DETAILED ACTION
It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment date 02/27/2026.
Claims 1, 6 and 10-11 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1, 6 and 10-11 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6 and 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nogami et al. (US 2017/0289869 A1) in view of Kwak et al. (US 2021/0242988 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nogami teaches a terminal (UE 202 see Nogami: Fig.2B) comprising:
a transmitter that transmits a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) signal (UE transmit the PUSCH at step 308 see Nogami: Fig.3 Step 308; ¶[0227]), wherein the PUSCH is precoded per precoding group that includes a given number of frequency resource units (DL include UL Grant 1315 determine multiple PUSCH 1319 , where PUSCH 1319 includes starting and ending of subframe boundary 1301, wherein the subframes can be frequency division duplexing (FDD) type subframes and PRG resource block group based on system BW see Nogami: Fig.13; Fig.14; ¶[0066]; Table 5; ¶0120]); and
a processor that controls precoding of the PUSCH precoded per the precoding group (UE control precoding of PUSCH based on DCI form see Nogami: ¶[0118]),
Nogami does not explicitly teaches wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), to be a size specified by a radio base station, and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH.
However, Kwak teaches the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH (base station provide separate filed for PRG size to terminal “By providing a separate field for the PRG size, it is possible to announce whether to support the semi closed-loop transmission, the channel status reporting, and the PRG change when the base station supports a predetermined transmission operation to the terminal” see Kwak: ¶[0522]; ¶0326]), based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS) ( PDSCH is decoded by applying reference signal mapping in which a precoder is applied to a size and a rank of PRG and a DMRS port corresponding to PDSCH transmission described in the embodiment of the present disclosure based on a DCI transmitted by the base station and uplink reference signal (SRS) see Kwak: ¶[0557]; ¶[0478]), to be a size specified by a radio base station (base station provide separate filed for PRG size to terminal see Kwak: ¶[0522]), and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH (DCI for indicating which DMRS port, nSCID and how many layers are allocated to the terminal for the PDSCH transmission and CSI -RS resource configuration through DCI see Kwak: ¶[0827-0832]; ¶[0834]; ¶[0866];¶0319]) in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Nogami to include (or to use, etc.) the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), to be a size specified by a radio base station, and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH as taught by Kwak in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 6 recites a radio communication method that perform the same functionalities as the terminal of claim 1 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 10, Nogami teaches a base station (eNB 260 see Nogami: Fig.2A) comprising:
a receiver that receives a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) signal (UE transmit the PUSCH at step 308 corresponding to eNB receiving see Nogami: Fig.3 Step 308; ¶[0227]; Fig.1), wherein the PUSCH is precoded per precoding group that includes a given number of frequency resource units (DL include UL Grant 1315 determine multiple PUSCH 1319 , where PUSCH 1319 includes starting and ending of subframe boundary 1301, wherein the subframes can be frequency division duplexing (FDD) type subframes and PRG resource block group based on system BW see Nogami: Fig.13; Fig.14; ¶[0066]; Table 5; ¶0120]); and
a processor that controls precoding of the PUSCH precoded per the precoding group (The eNB 160 may attempt 404 to detect an earliest PUSCH among the multiple PUSCHs. The eNB 160 may attempt 406 to detect an n+1-th PUSCH among the multiple PUSCHs in a case when an n-th PUSCH among the multiple PUSCHs was successfully detected see Nogami: Fig.4; ¶[0230]).
Nogami does not explicitly teaches wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), to be a size specified by a radio base station, and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH.
However, Kwak teaches the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH (base station provide separate filed for PRG size to terminal “By providing a separate field for the PRG size, it is possible to announce whether to support the semi closed-loop transmission, the channel status reporting, and the PRG change when the base station supports a predetermined transmission operation to the terminal” see Kwak: ¶[0522]), based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS) ( PDSCH is decoded by applying reference signal mapping in which a precoder is applied to a size and a rank of PRG and a DMRS port corresponding to PDSCH transmission described in the embodiment of the present disclosure based on a DCI transmitted by the base station and uplink reference signal (SRS) see Kwak: ¶[0557]; ¶[0478]), and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH (DCI for indicating which DMRS port, nSCID and how many layers are allocated to the terminal for the PDSCH transmission and CSI -RS resource configuration through DCI see Kwak: ¶[0827-0832]; ¶[0834]; ¶[0866];¶0319]) in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Nogami to include (or to use, etc.) the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH as taught by Kwak in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
Regarding claim 11, Nogami teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein:
the terminal comprises:
a transmitter that transmits a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) signal (UE transmit the PUSCH at step 308 see Nogami: Fig.3 Step 308; ¶[0227]), wherein the PUSCH is precoded per precoding group that includes a given number of frequence resource units (DL include UL Grant 1315 determine multiple PUSCH 1319 , where PUSCH 1319 includes starting and ending of subframe boundary 1301, wherein the subframes can be frequency division duplexing (FDD) type subframes and PRG resource block group based on system BW see Nogami: Fig.13; Fig.14; ¶[0066]; Table 5; ¶0120]); and
a processor that controls precoding of the PUSCH per the precoding group (UE control precoding of PUSCH based on DCI form see Nogami: ¶[0118]), and
the base station (eNB 260 see Nogami: Fig.2A) comprises:
a receiver that receives the PUSCH signal (UE transmit the PUSCH at step 308 corresponding to eNB receiving see Nogami: Fig.3 Step 308; ¶[0227]; Fig.1).
Nogami does not explicitly teaches wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), to be a size specified by a radio base station, and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH.
However, Kwak teaches the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH (base station provide separate filed for PRG size to terminal “By providing a separate field for the PRG size, it is possible to announce whether to support the semi closed-loop transmission, the channel status reporting, and the PRG change when the base station supports a predetermined transmission operation to the terminal” see Kwak: ¶[0522]), based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS) ( PDSCH is decoded by applying reference signal mapping in which a precoder is applied to a size and a rank of PRG and a DMRS port corresponding to PDSCH transmission described in the embodiment of the present disclosure based on a DCI transmitted by the base station and uplink reference signal (SRS) see Kwak: ¶[0557]; ¶[0478]), to be a size specified by a radio base station (base station provide separate filed for PRG size to terminal see Kwak: ¶[0522]), and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH (DCI for indicating which DMRS port, nSCID and how many layers are allocated to the terminal for the PDSCH transmission and CSI -RS resource configuration through DCI see Kwak: ¶[0827-0832]; ¶[0834]; ¶[0866];¶0319]) in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Nogami to include (or to use, etc.) the wherein the processor determines a size of the precoding group of the PUSCH, based on a downlink (DL) signal and based on a sounding reference signal (SRS), to be a size specified by a radio base station, and wherein the DL signal includes downlink control information that allocates the PUSCH as taught by Kwak in order to enhance uplink resource allocation (see Kwak: ¶[0005]).
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
March 21, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478