DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 03/27/2026.
Claims 1-26 are pending and are examined in this office action.
No claim has been amended.
No new claim has been added and no claim has been canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 03/27/2026, with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. See KIM et al. (US 20180145808 A1; hereinafter as “KIM”).
Examiner’s Note: Claims has too many “OR” functions. The examiner will pick any one of the “OR” functions to interpret the claim limitation. For example, claim 1 recite, inter alia, “one or more first interference RS resources or one or more first interference RS resource groups”, the examiner will use first part of the “OR” function as “one or more first interference RS resources” here.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9, 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 10-17, 19-26, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG et al. (WO 2018128940 A2; hereinafter as “WANG”) in view of KIM et al. (US 20180145808 A1; hereinafter as “KIM”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to WANG unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 1, WANG teaches, an apparatus (see fig. 1: UE 104; also “FIG 8 illustrates a diagram of a wireless device (e.g., UE) ”: [0010]) for wireless communication (fig. 1 where aforesaid UE 104 is in wireless communication with Base Station/eNodeB 102: “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between an eNodeB and a user equipment (UE) to indicate a multiple beamformed transmission and multiple reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0003]; Fig. 7: UE 701), the apparatus (==UE) comprising:
memory storing computer-executable code (UE with memory: [abstract]); and
one or more processors configured to, individually or collectively, execute the computer- executable code and cause the apparatus (aforesaid UE with one or more processors : [0044]; [00108]-[0109]) to:
receive a reference signal (RS) resource configuration (==IMR) indicating: one or more first interference RS resources or one or more first interference RS resource groups, wherein each of the one or more first interference RS resources or one or more first interference RS resource groups is associated with repeated uplink interference RS transmissions by a second wireless node (==Another UE or second UE, Fig. 7: UE2, 702) (see fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; aforesaid UE receives “CSI-RS” (==reference signal in claim) configuration from TRP/eNode/Base Station “identify the Rx beam that is associated with the interference measurement resource (IMR)configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource” : [0044]-[0046]; [abstract]; “ network side can configure the IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. Based on the IMR with the UE Rx beam indication, the UE can perform the interference measurement with the indicated Rx beam and also performs the CSI-RS measurement using the same Rx beam The UE can then send the measurement 25 report to the TRP accordingly”: [0040]; “ The physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higherlayer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702 (==second wireless Node/ UE2 ). The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations 25 related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation (==IMR), and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel.”[0074]; NOTE: IMR or resource allocation from eNB to UE1 includes, inter alia, another’s UE 702 repeated interference RS transmissions resource : [0074]; “ UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) configuration information received from a transmission reception point (TRP) for the UE 510. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode CSI-RS configuration information received from the TRP for one or more additional UEs associated with multi-user multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) operation or additional UEs associated with one or more neighboring TRPs 520. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to estimate a channel, Hi, for an z-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 530. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to calculate an interference, Ri, for the one or more additional UEs using R.sub.t = H *- H wherein ().sup.H is a conjugate transpose operation, and z is the z.sup.'-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 540. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to encode the interference of the one or more additional UEs in a CSI report for transmission to the TRP 550.
[0060] In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising which of the one or more additional UEs to calculate the interference for.” :{0059][-0060]) and
one or more second interference RS resources associated with downlink RS transmissions by a third wireless node (==gNB in fig) (See fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; “ physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higher- layer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702. The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation, and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel. Typically, downlink scheduling (assigning control and shared channel resource blocks to the UE 702 within a cell) may be performed at any of the RAN nodes 711 and 712 based on channel quality information fed back from any of the UEs 701 and 702. The downlink resource assignment information may be sent on the PDCCH used for (e.g., assigned to) each of the UEs 701 and 702. ”: [0074]);
receive control signaling indicating quasi-colocation (QCL) information (aforesaid UE receives QCL information from eNB: : [0033]-[0034]; Aforesaid “ UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator, wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource or a SS/PBCH block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”[0046]-[0048]),
wherein the QCL information indicates: one or more of the second interference RS resources associated with the downlink RS transmissions; or both the one or more of the second interference RS resources associated with the downlink RS transmissions and one or of the first interference RS resources associated with the repeated uplink RS transmissions by the second wireless node; ( aforesaid UE “configured to identify the Rx beam that is associated with the IMR configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource and using a same Rx beam to perform each IMR measurement at the UE. [0047] In one embodiment, the UE Rx beam indication comprises log2 N bits, wherein N is a number of CSI-RS resources configured for the UE.”: [0046]; aforesaid UE receives “UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator ”: [0048]), see fig. 3 elements, 320, 330; Identify and perform; ”: [0044]-[0046]; aforesaid “QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters”: [0048]; “ In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to encode the IMR configuration for transmission to the UE using one or more of downlink control information (DCI) or higher layer signaling.”: [0058]); and
determine, based on the QCL information, a reception beam for receiving a downlink transmission from the third wireless node(==gNB ( “UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource, a synchronization signal (==downlink transmission) or a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”: [0124]); “ UE can be configured with N CSI-RS resources or Channel State Information (CSI) processes which can be received and processed by different UE beams. A UE beam indicator can take [log2N] bits. This indicator can also be included with the QCL indication between the IMR and CSI-RS. Alternatively this UE beam indication of IMR can be predefined or configured via higher layer signaling.”: [;0034]).
While WANG teaches “one or more second interference RS resources associated with downlink RS transmissions by a third wireless node”,
WANG does not expressively teach:
monitor, using different reception beams, the repeated uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups;
determine, for each of the one or more first interference RS resources or each of the one or more interference RS resource groups, a reception beam based at least in part on the monitoring.
KIM, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor, using different reception beams, the repeated uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups (UE determines repeated transmission of uplink reference signal bases on signal to noise ration (SNR), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), or a received signal strength indication (RSSI) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization.: [0054]);
determine, for each of the one or more first interference RS resources or each of the one or more interference RS resource groups, a reception beam based at least in part on the monitoring ( “ FIG. 7 illustrates an example of a repeating pattern of an uplink reference signal for obtaining a gain of 6 dB according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 7, when an additional gain of 6 dB is required based on the RSRP, a repetition interval may correspond to three symbols”: [0057]; UE determines the repeated transmission of the uplink reference based on a signal to Interference and noise ration (SINR) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization: [0054]; “ Table 1 shows an example of flexibly configuring the repetition number of the uplink reference signal for each UE. The base station may broadcast information (==a reception beam) shown in Table 1 to the plurality of UEs through the system information. Each UE may configure the repetition number of the UL reference signal according to Table 1 based on the SNR, RSRP, SINR, RSRQ, RSSI, and the like obtained during detecting the downlink synchronization. As a result, stable uplink reference signal coverage may be ensured and active control of reference signal resources may be achieved.”: [0055]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 2, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to determine the reception beam, for each of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resources groups, to reduce interference associated with uplink transmission by the second wireless node (==second UE ) to downlink transmission by the third wireless node s.(==gNB) ( “ when a TCI state comprises an SSB index, the wireless device may monitor PDCCH by assuming that DM-RS antenna port associated with PDCCH receptions is quasi co-located with SS/PBCH block identified by the SSB index. In an example, when a TCI state comprises a CSI-RS index, the wireless device may monitor PDCCH by assuming that DM-RS antenna port associated with PDCCH receptions is quasi co-located with CSI-RS identified by the CSI-RS index. For example, as shown in FIG. 32, the target gNB may configure one or more TCIs (e.g., TCI 1 and TCI 2) for PDCCH receptions of the wireless device.”: [0449])
Regarding claim 3, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to transmit a beam interference report including one or more interference levels measured using the determined reception beam for each of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups ( “ wireless device may transmit one or more measurement reports of the target gNB to the source gNB. The one or more measurement reports may comprise one or more RSRP (e.g., SNR, CQI, or beam reports) of one or more reference signals of one or more cells of the target gNB”: [0461]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 4, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein all of the repeated uplink interference RS transmissions associated with a respective one of the one or more first interference RS resources or a respective one of the one or more first interference RS resource groups correspond to a same transmission beam of the second wireless node (“ The physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higher- layer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702. The physical downlink control channel
(PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation, and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel. Typically, downlink scheduling (assigning control and shared channel resource blocks to the UE 702 within a cell) may be performed at any of the RAN nodes 711 and 712 based on channel quality information fed back from any of the UEs 701 and 702. The downlink resource assignment information may be sent on the PDCCH used for (e.g., assigned to) each of the UEs 701 and 702.”: ‘[0074]).
Regarding claim 5, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 3, wherein:
the RS resource configuration further indicates one or more channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resources associated with CSI-RS transmissions from the wireless node (“ UE and the TRP can maintain several TRP beams and UE beams. The interference measurements using the IMR can be performed considering the UE beamforming. Accordingly, a TRP can indicate to the UE which beam can be used for the interference measurement ”: [0021]; “ TRP can configure IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. The UE can then perform IMR measurements and CSI-RS measurements using the same indicated Rx beam. The UE can then send the measurement report to the TRP. ”: [0042]), wherein each of the one or more CSI-RS resources is associated with at least one of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more interference RS resource groups, and wherein the one or more CSI-RS resources includes at least one non-zero power CSI-RS resource ( “the IMR could be based on zero power (ZP) CSI-RS and NZP CSI-RS. ”: [0035]-[0036]);
the processing system is configured to:
monitor one or more CSI-RSs from the wireless node via the one or more CSI- RS resources, and
generate the beam interference report based at least in part on the monitored one or more CSI-RSs (“ The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to encode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE, wherein each IMR in the IMR configuration is associated with a UE Rx beam when the number of received beams is greater than one 430. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode a
measurement report received from the UE, wherein the measurement report is based on an interference measurement and a channel measurement performed at the UE 440.
”: [0052]-[0054]).
Regarding claim 6, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 3, wherein the beam interference report indicates one or more interference levels associated with at least one of the monitored one or more first interference RS resources, the monitored one or more interference RS resource groups, or the one or more CSI-RS resources (“ The UE can encode a measurement report for transmission to the TRP, wherein the measurement report is based on the interference measurement and the channel measurement.”[:abstract]; “the TRP can configure IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. The UE can then perform IMR measurements and CSI-RS measurements using the same indicated Rx beam. The UE can then send the measurement report to the TRP”: [0042]).
Regarding claim 7, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 5 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the one or more first interference RS resources are sounding reference signal (SRS) resources or CSI-RS resources, and wherein the one or more first interference RS resource groups are SRS resource groups or CSI-RS resource groups ( “ UE may transmit SRS 508 to a base station for channel state estimation to support uplink channel dependent scheduling and/or link adaptation. For example, SRS 508 transmitted by a UE may allow for a base station to estimate an uplink channel state at one or more different frequencies. A base station scheduler may employ an uplink channel state to assign one or more resource blocks of good quality for an uplink PUSCH transmission from a UE. A base station may semi-statistically configure a UE with one or more SRS resource sets. For an SRS resource set, a base station may configure a UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource set applicability may be configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. For example, when a higher layer parameter indicates beam management, an SRS resource in each of one or more SRS resource sets may be transmitted at a time instant. A UE may transmit one or more SRS resources in different SRS resource sets simultaneously. A new radio network may support aperiodic, periodic and/or semi-persistent SRS transmissions. A UE may transmit SRS resources based on one or more trigger types, wherein the one or more trigger types may comprise higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC) and/or one or more DCI formats (e.g., at least one DCI format may be employed for a UE to select at least one of one or more configured SRS resource sets. An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling. An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH 503 and SRS 508 are transmitted in a same slot, a UE may be configured to transmit SRS 508 after a transmission of PUSCH 503 and corresponding uplink DM-RS 506.”: [0241]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 10, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus is a user equipment or a child node, and the wireless node is a base station or a donor node (Fig. 1: Base Station 102 and UE 104; “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between a base station 102, such as an eNodeB, transmission reception point (TRP), or gNodeB and a user equipment (UE) 104 to indicate a beamformed transmission and reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0026]).
Regarding claim 11, WANG teaches, an apparatus (see fig. 1: UE 104; also “FIG 8 illustrates a diagram of a wireless device (e.g., UE)… ”: [0010]) for wireless communication (fig. 1 where aforesaid UE 104 is in wireless communication with Base Station/eNodeB 102: “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between an eNodeB and a user equipment (UE) to indicate a multiple beamformed transmission and multiple reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0003]), comprising:
memory storing computer-executable code (UE with memory: [abstract]); and
one or more processors configured to, individually or collectively, execute the computer- executable code and cause the apparatus (aforesaid UE with one or more processors : [0044]; [00108]-[0109]) to:
receive a reference signal (RS) resource configuration (==IMR) indicating: one or more first interference RS resources or one or more first interference RS resource groups, wherein each of the one or more first interference RS resources or one or more first interference RS resource groups is associated with beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions by a second wireless node (==Another UE or second UE, Fig. 7: UE2, 702) (see fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; aforesaid UE receives “CSI-RS” (==reference signal in claim) configuration from TRP/eNode/Base Station “identify the Rx beam that is associated with the interference measurement resource (IMR)configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource” : [0044]-[0046]; [abstract]; “ network side can configure the IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. Based on the IMR with the UE Rx beam indication, the UE can perform the interference measurement with the indicated Rx beam and also performs the CSI-RS measurement using the same Rx beam The UE can then send the measurement 25 report to the TRP accordingly”: [0040]; “ The physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higherlayer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702 (==second wireless Node/ UE2 ). The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations 25 related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation (==IMR), and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel.”[0074]; NOTE: IMR or resource allocation from eNB to UE1 includes, inter alia, another’s UE 702 repeated interference RS transmissions resource : [0074];
“ UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) configuration information received from a transmission reception point (TRP) for the UE 510. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode CSI-RS configuration information received from the TRP for one or more additional UEs associated with multi-user multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) operation or additional UEs associated with one or more neighboring TRPs 520. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to estimate a channel, Hi, for an z-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 530. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to calculate an interference, Ri, for the one or more additional UEs using R.sub.t = H *- H wherein ().sup.H is a conjugate transpose operation, and z is the z.sup.'-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 540. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to encode the interference of the one or more additional UEs in a CSI report for transmission to the TRP 550.
[0060] In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising which of the one or more additional UEs to calculate the interference for.” :{0059][-0060]) and
one or more second interference RS resources associated with downlink RS transmissions by a third wireless node (==gNB in fig) (See fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; “ physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higher- layer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702. The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation, and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel. Typically, downlink scheduling (assigning control and shared channel resource blocks to the UE 702 within a cell) may be performed at any of the RAN nodes 711 and 712 based on channel quality information fed back from any of the UEs 701 and 702. The downlink resource assignment information may be sent on the PDCCH used for (e.g., assigned to) each of the UEs 701 and 702. ”: [0074]).
WANG does not expressively teach:
monitor, using a same reception beam, the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups, wherein the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions are associated with a plurality of transmission beams of the second wireless node;
measure, for the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions of each of the one or more first interference RS resources or each of the one or more first interference RS resource groups, interference associated with at least one of the plurality of transmission beams; and
transmit an interference report based on the measurement.
KIM, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor, using a same reception beam, the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups, wherein the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions are associated with a plurality of transmission beams of the second wireless node(UE determines repeated transmission of uplink reference signal bases on signal to noise ration (SNR), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), or a received signal strength indication (RSSI) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization.: [0054]);
measure, for the beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions of each of the one or more first interference RS resources or each of the one or more first interference RS resource groups, interference associated with at least one of the plurality of transmission beams and transmit an interference report based on the measurement ( “ FIG. 7 illustrates an example of a repeating pattern of an uplink reference signal for obtaining a gain of 6 dB according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 7, when an additional gain of 6 dB is required based on the RSRP, a repetition interval may correspond to three symbols”: [0057]; UE determines the repeated transmission of the uplink reference based on a signal to Interference and noise ration (SINR) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization: [0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 12, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 11, wherein the interference report indicates one or more preferred transmission beams of the plurality of transmission beams associated with at least one of the one or more of the first interference RS resource or with at least one of the one or more first interference RS resource groups via at least one of:
one or more beam indices associated with the one or more preferred transmission beams;
or one or more interference RS resource indices associated with the at least one of the one or more first interference RS resources or with the at least one of the one or more first interference RS resource groups (“the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising selected combinations of the one or more additional UEs to report the interference for. ”: [0061]).
Regarding claim 13, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 12 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to determine a quantity of the one or more preferred transmission beams to report in accordance with the RS resource configuration, as predefined in a standard, or without further configuration or predefinition. (“Example 22 includes an apparatus of a user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams, the apparatus comprising: one or more processors configured to: decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP); identify a receive (Rx) beam of the plurality of Rx beams that is associated with the IMR configuration; perform an interference measurement and a channel measurement using the identified Rx beam; and encode a measurement report for transmission to the TRP, wherein the measurement report is based on the interference measurement and the channel measurement; and a memory interface configured to send to a memory the IMR configuration. ”: [0132]).
Regarding claim 14, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 12 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein a quantity of the one or more preferred transmission beams equals the quantity of the plurality of transmission beams, is less than the quantity of the plurality of transmission beams, or is only one. (“ ”: UE 104 can be configured to monitor the receive signal quality from all possible beams 108 and notify the base station what single beam 106 or set of beams is considered good for its reception. Additionally, a beam received by a device or UE can depend on the orientation or location of the UE in relation to one or more of the TRP, gNB, base station or eNB. FIG. [0027]).
Regarding claim 15, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 12 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to determine the one or more preferred transmission beams to reduce interference associated with uplink transmission by the second wireless node to downlink transmission by the third wireless node (“ Transmission of the PUSCH based on the transmission beam of the preamble or the Msg. 3 may result in reduced uplink transmission throughput, and increased uplink transmission latency. In an example, when the wireless device is performing a RACH-less handover (e.g., FIG. 27A and/or FIG. 27B), the wireless device may not transmit a preamble or a Msg. 3. In such case, the wireless device, by implementing existing technologies, may not be able to determine suitable transmission beam of PUSCH.”: [0413]).
Regarding claim 16, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, KIM teach, The apparatus of claim 11, wherein the one or more second interference RS resources comprise CSI-RS resources and includes at least one non-zero power CSI-RS resource; and the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to:
monitor at least one CSI-RS transmission via each of the CSI-RS resources;
measure a receive signal parameter associated with the at least one CSI-RS transmission for each of the CSI-RS resources; and
indicate, in the interference report, the receive signal parameter associated with the at least one CSI-RS transmission for each of the CSI-RS resources ((aforesaid UE receives QCL information from eNB: : [0033]-[0034]; Aforesaid “ UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator, wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource or a SS/PBCH block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”[0046]-[0048]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 17, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein:
The apparatus of claim 16, wherein:
the one or more processors are configured, individually or collectively, to calculate a signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) associated with at least one of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups;
an interference parameter of the SINR calculation corresponds to the interference associated with the at least one of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups;
a signal parameter of the SINR calculation is the receive signal parameter associated with a respective CSI-RS resource of the CSI-RS resources; and
the interference report indicates the SINR associated with the at least one of the one or more first interference RS resources or the one or more first interference RS resource groups.
( “ FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between a base station 102, such as an eNodeB, transmission reception point (TRP), or gNodeB and a user equipment (UE) 104 to indicate a beamformed transmission and reception in new radio wireless system, such as a LTE, 5Q or other enhanced wireless communication system 100. The beamformed transmission can be a multiple beam transmission, and the reception can be configured for multiple beam reception. In one example, in order to benefit from such beamformed transmissions, a UE 104 can be configured to perform measurements on the available beams 106, 108 and inform the base station 102 to use a beam 106 that points to the base station's location. In this way, the signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR) of reception signal can be improved.”: [0026])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 19, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The apparatus of claim 11, wherein the one or more first interference RS resources are sounding reference signal (SRS) resources, and wherein the one or more first interference RS resource groups are SRS resource groups ( “ In an example, a UE may transmit SRS 508 to a base station for channel state estimation to support uplink channel dependent scheduling and/or link adaptation. For example, SRS 508 transmitted by a UE may allow for a base station to estimate an uplink channel state at one or more different frequencies. A base station scheduler may employ an uplink channel state to assign one or more resource blocks of good quality for an uplink PUSCH transmission from a UE. A base station may semi-statistically configure a UE with one or more SRS resource sets. For an SRS resource set, a base station may configure a UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource set applicability may be configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. For example, when a higher layer parameter indicates beam management, an SRS resource in each of one or more SRS resource sets may be transmitted at a time instant. A UE may transmit one or more SRS resources in different SRS resource sets simultaneously. A new radio network may support aperiodic, periodic and/or semi-persistent SRS transmissions. A UE may transmit SRS resources based on one or more trigger types, wherein the one or more trigger types may comprise higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC) and/or one or more DCI formats (e.g., at least one DCI format may be employed for a UE to select at least one of one or more configured SRS resource sets. An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling. An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH 503 and SRS 508 are transmitted in a same slot, a UE may be configured to transmit SRS 508 after a transmission of PUSCH 503 and corresponding uplink DM-RS 506.”: [0241]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 20, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 11, wherein the apparatus is a user equipment (UE) or a child node, and wherein the wireless node is a base station or a donor node (Fig. 1: Base Station 102 and UE 104; “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between a base station 102, such as an eNodeB, transmission reception point (TRP), or gNodeB and a user equipment (UE) 104 to indicate a beamformed transmission and reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0026]).
Regarding claim 21, WANG teaches, an apparatus (see fig. 1: UE 104; also “FIG 8 illustrates a diagram of a wireless device (e.g., UE)… ”: [0010]) for wireless communication (fig. 1 where aforesaid UE 104 is in wireless communication with Base Station/eNodeB 102: “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between an eNodeB and a user equipment (UE) to indicate a multiple beamformed transmission and multiple reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0003]), comprising:
memory storing computer-executable code (UE with memory: [abstract]); and
one or more processors configured to, individually or collectively, execute the computer- executable code and cause the apparatus (aforesaid UE with one or more processors : [0044]; [00108]-[0109]) to:
receive a reference signal (RS) resource configuration indicating one or more first interference RS resources, wherein each of the one or more first interference RS resources is associated with repeated uplink interference RS transmissions by a first wireless node (==Another UE or second UE, Fig. 7: UE2, 702) (see fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; aforesaid UE receives “CSI-RS” (==reference signal in claim) configuration from TRP/eNode/Base Station “identify the Rx beam that is associated with the interference measurement resource (IMR)configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource” : [0044]-[0046]; [abstract]; “ network side can configure the IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. Based on the IMR with the UE Rx beam indication, the UE can perform the interference measurement with the indicated Rx beam and also performs the CSI-RS measurement using the same Rx beam The UE can then send the measurement 25 report to the TRP accordingly”: [0040]; “ The physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higherlayer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702 (==second wireless Node/ UE2 ). The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations 25 related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation (==IMR), and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel.”[0074]; NOTE: IMR or resource allocation from eNB to UE1 includes, inter alia, another’s UE 702 repeated interference RS transmissions resource : [0074]; “ UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) configuration information received from a transmission reception point (TRP) for the UE 510. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode CSI-RS configuration information received from the TRP for one or more additional UEs associated with multi-user multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) operation or additional UEs associated with one or more neighboring TRPs 520. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to estimate a channel, Hi, for an z-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 530. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to calculate an interference, Ri, for the one or more additional UEs using R.sub.t = H *- H wherein ().sup.H is a conjugate transpose operation, and z is the z.sup.'-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 540. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to encode the interference of the one or more additional UEs in a CSI report for transmission to the TRP 550.[0060] In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising which of the one or more additional UEs to calculate the interference for.” :{0059][-0060]);
select a transmission beam of the apparatus corresponding to the reception beam (“the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising selected combinations of the one or more additional UEs to report the interference for.
[0062] In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to add the interference, Ri, for the selected combinations of the one or more additional UEs and encode the added Ri for transmission to the TRP in the intra-cell interference or CSI report.”: [0061]-[0062]);
and transmit uplink signaling to a third wireless node using the transmission beam (uplink transmission from wireless device to gNB: [0017]-[0018]; [0073]-[0074]).
WANG does not expressively teach:
monitor, using different reception beams, the repeated uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources;
determine, for each of the one or more first interference RS resources, a reception beam, having a lowest reception power of the different reception beams, based on the monitoring.
KIM, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor, using different reception beams, the repeated uplink interference RS transmissions on the one or more first interference RS resources (UE determines repeated transmission of uplink reference signal bases on signal to noise ration (SNR), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), or a received signal strength indication (RSSI) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization.: [0054]);
determine, for each of the one or more first interference RS resources, a reception beam, having a lowest reception power of the different reception beams, based on the monitoring
( “ FIG. 7 illustrates an example of a repeating pattern of an uplink reference signal for obtaining a gain of 6 dB according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 7, when an additional gain of 6 dB is required based on the RSRP, a repetition interval may correspond to three symbols”: [0057]; UE determines the repeated transmission of the uplink reference based on a signal to Interference and noise ration (SINR) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization: [0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 22, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 21 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 21, wherein the apparatus is a user equipment (UE) or a child node, and wherein the wireless node is a base station or a donor node (Fig. 1: Base Station 102 and UE 104; “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between a base station 102, such as an eNodeB, transmission reception point (TRP), or gNodeB and a user equipment (UE) 104 to indicate a beamformed transmission and reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0026]).
Regarding claim 23, WANG teaches, an apparatus (see fig. 1: UE 104; also “FIG 8 illustrates a diagram of a wireless device (e.g., UE)… ”: [0010]) for wireless communication (fig. 1 where aforesaid UE 104 is in wireless communication with Base Station/eNodeB 102: “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between an eNodeB and a user equipment (UE) to indicate a multiple beamformed transmission and multiple reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0003]), comprising:
memory storing computer-executable code (UE with memory: [abstract]); and
one or more processors configured to, individually or collectively, execute the computer- executable code and cause the apparatus (aforesaid UE with one or more processors : [0044]; [00108]-[0109]) to:
receive a reference signal (RS) resource configuration indicating one or more full- duplex interference RS resources and one or more half-duplex interference RS resources (==Another UE or second UE, Fig. 7: UE2, 702) (see fig. 3 element 310; UE receives interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration from eNodeB/Base Station, aforesaid “user equipment (UE) operable to maintain a plurality of received beams. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode an interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration for the UE that is received from a transmission reception point (TRP) 310 (==eNodeB/Base Station 102) ”: [0044]; aforesaid UE receives “CSI-RS” (==reference signal in claim) configuration from TRP/eNode/Base Station “identify the Rx beam that is associated with the interference measurement resource (IMR)configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource” : [0044]-[0046]; [abstract]; “ network side can configure the IMR with a UE Rx beam indication. Based on the IMR with the UE Rx beam indication, the UE can perform the interference measurement with the indicated Rx beam and also performs the CSI-RS measurement using the same Rx beam The UE can then send the measurement 25 report to the TRP accordingly”: [0040]; “ The physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) may carry user data and higherlayer signaling to the UEs 701 and 702 (==second wireless Node/ UE2 ). The physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) may carry information about the transport format and resource allocations 25 related to the PDSCH channel, among other things. It may also inform the UEs 701 and 702 about the transport format, resource allocation (==IMR), and H-ARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) information related to the uplink shared channel.”[0074]; NOTE: IMR or resource allocation from eNB to UE1 includes, inter alia, another’s UE 702 repeated interference RS transmissions resource : [0074];
“ UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) configuration information received from a transmission reception point (TRP) for the UE 510. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to decode CSI-RS configuration information received from the TRP for one or more additional UEs associated with multi-user multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) operation or additional UEs associated with one or more neighboring TRPs 520. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to estimate a channel, Hi, for an z-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 530. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to calculate an interference, Ri, for the one or more additional UEs using R.sub.t = H *- H wherein ().sup.H is a conjugate transpose operation, and z is the z.sup.'-th UE of the one or more additional UEs 540. The UE can comprise of one or more processors configured to encode the interference of the one or more additional UEs in a CSI report for transmission to the TRP 550.
[0060] In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to decode the interference measurement configuration information comprising which of the one or more additional UEs to calculate the interference for.” :{0059][-0060]);
receive an indication of quasi-colocation (QCL) information after the transmission of the one or more interference RS transmissions (aforesaid UE receives QCL information from eNB: : [0033]-[0034]; Aforesaid “ UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator, wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource or a SS/PBCH block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”[0046]-[0048]),
the QCL information indicating:
first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) spatial relation information including indices of one or more of the full-duplex interference RS resources for determining a transmission beam for one or more transmissions via the one or more full-duplex interference resources ( aforesaid UE “configured to identify the Rx beam that is associated with the IMR configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource and using a same Rx beam to perform each IMR measurement at the UE. [0047] In one embodiment, the UE Rx beam indication comprises log2 N bits, wherein N is a number of CSI-RS resources configured for the UE.”: [0046]; aforesaid UE receives “UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator ”: [0048]), see fig. 3 elements, 320, 330; Identify and perform; ”: [0044]-[0046]; aforesaid “QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters”: [0048]; “ In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to encode the IMR configuration for transmission to the UE using one or more of downlink control information (DCI) or higher layer signaling.”: [0058]);; and
transmit signaling to a wireless node in accordance with the QCL information(==gNB ( “UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource, a synchronization signal (==downlink transmission) or a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”: [0124]); “ UE can be configured with N CSI-RS resources or Channel State Information (CSI) processes which can be received and processed by different UE beams. A UE beam indicator can take [log2N] bits. This indicator can also be included with the QCL indication between the IMR and CSI-RS. Alternatively this UE beam indication of IMR can be predefined or configured via higher layer signaling.”: [;0034]).
WANG does not expressively teach:
transmit, using a plurality of transmission beams, a plurality of beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions for each of the one or more full-duplex interference RS resources and the one or more half-duplex interference resources;
second PUCCH spatial relation information including indices of one or more of the half-duplex interference resources for determining a transmission beam for one or more transmissions via the one or more half-duplex interference resources.
KIM, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
transmit, using a plurality of transmission beams, a plurality of beamsweeping uplink interference RS transmissions for each of the one or more full-duplex interference RS resources and the one or more half-duplex interference resources (UE determines repeated transmission of uplink reference signal bases on signal to noise ration (SNR), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), or a received signal strength indication (RSSI) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization.: [0054]);
second PUCCH spatial relation information including indices of one or more of the half-duplex interference resources for determining a transmission beam for one or more transmissions via the one or more half-duplex interference resources ( “ FIG. 7 illustrates an example of a repeating pattern of an uplink reference signal for obtaining a gain of 6 dB according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 7, when an additional gain of 6 dB is required based on the RSRP, a repetition interval may correspond to three symbols”: [0057]; UE determines the repeated transmission of the uplink reference based on a signal to Interference and noise ration (SINR) obtained during preferentially detecting downlink synchronization: [0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by KIM. The suggestion/motivation would be overall cell coverage in a wireless communication system. (KIM; [0001]).
Regarding claim 24, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 23 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 23, wherein:
the first spatial relation information is for a user equipment (UE)-specific PUCCH transmission and is indicated via radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE), or downlink control information (DCI); and
the second spatial relation information is for a UE-specific physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and is indicated via RRC signaling, MAC-CE, or DCI (“ UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator wherein the QCL indicator is associated with a non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource, a synchronization signal or a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block, wherein the QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters.”: [0145]).
Regarding claim 25, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 24 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The apparatus of claim 24, wherein:
at least one of: the one or more full-duplex interference RS resources or the one or more half-duplex interference RS resources are sounding reference signal (SRS) resources;
the first spatial comprises a first SRS resource indicator; and
the second spatial information comprises a second SRS resource indicator ( aforesaid UE “configured to identify the Rx beam that is associated with the IMR configuration by determining a UE Rx beam indication associated with each CSI-RS resource and using a same Rx beam to perform each IMR measurement at the UE. [0047] In one embodiment, the UE Rx beam indication comprises log2 N bits, wherein N is a number of CSI-RS resources configured for the UE.”: [0046]; aforesaid UE receives “UE Rx beam indication is included in a quasi-co-location (QCL) indicator ”: [0048]), see fig. 3 elements, 320, 330; Identify and perform; ”: [0044]-[0046]; aforesaid “QCL indicator corresponds to one or more spatial Rx parameters”: [0048]; “ In one embodiment, the one or more processors are further configured to encode the IMR configuration for transmission to the UE using one or more of downlink control information (DCI) or higher layer signaling.”: [0058]).
Regarding claim 26, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 23 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 23, wherein the apparatus is a user equipment (UE) or a child node, and wherein the second wireless node is a base station or a donor node (Fig. 1: Base Station 102 and UE 104; “FIG. 1 illustrates signaling between a base station 102, such as an eNodeB, transmission reception point (TRP), or gNodeB and a user equipment (UE) 104 to indicate a beamformed transmission and reception in new radio wireless system ”: [0026]).
Claim 8, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG in view of KIM and further in view of Guan et al. (US 20210067233 A1; hereinafter as “Guan”, which has foreign Application priority dated May 11, 2018, which also continuation of PCT Application filed on May 10,2019).
Regarding claim 8, WANG in view of KIM teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, WANG teaches, , The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the indication in the QCL information (aforesaid “UE can be configured with N CSI-RS resources or Channel State Information (CSI) processes which can be received and processed by different UE beams. A UE beam indicator can take [log2N] bits. This indicator can also be included with the QCL indication between the IMR and CSI-RS ”: [0033]-[0034]).
The combination WANG in view of KIM does not expressively disclose:
of the one or more of the second interference RS resources or both the one or more of the second interference RS resources and the one or of the first interference RS resources comprises an indication of one or more transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states.
Guan teaches:
of the one or more of the second interference RS resources or both the one or more of the second interference RS resources and the one or of the first interference RS resources comprises an indication of one or more transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states.(UE receives Interference-related Indication Information from Access Node/gNB n Fig. 1 ; “S101: The access node sends interference-related indication information to the UE. ”:[0127]; aforesaid UE receives Beam #0 from Access Node/gNB; “ne RS resource can correspond to only one TCI state, when the interference-related indication information is indicated in the explicit indication manner, and measurement with knowable interference is performed, an optional configuration is: beam management resources {the CSI-RS resource #1, the CSI-RS resource #2, the CSI-RS resource #3, and a CSI-RS resource #4}; an explicit interference source indication {the CSI-RS resource #2 and the CSI-RS resource #4}, where both the CSI-RS resource #2 and the CSI-RS resource #4 are beams (for example, the beam 2 in FIG. 3) corresponding to the interference; and the following reference signal resource QCL indications: ”: [0145] , TABLE-US-00012).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of WANG in view of KIM to include the above recited limitations as taught by Guan. The suggestion/motivation to do so would improve communication quality (Guan: [0003]).
Conclusion
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411