Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Status This instant application No. 1 7 / 668025 has C laims 1 - 20 pending. Priority / Filing Date Applicant claimed priority from U.S. provisional application No. 63/147,674 . The priority filing date of this application is February 2 , 20 21 . Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609(C) , the Applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statements dated May 31 , 20 22, January 11, 2024 and October 14, 2024 are acknowledged by the Examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P. 609 C( 2) , a copy of each of the PTOL-1449s initialed and dated by the Examiner is attached to the instant Office action. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 4 . Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Oancea et al. hereafter Oancea (Pub. No.: US 2017 /0337307 A1 ) , in view of Pal et al. hereafter Pal (Pub. No.: US 2016/0321384 A1 ) . Regarding Claim 1 , Oancea discloses a computer-implemented method for simulating temperature during an additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : abstract) , the method comprising: accessing, by a computing system, a computer-modelled part representing a physical part to be formed using an additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0012]: simulating additive manufacturing of a real-world object) ; populating, by the computing system, first nodes within a first region of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the first nodes has a corresponding temperature value, the first region of the computer-modelled part having a first density of the first nodes, the first region of the computer-modelled part being proximal a surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part during a simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note that the region of the mesh containing the first nodes could be proximal part of the surface ) ; populating, by the computing system, second nodes within a second region of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the second nodes has a corresponding temperature value, the second region of the computer-modelled part having a second density of the second nodes that is less than the first density of the first nodes in the first region of the computer-modelled part, the second region of the computer-modelled part being distal the surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part during the simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note the arbitrary meshes of arbitrary density-so the meshes containing the regions of the second nodes having less density than the corresponding meshes containing the first nodes can be easily surmised by the ordinary people of the art. Also the region of the mesh containing the second nodes could be distal part of the surface ) ; simulating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, adding material on the surface of the computer-modelled part to form a new layer of the computer-modelled part, the new layer of the computer-modelled part being part of the first region and having first nodes that are distributed according to the first density ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 & 4, [0025], [0035]- [0037]: The progressive activation technology allows for exact specification of the initial temperature at which the material in raw state ( e.g., powder) may be added to a given element. This is achieved by applying an automatically computed equivalent latent heat flux based on the difference between the current temperature of the element's integration point and the desired initial temperature ) ; and populating, by the computing system, the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part has a corresponding temperature value ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045] -[ 0051]: Collect heat flux events and locations for each FE element. Compute nodal fluxes using element shape functions . Apply Film and Radiation conditions on evolving Free Surface) . Oancea do not explicitly disclose: removing, by the computing system, first nodes from part of the first region that is proximate the second region, so that the part of the first region that is proximate the second region becomes part of the second region and has the second density of nodes ; Pal discloses: removing, by the computing system, first nodes from part of the first region that is proximate the second region, so that the part of the first region that is proximate the second region becomes part of the second region and has the second density of nodes (Pal: [0057]: b) removing stiffness and coarse node numbers interior to the fine mesh boundary at regions of insufficient refinement along with corresponding nodes and elements at the point/ line/area or volume of interest…………d) addition of a refined mesh along with mapping of the fine mesh boundary to the coarse cut-out node numbers and incorporation of fine mesh dynamic stiffness matrix at the region of interest using a map based approach and an intelligent node appending algorithm which has constant node numbers in the fine mesh during time-iterative dynamic solution; Also see [0087]) ; Oancea and Pal are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor. They both relate to additive manufacturing . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above 3D printing simulation development application, as taught by Oancea , and incorporating the use of multi-scale mesh modeling , as taught by Pal . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to process modeling, material and space modelling, object and part behavior prediction and can predict responses for a variety of static and dynamic energy sources and sinks and for matter exhibiting various material/ geometrical nonlinearities. , as suggested by Pal ( Pal : [0002] ). Regarding C laim 18, the claim recite s the same substantive limitations as C laim 1 and is rejected using the same teachings. Regarding Claim 2, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the first nodes are populated with temperature values within the first region of the computer-modelled part concurrently with the second nodes being populated with temperature values within the second region of the computer-modelled part, while the computer-modelled part is partially formed during the simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045] -[ 0051]: Collect heat flux events and locations for each FE element. Compute nodal fluxes using element shape functions . Apply Film and Radiation conditions on evolving Free Surface) . Regarding Claim 3, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein removing the first nodes from the part of the first region that is proximate the second region frees computer memory that enables the computing system to perform the populating of the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part with temperature values (Pal: [0057]: b) removing stiffness and coarse node numbers interior to the fine mesh boundary at regions of insufficient refinement along with corresponding nodes and elements at the point/ line/area or volume of interest…………d) addition of a refined mesh along with mapping of the fine mesh boundary to the coarse cut-out node numbers and incorporation of fine mesh dynamic stiffness matrix at the region of interest using a map based approach and an intelligent node appending algorithm which has constant node numbers in the fine mesh during time-iterative dynamic solution; Also see [00 327], [0330], [0338 ] for efficient memory usage ) . Regarding Claim 4, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein: each of the first nodes within the first region of the computer-modelled part is connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a first network of nodes ( Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053]) ; and each of the second nodes within the second region of the computer-modelled part is connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a second network of nodes ( Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053]) . Regarding Claim 5, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 4, comprising: propagating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, temperature among the first nodes of the first network of nodes by way of edges between various of the first nodes ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 and 4, [0035] -[ 0037], [0053]) ; and propagating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, temperature among the second nodes of the second network of nodes by way of edges between various of the second nodes ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 and 4, [0035] -[ 0037], [0053]) . Regarding Claim 6, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein: the first network of nodes is provided by a first computer model that models only part of the computer-modelled part that has the first density of first nodes ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045]- [0051] ) ; and the second network of nodes is provided by a second computer model that models all of the computer-modelled part with the second density of second nodes ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045]- [0051] ) . Regarding Claim 7, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein: the first network of nodes is unconnected to the second network of second nodes by edges ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3, 4, [0023] -[ 0025], [0034]-[0037]) ; and the computing system updates temperature values for first nodes in the first region that are proximal a boundary between the first region and the second region based on temperature values for second nodes in the second region that are proximal the boundary between the first region and the second region ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3, 4, [0023] -[ 0025], [0034]-[0037]) . Regarding Claim 8, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the additive manufacturing process comprises a laser powder bed fusion additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0033], [0035], [0036], [0048]) . Regarding Claim 9, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the additive manufacturing process comprises a directed energy deposition process ( Oancea : [0036], [0043], [0052]) . Regarding Claim 10, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein: the first region of the computer-modelled part that has the first density of the first nodes comprises multiple first layers of the computer-modelled part that were progressively added to the computer-modelled part by the simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : Figure 4, [0025], [0035], claim 15) ; and the second region of the computer-modelled part that has the second density of the second nodes comprises multiple second layers of the computer-modelled part that were progressively added to the computer-modelled part by the simulation of the additive manufacturing process. ( Oancea : Figure 4, [0025], [0035], claim 15) Regarding Claim 11, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein: the first region of the computer-modelled part comprises a first horizontal section of the computer-modelled part that is proximal the surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities … ….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note that the region of the mesh containing the first nodes could be proximal part of the surface ) ; and the second region of the computer-modelled part comprises a second horizontal section of the computer-modelled part distal the surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities … ….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note the arbitrary meshes of arbitrary density-so the meshes containing the regions of the second nodes having less density than the corresponding meshes containing the first nodes can be easily surmised by the ordinary people of the art. Also the region of the mesh containing the second nodes could be distal part of the surface ) . Regarding Claim 12, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 11, wherein the first horizontal section of the computer-modelled part is adjacent the second horizontal section of the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : [Figure 4, [0025], [0037]) . Regarding Claim 13, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, comprising: simulating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, adding material to form an initial layer of the computer-modelled part on a build plate and multiple additional layers progressively added on the initial layer ( Oancea : Figure 4, [0025], [0035], claim 15) ; populating, by the computing system, first nodes within the initial layer and the multiple additional layers of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, the first nodes within the initial layer and the multiple additional layers of the computer modelled part being distributed according to the first density, wherein the computer modelled part has no second region with second nodes that have the second density and are populated with temperature values while the computer-modelled part has only the initial layer and the multiple additional layers ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ) ; and removing, by the computing system, first nodes that are distributed through at least part of the initial layer and the multiple additional layers to form the second region that has the second density that is lower than the first density (Pal: [0057]: b) removing stiffness and coarse node numbers interior to the fine mesh boundary at regions of insufficient refinement along with corresponding nodes and elements at the point/ line/area or volume of interest…………d) addition of a refined mesh along with mapping of the fine mesh boundary to the coarse cut-out node numbers and incorporation of fine mesh dynamic stiffness matrix at the region of interest using a map based approach and an intelligent node appending algorithm which has constant node numbers in the fine mesh during time-iterative dynamic solution; Also see [0087]) . Regarding Claim 14, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 13, wherein: the computing system is configured to not remove first nodes from the first region until the computing system has simulated adding material to progressively form multiple layers on top of the initial layer of the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : Claim 1 and Claim 4) ; Regarding Claim 15, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, comprising: simulating, by the computing system, an addition of heat energy to first nodes of the computer-modelled part that are proximal the surface of the computer-modelled part during the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, due to simulated laser energy contacting the surface of the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : Figure 5: L aser Path data ; [0036]: Progressive heating computations ) . Regarding Claim 16, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 15, wherein first nodes proximal the surface of the computer-modelled part have highest temperature values among first nodes and second nodes of the computer-modelled part ( Oancea : [0035], [0056]) . Regarding Claim 17, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein removing the first nodes from the part of the first region that is proximate the second region comprises removing temperature values and computations associated with the removed first nodes and leaving information that identifies the removed first nodes (Pal: [0057 ], [0087]) . Regarding Claim 19, the combinations of Oancea and Pal further disclose t he system of claim 18, wherein: each of the first nodes within the first region of the computer-modelled part is connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a first network of nodes ( Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053]) ; each of the second nodes within the second region of the computer-modelled part is connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a second network of nodes ( Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053]) ; and the first network of nodes is unconnected to the second network of second nodes by edges ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3, 4, [0023] -[ 0025], [0034]-[0037]) ; and the operations further include: propagating, as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, temperature among the first nodes of the first network of nodes by way of edges between various of the first nodes ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 and 4, [0035] -[ 0037], [0053]) ; propagating, as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, temperature among the second nodes of the second network of nodes by way of edges between various of the second nodes ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 and 4, [0035] -[ 0037], [0053]) ; and updating temperature values for first nodes in the first region that are proximal a boundary between the first region and the second region based on temperature values for second nodes in the second region that are proximal the boundary between the first region and the second region ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3, 4, [0023] -[ 0025], [0034]-[0037]) . Regarding Claim 20 , Oancea disclose s a computer-implemented method for simulating temperature during an additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : abstract) , the method comprising: accessing, by a computing system, a computer-modelled part representing a physical part to be formed using an additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0012]: simulating additive manufacturing of a real-world object) ; at an initial stage of a simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0035]) : simulating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, adding material to form an initial layer of the computer modelled part on a build plate and multiple additional layers progressively added on the initial layer ( Oancea : Figure 4, [0025], [0035], claim 15) ; and populating, by the computing system, first nodes within the initial layer and the multiple additional layers of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the first nodes within the initial layer and the multiple additional layers has a corresponding temperature value, the first nodes within the initial layer and the multiple additional layers of the computer-modelled part being distributed according to a first density of the first nodes, wherein the computer-modelled part has no region with second nodes that have a second density lower than the first density and that are populated with temperature values while the computer-modelled part has only the initial layer and the multiple additional layers, the second density of the second nodes being lower than the first density of the first nodes ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ) ; and at a later stage of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process ( Oancea : [0035]): populating, by the computing system, first nodes within a first region of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the first nodes within the first region has a corresponding temperature value, the first region of the computer-modelled part having the first density of the first nodes, the first region of the computer-modelled part being proximal a surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part during the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, each of the first nodes within the first region of the computer modelled part being connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a first network of nodes ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note that the region of the mesh containing the first nodes could be proximal part of the surface; Also see Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053] ) ; populating, by the computing system, second nodes within the second region of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the second nodes within the second region has a corresponding temperature value, the second region of the computer-modelled part having the second density of the second nodes that is less than the first density of the first nodes in the first region of the computer-modelled part, the second region of the computer-modelled part being distal the surface of the computer-modelled part at which material is added to the computer-modelled part during the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, each of the second nodes within the second region of the computer-modelled part being connected to multiple other nodes with respective edges to form a second network of nodes ( Oancea : [0017]: The data store stores a plurality of finite elements of the real-world object, where the finite elements are representations of geometrical portions of the real-world object according to arbitrary meshes of arbitrary densities …….. for each received heat flux event, update nodal heat fluxes associated with a corresponding finite element stored in the data store based on the associated location ; Figure 3-item 305, [0036]: An arbitrary number of heating events ( characterized as a sequence of heat fluxes at given locations, shown as the circles 305 in FIG. 3) are computed per layer per element for accurate representation of the heating source in both time and space ; [0051]: (1) node numbers associated with the element, (2) nodal coordinates in 3D for the element ; Examiner’ Remark(ER): Note the arbitrary meshes of arbitrary density-so the meshes containing the regions of the second nodes having less density than the corresponding meshes containing the first nodes can be easily surmised by the ordinary people of the art. Also the region of the mesh containing the second nodes could be distal part of the surface; Also see Oancea : Figures 3 and 4, [0037], [0053] ) ; simulating, by the computing system as part of the simulation of the additive manufacturing process, adding material on the surface of the computer-modelled part to form a new layer of the computer-modelled part, the new layer of the computer modelled part being part of the first region and having first nodes that are distributed according to the first density ( Oancea : Figures 2, 3 & 4, [0025], [0035]- [0037]: The progressive activation technology allows for exact specification of the initial temperature at which the material in raw state ( e.g., powder) may be added to a given element. This is achieved by applying an automatically computed equivalent latent heat flux based on the difference between the current temperature of the element's integration point and the desired initial temperature ) ; and populating, by the computing system, the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part with temperature values, such that each of the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part has a corresponding temperature value ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045] -[ 0051]: Collect heat flux events and locations for each FE element. Compute nodal fluxes using element shape functions . Apply Film and Radiation conditions on evolving Free Surface) , wherein removing the first nodes from the part of the first region that is proximate the second region free computer memory that enables the computing system to perform the populating of the first nodes within the new layer of the computer-modelled part with temperature values ( Oancea : Figures 5 and 6- item s 625, 630, para. [0045] -[ 0051]: Collect heat flux events and locations for each FE element. Compute nodal fluxes using element shape functions . Apply Film and Radiation conditions on evolving Free Surface) . Oancea do not explicitly disclose: removing, by the computing system, first nodes from part of the first region that is proximate the second region, so that the part of the first region that is proximate the second region becomes part of the second region and has the second density of nodes ; and removing, by the computing system, first nodes from part of the first region that is proximate the second region, so that the part of the first region that is proximate the second region becomes part of the second region and has the second density of nodes . Pal discloses: removing, by the computing system, first nodes that are distributed through at least part of the initial layer and the multiple additional layers to form a second region that is proximate the build plate and that has the second density that is lower than the first density (Pal: [0057]: b) removing stiffness and coarse node numbers interior to the fine mesh boundary at regions of insufficient refinement along with corresponding nodes and elements at the point/ line/area or volume of interest…………d) addition of a refined mesh along with mapping of the fine mesh boundary to the coarse cut-out node numbers and incorporation of fine mesh dynamic stiffness matrix at the region of interest using a map based approach and an intelligent node appending algorithm which has constant node numbers in the fine mesh during time-iterative dynamic solution; Also see [0087]) ; removing, by the computing system, first nodes from part of the first region that is proximate the second region, so that the part of the first region that is proximate the second region becomes part of the second region and has the second density of nodes (Pal: [0057]: b) removing stiffness and coarse node numbers interior to the fine mesh boundary at regions of insufficient refinement along with corresponding nodes and elements at the point/ line/area or volume of interest…………d) addition of a refined mesh along with mapping of the fine mesh boundary to the coarse cut-out node numbers and incorporation of fine mesh dynamic stiffness matrix at the region of interest using a map based approach and an intelligent node appending algorithm which has constant node numbers in the fine mesh during time-iterative dynamic solution; Also see [0087]) ; Oancea and Pal are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor. They both relate to additive manufacturing . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above 3D printing simulation development application, as taught by Oancea , and incorporating the use of multi-scale mesh modeling , as taught by Pal . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to process modeling, material and space modelling, object and part behavior prediction and can predict responses for a variety of static and dynamic energy sources and sinks and for matter exhibiting various material/ geometrical nonlinearities. , as suggested by Pal ( Pal : [0002] ). Conclusion 5 . The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hamaguchi et al. ( Pub. No.: US 2021/0080930 A 1 ) teaches a n additive manufactured object design supporting device, wherein a mapping unit configured to map a structure distribution obtained from a temperature history distribution of the modeled object to the modeled object; and an extraction unit configured to extract a defective structure that does not satisfy a structure condition by using an allowable structure condition as input. Ramani et al. ( Pub. No.: US 2004/0249809 A 1 ) teaches t echniques for searching on three dimensional (3D) objects across large, distributed repositories of 3D models. 3D shapes are created for input to a search system; optionally user-defined similarity criterion is used, and search results are interactively navigated and feedback received for modifying the accuracy of the search results . Pal et al. ( Patent No.: US 11188690 B1 ) conceptually presents a thermal simulation of an additive manufacturing process wherein the t hermal solution for the 3D geometry is generated by propagating the thermal solution for the 2D slice along sequential 2D slices of the 3D geometry and using Eigenmodal cooling to adjust for cooling of a heat residual between sequential 2D slices . Denlinger et al. ( Thermomechanical model development and in situ experimental validation of the Laser Powder-Bed Fusion Process ) develops a three-dimensional finite element model to allow for the prediction of temperature, residual stress, and distortion in multi-layer Laser Powder-Bed Fusion builds . 6 . Examiner’s Remarks: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Correspondence Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT IFTEKHAR A KHAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5699 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F from 9:00AM-6:00PM (CST) . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Emerson Puente can be reached on FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-365 2. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center and the Private Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center or Private PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center and Private PAIR to authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form . /IFTEKHAR A KHAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2187