Detailed Action
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
3. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's amendment/arguments filed on 07/29/2026 have been fully considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1,4-5,9-10,13-14 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sethi et al. (US 20210157562 A1) Sethi in view of Christian et al. (US 20230214892 A1) hereinafter Christian in view of Piechowski et al. (US 20090019435 A1) hereinafter Piechowski and further in view of Yalavarty et al.(US 20150288636 A1) hereinafter Yalavarty.
Regarding claim 1, Sethi discloses a configuration management system comprising: a central configuration system (see fig. 1) comprising:
a database to store one or more centralized configurations for a set of applications (see para. [0016] software providers 110 are coupled to a network 106. Also coupled to the network 106 is software compatibility database 108, which may store various information relating to software update compatibility [0022] The software compatibility database 108, is configured to store and record information relating to software compatibility with particular types of the computing devices 104);
a communication interface (see Fig 1); and
processor circuitry to: receive updates to one or more of the centralized configurations, and transmit the updates via the communication interface to one or more of a plurality of local systems separate from the central configuration system ([see para. [0018] see also Fig. 1, when one of the software providers 110 determines that a particular piece of software running on one of the computing devices 104 has one or more software updates available, that software provider 110 may provide a notification to that computing device 104 indicating the availability of the software updates., such notifications are provided from the software providers 110 directly to the computing devices 104 over the network 106. The computing devices 104 can then invoke or otherwise request a recommendation from the software update compatibility assessment system 102 for determining whether to apply one or more of the software updates in the software update notification received from the software provider 110. The software update notifications may be provided from the software providers 110 directly to the software update compatibility assessment system 102 over the network 106, with the software update compatibility assessment system 102 then generating and providing software update recommendations to the computing devices 104 over the network 106);
wherein the updates comprise a change to one or more categories of one or more centralize configurations (para. [0017] the software providers 110 are assumed to be publishers or other distributors of the software that generate software updates for software running on the computing devices 104. [0018] the software update notifications may be provided from the software providers 110 directly to the software update compatibility assessment system 102 over the network 106, with the software update compatibility assessment system 102 then generating and providing software update recommendations to the computing devices 104 over the network 106);
the plurality of local systems in communication with the central configuration system, each of local system of the plurality of local systems to execute one or more of the set of applications, wherein each application is associated with a local application configuration specific to a local system on which the application is executed (para. [0017] and Figs 1 and 8, the software running on the computing devices 104 include, but are not limited to, operating systems (OSes) and components thereof, applications, device drivers, etc. The software updates include, but are not limited to, installation of new software or new version of existing software, patching existing software, removal of existing software and possible replacement with different software, etc. The software providers 110 are assumed to be publishers or other distributors of the software that generate software updates for software running on the computing devices 104. [0018] When one of the software providers 110 determines that a particular piece of software running on one of the computing devices 104 has one or more software updates available, that software provider 110 may provide a notification to that computing device 104 indicating the availability of the software updates);
each of the plurality of local systems comprising: memory to store one or more local applications and a corresponding one or more local application configurations (para. [0084], and Fig 10, the processing device 1002-1 in the processing platform 1000 comprises a processor 1010 coupled to a memory 1012. [0086] The memory 1012 and other memories disclosed herein should be viewed as illustrative examples of what are more generally referred to as “processor-readable storage media” storing executable program code of one or more software programs. [0017] the software running on the computing devices 104 include, but are not limited to, operating systems (OSes) and components thereof, applications, device drivers, etc. The software updates include, but are not limited to, installation of new software or new version of existing software, patching existing software, removal of existing software and possible replacement with different software, etc. The software providers 110 are assumed to be publishers or other distributors of the software that generate software updates for software running on the computing devices 104);
determine by and each respective local system of the plurality of local systems whether each updates to the centralized configurations apply to the local configuration for the one or more local applications stored on the memory (para. (para. [0017], [0048] the software update compatibility assessment system 102 is configured to generate recommendations as to whether particular software updates should or should not be installed on particular ones of the computing devices 104 based at least in part on assessing the compatibility of those software updates with the computing devices 104. The software running on the computing devices 104 include, but are not limited to, operating systems (OSes) and components thereof, applications, device drivers, etc. The software updates include, but are not limited to, installation of new software or new version of existing software, patching existing software, removal of existing software and possible replacement with different software, etc. The software providers 110 are assumed to be publishers or other distributors of the software that generate software updates for software running on the computing devices 104. [0069] a determination is made as to whether the software updates are acceptable given a current configuration of the computing device. The current configuration of the computing device, for example, may be provided as part of the request for the advisory report. If the result of the step 807 determination is yes, the process proceeds with step 809 where an install option is presented to enable the computing device to install the software updates. The install option may be presented via one or more user interface features allowing a user of the computing device to install the updates, or may trigger automatic installation of the software updates (e.g., without requiring user input), see also response to argument above); and
update, by each respective local system of the plurality of local systems, local application configuration data of the local application configuration when the updates are applicable (para [0074] provide the ability to determine potential compatibility of software updates with respect to the current state or configuration of computing devices. If a software provider indicates that software updates are available for some specific version of a computing device (e.g., a particular type of laptop or desktop, a particular operating system or application version, a particular driver version, etc.), a device management tool such as the software update compatibility assessment system 102 is configured to determine the compatibility of such software updates considering the current state or configuration of the computing devices [0069] If the result of the step 807 determination is yes, the process proceeds with step 809 where an install option is presented to enable the computing device to install the software updates. The install option may be presented via one or more user interface features allowing a user of the computing device to install the updates, or may trigger automatic installation of the software updates (e.g., without requiring user input) (see also response to argument above).
Sethi may not explicitly discloses a processor to receive the updates published by the central configuration system.
However, Christian discloses a processor to receive the updates published by the central configuration system (para. [0018],[0027] the content component can include the client configuration settings downloaded from a control center database (DB) 100, and a subset of tax rate and rule data applicable to the client-specified products and areas downloaded from a monthly data update (MDU) 102. The tax rate and rule data in the monthly data update 102 can be published monthly to reflect changes in the tax rate and rule data, or at any other suitable interval. The software component can include the extracted taxability information from the tax engine extract 96. [0028] Deployed transaction tax engine containers 74 are configured to provide the edge version of the transaction tax calculation engine for client applications 32, (see also Figs 1-2 and 6);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi and include receive the updates published by the central configuration system using the teaching of Christian. One would have been motivated to do so in order to automatically update tax rates and rules in various geographic regions around the world.
Sethi in view of Christian may not explicitly disclose each update comprising a payload envelope, receive the updates, including pay load envelope associate with the respective update and determine, by and at each respective local system of the plurality of local systems, whether each update configurations apply to the local application configuration for the one or more local applications stored on the memory, based at least in part on the respective payload envelope for the respective local application configuration
However, Piechowski discloses each update comprising a payload envelope (para. [0015]-[0016] the local computer 18 receives the transmission from the home device 12 and a manager controller 26 receives a plurality of computer code packets 16/payload that comprise a computer code [i.e. the envelope is explicitly defined as “the transmission form home device” serving as the outer network carried for the enclosed data or plurality of computer code packets]. The computer code can comprise a plurality of applications that may be downloaded to distributed processors such as embedded valve section controllers, embedded pump processors, distributed micro controllers, I/O modules or the like. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive a plurality of applications within a manager controller 26. [0016] FIG. 3 shows the programming of the alternative area 24 of flash memory 22. Specifically, the alternate area 24 is software that contains a plurality of components 28 such as startup code, applications loader, applications, message processor, operating system.. By using these components 28 the software is able to receive updates and implement such updates. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive update software (See FIG. 4) having data 30 and a header segment 32 (HDR) and use this updated software or computer code packet 16 to update software in the local computer 18); and
receive the updates, including pay load envelope associate with the respective update (para. [0015]-[0016] the local computer 18 receives the transmission from the home device 12 and a manager controller 26 receives a plurality of computer code packets 16/payload that comprise a computer code [i.e. the envelope is explicitly defined as “the transmission form home device” serving as the outer network carried for the enclosed data or plurality of computer code packets]. The computer code can comprise a plurality of applications that may be downloaded to distributed processors such as embedded valve section controllers, embedded pump processors, distributed micro controllers, I/O modules or the like. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive a plurality of applications within a manager controller 26. [0016] FIG. 3 shows the programming of the alternative area 24 of flash memory 22. Specifically, the alternate area 24 is software that contains a plurality of components 28 such as startup code, applications loader, applications, message processor, operating system.. By using these components 28 the software is able to receive updates and implement such updates. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive update software (See FIG. 4) having data 30 and a header segment 32 (HDR) and use this updated software or computer code packet 16 to update software in the local computer 18. [0017] FIG. 5 shows how the software 34 within the flash memory 22 operates to update the software within the local computer 18. Specifically, at block 36 the software is operating normally)
determine, by and at each respective local system of the plurality of local systems, whether each update configurations apply to the local application configuration for the one or more local applications stored on the memory, based at least in part on the respective payload envelope for the respective local application (para. [0015]-[0016] the local computer 18 receives the transmission from the home device 12 and a manager controller 26 receives a plurality of computer code packets 16/payload that comprise a computer code [i.e. the envelope is explicitly defined as “the transmission form home device” serving as the outer network carried for the enclosed data or plurality of computer code packets]. The computer code can comprise a plurality of applications that may be downloaded to distributed processors such as embedded valve section controllers, embedded pump processors, distributed micro controllers, I/O modules or the like. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive a plurality of applications within a manager controller 26. [0016] FIG. 3 shows the programming of the alternative area 24 of flash memory 22. Specifically, the alternate area 24 is software that contains a plurality of components 28 such as startup code, applications loader, applications, message processor, operating system.. By using these components 28 the software is able to receive updates and implement such updates. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive update software (See FIG. 4) having data 30 and a header segment 32 (HDR) and use this updated software or computer code packet 16 to update software in the local computer 18. [0017] FIG. 5 shows how the software 34 within the flash memory 22 operates to update the software within the local computer 18. Specifically, at block 36 the software is operating normally).
wherein the payload envelope identifies one or more categories the update covers (para. [0015]-[0016] . [0016] FIG. 3 shows the programming of the alternative area 24 of flash memory 22. Specifically, the alternate area 24 is software that contains a plurality of components 28 such as startup code, applications loader, applications, message processor, operating system.. By using these components 28 the software is able to receive updates and implement such updates. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive update software (See FIG. 4) having data 30 and a header segment 32 (HDR) and use this updated software or computer code packet 16 to update software in the local computer 18. [0017] FIG. 5 shows how the software 34 within the flash memory 22 operates to update the software within the local computer 18).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi in view of Christian, include each update comprising a payload envelope and receive the updates, including pay load envelope associate with the respective update and determine, by and at each respective local system of the plurality of local systems, whether each update configurations apply to the local application configuration for the one or more local applications stored on the memory, based at least in part on the respective payload envelope for the respective local application, wherein the payload envelope identifies one or more categories the update covers using the teaching of Piechowski. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently improve software updating process and increasing user usage time.
Sethi/Christian/Piechowski may not explicitly disclose the one or more categories comprising at least one of a location category, a region category, a dealer identification number category, a configuration name category, an enterprise identification category, or combinations thereof.
However, Yalavarty discloses the one or more categories comprising at least one of a location category, a region category, a dealer identification number category, a configuration name category, an enterprise identification category, or combinations thereof ( para. [0015] the protocol may define a transport layer used to send message payloads between the VCS and the service delivery network, as well as a format for the payloads of the messages that are sent. The transport layer may utilize a publish/subscribe model for messaging transport, and the payload protocol may include a name/value pair model for the organization and serialization of the data structures being transported (i.e. this is the envelope message structure.). [0056] The feature nodes 412 may further include configuration version nodes 414, each representing a topic 204 related to a version of a configuration file for the associated feature, firmware version, hardware version, and region. [0057] Vehicles subscriber to topics based on their installed region, and global configuration version. [0058] update are sent to vehicles having particular hardware version… and global configuration version).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/Christian/ Piechowski and include the one or more categories comprising at least one of a location category, a region category, a dealer identification number category, a configuration name category, an enterprise identification category, or combinations thereof using the teaching of Yalavarty. One would have been motivated to do so in order to ease software deployment process by enabling targeted, phased rollouts, reducing unnecessary data transmission, and ensuring updates are only sent to devices with matching hardware and regional configurations. This yields the predictable benefit of increased deployment efficiency and reduced system down time.
Regarding claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi in view of Christian may not explicitly disclose wherein the updates comprise a payload header that is used by the processor of the local systems to determine whether the updates apply to the local application configuration. However, Piechowski discloses wherein the updates comprise a payload header that is used by the processor of the local systems to determine whether the updates apply to the local application configuration (para. [0015]-[0016] the local computer 18 receives the transmission from the home device 12 and a manager controller 26 receives a plurality of computer code packets 16/payload that comprise a computer code. The computer code can comprise a plurality of applications that may be downloaded to distributed processors such as embedded valve section controllers, embedded pump processors, distributed micro controllers, I/O modules or the like. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive a plurality of applications within a manager controller 26. [0016] FIG. 3 shows the programming of the alternative area 24 of flash memory 22. Specifically, the alternate area 24 is software that contains a plurality of components 28 such as startup code, applications loader, applications, message processor, operating system.. By using these components 28 the software is able to receive updates and implement such updates. Thus, the local computer 18 is able to receive update software (See FIG. 4) having data 30 and a header segment 32 (HDR) and use this updated software or computer code packet 16 to update software in the local computer 18).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi, Christian and include wherein the updates comprise a payload header that is used by the processor of the local systems to determine whether the updates apply to the local application configuration using the teaching of Piechowski. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently improve software updating process and increasing user usage time.
Regarding claim 5, claim 1 is incorporated and Sethi further discloses the configuration management system of claim 1, wherein the centralized configurations contain common configuration files that correspond to multiple local configurations. [0017] and Figs 1 and 8, the software running on the computing devices 104 include, but are not limited to, operating systems (OSes) and components thereof, applications, device drivers, etc. The software updates include, but are not limited to, installation of new software or new version of existing software, patching existing software, removal of existing software and possible replacement with different software, etc. The software providers 110 are assumed to be publishers or other distributors of the software that generate software updates for software running on the computing devices 104. [0018] When one of the software providers 110 determines that a particular piece of software running on one of the computing devices 104 has one or more software updates available, that software provider 110 may provide a notification to that computing device 104 indicating the availability of the software updates).
Regarding claim 9, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi may not explicitly disclose
wherein the processor circuitry of the central configuration system is further to publish the updates via the communication interface to all of the plurality of local systems. However, Christian discloses wherein the processor circuitry of the central configuration system is further to publish the updates via the communication interface to all of the plurality of local systems (para. [0018],[0027] the content component can include the client configuration settings downloaded from a control center database (DB) 100, and a subset of tax rate and rule data applicable to the client-specified products and geographic areas downloaded from a monthly data update (MDU) 102. The tax rate and rule data in the monthly data update 102 can be published monthly to reflect changes in the tax rate and rule data, or at any other suitable interval. The software component can include the extracted taxability information from the tax engine extract 96. [0028] Deployed transaction tax engine containers 74 are configured to provide the edge version of the transaction tax calculation engine for client applications 32, (see also Figs 1-2 and 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi and include receive the updates published by the central configuration system; based at least on tax information of the local system, the tax information including a tax configuration, a tax rate, a tax table, or a combination thereof wherein the processor circuitry of the central configuration system is further to publish the updates via the communication interface to all of the plurality of local systems using the teaching of Christian. One would have been motivated to do so in order to automatically update tax rates and rules in various geographic regions around the world.
Regarding independent 10, claim corresponds to independent claim 1 and is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding claim 13, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 13 corresponds to claim 4 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding claim 14, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 14 corresponds to claim 5 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding claim 18, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 18 corresponds to claim 9 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding independent 19, claim corresponds to independent claim 1 and is therefore rejected for similar reasoning. Sethi further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, the computer-readable storage medium including instructions that, when executed by a computer, cause the computer to store one or more centralized configurations for a set of applications on a central configuration system (see Fig. 1).
8. Claims 2,7,11, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sethi in view of Christian in view of Piechowski in view of Yalavarty and further in view of Ansari (US 20220208319 A1) hereinafter Ansari.
Regarding claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi, Christian Piechowski, and Yalavarty may not explicitly disclose wherein a first local application configuration stored on a first local system includes a subset of configurations that match a second local application configuration stored on a second local system. However, Ansari discloses wherein a first local application configuration stored on a first local system includes a subset of configurations that match a second local application configuration stored on a second local system (para. [0121] [0124] service managers and/or firmware update manager publishes update information availability to the pub/sub functionality, the gateway appliances subscribe to desired updates, for example, by registering the current versions of its firmware and software to the pub/sub functionality, and the matching engine functionality of the pub/sub matches the published data with subscribing appliances and sends notification to each subscribing appliance).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/Christian/ Piechowski/Yalavarty and include wherein a first local application configuration stored on a first local system includes a subset of configurations that match a second local application configuration stored on a second local system using the teaching of Ansari. One would have been motivated to do so in order to deliver updates to subscribers instantaneously.
Regarding claim 7, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi, Christian, Piechowski and Yalavarty may not explicitly disclose, wherein the centralized configurations are used as an application programming interface (API) for setting up new local application configurations. However, Ansari discloses wherein the centralized configurations are used as an application programming interface (API) for setting up new local application configurations (para. [0095] the service management center network 50 may also provide web services interface functionality (for example, shown at 90 in FIG. 5) that forms an application programming interface (API) between the gateway devices 10 and the service management center network 50 as a mechanism to communicate between the gateway devices and the service management center network. That is, in addition to the established signaling control channel, the gateway devices 10 and the service management center network 50 may utilize web services interface 90 to communicate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/Christian/Piechowski /Yalavarty and include wherein the centralized configurations are used as an application programming interface (API) for setting up new local application configurations using the teaching of Ansari. One would have been motivated to do so in order to deliver updates to subscribers instantaneously.
Regarding claim 11, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 11 corresponds to claim 2 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding claim 16, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 16 corresponds to claim 7 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Regarding claim 20, claim 19 is incorporated. Claim 20 corresponds to claim 7 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
9. Claims 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sethi in view of Christian in view of Piechowski in view of Yalavarty and further in view of Vangelov et al. (US 20150286475 A1) hereinafter Vangelov.
Regarding claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi, Christian Piechowski and Yalavarty may not explicitly disclose wherein the updates comprise a topic, and wherein the processor is further to identify the topic and determine whether the topic corresponds to the local application configuration. However, Vangelov discloses wherein the updates comprise a topic, and wherein the processor is further to identify the topic and determine whether the topic corresponds to the local application configuration (para. 0016] to perform the update, the vehicle may subscribe to the topic node corresponding to its installed software version, and install the software update published to that topic node. Thus, to update VCSs of a particular software version, a publisher of software updates may provide a software update, and publish a configuration file in a topic of the particular software version to be updated).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/ Christian/Piechowski/Yalavarty and include wherein the updates comprise a topic, and wherein the processor is further to identify the topic and determine whether the topic corresponds to the local application configuration using the teaching of Vangelov. One would have been motivated to do so in order to automatically apply the software updates indicated by the system and record any changes back into the system.
Regarding claim 12, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 12 corresponds to claim 3 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
10. Claims 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Sethi in view of Christian in view of Piechowski in view of Yalavarty and further in view of Seo et al.( US 20220028928 A1) hereinafter Seo.
Regarding claim 6, claim 1 is incorporated Sethi, Christian, Piechowski and Yalavarty may not explicitly disclose the local systems comprise dealer management systems. However, Seo discloses the local systems comprise dealer management systems (para, [0150] The data processing module 1512 may be linked to the local resource module 1515. The local resource module 1515 may provide a list of repair shops/dealers/technical information on the basis of data or information connected to the server 1510. The upgrade module 1513 may interface with the data processing module 1512. The upgrade module 1513 may upgrade firmware, diagnosis upgrade information, or other pieces of information to an electronic product on the basis of data or information transmitted from the storage device 1520).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/ Christian/Piechowski/Yalavarty and include the local systems comprise dealer management system using the teaching of Seo. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently install software updates to plurality of heterogenous systems.
Regarding claim 15, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 15 corresponds to claim 6 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
11. Claims 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sethi in view of Christian in view of Piechowski in view of Yalavarty and further in view of Shen (US 20210359940 A1) hereinafter Shen.
Regarding claim 8, claim 1 is incorporated. Sethi, Christian, Piechowski and Yalavarty may not explicitly disclose wherein the processor of the local systems is further configured to poll the central configuration system for the updates. However, Shen discloses wherein the processor of the local systems is further configured to poll the central configuration system for the updates (para. [0123] the common application management unit 130 periodically makes queries (polling) whether there is an update in a database on the external application management server 400).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sethi/Christian/Piechowski/Yalavarty and include wherein the processor of the local systems is further configured to poll the central configuration system for the updates using the teaching of Shen. One would have been motivated to do so in order to update software directly from sever, thereby reducing network traffic and load.
Regarding claim 17, claim 10 is incorporated. Claim 17 corresponds to claim 8 is therefore rejected for similar reasoning.
Conclusion
12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nagai et al.(US 20130195272 A1), teaches [0054]FIG. 4 shows a format of secure frame defined in the communication system 100. The secure frame is constituted by "payload header", "payload", and "signature". The payload header is constituted by "message version", "message type", "key ID", "source type", "source ID", "date/time of transmission", and "location". Message version is identification information by which to specify the format of a secure frame.
Mraz et al. (US 8776254 B1) discloses system is disclosed that provides an authenticated payload, e.g., a software program or update, to a recipient device. A storage device stores a payload. A provider server coupled to the storage device outputs the payload and a manifest table. The manifest table includes information identifying the payload. A manifest engine TX server receives the payload and the manifest table from the provider server, generates information about the received payload, compares the information generated about the payload with the contents of the received manifest table, and, if the information about the received payload matches information for a particular one of the at least one payloads included in the received manifest table, forwards the payload to a one-way data link. The output of the one-way data link is coupled to a manifest engine RX server, which in turn forwards any received payload to a recipient device coupled to an output of the manifest engine RX server (abstract).
13. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Kidest Mendaye whose telephone number is (571)272- 2603. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday 7:00 am-5:00pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ario Etienne can be reached on (571) 272-4100. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
08/06/2026
/KIDEST MENDAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2457
/ARIO ETIENNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2457