Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 116-119 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pivac AU 2018/902566 wherein the US publication no.: US 2021/0291362 A1 is used in this rejection in view of Fischer et al. US publication no.: US 2018/0021954 A1.
Regarding claim 116, Pivac teaches, A robot system, comprising: a robot arm (see robot arm, figure 1) configured to support an end effector (end effector 113, figure 1a) that is able to work on a workpiece in a state in which the end effector is displaceable; and a driving part part (robot arm actuator and end effect actuator figure 2, paragraph 72) that is configured to drive the end effector with respect to the robot arm with a second stroke smaller than a first stroke of a robot configured to drive the end effector (as explained in paragraph 91 that the robot base actuator is a “coarse” while the robot arm actuator is “fine” positioning).
Pivac is silent on specifically teaching: wherein the pedestal driving part is disposed between the robot arm and the end effector.
Fischer et al. is in the same field of art and teach: wherein the pedestal driving part is disposed between the robot arm and the end effector (see figure 2b and paragraph 59, where it is illustrated that a pedestal base is presented and a driving part of it drives the end effector 224).
In view of Fischer et al.’ teachings, it would’ve been obvious to one with the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, with the apparatus as taught by Pivac to include; wherein the pedestal driving part is disposed between the robot arm and the end effector, for the purpose of providing a variant driving part.
Regarding claim 117, Fischer et al. teach, the robot system of claim 116, further comprising a support part situated between the pedestal driving part and the robot arm so that the pedestal driving part is operable to drive the end effector with respect to the support part (see figure 2b and paragraph 59, where it is illustrated that a pedestal base is presented and a driving part of it drives the end effector 224).
Regarding claim 118, Pivac teaches, A robot system, comprising: a robot arm having a robot arm section (see figure 1 for robot arm) configured to support and displace an end effector (end effector 113, figure 1a); a support part (robot base 111, figure 1a) secured to the robot arm section; and a driving part(robot arm actuator and end effect actuator figure 2, paragraph 72) that is configured to drive the end effector with respect to the robot arm,
Pivac is silent on teaching: wherein the driving part is disposed between the support part and the end effector.
Fischer et al. is in the same field of art and teach: wherein the driving part is disposed between the support part and the end effector (see figure 2b and paragraph 59, where it is illustrated that a pedestal base is presented and a driving part of it drives the end effector 224).
In view of Fischer et al.’ teachings, it would’ve been obvious to one with the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, with the apparatus as taught by Pivac to include wherein the driving part is disposed between the support part and the end effector, for the purpose of providing a variant driving part.
Regarding claim 119, Pivac teaches, The robot system of claim 118, wherein the driving part is configured to drive the end effector with respect to the robot arm with a second stroke smaller than a first stroke of the robot arm(as explained in paragraph 91 that the robot base actuator is a “coarse” while the robot arm actuator is “fine” positioning).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 84-97 are allowed.
Conclusion
/ZOHEB S IMTIAZ/ Primary Examiner , Art Unit 2846