CTNF 17/660,049 CTNF 83546 DETAILED ACTION It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment date 01/07/2026. Claims 1, 3-6, 8-11, 13-16, 18-25 are presented for examination. Response to Arguments 07-38 Applicant's arguments with respect to claim s 1, 3-6, 8-11, 13-16, 18-24 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 8 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 8 line 2, recites “ applicable ” for performing a functionality which constitute intended use, never actually takes place, therefore renders any recitation claimed after not be given patentable weight. The claim should be amended to recite more direct and positive language such as “to”, “that”, or “which”. Similar issue exists in claim 18 line 2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-fti The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 8-11, 13-16, 18-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shim et al. (US 2025/0344086 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Shim teaches a method for wireless communication by a first user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving, from a network entity, a configuration of measurement resources for measuring cross link interference (CLI) between the first UE and a second UE (receiving, from network 21-01, a RRC reconfiguration for measure CLI measurement for the network “In operation 21-10, the BS 21-01 may transmit RRCReconfiguration to the UE 21-02. The BS 21-01 may provide, via RRCReconfiguration, measurement configuration information (measConfig) to the UE 21-02, and the measurement configuration information may include CLI measurement and reporting-associated configuration information in addition to existing DL reference signal measurement configuration and reporting” see Shim: Fig.21 step 21-10; ¶[0398]; Fig.23 step 23a-16; ¶[0395]); determining reception quasi co-location (QCL) information of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for the measurement resources (determining QCL relation configure for UE via TCI state and QCL-nfo “The QCL relation may be configured for the UE via an RRC parameter TCI-state and QCL-nfo as described in Table 14 below. Referring to Table 14, the BS may configure the UE with one or more TCI states to notify the UE maximally up to two QCL relations (qcl-Type o and qcl-Type2) for an RS that refers to an ID ofthe T state, i.e., a target RS” see Shim: ¶[0166]), wherein the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource, of the measurement resources, for the first UE to measure CLI between the first UE and the second UE (UE perform measurement according to configured measurement information including CLI-RSSI for network and UE #2 “In operation 21-20, the UE 21-02 may perform measurement according to the configured measurement information” see Shim: Fig.21 step 21-20; ¶[0400]), wherein the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource via downlink control information (DCI) ( DCI for aperiodic SRS triggering and CLI measurement see Shim: ¶[0444]); measuring CLI on the measurement resources using the reception QCL information (measurement CLI using QCL information see ¶[0166]; ¶[0184]; ¶[0192]; ¶[0395]); and reporting the CLI to the network entity (report CLI measurement report back to network 21-02 at step 21-30 see Shim: Fig.21; ¶ 0401]; Fig.23a-17 ). Regarding claim 3, Shim taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein: the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource via a radio resource control (RRC) signaling (RRC reconfiguration messaging at 21--10 include CLI measurement 21-20 see Shim: ¶[0398]; Fig.21). Regarding claim 4, Shim taught the method of claim 3 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the TCI state per measurement resource is determined via at least one of: a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration for CLI; or a reference signal strength indicator (RS SI) resource configuration for CLI (CLI measurement include SRS-RSRP and CLI-RSSI at step 21-20 see Shim: Fig.21; ¶ 0395] ). Regarding claim 5, Shim taught the method of claim 3 as described hereinabove. Shim further comprising receiving a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) updating the TCI state for at least one of the measurement resources (MAC-CE include TCI state see Shim: Fig.8; ¶[0179]; ¶[0183]). Regarding claim 6, Shim taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the TCI state per measurement resource is radio resource control (RRC) configured per trigger state (report triggering at 21-25 see Shim: Fig.21; Fig.23). Regarding claim 8, Shim taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the DCI comprises a beam indication DCI for a unified TCI applicable to at least one of: multiple downlink signals or multiple uplink signals (TCI state #1 applied to all search space (corresponding multiple uplink or downlink) see Shim: Fig.9; ¶[0183]; ¶[0176]). Regarding claim 9, Shim taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the TCI state per measurement resource is indicated by a rule (valid TCI state according to target antenna port types see Shim: ¶[0169-0172]). Regarding claim 10, Shim taught the method of claim 9 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the rule indicates the TCI state per measurement resource is based on: a TCI state used by the first UE for a control resource set (CORESET); or an activated PDSCH TCI state of the first UE (The BS may configure the UE with one or more TCI states for a particular CORESET, and may activate one of the configured TCI states by an MAC CE activation command see Shim: ¶[0184]). Regarding claim 11, Shim teaches a method for wireless communication by a network entity, comprising: transmitting a configuration of one or more measurement resources for measuring cross link interference (CLI) between a first user equipment (UE) and a second UE (network 21-01 transmitting RRCreconfiguration includes CLI measurement at step 21-10 “In operation 21-10, the BS 21-01 may transmit RRCReconfiguration to the UE 21-02. The BS 21-01 may provide, via RRCReconfiguration, measurement configuration information (measConfig) to the UE 21-02, and the measurement configuration information may include CLI measurement and reporting-associated configuration information in addition to existing DL reference signal measurement configuration and reporting” see Shim: Fig.21 step 21-10; ¶[0398]; Fig.23 step 23a-16; ¶[0395]); indicating reception quasi co-location (QCL) information of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for the measurement resources (determining QCL relation configure for UE via TCI state and QCL-nfo “The QCL relation may be configured for the UE via an RRC parameter TCI-state and QCL-nfo as described in Table 14 below. Referring to Table 14, the BS may configure the UE with one or more TCI states to notify the UE maximally up to two QCL relations (qcl-Type o and qcl-Type2) for an RS that refers to an ID ofthe T state, i.e., a target RS” see Shim: ¶[0166]), wherein the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource, of the measurement resources, for the first UE to measure CLI between the first UE and the second UE (UE perform measurement according to configured measurement information including CLI-RSSI for network and UE #2 “In operation 21-20, the UE 21-02 may perform measurement according to the configured measurement information” see Shim: Fig.21 step 21-20; ¶[0400]), wherein the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource via downlink control information (DCI) ( DCI for aperiodic SRS triggering and CLI measurement see Shim: ¶[0444]); and receiving a report of CLI measured on the measurement resources using the reception QCL information (network 21-01 receiving measurement report of CLI measurement using QCL information see Shim: Fig.21 step 21-30; ¶ 0401]; Fig.23a-17 ) . Regarding claim 13, claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as claim 3 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as claim 4 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 15, claim 15 is rejected for the same reason as claim 5 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 16, claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as claim 6 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 18, claim 18 is rejected for the same reason as claim 8 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 19, claim 19 is rejected for the same reason as claim 9 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as claim 10 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding clam 21, claim 21 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 21 discloses an apparatus (Fig.21 see Shim: UE #1 21-02) for wireless communications at a first user equipment that perform the same functionalities as method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Regarding clam 22, claim 22 is rejected for the same reason as claim 11 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 21 discloses an apparatus (Fig.21 see Shim: Network 21-01) for wireless communications at a first user equipment that perform the same functionalities as method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Regarding claim 23, Shim taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the CLI measurement is performed on the measurement resources using different receive beams in accordance with the TCI state indicated per measurement resource (N different beams to UE via N different TCI state see Shim: ¶[0168]). Regarding claim 24, Shim taught the method of claim 23 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the receive beams form a beam pair for full duplex (FD) communication between the first UE and the second UE (DL and UL resource in Full duplex system “UL resources and DL resources may be flexibly divided in a time domain and a frequency domain may be referred to as a time or frequency (X) division duplexing (DD) system, a flexible TDD system, a hybrid TDD system, a TDD-FDD system, a hybrid TDD-FDD system, a subband full duplex, a full duplex system” see Shim: ¶[0388]). Regarding claim 25, Shim taught the method of claim 23 as described hereinabove. Shim further teaches wherein the TCI state is indicated per measurement resource indicates QCL information for each receive beam of the different receive beams (TCI states indicate QCL types associate with different beams “the BS may deliver information about N different beams to the UE via N different TCI states. For example, in a case of N=3 as shown in FIG. 6, the BS may associate qcl-Type2 parameters included in three TCI states 600, 605, and 610 with CSI-RSs or SSBs corresponding to the different beams and may configure the qci-Type2 parameters as QCL type D, thereby announcing that antenna ports referring to the different TCI states 600, 605, or 610 are associated with different spatial Rx parameters, i.e., different beams” see Shim: ¶[0168]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GUANG W LI whose telephone number is (571)270-1897. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday 7AM-5PMET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached at (571) 272-3905. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. GUANG W. LI Primary Examiner Art Unit 2478 June 11, 2026 /GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,049 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478