Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-5, 7-11, 23, 24, 26,27, 29-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as being unpatentable over JIANG et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0007396 A1) in view of SONG et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0045119 A1).
1, JIANG teaches a method for transmitting data, transmitting uplink information by one or more antenna panels on one or more bandwidth units (BWUs) [abstract, par 0065, 0066,The term “user equipment (UE)” refers to, for example, equipment accessing to a communication network and receiving network services via a network device, and may also be referred to as “terminal equipment (TE)”. The terminal equipment may be fixed or mobile, and may also be referred to as a mobile station (MS), a terminal, a subscriber station (SS), an access terminal (AT), or a station, etc, The uplink transmission method includes: a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier; and transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment],
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on an active bandwidth part (BWP) [abstract, transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle. The terminal equipment may perform channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier, and determine whether the bandwidth units are busy or idle],
and the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection by each of the least two antenna panels on each to be detected [par 0079, 0080, a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier. the terminal equipment transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle]
transmitting indication information for indicating the one or more idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information by each antenna panel [par 0015, third indication information to a terminal equipment, the third indication information being related to how a terminal equipment selects at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle, and the terminal equipment selecting at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle according to the third indication information, and transmitting an uplink transmission on the selected at least one bandwidth unit];
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined from a first BWU set, wherein the BWU set is determined based on the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on the active BWP[par 0120, the third indication information indicates “performing selection based on grouping and/or ordering”, and the terminal equipment may group and/or order the bandwidth units detected as being idle or the two or more bandwidth units of the carrier on which the channel detection is performed, and select the at least one bandwidth unit according to the group and/or the order]
wherein the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels are not completely the same [par 0121, second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, the second bandwidth unit may be independently selected by the terminal equipment, or may be indicated by the network device, such as being indicated via the third indication information with an indication manner similar to indicating the first bandwidth unit via the second indication information];
wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising all idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two panels [par 0126, As shown in FIG. 5B, in this example, what is different from the example in FIG. 5A is that detection results are that both the two bandwidth units are idle, and the terminal equipment may select one of them, such as bandwidth unit 1, for performing uplink transmission (PRACH). As shown in FIG. 5C, in this example, the terminal equipment performs uplink transmission on four bandwidth units to which an uplink carrier corresponds. These four bandwidth units are on a UL BWP, and detection results are that bandwidth units 1-2 and 4 are idle],
Jiang fails to show a method, Song show by one or more antenna panels of the at least two antenna panels separately, comprising detection by each of the at least two antenna panels
In an analogous art Song show by one or more antenna panels of the at least two antenna panels separately [par 0004, 0015, multiple transmission reception points (TRP) and/or multiple antenna panels are candidate technologies for the massive MIMO technology. By using multiple transmission reception points or multiple antenna panels to serve for the same terminal equipment simultaneously, when the terminal equipment is configured with the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode],
comprising detection by each of the at least two antenna panels [par 0075, 0076, In the single-TRP or single-panel transmission mode, the number of active BWPs for each carrier is 1. In this implementation, when the terminal equipment is configured to be in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1. Therefore, BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI may be activated simultaneously, and as the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
3, JIANG and SONG provides the method as claimed in claim 2, JIANG fail to show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre- configuration signaling
In analogous art SONG show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre- configuration signaling [par 0059, terminal equipment via configuration signaling; for example, configuring a multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode for the terminal equipment; and for another example, configuring a number of BWPs for terminal equipment via configuration signaling (such as RRC signaling), and indicating an active BWP therein via control signaling (such as DCI signaling), etc. Moreover, as described above, when multiple network devices 201 do not interact in transmitting DCI signaling, active BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI signaling may be different. In order to solve the problem of confliction of active BWPs indicated by the multiple pieces of DCI signaling, embodiments of this disclosure are proposed].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
4, JIANG and SONG illustrates the method as claimed in claim 2, comprises: selecting individually a channel detection mechanism and/or a channel detection parameter[JIANG par 0091, the terminal equipment may determine channel detection modes of the bandwidth units according to the indication of the network device, or may determine channel detection modes of the bandwidth units according to a capability of its own, which are not limited in this embodiment],,
JIANG fail to show wherein performing the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected, and performing individually the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected based on the channel detection mechanism and/or channel detection parameter selected individually
In an analogous art SONG show wherein performing the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected [par 0015, 0069, when the terminal equipment is configured with the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, determining an active bandwidth part by the terminal equipment according to received configuration information The configuration information is consider the BWU because the information contains a BWP. A terminal equipment that may be served by both TRP1 and TRP2, at most N BWPs may be configured for it by using higher-layer signaling; where, N may be at most the number of BWPs contained in a union of BWPs of multiple TRPs],
and performing individually the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected based on the channel detection mechanism and/or channel detection parameter selected individually[par 0069, a terminal equipment that may be served by both TRP1 and TRP2, at most N BWPs may be configured for it by using higher-layer signaling; where, N may be at most the number of BWPs contained in a union of BWPs of multiple TRPs. That is, a maximum value of the number of BWPs configured in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode may be greater than a maximum value of the number of BWPs configured in other modes (such as a single-transmission mode)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
5, JIANG and SONG discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels comprise one or more same BWUs [JIANG par 0120, 0121, 0124, the terminal equipment may group and/or order the bandwidth units detected as being idle or the two or more bandwidth units of the carrier on which the channel detection is performed, and select the at least one bandwidth unit according to the group and/or the order. In this implementation, a definition of the above second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, when the second bandwidth unit is identical to the above first bandwidth unit, the third indication information].
and wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising the one or more same idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels [par 0096, 0101, the terminal equipment may transmit the uplink transmission according to at least one item of the following: the number of bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units; positions of bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units; whether bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units satisfy a condition; and signals and/or channels included in the uplink transmission. For example, the second indication information indicates that the uplink transmission may be transmitted when all bandwidth units (two or more bandwidth units of the carrier) are idle, and the terminal equipment judges whether all the bandwidth units are detected as being idle, and if it is judged yes].
7. JIANG and SONG demonstrates the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising all idle BWUs [par 0100, 0101, the network device may instruct the terminal equipment via the above second indication information how to judge whether to transmit the uplink transmission according to the number and/or the positions of the bandwidth units detected as being idle. For example, the second indication information indicates that the uplink transmission may be transmitted when all bandwidth units (two or more bandwidth units of the carrier) are idle, and the terminal equipment judges whether all the bandwidth units are detected as being idle, and if it is judged yes, it transmits the uplink transmission. For example, assuming that there are N bandwidth units in total, in which M bandwidth units are detected as being idle, the terminal equipment may transmit the uplink transmission when N=M].
JIANG fail to show a designated antenna panel of the at least two antenna panels. In an analogous art SONG show a designated antenna panel of the at least two antenna panels [par 0075, In the single-TRP or single-panel transmission mode, the number of active BWPs for each carrier is 1. In this implementation, when the terminal equipment is configured to be in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
9. JIANG and SONG display the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the indication information is transmitted in one or a combination of: transmitting the indication information based on a demodulation reference signal (DMRS); transmitting the indication information based on a reference signal; transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU is idle, indicated by a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU 1s idle, indicated by a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH);
transmitting the indication information based on a signal transmitted on an idle BWU; transmitting the indication information based on a wireless fidelity preamble; and transmitting the indication information based on a random access preamble transmitted on an idle BWU [JIANG, par 0086, 0087, For example, when the above at least one resource is two or more than two, these two or more resources may be used to transmit identical signals and/or channels, for example, they are all used to transmit PRACHs, or are used to transmit PUSCHs, etc., in which case the above two or more resources may be indicated by the same first indication information, such as being indicated by the same physical layer signaling].
10. JIANG and SONG disclose the method of claim 1, one or more idle BWUs detected by the difference antenna panels are different and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information are different [JIANG par 0121, In this implementation, a definition of the above second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, the second bandwidth unit may be independently selected by the terminal equipment];
JIANG fail to show wherein the at least two antenna panels comprise at least two antenna panels that are different from each, and the indication information is transmitted separately for each of the at least two different antenna panels.
In an analogous SONG show wherein the at least two antenna panels comprise at least two antenna panels that are different from each[par 0068, FIG. 4b, a case where the BWPs of the TRPs do not overlap is shown; however, this embodiment is not limited thereto, and the BWPs of the two TRPs providing services for the terminal equipment may or may not overlap, the numbers of the BWPs of the two TRPs may be identical or different, and ranges of the BWPs may be identical or different]
and the indication information is transmitted separately for each of the at least two different antenna panels [par 0106, The terminal equipment may receive the multi-stage DCI (third DCI), and DCI of one stage in the multi-stage DCI at least includes a BWP indicator field, and DCI of other stages in the multi-stage DCI includes scheduling information of each TRP or each panel].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
11, JIANG and SONG teaches the method of claim 7, show a largest number of idle BWUs detected [par 0099, 0101, that the terminal equipment determines whether to transmit the uplink transmission according to the number and/or the positions of the bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth unit. For example, the second indication information indicates that the uplink transmission may be transmitted when all bandwidth units (two or more bandwidth units of the carrier) are idle, and the terminal equipment judges whether all the bandwidth units are detected as being idle]
JIANG fail to show wherein the designated antenna panel is an antenna panel with a largest number of idle BWUs detected
In an analogous art SONG show wherein the designated antenna panel is an antenna panel with a largest number of idle BWUs detected [par 0069, 0070,a terminal equipment may be configured with at most M downlink BWPs, M being able to be greater than 4. For the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, a terminal equipment may be configured with at most N downlink BWPs, N being able to be greater than M. As shown in FIG. 4b, TRP1 may configure four BWPs for a terminal equipment within its coverage, and TRP2 may also configure four BWPs for a terminal equipment within its coverage, hence, for a terminal equipment that may be served by both TRP1 and TRP2, at most N BWPs may be configured for it by using higher-layer signaling; where, N may be at most the number of BWPs contained in a union of BWPs of multiple TRPs. However, on some BWPs, there may be only one TRP that may provide services to the terminal equipment, and may not perform the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation, such as BWPs in TRP1 and TRP2 that do not overlap in FIG. 4b. On these BWPs, only single-TRP or single-panel transmission is supported. Therefore, the maximum number of PDCCH transmissions supported at the same time is 1. And for other BWPs, such as BWPs in TRP1].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
23. JIANG defines a device for transmitting data, comprising: a processor; a memory configured to store instructions executable by the processor wherein [par 0253, 0255, The logic device is such as a field programmable logic component, a microprocessor, or a processor used in a computer, etc],
transmit uplink information by one or more antenna panels of the at least two antenna panels separately on one or more bandwidth units (BWUs) [abstract, par 0065, 0066,The term “user equipment (UE)” refers to, for example, equipment accessing to a communication network and receiving network services via a network device, and may also be referred to as “terminal equipment (TE)”. The terminal equipment may be fixed or mobile, and may also be referred to as a mobile station (MS), a terminal, a subscriber station (SS), an access terminal (AT), or a station, etc, The uplink transmission method includes: a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier; and transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment],
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on an active bandwidth part (BWP) [abstract, transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle. The terminal equipment may perform channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier, and determine whether the bandwidth units are busy or idle],
and the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection by each of the least two antenna panels on each to be detected [par 0079, 0080, a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier. the terminal equipment transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle]
transmit indication information for indicating the one or more idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information by each antenna panel [par 0015, 0136, 0137, third indication information to a terminal equipment, the third indication information being related to how a terminal equipment selects at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle, and the terminal equipment selecting at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle according to the third indication information, and transmitting an uplink transmission on the selected at least one bandwidth unit, the terminal equipment may inform (report) information on the capability to the network device. And the network device may schedule the terminal equipment according to the information, such as allocating/indicating resources, indicating a channel detection mode, and indicating how the terminal equipment transmits data according to a channel detection result. In one implementation, the terminal equipment may transmit indication information to the network device, the fifth indication information directly or indirectly indicating a capability of the terminal equipment];
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined from a first BWU set, wherein the BWU set is determined based on the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on the active BWP[par 0120, the third indication information indicates “performing selection based on grouping and/or ordering”, and the terminal equipment may group and/or order the bandwidth units detected as being idle or the two or more bandwidth units of the carrier on which the channel detection is performed, and select the at least one bandwidth unit according to the group and/or the order]
wherein the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels are not completely the same [par 0121, second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, the second bandwidth unit may be independently selected by the terminal equipment, or may be indicated by the network device, such as being indicated via the third indication information with an indication manner similar to indicating the first bandwidth unit via the second indication information];
wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising all idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two panels [par 0126, As shown in FIG. 5B, in this example, what is different from the example in FIG. 5A is that detection results are that both the two bandwidth units are idle, and the terminal equipment may select one of them, such as bandwidth unit 1, for performing uplink transmission (PRACH). As shown in FIG. 5C, in this example, the terminal equipment performs uplink transmission on four bandwidth units to which an uplink carrier corresponds. These four bandwidth units are on a UL BWP, and detection results are that bandwidth units 1-2 and 4 are idle],
Jiang fails to show a method for transmitting data performed by a terminal comprising at least two antenna panels, comprising detection by each of the at least two antenna panels
In an analogous art Song show a method for transmitting data performed by a terminal comprising at least two antenna panels [par 0004, 0015, multiple transmission reception points (TRP) and/or multiple antenna panels are candidate technologies for the massive MIMO technology. By using multiple transmission reception points or multiple antenna panels to serve for the same terminal equipment simultaneously, when the terminal equipment is configured with the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode],
comprising detection by each of the at least two antenna panels [par 0075, 0076, In the single-TRP or single-panel transmission mode, the number of active BWPs for each carrier is 1. In this implementation, when the terminal equipment is configured to be in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1. Therefore, BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI may be activated simultaneously, and as the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
24. JIANG teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium [par 0255, The soft modules may be located in an RAM, a flash memory, an ROM, an EPROM, and EEPROM, a register, a hard disc, a floppy disc, a CD-ROM, or any memory medium in other forms known in the art. A memory medium may be coupled to a processor, so that the processor may be able to read information from the memory medium],
transmitting uplink information by one or more antenna panels of the at least two antenna panels separately on one or more bandwidth units (BWUs) [abstract, par 0065, 0066,The term “user equipment (UE)” refers to, for example, equipment accessing to a communication network and receiving network services via a network device, and may also be referred to as “terminal equipment (TE)”. The terminal equipment may be fixed or mobile, and may also be referred to as a mobile station (MS), a terminal, a subscriber station (SS), an access terminal (AT), or a station, etc, The uplink transmission method includes: a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier; and transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment],
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on an active bandwidth part (BWP) [abstract, transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection by the terminal equipment, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle. The terminal equipment may perform channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier, and determine whether the bandwidth units are busy or idle],
and the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection by each of the least two antenna panels on each to be detected [par 0079, 0080, a terminal equipment performs channel detection on two or more bandwidth units of a carrier. the terminal equipment transmits uplink transmission on at least one bandwidth unit according to a result of the channel detection, the at least one bandwidth unit being detected as being idle]
transmitting indication information for indicating the one or more idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information by each antenna panel [par 0015, 0136, 0137, third indication information to a terminal equipment, the third indication information being related to how a terminal equipment selects at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle, and the terminal equipment selecting at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle according to the third indication information, and transmitting an uplink transmission on the selected at least one bandwidth unit, the terminal equipment may inform (report) information on the capability to the network device. And the network device may schedule the terminal equipment according to the information, such as allocating/indicating resources, indicating a channel detection mode, and indicating how the terminal equipment transmits data according to a channel detection result. In one implementation, the terminal equipment may transmit indication information to the network device, the fifth indication information directly or indirectly indicating a capability of the terminal equipment];
wherein the one or more BWUs are determined from a first BWU set, wherein the BWU set is determined based on the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels on the active BWP[par 0120, the third indication information indicates “performing selection based on grouping and/or ordering”, and the terminal equipment may group and/or order the bandwidth units detected as being idle or the two or more bandwidth units of the carrier on which the channel detection is performed, and select the at least one bandwidth unit according to the group and/or the order]
wherein the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels are not completely the same [par 0121, second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, the second bandwidth unit may be independently selected by the terminal equipment, or may be indicated by the network device, such as being indicated via the third indication information with an indication manner similar to indicating the first bandwidth unit via the second indication information];
wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising all idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two panels [par 0126, As shown in FIG. 5B, in this example, what is different from the example in FIG. 5A is that detection results are that both the two bandwidth units are idle, and the terminal equipment may select one of them, such as bandwidth unit 1, for performing uplink transmission (PRACH). As shown in FIG. 5C, in this example, the terminal equipment performs uplink transmission on four bandwidth units to which an uplink carrier corresponds. These four bandwidth units are on a UL BWP, and detection results are that bandwidth units 1-2 and 4 are idle],
Jiang fails to show a mobile terminal comprising at least two antenna panels, comprising: performing channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels, and detecting by each of the at least two antenna panels.
In an analogous art Song show a mobile terminal comprising at least two antenna panels, comprising: performing channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels[par 0004, 0015, multiple transmission reception points (TRP) and/or multiple antenna panels are candidate technologies for the massive MIMO technology. By using multiple transmission reception points or multiple antenna panels to serve for the same terminal equipment simultaneously, when the terminal equipment is configured with the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode],
and detecting by each of the at least two antenna panels[par 0075, 0076, In the single-TRP or single-panel transmission mode, the number of active BWPs for each carrier is 1. In this implementation, when the terminal equipment is configured to be in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1. Therefore, BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI may be activated simultaneously, and as the maximum number of active BWPs for each carrier may be greater than 1]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
26. JIANG and SONG defines the device of claim 23, wherein the processor is further configured to: select individually a channel detection mechanism and/or a channel detection parameter[JIANG par 0091, the terminal equipment may determine channel detection modes of the bandwidth units according to the indication of the network device, or may determine channel detection modes of the bandwidth units according to a capability of its own, which are not limited in this embodiment],
JIANG fail to show detection by each of the at least two antenna panels, based on a channel detection priority of uplink information to be transmitted, and performing individually the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected based on the channel detection mechanism and/or channel detection parameter selected individually
In an analogous art SONG show wherein performing the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected [par 0015, 0069, when the terminal equipment is configured with the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode, determining an active bandwidth part by the terminal equipment according to received configuration information The configuration information is consider the BWU because the information contains a BWP. A terminal equipment that may be served by both TRP1 and TRP2, at most N BWPs may be configured for it by using higher-layer signaling; where, N may be at most the number of BWPs contained in a union of BWPs of multiple TRPs],
and performing individually the channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected based on the channel detection mechanism and/or channel detection parameter selected individually[par 0069, a terminal equipment that may be served by both TRP1 and TRP2, at most N BWPs may be configured for it by using higher-layer signaling; where, N may be at most the number of BWPs contained in a union of BWPs of multiple TRPs. That is, a maximum value of the number of BWPs configured in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode may be greater than a maximum value of the number of BWPs configured in other modes (such as a single-transmission mode)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
27. JIANG and SONG creates the device of claim 23, wherein the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels comprise one or more same BWUs[JIANG par 0120, 0121, 0124, the terminal equipment may group and/or order the bandwidth units detected as being idle or the two or more bandwidth units of the carrier on which the channel detection is performed, and select the at least one bandwidth unit according to the group and/or the order. In this implementation, a definition of the above second bandwidth unit is similar to that of the first bandwidth unit, and the second bandwidth unit may be identical to or different from the first bandwidth unit. In this implementation, when the second bandwidth unit is identical to the above first bandwidth unit, the third indication information].;
the first BWU set is a set comprising the one or more same idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels[par 0096, 0101, the terminal equipment may transmit the uplink transmission according to at least one item of the following: the number of bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units; positions of bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units; whether bandwidth units detected as being idle in the two or more bandwidth units satisfy a condition; and signals and/or channels included in the uplink transmission. For example, the second indication information indicates that the uplink transmission may be transmitted when all bandwidth units (two or more bandwidth units of the carrier) are idle, and the terminal equipment judges whether all the bandwidth units are detected as being idle, and if it is judged yes].
29, JIANG and SONG defines the device of claim 23, wherein the first BWU set is a set comprising all idle BWUs [par 0100, 0101, the network device may instruct the terminal equipment via the above second indication information how to judge whether to transmit the uplink transmission according to the number and/or the positions of the bandwidth units detected as being idle. For example, the second indication information indicates that the uplink transmission may be transmitted when all bandwidth units (two or more bandwidth units of the carrier) are idle, and the terminal equipment judges whether all the bandwidth units are detected as being idle, and if it is judged yes, it transmits the uplink transmission. For example, assuming that there are N bandwidth units in total, in which M bandwidth units are detected as being idle, the terminal equipment may transmit the uplink transmission when N=M].
JIANG fail to show a designated antenna panel of the at least two antenna panels. In an analogous art SONG show a designated antenna panel of the at least two antenna panels [par 0075, In the single-TRP or single-panel transmission mode, the number of active BWPs for each carrier is 1. In this implementation, when the terminal equipment is configured to be in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
31. JIANG and SONG displays the device of claim 23, wherein the processor is configured to transmit indication information in one or a combination of: transmitting the indication information based on a demodulation reference signal (DMRS); transmitting the indication information based on a reference signal; transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU is idle, indicated by a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWUs idle, indicated by a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH);
transmitting the indication information based on a signal transmitted on an idle BWU; transmitting the indication information based on a wireless fidelity preamble; and transmitting the indication information based on a random access preamble transmitted on an idle BWU[JIANG, par 0087, For example, when the above at least one resource is two or more than two, these two or more resources may be used to transmit identical signals and/or channels, for example, they are all used to transmit PRACHs, or are used to transmit PUSCHs, etc., in which case the above two or more resources may be indicated by the same first indication information, such as being indicated by the same physical layer signaling].
32. JIANG and SONG convey the device of claim 23, JIANG fail to show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre-configuration signaling
In analogous art SONG show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre- configuration signaling [par 0059, terminal equipment via configuration signaling; for example, configuring a multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode for the terminal equipment; and for another example, configuring a number of BWPs for terminal equipment via configuration signaling (such as RRC signaling), and indicating an active BWP therein via control signaling (such as DCI signaling), etc. Moreover, as described above, when multiple network devices 201 do not interact in transmitting DCI signaling, active BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI signaling may be different. In order to solve the problem of confliction of active BWPs indicated by the multiple pieces of DCI signaling, embodiments of this disclosure are proposed].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
33. JIANG and SONG display the storage medium of claim 24, JIANG fail to show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre-configuration signaling
In an analogous art SONG show wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre-configuration signaling [par 0059, terminal equipment via configuration signaling; for example, configuring a multi-TRP or multi-panel operation-related mode for the terminal equipment; and for another example, configuring a number of BWPs for terminal equipment via configuration signaling (such as RRC signaling), and indicating an active BWP therein via control signaling (such as DCI signaling), etc. Moreover, as described above, when multiple network devices 201 do not interact in transmitting DCI signaling, active BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI signaling may be different. In order to solve the problem of confliction of active BWPs indicated by the multiple pieces of DCI signaling, embodiments of this disclosure are proposed].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of JIANG and SONG because the terminal equipment may determine the active bandwidth part according to the received configuration information and/or downlink control information, thereby solving the technical problem that the terminal equipment is unable to determine which bandwidth part is switched to in the next time unit due to bandwidth parts indicated by multiple pieces of downlink control signaling being different. [SONG par 0029]
35. JIANG and SONG display the method of claim 24, wherein the indication information is transmitted in one or a combination of: transmitting the indication information based on a demodulation reference signal (DMRS); transmitting the indication information based on a reference signal; transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU is idle, indicated by a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH); transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU is idle, indicated by a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); transmitting the indication information based on a signal transmitted on an idle BWU; transmitting the indication information based on a wireless fidelity preamble; and transmitting the indication information based on a random access preamble transmitted on an idle BWU[JIANG, par 0087, For example, when the above at least one resource is two or more than two, these two or more resources may be used to transmit identical signals and/or channels, for example, they are all used to transmit PRACHs, or are used to transmit PUSCHs, etc., in which case the above two or more resources may be indicated by the same first indication information, such as being indicated by the same physical layer signaling].
Response to Arguments
Thus, JIANG fails to teach one or more antenna panels of the terminal transmit uplink information separately on idle BWUs.
The examiner response to the applicant’s argument is moot the applicant’s claim is rejected by JIANG in view of SONG, Song discloses teach one or more antenna panels of the terminal.
In other words, JIANG only teaches selecting one of the BWUs being detected by the terminal as idle, but fails to teach each panel of the terminal performs channel detection to detect idle BWUs. In addition, JIANG only teaches the first and second BWU being detected as idle may be different, but fails to teach the first and second BWU are detected by different panels of the terminal.
Thus, JIANG fails to teach or suggest "transmitting uplink information by one or more antenna panels of the at least two antenna panels separately on one or more BWUs, wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels, and the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection by each of the at least two antenna panels on each BWU to be detected; and the one or more idle BWUs detected by each of the at least two antenna panels are not completely the same" in amended claim 1.
In other words, SONG is directed to configuration on the maximum number of BWPs in the multi-TRP or multi-panel operation and how to determine the active BWP for the received DCIs, but is not care about any channel detection of the panels to determine idle BWUs. Therefore, SONG fails to remedy the deficiencies of JIANG.
The examiner respectfully disagrees JIANG discloses terminal such as “user equipment (UE)” refers to, for example, equipment accessing to a communication network and receiving network services via a network device, and may also be referred to as “terminal equipment (TE)”. The terminal equipment may be fixed or mobile, and may also be referred to as a mobile station (MS), a terminal, a subscriber station (SS), an access terminal (AT), or a station, etc, in paragraphs 0065, 0066 which is known in the art to comprise an antenna. As shown in the office action the JIANG disclose the functions of the antennas such as transmitting uplink information separately on one or more BWUs, wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle, the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection, and the one or more idle BWUs detected are not completely the same. JIANG doesn’t disclose a device having multiple antennas, but the prior art SONG does. The rationale to modify or combine the prior art does not have to be expressly stated in the prior art; the rationale may be expressly or impliedly contained in the prior art or it may be reasoned from knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, established scientific principles, or legal precedent established by prior case law. Please review MPEP 2144 (I.).
The Office Action alleges that JIANG (see paras. [0100]-[0102]) teaches the above limitations (ii) in amended claim 1, when rejecting claim 8. Office Action at pp. 11. Applicant respectfully submits neither the cited portions nor other remaining portions of JIANG teach or suggest the above emphasized features (ii) of amended claim 1.
The examiner respectfully disagrees the as stated JIANG disclose a terminal that has an antenna ant the functions of the antennas such as transmitting uplink information separately on one or more BWUs, wherein the one or more BWUs are determined based on idle, the idle BWUs are determined by performing channel detection, and the one or more idle BWUs detected are not completely the same. Song discloses the operations of a multiple or a single antenna in a single device. The rationale to modify or combine the prior art does not have to be expressly stated in the prior art; the rationale may be expressly or impliedly contained in the prior art or it may be reasoned from knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, established scientific principles, or legal precedent established by prior case law. Please review MPEP 2144 (I.).
As seen above, the second indication information of JIANG is sent by the network device to the terminal, rather than transmitted by the terminal to the network device. In addition, the second indication information of JIANG instructs the terminal to perform uplink transmission on the idle BWUs, i.e., indicating the idle BWUs detected by the terminal, rather than idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or BWUs for each antenna panel transmitting uplink information. Thus, JIANG fails to teach or suggest "(ii) transmitting indication information for indicating the one or more idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information by each antenna panel" in amended claim 1.
The examiner respectfully disagrees paragraph 0137 shows the terminal equipment may transmit indication information to the network device. Paragraph 0015 show the indication information as being t, the third indication information being related to how a terminal equipment selects at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle, and the terminal equipment selecting at least one bandwidth unit from bandwidth units detected as being idle according to the third indication information.
Based on the above reasoning, SONG also fails to teach each panel of the terminal is used to perform channel detection, thereby being silent about the claimed indication information for indicating "the one or more idle BWUs detected by each antenna panel and/or one or more BWUs for transmitting uplink information by each antenna panel". Accordingly, for at least the above reasons, JIANG in view of SONG fails to teach or suggest the above emphasized limitations (i)-(ii) of amended claim 1.
The examiner respectfully disagrees Song discloses the operations of a multiple or a single antenna in a single device. The rationale to modify or combine the prior art does not have to be expressly stated in the prior art; the rationale may be expressly or impliedly contained in the prior art or it may be reasoned from knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, established scientific principles, or legal precedent established by prior case law. Please review MPEP 2144 (I.).
In summary, JIANG, SONG, or their combination do not teach or suggest the above emphasized limitations (i)-(ii) of amended claim 1. Accordingly, for at least the above reasons, Applicant respectfully requests reconsideration and withdrawal of the rejection of claim 1. Based on similar reasons, amended independent claims 23 and 24 are patentably distinct from the cited prior art. Reconsideration and withdrawal of the rejection of claims 23 and 24 is respectfully requested.
The examiner respectfully disagrees based upon the office action and response to arguments.
Furthermore, SONG fails to mention any concept of an uplink grant-free resource pre- configuration signaling. Accordingly, JIANG in view of SONG fails to teach the limitations of dependent claims 3, 32 and 33.
The examiner respectfully disagrees the claim wherein the BWU to be detected is determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource pre- configuration signaling, which gives the option between the determined based on downlink control information or an uplink grant-free resource. Analogous art SONG shows Moreover, as described above, when multiple network devices 201 do not interact in transmitting DCI signaling, active BWPs indicated by multiple pieces of DCI signaling may be different.
Accordingly, JIANG in view of SONG fails to teach the limitations "transmitting the indication information based on, a state whether a BWU is idle, indicated by a PUSCH" of dependent claims 9, 31 and 35.
The examiner respectfully disagrees JIANG, para 0086, 0087, shows a resource is used to transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a signal, the resource refers to a time-frequency resource corresponding to a piece of uplink control information (UCI); and if a resource is used to transmit a sounding reference signal (SRS), the resource refers to a time-frequency resource corresponding to an SRS sequence.
For example, when the above at least one resource is two or more than two, these two or more resources may be used to transmit identical signals and/or channels, for example, they are all used to transmit PRACHs, or are used to transmit PUSCHs, etc., in which case the above two or more resources may be indicated by the same first indication information, such as being indicated by the same physical layer signaling
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468