DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/22/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Please see response below.
In response to applicant arguments, However, the cited portions of ISHII do not disclose or suggest: receiving, from a second network node and via an Xn interface, cell
information indicating a measurement timing parameter corresponding to a cell
served by the second network node, indicating that the cell is mobile, and
indicating a neighbor cell information list as recited in amended claim 13. (emphasis added) (see newly cited art Fischer discloses neighboring cell information list (see para. 00055-0056, 0058-0059, 0061 and 0088).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13, 15-17, 19, 31, 33-35, 37, 45-48 and 51 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Palle Venkata et al. (US 2022/0303835 A1, hereinafter Palle Venkata) in view of Ishii et al. (US 2023/0292201 A1, hereinafter “Ishii”), Dahlman et al. (US 20022/0346044 A1, hereinafter “Dahlman”) and Fischer (US 2009/0197598 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Palle Venkata discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a first network node, comprising:
receiving, from a second network node and via an Xn interface (see Figure 1, para. 0035, Mobile BS 108 and Mobile BS 112 are connected with Xn interface and exchanging geographical locations and neighboring base stations and cell information). Although, Palle Venkata discloses geographical locations of mobile stations but fails to mention cell information indicating that the cell is mobile and performing a communication task based at least in part on the cell information indicating that the cell is mobile. However, Ishii et al. from a similar field of endeavor discloses cell information indicating that the cell is mobile (see para. 0071, 0094-0095 and 0144, generate mobility indication is set to mobile or stationary and gathered for neighboring cells) and performing a communication task based at least in part on the cell information indicating that the cell is mobile (see para. 0134, a scenario of mobility information to a terminal). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Ishii mobility indication scheme into the cell information of Palle Venkata. The method can be implemented in a cell information. The motivation of doing this is to provide better coverage for UE. Palle Venkata and Ishi discloses all the subject matter but fails to mention explicitly cell information indicating a measurement timing parameter corresponding to a cell served by the second node. However Dahlman from a similar field of endeavor discloses cell information indicating a measurement timing parameter corresponding to a cell served by the second node (see Figure 15, para. 0043, 0082, 0101, 0203-0204, muting and not muting SSB measurement opportunity associated with SMTC; para. 0228, information exchange over Xn interface). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Dahlman timing measurement scheme into Palle Venkata and Ishi measurement scheme. The method can be implemented in a network node. The motivation of doing this is to properly coordinate inter-node SSB measurement, avoid collision and prioritized based on performance requirements and conditions (see para. 0162) . Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Ishii disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention indicating a neighbor cell information list. However, Fischer from a similar field of endeavor discloses indicating a neighbor cell information list (see para. 00055-0056, 0058-0059, 0061 and 0088, neighboring cell information). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include neighboring cell information list into Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Ishii system information. The method can be implemented in a SIB. The motivation of doing this is to reduce the system information and resources.
Regarding claim 15, Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention further comprising: receiving from the second network node, cell information indicating that the cell is stationary. However, Ishii from a similar field of endeavor discloses further comprising: receiving from the second network node, cell information indicating that the cell is stationary (see para. 0071, 0094-0095 and 0144, generate mobility indication is set to mobile or stationary and gathered for neighboring cells). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Ishii mobility indication scheme into the cell information of Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Fischer. The method can be implemented in a cell information. The motivation of doing this is to provide better coverage for UE.
Regarding claim 16, Palle Venkata discloses wherein the receiving the cell information indicating that the cell is stationary comprises receiving the cell information indicating that the cell is stationary via an F1 interface (see para. 0074, mobile base station provides geographical location over F1 interface). Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Fischer fails to disclose geographical location information/cell information does not include if it is stationary or mobile. However, Ishii from a similar field of endeavor discloses the mobility indication message indicating if the mobile base station is stationary or mobile (see para. 0071, 0094-0095 and 0144, generate mobility indication is set to mobile or stationary and gathered for neighboring cells). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Ishii mobility indication scheme into the geographical location/cell information of Palle Venkata, Dahlman and Fischer. The method can be implemented in a cell information. The motivation of doing this is to provide better coverage for UE.
Regarding claim 17, Palle Venkata discloses wherein the cell information comprises served cell information (see para. 0056 and 0088, UE camping cell).
Regarding claim 19, Palle Venkata discloses wherein the cell information corresponds to at least one of a synchronization signal block or a transmission reception point (see para. 042, SSB which allows UE to detect and associate with the serving cell).
Regarding claim 31, same rejection applies as to claim 13.
Regarding claim 33, same rejection applies as to claim 15.
Regarding claim 34, same rejection applies as to claim 16.
Regarding claim 35, same rejection applies as to claim 17.
Regarding claim 37, same rejection applies as to claim 19.
Regarding claim 45, same rejection applies as to claim 13.
Regarding claim 46, same rejection applies as to claim 13.
Regarding claim 47, same rejection applies as to claim 15.
Regarding claim 48, same rejection applies as to claim 16.
Regarding claim 51, Palle Venkata, Ishi and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the measurement timing parameter corresponds to the cell and at least one additional cell. However, Dahlman from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the measurement timing parameter corresponds to the cell and at least one additional cell (see para. 0080-0086, SMTC for multiple IAB nodes). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Dahlman timing measurement scheme into Palle Venkata, Ishi and Fischer measurement scheme. The method can be implemented in a network node. The motivation of doing this is to properly coordinate inter-node SSB measurement, avoid collision and prioritized based on performance requirements and conditions (see para. 0162) .
Claim(s) 20-26 and 38-44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Palle Venkata in view of Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer as applied to claim 13, and 31 above, and further in view of Yerramalli et al. (US 2020/0154446 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Palle Venkata, Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the cell is associated with a fixed configuration, the fixed configuration corresponding to at least one of a synchronization signal block measurement time configuration (SMTC) window or a reception configuration window. However, Yerramalli from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the cell is associated with a fixed configuration (see para. 0110, fixed configuration for the cell), the fixed configuration corresponding to at least one of a synchronization signal block measurement time configuration (SMTC) window or a reception configuration window (see para. 0099, 101 and 106, SMTC window). Thus it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Yerramalli configuration scheme into Palle Venkata, Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer SSB scheme, The method can be implemented in SSB. The motivation of doing this is to perform measurement based on fixed configuration for the cell.
Regarding claim 21, Palle Venkata , Dahlman, Ishi and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the cell information indicates the fixed configuration. However, Yerramalli from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the cell information indicates the fixed configuration (see para. 0110, fixed configuration for the cell). Thus it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Yerramalli configuration scheme into Palle Venkata, Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer SSB scheme, The method can be implemented in SSB. The motivation of doing this is to perform measurement based on fixed configuration for the cell.
Regarding claim 22, Palle Venkata discloses wherein receiving the cell information comprises receiving the cell information prior to the cell having a location proximate to the first network node (see para. 0076, proximate to geographical location).
Regarding claim 23, Palle Venkata wherein the cell is associated with a mobile termination function (see para. 0070 mobile handover or terminating function).
Regarding claim 24, Palle Venkata discloses wherein the mobile status cell information comprises an indication corresponding to a mobile backhaul configuration (see para. 0103 and 0106, backhaul interface for communication).
Regarding claim 25, Palle Venkata, Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the mobile status cell information comprises a synchronization signal block measurement timing configuration. However, Yerramalli from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the mobile status cell information comprises at least one of a measurement timing parameter or a synchronization signal block measurement timing configuration (see para. 0099, 101 and 106, SMTC window). Thus it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Yerramalli configuration scheme into Palle Venkata, Ishii, Dahlman and Fischer SSB scheme, The method can be implemented in SSB. The motivation of doing this is to perform measurement based on fixed configuration for the cell.
Regarding claim 26, Palle Venkata discloses wherein the mobile status cell information corresponds to a common mobile configuration associated with the cell and at least one additional cell (see para. 0035).
Regarding claim 38, same rejection applies as to claim 20.
Regarding claim 39, same rejection applies as to claim 21.
Regarding claim 40, same rejection applies as to claim 22.
Regarding claim 41, same rejection applies as to claim 23.
Regarding claim 42, same rejection applies as to claim 24.
Regarding claim 43, same rejection applies as to claim 25.
Regarding claim 44, same rejection applies as to claim 26.
Claim(s) 52 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Palle Venkata, Dahlman, Ishii and Fischer as applied to claim13 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2014/0370908 A1, hereinafter “Lee”).
Regarding claim 52, Palle Venkata, Dahlman, Ishii and Fischer disclose all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein direction information is indicated in the neighbor cell information list, and wherein the direction information indicates a direction corresponding to a resource. However, Lee from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein direction information is indicated in the neighbor cell information list, and wherein the direction information indicates a direction corresponding to a resource (see para. 0116 and 0119, radio resource usage configuration information with direction). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Lee resource information into Palle Venkata, Dahlman, Ishii and Fischer system information. The method can be implemented in a system information message. The motivation of ding this is to reduce cell interference.
Conclusion
MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463