DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 06/01/2026.
Claims 1-4, 6, 8-14, 20-29 are pending and are examined in this office action.
Claims 1, 10, 12 have been amended.
No new claim has been added and previously claims 5, 7, 15-19 have been canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 06/01/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) under 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of NAGANO et al. (US 20240154757 A1) and
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 8-9, 25-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al. (US 20220271878 A1; hereinafter as “LIN ”, which has multiple provisional application dates) in view of HAKOLA et al. (US 20240080157 A1; hereinafter as “HAKOLA”) and further in view of NAGANO et al. (US 20240154757 A1; hereinafter as “NAGANO”, which has priority date June 30, 2021)
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to LIN unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 1, LIN teaches, a user equipment (UE) (==Fig. 3 UE: ) for wireless communication ( see fig. 1 where aforesaid UE communicate with BS in wireless commucnation ; [0020]; [0049]; see fig. 1 : UE 112/UE is in communication with multiple BS in wireless communication), comprising:
one or more memories (memories : [0049]); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (processor with memory: [0049]), configured to:
receive an availability indication associated with a tracking reference signal (TRS) ( “FIG. 9 shows UE receives, availability indication for TRS.. resources. As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided (==receive ) with a configuration of TRS… resources applicable to idle/inactive (==availability indicators ) UEs in step 901 ”; “As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided with a configuration of TRS …. resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs in step 901. The UE is also provided with another configuration of RS based signaling to provide information about PEI and availability indication for the TRS… resource in step 902.”: [0207]; [0076]) ;
perform synchronization or frequency tracking based at least in part on the TRS (aforesaid “UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources .. for synchronization purpose.”: [0208]; aforesaid “the UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources … for synchronization purpose. ”: [0216], [0208]).
While LIN teaches “receive an availability indication associated with a tracking reference signal (TRS),
LIN does not expressively teach:
monitor for the TRS based at least in part on the availability indication, a time at which the availability indication is received, and a validity duration,
wherein the availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether a group of TRS resource sets is available,
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in the validity duration,
a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration, and
wherein the validity duration is based at least in part on the indicator;
receive, during the validity duration, a second availability indication indicating second availability information associated with the TRS; and
restart the validity duration based at least in part on receiving the second availability indication.
HAKOLA, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor for the TRS based at least in part on the availability indication, a time at which the availability indication is received, and a validity duration (see fig. 3 where UE receives a configuration of at least TRS resource set to monitor ; “At 302, a configuration of at least one P-TRS resource set to monitor and receive the periodic (==validity duration ) tracking reference signals (P-TRS signals may be obtained. “: [0084]; [0003]; “ According to an embodiment, an aperiodic tracking reference signal (A-IRS) resource may be assigned dynamically for a periodic tracking reference signal (P-TRS) through a provided SSB index. The procedure may further comprise triggering a A-TRS monitoring window based on a group common physical downlink control channel (GC-PDCCH). Hence, a beam specific transmission of the A-TRS may be triggered to one or a plurality of client nodes at a time. The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not. ”: [[0005]] ; “ At 304, a configuration of at least one A-TRS resource set may be received. The A-TRS resource set(s) may be stand-alone sets such that they may not be associated with any specific P-TRS resource set(s), e.g. with the same QCL assumptions.
At 306, a configuration of GC-PDCCH and monitoring window may be received to receive A-TRS triggering commands through the group common physical downlink control channel. The configuration may comprise, for example, indication of an identifier for detecting the A-TRS triggering command. The configuration may comprise parameters for triggering and defining characteristics of the monitoring window in response to the GC-PDCCH.
”: “ the existence of the monitoring window (==validity duration) may be determined, for example, based on a blind detection of the periodic TRS. In an embodiment, the existence of the monitoring window may be determined, for example, based on validation, such as receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource, or receiving an SFI or CO-duration validating transmission of P-TRS. If the P-TRS transmission is validated in the latest occasion before the monitoring window, monitoring for GC-PDCCH with A-TRS-RNTI or SFI-RNTI may not be required in a consequent monitoring window.”: [0085]-[0088]; “ The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not.”: {0005]] ; “the network node and the client node may be configured for GC-PDCCH triggered aperiodic TRS transmission and reception. The network node may be configured to trigger a beam specific transmission of aperiodic TRS to the client node. Alternatively, the network node may trigger the beam specific transmission of the aperiodic TRS to a group of client nodes at a same time.”: [0069]; “ the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc”: [0072]; “ The procedure may further comprise triggering a A-TRS monitoring window based on a group common physical downlink control channel (GC-PDCCH).”: [0005] ),
wherein the availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether a group of TRS resource sets is available ( “Upon successful detection of the A-TRS triggering command, for example, from DCI received via the GC-PDCCH, at 312, an SSB index to be used as QCL assumption for the A-TRS reception may be determined. The QLC assumption may comprise, for example, TypeD RS assumption. In addition, other parameters from the DCI may be determined to enable reception of the A-TRS. The parameters may comprise, for example, a resource set indication (==a group of TRS resource sets is available ), a time domain allocation, a frequency domain allocation, and the like. ”: [0089]),
wherein the validity duration is based at least in part on the indicator ( “ the client node may be configured to determine existence of the monitoring window 206 based on validation. The validation may be based on, for example, receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource or receiving an SFI or CO-duration (CO, channel occupancy) validating transmission of the P-TRS. ”: [0079]; ( “In an embodiment, the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc. In an embodiment, multiple configurations may be used to trigger multiple A-TRSs transmitted with different TX beams of the network node. GC-PDCCH field may comprise, for example, at least one of a start position in DCI for UE-specific information, 1 bit per configured resource indicating triggering and/or 6-bits per configured resource to carry the SSB-indicator. The GC-PDCCH field may be compressed. ”: [0072]; “ the client node may be configured to determine existence of the monitoring window 206 based on validation. The validation may be based on, for example, receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource or receiving an SFI or CO-duration (CO, channel occupancy) validating transmission of the P-TRS. ”{0079).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
The combination of LIN and HAKOLA does not expressively disclose:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in the validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration,
receive, during the validity duration, a second availability indication indicating second availability information associated with the TRS; and
restart the validity duration based at least in part on receiving the second availability indication.
NAGANO, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in the validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration (a terminal’s receiving unit receives “information about resources for a plurality of tracking reference signals (TRS) and information indicative of a correspondence of each of the resources for the plurality of TRS to a value of a TRS availability indication field and receives downlink control information including the value of the TRS availability indication field through a physical downlink control channel; and a control unit which identifies the each of the resources for the plurality of TRS based on the value of the field for the TRS availability indication.” :[abstract]; TRS availability indication identify by bits such as “a first value (for example, “1”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is available (that is, TRS is actually transmitted from the base station 20) and a second value (for example, “0”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is not available (that is, TRS is not actually transmitted from the base station 20” : [0074]; see fig. 3A, Fig. 3B, Fig. 7A-7B: : TRS availability indication are provided in validity time : [0011]; “ The terminal 10 may control the validity time of a TRS availability indication by use of a validity timer. For example, after the validity timer starts but before the validity timer expires or stops (that is, while the validity timer is running), the terminal 10 may determine that the TRS availability indication is valid. ”: [0108]),
receive, during the validity duration, a second availability indication indicating second availability information associated with the TRS ( aforesaid “terminal receives a TRS availability indication (second indication information) indicating that TRS is not available at timing T1′ during running of the validity timer”: [0112]; “ receiving unit 101 may receive indication information (the second indication information) indicating that TRS is available in a TRS resource/occasion during running of the validity timer (for example, see (2) described above). The indication information may be included in paging DCI or may be a specific value of at least part of bits in a reserved field of the paging DCI.”: [0162]); and
restart the validity duration based at least in part on receiving the second availability indication (Terminal 10 performs cell reselection between Cells #0 and #1 belongs to the same area #1: “the terminal 10 performs cell reselection between the cells #1 and #2 (==second validity indication) belonging to the areas #1 and #2 different from each other, the terminal 10 resets the validity timer. ”: “the terminal 10 moves between cells belonging to the same area or between cells belonging to different areas, the validity time of the TRS availability indication can be controlled appropriately.”: [0102]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN in view of HAKOLA to include the above recited limitations as taught by NAGANO. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce electrical power to be consumed by a terminal : (NAGANO; [0004]).
Regarding claim 2, LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HAKOLA teaches, The UE of claim 1, wherein the availability indication indicates that a particular group of TRS resource sets are available, and wherein the validity duration is associated with the particular group of TRS resource sets ( “According to an example embodiment, at least one A-TRS resource set for tracking is provided. In an embodiment, the A-TRS resource set may comprise CSI-RS (channel state information reference signal) resource set for tracking. The client node may be configured for the at least one A-TRS resource. The information associated with the A-TRS may be configured, for example, in system information or via dedicated signaling (e.g. with ‘trs-info’). The A-TRS resource sets may not be associated priori to any periodic TRS resource set, i.e. they may be stand-alone sets. The A-TRS resource sets may not be provided with QCL source reference signals in higher layer configuration. In other words, resource connection to a particular P-TRS may not be configured for the A-TRS resource set. ”: “In an embodiment, the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc. In an embodiment, multiple configurations may be used to trigger multiple A-TRSs transmitted with different TX beams of the network node. GC-PDCCH field may comprise, for example, at least one of a start position in DCI for UE-specific information, 1 bit per configured resource indicating triggering and/or 6-bits per configured resource to carry the SSB-indicator. The GC-PDCCH field may be compressed. ”: [0070]-[0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
Regarding claim 3, , LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 2 as set forth above. Further, HAKOLA teaches, The UE of claim 2, wherein the particular group of TRS resource sets is a first group of TRS resource sets, the TRS is a first TRS and the validity duration is a first validity duration, wherein the availability indication indicates that a second group of TRS resource sets are available and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: monitor for a second TRS based at least in part on a second validity duration associated with the second group of TRS resource sets ( [0070]-[0082]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
Regarding claim 4, , LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HAKOLA teaches, The UE of claim 1, wherein the validity duration is associated with all configured TRS resources associated with the availability indication ( “In an embodiment, if the client node validates the periodic TRS transmission in the latest occasion before the monitoring window 206, the client node may not be required to monitor for GC-PDCCH with A-TRS-RNTI (or SFI RNTI) in the consequent monitoring window 206. If the client node determines the P-TRS was not received based on the validation result, the client node may be configured to monitor for GC-PDCCH with the A-TRS-RNTI or SFI-RNTI in the consequent monitoring window 206. ”: [0081]-[0082]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
Regarding claim 6, , LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, NAGANO teaches, The UE of claim 1, wherein the indicator includes a bit of a bitmap of the availability indication, wherein the first value of the indicator corresponds to a first bit value of the bit, and the second value of the indicator corresponds to a second bit value of the bit ( “ he monitoring of DCI indicates that the terminal 10 performs blind decoding on a PDCCH candidate in a search space set by a predicted DCI format. A bit number (also referred to as a size, a bit width, or the like) of the DCI format is determined or derived in advance in accordance with a bit number of a field included in the DCI format. The terminal 10 detects DCI for the terminal 10 based on the bit number of a DCI format, and a specific Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used for scrambling (hereinafter referred to as “CRC scrambling”) of a Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) bit (also called a CRC parity bit) of the DCI format. The monitoring of DCI is also called PDCCH monitoring, monitor, or the like. Further, a period for performing the monitoring of DCI is also called a PDCCH monitoring occasion.”: [0035]; [0074]-[0075], [0162]).
Regarding claim 8, , LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. HAKOLA teaches, he UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to monitor for the TRS based at least in part on the availability indication, the time at which the availability indication is received, and the validity duration, are configured to: monitor for the TRS for the validity duration based at least in part on [[a]]the time at which the availability indication is received being at least a threshold length of time after a prior availability indication ( “In an embodiment, the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc. In an embodiment, multiple configurations may be used to trigger multiple A-TRSs transmitted with different TX beams of the network node. GC-PDCCH field may comprise, for example, at least one of a start position in DCI for UE-specific information, 1 bit per configured resource indicating triggering and/or 6-bits per configured resource to carry the SSB-indicator. The GC-PDCCH field may be compressed. ”: [0072]; “ the client node may be configured to determine existence of the monitoring window 206 based on validation. The validation may be based on, for example, receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource or receiving an SFI or CO-duration (CO, channel occupancy) validating transmission of the P-TRS. ”{0079]), and
wherein the validity duration is based at least in part on the indicator ( “ the client node may be configured to determine existence of the monitoring window 206 based on validation. The validation may be based on, for example, receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource or receiving an SFI or CO-duration (CO, channel occupancy) validating transmission of the P-TRS. ”: [0079]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
Regarding claim 9, LIN in view of HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 8 as set forth above. Further, LIN teaches, The UE of claim 8, wherein the threshold length of time is based at least in part on at least one of: an integer multiple of a length of the validity duration, or a configurable offset ( “In another embodiment, a base station (BS) is provided. The BS includes a transceiver configured to transmit: a first configuration for a search space set in CSS, wherein the search space set is for a DCI format that includes a TRS availability indication field; a second configuration for a number of TRS resources sets; and a system information block that includes a third configuration for DRX operation for paging. The third configuration provides a DRX cycle, T.sub.DRX, in terms of a number of frames, and an offset, O.sub.offset. The BS further includes a processor operably connected to the transceiver. The processor is configured to encode the DCI format in a first PDCCH transmission occasion from the search space set, wherein the TRS availability indication field in the DCI format provides a bitmap; and determine a TRS resources set from the number of TRS resources sets is associated with a bit from the bitmap, wherein TRS resources from the TRS resources set are present for a time duration, T.sub.valid, starting from a reference time if an associated bit for the TRS resources set in the bitmap has a value of “1”. The transceiver is further configured to transmit TRS resources from the number of TRS resources sets that are present. ”: [0011]; [0098]-[0099],[0101]-[0103]).
Regarding claims 25-28, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 1-4.
Regarding claims 6, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 29
Claims 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al. (US 20220271878 A1; hereinafter as “LIN ”, which has multiple provisional application dates) in view of Zhou et al. (US 20230276408 A1; hereinafter as “Zhou”, which has us-provisional-application US 63225172 filed on July 23rd, 2021), in view of HAKOLA et al. (US 20240080157 A1; hereinafter as “HAKOLA”) and further in view of NAGANO et al. (US 20240154757 A1; hereinafter as “NAGANO”, which has priority date June 30, 2021).
Regarding claim 10, LIN teaches, A user equipment (UE) (==UE in Fig. 3) for wireless communication ( see fig. 1 where aforesaid UE communicate with BS in wireless commucnation ; [0020]; [0049]; see fig. 1 : UE 112/UE is in communication with multiple BS in wireless communication),]), comprising:
one or more memories (memories : [0049]),
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (processor with memory: [0049]), configured to:
receive a first availability indication indicating first availability information associated with a tracking reference signal (TRS) ( “FIG. 9 illustrates an example of UE behavior to receive common RS based signaling for paging early indication (PEI) and availability indication for TRS/CSI-RS resources. As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided with a configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs in step 901 ”; “As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided with a configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs in step 901. The UE is also provided with another configuration of RS based signaling to provide information about PEI and availability indication for the TRS/CSI-RS resource in step 902.”: [0207]; [0076]; “ FIG. 10 illustrates an example of UE behavior to receive Paging Early Indication (PEI) based availability indication for TRS/CSI-RS resources. As illustrated in FIG. 10, the UE is provided with a UE is provided with a first configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs from a serving cell in step 1001. ”: [0215], [0076]).
While LIN teaches “receive a first availability indication indicating first availability information associated with a tracking reference signal (TRS)”,
LIN does not expressively teach:
monitor for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information and based at least in part on a time at which the first availability information is received,
wherein the first availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether a first group of TRS resource sets is available, and
wherein the indicator identifies whether the first availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in a first validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the first validity duration;
receive, while monitoring for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information and during the first validity duration , a second availability indication indicating second availability information associated with the TRS; and
monitor for the TRS, or cease monitoring for the TRS, in accordance with the second availability information.
Zhou, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receive, while monitoring for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information and during the first validity duration , a second availability indication indicating second availability information associated with the TRS (“A wireless device may receive configuration parameters indicating monitoring occasions of a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for receiving a first downlink control information (DCI). The first DCI may comprise: a paging early indication (PEI) indicating whether to monitor paging occasions for receiving a second DCI scheduling a paging message; and a tracking reference signal (TRS) availability indication indicating whether a TRS is available. ”:[abstract]; “ In the example of FIG. 34, three SSBs (SSB 1, SSB 2 and SSB 3) may be configured. SSB 1 may be transmitted with a first transmission beam (B1). SSB 2 may be transmitted with a second transmission beam (B2). SSB 3 may be transmitted with a third transmission beam (B3). Different transmission beams may cover different physical area of the cell served by the base station. ”: [0329]); and
monitor for the TRS, or cease monitoring for the TRS, in accordance with the second availability information ( “the wireless device may: determine that the TRS is unavailable, and monitor the paging occasions. The wireless device may receive, via the paging occasions and using a synchronization signal block (SSB) based on the TRS being unavailable, the second DCI scheduling the paging message. ”[abstract]; see fig. 34: “ base station may transmit one or more TRSs with multiple beams, each TRS being transmitted with a beam direction, ”: [0328] ;” A first PEI PDCCH monitoring occasion of the PEI PDCCH may be associated with SSB 1. A second PEI PDCCH monitoring occasion of the PEI PDCCH may be associated with SSB 2. A third PEI PDCCH monitoring occasion of the PEI PDCCH may be associated with SSB 3, etc. The wireless device may determine a DMRS of the PEI PDCCH in a PEI PDCCH monitoring occasion is QCLed with a SSB, in response to the PEI PDCCH monitoring occasion being associated with the SSB. Based on the DMRS being QCLed with the SSB, the wireless device may detect the DMRS, of the PEI PDCCH, with a spatial domain filter same as the one for reception of the SSB. Based on the configuration parameters, the wireless device may monitor the PEI PDCCH in multiple PEI PDCCH monitoring occasions, each occasion being associated with a SSB of the SSBs. ”: [0330]-[0334]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhou. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve power consumption of the wireless device for paging PDCCH monitoring (Zhou: [0335]).
LIN in view of Zhou does not expressively disclose:
monitor for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information and based at least in part on a time at which the first availability information is received,
wherein the first availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether a first group of TRS resource sets is available, and
wherein the indicator identifies whether the first availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in a first validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and
a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the first validity duration;
HAKOLA, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information and based at least in part on a time at which the first availability information is received (see fig. 3 where UE receives a configuration of at least TRS resource set to monitor ; “At 302, a configuration of at least one P-TRS resource set to monitor and receive the periodic (==validity duration ) tracking reference signals (P-TRS signals may be obtained. “: [0084]; [0003]; “ According to an embodiment, an aperiodic tracking reference signal (A-IRS) resource may be assigned dynamically for a periodic tracking reference signal (P-TRS) through a provided SSB index. The procedure may further comprise triggering a A-TRS monitoring window based on a group common physical downlink control channel (GC-PDCCH). Hence, a beam specific transmission of the A-TRS may be triggered to one or a plurality of client nodes at a time. The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not. ”: [[0005]] ; “ At 304, a configuration of at least one A-TRS resource set may be received. The A-TRS resource set(s) may be stand-alone sets such that they may not be associated with any specific P-TRS resource set(s), e.g. with the same QCL assumptions.
At 306, a configuration of GC-PDCCH and monitoring window may be received to receive A-TRS triggering commands through the group common physical downlink control channel. The configuration may comprise, for example, indication of an identifier for detecting the A-TRS triggering command. The configuration may comprise parameters for triggering and defining characteristics of the monitoring window in response to the GC-PDCCH.
”: “ the existence of the monitoring window may be determined, for example, based on a blind detection of the periodic TRS. In an embodiment, the existence of the monitoring window may be determined, for example, based on validation, such as receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource, or receiving an SFI or CO-duration validating transmission of P-TRS. If the P-TRS transmission is validated in the latest occasion before the monitoring window, monitoring for GC-PDCCH with A-TRS-RNTI or SFI-RNTI may not be required in a consequent monitoring window.”: [0085]-[0088]; “ The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not.”: {0005]] ; “the network node and the client node may be configured for GC-PDCCH triggered aperiodic TRS transmission and reception. The network node may be configured to trigger a beam specific transmission of aperiodic TRS to the client node. Alternatively, the network node may trigger the beam specific transmission of the aperiodic TRS to a group of client nodes at a same time.”: [0069]; “ the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc”: [0072] ),
wherein the first availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether a first group of TRS resource sets is available ( “Upon successful detection of the A-TRS triggering command, for example, from DCI received via the GC-PDCCH, at 312, an SSB index to be used as QCL assumption for the A-TRS reception may be determined. The QLC assumption may comprise, for example, TypeD RS assumption. In addition, other parameters from the DCI may be determined to enable reception of the A-TRS. The parameters may comprise, for example, a resource set indication (==a group of TRS resource sets is available ), a time domain allocation, a frequency domain allocation, and the like. ”: [0089]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhou. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve power consumption of the wireless device for paging PDCCH monitoring (Zhou: [0335]).
The combination of LIN , HAKOLA, Zhou does not expressively disclose:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the first availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in a first validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication and
a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the first validity duration;
NAGANO, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the first availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in a first validity duration, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication (a terminal’s receiving unit receives “information about resources for a plurality of tracking reference signals (TRS) and information indicative of a correspondence of each of the resources for the plurality of TRS to a value of a TRS availability indication field and receives downlink control information including the value of the TRS availability indication field through a physical downlink control channel; and a control unit which identifies the each of the resources for the plurality of TRS based on the value of the field for the TRS availability indication.” :[abstract]; TRS availability indication identify by bits such as “a first value (for example, “1”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is available (that is, TRS is actually transmitted from the base station 20) and a second value (for example, “0”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is not available (that is, TRS is not actually transmitted from the base station 20” : [0074]; see fig. 3A, Fig. 3B, Fig. 7A-7B: : TRS availability indication are provided in validity time : [0011]; “ The terminal 10 may control the validity time of a TRS availability indication by use of a validity timer. For example, after the validity timer starts but before the validity timer expires or stops (that is, while the validity timer is running), the terminal 10 may determine that the TRS availability indication is valid. ”: [0108]),
and
a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the first validity duration ( aforesaid “terminal receives a TRS availability indication (second indication information) indicating that TRS is not available at timing T1′ during running of the validity timer”: [0112]; “ receiving unit 101 may receive indication information (the second indication information) indicating that TRS is available in a TRS resource/occasion during running of the validity timer (for example, see (2) described above). The indication information may be included in paging DCI or may be a specific value of at least part of bits in a reserved field of the paging DCI.”: [0162]; ( aforesaid UE’s “ the control unit may stop the validity timer (==restart validity duration) based on the second indication information in the DC”: [0171]; “ receiving unit receives second indication information indicating that the tracking reference signal is not available in the resource and/or the period, during running of the timer, the control unit may stop the timer.”: [0185]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN in view of Zhou, HAKOLA , NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by NAGANO. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce electrical power to be consumed by a terminal : (NAGANO; [0004]).
Regarding claim 11, LIN in view of Zhou, HAKOLA , NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, Zhou teaches, The UE of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors, to monitor for the TRS, or cease monitoring for the TRS, in accordance with the second availability information, are configured to: monitor for the TRS in accordance with the second availability indication based at least in part on the second availability information being received within a validity duration of the first availability indication (“ DCI comprising the PEI may also comprise a TRS availability indication indicating that a first TRS of the TRSs (e.g., TRS 1 in the example of FIG. 34) is available for the paging PDCCH. The TRS availability indication may indicate that the rest of the TRSs (e.g., TRS 2 and TRS 3 in the example of FIG. 34) are not available for the paging PDCCH. ”: [0340]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA , NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhou. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve power consumption of the wireless device for paging PDCCH monitoring (Zhou: [0335]).
Regarding claim 12, LIN in view of Zhou, HAKOLA , NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, Zhou teaches, The UE of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors, to monitor for the TRS, or cease monitoring for the TRS, in accordance with the second availability information, are configured to: monitor for the TRS during a validity duration associated with the second availability indication; and cease monitoring for the TRS after the validity duration has elapsed (“ the one or more RRC messages may comprise first configuration parameters indicating that the wireless device should monitor the paging PDCCH in response to no DCI (comprising a PEI and a TRS availability indication) being detected in the PEI PDCCH. The one or more RRC messages may comprise second configuration parameters indicating that the wireless device may determine (or assume) at least one of the one or more TRSs are available for monitoring the paging PDCCH (or before a paging PDCCH monitoring occasion of at least one of the one or more POs) in response to no DCI being detected in the PEI PDCCH. The first configuration parameters and the second configuration parameters may be same. Based on the configuration parameters, the wireless device may determine that at least one of the one or more TRSs are available for paging PDCCH monitoring and the wireless device should monitor the paging PDCCH based on the at least one of the one or more TRSs in response to no DCI being detected in the PEI PDCCH.”: [0343]-[0346]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA , NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhou. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve power consumption of the wireless device for paging PDCCH monitoring (Zhou: [0335]).
Regarding claim 13, LIN in view of Zhou, HAKOLA , NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, LIN teaches, The UE of claim 10, wherein monitoring for the TRS in accordance with the first availability information is based at least in part on a validity duration that is maintained by a network ( “ When more than one L1 based signaling are supported for providing TRS availability indication, for example both DCI format 2_7 with CRC scrambled by PEI-RNTI and DCI format 1_0 with CRC scrambled by P-RNTI, how to enable/disable the L1 based signaling can be determined based on validity duration based on the following rule: TRS availability indication field is present in DCI format 2_7 (if configured) with CRC scrambled by PEI-RNTI and DCI format 1_0 with CRC scrambled by P-RNTI if validity duration is no less than X; Otherwise TRS availability indication field is only present in DCI format 2_7 (if configured) with CRC scrambled by PEI-RNTI. X is an applicable value for the validity duration. In one example, X=2 default DRX cycle for paging. In another example, X=1 default DRX cycle for paging. ”: [0186]).
Regarding claim 14, LIN in view of Zhou, HAKOLA , NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, LIN teaches, The UE of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: perform synchronization or frequency tracking based at least in part on the TRS (aforesaid “UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources .. for synchronization purpose.”: [0208]; aforesaid “the UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources … for synchronization purpose. ”: [0216]).
Claims 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al. (US 20220271878 A1; hereinafter as “LIN ”, which has multiple provisional application dates) in view of Nam et al. (US 20190109750 A1; hereinafter as “Nam”) , in view of HAKOLA et al. (US 20240163790 A1; hereinafter as “HAKOLA”, which has earliest foreign priority date July 30, 2021) and further in view of NAGANO et al. (US 20240154757 A1; hereinafter as “NAGANO”, which has priority date June 30, 2021).
Regarding claim 20, LIN teaches A user equipment (UE) (==Fig. 3 UE: ) for wireless communication ( see fig. 1 where aforesaid UE communicate with BS in wireless commucnation ; [0020]; [0049]; see fig. 1 : UE 112/UE is in communication with multiple BS in wireless communication), and
one or more processors, coupled to the memory (processor with memory: [0049]), configured to:
receive an availability indication associated with a tracking reference signal (TRS) ( “FIG. 9 illustrates an example of UE behavior to receive common Reference Signal (RS) based signaling for paging early indication (PEI) and availability indication for TRS/CSI-RS resources. As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided with a configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs in step 901 ”; “As illustrated in FIG. 9, a UE is provided with a configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive UEs in step 901. The UE is also provided with another configuration of RS based signaling to provide information about PEI and availability indication for the TRS/CSI-RS resource in step 902.”: [0207]; [0076]);
perform synchronization or frequency tracking based at least in part on the TRS (aforesaid “UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources .. for synchronization purpose.”: [0208]; aforesaid “the UE only receives some TRS/CSI-RS resources … for synchronization purpose. ”: [0216]).
While LIN teaches “monitor one or more TRS resource sets in accordance with the availability indication”,
LIN does not expressively teach:
monitor one or more TRS resource sets in accordance with the availability indication, in accordance with a validity duration, and based at least in part on a time at which the availability indication is received,
wherein the TRS starts at a time after the availability indication is received in accordance with a time offset or an application delay,
wherein the availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether the one or more TRS resource sets are available,
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in accordance with the time offset of the application delay, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication in a validity duration, and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration.
Nam, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the TRS starts at a time after the availability indication is received in accordance with a time offset or an application delay (“.. a frequency offset of a TRS transmission may be varied in a TRS configuration to enhance resource tracking. For example, a base station may select a frequency offset parameter. The frequency offset parameter may indicate an offset relative to a reference frequency, and may be expressed in terms of a number of resource elements, a frequency band, a frequency bandwidth part, or the like. In some cases, the offset may be indicated for a set of symbol indexes within a particular transmission time interval (e.g., within a slot), and the frequency offset parameter may specify an offset value for each symbol index in the set of symbol indexes. The base station may transmit configuration information to a UE indicating the frequency offset parameter, and the UE may receive the configuration information. The base station may transmit a TRS transmission having a frequency offset corresponding to the frequency offset parameter. The UE may detect the TRS transmission within a frequency band based at least in part on the frequency offset parameter, and perform resource tracking based at least in part on the detected TRS transmission.”: [0007]; “the base station 905 may transmit configuration information indicating the set of burst durations, including the first burst duration and the second burst duration, to a UE 915. In some cases, the base station 905 may allocate a set of TRS resources, including a first TRS resource and a second TRS resource, to the UE 915, wherein the configuration information indicates that each of the set of resources have been allocated to the UE 915. In some cases, the base station 905 may determine a time offset between the first resource and the second resource, wherein the configuration information indicates the time offset. In some cases, the base station 905 may determine a priority order of the first resource relative to the second resource, wherein the configuration information indicates the priority order ”: [0133]; “The configuration information may include a configuration parameter indicating an frequency offset and/or hopping pattern being be used. For example, a bandwidth part may be divided into a set of available TRS bandwidths, and the configuration information may specify a hopping pattern for a TRS burst. The TRS burst may hop from available TRS bandwidth to bandwidth according to the hopping pattern. The configuration information may identify one or more slots and one or more available bandwidths for a TRS transmission. The TRS transmission may include one or more TRS bursts. In the depicted example, three available TRS bandwidths may be defined (e.g., TRS BW 0, 1, and 2). The configuration information may specify that, a TRS transmission is communicated in TRS BW 2 at slot 0, TRS BW 1 at slot 5, and TRS BW 0 at slot 10. The hopping pattern for TRS transmission may repeat every 15 slots until the base station changes the configuration information. The configuration information may define other hopping patterns. In another example, a system bandwidth may be divided into a set of available bandwidth parts, and the configuration information may specify a hopping pattern for a TRS burst. ”: [0130]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam. The suggestion/motivation would be to increase channel throughput : (Nam; [0004]).
LIN in view NAM does not expressively disclose:
monitor one or more TRS resource sets in accordance with the availability indication, in accordance with a validity duration, and based at least in part on a time at which the availability indication is received,
wherein the availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether the one or more TRS resource sets are available,
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in accordance with the time offset of the application delay, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication in a validity duration, and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration.
HAKOLA, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
monitor one or more TRS resource sets in accordance with the availability indication, in accordance with a validity duration, and based at least in part on a time at which the availability indication is received (see fig. 3 where UE receives a configuration of at least TRS resource set to monitor ; “At 302, a configuration of at least one P-TRS resource set to monitor and receive the periodic tracking reference signals (P-TRS signals may be obtained. ”: [0084]; [0003]; “ According to an embodiment, an aperiodic tracking reference signal (A-IRS) resource may be assigned dynamically for a periodic tracking reference signal (P-TRS) through a provided SSB index. The procedure may further comprise triggering a A-TRS monitoring window based on a group common physical downlink control channel (GC-PDCCH). Hence, a beam specific transmission of the A-TRS may be triggered to one or a plurality of client nodes at a time. The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not. ”: [[0005]] ; “ At 304, a configuration of at least one A-TRS resource set may be received. The A-TRS resource set(s) may be stand-alone sets such that they may not be associated with any specific P-TRS resource set(s), e.g. with the same QCL assumptions.
At 306, a configuration of GC-PDCCH and monitoring window may be received to receive A-TRS triggering commands through the group common physical downlink control channel. The configuration may comprise, for example, indication of an identifier for detecting the A-TRS triggering command. The configuration may comprise parameters for triggering and defining characteristics of the monitoring window in response to the GC-PDCCH.
”: “ the existence of the monitoring window may be determined, for example, based on a blind detection of the periodic TRS. In an embodiment, the existence of the monitoring window may be determined, for example, based on validation, such as receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource, or receiving an SFI or CO-duration validating transmission of P-TRS. If the P-TRS transmission is validated in the latest occasion before the monitoring window, monitoring for GC-PDCCH with A-TRS-RNTI or SFI-RNTI may not be required in a consequent monitoring window.”: [0085]-[0088]; “ The A-TRS monitoring window may be dependent on whether transmission of a P-TRS was validated or not.”: {0005]]),
wherein the availability indication includes an indicator that indicates whether the one or more TRS resource sets are available ( “In an embodiment, the A-TRS triggering command 208 may be configured to provide the client node with an index to the at least one pre-configured A-TRS resource set for tracking configurations. The configuration may provide at least a frequency domain allocation, comprising a starting position and bandwidth, in relation to a common resource grid of the serving cell, symbol positions in the slot, etc. In an embodiment, multiple configurations may be used to trigger multiple A-TRSs transmitted with different TX beams of the network node. GC-PDCCH field may comprise, for example, at least one of a start position in DCI for UE-specific information, 1 bit per configured resource indicating triggering and/or 6-bits per configured resource to carry the SSB-indicator. The GC-PDCCH field may be compressed. ”: [0072]; “ the client node may be configured to determine existence of the monitoring window 206 based on validation. The validation may be based on, for example, receiving PDCCH/PDSCH to overlap with P-TRS resource or receiving an SFI or CO-duration (CO, channel occupancy) validating transmission of the P-TRS. ”{0079]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, NAM to include the above recited limitations as taught by HAKOLA. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable improving both downlink and uplink performance of a system by efficiently providing reference signals for tracking to client nodes (HAKOLA; [0005]).
The combination of LIN, NAM, HAKOLA does not expressively disclose:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in accordance with the time offset of the application delay, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication in a validity duration, and a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration.
NAGANO, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the indicator identifies whether the availability indication is a first availability indication transmitted in accordance with the time offset of the application delay, a first value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is the first availability indication in a validity duration (a terminal’s receiving unit receives “information about resources for a plurality of tracking reference signals (TRS) and information indicative of a correspondence of each of the resources for the plurality of TRS to a value of a TRS availability indication field and receives downlink control information including the value of the TRS availability indication field through a physical downlink control channel; and a control unit which identifies the each of the resources for the plurality of TRS based on the value of the field for the TRS availability indication.” :[abstract]; TRS availability indication identify by bits such as “a first value (for example, “1”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is available (that is, TRS is actually transmitted from the base station 20) and a second value (for example, “0”) in the bits may indicate that TRS is not available (that is, TRS is not actually transmitted from the base station 20” : [0074]; see fig. 3A, Fig. 3B, Fig. 7A-7B: : TRS availability indication are provided in validity time : [0011]; “ The terminal 10 may control the validity time of a TRS availability indication by use of a validity timer. For example, after the validity timer starts but before the validity timer expires or stops (that is, while the validity timer is running), the terminal 10 may determine that the TRS availability indication is valid. ”: [0108]),
, and
a second value of the indicator indicating that the availability indication is not the first availability indication in the validity duration ( aforesaid “terminal receives a TRS availability indication (second indication information) indicating that TRS is not available at timing T1′ during running of the validity timer”: [0112]; “ receiving unit 101 may receive indication information (the second indication information) indicating that TRS is available in a TRS resource/occasion during running of the validity timer (for example, see (2) described above). The indication information may be included in paging DCI or may be a specific value of at least part of bits in a reserved field of the paging DCI.”: [0162]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN in view of NAM , HAKOLA to include the above recited limitations as taught by NAGANO. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce electrical power to be consumed by a terminal : (NAGANO; [0004]).
Regarding claim 21, LIN in view of Nam, HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 20 as set forth above. Further, Nam teaches, The UE of claim 20, wherein the time offset is relative to a first paging frame of a discontinuous reception cycle in which the UE receives the availability indication ( “the configuration information may include a configuration parameter indicating an frequency offset and/or hopping pattern being be used. For example, a bandwidth part may be divided into a set of available TRS bandwidths, and the configuration information may specify a hopping pattern for a TRS burst. The TRS burst may hop from available TRS bandwidth to bandwidth according to the hopping pattern. The configuration information may identify one or more slots and one or more available bandwidths for a TRS transmission. The TRS transmission may include one or more TRS bursts. In the depicted example, three available TRS bandwidths may be defined (e.g., TRS BW 0, 1, and 2). The configuration information may specify that, a TRS transmission is communicated in TRS BW 2 at slot 0, TRS BW 1 at slot 5, and TRS BW 0 at slot 10. The hopping pattern for TRS transmission may repeat every 15 slots until the base station changes the configuration information. The configuration information may define other hopping patterns. In another example, a system bandwidth may be divided into a set of available bandwidth parts, and the configuration information may specify a hopping pattern for a TRS burst. The TRS burst may hop from bandwidth part to bandwidth part according to the hopping pattern. The TRS parameters described herein may also vary from slot to slot. ”: [0130], [0133]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam. The suggestion/motivation would be to increase channel throughput : (Nam; [0004]).
Regarding claim 22, LIN in view of Nam, HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 21 as set forth above. Further, Nam teaches, The UE of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive configuration information indicating the time offset ( “determining, from the configuration information, a periodicity of a time interval and a time offset. ”: [0155]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA, NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam. The suggestion/motivation would be to increase channel throughput : (Nam; [0004]).
Regarding claim 23, LIN in view of Nam, HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 20 as set forth above. Further, LIN teaches, The UE of claim 20, wherein the application delay indicates a discontinuous reception cycle, after a discontinuous reception cycle in which the availability indication is received, in which the TRS starts ( “A UE can be provided with a configuration of TRS/CSI-RS resources applicable to idle/inactive mode UEs, where the configuration is provided to the UE as part of system information (SI) in a PDSCH with CRC bits scrambled by SI-RNTI. The UE is further provided with an availability indication to indicate some resources from the TRS/CSI-RS resources that are available. The UE assumes that the TRS/CSI-RS resources are not available if the UE does not receive any availability indication. The configuration can be a list of up to X>=1 TRS/CSI-RS resource sets, where a TRS/CSI-RS resource set consist of up to Y>=1 TRS/CSI-RS resources, where X/Y is an integer. The value of X can be predetermined. ”: [0165]-[0170]).
Regarding claim 24, LIN in view of Nam, HAKOLA, NAGANO teaches the invention of claim 23 as set forth above. Further, Nam teaches, The UE of claim 23, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive configuration information indicating the application delay ( “The UE 915 may also process received TRS tones for one or more of Doppler spread estimation, power delay profile (PDP) estimation, delay estimation, or the like. ”: [0137]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LIN, HAKOLA , NAGANO to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam. The suggestion/motivation would be to increase channel throughput : (Nam; [0004]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411