DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the RCE filed on 10/14/25.
Claim(s) 1-5, 12-17, 19, 22-23 & 25-29 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 12-19, 22-23, 26-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu, U.S. Pub/Patent No. 2019/0044683 A1 in view of Lei, U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0236716 A1, and Park, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2020/0045691 A1, and further in view of Hao, US 2013/0028138 A1.
As to claim 1, Wu teaches a signal transmission method, comprising:
determining a configuration manner of at least one sequence, wherein the configuration manner comprises a length of the at least one sequence and a frequency domain offset value (Wu, page 4, paragraph 63; page 8, paragraph 103; i.e., [0063] In Formula 3), p is an antenna port corresponding to a DMRS, k is a frequency domain subcarrier position of the DMRS mapped to the time-frequency resource, 1 is a time domain symbol position of the DMRS mapped to the time-frequency resource, n PRB is a physical resource block (physical resource block, PRB) number, and Wp(l') is an orthogonal cover code (orthogonal cover code, OCC) corresponding to a port number being p. By using the mapping formula (3), REs of different time-frequency resources (a frequency domain number is k and a time domain symbol number is L) are in a one-to-one correspondence with sequence values r (m). Based on the sequence generation formula and the mapping formula, DMRS sequence values on different RBs may be uniquely determined; [0103] a frequency domain offset value);
generating the at least one sequence according to the configuration manner (Wu, page 5, paragraph 65; i.e., [0065] At a same position of an entire frequency domain, corresponding reference signal sequences; [0066] generating and mapping a DMRS sequence on CCs in LTE-A); and
mapping the at least one sequence to channel resources and transmitting the at least one mapped sequence to a second communication node (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94; i.e., [0094] Reference signal sequences of an overlapping part of the first bandwidth and the second bandwidth in frequency domain. Because the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth and the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth may be different, it may be considered that the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the second bandwidth. The offset value is related to the parameters);
wherein the channel resources comprise frequency domain resources (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94; i.e., [0094] Reference signal sequences of an overlapping part of the first bandwidth and the second bandwidth in frequency domain. Because the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth and the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth may be different, it may be considered that the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth);
wherein the configuration manner further comprises at least one of a frequency domain starting position or a frequency domain spacing between different sequences of the at least one sequence (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] Because the frequency domain start position, it may be considered that the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value); and
wherein the configuration manner further a number of the at least one sequence, and the configuration manner comprises:
a frequency domain starting position of a first sequence of the more than one sequence and a frequency domain offset value of each of the more than one sequence (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] Reference signal sequences of an overlapping part of the first bandwidth and the second bandwidth in frequency domain. the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the second bandwidth).
But Wu failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the length of the at least one sequence is 139, and the frequency domain offset value is 2; or, the length of the at least one sequence is 571, and the frequency domain offset value is 2;or, the length of the at least one sequence is 1151, and the frequency domain offset value is 1; the number of the at least one sequence being more than one; one of frequency domain starting positions of other sequences except the first sequence, frequency domain spacings of other sequences except the first sequence relative to the first sequence, or frequency domain spacings between a specified sequence and other sequences except the first sequence.
However, Lei teaches the limitation wherein the length of the at least one sequence is 139, and the frequency domain offset value is 2; or, the length of the at least one sequence is 571, and the frequency domain offset value is 2;or, the length of the at least one sequence is 1151, and the frequency domain offset value is 1 (Lei, page 13, paragraph 130, 132; page 14, paragraph 136; i.e., [0130] With DMRS configuration type 2, the at least one reference signal 428 may be assigned according to a frequency domain (FD) OCC (FD-OCC) pattern with adjacent REs in the frequency domain; [0132] the time gap may be split into a slot-level offset with a range of {1, 2, ... , 32} and a symbol-level offset with a range of {O, 1, 2, ... , 13}; [0136] the base station 402 may determine that the preamble 422 includes a short sequence (e.g., length 139)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu to substitute 5G NR from Lei for DMRS sequence from Wu to enables different wireless devices to communicate on a municipal, national, regional, and even global level (Lei, page 1, paragraph 4).
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences, and then perform transmission by multiplying the two sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
However, Hao teaches the limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Hao, page 4, paragraph 35; page 7, paragraph 87; i.e., [0087] the frequency domain initial position of the non-periodic SRS on the first subframe in the downlink subframes is the same as the frequency domain initial position of a previously sent periodic SRS. When the eNB triggers the UE to transmit the non-periodic SRS on multiple uplink subframes, except the first uplink subframe in the uplink subframes, the frequency domain initial position of the non-periodic SRS in the rest uplink subframes is the same as the frequency domain initial position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 2, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein mapping the at least one sequence to the channel resources further comprises:
mapping the at least one sequence to the channel resources according to the at least one of the frequency domain starting position or the frequency domain spacing between the different sequences (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94; i.e., [0094] Reference signal sequences of an overlapping part of the first bandwidth and the second bandwidth in frequency domain may be configured to be the same, orthogonal, or quasi-orthogonal. Because the frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth and the frequency domain start position. The offset value is related to the parameters of the first bandwidth and the parameters of the second bandwidth).
As to claim 3, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1. But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein mapping the at least one sequenceor mapping the at least one sequence to all or part of frequency domain resources of a plurality of interlaces of the channel resources; wherein the frequency domain resources are M1 data subcarriers, 1/M1 data subcarrier, M1 random access channel (RACH) subcarriers, 1/M1 RACH subcarrier, M1 resource blocks (RBs), or 1/M1 RB; wherein M1 is a positive integer, and / represents division.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein mapping the at least one sequence (Park, page 5, paragraph 90-91; i.e., [0090] control channels are allocated and the other 01-DM symbols of the DL subframe are used as a data region to which a POSCH is allocated; [0091] The DCI transports UL resource assignment information, DL resource assignment information); or mapping the at least one sequence to all or part of frequency domain resources of a plurality of interlaces of the channel resources; wherein the frequency domain resources are M1 data subcarriers, 1/M1 data subcarrier, M1 random access channel (RACH) subcarriers, 1/M1 RACH subcarrier, M1 resource blocks (RBs), or 1/M1 RB; wherein M1 is a positive integer, and / represents division.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 4, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 2. But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein any item in the configuration manner is determined in at least one of the following manners: informing by control signaling, predefining a combination for a communication node to select, pre-storing in a communication node and triggering by control signaling, informing by a control channel, or configuring by a higher layer.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein any item in the configuration manner is determined in at least one of the following manners: informing by control signaling, predefining a combination for a communication node to select, pre-storing in a communication node and triggering by control signaling, informing by a control channel, or configuring by a higher layer (Park, page 15, paragraph 309-310; i.e., [0309] the sequence is transmitted using a frequency-domain resource corresponding to subcarrier index (u o+N*k+n); [0310] In this case, u0 may be configured by a BS or predetermined. The BS may transmit to the UE information on the length of the (base) sequence for configuring PUCCH 2 (e.g., Lor LNE w) and information on the number of times that the (base) sequence is repeated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 12, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the more than one sequence corresponds to a same initial sequence, or different sequences of the more than one sequence correspond to different initial sequences (Wu, page 8, paragraph 106; i.e., [0106] if used OCCs and sequence initialization values are the same, corresponding used reference signal sequences are the same as long as a frequency domain position is fixed).
As to claim 13, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the number of the at least one sequence being 1 (Wu, page 5, paragraph 65 i.e., [0065] numbers 0, 1, 2, ... , and min the figure are RB numbers. At a same position of an entire frequency domain, corresponding reference signal sequences (RB numbers)).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the phase rotation angle of the element in the one sequence; wherein phase rotation angles of a plurality of elements are the same or different.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the phase rotation angle of the element in the one sequence; wherein phase rotation angles of a plurality of elements are the same or different (Park, page 15, paragraph 306; i.e., [0306] 2) N length-N*LNEW sequences (SEQ0 , SEQ1 , ... , SE~_1) are generated by applying an n-th phase rotation among N phase rotations to SE~Ep(n). In this case, the N phase rotations may be defined according to one of the following options).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 14, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Wu, page 5, paragraph 65 i.e., [0065] numbers 0, 1, 2, ... , and min the figure are RB numbers. At a same position of an entire frequency domain, corresponding reference signal sequences (RB numbers)).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the phase rotation angle of the element in the sequences; wherein phase rotation angles of a plurality of elements in the more than one sequence are the same or different; and phase rotation angles of elements in different sequences are the same or different.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the phase rotation angle of the element in the sequences; wherein phase rotation angles of a plurality of elements in the more than one sequence are the same or different; and phase rotation angles of elements in different sequences are the same or different (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 15, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the configuration manner comprises:
a frequency domain starting position of a first sequence of the two sequences and a frequency domain offset value of each of the two sequences (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the second bandwidth); and
one of a frequency domain spacing between different sequences, or a frequency domain starting position of a second sequence of the two sequences (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the second bandwidth).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being 2.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being 2 (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences, and then perform transmission by multiplying the two sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 16, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the configuration manner further comprises a number of the at least one sequence the configuration manner further comprises:
a frequency domain starting position of a first sequence of the more than one sequence and a frequency domain offset value of each of the more than one sequence (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value); and
a frequency domain spacing between adjacent ones of the more than one sequence (Wu, page 1, paragraph 11 i.e., [0011] subcarrier spacing and the offset
between the frequency domain start position of the bandwidth part and the frequency domain start position of the maximum system bandwidth).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 17, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the frequency domain starting position and a frequency domain offset value of each of the more than one sequence (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one.
However, Park teaches the limitation the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences, and then perform transmission by multiplying the two sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 18, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 2, wherein the configuration manner further comprises a number of the at least one sequence, and the configuration manner comprises:
a frequency domain starting position of a first sequence of the more than one sequence and a frequency domain offset value of each of the more than one sequence (Wu, page 7, paragraph 94 i.e., [0094] frequency domain start position of the first bandwidth has an offset value relative to the frequency domain start position of the second bandwidth, and corresponding to a mapping formula of a reference signal sequence, a mapping formula of the reference signal sequence on the first bandwidth has an offset value); and
one of frequency domain starting positions of other sequences except the first sequence, frequency domain spacings of other sequences except the first sequence relative to the first sequence, or frequency domain spacings between a specified sequence and other sequences except the first sequence (Wu, page 1, paragraph 11 i.e., (Wu, page 1, paragraph 11 i.e., [0011] subcarrier spacing and the offset between the frequency domain start position of the bandwidth part and the frequency domain start position of the maximum system bandwidth).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences, and then perform transmission by multiplying the two sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 19, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the number of the at least one sequence being more than one (Wu, page 5, paragraph 65 i.e., [0065] position of an entire frequency domain, corresponding
reference signal sequences (RB numbers) are different when the terminal device accesses different CCs).
But Wu-Lei-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a length of the more than one sequence; wherein lengths of the more than one sequence are the same or different.
However, Park teaches the limitation wherein a length of the more than one sequence; wherein lengths of the more than one sequence are the same or different (Park, page 15, paragraph 297; i.e., [0297] PUCCH transmission and reception method 3-1 , the UE may repeat a length-12 CAZAC sequence two times, apply two different phase rotations thereto, generate two length-24 sequences, and then perform transmission by multiplying the two sequences).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Hao to substitute transmission control from Park for reference signal from Wu-Lei-Hao to supporting services/UEs sensitive to reliability and latency (Park, page 1, paragraph 4).
Claim(s) 22 & 23 is/are directed to a device & non-transitory computer readable medium claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1. Therefore, claim(s) 22 & 23 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1.
Claim(s) 26 is/are directed to a device claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 2. Therefore, claim(s) 26 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 2.
Claim(s) 27-28 is/are directed to a device claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 3-4. Therefore, claim(s) 27-28 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 3-4.
Claim(s) 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu, U.S. Pub/Patent No. 2019/0044683 A1 in view of Lei, U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0236716 A1, and Park, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2020/0045691 A1, and Hao, US 2013/0028138 A1, further in view of Han, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2008/0240285 A1.
As to claim 25, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 1. But Wu-Lei-Park-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the configuration manner further comprises a phase rotation angle of an element in the at least one sequence, and the phase rotation angle of the element in the at least one sequence comprises at least one of following: an overall phase relationship among multiple sequences; a phase relationship between elements within each sequence; an overall phase relationship of each sequence relative to an initial sequence, a first sequence or an adjacent sequence; a phase relationship of each element within each sequence relative to a respective element of the initial sequence.
However, Han teaches the limitation wherein the configuration manner further comprises a phase rotation angle of an element in the at least one sequence, and the phase rotation angle of the element in the at least one sequence comprises at least one of following: an overall phase relationship among multiple sequences;
a phase relationship between elements within each sequence; an overall phase relationship of each sequence relative to an initial sequence, a first sequence or an adjacent sequence; a phase relationship of each element within each sequence relative to a respective element of the initial sequence (Han, page 3, paragraph 57 & 67-69; page 8, paragraph 159; i.e., [0067] selecting one of root indexes contained in root-index set which enable the sum of individual root indexes of a first sequence and a second sequence from among multiple sequences having each of root indexes in the root-index set to correspond to a length of the multiple sequences; generating the sequence in a frequency domain or a time domain according to the selected root index; mapping the generated sequence to a frequency-domain resource element; and converting the frequency-domain-mapped sequence into a time-domain transmission signal, and transmitting the time-domain transmission signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Park-Hao to substitute frequency offset estimation from Han for the frequency domain from Wu-Lei-Park-Hao to allow a low complexity associated with the synchronization detection (Han, page 2, paragraph 47).
Claim(s) 5 & 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu, U.S. Pub/Patent No. 2019/0044683 A1 in view of Lei, U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0236716 A1, and Park, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2020/0045691 A1, and Hao, US 2013/0028138 A1, and further in view of Kazmi, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2019/0273584 A1.
As to claim 5, Wu-Lei-Park-Hao teaches the method as recited in claim 2. But Wu-Lei-Park-Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a precision of the frequency domain starting position is one of H1 data subcarriers, 1/H1 data subcarrier, H1 RACH subcarriers, 1/H1 RACH subcarrier, H1 RBs, or 1/H1 RB; wherein H1 is a positive integer, and / represents division; a precision of the frequency domain offset value is one of H2 data subcarriers,1/H2 data subcarrier, H2 RACH subcarriers, 1/H2 RACH subcarrier, H2 RBs, or 1/H2 RB; wherein H2 is a positive integer, and / represents division; or a precision of the frequency domain spacing between the different sequences is one of H3 data subcarriers,1/H3 data subcarrier, H3 RACH subcarriers,1/H3 RACH subcarrier, H3 RBs, or 1/H3 RB; wherein H3 is a positive integer, and / represents division.
However, Kazmi teaches the limitation wherein a precision of the frequency domain starting position is one of H1 data subcarriers, 1/H1 data subcarrier, H1 RACH subcarriers, 1/H1 RACH subcarrier, H1 RBs, or 1/H1 RB (Kazmi, figure 5); wherein H1 is a positive integer, and / represents division; a precision of the frequency domain offset value is one of H2 data subcarriers,1/H2 data subcarrier, H2 RACH subcarriers, 1/H2 RACH subcarrier, H2 RBs, or 1/H2 RB; wherein H2 is a positive integer, and / represents division; or a precision of the frequency domain spacing between the different sequences is one of H3 data subcarriers,1/H3 data subcarrier, H3 RACH subcarriers,1/H3 RACH subcarrier, H3 RBs, or 1/H3 RB; wherein H3 is a positive integer, and / represents division.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Wu-Lei-Park-Hao to substitute time frequency from Kazmi for frequency domain from Wu-Lei-Park-Hao to cause interruption on one or more serving cells while performing one or one operations (e.g. activation/deactivation) on another serving cell (Kazmi, page 2, paragraph 18).
Claim(s) 29 is/are directed to a device claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 5. Therefore, claim(s) 29 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 5.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 12-17, 19, 22-23 & 25-29 has/have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Applicant’s arguments include the failure of previously applied art to expressly disclose “one of frequency domain starting positions of other sequences except the first sequence, frequency domain spacings of other sequences except the first sequence relative to the first sequence, or frequency domain spacings between a specified sequence and other sequences except the first sequence” (see Applicant’s response, 11/5/25, page 11). It is evident from the detailed mappings found in the above rejection(s) that Hao disclosed this functionality (see Hao, page 7, paragraph 87). Further, it is clear from the numerous teachings (previously and currently cited) that the provision for “one of frequency domain starting positions of other sequences except the first sequence, frequency domain spacings of other sequences except the first sequence relative to the first sequence, or frequency domain spacings between a specified sequence and other sequences except the first sequence” was widely implemented in the networking art. Thus, Applicant’s arguments drawn toward distinction of the claimed invention and the prior art teachings on this point are not considered persuasive.
Listing of Relevant Arts
Xi, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20200252172 A1 discloses discarding the beginning of the DMRS sequence.
Xu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210084604 A1 discloses except the synchronization of the first frequency band position.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416