DETAILED ACTION
1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This action is responsive to amendments filed on 08/07/2025. Claims 5, 7, 10-11, 14, 18-25, 27- 28, 32-42 are previously cancelled. Claims 1, 15 and 29 are currently amended. Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 9, 12, 13, 15-17, 26, 29-31 and 43 are pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments filed on 08/07/2025 with respect to claims 1, 15 and 29 have been considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Kim (US 2023/0239864 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 9, 12, 13, 15-17, 26, 29-31 and 43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nam (US 2019/0150164 A1) in view of Matsumura (US 2022/0248426 A1), further in view of Kim (US 2023/0239864 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nam teaches a data transmission method applied to a terminal (1st wireless device 305/UE 115—Fig. 3/1; [0110]), comprising:
receiving redundancy version (RV) identification information (320) sent by a base station (2nd wireless device 310/base station 105—Fig. 3/1; [0110] )( [0112],Fig. 3, 2nd wireless device 310 transmits redundancy version (RV) configuration information 320 to 1st wireless device 305. The 320 includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence {i.e., RV identification information}.) (Hence, the 305 receives the 320 from the 105.);
determining an RV basic sequence according to the RV identification information (320) ([0112], Fig. 3; The 305 receives the 320 that includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence from the 105.) ( [0113], Fig. 3, at 325—1st wireless device 305 processes the indicator to identify a redundancy version (RV) sequence;) (Hence the 305 determines a RV basic sequence based on the 320.); wherein, the RV basic sequence is one of at least two predefined RV sequences ([0114], potential RV sequences based on self-decodability criteria includes {0, 2, 3, 2}, {0, 3, 0, 3}, or {0, 0, 0, 0} {that is pre-defined—see [0113]; Abstract});
Nam does not teach determining a correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion; receiving, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV according to the correspondence relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data sent by the base station;
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches
determining a correspondence(mapping—[0055]) relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence([0092]) and each transmission occasion ( [0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, based on a field of downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the channel.)(Hence, terminal determines a corresponds relationship between each RV in a RV sequence and each transmission occasion.);
receiving, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV([0092]) according to the correspondence(mapping) relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data sent by the base station ([0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion and a receiving section of the terminal receives the channel{PDSCH—[0238]—from base station—[0294]} based on the mapping.)(Hence terminal receives at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV based on the mapping, PDSCH from base station.);
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Nam-Matsumura does not teach wherein the RV identification information comprises a first sub-identification information corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) and a second sub-identification information corresponding to a second TCI state.
However, in an analogous art, Kim teaches receiving redundancy version (RV) identification information (RV Combination) sent by a base station ([0373], RV combination configured by BS and indicated to UE.),
wherein the RV identification information (RV Combination) comprises a first sub-identification information (1st RV Value) corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) (1st TCI) and a second sub-identification information (2nd RV Value) corresponding to a second TCI state (2nd TCI) ([0373], 1st RV value in RV combination is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 1st TCI state and 2nd RV value is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 2nd TCI state. Wherein [0379], the 1st RV is mapped to the 1st TCI state and the 2nd RV is mapped to the 2nd TCI state.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Kim and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Matsumura to provide 1st and 2nd RV values of a RV combination are mapped to 1st TCI state and 2nd TCI state, respectively (Kim; [0379]).
Regarding claims 2, 16 and 30, Nam further teaches wherein before the receiving the redundancy version (RV) identification information sent by the base station, the method comprises:
agreeing with the base station(105) on identification information(320) corresponding to each of the at least two RV sequences ( [0113], Fig. 3-The 305 receives redundancy version (RV) configuration information 320 that includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence from the 105; wherein [0114], potential RV sequences based on self-decodability criteria may include {0, 2, 3, 2}, {0, 3, 0, 3}, or {0, 0, 0, 0}. Hence it is obvious the 305/UE agreed with base station on the 320 corresponding to each of the RV sequesnces.);
wherein, the identification information (320) comprises the RV identification information ([0113], Fig. 3-The 305 receives redundancy version (RV) configuration information 320 that includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence from the 105).
Regarding claims 3, 17 and 31, Nam further teaches wherein the determining the correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion comprises:
cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion, to obtain the correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion ([0115]; [0146]).
Regarding claim 4, Nam further teaches wherein the cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises:
starting from a first RV in the RV basic sequence, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion ([0115]; [0117]);
Nam- Kim does not teach wherein the starting from the first RV in the RV basic sequence, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises: in a case that a total number k of the RVs in the RV basic sequence is greater than or equal to a total number q of the transmission occasions, an RV corresponding to an n-th transmission occasion is determined by an n-th value in the RV basic sequence; or, Preliminary Amendment Ladas & Parry Ref. No B-10974PCT 633471-6 in a case that the total number k of the RVs in the RV basic sequence is less than the total number q of the transmission occasions, the RV corresponding to the n-th transmission occasion is determined by a [mod(n-1, k)+1]-th value in the RV basic sequence; where 1n~q, and n is an integer.
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches wherein the starting from the first RV in the RV basic sequence, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises:
in a case that a total number k(4) of the RVs in the RV basic sequence is greater than or equal to a total number q(4) of the transmission occasions, an RV corresponding to an n-th transmission occasion is determined by an n-th value in the RV basic sequence (Fig. 8; [0096]; [0097]); or,
in a case that the total number k(2) of the RVs in the RV basic sequence is less than the total number q(4) of the transmission occasions, the RV corresponding to the n-th transmission occasion is determined by a [mod(n-1, k)+1]-th value in the RV basic sequence(Fig. 11A, [0122]; );
where 1<=n(4) <=q(4) and n is an integer (see Fig. 11A).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Kim to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Regarding claim 6, Nam further teaches wherein the cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises:
starting from an RV corresponding to an RV index, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion ([0115];[0117]).
Nam- Kim does not teach wherein the starting from the RV corresponding to the RV index, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises: an RV corresponding to an n-th transmission occasion is determined by a [mod(n-1, k)+RVindex+1]-th value in the RV basic sequence; wherein, n is an integer greater than or equal to 1, and less than or equal to a total number q of the transmission occasions, k represents a total number of the RVs in the RV basic sequence, RV index represents the RV index, and a value of RV index is an integer greater than or equal to 0 and less than or equal to k-1.
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches
wherein the starting from the RV corresponding to the RV index, sequentially and cyclically using each RV in the RV basic sequence in turn as the RV corresponding to each transmission occasion comprises:
an RV corresponding to an n-th transmission occasion is determined by a [mod(n-1, k)+RVindex+1]-th value in the RV basic sequence ([0139]; wherein RV index=0 considered.);
wherein, n is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (n=1), and less than or equal to a total number q (4) of the transmission occasions, k (4) represents a total number of the RVs in the RV basic sequence, RV index represents the RV index, and a value of RV index is an integer greater than or equal to 0 (RV index=0) and less than or equal to k-1 (4-1=3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Kim to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Regarding claim 8, Nam further teaches wherein before the determining the correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion, the method comprises: agreeing with the base station on the RV index; or
receiving the RV index sent by the base station (2nd wireless device 310/BS-[0110]) ([0112]).
Regarding claim 9, Nam- Kim does not teach wherein the RV index comprises a first RV sub-index corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) and a second RV sub-index corresponding to a second TCI state. wherein in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the first RV sub-index, the first RV sub-index is the same as the second RV sub-index; in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the second RV sub-index, the second RV sub-index is the same as the first RV sub-index.
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches wherein the RV index comprises a first RV sub-index corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) and a second RV sub-index corresponding to a second TCI state ([0155]; Fig. 15-consider join code point 011, wherein 1st RV sub-index corresponding to 1st TCI state that is 0 and 2nd RV sub-index corresponding to 2nd TCI state that is 3.).
wherein in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the first RV sub-index, the first RV sub-index is the same as the second RV sub-index ( [0155]; Fig. 15; consider joint code point 000, wherein 1st RV sub-index is same as 2nd RV-sub index that is 0.);
in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the second RV sub-index, the second RV sub-index is the same as the first RV sub-index ([0155]; Fig. 15; consider joint code point 000, wherein 2nd RV sub-index is same as 1st RV-sub index that is 0.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Kim to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Regarding claims 12 and 26, Nam- Kim does not teach wherein the determining the RV basic sequence according to the RV identification information comprises: determining a first RV basic sequence corresponding to the first TCI state according to the first sub-identification information; and determining a second RV basic sequence corresponding to the second TCI state according to the second sub-identification information; the determining the correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion comprises: determining a first correspondence relationship between each RV in the first RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion corresponding to the first TCI state; and determining a second correspondence relationship between each RV in the second RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion corresponding to the second TCI state.
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches wherein the determining the RV basic sequence according to the RV identification information comprises:
determining a first RV basic sequence corresponding to the first TCI state according to the first sub-identification information (code point 000) ([0155]; Fig. 15- values (“joint code points”) of the TCI-RV set fields included in DCI, corresponding TCIs (TCI sets), and corresponding RV sequences. The value of the code point corresponds to a TCI-RV set index.); and
determining a second RV basic sequence corresponding to the second TCI state according to the second sub-identification information (code point 001) ([0155]; Fig. 15- values (“joint code points”) of the TCI-RV set fields included in DCI, corresponding TCIs (TCI sets), and corresponding RV sequences. The value of the code point corresponds to a TCI-RV set index.);
the determining the correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion comprises:
determining a first correspondence(mapping) relationship between each RV in the first RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion corresponding to the first TCI state ([0045];[0047]; [0055]); and
determining a second correspondence(mapping) relationship between each RV in the second RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion corresponding to the second TCI state ([0045];[0047]; [0055]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Kim to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Regarding claim 13, Nam- Kim does not teach wherein in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the first sub-identification information, the first sub-identification information is the same as the second sub-identification information; in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the second sub-identification information, the second sub-identification information is the same as the first sub-identification information.
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches
wherein in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the first sub-identification information, the first sub-identification information is the same as the second sub-identification information ( [0155]; Fig. 15; consider joint code point 000, wherein 1st RV identification info is same as 2nd RV identification info that is 0.);
in a case that there is lack of information or omission of information for the second sub-identification information, the second sub-identification information is the same as the first sub-identification information ([0155]; Fig. 15; consider joint code point 000, wherein 2nd RV identification info is same as 1st RV identification info that is 0.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Kim to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Regarding claim 15, Nam teaches a data transmission method applied to a base station (2nd wireless device 310/BS 105—Fig. 3/1; [0110]), comprising:
sending redundancy version (RV) identification information (320) to a terminal (1st wireless device 305/UE 115) ( [0112],Fig. 3, 2nd wireless device 310 transmits redundancy version (RV) configuration information 320 to 1st wireless device 305. The 320 includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence {i.e., RV identification information}.) (Hence, the 105 transmits the 320 from the 115.), and
determining an RV basic sequence according to the RV identification information ([0112], Fig. 3; The 305 receives the 320 that includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence from the 105.) ( [0113], Fig. 3, at 325—1st wireless device 305 processes the indicator to identify a redundancy version (RV) sequence;) (Hence obvious the 105 determines a RV basic sequence based on the 320.); wherein, the RV basic sequence is one of at least two predefined RV sequences ([0114], potential RV sequences based on self-decodability criteria includes {0, 2, 3, 2}, {0, 3, 0, 3}, or {0, 0, 0, 0} {that is pre-defined—see [0113]; Abstract});
Nam does not teach determining a correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion; sending, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV according to the correspondence relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data to the terminal,
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches
determining a correspondence(mapping—[0055]) relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence([0092]) and each transmission occasion( [0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted{from the BS-[0294]}, to each transmission occasion, based on a field of downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the channel.)(Hence, obvious the BS determines a corresponds relationship between each RV in a RV sequence and each transmission occasion.);
sending, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV([0092]) according to the correspondence(mapping) relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data to the terminal ([0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion and a receiving section of the terminal receives the channel{PDSCH—[0238]—from base station—[0294]} based on the mapping.)(Hence BS transmits at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV based on the mapping, PDSCH to the terminal.); ,
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Nam-Matsumura does not teach wherein the RV identification information comprises a first sub-identification information corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) and a second sub-identification information corresponding to a second TCI state.
However, in an analogous art, Kim teaches sending redundancy version (RV) identification information(RV Combination) to a terminal ([0373], RV combination configured by BS and indicated to UE.),
wherein the RV identification information (RV Combination) comprises a first sub-identification information (1st RV Value) corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) (1st TCI) and a second sub-identification information (2nd RV Value) corresponding to a second TCI state (2nd TCI) ([0373], 1st RV value in RV combination is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 1st TCI state and 2nd RV value is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 2nd TCI state. Wherein [0379], the 1st RV is mapped to the 1st TCI state and the 2nd RV is mapped to the 2nd TCI state.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Kim and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Matsumura to provide 1st and 2nd RV values of a RV combination are mapped to 1st TCI state and 2nd TCI state, respectively (Kim; [0379]).
Regarding claim 29, Nam teaches a terminal (1005-Fig. 10; [0156]) comprising a storage (1025), a processor (1020), a transceiver (1035), and a computer program (1030) stored in the storage (1025) (Fig. 10; [0156]) and capable of being executed by the processor (1020) (Fig. 10; [0159]), wherein the processor (1020) is configured to execute the computer program to implement the following steps:
receiving by the transceiver redundancy version (RV) identification information(320) sent by a base station (2nd wireless device 310/base station 105—Fig. 3/1; [0110] ) ( [0112],Fig. 3, 2nd wireless device 310 transmits redundancy version (RV) configuration information 320 to 1st wireless device 305. The 320 includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence {i.e., RV identification information}.) (Hence, the 305 receives the 320 from the 105.);
determining an RV basic sequence according to the RV identification information (320) ([0112], Fig. 3; The 305 receives the 320 that includes an indicator of a redundancy version (RV) sequence from the 105.) ( [0113], Fig. 3, at 325—1st wireless device 305 processes the indicator to identify a redundancy version (RV) sequence;) (Hence the 305 determines a RV basic sequence based on the 320.);
wherein, the RV basic sequence is one of at least two predefined RV sequences ([0114], potential RV sequences based on self-decodability criteria includes {0, 2, 3, 2}, {0, 3, 0, 3}, or {0, 0, 0, 0} {that is pre-defined—see [0113]; Abstract}).
Nam does not teach determining a correspondence relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence and each transmission occasion; receiving by the transceiver, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV according to the correspondence relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data sent by the base station;
However, in an analogous art, Matsumura teaches
determining a correspondence (mapping—[0055]) relationship between each RV in the RV basic sequence([0092]) and each transmission occasion ( [0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, based on a field of downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the channel.)(Hence, terminal determines a corresponds relationship between each RV in a RV sequence and each transmission occasion.);
receiving, at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV([0092]) according to the correspondence(mapping) relationship, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) data sent by the base station ([0096], Fig. 8; [0009], control section of terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel {PDSCH—[0238]} that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion and a receiving section of the terminal receives the channel{PDSCH—[0238]—from base station—[0294]} based on the mapping.)(Hence terminal receives at each transmission occasion by using a corresponding RV based on the mapping, PDSCH from base station.);
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Matsumura and apply them on the teaching of Nam to provide terminal determines mapping of a sequence of a redundancy version (RV) which is to be applied for a channel that is repeatedly transmitted, to each transmission occasion, so that Inappropriate repetition processing may hinder an increase in communication throughput (Matsumura; [0007]).
Nam-Matsumura does not teach wherein the RV identification information comprises a first sub-identification information corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) and a second sub-identification information corresponding to a second TCI state.
However, in an analogous art, Kim teaches receiving by the transceiver (106 of UE 100—[0489]) redundancy version (RV) identification information (RV Combination) sent by a base station ([0373], RV combination configured by BS and indicated to UE.),
wherein the RV identification information (RV Combination) comprises a first sub-identification information (1st RV Value) corresponding to a first transmission configuration indication state (TCI state) (1st TCI) and a second sub-identification information (2nd RV Value) corresponding to a second TCI state (2nd TCI) ([0373], 1st RV value in RV combination is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 1st TCI state and 2nd RV value is applied to encoded bits corresponding to 2nd TCI state. Wherein [0379], the 1st RV is mapped to the 1st TCI state and the 2nd RV is mapped to the 2nd TCI state.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to take the teaching of Kim and apply them on the teaching of Nam- Matsumura to provide 1st and 2nd RV values of a RV combination are mapped to 1st TCI state and 2nd TCI state, respectively (Kim; [0379]).
Regarding claim 43, Nam further teaches a base station (1405; Fig. 14) comprising a storage (1425), a processor (1420), a transceiver (1435), and a computer program (1430) stored in the storage (1425) ([0184]) and capable of being executed by the processor (1420) ([0185]), wherein the processor (1420) is configured to execute the computer program to implement the steps of a data transmission method according to claim15.
Conclusion
5. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MEHEDI S ALEY whose telephone number is (571)270-0439. The examiner can normally be reached Mon, Thus, Fri: 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeffrey M Rutkowski can be reached at 571-270-01215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MEHEDI S ALEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2415
/JEFFREY M RUTKOWSKI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2415