DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The Applicant’s amendment and arguments, filed 03/09/2026, has been entered. Claim 1, 8, and 15 are amended; and claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 stand as originally or previously presented. Support for the amendments is found in the original filing, and there is no new matter.
Upon considered said amendments and arguments, the previous 35 U.S.C.102 rejection set forth in Office Action mailed 03/09/2026 has been withdrawn. Amended and new grounds of rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 citing to newly cited art are set forth below as necessitated by the claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention, and dependent claims are hereby rejected due to dependency from rejected independent Claims 1, 8, and 15.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “so that fluid can flow” in line 11. It is unclear whether “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”. For purposes of this Office Action, it will be assumed that “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”.
Claim 8 recites the limitation “so that fluid can flow” in line 16. It is unclear whether “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”. For purposes of this Office Action, it will be assumed that “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “so that fluid can flow” in line 21. It is unclear whether “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”. For purposes of this Office Action, it will be assumed that “fluid” is the “immersion cooling fluid”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao ‘767 (US 20210066767 A1), in view of Gao ‘036 (US 10653036 B1).
Regarding Claim 1, Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) comprising:
a supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets (Gao ‘767, the supply path and/or return path may be coupled to a distribution manifold that is configured to circulate cooling fluid through one or more battery packs, [0041]); and
one or more fluid injectors adapted to be inserted among battery cells (Gao ‘767, spray nozzles configured to spray coolant on the battery cells, [0019]) in a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]), wherein:
each fluid injector comprises a tube having a first end, a second end, and a sidewall extending between the first end and the second end (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]),
the sidewall of each fluid injector includes a plurality of perforations (Gao ‘767, several spray nozzles, [0027]; the Examiner notes that the disclosed spray nozzles correspond to the claimed perforations since they both allow liquid to leave the supply line, or tube), so that
the first end of each fluid injector is fluidly coupled to a corresponding supply outlet (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]).
Gao ‘767 discloses that fluid can flow through the plurality of perforations from an interior channel of the fluid injector (Gao ‘767, spray nozzles configured to spray coolant on the battery cells, [0019]); however, Gao ‘767 is silent regarding the battery backup unit being adapted to be submerged in an immersion cooling fluid, and the first end of each fluid injector is fluidly coupled to a corresponding supply outlet into the immersion cooling fluid in which the battery backup unit is adapted to be submerged.
Gao ‘036 discloses an immersion cooling system (Gao ‘036, col. 1, lines 44-46) comprising a battery backup unit (Gao ‘036, Information technology (IT) components such as battery units and servers, col. 3, lines 50-60) being adapted to be submerged in an immersion cooling fluid (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling system can include an immersion tank with a chamber that receives a cooling fluid, and an IT container that is at least partially received within the chamber of the immersion tank. The IT container can include a plurality of compartments defined therein, with each compartment configured to receive IT equipment/components, col. 1, lines 49-55), and the first end of each fluid injector is fluidly coupled to a corresponding supply outlet into the immersion cooling fluid in which the battery backup unit is adapted to be submerged (Gao ‘036, the IT container further can have a plurality of openings defined therein and corresponding to the plurality of compartments to allow the cooling fluid to flow through plurality of compartments, col. 1, lines 55-61]; the Examiner notes that the plurality of openings allows for the fluid from the fluid injector to submerge the battery backup unit).
Gao ‘036 teaches that the immersion cooling system can help to facilitate energy efficiency, fluid usage efficiency, better fluid management, precision system control, safety operation, as well as ease of service and maintenance for the immersion cooling system (Gao ‘036, col. 2, lines 22-25).
Gao ‘767 and Gao ‘036 are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a cooling system for a battery unit.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery unit of Gao ‘767 to include the immersion cooling system of Gao ‘036, in order to facilitate energy efficiency, fluid usage efficiency, better fluid management, precision system control, safety operation, as well as ease of service and maintenance for the immersion cooling system.
The Examiner notes that the claim language of "being adapted to" in lines 5 and “is adapted to” in lines 14 is a functional limitation and does not have patentable weight. The Examiner recommends to amend "being adapted to" to "is configured to" and "is adapted to" to "is configured to" to specify that the claimed battery backup unit has structure to perform the function. See MPEP 2114.
Regarding Claim 2, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) wherein each fluid injector is fluidly coupled by fluid connectors to the supply manifold (Gao ‘767, the supply path 31 and/or return path 34 may be coupled to a distribution manifold that is configured to circulate cooling fluid through one or more battery packs, [0041]).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) wherein the second end of each fluid injector is open, so that fluid can flow through the second end from the interior channel of the fluid injector to the exterior of the fluid injector (Gao ‘767, Annotated Figure 10 below).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) further comprising an additional supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets, wherein each fluid injector has its second end coupled to a corresponding supply outlet of the additional supply manifold so that fluid flows from the additional supply manifold into the interior channel of the fluid injector (Gao ‘767, Annotated Figure 10 above).
Regarding Claim 5, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) further comprising an additional manifold pump fluidly coupled to the main inlet of the additional supply manifold (Gao ‘767, a battery module with spray cooling includes a pump and a cooling unit according to another embodiment, [0009]).
Regarding Claim 6, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) wherein the perforations are uniformly distributed over an area of the sidewall (Gao ‘767, Annotated Figure 10 above).
Regarding Claim 7, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a fluid injection apparatus (Gao ‘767, a battery module includes an output connector, several battery cells that are coupled to the output connector, and several spray nozzles and spray cooling loop and system, Abstract) wherein the one or more fluid injectors have a non-circular cross-sectional shape (Gao ‘767, at least some nozzles may spray coolant in a particular direction and/or at least some nozzles may spray coolant in an omni-directional manner, [0032]).
Regarding Claim 8, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) comprising:
a battery housing having a plurality of perforations therein (Gao ‘036, the IT container further can have a plurality of openings defined therein and corresponding to the plurality of compartments to allow the cooling fluid to flow through plurality of compartments, col. 1, lines 55-61);
a plurality of battery cells positioned in the battery housing (Gao ‘767, battery module has a cell chamber that includes several battery cells, [0031])
the battery housing (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling system can include an immersion tank with a chamber that receives a cooling fluid, and an IT container that is at least partially received within the chamber of the immersion tank. The IT container can include a plurality of compartments defined therein, with each compartment configured to receive IT equipment/components, col. 1, lines 49-55) and the plurality of battery cells being adapted to be submerged in an immersion cooling fluid (Gao ‘767, the battery cells are at least partially submerged within coolant that is collected at a bottom of the cell chamber of the battery module, [0048]);
a fluid injection system coupled to the housing (Gao ‘767, the battery module includes a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]), the fluid injection system comprising:
a supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets (Gao ‘767, the supply path and/or return path may be coupled to a distribution manifold that is configured to circulate cooling fluid through one or more battery packs, [0041]); and
one or more fluid injectors adapted to be inserted among battery cells (Gao ‘767, spray nozzles configured to spray coolant on the battery cells, [0019]) in a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]), wherein:
each fluid injector comprises a tube having a first end, a second end, and a sidewall extending between the first end and the second end (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]),
the sidewall of each fluid injector includes a plurality of perforations (Gao ‘767, several spray nozzles, [0027]; the Examiner notes that the disclosed spray nozzles correspond to the claimed perforations since they both allow liquid to leave the supply line, or tube), so that fluid can flow through the plurality of perforations from an interior channel of the fluid injector into the immersion cooling fluid in which the battery backup unit is adapted to be submerged (Gao ‘036, the IT container further can have a plurality of openings defined therein and corresponding to the plurality of compartments to allow the cooling fluid to flow through plurality of compartments, col. 1, lines 55-61]; the Examiner notes that the plurality of openings allows for the fluid from the fluid injector to submerge the battery backup unit), and
the first end of each fluid injector is fluidly coupled to a corresponding supply outlet (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]).
The Examiner notes that the claim language of "being adapted to" in lines 4 and “is adapted to” in lines 19-20 is a functional limitation and does not have patentable weight. The Examiner recommends to amend "being adapted to" to "is configured to" and "is adapted to" to "is configured to" to specify that the claimed battery backup unit has structure to perform the function. See MPEP 2114.
Regarding Claim 9, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) wherein the fluid injectors are positioned between groups of battery cells, each group including at least one battery cell (Gao ‘767, the module includes two supply lines that each spray coolant on different sides of the battery cells within the module, [0047], Figure 6).
Regarding Claim 10, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) wherein the fluid injectors are oriented parallel to the plurality of battery cells (Gao ‘767, the spray nozzles may be located at different positions within the chamber and may be located above the cells, [0044], Figure 5).
Regarding Claim 11, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) wherein the fluid injectors are oriented perpendicular to the plurality of battery cells (Gao ‘767, the spray nozzles may be located at different positions within the chamber and may be located along at least one side of the battery cells, [0044], Figure 5).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) further comprising an electrical bus electrically coupled to the plurality of battery cells (Gao ‘767, the battery cells are configured to provide battery energy to a load via the output connector, [0019]).
Regarding Claim 13, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) further comprising:
a charging/discharging controller electrically coupled to the electrical bus (Gao ‘767, the controller may determine whether current is flowing from (or into) the battery cells (based on a current sense), which may indicate that the cells are in operation (e.g., discharging and/or charging), [0038]); and
a switch electrically coupled to the controller and to a manifold pump fluidly coupled to the main inlet of the fluid injection system; wherein the charging/discharging controller activates the switch to direct power to the manifold pump when the plurality of battery cells is charging or discharging (Gao ‘767, the controller is configured to control the pump (e.g., by transmitting a control signal to control circuitry of the pump, such as an electronic switch) in order to activate the heat-transfer (or heat-exchanging) loop, [0038]), and wherein,
when the plurality of battery cells is charging, the manifold pump can be operated by power from the electrical bus (Gao ‘767, when the battery cells 15 discharge/charge, the pump 3 is configured to activate (e.g., by the controller 75) and push coolant into the supply line 6 and out the spray nozzles, [0039]).
Regarding Claim 14, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) further comprising an additional supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets (Gao ‘767, The liquid supply/return lines are coupled to a set of room manifolds, which are coupled to an external heat removal system, or external cooling loop, [0055]), wherein each fluid injector has its second end coupled to a supply outlet of the additional supply manifold so that fluid flows from the additional supply manifold into the interior channel of the fluid injector (Gao ‘767, Annotated Figure 10 above)
Regarding Claim 15, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) comprising:
an IT rack having a lower portion that forms a reservoir adapted to be filled with an immersion cooling fluid (Gao ‘036, the thermal management system 10 includes an immersion cooling tank or other suitable vessel 12, and an IT container or receptacle 14 received within the immersion cooling tank 12 and configured to receive/house IT equipment/components, col 3, lines 61-67, Figure 3);
one or more battery backup units (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) positioned in the IT rack (Gao ‘767, each server includes one or more information technology (IT) components, which includes the BBU, [0052]),
each battery backup unit being submerged in the immersion cooling fluid (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling system can include an immersion tank with a chamber that receives a cooling fluid, and an IT container that is at least partially received within the chamber of the immersion tank. The IT container can include a plurality of compartments defined therein, with each compartment configured to receive IT equipment/components, col. 1, lines 49-55) and each battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]) comprising:
a battery housing having a plurality of perforations therein (Gao ‘036, the IT container further can have a plurality of openings defined therein and corresponding to the plurality of compartments to allow the cooling fluid to flow through plurality of compartments, col. 1, lines 55-61);
a plurality of battery cells positioned in the battery housing (Gao ‘767, battery module has a cell chamber that includes several battery cells, [0031])
the battery housing (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling system can include an immersion tank with a chamber that receives a cooling fluid, and an IT container that is at least partially received within the chamber of the immersion tank. The IT container can include a plurality of compartments defined therein, with each compartment configured to receive IT equipment/components, col. 1, lines 49-55) and the plurality of battery cells being adapted to be submerged in an immersion cooling fluid (Gao ‘767, the battery cells are at least partially submerged within coolant that is collected at a bottom of the cell chamber of the battery module, [0048]);
a fluid injection system coupled to the housing (Gao ‘767, the battery module includes a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]), the fluid injection system comprising:
a supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets (Gao ‘767, the supply path and/or return path may be coupled to a distribution manifold that is configured to circulate cooling fluid through one or more battery packs, [0041]); and
one or more fluid injectors adapted to be inserted among battery cells (Gao ‘767, spray nozzles configured to spray coolant on the battery cells, [0019]) in a battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, a battery backup unit (BBU) that is configured to provide backup power includes a set of one or more battery modules, [0023]), wherein:
each fluid injector comprises a tube having a first end, a second end, and a sidewall extending between the first end and the second end (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]),
the sidewall of each fluid injector includes a plurality of perforations (Gao ‘767, several spray nozzles, [0027]; the Examiner notes that the disclosed spray nozzles correspond to the claimed perforations since they both allow liquid to leave the supply line, or tube), so that fluid can flow through the plurality of perforations from an interior channel of the fluid injector into the immersion cooling fluid in which the battery backup unit is adapted to be submerged (Gao ‘036, the IT container further can have a plurality of openings defined therein and corresponding to the plurality of compartments to allow the cooling fluid to flow through plurality of compartments, col. 1, lines 55-61]; the Examiner notes that the plurality of openings allows for the fluid from the fluid injector to submerge the battery backup unit), and
the first end of each fluid injector is fluidly coupled to a corresponding supply outlet (Gao ‘767, a supply line that is coupled to each of the spray nozzles and is coupled to a cooling unit, where the supply line is configured to supply coolant to the spray nozzles from the cooling unit, [0020]).
The Examiner notes that the claim language of "adapted to" in lines 3 is a functional limitation and does not have patentable weight. The Examiner recommends to amend "adapted to" to "configured to" to specify that the claimed battery backup unit has structure to perform the function. See MPEP 2114.
Regarding Claim 16, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) further comprising: a fluid distributor positioned in the IT rack (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling tank 12 further can have one or more inlets 32 that receive the cooling fluid 30, and one or more outlets 34 that allow the cooling fluid 30 to exit the immersion cooling tank 12, e.g., to facilitate circulation or recirculation of the cooling fluid 30 therethrough, col. 4, lines 29-37, Figure 3), the fluid distributor being fluidly coupled to a manifold pump (Gao ‘036, the fluid pump 44 is provided along on the return loop 38, e.g., to draw the cooling fluid 30 from the outlet 34 of the immersion cooling tank 12 to facilitate circulation or recirculation of the cooling fluid 30, col. 4, lines 50-67, Figure 3) fluidly coupled to the main inlet of the fluid injection system of each battery backup unit (Gao ‘767, the return path may be coupled to a distribution manifold that is configured to circulate cooling fluid through one or more battery packs, [0041]); and
a rack supply pump fluidly coupled to the fluid distributor to pump immersion cooling fluid into the fluid distributor (Gao ‘767, the fluid pump can be provided along the supply loop, col. 4, lines 65-67).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) further comprising: a fluid distributor positioned in the IT rack, the fluid distributor being adapted to deliver immersion cooling fluid into the reservoir (Gao ‘036, the portions or walls 24 of the IT container 14 have fluid gates 62 corresponding to the fluid flow openings 61 and configured to be selectively opened and closed to cover and uncover the openings 61 to allow and prevent the cooling fluid 30 to flow into the various compartments 52 of the IT container, col. 6, lines 37-45, Figure 6); and
a rack supply pump fluidly coupled to the fluid distributor to pump immersion cooling fluid into the fluid distributor (Gao ‘767, the fluid pump can be provided along the supply loop, col. 4, lines 65-67).
The Examiner notes that the claim language of "being adapted to" in lines 3 is a functional limitation and does not have patentable weight. The Examiner recommends to amend "being adapted to" to "is configured to" to specify that the claimed battery backup unit has structure to perform the function. See MPEP 2114.
Regarding Claim 18, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) further comprising a rack outlet fluidly coupled to the reservoir (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling tank 12 further can have one or more inlets 32 that receive the cooling fluid 30, and one or more outlets 34 that allow the cooling fluid 30 to exit the immersion cooling tank 12, e.g., to facilitate circulation or recirculation of the cooling fluid 30 therethrough, col. 4, lines 29-37, Figure 3).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) further comprising a rack outlet pump (Gao ‘036, the fluid pump 44 is provided along on the return loop 38, e.g., to draw the cooling fluid 30 from the outlet 34 of the immersion cooling tank 12 to facilitate circulation or recirculation of the cooling fluid 30, col. 5, lines 60-64) fluidly coupled to the rack outlet to pump immersion cooling fluid out of the reservoir (Gao ‘036, the immersion cooling tank 12 further can have one or more inlets 32 that receive the cooling fluid 30, and one or more outlets 34 that allow the cooling fluid 30 to exit the immersion cooling tank 12, e.g., to facilitate circulation or recirculation of the cooling fluid 30 therethrough, col. 4, lines 29-37, Figure 3).
Regarding Claim 20, modified Gao ‘767 discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Gao ‘767 discloses the limitations regarding an information technology (IT) enclosure (Gao ‘767, electronic rack 900 may include one or more server slots to contain one or more servers respectively, [0052], Figure 9) further comprising an additional supply manifold including a main inlet and a plurality of supply outlets (Gao ‘767, the liquid supply/return lines are coupled to a set of room manifolds, which are coupled to an external heat removal system, or external cooling loop, [0055]), wherein
each fluid injector has its second end coupled to a corresponding supply outlet of the additional supply manifold so that fluid flows from the additional supply manifold into the interior channel of the fluid injector (Gao ‘767, Annotated Figure 10 above).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 8-15, filed 03/09/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and claims 8 and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Gao ‘767 (US 20210066767 A1), in view of Gao ‘036 (US 10653036 B1), as noted above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.N./Examiner, Art Unit 1752
/OSEI K AMPONSAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752