DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims Status
Claims 1-18 and 20-21 are currently pending in the application.
Claim 19 have been cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4,6-10, 13-15,16-18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0150009 A1 to Sharma in view of US 8,869,222 B2 to Winograd et al.
As to claim 1, Sharma an information processing apparatus comprising; control circuitry configured to: determine an identification of a first user, the identification of the first user being associated with profile information including first user type information indicating a type of the first user; provide a first user interface of a first user interface type determined in accordance with the first user type information (see fig.5-8; page.9, ¶0068,¶0097-¶0103,¶0104-¶0105,¶0110-¶0113); determine an identification of a second user, the identification of the second user being associated with profile information including second user type information indicating a type of the second user; and provide a second user interface of a second user interface type determined in accordance with the second user type information (see fig.5-8; page.9,¶0068,¶0097-¶0103,¶0104-¶0105,¶0110-¶0113).
Shama fail explicitly discloses provide a first user input interface and second input interface in accordance with the users type information.
Winograd discloses provide a first user input interface and second input interface in accordance with the users type information (see col.8,ll.59-col.9,ll.14 and col.4,ll.23-39).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sharma with the teaching as taught by Winograd in order to accommodate viewing or listening experiences to a disable or special need person(s) with other general audience members.
As to claim 2, Sharma further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to: receive control information from the first or second user interface, and cause to present, in accordance with the control information, presentation information associated with a network service (see page.10, ¶0072,¶0090).
As to claim 3, Sharma further discloses wherein the presentation information is presented in an application related to the network service (see fig.5).
As to claim 4, Sharma further discloses wherein the presentation information includes at least one of video or audio of content to be reproduced, or content recommendation information (see page.12,¶0090).
As to claim 6, Sharma further discloses wherein the information processing apparatus is associated with the profile information of at least one of the first user or the second user (see fig. 5; page.11, ¶0077).
As to claim 7, Sharma further discloses wherein: the profile information includes restriction information for restricting content under a predetermined condition(see fig. 5; page.11, ¶0077), and the control circuitry is configured to restrict reproduction of content on a basis of the restriction information(see page.12,¶0090).
As to claim 8, Sharma further discloses wherein the restriction information includes information regarding a restriction regarding a service of a subscription approach or a restriction regarding an age of a user (see fig.5; page.9,¶0068).
As to claim 9, Sharma further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to cause the user interface to be changed on a basis of the type information (see fig.7; page.14,¶0099-¶0100).
As to claim 10, Sharma further discloses wherein: at least one of the first or second user interface type includes at least one of an audio, visual, or sensing type (see fig.7; page.14,¶0100), and at least one of the first or second user type information includes information regarding a disability of the respective user or information regarding an age of the respective user (see fig.5; page.9,¶0068,¶0090).
As to claim 13, Sharma further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform, on a basis of the identification of at least one of the first user or the second user and without an operation by the respective user, a switching process between a first account for reproducing content and a second account associated with the first account, the first account being associated with the network service (page.10,¶0073).
As to claim 14, Sharma further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to cause to present the presentation information on a basis of a result of an authentication process for at least one of the first user or the second user with respect to the network service, the authentication process being performed on a basis of the identification of the respective user(see fig.8; page.14,¶0104).
As to claim 16, Sharma further discloses wherein the identification of at least one of the first user or the second user is performed on a basis of at least one piece of information including a face image, a fingerprint, or a voiceprint of the respective user (see fig.8; page.14,¶0104,¶0077).
As to claim 17, Sharma further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to: determine the identification of at least one of the first user or the second user based on a device associated with at least one of the first user or the second user, and receive control information from the device (see fig.7; page.13,¶0097-¶0098).
As to claim 18, Sharma further discloses wherein the presentation information is presented on a device associated with at least one of the first user or the second user (see fig.7; page.13,¶0097).
As to claim 20, Sharma discloses an information processing method comprising: determining an identification of a first user, the identification of the first user being associated with profile information including first user type information indicating a type of the first user; providing a first user interface of a first user interface type determined in accordance with the first user type information(see fig.5-8;page.9,¶0068,¶0097-¶0103,¶0104-¶0105,¶0110-¶0113); determining an identification of a second user, the identification of the second user being associated with profile information including second user type information indicating a type of the second user; and providing a second user interface of a second user interface type determined in accordance with the second user type information (see fig.5-8;page.9,¶0068,¶0097-¶0103,¶0104-¶0105,¶0110-¶0113).
Shama fail explicitly discloses provide a first user input interface and second input interface in accordance with the users type information.
Winograd discloses provide a first user input interface and second input interface in accordance with the users type information (see col.8,ll.59-col.9,ll.14 and col.4,ll.23-39).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sharma with the teaching as taught by Winograd in order to accommodate viewing or listening experiences to a disable or special need person(s) with other general audience members.
As to claim 21, Sharma further discloses wherein: at least one of the first or second user interface type includes at least one of an audio, visual, or sensing type(see fig.7; page.14,¶0100), and at least one of the first or second user type information includes information regarding a disability of the respective user or information regarding an age of the respective user (see fig.5; page.9,¶0068,¶0090).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0150009 A1 to Sharma in view of US 8,869,222 B2 to Winograd et al, and further in view of US 2011/0185312 A1 to Lanier et al.
As to claim 5, Sharma and Winograd fail to explicitly discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to: in a case where at least one of the first user or the second user moves to another place, cause the presentation information to be presented on a device at the other place.
Lanier discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to: in a case where at least one of the first user or the second user moves to another place, cause the presentation information to be presented on a device at the other place (page.6,¶0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sharma and Winograd with the teaching as taught by Lanier in order to able to continue watching and listening to the playing of the multimedia content in when a user move the other room.
Claims 11 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0150009 A1 to Sharma in view of US 8,869,222 B2 to Winograd et al, and further in view of US 2016/0057497 A1 to KIM et al.
As to claim 11, Sharma and Winograd fail to explicitly discloses wherein: the profile information includes reproduction history information regarding a history of reproducing content, and the control circuitry is configured to cause to present content recommendation information on a basis of the reproduction history information.
Kim discloses wherein: the profile information includes reproduction history information regarding a history of reproducing content, and the control circuitry is configured to cause to present content recommendation information on a basis of the reproduction history information (see fig.49; page.15,¶0302-¶0305).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sharma and Winograd with the teaching as taught by Kim in order to able to provide for other of content included in the same genre and displays a recombination list on the user.
As to claim 15, Kim further discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to receive control information via the internet from an external server (see fig.54; page.17,¶0302-¶0340).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0150009 A1 to Sharma in view of US 8,869,222 B2 to Winograd et al, and further in view of US 10,237,599 B1 to Gravino et al.
As to claim 12, Sharma and Winograd fail to explicitly discloses wherein the information processing apparatus is linked, in an external server, with at least one device, at least one network service, and the profile information associated with at least one of the first user or the second user.
Gravino discloses wherein the information processing apparatus is linked, in an external server, with at least one device, at least one network service, and the profile information associated with at least one of the first user or the second user (see fig.1; col.3,ll.22-62).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sharma and Winograd with the teaching as taught by Gravino in order to able to provide users in the household their own personalized recommendations and/or preferences.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MULUGETA MENGESHA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/Mulugeta Mengesha/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424