DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Species 2 (Claims 1 – 13, 15 – 16 and 18 – 20) in the reply filed on July 15, 2025 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3 and 18 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US 2017/0301724).
(Claim 1) Lee teaches a drive back plate, comprising:
a base substrate (10A), and a drive circuit (20) and a bonding structure (21b, 21c) disposed on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit comprises a target drive structure (21a), and a film layer (22) disposed on at least one side of the target drive structure and adjacent to the target drive structure (21a) in the drive back plate consisting an inorganic insulating layer (paragraph 28, gate insulating layer); and
the bonding structure (21b, 21c) and the target drive structure (21a) are disposed on a same layer, and
a material of the bonding structure is the same as a material of the target drive structure (paragraph 32).
(Claim 3) Lee teaches wherein the drive circuit comprises a switch unit, functional structures of the switch unit comprising a gate (21a), an active layer (23), a source (24a) and a drain (24b); and
the target drive structure (21a) is the gate of the switch unit (20).
(Claim 18) Lee teaches a method for manufacturing a drive back plate, comprising:
providing a base substrate (10a);
and forming a drive circuit and a bonding structure (21b, 21c) on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit comprises a target drive structure (21a), a film layer (22) disposed on at least one side of the target drive structure and adjacent to the target drive structure in the drive back plate is an inorganic insulating layer (paragraph 22, gate insulating layer),
the bonding structure (21b, 21c) and the target drive structure (21a) are disposed on a same layer, and
a material of the bonding structure (21b, 21c) is the same as a material of the target drive structure (21a, paragraph 32).
(Claim 19) Lee teaches a display panel, comprising:
a drive back plate and a light-emitting device (50),
wherein the drive back plate comprises a base substrate (10), and a drive circuit (20) and a bonding structure (21b, 21c) disposed on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit (20) comprises a target drive structure (21a), a film layer disposed (22) on at least one side of the target drive structure and adjacent to the target drive structure in the drive back plate is an inorganic insulating layer (paragraph 22, gate insulation layer),
the bonding structure (21b, 21c) and the target drive structure (21a) are disposed on a same layer, and
a material of the bonding structure (21b, 21c) is the same as a material of the target drive structure (21a, paragraph 35); and
the light-emitting device (50) is bonded (41) to the bonding structure (21b, 21c).
(Claim 20) Lee teaches a display device, comprising the display panel (paragraph 3).
Claims 1, 3 and 18 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhoa et al. (CN 111477589).
(Claim 1) Zhoa et al. teach a drive back plate, comprising:
a base substrate (10), and a drive circuit (20) and a bonding structure (22/53) disposed on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit comprises a target drive structure (21), and a film layer (30) disposed on at least one side of the target drive structure and adjacent to the target drive structure (21) in the drive back plate consisting an inorganic insulating layer (silicon oxide); and
the bonding structure (22, 53) and the target drive structure (21) are disposed on a same layer (30), and
a material of the bonding structure is the same as a material of the target drive structure (fig. 2 #20).
(Claim 3) Zhoa et al. teach wherein the drive circuit comprises a switch unit, functional structures of the switch unit comprising a gate (21), an active layer (40), a source (51) and a drain (52); and
the target drive structure (21) is the gate of the switch unit.
(Claim 18) Zhoa et al. teach a method for manufacturing a drive back plate, comprising:
providing a base substrate (10);
and forming a drive circuit and a bonding structure (22/53) on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit comprises a target drive structure (21), a film layer (30) disposed on at least one side of the target drive structure (21) and adjacent to the target drive structure in the drive back plate is an inorganic insulating layer (silicon oxide),
the bonding structure (22/53) and the target drive structure (21) are disposed on a same layer, and
a material of the bonding structure (22/53) is the same (fig. 2 #20) as a material of the target drive structure (21).
(Claim 19) Zhoa et al. teach a display panel, comprising:
a drive back plate and a light-emitting device (100),
wherein the drive back plate comprises a base substrate (10), and a drive circuit (20) and a bonding structure (22/53) disposed on the base substrate,
wherein the drive circuit (20) comprises a target drive structure (21a), a film layer disposed (30) on at least one side of the target drive structure and adjacent to the target drive structure in the drive back plate is an inorganic insulating layer (silicon oxide),
the bonding structure (22/53) and the target drive structure (21) are disposed on a same layer, and
a material of the bonding structure (22/53) is the same as a material of the target drive structure (21, fig. 2 #20); and
the light-emitting device (100) is bonded (41) to the bonding structure (22/53).
(Claim 20) Zhoa et al. teach a display device, comprising the display panel (fig. 7).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 4 – 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Prior art made of record and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are listed in PTO – 892 Form.
Contact Information
/IGWE U ANYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2891
April 18, 2026