Status of Claims
In the amendment filed on February 4th, 2026, claim 1 has been amended, claim 20 has been cancelled and no new claim has been added. Therefore, claims 1-19 and 21 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 10-13, 15-19 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qi (CN 206055201 U) in view of Wang (US 20130166092 A1) and Lin (CN 112336953 A)
In regards to claim 1, Qi teaches a monitoring device, wherein the monitoring device comprises: a sensor interface, a controller, a switch element and a monitoring element (Page 11, Paragraph 4), i.e.
an automatic control system adopts Siemens S7-300 series PLC as control core and uses the upper computer, four-layer control structure of human-computer interface, a PLC, a sensor and a switch element.
Furthermore, Qi teaches the sensor interface is electrically connected to the monitoring element and the switch element, and the sensor interface is configured to be accessed by a sensor (Page 11, Paragraph 4), i.e.
the man-machine interface comprises an Ethernet interface for supporting remote monitoring function development. the main control PLC can do information interaction with first and second inlet device 2a, 2b and gas monitoring device 4, each discrete switch, valve and sensor connection in the PLC system
the controller is connected to the sensor interface via the monitoring element and the switch element that are connected in parallel (Page 4, Paragraph 1), i.e.
parallel connection of two groups of air inlet device and a processing device(components of the switching element); (the two sets of air intake device and pre-processing device downstream of the main pipeline 1) is in turn provided with a gas monitoring device 4 (monitoring element)
Qi teaches the monitoring element is configured to transmit a monitoring information to the controller when the sensor interface is monitored to be accessed by a sensor; and the controller is configured to, according to the monitoring information sent by the monitoring element, control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors, and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor (Page 7, Paragraphs 8, 9), i.e.
real-time collecting compressed air sample, and a which is provided with a sensor box of one or more of the sensor from the main pipeline 1 (sensor monitored information from sensor). For example, sensor box is set with a carbon monoxide sensor, a carbon dioxide sensor and an oxygen sensor. Therefore, a detector device 41 can online real-time detection of carbon monoxide in compressed air, carbon dioxide and the oxygen content. It should be understood that, in the sensor case further can according to need to install other gas detection sensor for detecting the quality of the compressed air, expanding gas monitoring device 4. For example, error range of the sensor is within positive and negative 2 percent, and a calibration condition and a standard air source interface for on-line calibration (in other words, the sensor interface it able to decern sensor readings falling within an erroneous range). Thereafter, the analysis control device 42 includes an analyzer and a controller. analyzer capable of detecting data of the detecting device 41 for real-time analysis, controller capable of sending control signal according to the analysis result to the execution device 43 to execute the corresponding operation; executing device 43 comprises a main pipeline 1 on the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 and main pipeline discharging mechanism 432. the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 according to the control signal sent by the analysis control unit 42 controls the on-off of the main pipeline 1 and the main discharge mechanism 432 can selectively discharge main pipe of compressed air in 1 according to the analyzed control signal sent by the control device 42.
This is demonstrative of control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors (carbon monoxide & compressed air sensor), and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor.
Qi teaches the monitoring device is used for monitoring a state of a gas-flow channel of a breathing device,(Page 4,Paragraph 2)
Referring to FIG. 1, which shows according to this utility model one embodiment the respiratory gas supply system 100 overall schematic diagram. As shown, the breathing air supply system 100 is a series-parallel combined type layout, each device of the system are arranged along the main pipeline 1. the main pipeline 1 is connected with the external atmosphere to input end of input air 11 and with the gas unit (not shown) such as the positive pressure protective clothes is connected to output end of the output air 12. the main pipeline 1 near the input end 11 is branched into a first branch pipe 1a and a second branch pipe 1b, which respectively have a first input end 11a and second input end 11b, and is combined to the main pipe 1 at the upstream of the gas switching apparatus 4. are arranged with a first air inlet device 2a and a first pre-processing device 3a on the first branch pipe 1a, in turn provided with a second inlet device 2b and second processing device 3b on the second branch pipe 1b, which are connected with the first air inlet device 2a and first processing device 3a have the same structure. In other words, according to this utility model of respiratory gas supply system 100 comprises parallel connection of two groups of air inlet device and a processing device [Pg 2, P-4]
Qi further teaches the monitoring element is connected in series with the sensor interface(Page 4,Paragraph 2)
Referring to FIG. 1, which shows according to this utility model one embodiment the respiratory gas supply system 100 overall schematic diagram. As shown, the breathing air supply system 100 is a series-parallel combined type layout, each device of the system are arranged along the main pipeline 1. the main pipeline 1 is connected with the external atmosphere to input end of input air 11 and with the gas unit (not shown) such as the positive pressure protective clothes is connected to output end of the output air 12. the main pipeline 1 near the input end 11 is branched into a first branch pipe 1a and a second branch pipe 1b, which respectively have a first input end 11a and second input end 11b, and is combined to the main pipe 1 at the upstream of the gas switching apparatus 4. are arranged with a first air inlet device 2a and a first pre-processing device 3a on the first branch pipe 1a, in turn provided with a second inlet device 2b and second processing device 3b on the second branch pipe 1b, which are connected with the first air inlet device 2a and first processing device 3a have the same structure. In other words, according to this utility model of respiratory gas supply system 100 comprises parallel connection of two groups of air inlet device and a processing device. the two sets of air intake device and pre-processing device downstream of the main pipeline 1 is in turn provided with a gas monitoring device 4, a secondary storage 5, temperature regulating device 6, spare gas switching device 7. It should be understood that, according to this utility model of respiratory gas supply system 100 of each part of the arrangement order is not limited to this, other possible arrangement form and arrangement order can also be foreseen.[Pg 2, P-4]
Here, we see Qi teaching a breathing air supply system is a series-parallel combined layout, wherein, the two groups of the air inlet device and a processing device are in parallel connection. However, the air inlet device comprises with a gas monitoring device 4, a secondary storage 5, temperature regulating device 6, spare gas switching device all connected in series, thereby the respective sensor components also in series with the respective monitoring gas device.
Qi fails to teach the switch element comprises one or more switches, wherein each of the sensor interfaces is electrically connected to one of the switches; the switch element is configured to, in response to a level signal sent by the controller, turn on the switch electrically connected to the sensor interface that is accessed by a designated sensor. Wang on the other hand teaches the switch element comprises one or more switches, wherein each of the sensor interfaces is electrically connected to one of the switches; the switch element is configured to, in response to a level signal sent by the controller, turn on the switch electrically connected to the sensor interface that is accessed by a designated sensor (Claim 1), i.e.
A system for monitoring server simulated loads, the system comprising:
a fan; a load module comprising a plurality of loads; a switch module comprising a plurality of switches, each of the plurality of switches is connected to each of the plurality of loads; a server chassis housing the fan, the load module, and the switch module; a temperature sensor adapted to detect an internal temperature of the server chassis; and a micro control unit coupled to each of the switch module, the fan, and the temperature sensor, wherein the micro control unit is adapted to control the switch module to turn on/off one or more of the plurality of loads, to adjust a rotation speed of the fan, and to determine whether the internal temperature of the server chassis exceeds a predetermined threshold. [Cl-1]
Thereafter, the monitoring information is used to characterize the type of the sensor accessed by the sensor interface, for example an alarm lamp coupled to the micro control unit and adapted to produce an alarm signal when the internal temperature exceeds the predetermined threshold [Claim 4], here being an a temperature sensor being characterized by a temperature threshold being monitored and met.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the said filing date to combine Wang’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to provide a high-efficiency and more accurate system and method for monitoring server simulated loads.
Furthermore, Qi modified fails to teach determining the type of the sensor accessing the sensor interface, based on generating monitoring information based on current flowing through the monitoring element.
Lin on the other hand teaches generating monitoring information based on current flowing through the monitoring element and determining the type of the sensor accessing the sensor interface(Page 11, Paragraph 5)
As shown in FIG. 3 B, the monitoring device 4 can be coupled to the power supply device 21, an electrolysis device 10, a humidifying device 13, atomizing device 14 and pressurizing device 44, and monitoring device 4 can receive the pressure sensor 41, a first flow sensor 444; the second flow sensor 42 and the hydrogen sensor 43 the sensed gas pressure value, flow value and hydrogen concentration, so as to immediately adjust the pressure, flow rate and hydrogen concentration, the gas pressure value, flow value or hydrogen concentration can be referred to as " gas signal ". In detail, one point in FIG. 3 is the transmission direction of the message and the instruction. When the first flow sensor 444 coupled by the fan device 443 transmits the flow of the current positive pressure gas to the monitoring device 4, the monitoring device 4 can provide the acceleration action message or the deceleration driving message to the pressurizing device 44 according to the flow of the current positive pressure gas, so as to adjust the pressure value of the positive pressure gas. when the pressure sensor 41 coupled to the humidifying device 13 transmits the current hydrogen-containing gas pressure value to the monitoring device 4, monitoring device 4 can according to the pressure value of the current hydrogen-containing gas to provide the hydrogen-producing information or reduce the hydrogen-producing information to the power supply device 21 and the electrolysis device 10 in at least one. In other words, the monitoring device is used for detecting a gas signal to control the pressurizing device to generate the accelerating gas.[Pg 11, P-5]
Here, we see Lin’s disclosure teach in responses to a sensor accessing the sensor interface/communication, generating monitoring information on a current flowing through the monitoring element (fan device), and transmit the monitoring information to the controller; the monitoring information is used to characterize the type of the sensor accessed by the sensor interface, i.e. determine the sensor data and value, and further identifying/determining the sensor type, and furthermore, adjusting if need be the read sensor parameters
Furthermore, Lin teaches the controller is configured to, according to the monitoring information sent by the monitoring element, determine the type of the sensor accessing the sensor interface, and based on the determined type of the sensor, generate a corresponding level signal to control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors, and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor.
wherein, when the monitoring device starts the pressurizing device, the output device outputs the positive pressure gas or the positive pressure gas and the atomizing gas; when the monitoring device does not start the pressurizing device, the output device outputs the hydrogen-containing gas or the hydrogen-containing gas and the atomizing gas.[Pg 4, P-3]
wherein it further comprises an atomizing device switch, when the monitoring device starts the pressurizing device and the atomizing device switch, the output device outputs the positive pressure gas and the atomizing gas; when the monitoring device does not start the pressurizing device but starting the atomizing device switch, the output device outputs the hydrogen-containing gas and the atomizing gas.[Pg 4, P-4]
a trigger switch, for a user to select whether to start the pressurizing device and selectively generate a trigger signal; and a monitoring device, coupled to the trigger switch, the monitoring device is used for starting the pressurizing device according to the trigger signal to generate the acceleration gas. [Pg 4, P-14-15]
positive pressure respiratory device E further comprises an atomizing device switch (not shown in FIG. 3B), when the monitoring device 4 starts the pressurizing device 44 and atomizing device switch, output device 20 outputs the positive pressure gas and the atomizing gas. When the monitoring device 4 does not start the pressurizing device 44 but starts the atomizing device switch, the output device 20 outputs the hydrogen-containing gas and the atomizing gas.[Pg 10, P-6- Pg 11, P-1]
The positive pressure respiratory device E may further comprise a trigger switch (not shown in FIG. 3B). The trigger switch is used for the user to select whether to start the pressurizing device 44 and selectively generate the trigger signal. The monitoring device 4 is coupled to the trigger switch. The monitoring device 4 is used for starting the pressurizing device 44 according to the triggering signal to generate the accelerating gas. At this time, the user can choose to generate the continuous positive pressure gas.[Pg 11, P-2]
Here, we see Lin teaching based on the determined type of the sensor, generating a corresponding level signal to control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors, and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor, i.e. a trigger switch, to start the pressurizing device and selectively generate a trigger signal; and a monitoring device, coupled to the trigger switch, the monitoring device is used for starting the pressurizing device, obtaining sensor information relating to positive pressure gas and the atomizing gas.
Thereby, it would have been obvious during the filing date of the said invention to combine Lin’s teaching with Qi modified’s teaching in order to effectively enable a more effective way to identify the sensor information before determining the next action of operation.
In regards to claim 2, Qi modified teaches the controller is further configured to, in an operating process of the specified sensor, receive a current or voltage signal outputted by the specified sensor, and according to the current or voltage signal and a physical parameter conversion formula corresponding to the specified sensor, obtain a state parameter corresponding to the sensing information by calculation (Page 10, Paragraph 1), i.e.
the spare gas switching apparatus 7 further includes a pressure switch 73 and a control power source. A pressure switch 73, a control power supply and a switching device 72 through the electrical connection from a control circuit for controlling the switching device. The pressure switch 73 according to the gas pressure in the main pipeline 1 in automatic on and off circuit, a control power supply 73 selectively supplying power to switching device 72 through the pressure switch; control power supply and switching device 72 determines the operation of the switching device 72. the voltage of the control power supply such as 24 volts. By supplying voltage to the switch device to selectively power the switching device of the pressure sensor in order to adjust and further receive corrective pressure parameters, the limitations are met.
In regards to claim 3, Qi modified teaches the monitoring device further comprises a communication element; the communication element is connected to the controller; the controller is further configured to output the state parameter to the communication element (Page 4, Paragraph 3), i.e.
the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b controlled by the automatic control device. The automatic control device can be set to, to control starting and stopping power of the first and second air inlet device 100, 1 according to the air pressure of the respiratory gas supply system 2a of the main pipe 2b or other part in, for example, the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b associated with the pressure automatic loading/unloading. In this embodiment, the automatic control device can online or remote set parameter and control equipment state, comprising a human-machine interface, and has alarm output and remote communication function.
The communication element is configured to receive the state parameter sent by the controller, and send the state parameter to a receiving device, i.e.
the remote communication function communicates the state parameter of the pressure remotely to the controller/control device of the respiratory gas supply system.
In regards to claim 5, Qi modified teaches the monitoring device further comprising a power-supply interface and the power-supply interface is electrically connected to a pin of the sensor interface, and the power-supply interface is configured to be connected to a power supply, to provide electric energy to operation of the monitoring device (Page 10, Paragraphs 1-3), i.e.
the spare gas switching apparatus 7 further includes a pressure switch 73 and a control power source. a pressure switch 73, a control power supply and a switching device 72 through the electrical connection form a control circuit for controlling the switching device. pressure switch 73 according to the gas pressure in the main pipeline 1 in automatic on and off circuit, a control power supply 73 selectively supplying power to switching device 72 through the pressure switch. control power supply and switching device 72 determines the operation of the switching device72. the voltage of the control power supply such as 24 volts.
Thereby, the sensor interface of the pressure switch of the switching device (in that a pressure sensor is communicatively coupled to the pressure switch) is electrically connected to a power supply via a control circuit ( a circuit that would have a pin or electrical input synonymous to a pin) through which power is supplied to the control and switching components of the monitoring device.
In regards to claim 10, Qi modified teaches each of the sensor interfaces corresponds to one type of sensor (Page 2, Paragraph 6; Page 7, Paragraph 8), i.e.
the one or more sensors comprises a carbon monoxide sensor, a carbon dioxide sensor and/or an oxygen sensor. with one or more of these types of detection device sensor capable of realizing the real-time detecting and monitoring of the general target gas so as to find out the human body abnormal condition of the main gas of the threat.
In regards to claim 11, Qi modified teaches the sensing information comprises a gas-flow-state information (Page 4, Paragraph 2),i.e.
first intake apparatus 2a outputs an air supply pressure may be 10 bar. air feeding amount of the first air inlet device 2a should ensure that the supply of air after passing through each part loss of respiratory gas supply system 100 reaches the feeding amount of each protective clothing in satisfying the following condition: 1) satisfy one breath demand of normal adults, 2) meet the radiating requirement, so the ventilation rate of the protective clothing is usually not less than 20 times per hour, 3) ensures that the protective clothing damage under the condition that the flowing direction of the air flow is from in to out. For example, the supply amount in each positive pressure protective clothes can reach 0.5 cubic meters per minute. Therefore, air feeding amount of the first intake apparatus 2a should be not less than 3 cubic meters per minute. In this embodiment, the structure of the second air inlet device 2b with the first air inlet device 2a are completely the same
In regards to claim 12, Qi modified teaches a breathing device with a monitoring device, wherein the monitoring device comprises: a sensor interface, a controller, a switch element and a monitoring element (Page 11, Paragraph 4), i.e.
an automatic control system adopts Siemens S7-300 series PLC as control core and uses the upper computer, four-layer control structure of human-computer interface, a PLC, a sensor and a switch element.
Furthermore, Qi teaches the sensor interface is electrically connected to the monitoring element and the switch element, and the sensor interface is configured to be accessed by a sensor (Page 11, Paragraph 4), i.e.
the man-machine interface comprises an Ethernet interface for supporting remote monitoring function development. the main control PLC can do information interaction with first and second inlet device 2a, 2b and gas monitoring device 4, each discrete switch, valve and sensor connection in the PLC system
the controller is connected to the sensor interface via the monitoring element and the switch element that are connected in parallel (Page 4, Paragraph 1), i.e.
parallel connection of two groups of air inlet device and a processing device(components of the switching element); (the two sets of air intake device and pre-processing device downstream of the main pipeline 1) is in turn provided with a gas monitoring device 4 (monitoring element)
Qi teaches the monitoring element is configured to transmit a monitoring information to the controller when the sensor interface is monitored to be accessed by a sensor; and the controller is configured to, according to the monitoring information sent by the monitoring element, control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors, and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor (Page 7, Paragraphs 8, 9), i.e.
real-time collecting compressed air sample, and a which is provided with a sensor box of one or more of the sensor from the main pipeline 1 (sensor monitored information from sensor). For example, sensor box is set with a carbon monoxide sensor, a carbon dioxide sensor and an oxygen sensor. Therefore, a detector device 41 can online real-time detection of carbon monoxide in compressed air, carbon dioxide and the oxygen content. It should be understood that, in the sensor case further can according to need to install other gas detection sensor for detecting the quality of the compressed air, expanding gas monitoring device 4. For example, error range of the sensor is within positive and negative 2 percent, and a calibration condition and a standard air source interface for on-line calibration (in other words, the sensor interface it able to decern sensor readings falling within an erroneous range). Thereafter, the analysis control device 42 includes an analyzer and a controller. analyzer capable of detecting data of the detecting device 41 for real-time analysis, controller capable of sending control signal according to the analysis result to the execution device 43 to execute the corresponding operation; executing device 43 comprises a main pipeline 1 on the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 and main pipeline discharging mechanism 432. the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 according to the control signal sent by the analysis control unit 42 controls the on-off of the main pipeline 1 and the main discharge mechanism 432 can selectively discharge main pipe of compressed air in 1 according to the analyzed control signal sent by the control device 42.
This is demonstrative of control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors (carbon monoxide & compressed air sensor), and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor.
In regards to claim 13, Qi modified teaches the sensor accesses the sensor interface of the monitoring device, and the monitoring device is provided inside of a gas-flow channel of the breathing device (Page 4, Paragraph 1), i.e.
the breathing air supply system 100 is a series-parallel combined type layout, each device of the system are arranged along the main pipeline1. the main pipeline 1 is connected with the external atmosphere to input end of input air 11 and with the gas unit (not shown) such as the positive pressure protective clothes is connected to output end of the output air 12. the main pipeline 1 near the input end 11 is branched into a first branch pipe 1a and a second branch pipe 1b, which respectively have a first input end 11a and second input end 11b, and is combined to the main pipe 1 at the upstream of the gas switching apparatus 4. are arranged with a first air inlet device 2a and a first pre-processing device 3a on the first branch pipe 1a, in turn provided with a second inlet device 2b and second processing device 3b on the second branch pipe 1b, which are connected with the first air inlet device 2a and first processing device 3a have the same structure. In other words, according to this utility model of respiratory gas supply system 100 comprises parallel connection of two groups of air inlet device and a processing device. the two sets of air intake device and pre-processing device downstream of the main pipeline 1
In regards to claim 15, Qi modified teaches the receiving device is provided with an alarming element; and the alarming element is configured to, when the state parameter triggers a preset alarming condition, generate an alarming information, and send the alarming information to a target device (Page 8, Paragraph 3)
i.e. device for controlling and analyzing the alarm signal of the controller 42 may be output to remote monitoring and alarming device. the alarm of the remote monitoring and alarming device can be divided into the third-level alarm and set alarm value according to need. For example, when the oxygen content in the compressed air by volume, carbon monoxide content of less than 19.5 percent by volume higher than 8 parts per million, and/or carbon dioxide content higher than 400 parts per million by volume, starting the first-level alarm; when the compressed air in the oxygen content I slower than 19 by volume, carbon monoxide content higher than 12 parts per million by volume and/or carbon dioxide content higher than 450 parts per million by volume, starting the secondary alarm; when compressed oxygen content in air less than 18.5 percent by volume. carbon monoxide content higher than 15 parts per million by volume and/or carbon dioxide content higher than 500 parts per million by volume, starting the third-level alarm. In addition, it also can be set different according to operation of different alarming levels. For example, a primary alarm is common alarm, only display alarming information prompt user trouble; secondary alarm is fault alarm, display alarm information, while preventing the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b; third-level alarm is a severe fault alarm, sound and light alarm and stops the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b work, and emptying the gas upstream of the monitoring point.
In regards to claim 16, Qi modified teaches the sensor comprises: one or more of a pressure sensor, a flow sensor, a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, an oxygen-concentration sensor, a position sensor and a carbon-dioxide-concentration sensor (Page 8, Paragraph 4; Page 9, Paragraph 3; Claim 3), i.e.
pressure gauge 52 and a pressure sensor 54. a pressure gauge 52 for monitoring the secondary air pressure in 5 for the field worker, a pressure sensor 54 for the pressure in the tank of the signal sent to the remote monitoring system for remote monitoring the pressure level 5 in. the secondary gas 5volume of, for example, 2000 litres, it is possible reduce the respiratory gas supply system 100 supply pressure fluctuation of air. (Page 8, Paragraph 4)
temperature regulating device 6 further comprises a second temperature sensor set at the first temperature sensor 61 upstream of the cooling device 63 and a heating device 62 downstream of 64,for detecting the compressed air before passing through the temperature adjusting the initial temperature and the final temperature after adjusted by temperature. temperature regulating device 6 (page 9, Paragraph 3)
air monitoring equipment (4) according to claim 2, wherein the one or more sensors comprises a carbon monoxide sensor, a carbon dioxide sensor and/or an oxygen sensor (Claim 3).
In regards to claim 17, Qi teaches a method for acquiring a state parameter, the method comprising determining whether the sensor interface is accessed by a sensor of a specified type according to a received current signal of the monitoring element; controlling, by the controller, a switch in the switch element corresponds to the sensor interface to be conductive, when the sensor of the specified type is determined to be accessed to the sensor interface; and acquiring, by the sensor of the specified type, a state parameter inside of a gas-flow channel of the breathing device (Page 4, Paragraph 3; Page 7, Paragraphs 8, 9), i.e.
the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b controlled by the automatic control device. The automatic
control device can be set to, to control starting and stopping power of the first and second air inlet device 100, 1 according to the air pressure of the respiratory gas supply system 2a of the main pipe 2b or other part in, for example, the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b associated with the pressure automatic loading/unloading. In this embodiment, the automatic control device can online or remote set parameter and control equipment state, comprising a human-machine interface, and has alarm output and remote communication function. (Page 4, Paragraph 3),
The communication element is configured to receive the state parameter sent by the controller, and send the state parameter to a receiving device, i.e.
the remote communication function communicates the state parameter of the pressure remotely to the controller/control device of the respiratory gas supply system. (Page 4, Paragraph 3),
real-time collecting compressed air sample, and a which is provided with a sensor box of one or more of the sensor from the main pipeline 1 (sensor monitored information from sensor). For example, sensor box is set with a carbon monoxide sensor, a carbon dioxide sensor and an oxygen sensor. Therefore, a detector device 41 can online real-time detection of carbon monoxide in compressed air, carbon dioxide and the oxygen content. It should be understood that, in the sensor case further can according to need to install other gas detection sensor for detecting the quality of the compressed air, expanding gas monitoring device 4. For example, error range of the sensor is within positive and negative 2 percent, and a calibration condition and a standard air source interface for on-line calibration (in other words, the sensor interface it able to decern sensor readings falling within an erroneous range). Thereafter, the analysis control device 42 includes an analyzer and a controller. analyzer capable of detecting data of the detecting device 41 for real-time analysis, controller capable of sending control signal according to the analysis result to the execution device 43 to execute the corresponding operation; executing device 43 comprises a main pipeline 1 on the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 and main pipeline discharging mechanism 432. the main pipeline switch mechanism 431 according to the control signal sent by the analysis control unit 42 controls the on-off of the main pipeline 1 and the main discharge mechanism 432 can selectively discharge main pipe of compressed air in 1 according to the analyzed control signal sent by the control device 42. Demonstrative of control an on-off state of a switch in the switch element, to select a specified sensor to be powered on among the accessed sensors (carbon monoxide & compressed air sensor), and obtain a sensing information of the specified sensor. (Page 7, Paragraphs 8, 9),
In regards to claim 18, Qi teaches the sensor of the specified type, the state parameter inside of the gas-flow channel of the breathing device, the method further comprises: sending the state parameter to a receiving device; and generating, by the receiving device, an alarming information, when the state parameter triggers a preset alarming condition, and sending, by the receiving device, the alarming information to a target device, i.e.
the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b controlled by the automatic control device. The automatic control device can be set to, to control starting and stopping power of the first and second air inlet device 100, 1 according to the air pressure of the respiratory gas supply system 2a of the main pipe 2b or other part in, for example, the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b associated with the pressure automatic loading/unloading. In this embodiment, the automatic control device can online or remote set parameter and control equipment state, comprising a human-machine interface, and has alarm output and remote communication function. (Page 4, Paragraph 3),
In regards to claim 19, Qi teaches calculating and processing device, wherein the calculating and processing device comprises: a memory storing a computer-readable code; and one or more processors, wherein when the computer-readable code is executed by the one or more processors, the calculating and processing device implements the method for acquiring a state parameter (Page 11, Paragraph 4), i.e.
the automatic control system adopts Siemens S7-300 series PLC as control core and uses the upper computer, four-layer control structure of human-computer interface, a PLC, a sensor and a switch element, wherein the man-machine interface comprises an Ethernet interface for supporting remote monitoring function development. the main control PLC can do information interaction with first and second inlet device 2a, 2b and gas monitoring device 4, each discrete switch valve and sensor connection in the PLC system. To increase the safety of the system, when the gas monitoring device 4 or a trouble alarm, can stop or start the operation of the first and second air inlet device 2a, 2b. Automatic control system for realizing normal temperature, relative humidity, pressure ,gas concentration and the like over-limit alarm, but also can achieve a certain fault diagnosis function in the PLC.
Thereby computing elements that would require a memory storing a computer-readable code; and at least one or more processors,
In regards to claim 21, Qi teaches the computer-readable medium stores, the processor implements the method for acquiring a state parameter i.e.
the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b controlled by the automatic control device. The automatic control device can be set to, to control starting and stopping power of the first and second air inlet device 100, 1 according to the air pressure of the respiratory gas supply system 2a of the main pipe 2b or other part in, for example, the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b associated with the pressure automatic loading/unloading. In this embodiment, the automatic control device can online or remote set parameter and control equipment state, comprising a human-machine interface, and has alarm output and remote communication function. (Page 4, Paragraph 3),
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qi (CN 206055201 U) in view of Wang (US 20130166092 A1) and Lin (CN 112336953 A) as applied above in claim 3, in further view of Qing et al (CN 111033458 A).
In regards to claim 4, though Qi teaches a communication element, they fail to teach the exact type of communication element being utilized.
Qing on the other hand teaches the communication element (of a physiological monitoring including breathing device) is any one of a wireless-fidelity module, a Bluetooth module, (Page 9, Paragraph 5; Page 17, Paragraph 1), i.e.
the monitor may also establish communication connection with the server, the way of connection can be a wired or wireless manner, wherein the way of wireless connection including but not limited to Bluetooth, wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi wireless, WiFi) and infrared communication in at least one. if the monitor has been established the communication connection with the server. Real-time monitoring carbon dioxide monitoring module of the breathing gas, for respiratory monitoring module for real-time monitoring the breathing (using respiratory impedance method to monitor respiration, for example).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Qing’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to enable an effective remote communication method wirelessly.
Claim(s) 6, 7, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qi (CN 206055201 U) in view of Wang (US 20130166092 A1) and Lin (CN 112336953 A) as applied above in claims 1, 5, in further view of Kobayashi (TW 201544134 A).
In regards to claim 6, Qi fails to teach the monitoring element is a current monitoring chip; and the current monitoring chip is configured to, when the sensor interface is accessed by the sensor and the power-supply interface switches on the power supply, transmit a current signal flowing through the current monitoring chip to the controller. Kobayashi on the other hand teaches the monitoring element is a current monitoring chip and the current monitoring chip is configured to, when the sensor interface is accessed by the sensor and the power-supply interface switches on the power supply, transmit a current signal flowing through the current monitoring chip to the controller (Page 5, Paragraph 1), i.e.
an input unit 25 composed of a plurality of switches, a breath detecting unit 26 according to the sensor, and an electrode monitoring unit 27 that monitors the state of the electrodes 3 are respectively connected to the input side of the control CPU 21. The input unit 25 indicates the intensity (amplitude),time, and the like of the stimulation current in addition to the output start and output stop indicating the stimulation current, and the instruction signal generated with the manual operation of the input unit 25 is received in the control CPU 21. The respiratory detecting unit 26 is configured to be able to perceive a state of apnea or hypopnea, or a state suspected of being apnea or hypopnea as a respiratory abnormal state, by detecting a majority or individual of acceleration, flux, volume, and oxygen saturation. The sensor is composed of. The electrode monitoring unit 27 monitors the current flowing through the electrode 3 and the voltage applied to the electrode 3 on the main body 1 side, and is constituted by, for example, a current detecting unit and a voltage detecting unit in order to sense the detachment, short circuit, and disconnection of the electrode 3.
In other words, a respiratory monitoring device comprising a plurality of switches respectively connected to sensor(s) to which current flow is monitored to detect any respiratory abnormality from the sensors, thereby, the monitoring component is synonymous to the monitoring chip stated in the applicant’s disclosure. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Kobayashi’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to effectively monitor , control and track the operational state of the breathable device physical parameters.
In regards to claim 7, Qi modified via Kobayashi teaches the controller is further configured to, according to a current signal sent by the current monitoring chip, identify an accessing state of the sensor interface (Page 5, Paragraph 4), i.e.
The respiratory detecting unit 26 is a current level of the stimulation signal when the patient's breathing abnormal state is not detected. And the respiratory detecting unit 26 is a current level of the stimulation signal when the abnormal state of the patient's breathing has been detected.
Thereby the accessing state of the sensor interface is an abnormality detection within the sensor during monitoring.
In regards to claim 9, Qi fails to teach the quantity of switches comprised in the sensor interface is equal to the quantity of switches comprised in the switch element, and each of the sensor interfaces is electrically connected with one of the switches respectively. Kobayashi on the other hand teaches the quantity of switches comprised in the sensor interface is equal to the quantity of switches comprised in the switch element, and each of the sensor interfaces is electrically connected with one of the switches respectively (Page 5, Paragraph 1), i.e.
an input unit 25 composed of a plurality of switches, a breath detecting unit 26 according to the sensor, and an electrode monitoring unit 27 that monitors the state of the electrodes 3 are respectively connected to the input side of the control CPU 21.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Kobayashi’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to effectively switch the appropriate sensor control accordingly.
Claim(s) 8 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qi (CN 206055201 U) in view of Wang (US 20130166092 A1) and Lin (CN 112336953 A), as applied above in claim 3, 12 in further view of Shouldice (WO 2021084514 A1).
In regards to claim 8, Qi fails to teach the monitoring device further comprising a locating element; and the locating element is connected to the communication element, and the locating element is configured to locate a position information of the monitoring device, and send the position information to the receiving device. Shouldice on the other hand teaches a sensor assembly configured with a breathing device such that a locating element; and the locating element is connected to the communication element, and the locating element is configured to locate a position information of the monitoring device, and send the position information to the receiving device (Paragraph 8), i.e.
the monitoring for the change in the humidity including receiving information from one or more sensors indicative of the change in the humidity. Additional aspects of the implementation include the step of receiving location information from at least one of the one or more sensors indicative of a location of the humidifier module relative to the one or more sensors or to a user. Additional aspects of the implementation include the step of determining a new location where to relocate the humidifier module in the environment relative to the one or more sensors or the user based, at least in part, on the location information.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Shouldice’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to effectively monitor the appropriate area of which there may be malfunctioning operation in the air flow.
In regards to claim 14, Qi teaches the monitoring system further comprises: a receiving device; and the receiving device is configured to receive state parameter inside of a gas-flow channel of the breathing device that is sent by the monitoring device(Page 4, Paragraph 3), i.e.
the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b controlled by the automatic control device. The automatic control device can be set to, to control starting and stopping power of the first and second air inlet device 100, 1 according to the air pressure of the respiratory gas supply system 2a of the main pipe 2b or other part in, for example, the first and second inlet device 2a, 2b associated with the pressure automatic loading/unloading. In this embodiment, the automatic control device can online or remote set parameter and control equipment state, comprising a human-machine interface, and has alarm output and remote communication function.
The communication element is configured to receive the state parameter sent by the controller, and send the state parameter to a receiving device, i.e.
the remote communication function communicates the state parameter of the pressure remotely to the controller/control device of the respiratory gas supply system.
Qi fails to teach the position information sent by the monitoring device. Shouldice on the other hand teaches a sensor assembly configured with a breathing device such that a locating element; and the locating element is connected to the communication element, and the locating element is configured to locate a position information of the monitoring device, and send the position information to the receiving device (Paragraph 8), i.e.
the monitoring for the change in the humidity including receiving information from one or more sensors indicative of the change in the humidity. Additional aspects of the implementation include the step of receiving location information from at least one of the one or more sensors indicative of a location of the humidifier module relative to the one or more sensors or to a user. Additional aspects of the implementation include the step of determining a new location where to relocate the humidifier module in the environment relative to the one or more sensors or the user based, at least in part, on the location information.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Shouldice’s teaching with Qi’s teaching in order to effectively monitor the appropriate area of which there may be malfunctioning operation in the air flow.
Response to Arguments
The examiner acknowledges the applicant’s amendments, and has addressed them above under new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686