DETAILED ACTION
This is a final office action in response to Applicant's remarks and amendments filed on 10-31-2025. Claims 1, 5-6, and 9-11 are currently amended. Claims 1-13 are pending review in this action. The previous 35 U.S.C. 102 and 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections are withdrawn in light of Applicant's amendment to Claim 1, however previously cited prior art references have been upheld as reading on the claims. Updated rejections necessitated by the Applicant’s amendments are detailed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Isozaki et al. (US 2017/0025723 A1) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/18/2025) further in view of Park (US 2013/0196194 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Isozaki discloses a secondary battery (1), comprising: a first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) equipped with a first tab (positive electrode lead, 4) and a second tab (negative electrode lead, 5) via connection with a second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3); wherein the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) is electrically connected to the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) (Figure 1A, [0068]). Isozaki further discloses a plurality of connection tabs (positive and negative portions of connection lead, 6) which are disposed between the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) and are connected thereto, and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3); one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6) located between the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) (Figure 1A, [0064, 0068, 0077]). Isozaki further discloses a case (exterior material, 7) equipped with an accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) open at one side thereof and having an accommodating space (housing part, 8A/8B) to accommodate the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) with an electrolyte, and a cover (2nd casing unit, 22) coupled to the open one side of the accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) and covering the open one side of the accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) (Figure 2, [0084-0086, 0093]). Isozaki further discloses that the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) has an external surface with a first side (see annotated Figure 2 below) and a second side (see annotated Figure 2 below), wherein the case (exterior material, 7) is configured to fold along the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6); wherein upon folding of the case (exterior material, 7) along the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6), the case (exterior material, 7) folds such that the first side of the external surface (see annotated Figure 2 below) and the second side of the external surface (see annotated Figure 2 below) of the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) come together (Figures 2, 10A, and 11A, [0091, 0220]). Isozaki further discloses that the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6) displayed in the embodiment of Figure 1A serves to electrically connect the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) in series (Figure 1A, [0068]).
Isozaki is deficient in disclosing a first pair of connecting tabs arranged on the first electrode assembly and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly and the second electrode assembly, and a second pair of connecting tabs arranged on the second electrode assembly and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly and the second electrode assembly, wherein the first pair of connecting tabs of the first electrode assembly and the second pair of connection tabs of the second electrode assembly are electrically connected to each other.
Park discloses a secondary battery (100), comprising: a first electrode assembly (10a) equipped with a first tab (120) and a second tab (130), and a second electrode assembly (10b) electrically connected to the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0053, 0059, 0063]). Park further discloses a first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) arranged on the first electrode assembly (10a) and a second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) arranged on the second electrode assembly (10b), wherein the first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) and the second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) are electrically connected to one another via second portions (120b/130b), and thus both the first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) and the second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) serve to electrically connect the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second electrode assembly (10b) to one another (Figure 2, [0063]).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to apply the electrical connection arrangement of Park to the secondary battery of Isozaki such that the first electrode assembly and second electrode assembly are connected via a pair of connecting tabs, as such an electrical arrangement is known in the art as suitable for electrically connecting two electrode assemblies in a secondary battery, as taught by Park. Furthermore, the selection of a known configuration based on its suitability for its intended use supports a prima facie obviousness determination (MPEP 2144.07). Upon the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 1 are met.
Annotated Figure 2 (Isozaki US 2017/0025723 A1)
In Regards to Claim 2 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that upon folding of the case (exterior material, 7), folded portions (respective ends of extending part, 22C) of the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) are in close contact with each other (Figures 2 and 5A, [0090, 0220]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 2 are met.
In Regards to Claim 3 (Dependent Upon Claim 2):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 2 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that the case (exterior material, 7) further comprises a bonding portion (sealing part, 21D) that extends along an edge of the open one side of the accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) so as to extend parallel with the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) to be coupled thereto (Figure 2, [0091]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 3 are met.
In Regards to Claim 4 (Dependent Upon Claim 3):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 3 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that the electrolyte of the secondary battery (1) is introduced to the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) via injection at the sealing part (21D) prior to sealing, then following injection the sealing part (21D) was sealed (Figure 2, [0390-0391]).
Isozaki is deficient in disclosing that when the case is folded to form folded portions, the bonding portion and the cover have cutout grooves formed by cutting end portions corresponding to the folded portions.
Park further discloses a case (110) equipped with an accommodating portion (main body, 111) open at one side thereof and having an accommodating space (111a) to accommodate the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second electrode assembly (10b) with an electrolyte, and a cover (cover, 112, and transverse direction sealing portions, 113) coupled to the open side of the accommodating portion (main body, 111) and covering the open side of the accommodating portion (main body, 111) (Figures 1 and 2, [0056]). Park further discloses that the cover (cover, 112, and transverse direction sealing portions, 113) has an external surface with a first side and a second side, wherein upon folding of the case (110), the case (110) folds such that the first side of the external surface and the second side of the external surface of the cover (cover, 112, and transverse direction sealing portions, 113) come together (Figures 1 and 2, [0056]). Park further discloses that upon folding of the case (110), folded portions (peripheral edges wherein the sealing portions, 113, are located) of the cover (cover, 112, and transverse direction sealing portions, 113) are in close contact with each other (see Figure 1). Park further discloses that when the case (110) is folded to form folded portions, the bonding portion (longitudinal direction sealing portions, 113, on main body, 111) and the cover (cover, 112, and transverse direction sealing portions, 113) have cutout grooves (see annotated Figure 1 below) surrounding the formation of the electrolyte injection portion (140) (Figure 1, [0061]). Park further discloses that the electrolyte injection portion (140) serves as a path along which the electrolyte may be injected into the case (110) to allow the electrolyte to permeate into the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second electrode assembly (10b) (Figure 2, [0061-0062]). Park further discloses that the electrolyte injection portion (140) allows for electrolyte to be reintroduced to the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second electrode assembly (10b) when the electrolyte has been exhausted by charging/discharging cycles, thus improving the lifespan of the secondary battery (100) [0062].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to modify the case of Isozaki to include the electrolyte injection portion and accompanying cutout grooves taught by Park, in order to provide a mechanism for replenishing electrolyte to the secondary battery after multiple charging/discharging cycles of the battery have been performed, thus improving the overall lifespan of the battery, as taught by Park.
The examiner notes that the claim recites a product, but also includes a limitation directed to a particular method for obtaining the structure of the claimed product. Specifically, Claim 4 recites that the cutout grooves are formed by cutting end portions corresponding to the folded portions. Patentability of product-by-process claims is based on the product itself. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from the product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process. MPEP 2113 citing In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695,698, 227 USPQ964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). Upon the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 4 have been met.
Annotated Figure 1 (Park US 2013/0196194 A1)
In Regards to Claim 5 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that each of the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) comprises a first electrode plate (strip-shaped positive electrode, 31), a second electrode plate (strip-shaped negative electrode, 32), and a separator (33) inserted between the first electrode plate (strip-shaped positive electrode, 31) and the second electrode plate (strip-shaped negative electrode, 32), and the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) further comprises the first tab (positive electrode lead, 4) and the second tab (negative electrode lead, 5) respectively electrically connected to the first electrode plate (strip-shaped positive electrode, 31) and the second electrode plate (strip-shaped negative electrode, 32) via the connection made between the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) by the connection portions (connection lead, 6) (Figures 2 and 4, [0075-0078]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 5 are met.
In Regards to Claim 12 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Isozaki discloses that the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) are connected to each other in series (Figure 2, [0068]). Isozaki further discloses that a plurality of the secondary batteries (1/231) may be combined to form a battery pack (230) (Figure 28, [0350]). Isozaki further discloses that the plurality of secondary batteries (1/231) may be connected to one another in series, in parallel, or in a combination of series and parallel (Figure 28, [0350]).
Therefore, although Isozaki does not teach an embodiment wherein the first electrode assembly and the second electrode assembly are connected to each other in parallel, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to modify the connection of the first and second electrode assemblies of Isozaki to be a parallel connection, as Isozaki teaches that a parallel electrical connection is a recognized suitable alternative to a series electrical connection within applications regarding a secondary battery. The substitution of known equivalent structures involves only ordinary skill in the art MPEP2144. When a patent claims a structure already known in the prior art that is altered by the mere substitution of one element for another known in the field, the combination must do more than yield a predictable result. Upon making the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 12 are met.
In Regards to Claim 13 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) are connected to each other in series, and the accommodating space (housing part, 8A/8B) is divided into two to accommodate the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3), respectively, so as to prevent the electrolyte of the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the electrolyte of the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) from communicating with each other (Figure 2, [0068, 0085, 0092, 0217]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 13 are met.
Claims 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Isozaki et al. (US 2017/0025723 A1) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/18/2025) as modified by Park (US 2013/0196194 A1), as applied to Claim 5 above, further in view of Sugimori et al. (US 2019/0214635 A1).
In Regards to Claim 6 (Dependent Upon Claim 5):
Isozaki as modified by Park discloses the secondary battery of Claim 5 as set forth above. Isozaki further discloses that the first electrode plate (strip-shaped positive electrode, 31) is a positive electrode plate having an aluminum substrate, and the second electrode plate (strip-shaped negative electrode, 32) is a negative electrode plate having an aluminum foil substrate (Figure 4, [0118, 0133]). Isozaki further discloses that the connection tabs (positive and negative portions of connection lead, 6) include a positive electrode connection tab (positive portion of connection lead, 6) and a negative electrode connection tab (negative portion of connection lead, 6) electrically connected to the first electrode plate (strip-shaped positive electrode, 31) and the second electrode plate (strip-shaped negative electrode, 32), respectively (Figure 2, [0176]).
Isozaki is deficient in disclosing that the second electrode plate has a copper substrate.
Sugimori discloses a secondary battery (10) comprising an electrode assembly (electrode body, 14) housed in a laminate-based case (outer body, 11) (Figure 2, [0038]). Sugimori further discloses that the electrode assembly (electrode body, 14) comprises a negative electrode plate (1) having a substrate (negative electrode current collector, 2), wherein the substrate (negative electrode current collector, 2) may be a metal foil such as aluminum or copper (Figures 1 and 2, [0011, 0031]).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the substrate of the negative electrode plate of Isozaki, a copper foil, as it is known in the art that an aluminum foil and a copper foil are recognized equivalents for use as a substrate in a negative electrode plate in a secondary battery, as taught by Sugimori. The substitution of known equivalent structures involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Fout 213 USPQ 532 (CCPA 1982); In re Susi 169 USPQ 423 (CCPA 1971); In re Siebentritt 152 USPQ 618 (CCPA 1967); In re Ruff 118 USPQ 343 (CCPA 1958). When a patent claims a structure already known in the prior art that is altered by the mere substitution of one element for another known in the field, the combination must do more than yield a predictable result. Upon the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 6 are met.
In Regards to Claim 7 (Dependent Upon Claim 6):
Isozaki as modified by Park and Sugimori discloses the secondary battery of Claim 6 as set forth above. Park further discloses that the connection tabs (120/130) include a positive electrode connection tab (120) and a negative electrode connection tab (130) electrically connected to the first electrode plate and the second electrode plate, respectively (Figure 2, [0063]). Park further discloses that the positive electrode connection tab (120) of the first electrode assembly (10a) includes a first substrate contact portion (120c) connected to the substrate (base plate) and a first connection portion (120d) (reading on “one or more connection portions”) integrally formed with the first substrate contact portion (120c) and exposed to one side of the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0063]). Park further discloses that the negative electrode connection tab (130) of the first electrode assembly (10a) includes a second substrate contact portion (130c) connected to the substrate (base plate) and a second connection portion (130d) (reading on “one or more connection portions”) integrally formed with the second substrate contact portion (130c) and exposed to one side of the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0063]). Park further discloses that the positive electrode connection tab (120) of the second electrode assembly (10b) includes a third substrate contact portion (120a) connected to the substrate (base plate) and a third connection portion (120b) (reading on “one or more connection portions”) integrally formed with the third substrate contact portion (120a) and exposed to the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0063]). Park further discloses that the negative electrode connection tab (130) of the second electrode assembly (10b) includes a forth substrate contact portion (130a) connected to the substrate (base plate) and a forth connection portion (130b) (reading on “one or more connection portions”) integrally formed with the fourth substrate contact portion (130a) and exposed to the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0063]).
Therefore, upon the modification detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, modified Isozaki discloses all of the limitations of Claim 7.
In Regards to Claim 8 (Dependent Upon Claim 7):
Isozaki as modified by Park and Sugimori discloses the secondary battery of Claim 7 as set forth above. Park further discloses that each of the positive electrode connection tab (120) and a negative electrode connection tab (130) is one positive electrode connection tab (120) and negative electrode connection tab (130), respectively (Figure 2, [0063]).
Upon the modification outlined in the rejection of Claim 1 above, the connection tab configuration of modified Isozaki is the same as the connection tab configuration of Park. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 8 are met.
In Regards to Claim 9 (Dependent Upon Claim 8):
Isozaki as modified by Park and Sugimori discloses the secondary battery of Claim 8 as set forth above. Park further discloses that wherein the first pair of connecting tabs (120/130) connected to the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second pair of connecting tabs (120/130) connected to the second electrode assembly (10b) are integral (Figure 2, [0063]). The skilled artisan would appreciate that as the connection tabs (120/130) are integral, they necessarily overlap one another.
Upon the modification outlined in the rejection of Claim 1 above, the connection tab configuration of modified Isozaki is the same as the connection tab configuration of Park. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 9 are met.
In Regards to Claim 10 (Dependent Upon Claim 9):
Isozaki as modified by Park and Sugimori discloses the secondary battery of Claim 9 as set forth above. Although modified Isozaki does not explicitly disclose that the first pair of connecting tabs connected to the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second pair of connecting tabs connected to the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) are disposed to have a step difference from each other, the skilled artisan would appreciate that as the connection tabs are bent when the case (exterior material, 7) is closed along the connection portions, there would necessarily be a step difference between the two connection tabs. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 10 are met.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Isozaki et al. (US 2017/0025723 A1) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/18/2025) as modified by Park et al. (US 2013/0196194 A1) and Sugimori et al. (US 2019/0214635 A1), as applied to Claim 9 above, further in view of Kim (US 2017/0069902 A1).
In Regards to Claim 11 (Dependent Upon Claim 6):
Isozaki as modified by Park and Sugimori discloses the secondary battery of Claim 9 as set forth above.
Isozaki is deficient in disclosing that an insulating tape is attached to a coupling portion of the connection tab connected to the first electrode assembly and the connection tab connected to the second electrode assembly.
Kim discloses a secondary battery (100) comprising an electrode assembly (110), an electrode tab (120), and a battery case (pouch, 150) (Figure 1A, [0030]). Kim further discloses that the electrode assembly comprises a first electrode plate (111), a second electrode plate (112), and a separator (113) interposed therebetween (Figure 1A, [0031]). Kim further discloses that an insulating tape (140) may be attached to the electrode tab (120) such that the electrode tab (120) is surrounded by the insulating tape (140) (Figure 1A, [0030, 0039]). Kim teaches that the insulating tape (140) prevents the battery case (pouch, 150) and the separator (113) from being torn by burrs generated at the edges of the electrode tab (120) (Figure 1A, [0039-0040]).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to modify the secondary battery of Isozaki to include insulating tape around the connection tabs in order to prevent damage to the battery case and the separator caused by burrs formed on the electrode tabs, as taught by Kim. By making the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 11 are met.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/31/2025 have been fully considered but they are not fully persuasive. Regarding the Applicant’s arguments directed to the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of Claim 1 in view of Isozaki et al. (US 2017/0025723 A1), the examiner finds the arguments convincing. However, an updated rejection of the claims is made in view of Isozaki et al. (US 2017/0025723 A1), Park (US 2013/0196194 A1), Sugimori et al. (US 2019/0214635 A1), and Kim (US 2017/0069902 A1).
The Applicant argues that none of the cited references, alone or in combination, meet all of the limitations of the claims.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Isozaki discloses a secondary battery (1), comprising: a first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) equipped with a first tab (positive electrode lead, 4) and a second tab (negative electrode lead, 5) via connection with a second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3); wherein the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) is electrically connected to the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) (Figure 1A, [0068]). Isozaki further discloses a plurality of connection tabs (positive and negative portions of connection lead, 6) which are disposed between the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) and are connected thereto, and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3); one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6) located between the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) (Figure 1A, [0064, 0068, 0077]). Isozaki further discloses a case (exterior material, 7) equipped with an accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) open at one side thereof and having an accommodating space (housing part, 8A/8B) to accommodate the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) with an electrolyte, and a cover (2nd casing unit, 22) coupled to the open one side of the accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) and covering the open one side of the accommodating portion (1st casing unit, 21) (Figure 2, [0084-0086, 0093]). Isozaki further discloses that the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) has an external surface with a first side (see annotated Figure 2 below) and a second side (see annotated Figure 2 below), wherein the case (exterior material, 7) is configured to fold along the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6); wherein upon folding of the case (exterior material, 7) along the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6), the case (exterior material, 7) folds such that the first side of the external surface (see annotated Figure 2 below) and the second side of the external surface (see annotated Figure 2 below) of the cover (2nd casing unit, 22) come together (Figures 2, 10A, and 11A, [0091, 0220]). Isozaki further discloses that the one or more connection portions (connection lead, 6) displayed in the embodiment of Figure 1A serves to electrically connect the first electrode assembly (1st electrode group, 2) and the second electrode assembly (2nd electrode group, 3) in series (Figure 1A, [0068]).
Isozaki is deficient in disclosing a first pair of connecting tabs arranged on the first electrode assembly and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly and the second electrode assembly, and a second pair of connecting tabs arranged on the second electrode assembly and electrically connecting the first electrode assembly and the second electrode assembly, wherein the first pair of connecting tabs of the first electrode assembly and the second pair of connection tabs of the second electrode assembly are electrically connected to each other.
Park discloses a secondary battery (100), comprising: a first electrode assembly (10a) equipped with a first tab (120) and a second tab (130), and a second electrode assembly (10b) electrically connected to the first electrode assembly (10a) (Figure 2, [0053, 0059, 0063]). Park further discloses a first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) arranged on the first electrode assembly (10a) and a second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) arranged on the second electrode assembly (10b), wherein the first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) and the second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) are electrically connected to one another via second portions (120b/130b), and thus both the first pair of connecting tabs (third portions, 120c/130c) and the second pair of connecting tabs (first portions, 120a/130a) serve to electrically connect the first electrode assembly (10a) and the second electrode assembly (10b) to one another (Figure 2, [0063]).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to apply the electrical connection arrangement of Park to the secondary battery of Isozaki such that the first electrode assembly and second electrode assembly are connected via a pair of connecting tabs, as such an electrical arrangement is known in the art as suitable for electrically connecting two electrode assemblies in a secondary battery, as taught by Park. Furthermore, the selection of a known configuration based on its suitability for its intended use supports a prima facie obviousness determination (MPEP 2144.07). Upon the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 1 are met.
Annotated Figure 2 (Isozaki US 2017/0025723 A1)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/E.E.F./ Examiner, Art Unit 1724
/MIRIAM STAGG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1724