DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on February 12, 2026, has been entered. Claims 1-7, 9-10, 14, 16-22, 24-25, and 27 are presently pending with claims 1, 19, 24, and 25 being independent. Claims 8, 11-13, 15, 23, and 26 have been canceled. Claims 2-7, 9-10, 14, 16-18, and 20-21 have been previously presented. Claims 1, 19, 22, and 24-25 are currently amended. Claim 27 is new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 10-12, filed February 12, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 19, 24, and 25 under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of 35 U.S.C. §103 and §112(a). Refer to updated rejection of claims 1-7, 9-10, 14, 16, 19-20, and 24-25 below in view of amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 19, 24, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding claims 1, 19, 24, and 25, each claim recites that “the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP.” The specification references “scaling due to SCS” applying K0_min/K2_min from a current BWP to a target BWP after BWP switching (page 43, lines 1-9). The specification uses the phrase “scaling due to SCS” as a conclusory statement without further elaboration. The specification does not describe what the scaling factor is, how the factor is computed or derived, that the factor “corresponds to a difference between” a first SCS and a second SCS, any formula or equation, or any numerical example illustrating how the scaling operates in practice. The specification’s bare references to “scaling due to SCS” do not convey that the inventor had possession of this specific derivation at the time of filing. The phrase “scaling due to SCS” does not identify a factor, does not describe what the factor is, and does not establish any correspondence between the factor and the difference between two SCS values. Accordingly, the specification fails to provide adequate written description support for the limitation “derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP” as recited in amended claims 1, 19, 24, and 25.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 9-10, 14, 19-20, and 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo et al. (US 2021/0352708 A1; hereinafter Seo) in view of Ang et al. (US 2021/0050985 A1); hereinafter Ang).
Regarding claim 1, Seo teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising (¶ [0004] The method may be performed by a user equipment (UE)):
receiving (read as signaling) a configuration (read as TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP)) for a first default minimum scheduling offset (read as an indication for minimum K0) for a first bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell (¶ [0147] gNB configures the TDRA to the terminal.; ¶ [0158] TDRA table configured by the RRC signaling.; ¶ [0160] With respect to the TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP), the UE skips PDSCH buffering based on the minimum value among K0 in the corresponding TDRA table when there is an indication for minimum K0.; ¶ [0243] The terminal may receive minimum applicable slot offset candidate information from the base station.; ¶ [0281] When the minimum K0 is configured as BWP specific.);
switching to a second BWP of the cell from the first BWP (¶ [0192] The UE configured to switch to the corresponding BWP.);
receiving a downlink shared channel transmission a numerical quantity of slots after a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), wherein the numerical quantity of slots is equal to or greater than the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (FIG. 16, step S1630 Receive the PDSCH from the base station on a slot having a slot offset value equal to or greater than the minimum applicable slot offset value.; ¶ [0141] The terminal can switch to micro-sleep after PDCCH reception.; ¶ [0153] The terminal processes the PDSCH at the start time indicated from the TDRA value.; ¶ [0172] The TDRA table may be configured for each BWP.; ¶ [0253] Expecting the UE to receive the PDSCH based on at least one slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset (That is, the UE may receive the PDSCH based on a slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset.)).
Seo does not explicitly teach applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP.
In analogous art, Ang teaches applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (read as the target BWP or BWP1) is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP (read as active BWP or BWP0) and a second SCS associated with the second BWP (¶ [0063] Conversion of the offset to the target BWP’s numerology may be applied. The minimum scheduling offset conversion may be given by the following expression:
where X’ is the converted minimum scheduling offset, X is the minimum scheduling offset being converted.; ¶ [0064] 1 slot at 15kHz SCS and 2 slots at 30 kHz SCS, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP0 (15 kHz SCS) is set as 2 slots, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP1 (30 kHz SCS) is set to 0 slots.; ¶ [0065] The conversion returns a minimum scheduling offset of 4 slots in terms of BWP1.; ¶ [0087] The minimum scheduling offset may be configured per BWP under various schemes. Some of the BWPs may be configured with one or more separate minimum scheduling offsets (e.g., via RRC signaling). The minimum scheduling offset value may be set according to a minimum value (e.g., a minimum applicable value) associated with the active BWP may serve as the minimum scheduling offset value used for various scheduling.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang with the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce latency and increase reliability, which would increase user satisfaction, by ensuring that the UE receives and processes downlink data at the correct time even when the numerology changes (Ang: ¶ [0058]).
Regarding claim 2, Seo teaches wherein the configuration identifies at least one of the first default minimum scheduling offset (read as K0) or a second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell from a set of minimum scheduling offset values (¶ [0160] With respect to the TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP), the UE skips PDSCH buffering based on the minimum value among K0 in the corresponding TDRA table when there is an indication for minimum K0.).
Regarding claim 3, Seo teaches wherein the second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell is zero (read as the minimum K0 is 0 assuming a default TDRA table), and wherein the numerical quantity of slots is unrestricted based at least in part on the second default minimum scheduling offset being zero (¶ [0286] The minimum K0 is 0 assuming a default TDRA table.; ¶ [0291] It can be assumed that the minimum K0 is 0.).
Regarding claim 4, Seo teaches wherein the second BWP comprises one or more search spaces, and wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is applicable to the one or more search spaces (¶ [0277] Search Space Set Specific Minimum K0; ¶ [0280] The minimum K0 can be applied only to the USS.; ¶ [0281] The minimum K0 is configured as BWP specific.).
Regarding claim 6, Seo teaches wherein the first default minimum scheduling offset is different from a second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell (read as a different BWPs would have their own TDRA table with corresponding implicitly determined minimum K0) (¶ [0172] The TDRA table may be configured for each BWP. The minimum K0 value in each TDRA table may be implicitly determined as the minimum K0 when the corresponding table is used.).
Regarding claim 9, Seo teaches determining a "KO-min" value for a downlink minimum scheduling offset (read as K0 represents slot offset between the DCI and the PDSCH) associated with the second BWP and a "K2-min" value for an uplink minimum scheduling offset (read as K2) associated with the second BWP, wherein a second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell is based at least in part on the "KO-min" value and the "K2-min" value (¶ [0126] The terminal only needs to monitor the PDCCH on one active BWP.; ¶ [0154] K0 represents a slot offset between the DCI and the PDSCH associated with the DCI.; ¶ [0155] The same operation may be applied to K2, and K2 denotes a slot offset between the DCI and the PUSCH associated with the DCI.; ¶ [0170] Determining the default TDRA table (predefined).; ¶ [0172] The minimum K0 value in each TDRA table may be implicitly determined as the minimum K0 when the corresponding table is used.).
Regarding claim 10, Seo teaches wherein the "KO-min" value is determined for a search space or a control resource set (CORESET) associated with the second BWP (read as specific BWP) (¶ [0192] The following methods may be applied only when the minimum K0 value is 1 or more. This may include a case where the network configures a minimum K0 value and the corresponding value is 1 or more as well as a case where the value is for a specific BWP. This may mean that a specific BWP is used for power saving purposes.; ¶ [0198] When a search space set configuration for power saving operation is instructed and it is determined that the power saving operation is applied (e.g., when a minimum K0 is configured), the UE may apply a corresponding search space set configuration.), and
wherein the "K2-min" value is determined for the search space or the CORESET associated with the second BWP (¶ [0155] The K0 operation described in the present specification may be applied to the K2 operation.; ¶ [0197] Separately configuring a search space set for normal power mode and a search space set for reduced power mode.; ¶ [0201] The UE may select/apply a search space set configuration according to the power mode.; ¶ [0214] The network may configure a minimum K0 value for a specific search space set.).
Regarding claim 14, Seo teaches receiving (read as signaled), via the second BWP, an indication that schedules a transmission on the second BWP (¶ [0160] Signaled for each BWP.; ¶ [0164] The number of slots between PDSCH scheduled in PDCCH and associated PUCCH, or ¶ [0165] the delay between the DL data (PDSCH) reception and the corresponding ACK (acknowledgement) transmission on the UL).),
wherein no additional minimum scheduling offset (read as minimum K0) is selected relative to the transmission prior to receiving the indication (¶ [0160] No indication for the minimum K0.), and
wherein a second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell is used for the transmission (¶ [0164] The description is mainly based on K0 (e.g., the number of slots between the PDCCH and the scheduled PDSCH, but the present specification may be applied to K1 ¶ [0165] the delay between the DL data (PDSCH) reception and the corresponding ACK transmission.).
Regarding claim 19, Seo teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising (¶ [0004] Performed by a user equipment (UE)):
at least one memory (FIG. 23, element 104 Memory(s); ¶ [0406] At least one memory.); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (FIG. 23, element 102 Processor(s); ¶ [0403] The one or more memories may be connected to one or more processors and store various types of data, signals, messages, information, programs, code, instructions, and/or commands.):
receive (read as signaling) a configuration (read as TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP)) for a first default minimum scheduling offset (read as an indication for minimum K0) for a first bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell (¶ [0147] gNB configures the TDRA to the terminal.; ¶ [0158] TDRA table configured by the RRC signaling.; ¶ [0160] With respect to the TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP), the UE skips PDSCH buffering based on the minimum value among K0 in the corresponding TDRA table when there is an indication for minimum K0.; ¶ [0243] The terminal may receive minimum applicable slot offset candidate information from the base station.; ¶ [0281] When the minimum K0 is configured as BWP specific.);
switching to a second BWP of the cell from the first BWP (¶ [0192] The UE configured to switch to the corresponding BWP.);
receive a downlink shared channel transmission a numerical quantity of slots after a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), wherein the numerical quantity of slots is equal to or greater than the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (FIG. 16, step S1630 Receive the PDSCH from the base station on a slot having a slot offset value equal to or greater than the minimum applicable slot offset value.; ¶ [0141] The terminal can switch to micro-sleep after PDCCH reception.; ¶ [0153] The terminal processes the PDSCH at the start time indicated from the TDRA value.; ¶ [0172] The TDRA table may be configured for each BWP.; ¶ [0253] Expecting the UE to receive the PDSCH based on at least one slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset (That is, the UE may receive the PDSCH based on a slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset.)).
Seo does not explicitly teach applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP.
In analogous art, Ang teaches applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (read as the target BWP or BWP1) is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP (read as active BWP or BWP0) and a second SCS associated with the second BWP (¶ [0063] Conversion of the offset to the target BWP’s numerology may be applied. The minimum scheduling offset conversion may be given by the following expression:
where X’ is the converted minimum scheduling offset, X is the minimum scheduling offset being converted.; ¶ [0064] 1 slot at 15kHz SCS and 2 slots at 30 kHz SCS, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP0 (15 kHz SCS) is set as 2 slots, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP1 (30 kHz SCS) is set to 0 slots.; ¶ [0065] The conversion returns a minimum scheduling offset of 4 slots in terms of BWP1.; ¶ [0087] The minimum scheduling offset may be configured per BWP under various schemes. Some of the BWPs may be configured with one or more separate minimum scheduling offsets (e.g., via RRC signaling). The minimum scheduling offset value may be set according to a minimum value (e.g., a minimum applicable value) associated with the active BWP may serve as the minimum scheduling offset value used for various scheduling.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang with the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce latency and increase reliability, which would increase user satisfaction, by ensuring that the UE receives and processes downlink data at the correct time even when the numerology changes (Ang: ¶ [0058]).
Regarding claim 20, Seo teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to receive, via the second BWP, an indication that schedules a transmission on the second BWP (¶ [0160] Signaled for each BWP.; ¶ [0164] The number of slots between PDSCH scheduled in PDCCH and associated PUCCH, or ¶ [0165] the delay between the DL data (PDSCH) reception and the corresponding ACK (acknowledgement) transmission on the UL).),
wherein no additional minimum scheduling offset (read as minimum K0) is selected relative to the transmission prior to receiving the indication (¶ [0160] No indication for the minimum K0.), and
wherein a second default minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP of the cell is used for the transmission (¶ [0164] The description is mainly based on K0 (e.g., the number of slots between the PDCCH and the scheduled PDSCH, but the present specification may be applied to K1 ¶ [0165] the delay between the DL data (PDSCH) reception and the corresponding ACK transmission.).
Regarding claim 24, Seo teaches method performed by a network equipment (NE) (read as base station), the method comprising (¶ [0004] The method may be performed by a user equipment (UE) and comprise receiving, from a base station, the downlink control information.):
transmitting (read as signaling) a configuration (read as TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP)) for a first default minimum scheduling offset (read as an indication for minimum K0) for a first bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell (¶ [0147] gNB configures the TDRA to the terminal.; ¶ [0158] TDRA table configured by the RRC signaling.; ¶ [0160] With respect to the TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP), the UE skips PDSCH buffering based on the minimum value among K0 in the corresponding TDRA table when there is an indication for minimum K0.; ¶ [0243] The terminal may receive minimum applicable slot offset candidate information from the base station.; ¶ [0281] When the minimum K0 is configured as BWP specific.);
switching to a second BWP of the cell from the first BWP (¶ [0192] The UE configured to switch to the corresponding BWP.);
transmitting a downlink shared channel transmission a numerical quantity of slots after a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), wherein the numerical quantity of slots is equal to or greater than the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (FIG. 16, step S1630 Receive the PDSCH from the base station on a slot having a slot offset value equal to or greater than the minimum applicable slot offset value.; ¶ [0141] The terminal can switch to micro-sleep after PDCCH reception.; ¶ [0153] The terminal processes the PDSCH at the start time indicated from the TDRA value.; ¶ [0172] The TDRA table may be configured for each BWP.; ¶ [0253] Expecting the UE to receive the PDSCH based on at least one slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset (That is, the UE may receive the PDSCH based on a slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset.)).
Seo does not explicitly teach applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP.
In analogous art, Ang teaches applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (read as the target BWP or BWP1) is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP (read as active BWP or BWP0) and a second SCS associated with the second BWP (¶ [0063] Conversion of the offset to the target BWP’s numerology may be applied. The minimum scheduling offset conversion may be given by the following expression:
where X’ is the converted minimum scheduling offset, X is the minimum scheduling offset being converted.; ¶ [0064] 1 slot at 15kHz SCS and 2 slots at 30 kHz SCS, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP0 (15 kHz SCS) is set as 2 slots, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP1 (30 kHz SCS) is set to 0 slots.; ¶ [0065] The conversion returns a minimum scheduling offset of 4 slots in terms of BWP1.; ¶ [0087] The minimum scheduling offset may be configured per BWP under various schemes. Some of the BWPs may be configured with one or more separate minimum scheduling offsets (e.g., via RRC signaling). The minimum scheduling offset value may be set according to a minimum value (e.g., a minimum applicable value) associated with the active BWP may serve as the minimum scheduling offset value used for various scheduling.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang with the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce latency and increase reliability, which would increase user satisfaction, by ensuring that the UE receives and processes downlink data at the correct time even when the numerology changes (Ang: ¶ [0058]).
Regarding claim 25, Seo teaches a network equipment (NE) for wireless communication, comprising (¶ [0004] The method may be performed by a user equipment (UE) and comprise receiving, from a base station, the downlink control information.):
at least one memory (Fig. 22 element 204 Memory(s); ¶ [0400] The second wireless device may include one or more memories.); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE to (Fig. 22 element 202 Processor(s), element 204 Memory(s); ¶ [0400] The processor(s) may control the memory(s) and/or transceiver(s) and may be configured to implement the descriptions, functions, procedures, proposals, methods, and/or operational flowcharts disclosed in this document.):
transmit (read as signaling) a configuration (read as TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP)) for a first default minimum scheduling offset (read as an indication for minimum K0) for a first bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell (¶ [0147] gNB configures the TDRA to the terminal.; ¶ [0158] TDRA table configured by the RRC signaling.; ¶ [0160] With respect to the TDRA table signaled for each bandwidth part (BWP), the UE skips PDSCH buffering based on the minimum value among K0 in the corresponding TDRA table when there is an indication for minimum K0.; ¶ [0243] The terminal may receive minimum applicable slot offset candidate information from the base station.; ¶ [0281] When the minimum K0 is configured as BWP specific.);
switching to a second BWP of the cell from the first BWP (¶ [0192] The UE configured to switch to the corresponding BWP.);
transmit a downlink shared channel transmission a numerical quantity of slots after a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), wherein the numerical quantity of slots is equal to or greater than the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (FIG. 16, step S1630 Receive the PDSCH from the base station on a slot having a slot offset value equal to or greater than the minimum applicable slot offset value.; ¶ [0141] The terminal can switch to micro-sleep after PDCCH reception.; ¶ [0153] The terminal processes the PDSCH at the start time indicated from the TDRA value.; ¶ [0172] The TDRA table may be configured for each BWP.; ¶ [0253] Expecting the UE to receive the PDSCH based on at least one slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset (That is, the UE may receive the PDSCH based on a slot offset having a value greater than or equal to the minimum applicable slot offset.)).
Seo does not explicitly teach applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP and a second SCS associated with the second BWP.
In analogous art, Ang teaches applying a minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP, wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP (read as the target BWP or BWP1) is derived from scaling the first default minimum scheduling offset by a factor that corresponds to a difference between a first subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the first BWP (read as active BWP or BWP0) and a second SCS associated with the second BWP (¶ [0063] Conversion of the offset to the target BWP’s numerology may be applied. The minimum scheduling offset conversion may be given by the following expression:
where X’ is the converted minimum scheduling offset, X is the minimum scheduling offset being converted.; ¶ [0064] 1 slot at 15kHz SCS and 2 slots at 30 kHz SCS, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP0 (15 kHz SCS) is set as 2 slots, the minimum scheduling offset (X) associated with BWP1 (30 kHz SCS) is set to 0 slots.; ¶ [0065] The conversion returns a minimum scheduling offset of 4 slots in terms of BWP1.; ¶ [0087] The minimum scheduling offset may be configured per BWP under various schemes. Some of the BWPs may be configured with one or more separate minimum scheduling offsets (e.g., via RRC signaling). The minimum scheduling offset value may be set according to a minimum value (e.g., a minimum applicable value) associated with the active BWP may serve as the minimum scheduling offset value used for various scheduling.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang with the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce latency and increase reliability, which would increase user satisfaction, by ensuring that the UE receives and processes downlink data at the correct time even when the numerology changes (Ang: ¶ [0058]).
Claims 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo in view of Ang further in view of Lee et al. (US 2021/0321446 A1; hereinafter Lee).
Regarding claim 5, Seo and Ang do not explicitly teach wherein the second BWP comprises one or more control resource sets (CORESETs), and wherein the minimum scheduling offset for the second BWP is applicable to the one or more CORESETs.
In analogous art, Lee teaches wherein the second BWP comprises one or more control resource sets (CORESETs) (¶ [0136] The WTRU may monitor the configured CORESET and if PDCCH is detected, the DCI may indicate the BWP.), and
wherein the second default minimum scheduling offset (read as k0min) is applicable to the one or more CORESETs (¶ [0136] The WTRU may monitor the configured CORESET and if PDCCH is detected, the DCI may indicate the BWP. If a PDCCH is detected, the DCI may indicate k0min.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of receiving downlink control information taught by Lee with the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang and the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to optimize the scheduling efficiency and reduce latency by enabling more precise and timely allocation of downlink resources (Lee: ¶ [0003]).
Regarding claim 7, Seo teaches receiving, via the first BWP (read as active BWP) downlink control information (DCI) that indicates a future transmission (read as PUSCH) is associated with the second BWP (¶ [0126] The terminal only needs to monitor the PDCCH on one active BWP.; ¶ [0136] The UE may perform a reception of PDCCH (DCI).; ¶ [0155] The same operation may be applied to K2, and K2 denotes a slot offset between DCI and the PUSCH associated with the DCI.),
Seo and Ang do not explicitly teach wherein an additional minimum scheduling offset value associated with the future transmission is a same value as the first default minimum scheduling offset.
In analogous art, Lee teaches wherein an additional minimum scheduling offset value (read as ko min) associated with the future transmission is a same value as the first default minimum scheduling offset (¶ [0139] At least one parameter in the search space configuration may be used to interpret the contents received DCI. When a WTRU operating in the first BWP receives an indication to switch to a second BWP, the WTRU may set the k0 min / k2 min values for the second BWP to the values associated with the first BWP.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of receiving downlink control information taught by Lee with BWPs associated with the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang and the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to optimize the scheduling efficiency and reduce latency by enabling more precise and timely allocation of downlink resources (Lee: ¶ [0003]).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo in view of Ang further in view of Ahn et al. (US 2022/0104222 A1; hereinafter Ahn) and Takeda et al. (WO 2020008646 A1; hereinafter Takeda).
Regarding claim 16, Seo and Ang do not explicitly teach determining a power headroom (PHR) report is triggered; receiving an indication of a minimum value of a scheduling offset associated with a first serving cell; computing the PHR report based at least in part on a first transmission and a second transmission; and transmitting the PHR report in a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein: the first PUSCH transmission comprises an initial transmission of a transport block (TB) on an active uplink BWP of a first carrier of the first serving cell; a second PUSCH transmission on an active uplink BWP of a second carrier of a second serving cell overlaps with the first PUSCH transmission; the second PUSCH transmission is scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) received in a second PDCCH monitoring occasion; the second PDCCH monitoring occasion is separated by an offset from a first PDCCH monitoring occasion comprising an earliest DCI scheduling the first PUSCH transmission after the PHR report was triggered; and the offset is based at least in part on the minimum value of the scheduling offset associated with the first serving cell.
In analogous art, Ahn teaches determining a power headroom (PHR) report is triggered;
receiving an indication of a minimum value of a scheduling offset (read as PDDCH includes UL scheduling information) associated with a first serving cell (FIG. 6, illustrates UL grant-to-PUSCH offset (K2); ¶ [0063] UE may detect a PDCCH in slot #n. The PDCCH may include UL scheduling information.; ¶ [0065] Time domain resource assignment: this specifies a slot offset K2 indicating the starting position and length of the PUSCH in a slot.; ¶ [0066] A minimum time interval (hereinafter, referred to as a PUSCH processing time) between the ending time of PUSCH transmission scheduling for the UE by DCI from the BS and the starting time of the PUSCH transmission.);
computing (read as calculate) the PHR report based at least in part on a first transmission (read as UL-SCH) and a second transmission (read as PUCCH) (¶ [0081] The UE may determine/calculate the PH of each activated (serving) cell.; ¶ [0084] PH is the difference between the nominal UE maximum transmit power and the estimated power for UL-SCH and PUCCH transmission.); and
transmitting the PHR report in a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (¶ [0081] Transmit a PHR on a PUSCH.; ¶ [0084] When a UE reports a PH on a PUSCH.),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine power headroom reports taught by Ahn with BWPs associated with the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang and the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to optimize uplink resource allocation and improve power efficiency by providing power headroom reports with minimum scheduling offsets (Ahn: ¶ [0003]).
Seo, Ang, and Ahn do not explicitly teach wherein: the first PUSCH transmission comprises an initial transmission of a transport block (TB) on an active uplink BWP of a first carrier of the first serving cell; a second PUSCH transmission on an active uplink BWP of a second carrier of a second serving cell overlaps with the first PUSCH transmission; the second PUSCH transmission is scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) received in a second PDCCH monitoring occasion; the second PDCCH monitoring occasion is separated by an offset from a first PDCCH monitoring occasion comprising an earliest DCI scheduling the first PUSCH transmission after the PHR report was triggered; and the offset is based at least in part on the minimum value of the scheduling offset associated with the first serving cell.
In analogous art, Takeda teaches wherein: the first PUSCH transmission comprises an initial (read as first) transmission of a transport block (TB) on an active uplink BWP of a first carrier of the first serving cell (¶ [0021] PHR for a first PUSCH transmission including a first transmission of a TB on the active UL BWP of carrier 1 of the serving cell.);
a second PUSCH transmission on an active uplink BWP of a second carrier of a second serving cell overlaps with the first PUSCH transmission (¶ [0023] Second PUSCH transmission on the active UL BWP of carrier 2 of the serving cell 2 that overlaps with the first PUSCH transmission.);
the second PUSCH transmission is scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) received in a second PDCCH monitoring occasion (read as opportunity) (¶ [0024] The second PUSCH transmission is a PUSCH scheduled with DCI in a PDCCH received within a corresponding second PDCCH monitoring opportunity.);
the second PDCCH monitoring occasion is separated by an offset from a first PDCCH monitoring occasion comprising an earliest DCI scheduling the first PUSCH transmission after the PHR report was triggered (¶ [0024] The second PDCCH monitoring opportunity occurs after the first PDCCH monitoring opportunity at which the UE detects the first DCI format that schedules the first PUSCH transmission.); and
the offset is based at least in part on the minimum value of the scheduling offset associated with the first serving cell (read as DCI for scheduling) (¶ [0036] If the slot offset K by a time domain resource allocation field in the DCI for scheduling a PUSCH transmission.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine monitoring occasions taught by Takeda with power headroom reports taught by Ahn, the method of determining a minimum scheduling offset taught by Ang, and the minimum scheduling offset information taught by Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to optimize resource allocation, reduce latency, and reduce power consumption by accurately timing its monitoring for control information (Takeda: ¶¶ [0008-0009]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17, 18, 21, 22, and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al. (US 2020/0313831 A1) discloses “Method and Apparatus for Measuring and Reporting Channel State Wireless Communication System”
Guo et al. (US 2022/0240187 A1) discloses “System and Method for Downlink Control Signaling”
/D.M.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464