This action is in response to the amendment filed 19 December 2025. Claims 1, 3-17, 20 have been amended. Claim 2 has been canceled. Claim 21 is new. Claims 1, 3-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 3 and 5 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6-10, 13-17, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalantzis et al. (US 2015/0169757 A1) in view of LaFever et al. (US 2017/0243028 A1) and further in view of Coady et al. (US 2022/0237490 A1) hereinafter referred to as Coady_490.
Claim 1. Kalantzis discloses a computer implemented method comprising:
obtaining, by a central node of a distributed computing system, a data request, executing a query (P 0129) a universal data store receives a request from a client computer to join results from two tables each stored on a different specialized data store (P 0145),
wherein a first operational node of the distributed computing system stores a first dataset, data is stored on a first and a second specialized data store (P 0145), and
the data request indicates that a second dataset …, one or more instructions, operations, and/or commands are performed in response to one or more conditions (P 0056) including a request to join data in a database (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128),
… an operation that involves generating a joined dataset based on the first dataset and the second dataset; and based on the data request, sending, by the central node, a data load request to a second operational node of the plurality of operational nodes, … wherein: the second operational node stores the second dataset, a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144).
Kalantzis does not explicitly disclose a second dataset is requested to complete generating a joined dataset, as disclosed in the claims. While Kalantzis discloses that a user may request to join data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144), Kalantzis does not explicitly disclose that the join is necessary to finish the request. However, Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) a request is made to update a universal database (P 0085) and a specialize query is generated (P 0086) to update the specialized database and generate a specialized result (P 0088) a determination is made if the query was successful (P 0089) and if successful the universal schema is updated (P 0090) a join is made from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) the query performed to join data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144). That is, a query is executed to update a universal database, including joining a first universe result and a second universal result. In the same field of invention, LaFever discloses determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine a second dataset is requested to complete generating a joined dataset with the teachings of Kalantzis with the motivation to ensure that the conditions for completing the user’s request in Kalantzis are known and met.
Kalantzis does not disclose obtaining, by the central node, a transfer notification indicating that a transfer of a quantum state is complete for the second operational node, wherein the quantum state is based on the second dataset; and based on obtaining the transfer notification, sending, by the central node, the transfer notification to the first operational node, as disclosed in the claims. Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) a request is made to update a universal database (P 0085) and a specialize query is generated (P 0086) to update the specialized database and generate a specialized result (P 0088) a determination is made if the query was successful (P 0089) and if successful the universal schema is updated (P 0090) a join is made from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) the query performed to join data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144). That is, a query is executed to update a universal database, including joining a first universe result and a second universal result and is made that the query is successful. LaFever discloses a method for facilitating transactions over a network including receiving a request at a server from a client device to conduct activity over a network, determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062) receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0063) in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586) a determination is made that reaggregation of data is complete from attribute combinations (P 0629) receiving a request, at a privacy server, from a client device to conduct activity over a network; determining which of a plurality of data attributes in a database are necessary to complete the requested activity; receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0687) a determination is made that association of new data to a desired activity is complete (P 0694). That is, both Kalantzis and LaFever support multiple requests. With respect to the claim limitation, the multiple transfer notifications would be directed to a transfer notification obtained by the central node and the second notification would be directed to sending the transfer notification to the first operational node. Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine obtaining, by the central node, a transfer notification indicating that a transfer of a quantum state is complete for the second operational node, wherein the quantum state is based on the second dataset; and based on obtaining the transfer notification, sending, by the central node, the transfer notification to the first operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Kalantzis does not disclose a first entangled qubit set at the first operational node includes qubits that are entangled with qubits in a second entangled qubit set at the second operational node, and the data load request instructs the second operational node to use the second entangled qubit set to transfer the quantum state to the first entangled qubit set, as disclosed in the claims. However, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586). In the same field of invention, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) facilitated by the qubits being entangled (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine a first entangled qubit set at the first operational node includes qubits that are entangled with qubits in a second entangled qubit set at the second operational node, and the data load request instructs the second operational node to use the second entangled qubit set to transfer the quantum state to the first entangled qubit set with the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 2. canceled.
Claim 4. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586). In the same field of invention, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) the transfer of quantum information facilitated by the qubits being entangled (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine after the quantum state is transferred to the first entangled qubit set: measuring, by the first operational node, the first entangled qubit set to obtain the first dataset; and performing, by the first operational node, a join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 6. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, and Coady_490 discloses an operator of a computing system may instruct a file manager to consolidate a quantum file on the quantum computing system with a quantum file on a different quantum system (P 0038-0039). That is, Kalantzis discloses that a client computer requests that data on a first specialized data store is to be joined with data on a second data store, but the first specialized data store does not generate the request. In Coady_490, the request to consolidate quantum files may originate on a quantum computer that also includes a data file to be consolidated. Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein: obtaining the data request comprises, obtaining, by the central node, the data request from the second operational node; and sending the data load request to the first operational node comprises sending, by the central node, the data load request to the second operational node based on obtaining the data request from the first operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 7. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 6, and Kalantzis discloses based on obtaining the data request from the first operational node, determining, by the central node, that the second operational node stores the second dataset, a universal data store receives a request from a client computer to join results from two tables each stored on a different specialized data store (P 0145).
Claim 8. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, and Coady_490 discloses an entanglement checker determines whether one or more qubits are entangled (P 0034) a CNOT gate is used by an entanglement checker to determine that if a quantum service is executed the qubits are entangled and sends a messages to set an entanglement field indicating the qubits are entangled (P 0037) and sends a communication to inform the respective quantum computing systems that the quantum information in the qubits are to be transferred to the requesting quantum computing system (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine further comprising: in response to obtaining the data request, determining, by the central node, that the first entangled qubit set is entangled with the second entangled qubit set; and sending, by the central node, an identifier of the second entangled qubit set to the second operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 9. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, and Coady_490 discloses if a plurality of qubits are not currently on the target quantum computing system, quantum information contained in each qubit not implemented on the target system is transferred to a corresponding qubit on the target system, and communicating to the target quantum computing system quantum file update that indicates the qubits are located on the target system (P 0062). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine obtaining, by the central node, a qubit refresh request from the first operational node or the second operational node; and based on receiving the qubit refresh request: sending, by the central node, a third entangled qubit set to the first operational node; and sending, by the central node, a fourth entangled qubit set to the second operational node, wherein the third entangled qubit set is entangled with the fourth entangled qubit set with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 10. Kalantzis discloses a computer-implemented method comprising:
storing, by a first operational node of a distributed computing system that includes a plurality of operational nodes, a first dataset, data is stored on a first and a second specialized data store (P 0145),
as part of the distributed computing system executing a query on a distributed database stored at the plurality of operational nodes, executing a query (P 0129):
obtaining, by the first operational node, a transfer notification indicating that a second operational node of the distributed computing system has loaded a second dataset …, a universal data store sends a query to retrieve a specialized database (P 0053) a request is executed to join a first universal result set in a first specialized data store and a second universal result set in a second specialized data store to produce result set (P 0060); and
after obtaining the transfer notification, performing, by the first operational node, a join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset to generate a joined dataset, the first and second result sets are joined (P 0060).
Kalantzis does not disclose wherein the first operational node has a first entangled qubit set, as disclosed in the claims. However, in the same field of invention, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586). Furthermore, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) facilitated by the qubits being entangled (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein the first operational node has a first entangled qubit set with the teachings of Kalantzis with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Kalantzis does not disclose obtaining, by the first operational node, a transfer notification indicating that a second operational node of the distributed computing system has loaded a second dataset into a second entangled qubit set, wherein the second entangled qubit set includes qubits that are entangled with qubits of the first entangled qubit set; after obtaining the transfer notification, performing, by the first operational node, a join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset to generate a joined dataset, as disclosed in the claims. However, Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144) and LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586) receiving a request, at a privacy server, from a client device to conduct activity over a network; determining which of a plurality of data attributes in a database are necessary to complete the requested activity; receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0687). Furthermore, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) an entanglement checker determines whether one or more qubits are entangled (P 0034) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) a communication is sent to inform the respective quantum computing systems that the quantum information in the qubits are to be transferred to the requesting quantum computing system (P 0044) if a plurality of qubits are not currently on the target quantum computing system, quantum information contained in each qubit not implemented on the target system is transferred to a corresponding qubit on the target system, and communicating to the target quantum computing system quantum file update that indicates the qubits are located on the target system (P 0062). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine obtaining, by the first operational node, a transfer notification indicating that a second operational node of the distributed computing system has loaded a second dataset into a second entangled qubit set, wherein the second entangled qubit set includes qubits that are entangled with qubits of the first entangled qubit set; after obtaining the transfer notification, performing, by the first operational node, a join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset to generate a joined dataset with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 13. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, and Kalantzis discloses receiving, by the first operational node, the query from a query system of the distributed computing system; determining, by the first operational node, that execution of the query requires performing the join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset; and sending, by the first operational node, a data request to a central node of the distributed computing system, wherein the data request requests the second dataset, a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) executing a query (P 0129) a universal data store receives a request from a client computer to join results from two tables each stored on a different specialized data store, where data is stored on a first and a second specialized data store (P 0145).
Claim 14. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, and Kalantzis discloses wherein obtaining the transfer notification comprises receiving the transfer notification from a central node of the distributed computing system, a universal data store sends a query to retrieve a specialized database (P 0053) a request is executed to join a first universal result set in a first specialized data store and a second universal result set in a second specialized data store to produce result set (P 0060) .
Claim 15. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, and Coady_490 discloses an operator of a computing system may instruct a file manager to consolidate a quantum file on the quantum computing system with a quantum file on a different quantum system (P 0038-0039). That is, Kalantzis discloses that a client computer requests that data on a first specialized data store is to be joined with data on a second data store, but the first specialized data store does not generate the request. In Coady_490, the request to consolidate quantum files may originate on a quantum computer that also includes a data file to be consolidated. Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein obtaining the transfer notification comprises receiving the transfer notification from the second operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 16. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586). In the same field of invention, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) facilitated by the qubits being entangled (P 0044) if a plurality of qubits are not currently on the target quantum computing system, quantum information contained in each qubit not implemented on the target system is transferred to a corresponding qubit on the target system, and communicating to the target quantum computing system quantum file update that indicates the qubits are located on the target system (P 0062). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine receiving, by the first operational node, the first entangled qubit set from a central node of the distributed computing system that also sends the second entangled qubit set to the second operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 17. Kalantzis discloses a distributed computing system comprising:
a plurality of operational nodes configured to store a distributed database, the plurality of operational nodes including at least a first operational node and a second operational node, a system for maintaining data in a distributed database system including a universal data storage system that manages data in one or more specialized data stores (P 0001),
wherein: the first operational node comprises: one or more first storage devices configured to store a first dataset; and the second operational node comprises: one or more second storage devices configured to store a second dataset, where data is stored on a first and a second specialized data store (P 0145); and
a central node comprising one or more processors implemented in circuitry, the one or more processors of the central node configured to send a data load request to the second operational node …, executing a query (P 0129) a universal data store receives a request from a client computer to join results from two tables each stored on a different specialized data store (P 0145),
transmit a transfer notification, and the first operational node is configured to: based on obtaining the transfer notification, perform a join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset to generate a joined dataset, a universal data store sends a query to retrieve a specialized database (P 0053) a request is executed to join a first universal result set in a first specialized data store and a second universal result set in a second specialized data store to produce result set (P 0060) a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144).
Kalantzis does not disclose a first entangled qubit set … ; a second entangled qubit set wherein the second entangled qubit set includes qubits entangled with qubits of the first entangled qubit set …; the data load request instructs the second operational node to use the second entangled qubit set to transfer a quantum state based on the second dataset to the first entangled qubit set; wherein: the second operational node is configured to, based on the data load request: use the second entangled qubit set to transfer the quantum state based on the second dataset to the first entangled qubit set, as disclosed in the claims. However, in the same field of invention, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586). Furthermore, Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) the transfer of quantum information facilitated by the qubits being entangled, a communication to inform the respective quantum computing systems that the quantum information in the qubits are to be transferred to the requesting quantum computing system (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine a first entangled qubit set … ; a second entangled qubit set wherein the second entangled qubit set includes qubits entangled with qubits of the first entangled qubit set …; the data load request instructs the second operational node to use the second entangled qubit set to transfer a quantum state based on the second dataset to the first entangled qubit set; wherein: the second operational node is configured to, based on the data load request: use the second entangled qubit set to transfer the quantum state based on the second dataset to the first entangled qubit set with the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Kalantzis does not disclose transmit a transfer notification indicating that the transfer of the quantum state is complete, as disclosed in the claims. Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) a request is made to update a universal database (P 0085) and a specialize query is generated (P 0086) to update the specialized database and generate a specialized result (P 0088) a determination is made if the query was successful (P 0089) and if successful the universal schema is updated (P 0090) a join is made from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) the query performed to join data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144). That is, a query is executed to update a universal database, including joining a first universe result and a second universal result and is made that the query is successful. LaFever discloses a method for facilitating transactions over a network including receiving a request at a server from a client device to conduct activity over a network, determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062) receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0063) in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586) a determination is made that reaggregation of data is complete from attribute combinations (P 0629) receiving a request, at a privacy server, from a client device to conduct activity over a network; determining which of a plurality of data attributes in a database are necessary to complete the requested activity; receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0687) a determination is made that association of new data to a desired activity is complete (P 0694). That is, both Kalantzis and LaFever support multiple requests. With respect to the claim limitation, the multiple transfer notifications would be directed to a transfer notification obtained by the central node and the second notification would be directed to sending the transfer notification to the first operational node. Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine transmit a transfer notification indicating that the transfer of the quantum state is complete with the teachings of Kalantzis and LaFever with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 19. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the distributed computing system of claim 17, However, LaFever discloses in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586) and Coady_490 discloses to consolidate a distributed quantum file (P 0019) an entanglement checker determines whether one or more qubits are entangled (P 0034) a quantum information transfer mechanism is utilized by a quantum file manager to cause quantum information contained in the qubits to be transferred to corresponding qubits on quantum computing system (P 0043) facilitated by the qubits being entangled (P 0044) if a plurality of qubits are not currently on the target quantum computing system, quantum information contained in each qubit not implemented on the target system is transferred to a corresponding qubit on the target system, and communicating to the target quantum computing system quantum file update that indicates the qubits are located on the target system (P 0062). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein the central node further comprises an entanglement unit configured to generate the first entangled qubit set and the second entangled qubit set, send the first entangled qubit set to the first operational node, and send the second entangled qubit set to the second operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim 20. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the distributed computing system of claim 17, and Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144) and LaFever discloses determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062) and Coady_490 discloses an entanglement checker determines whether one or more qubits are entangled (P 0034) an operator of a computing system may instruct a file manager to consolidate a quantum file on the quantum computing system with a quantum file on a different quantum system (P 0038-0039) a communication is sent to inform the respective quantum computing systems that the quantum information in the qubits are to be transferred to the requesting quantum computing system (P 0044). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein: the central node is configured to: obtain a data request that indicates that the first operational node needs the second dataset to finish an operation that involves generating the joined dataset based on the first dataset and the second data; and send the data load request to the second operational node in response to the data request, and the central node comprises an entanglement unit configured to: generate the first entangled qubit set and the second entangled qubit set in response to the data request; and send the first entangled qubit set to the first operational node and the second entangled qubit set to the second operational node with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587).
Claim(s) 11, 12, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalantzis et al. (US 2015/0169757 A1) in view of LaFever et al. (US 2017/0243028 A1) and Coady et al. (US 2022/0237490 A1) hereinafter referred to as Coady_490 and further in view of Kerenidis (US 2021/0319351 A1).
Claim 11. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, and Kalantzis discloses to conduct a specialized query (P 0074) a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144) and Coady_490 discloses qubits in a distributed quantum file are consolidated (P 0019) wherein the qubits in the respective files may be in entangled states or not currently entangled states (P 0026). Kalantzis does not disclose loading the first dataset from a classical storage system into a temporal qubit set, as disclosed in the claims. However, in the same field of invention, Kerenidis discloses loading classical data on quantum computers (P 0014, 0023) wherein the processing includes using a Grover’s search algorithm to search a large set of information in a database (P 0098). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Kerenidis, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein performing the join operation on the first dataset and the second dataset comprises: loading the first dataset from a classical storage system into a temporal qubit set; and performing a quantum search algorithm over the first dataset and the second dataset stored in the temporal qubit set and the first entangled qubit set, respectively; generating the joined dataset based on results of the quantum search algorithm with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587) to increase processing speeds of classical data (Kerenidis: P 0098).
Claim 12. Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Kerenidis disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 11, and Kerenidis discloses wherein the processing includes using a Grover’s search algorithm to search a large set of information in a database (P 0098). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Kerenidis, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein performing the quantum search algorithm comprises applying Grover’s algorithm with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Kerenidis with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587) to increase processing speeds of classical data (Kerenidis: P 0098).
Claim 18. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the distributed computing system of claim 17, but Kalantzis does not disclose wherein the second operational node is configured to, as part of performing the join operation, perform a quantum search operation using the first entangled qubit set to identify data in the second dataset, as disclosed in the claims. However, Kalantzis discloses to conduct a specialized query (P 0074) a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) as a join of data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144). In the same field of invention, Kerenidis discloses wherein the processing includes using a Grover’s search algorithm to search a large set of information in a database (P 0098). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Kerenidis, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein performing the quantum search algorithm comprises applying Grover’s algorithm with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, and Coady_490 with the motivation to perform extremely large numbers of computations simultaneously in parallel (LaFever: P 0587) to increase processing speeds of classical data (Kerenidis: P 0098).
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalantzis et al. (US 2015/0169757 A1) in view of LaFever et al. (US 2017/0243028 A1) and Coady et al. (US 2022/0237490 A1) hereinafter referred to as Coady_490 and further in view of Rigetti et al. (US 2022/0084085 A1).
Claim 21. Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 disclose the distributed computing system of claim 17, but Kalantzis does not disclose wherein the distributed computing system comprises a hybrid distributed computing system, as disclosed in the claims. However, in the same field of invention, Rigetti discloses in a computer system with quantum and classical compute resources comprising a hybrid quantum classical computer (P 0030) the programs include hybrid classical/quantum programs (P 0050) two or more databases are combined (Claim 40). Therefore, considering the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever, Coady_490 and Rigetti, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to combine wherein the distributed computing system comprises a hybrid distributed computing system with the teachings of Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 with the motivation to facilitate multitasking and parallel processing for more efficient and faster computing (Rigetti: P 0217).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 19 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant argues:
[B]oth Kalantzis and LaFever support multiple requests." Claim 2 does not claim "multiple requests."
Amended claim 1 states "obtaining, by the central node, a transfer notification indicating that a transfer of the quantum state is complete for the second operational node, wherein the quantum state is based on the second dataset; and based on obtaining the transfer notification, sending, by the central node, the transfer notification to the first operational node." While LeFever may teach a privacy control module "receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete," Applicant can find nowhere in the cited sections of Kalantzis or LeFever of the claimed "obtaining, by the central node, a transfer notification indicating that the transfer of the quantum state is complete for the second operational node"or of the claimed "sending, by the central node, the transfer notification to the first operational node." It should be noted that the indication of LeFever is not apparently indicative of the transfer of the quantum state being complete for the second operational node, but simply an indication of the requested activity being complete. What that activity is (other than likely having something to do with data privacy) and by which entity that activity is being performed is not apparent in the cited paragraph.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Kalantzis discloses a request is made to join two sets of data (P 0080) a request is made to update a universal database (P 0085) and a specialize query is generated (P 0086) to update the specialized database and generate a specialized result (P 0088) a determination is made if the query was successful (P 0089) and if successful the universal schema is updated (P 0090) a join is made from a first universal result and a second universal result, the joined first and second universal result may be a product of one or more universal requests (P 0128) the query performed to join data from two different specialized data stores (P 0129-0144). That is, a query is executed to update a universal database, including joining a first universe result and a second universal result. LaFever discloses determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062). That is, both Kalantzis disclose that a completion condition is determined upon the join operation, which is part of the definition of a query in Kalantzis. Furthermore, LaFever discloses a method for facilitating transactions over a network including receiving a request at a server from a client device to conduct activity over a network, determining which of a plurality of data attributes or attribute combinations in a database is necessary to complete the requested activity (P 0062) receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0063) in quantum computers, qubits are entangled such that when one qubit changes, it affects the other qubits, too (P 0586) a determination is made that reaggregation of data is complete from attribute combinations (P 0629) receiving a request, at a privacy server, from a client device to conduct activity over a network; determining which of a plurality of data attributes in a database are necessary to complete the requested activity; receiving an indication that the requested activity is complete (P 0687) a determination is made that association of new data to a desired activity is complete (P 0694). That is, both Kalantzis and LaFever support multiple requests. With respect to the claim limitation, the multiple transfer notifications would be directed to a transfer notification obtained by the central node and the second notification would be directed to sending the transfer notification to the first operational node.
The applicant argues:
To the extent that Kalantzis teaches sending a query to retrieve a specialized database and/or a request to join a first universal result sent and a second universal result set, neither of these is a "transfer notification indicating that a second operational node of the distributed computing system has loaded a second dataset." Additionally, the cited paragraphs do not teach that such query or request is obtained by the first operational node.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. The universal data store sends the query to both first and second specialized data stores. The specialized data set may be copied form the first specialized data store to the second data store (P 0189 – 0194). As noted above, if the query is successful, then the universal data store is notified (P 0091). In order for the query from the universal data store have been successful, the result must be communicated to the universal data store. Since the query includes all of the steps for updating the dataset, including joining the datasets, of communicating the query, copying the specialized dataset to the second specialized datastore, and forming the join, then the universal data store will have received the communication that the copy operation was successful.
The applicant argues:
Applicant has amended claim 17 to clarify that "[the] transfer notification indicat[es] that the transfer of the quantum state is complete."
Claim 1 discloses a similar limitation and has been addressed above.
The applicant argues:
In rejecting claim 6, on pages 8-9, the Office Action alleged that Coady teaches "an operator of a computing system may instruct a file manager to consolidate a quantum file on the quantum computing system with a quantum file on a different quantum system (P 0038-0039)." However, claim 6 states "sending the data load request to the first operational node comprises sending, by the central node, the data load request to the second operational node based on obtaining the data request from the first operational node." Just because Coady may teach instructing a file manager to consolidate a quantum file, does not mean that Coady teaches the subject matter of claim 6. Nothing in instructing a file manager to consolidate a quantum file teaches "sending the data load request to the first operational node comprises sending, by the central node, the data load request to the second operational node based on obtaining the data request from the first operational node" as claimed.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Kalantzis discloses multiple embodiments, including the universal data store sending a specialized query to a first specialized data store and receiving from the specialized data store a transformed universal result; sending specialized queries to first and second specialized data stores, receiving first and second specialized results and joining the specialized results; sending a request to copy a first specialized data set from a first specialized data store to a second data store, send a query to the first specialized data store, receive the first specialized data set, transform the first specialized dataset, in response to a specialized query, store the transformed universal result in the second specialized data store (Figs 3, 4, 6). The examiner combined Coady_490 with Kalantzis for the limitation receiving the request from second operational node, rather than the central node.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim 21 has been rejected over Kalantzis, LaFever and Coady_490 in view of new prior art reference Rigetti. Rigetti discloses in a computer system with quantum and classical compute resources comprising a hybrid quantum classical computer (P 0030) the programs include hybrid classical/quantum programs (P 0050) two or more databases are combined (Claim 40), with the motivation to facilitate multitasking and parallel processing for more efficient and faster computing (Rigetti: P 0217).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.M.H/Examiner, Art Unit 2145 3/19/2026
/CESAR B PAULA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2145