DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1, 12, 19 and 26 are amended. Claims 1-30 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 3/2/2026 with respect to claims 1-30, have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1, 8, 12-14, 19, 21 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henttonen et al. (US. Pub. No. 2017/0048839 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0328724 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Henttonen discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (See Abstract and Fig. 3; UE 10), the method comprising:
transmitting a UE capability that indicates a first set of bands and a second set of bands (See Par. [78], [86], [88]-[89], [95] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to the UE indicates [Transmits] a plurality of capabilities to the network. The capabilities information includes supported indicators, which is the number of supported operating band combinations, as well as the unsupported indicator, which indicating unsupported band combination);
receiving an uplink (UL) transmit (Tx) switch configuration for the first set of bands or the second set of bands (See Par. [97], [99]-[100], [107] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to receiving an indication, from the network, indicating information related to selecting either the supported indicator of band combination or the unsupported indicator of band combination [UL TX Switching]); and
Henttonen does not explicitly disclose the UL Tx switch configuration indicating a configuration to dynamically switch uplink transmission via the first set of bands or the second set of bands; and transmitting an uplink message via the first set of bands or the second set of bands indicated by the UL Tx switch configuration .
However, Yang discloses the UL Tx switch configuration indicating a configuration to dynamically switch uplink transmission via the first set of bands or the second set of bands (See Par. [39] – [44] and Fig. 1; step S101-S103 of Yang for a reference to the RRC received, by the terminal, from the network side, includes configurations that indicate dynamic transmitter UL switching between different frequency bands sets [Multiple frequency bands sets include at least first and second band sets]); and
transmitting an uplink message via the first set of bands or the second set of bands indicated by the UL Tx switch configuration (See Par. [45] and Fig.1; Step S104 of Yang for a reference to the terminal controls an uplink frequency band of the uplink frequency bands for transmitting the uplink data by the transmitter according to the indication of the scheduling information via physical downlink control channel).
.
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yang to Henttonen. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving transmission performance of uplink data through realizing time division switching of a terminal between different uplink frequency bands, to adapt to the NR dual-band multi-carrier networking scenario. (Yang; Par. [36]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Henttonen and Yang discloses further comprising:
storing, at a memory and based on the received UL Tx switch configuration, first data to indicate that the first set of bands is to be used for uplink communication (See Par. [97], [99]-[100], [107] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to receiving an indication, from the network, indicating information related to selecting either the supported indicator of band combination or the unsupported indicator of band combination [UL TX Switching]); and
configuring a Tx chain, a port, or a combination thereof, to enable uplink communication via the first set of bands (See Par. [97], [102] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to configuring the UE with the selected indicator that indicates the positive capability [supported band combination] to be used by the UE for UL TX); and
wherein the UL Tx switch configuration is for the first set of bands and the uplink message is transmitted via the first set of bands based on the UL Tx switch configuration (See Par. [78], [88], [86]-[87] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to that based on the selected band combination, the UE uses the active operating band combination to transmit UL data to the network).
Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 1, including a user equipment (UE) (See Fig. 3; UE 10) comprising: a memory storing processor-readable code (See Fig. 3; Memory 216); and at least one processor coupled to the memory (See Fig. 3; Processor 215).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Henttonen and Yang discloses wherein the UE capability indicates a set of multiple bands including the first set of bands and the second set of bands, each set of bands of the set of multiple bands is available for the UL Tx switch configuration (See Par. [87], [98], [100], [104] of Henttonen for a reference to the capabilities indications transmitted to the network are positive capabilities [supported indicators] that comprises a plurality of band combinations available for supporting UL Tx switch).
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 8.
Regarding claim 19, Henttonen discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a base station (See Abstract and Fig. 3; UE 10), the method comprising:
receiving a user equipment (UE) capability that indicates a first set of bands and a second set of bands, each of the first set of bands and the second set of bands available for an uplink (UL) transmit (Tx) switch configuration (See Par. [78], [86], [88]-[89], [95] and Fig. 7 of Henttonen for a reference to the network receives a plurality of UE capabilities. The capabilities information includes supported indicators, which is the number of supported operating band combinations, as well as the unsupported indicator, which indicating unsupported band combination);
receiving an uplink message via the first set of bands or the second set of bands indicated by the UL Tx switch configuration (See Par. [78], [88], [86]-[87] and Fig. 6 of Henttonen for a reference to that based on the selected band combination, the UE uses the active operating band combination to transmit UL data to the network).
Henttonen does not explicitly disclose the UL Tx switch configuration indicating a configuration to dynamically switch uplink transmission via the first set of bands or the second set of bands; and transmitting the UL Tx switch configuration for the first set of bands or the second set of bands.
However, Yang discloses the UL Tx switch configuration indicating a configuration to dynamically switch uplink transmission via the first set of bands or the second set of bands (See Par. [39] – [44] and Fig. 1; step S101-S103 of Yang for a reference to the RRC received, by the terminal, from the network side, includes configurations that indicate dynamic transmitter UL switching between different frequency bands sets [Multiple frequency bands sets include at least first and second band sets]); and
transmitting the UL Tx switch configuration for the first set of bands or the second set of bands (See Par. [45] and Fig.1; Step S104 of Yang for a reference to the terminal controls an uplink frequency band of the uplink frequency bands for transmitting the uplink data by the transmitter according to the indication of the scheduling information via physical downlink control channel).
.
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yang to Henttonen. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving transmission performance of uplink data through realizing time division switching of a terminal between different uplink frequency bands, to adapt to the NR dual-band multi-carrier networking scenario. (Yang; Par. [36]).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Henttonen and Yang discloses wherein the first set of bands includes a first group of one or more bands, and the second set of bands includes a second group of one or more bands (See Par. [79]-[80], [87]-[88] of Henttonen for a reference to that each band combination indicated in each UE capability comprises a list [group] of supporting operating bands).
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 19, including a base station (See Fig. 3; eNB 13) comprising: a memory storing processor-readable code (See Fig. 3; Memory 226); and at least one processor coupled to the memory (See Fig. 3; Processor 225).
6. Claims 2-3, 9-11, 16-18, 22 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henttonen et al. in view of Yang et al. and further in view of Nimbalker et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0354312 A1).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Henttonen and Yang discloses wherein: the UE capability indicates a set of multiple bands including the first set of bands and the second set of bands, each set of bands of the set of multiple bands is available for the UL Tx switch configuration (See Par. [87], [98], [100], [104] of Henttonen for a reference to the capabilities indications transmitted to the network are positive capabilities [supported indicators] that comprises a plurality of band combinations available for supporting UL Tx switch).
the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose the UE capability indicates which sets of bands can be enabled simultaneously.
However, Nimbalker discloses the UE capability indicates which sets of bands can be enabled simultaneously (See Par. [109], [117], [119] of Nimbalker for a reference to the UE capability defines inter-band combinations for which the UE indicates support for UL carrier aggregation (CA and indicates that the UE can be scheduled with UL TX on both carrier 1 and carrier 2 simultaneously).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Henttonen and Yang discloses wherein: the first set of bands includes a first group of one or more bands, and the second set of bands includes a second group of one or more bands (See Par. [79]-[80], [87]-[88] of Henttonen for a reference to that each band combination indicated in each UE capability comprises a list [group] of supporting operating bands).
the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose the UE capability further indicates a third set of bands, a first switching time for the first set of bands, a second switching time for the second set of bands, a maximum total number of Tx chains or a maximum total number of antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, a maximum number of Tx chains or a maximum number of antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, one or more fixed Tx chains or one or more fixed antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, one or more distributable Tx chains or one or more distributable antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, or a combination thereof.
However, Nimbalker discloses the UE capability further indicates a third set of bands, a first switching time for the first set of bands, a second switching time for the second set of bands, a maximum total number of Tx chains or a maximum total number of antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, a maximum number of Tx chains or a maximum number of antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, one or more fixed Tx chains or one or more fixed antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, one or more distributable Tx chains or one or more distributable antenna ports in a band pair or a set of bands, or a combination thereof (See Par. [19], [69], [75], [106] of Nimbalker for a reference to the UE indicates capability information indicating a switching time for each band combination and the number of Tx chains antenna ports for UL in both carrier 1 and carrier 2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 8, further comprising, after transmitting the uplink message via the first set of bands, receiving downlink control information (DCI) to schedule a transmission via the second set of bands.
However, Nimbalker discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising, after transmitting the uplink message via the first set of bands, receiving downlink control information (DCI) to schedule a transmission via the second set of bands (See Par. [20]-[21], [19], [69], [95] of Nimbalker for a reference to the UE, after transmitting the UL data, receives a DL control information (DCI), from the BS, to switch and schedule a PUSCH on the other (second) carrier).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 9, further comprising: transmitting, based on the DCI, a second uplink message via the second set of bands; and switching, based on the DCI, from a first uplink communication configuration for the first set of bands to a second uplink communication configuration for the second set of bands; and wherein switching from the first uplink communication configuration to the second uplink communication configuration includes: updating the memory to store second data indicating that the second set of bands is to be used for uplink communication; configuring the Tx chain, the port, or a combination thereof to enable uplink communication via the second set of bands; or a combination thereof.
However, Nimbalker discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising:
transmitting, based on the DCI, a second uplink message via the second set of bands (See Par. [20]-[21], [19], [69], [95] of Nimbalker for a reference to that based on the received DCI, from the BS, a PUSCH is transmitted on the second carrier); and
switching, based on the DCI, from a first uplink communication configuration for the first set of bands to a second uplink communication configuration for the second set of bands (See Par. [20]-[21], [19], [69], [95] of Nimbalker for a reference to the UE, after transmitting the UL data, receives a DL control information (DCI), from the BS, to switch and schedule a PUSCH on the other (second) carrier); and
wherein switching from the first uplink communication configuration to the second uplink communication configuration includes:
updating the memory to store second data indicating that the second set of bands is to be used for uplink communication; configuring the Tx chain, the port, or a combination thereof to enable uplink communication via the second set of bands; or a combination thereof (See Par. [69], [109] of Nimbalker for a reference to that after receiving the DCI from the BS, the UE determines to switch Tx chain from first carrier to the second carrier based on the DCI, and then prepare a PUSCH for transmission).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising transmitting a second uplink communication during a switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands when transmission of the second uplink communication is scheduled for transmission via a band included in both the first set of bands and the second set of bands; or wherein no uplink transmissions are scheduled for the UE during the switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands or a scheduled transmission for the UE during the switching period is dropped and not transmitted.
However, Nimbalker discloses wherein no uplink transmissions are scheduled for the UE during the switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands or a scheduled transmission for the UE during the switching period is dropped and not transmitted (See Par. [75] of Nimbalker for a reference to a switching gap [where there is no UL TX] is configured for PUSCH preparation in the case of UL TX switching. The switching gap allows the UE to switch from CC1 to CC2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 10.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to transmit a second uplink communication during a switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands when transmission of the second uplink communication is scheduled for transmission via a band included in both the first set of bands and the second set of bands.
However, Nimbalker discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to transmit a second uplink communication during a switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands when transmission of the second uplink communication is scheduled for transmission via a band included in both the first set of bands and the second set of bands (See Par. [16]-[17] of Nimbalker for a reference to transmitting a second PUSCH on the second CC with no switching gap [during the switching time]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein no uplink transmissions are scheduled for the UE during a switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands or a scheduled transmission for the UE during the switching period is dropped and not transmitted.
However, Nimbalker discloses wherein no uplink transmissions are scheduled for the UE during a switching period associated with switching from the first set of bands to the second set of bands or a scheduled transmission for the UE during the switching period is dropped and not transmitted (See Par. [75] of Nimbalker for a reference to a switching gap [where there is no UL TX] is configured for PUSCH preparation in the case of UL TX switching. The switching gap allows the UE to switch from CC1 to CC2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the UE capability indicates which sets of bands can be enabled simultaneously, a maximum total number of Tx chains or a maximum total number of antenna ports in a set of bands, a maximum number of Tx chains or a maximum number of antenna ports in a set of bands, one or more fixed Tx chains or one or more fixed antenna ports in a set of bands, one or more distributable Tx chains or one or more distributable antenna ports in a set of bands, or a combination thereof.
However, Nimbalker discloses wherein the UE capability indicates which sets of bands can be enabled simultaneously, a maximum total number of Tx chains or a maximum total number of antenna ports in a set of bands, a maximum number of Tx chains or a maximum number of antenna ports in a set of bands, one or more fixed Tx chains or one or more fixed antenna ports in a set of bands, one or more distributable Tx chains or one or more distributable antenna ports in a set of bands, or a combination thereof (See Par. [109], [117], [119] of Nimbalker for a reference to the UE capability defines inter-band combinations for which the UE indicates support for UL carrier aggregation (CA and indicates that the UE can be scheduled with UL TX on both carrier 1 and carrier 2 simultaneously).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Nimbalker to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate and latency through CA and simultaneous transmission. (Nimbalker; Par. [145]-[146]).
Regarding claim 28, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 3.
7. Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henttonen et al. in view of Yang et al. in view of Nimbalker et al. and further in view of Kumar (US Pub. No. 2022/0304112 A1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Henttonen, Yang and Nimbalker does not explicitly disclose wherein: a first band is included in each of the first group of one or more bands and the second group of one or more bands; a second band is included in each of the first group of one or more bands and the second group of one or more bands, the second group of one or more bands includes three or more bands; or a combination thereof.
However, Kumar discloses wherein: a first band is included in each of the first group of one or more bands and the second group of one or more bands; a second band is included in each of the first group of one or more bands and the second group of one or more bands, the second group of one or more bands includes three or more bands; or a combination thereof (See Par. [94], [107], [112]-[113] of Kumar for a reference to the UE capability information identifying one or more switched UL (SUL) band pairs supported by the UE. The first SUL band pair includes the n1 band and the n78 band, while the second SUL band pair includes the n3 band and the n78 band).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen, Yang and Nimbalker. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Henttonen, Yang and Nimbalker does not explicitly disclose wherein: the first group of one or more bands includes a first band and a first number of ports allocated to the first band, and the second group of one or more bands includes a second band and a second number of ports allocated to the second band; and the first band and the second band are the same band, the first number of ports is different from the second number of ports, or a combination thereof.
However, Kumar discloses wherein: the first group of one or more bands includes a first band and a first number of ports allocated to the first band, and the second group of one or more bands includes a second band and a second number of ports allocated to the second band (See Par. [46], [81], [107], [112]-[113] of Kumar for a reference to the first SUL band pair includes the n1 band and the n78 band, while the second SUL band pair includes the n3 band and the n78 band. Each SUL band pair is allocated one or more antennas/ports 252); and the first band and the second band are the same band, the first number of ports is different from the second number of ports, or a combination thereof (See Par. [78] and Fig. 4; 410 of Kumar for a reference to CA may be configured in an intra-band non-contiguous mode, where the aggregated two carriers/bands are in the same band).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen, Yang and Nimbalker. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85])
8. Claims 6-7, 15, 20, 23-25, 27 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henttonen et al. in view of Yang et al. and further in view of Kumar.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the first set of bands includes a first band pair, and the second set of bands includes a second band pair.
However, Kumar discloses wherein the first set of bands includes a first band pair, and the second set of bands includes a second band pair (See Par. [94], [107], [112]-[113] of Kumar for a reference to the UE capability information identifying one or more switched UL (SUL) band pairs supported by the UE. The first SUL band pair includes the n1 band and the n78 band, while the second SUL band pair includes the n3 band and the n78 band).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the first band pair includes a first carrier of a first band and a second carrier of a second band.
However, Kumar discloses wherein the first band pair includes a first carrier of a first band and a second carrier of a second band (See Par. [82]-[83] of Kumar for a reference to the UE may use CA in the switched UL mode. The UE may use CA of an n1 band and an n78 band. The UE may use a first Tx chain for the first carrier and a second Tx chain for the second carrier).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85]).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose a first group of one or more bands includes a first band and a first number of ports allocated to the first band, and a second group includes a second band and a second number of ports allocated to the second band.
However, Kumar discloses a first group of one or more bands includes a first band and a first number of ports allocated to the first band, and a second group includes a second band and a second number of ports allocated to the second band (See Par. [46], [81], [107], [112]-[113] of Kumar for a reference to the first SUL band pair includes the n1 band and the n78 band, while the second SUL band pair includes the n3 band and the n78 band. Each SUL band pair is allocated one or more antennas/ports 252).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85]).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 23, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 25, the combination of Henttonen and Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the first set of bands and the second set of bands include at least one same band.
However, Kumar discloses wherein the first set of bands and the second set of bands include at least one same band (See Par. [78] and Fig. 4; 410 of Kumar for a reference to CA may be configured in an intra-band non-contiguous mode, where the aggregated two carriers/bands are in the same band).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Kumar to the combination of Henttonen and Yang. The motivation of combination is improving the system’s efficiency, by improving the data rate during the data communication, through performing coherent UL MIMO transmissions. (Kumar; Par. [85]).
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 25.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. (US 2024/0283575 A1) discloses devices and components including apparatus, systems, and methods for determining and acknowledging transmission configuration indicator states.
GUO et al. (US 2024/0121798 A1) discloses methods, devices and systems for control channel monitoring.
Jia et al. (US 2023/0353223 A1) discloses a method and an apparatus for detecting beam failure.
/R. F./
Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413