CTFR 17/660,368 CTFR 83553 DETAILED ACTION This office action is responsive to communications filed on March 9, 2026. Claims 1, 3-16, 18-27, and 29 are pending in the application. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-6, 9-16, 18-21, 23-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ali et al. (US 2023/0337200) in view of Park et al. (US 2024/0284451) and Yerramalli et al. (US 2020/0389786) . Regarding Claim 1, Ali teaches a user equipment (UE) configured for wireless communication, comprising: a memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions ( “FIG. 2 depicts one embodiment of an apparatus 200 that may be used for requesting a waveform change. The apparatus 200 includes one embodiment of the remote unit 102. Furthermore, the remote unit 102 may include a processor 202, a memory 204” – See [0039]; “the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204 to perform the methods and routines described herein” – See [0040]) and cause the UE to: transmit, to a network entity, via one or more random access channel (RACH) messages, information indicating one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE ( “a UE may choose or recommend a preferred DL or UL waveform or both a preferred DL and UL waveform, and may indicate explicitly or implicitly to a gNB for a subsequent DL transmission to use the waveform during an initial access procedure” – See [0058]; “In a first embodiment, there may be a waveform indication for 4 step RACH. In certain embodiments, such as for type-1 random-access (e.g., 4 step RACH), a physical random access control channel (“PRACH”) preamble may be generated or selected with a sequence associated with a requested waveform and sent to a gNB (e.g., determining a PRACH preamble sequence based on a preferred DL waveform type). In some embodiments, a PRACH preamble may be used to indicate a preferred DL waveform type and/or a preferred UL waveform type” – See [0060]; The UE transmits, to the gNB (network entity), a PRACH preamble indicating a DL waveform supported by the UE); and receive, from the network entity, one or more downlink transmissions using the one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE ( “a gNB may provide a response for a waveform change request. In various embodiments, upon detecting a PRACH preamble, a gNB receives an indication of a waveform from a PRACH preamble sequence or from a MsgA PUSCH transmission” – See [0070]; “a gNB may use a requested waveform for a RAR or a MsgB transmission. In some embodiments, a gNB may use a default waveform for a RAR or a MsgB transmission and may indicate a slot number at which the requested waveform will be used” – See [0071]; The UE receives, from the gNB, a response message (downlink transmission), wherein the response is transmitted using the supported DL waveform indicated by the UE in the previous step. Alternatively, the response indicates a slot number for a downlink transmission during which the gNB will use the supported DL waveform indicated by the UE). Ali does not explicitly teach that the information indicates a switching time gap at the network entity for transitioning from one downlink waveform to another downlink waveform for transmitting one or more downlink transmissions. However, Park teaches that the information indicates a switching time gap at the network entity for transitioning from one waveform to another waveform ( “For example, with a capability of a terminal, it may be reported to a network that the minimum value of X, a length of a time gap for waveform switching, is 10 symbols. In this case, a terminal may not expect a network to configure a time gap related to waveform switching to be less than 10 symbols” – See [0151]; The UE indicates a time gap for waveform switching to the network entity, wherein the network entity configures a time gap that is no less than the time gap value (e.g., 10 symbols) indicated by the UE). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ali such that the information indicates a switching time gap at the network entity for transitioning from one downlink waveform to another downlink waveform for transmitting one or more downlink transmissions. Motivation for doing so would be to ensure that there is no ambiguity in regard to the timing of waveform switching, so that the waveform used by the network matches what is expected by the UE (See Park, [0147] and [0152]). Ali does not explicitly teach that the UE transmits, to the network entity, via the one or more RACH messages, a request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands. However, Yerramalli teaches that the UE transmits, to the network entity, via the one or more RACH messages, a request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands ( “As shown in FIG. 4, a UE and a base station can have a variety of different waveform capabilities, such as using different types of transmitters and/or receivers (e.g., as described below in connection with FIG. 12). For example, as shown by reference number 405, a UE may have a capability to receive, but not to transmit, communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform (shown as Init OFDM RX), and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform (shown as SC TD TX/RX) but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as Init OFDM RX+SC-TD TX/RX. As shown by reference number 410, a UE may have a capability to transmit and receive communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform, and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as [Init OFDM+SC TD] TX/RX” – See [0054]; “As shown by reference number 705, the UE 120 may transmit, and the base station 110 may receive, an indication of one or more waveforms supported by the UE 120. As further shown, the one or more waveforms include an OFDM waveform (e.g., for use on a wideband BWP, since OFDM may always be used on an initial BWP), an SC-FD waveform, and/or an SC-TD waveform. In some aspects, the indication of the waveform(s) supported by the UE 120 may be referred to as a UE waveform capability, a waveform capability of the UE, and/or the like. In some aspects, the indication may further indicate whether the one or more waveforms, supported by the UE 120, are supported for transmission (TX), for reception (RX), or for both transmission and reception. For example, the UE 120 may indicate one or more waveform capabilities described above in connection with FIG. 4” – See [0086]; “the UE 120 may explicitly indicate the UE waveform capability in a RACH message, such as RACH Msg A (e.g., in a RACH payload), RACH Msg 3, and/or another RACH message transmitted by the UE 120 to the base station 110” – See [0089]; The UE transmits, to the base station via a RACH message, a request to receive communications (i.e., downlink) using various different waveforms for different BWPs/frequency bands). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ali such that the UE transmits, to the network entity, via the one or more RACH messages, a request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands. Motivation for doing so would be to enable the UE and network entity to properly coordinate which waveform will be used since the UE and network entity can have different capabilities in terms of which waveforms can be utilized on different bands (See Yerramalli, [0062]). Regarding Claim 3, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of claim 1. Ali further teaches that the one or more downlink waveforms comprise a single carrier (SC) waveform ( “single carrier waveforms, such as a DFT-s-OFDM waveform, may be used for DL due to its low PAPR compared with CP-OFDM and its better frequency flexibility compared with pure single carrier candidates such as SC-QAM” – See [0053]). Regarding Claim 4, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of claim 1. Ali further teaches that the one or more downlink waveforms comprise a cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) waveform ( “single carrier waveforms, such as a DFT-s-OFDM waveform, may be used for DL due to its low PAPR compared with CP-OFDM and its better frequency flexibility compared with pure single carrier candidates such as SC-QAM” – See [0053]). Regarding Claim 5, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of claim 1. Ali further teaches that to transmit the information, the one or more processors, individually of in any combination, are configured to execute the instructions and cause the UE to transmit the information via a physical RACH (PRACH) message of a four-step RACH procedure ( “a UE may choose or recommend a preferred DL or UL waveform or both a preferred DL and UL waveform, and may indicate explicitly or implicitly to a gNB for a subsequent DL transmission to use the waveform during an initial access procedure” – See [0058]; “In a first embodiment, there may be a waveform indication for 4 step RACH. In certain embodiments, such as for type-1 random-access (e.g., 4 step RACH), a physical random access control channel (“PRACH”) preamble may be generated or selected with a sequence associated with a requested waveform and sent to a gNB (e.g., determining a PRACH preamble sequence based on a preferred DL waveform type). In some embodiments, a PRACH preamble may be used to indicate a preferred DL waveform type and/or a preferred UL waveform type” – See [0060]; The information is transmitted via PRACH preamble in a 4-step RACH procedure). Regarding Claim 6, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of claim 5. Ali further teaches that the PRACH message comprises a PRACH preamble selected from different sets of PRACH preambles, wherein the different sets of PRACH preambles comprise a first PRACH preamble indicating a particular downlink waveform within the one or more downlink waveforms is supported by the UE and a second PRACH preamble indicating all downlink waveforms within the one or more downlink waveforms are supported by the UE ( “In a first embodiment, there may be a waveform indication for 4 step RACH. In certain embodiments, such as for type-1 random-access (e.g., 4 step RACH), a physical random access control channel (“PRACH”) preamble may be generated or selected with a sequence associated with a requested waveform and sent to a gNB (e.g., determining a PRACH preamble sequence based on a preferred DL waveform type). In some embodiments, a PRACH preamble may be used to indicate a preferred DL waveform type and/or a preferred UL waveform type” – See [0060]; The PRACH preamble sequence indicates a particular waveform). Regarding Claim 9, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 1. Yerramalli further teaches that to transmit the information, the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are configured to execute the instructions and cause the UE to transmit the information via a scheduled uplink transmission message of a four-step RACH procedure ( “the UE 120 may explicitly indicate the UE waveform capability in a RACH message, such as RACH Msg A (e.g., in a RACH payload), RACH Msg 3, and/or another RACH message transmitted by the UE 120 to the base station 110” – See [0089]; The UE’s waveform capability information is indicated to the network entity via a RACH Msg3 (scheduled uplink transmission message of a four-step RACH procedure)). Regarding Claim 10, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 1. Ali further teaches that to transmit the information, the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are configured to execute the instructions and cause the UE to transmit the information via a first message of a two-step RACH procedure ( “there may be a waveform indication for 2 step RACH. In various embodiments, for type-2 random-access (e.g., 2 step RACH), a RACH preamble may be selected or generated and sent with a sequence associated with the waveform, or a requested DL waveform indication may be sent in a physical uplink shared channel (“PUSCH”) transmission part of a MsgA” – See [0063]). Regarding Claim 11, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 10. Ali further teaches that the first message corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) demodulation reference signal (DMRS) configuration message, and wherein the information is indicated using different DMRS sequences for different types of downlink waveforms supported by the UE ( “a MsgA PUSCH DMRS may be selected or generated with a sequence associated with a requested waveform. In certain embodiments, a DMRS sequence may be used to indicate a preferred UL waveform type and/or a preferred DL waveform type” – See [0065]). Regarding Claim 12, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 1. Ali further teaches that the information further indicates a preference of the UE in using a certain downlink waveform of the one or more downlink waveforms ( “a UE may choose or recommend a preferred DL or UL waveform or both a preferred DL and UL waveform, and may indicate explicitly or implicitly to a gNB for a subsequent DL transmission to use the waveform during an initial access procedure” – See [0058]; “In a first embodiment, there may be a waveform indication for 4 step RACH. In certain embodiments, such as for type-1 random-access (e.g., 4 step RACH), a physical random access control channel (“PRACH”) preamble may be generated or selected with a sequence associated with a requested waveform and sent to a gNB (e.g., determining a PRACH preamble sequence based on a preferred DL waveform type). In some embodiments, a PRACH preamble may be used to indicate a preferred DL waveform type and/or a preferred UL waveform type” – See [0060]; The UE transmits, to the gNB (network entity), a PRACH preamble indicating a DL waveform preferred by the UE). Regarding Claim 13, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 12. Ali further teaches that the preference indicates a downlink waveform request for a particular downlink channel or all downlink channels ( “PDSCH-dedicated signaling may indicate a DL waveform to be used for user data, and PDSCH-common signaling may indicate the DL waveform to be used for delivering higher layer signaling” – See [0074]). Regarding Claim 14, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 12. Yerramalli further teaches that the preference indicates the one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE for each frequency band ( “As shown in FIG. 4, a UE and a base station can have a variety of different waveform capabilities, such as using different types of transmitters and/or receivers (e.g., as described below in connection with FIG. 12). For example, as shown by reference number 405, a UE may have a capability to receive, but not to transmit, communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform (shown as Init OFDM RX), and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform (shown as SC TD TX/RX) but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as Init OFDM RX+SC-TD TX/RX. As shown by reference number 410, a UE may have a capability to transmit and receive communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform, and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as [Init OFDM+SC TD] TX/RX” – See [0054]; The UE indicates a preference for reception/downlink waveforms that the UE is capable of receiving for each BWP/band). Regarding Claim 15, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 12. Yerramalli further teaches that the preference indicates the one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE for a combination of frequency bands ( “As shown by reference number 420, a UE may have a capability to transmit and receive communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform, and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform, an SC-FD waveform, and an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as [Full OFDM+SC TD & FD] TX/RX” – See [0055]; The UE indicates a preference for reception/downlink waveforms that the UE is capable of receiving for a combination of BWPs/bands. For example, the UE may indicate that the OFDM waveform reception (downlink) is supported on initial and wideband BWPs/bands). Claims 16, 27, and 29 are rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 1. Claim 18 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 3. Claim 19 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 4. Claim 20 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 5. Claim 21 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 6. Claim 23 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 9. Claim 24 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claims 10 and 11. Claim 25 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 12. Regarding Claim 26, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the network entity of Claim 25. Ali further teaches that the preference indicates one or more of: a downlink waveform request for a particular downlink channel or all downlink channels, the one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE for each frequency band, or the one or more downlink waveforms supported by the UE for a combination of frequency bands ( “PDSCH-dedicated signaling may indicate a DL waveform to be used for user data, and PDSCH-common signaling may indicate the DL waveform to be used for delivering higher layer signaling” – See [0074]; “In certain embodiments, multi waveform support for DL and UL may be provided to accommodate various configurations and/or coverages. In some embodiments, to enable high system flexibility and optimize performance in terms of coverage and throughput for different configurations, a waveform switching scheme may be used during an initial access at frequencies above 52.6 GHz for DL. In such embodiments, a gNB may switch between multi carrier and single carrier waveforms based on a request from a UE” – See [0054]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ali et al. (US 2023/0337200) in view of Park et al. (US 2024/0284451) and Yerramalli et al. (US 2020/0389786) and further in view of Hasegawa et al. (WO 2023/196406) . Regarding Claim 7, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of claim 5. Ali, Park, and Yerramalli do not explicitly teach that the PRACH message is transmitted in a PRACH occasion selected from different sets of PRACH occasions, wherein the different sets of PRACH occasions comprise a first PRACH occasion indicating a particular downlink waveform within the one or more downlink waveforms is supported by the UE and a second PRACH occasion indicating all downlink waveforms within the one or more downlink waveforms are supported by the UE. However, Hasegawa teaches that the PRACH message is transmitted in a PRACH occasion selected from different sets of PRACH occasions, wherein the different sets of PRACH occasions comprise a first PRACH occasion indicating a particular downlink waveform within the one or more downlink waveforms is supported by the UE and a second PRACH occasion indicating all downlink waveforms within the one or more downlink waveforms are supported by the UE ( “FIGs. 16-17 illustrate examples of association between ROs and waveforms. As shown in FIG. 16, the WTRU may request for OFDM by sending a preamble in RO#1 . A subset of ROs may correspond to a different SSB and the WTRU may indicate the waveform type the WTRU requests by transmitting a preamble at the associated RO. The subset of ROs corresponds (e.g., also) corresponds to the SSB from which the WTRU may measure RSRP above the preconfigured threshold. The ROs (e.g., each RO) may indicate to the network the waveform type the WTRU desires and spatial direction and/or width of SSB from which the WTRU observes sufficiently large RSRP” – See [0183]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ali such that the PRACH message is transmitted in a PRACH occasion selected from different sets of PRACH occasions, wherein the different sets of PRACH occasions comprise a first PRACH occasion indicating a particular downlink waveform within the one or more downlink waveforms is supported by the UE and a second PRACH occasion indicating all downlink waveforms within the one or more downlink waveforms are supported by the UE since it is a well-known technique for enabling a UE to adaptively switch waveform types during initial access so that coverage and throughput are improved (See Hasegawa, [0172]). Claim 22 is rejected based on reasoning similar to Claim 7 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ali et al. (US 2023/0337200) in view of Park et al. (US 2024/0284451) and Yerramalli et al. (US 2020/0389786) and further in view of Lin et al. (US 2023/0180299) . Regarding Claim 8, Ali in view of Park and Yerramalli teaches the UE of Claim 5. Ali, Park, and Yerramalli do not explicitly teach that the PRACH message comprises one or more PRACH preambles, and wherein a PRACH preamble per PRACH occasion is associated with a mask. However, Lin teaches that the PRACH message comprises one or more PRACH preambles, and wherein a PRACH preamble per PRACH occasion is associated with a mask ( “The PRACH transmission can be on a subset of PRACH occasions associated with a same SS/PBCH block index for a UE provided with a PRACH mask index by MsgA-ssb-sharedRO-MaskIndex” – See [0127]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ali such that the PRACH message comprises one or more PRACH preambles, and wherein a PRACH preamble per PRACH occasion is associated with a mask. Motivation for doing so would be to enable the UE to determine PRACH occasions associated with a SS/PBCH block index . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant’s arguments filed on March 9, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On pages 10-11 of the remarks, Applicant argues “Although Yerramalli describes that a UE may have different waveform capabilities for different BWPs (e.g., OFDM for initial BWP and SC-TD for wideband BWP), this disclosure is directed to the UE's capabilities, not to a request from the UE. Yerramalli does not disclose the UE transmitting a request to the network entity to use different downlink waveforms for different BWPs or frequency bands. Yerramalli further discloses that "the UE 120 may explicitly indicate the UE waveform capability in a RACH message, such as RACH Msg A (e.g., in a RACH payload), RACH Msg 3, and/or another RACH message transmitted by the UE 120 to the base station 110." See Yerramalli, paragraph [0089]. However, indicating a waveform capability does not constitute transmitting a request that the network entity may use particular downlink waveforms. While Yerramalli and the present application are both directed to waveform signaling in wireless communications, the specific subject matter of independent claim 1 differs from Yerramalli's teachings. Specifically, independent claim 1 recites transmitting "a request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands," whereas as noted above Yerramalli discloses indicating "a UE waveform capability, a waveform capability of the UE." A capability indication informs the network what the UE is able to support. Yerramalli further discloses that "the base station 110 may determine whether the UE 120 and the base station 110 both have a capability to communicate using a same type of waveform, such as by comparing a base station waveform capability to the received UE waveform capability." See Yerramalli, paragraph [0090]. This disclosure indicates that Yerramalli is directed to capability matching and coordination, rather than to a UE transmitting a request that the network entity employ different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands. In contrast, "a request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands" as recited in independent claim 1 is an active request from the UE to the network entity to employ specific waveforms for downlink transmissions for different frequency bands, not merely an indication of what the UE is capable of supporting.” The Examiner respectfully disagrees. According to the present application’s written description, the downlink waveform request includes an indication of supported downlink waveforms for each frequency band/band combination (See [0122] and [0158]). According to the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claimed “request to use different downlink waveforms for different frequency bands” is interpreted as an indication of downlink waveforms supported by the UE for each frequency band. This is equivalent to the waveform capability information transmitted by Yerramalli’s UE ( “As shown in FIG. 4, a UE and a base station can have a variety of different waveform capabilities, such as using different types of transmitters and/or receivers (e.g., as described below in connection with FIG. 12). For example, as shown by reference number 405, a UE may have a capability to receive, but not to transmit, communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform (shown as Init OFDM RX), and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform (shown as SC TD TX/RX) but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as Init OFDM RX+SC-TD TX/RX. As shown by reference number 410, a UE may have a capability to transmit and receive communications on an initial BWP using an OFDM waveform, and may have a capability to transmit and receive subsequent communications on a wideband BWP using an SC-TD waveform but not using an SC-FD waveform or an OFDM waveform. This capability is shown as [Init OFDM+SC TD] TX/RX” – See [0054]; “As shown by reference number 705, the UE 120 may transmit, and the base station 110 may receive, an indication of one or more waveforms supported by the UE 120. As further shown, the one or more waveforms include an OFDM waveform (e.g., for use on a wideband BWP, since OFDM may always be used on an initial BWP), an SC-FD waveform, and/or an SC-TD waveform. In some aspects, the indication of the waveform(s) supported by the UE 120 may be referred to as a UE waveform capability, a waveform capability of the UE, and/or the like. In some aspects, the indication may further indicate whether the one or more waveforms, supported by the UE 120, are supported for transmission (TX), for reception (RX), or for both transmission and reception. For example, the UE 120 may indicate one or more waveform capabilities described above in connection with FIG. 4” – See [0086]). Thus, the UE indicates, to the base station, a plurality of supported downlink waveforms for different BWPs/frequency bands (e.g., an initial BWP and a wideband BWP). Furthermore, Yerramalli’s indication of supported downlink waveforms serves as an implicit request to use the waveforms although it is not specifically referred to as such. After receiving the indication of supported waveforms from the UE, Yerramalli’s base station uses at least one of the indicated downlink waveforms for communications with the UE ( “if at least one waveform in the base station waveform capability matches a waveform in the UE waveform capability, then the base station 110 may determine that the UE 120 and the base station 110 are capable of communicating with one another. In this case, the base station 110 may determine at least one waveform, from one or more matching waveforms, to be used for communications” – See [0090]). This is identical to the invention of claim 1, where after transmitting the request/indication of supported waveforms, the UE receives communications from the base station/network entity using one or more of the indicated downlink waveforms. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Scott M Sciacca whose telephone number is (571)270-1919. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Friday, 7:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached at (571) 272-3905. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SCOTT M SCIACCA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/660,368 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478