmission power difference, and wherein the plurality of transmission power differences correspond to respective downlink transmission powers, and wherein the CSI report includes CSI for the plurality of transmission power differences ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches determining the transmission power difference and determining the CSI in accordance with the determined transmission power difference) . Regarding claim 16 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further wherein the plurality of transmission power differences correspond to respective uplink communications of a plurality of UEs ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches determining the transmission power difference and determining the CSI in accordance with the determined transmission power difference) . Regarding claim 17 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further scheduling an uplink communication of a particular UE, of the plurality of UEs, and a downlink communication of the UE in the full-duplex zone based at least in part on CSI associated with a transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences, corresponding to the UE ([0055]; [0057]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches mobile station device receives from the base station indication of a transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD) . Regarding claim 18 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein each transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences, is associated with a respective reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a respective reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 19 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the plurality of transmission power differences are associated with a reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 20 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein one or more first transmission power differences, of the plurality of transmission power differences, are mapped to a single reference signal resource ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a reference signal resource) , and wherein one or more second transmission power differences, of the plurality of transmission power differences, are mapped to one or more respective reference signal resources ([0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the transmission power difference is associated with a respective reference signal resource) . Regarding claim 21 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the CSI report includes a CSI reference signal resource indicator (CRI) which indicates the transmission power difference used to determine the CSI on a reference signal resource associated with the CSI ([0364]; [0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the reported CSI includes resource indication and indication of the transmission power difference) . Regarding claim 22 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the CSI report includes an indicator of the transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences associated with the reference signal resource, used to determine the CSI on the reference signal resource ([0364]; [0398]; [0399]; [0422]; teaches the reported CSI includes indication of the transmission power difference and RS resources) . Regarding claim 23 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein the dynamic indication is based at least in part on at least one of: an uplink received signal power, a target uplink signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio, a self-interference cancellation ratio, a reference signal transmission power in a non-full-duplex zone, or a combination thereof ([0149]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches interference measurement and RS transmission power) . Regarding claim 27 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, further teaches wherein, when the transmission power difference pertains to a non-full-duplex zone, the transmission power difference has a value of a static transmission power difference value ([0055]; [0057]; [0398]; [0399]; teaches the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a non-full-duplex TDD, such as a half-duplex) . Regarding claim 28 , Suzuki discloses the deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD, but does not explicitly disclose transmitting high-layer signaling identifying a plurality of transmission power differences, wherein the dynamic indication indicates which transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences, is to be used to determine the CSI. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang3 further teaches and suggests transmitting high-layer signaling (DCI; [0175]) identifying a plurality of transmission power differences (power offset) , wherein the dynamic indication indicates which transmission power difference, of the plurality of transmission power differences, is to be used to determine the CSI ([0008]; [0019]; [0119]; [0163]; [0174]; [0175]; teaches receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving, via DCI, a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe, and the subframe includes a PDSCH and reference signal (RS) in which the power offset is determined as taught by Zhang3 with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, for the purpose of communicating a power offset between the full-duplex and half-duplex transmission of a subframe in order to improve self-interference, as suggested by Zhang3 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUZUKI et al. (hereinafter Suzuki) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2016/0143044 A1) in view of Zhang (hereinafter Zhang3) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0357149 A1), and further in view of Muruganathan et al. (hereinafter Muruganathan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0013911 A1) . Regarding claim 24 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, discloses the deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the uplink received signal power is based at least in part on an uplink path loss and a frequency-domain bandwidth of an uplink associated with the base station. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Muruganathan teaches and suggests wherein the uplink received signal power is based at least in part on an uplink path loss and a frequency-domain bandwidth of an uplink associated with the base station ([0069]; [0081]; teaches determining received signal power based on uplink pathloss measurements) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining received signal power based on uplink pathloss measurements as taught by Muruganathan with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, for the purpose of determining and reporting CSI reports, as suggested by Muruganathan . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUZUKI et al. (hereinafter Suzuki) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2016/0143044 A1) in view of Zhang (hereinafter Zhang3) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0357149 A1), and further in view of LIU et al. (hereinafter Liu) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0387536 A1) . Regarding claim 25 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, discloses the deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the target uplink signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio is based at least in part on a buffer status of an uplink associated with the base station. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches and suggests wherein the target uplink signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio is based at least in part on a buffer status of an uplink associated with the base station ([0082]; [0090]; teaches estimating the SINR based on a transmit buffer status and uplink transmission grant) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate estimating the SINR based on a transmit buffer status and uplink transmission grant as taught by Liu with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, for the purpose of estimating SINR, as suggested by Liu . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUZUKI et al. (hereinafter Suzuki) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2016/0143044 A1) in view of Zhang (hereinafter Zhang3) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0357149 A1), and further in view of LEE et al. (hereinafter Lee2) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2018/0205533 A1) . Regarding claim 26 , Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, discloses the deriving and transmitting CSI based on the transmission power difference between the reference signal and PDSCH for a full-duplex TDD, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the self-interference cancellation ratio is based at least in part on a transmitting beam and a receiving beam of the base station in the full-duplex zone. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lee2 teaches and suggests wherein the self-interference cancellation ratio is based at least in part on a transmitting beam and a receiving beam of the base station in the full-duplex zone (abstract; [0093]; [0096]; teaches self-interference cancellation based on TX beam and RX beam of the eNB in full-duplex communication system) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate self-interference cancellation based on TX beam and RX beam of the eNB in full-duplex communication system as taught by Lee2 with the method for CSI reporting based on transmission power difference as disclosed by Suzuki, as modified by Zhang3, for the purpose of reducing self-interference, as suggested by Lee2 . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, filed February 3, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-30 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Zhang (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2019/0357149 A1). Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUK JIN KANG whose telephone number is (571) 270-1771. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on (571) 272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. /Suk Jin Kang/ Examiner, Art Unit 2477 May 28, 2026 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 14 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 15 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 16 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 17 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 18 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/594,726 Page 19 Art Unit: 2477