DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Rejections Repeated
1. The 35 U.S.C. 102(a) rejection of claims 1,3,5,7,13-15 anticipated by Muraoka has been repeated as previously made in office action 1/30/26.
As to new limitation “wherein the ceramic particles have an ion conductivity of about 10-8 S/cm to about 10- S/cm,” since Muraoka discloses SiO2 ceramic particles it is inherent wherein the ceramic particles have an ion conductivity of about 10-8 S/cm to about 10- S/cm. “Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties. ”A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658(Fed. Cir. 1990)
2. The 35 U.S.C. 103(a) rejection of claim 4 unpatentable over Muraoka has been repeated as previously made in office action 1/30/26.
3. The 35 U.S.C. 103(a) rejection of claim 6,8 unpatentable over Muraoka in view of Dai has been repeated as previously made in office action 1/30/26.
4. The 35 U.S.C. 103(a) rejection of claim 9-10 unpatentable over Muraoka in view of Choi has been repeated as previously made in office action 1/30/26.
5. The 35 U.S.C. 103(a) rejection of claim 11-12 unpatentable over Muraoka in view of Takijiri has been repeated as previously made in office action 1/30/26.
New Rejection
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraoka in view of Pistorino et al. (US20170187063).
Muraoka discloses the positive electrode described above. Muraoka fail to disclose wherein the ceramic particles comprise Li20-SiO2-TiO2- P205,Li20-Al203-TiO2-P205, Li20-Al203-SiO2-P205-TiO2, Li20-Al203-SiO2-P205-TiO2-GeO2, Li3A1Ti2Si1P2012, Li1.5Alo.5Ge1.5P3012, Li1.3Alo.3Ti1.7(P04)3, Li2S-P2S5,LiN, Lil,Li5NI2, Li3N-Lil-LiOH, LiSiO4, LiSiO4-Lil-LiOH, Li2SiS3, Li4SiO4, Li4SiO4-Lil-LiOH, Li2S, Li2S-SiS2, Li2S-GeS2, Li2S-B2S5, Li2S-Al2S2, CaF2, Agl, or a combination thereof.
Pistorino et al. teaches ceramic particles Li2SP2S5 for the purpose of increasing ionic conductivity of the cathode thus increasing the overall rate performance of the cell (paragraph 0015,0043).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Muraoka with ceramic particles Li2SP2S5 for the purpose of increasing ionic conductivity of the cathode thus increasing the overall rate performance of the cell (paragraph 0015,0043).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724