DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the Remark filed on 9/26/25.
Claims 1, 9, 13, 14, 16, 17, and 19 are amended.
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-20 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 1, 14, 16 & 20 is/are unclear to the examiner; what does it mean by stating “determining, when a first cell and a second cell satisfy a first condition, that the UE encounters ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell, wherein the first condition comprises: both a signal quality fluctuation value of the first cell and a signal quality fluctuation value of the second cell within a first time window being less than or equal to a first threshold”? The Examiner is not entirely sure what is a “signal quality fluctuation value”? where or how this information is obtained? Please clarify
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-16 & 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paterson, U.S. Pub/Patent No. 2012/0135739 A1 in view of Liu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2016/0142960 A1, and further in view of Mitani, US 2007/0217384 A1.
As to claim 1, Paterson teaches a cell camping method performed by a User Equipment (UE), comprising:
applying first information for camping the UE on the first cell or the second cell, wherein the first information is determined according to target measurement configuration information (Paterson, page 1, paragraph 2; page 3, paragraph 31-32; page 4, paragraph 42; i.e., [0002] "reselection" when the mobile device is in an idle mode or in a connected mode that does not have dedicated resources. The handover and cell reselection processes are based not only on the cell that has the strongest signal strength, but also on the services offered by the cell and hence the cell priority; [0031] 1. The E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures a mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold (defined in TS 36.331 V8.6.0 as Event A2); [0032] 2. Upon receipt of an event A2 measurement report from a mobile telephone 3, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures the mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than (lower than) a second threshold (lower than the first threshold) and the measurement for a neighboring cell ( of a different RAT) is better than a third threshold (defined in TS 36.331 VS.6.0 as Event B2); [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbor cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbor cell)) configured by a network device and delivered by the network device to the UE (Paterson, page 2, paragraph 23; page 3, paragraph 28; i.e., [0023] the mobile telephone ping-ponging between the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 and the UTRAN or GERAN base stations 5-1, 5-3. handover and/or cell reselection parameter values that it/they should transmit and in another embodiment; [0028] In this embodiment: the signal measurement module 90 is operable to make measurements on signals received from cells within range of the mobile telephone 3. The reporting module is operable to report the occurrence of specified events back to the serving base station 5);
camping the UE on the first cell or the second cell in response to the application of the first information (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 48-49; i.e., [0048] In particular, TS 36.304 VS.6.0 defines that when a mobile telephone 3 is camping on a higher priority frequency, cell reselection is performed when the quality of the target cell is above a certain threshold and the quality of the serving cell is below another threshold, [0049] SservingCell<Threshserving, low and the SnonServing Cell x of a cell of a lower priority frequency is greater than Thres x low during a time interval Treselection RAT); and
wherein the first information comprises at least one of a cell-specific offset, a frequency-specific offset, a target measurement report event, or a target measurement report threshold (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0044] Thresh1 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Thresholdl as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed); and
the target measurement configuration information comprises at least one of first measurement configuration information corresponding to the first cell or second measurement configuration information corresponding to the second cel (Paterson, page 2, paragraph 14; i.e., [0014] provides a non E-UTRAN cell comprising: transmission circuitry for transmitting handover and/or cell reselection parameters for use by mobile telecommunications devices to control signal measurements performed thereby as part of a handover and/or cell reselection process; receiving circuitry for receiving a message from an E-UTRAN communications node, the message including information for use in determining new handover and/or cell reselection parameters for the non E-UTRAN cell for reducing repeated handover and/or cell reselection of a mobile communications device between an E-UTRAN cell and the non E-UTRAN cell; and wherein said transmission circuitry is operable to trans the new handover and/or cell reselection parameters into the non-E-UTRAN cell).
But Paterson failed to teach the claim limitation wherein determining, when a first cell and a second cell satisfy a first condition, that the UE encounters ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell, wherein the first condition comprises: both a signal quality fluctuation value of the first cell and a signal quality fluctuation value of the second cell within a first time window being less than or equal to a first threshold. wherein the first time window is a time window formed by a start time and a time length, the start time is determined by the UE based on a first trigger condition, the first trigger condition is a moment at which the UE is handed over a neighboring cell for the first time. and the time length is determined by the UE based on a preset duration stored in an integer register of the UE; after the UE camps on the first cell or the second cell, ending the ping-pong handover deadlock.
However, Liu teaches the limitation wherein determining, when a first cell and a second cell satisfy a first condition, that the UE encounters ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell (Liu, page 3, paragraph 32; i.e., [0010] The processor is configured to determine whether a cell-change event is triggered according to measurement results, and calculate a reverse-direction criterion to determine whether a ping-pong effect will occur when the cell-change event is triggered, wherein the processor terminate the cell-change event when the ping-pong; [0032] When the cell-change event is triggered, the processor 113 will perform a reverse-direction criterion calculation to check whether a reverse-direction criterion satisfies a condition for changing cells. In an embodiment of the invention, when the checking result indicates that the reverse-direction criterions satisfied for changing cells, i.e. the cell-change event will also be triggered in the reverse direction, the processor 113 determines that the ping-pong effect will occur.), after the UE camps on the first cell or the second cell, ending the ping-pong handover deadlock (Liu, page 1, paragraph 9-10; page 2, paragraph 31; page 3, paragraph 32; i.e., [0009] calculating a reverse-direction criterion to determine whether a ping-pong effect will occur when the cell-change event is triggered; and terminating the cell-change event when the ping-pong effect will occur during the reverse-direction; [0010] The processor is configured to determine whether a cell-change event is triggered according to measurement results, and calculate a reverse-direction criterion to determine whether a ping-pong effect will occur when the cell-change event is triggered, wherein the processor terminate the cell-change event when the ping-pong; [0032] In an embodiment of the invention, when the processor 113 determines that the ping-pong effect will occur, the processor 113 will terminate the cell-change procedure (cell reselection or handover).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Paterson to substitute power amplifier from Liu for the controller from Paterson to improve excessive power consumption and a improve user experience (Liu, page 1, paragraph 3).
However, Mitani teaches the limitation wherein the first condition comprises: both a signal quality fluctuation value of the first cell and a signal quality fluctuation value of the second cell within a first time window being less than or equal to a first threshold. wherein the first time window is a time window formed by a start time and a time length, the start time is determined by the UE based on a first trigger condition, the first trigger condition is a moment at which the UE is handed over a neighboring cell for the first time. and the time length is determined by the UE based on a preset duration stored in an integer register of the UE (Mitani, page 4, paragraph 42, 50 & 58; page 5, paragraph 59; page 6, paragraph 96; page 7, paragraph 104; i.e., [0042] a handover executing section that compares the value of the received signal strength indicator with a threshold value serving as a criterion for executing a handover and executes the handover when the value of the received signal strength indicator is equal to or smaller than the threshold value; and a handover execution control section prohibits the execution of the handover for a predetermined time period even when the received signal strength indicator value becomes equal to or smaller than the threshold value after the handover has been executed; [0096] First, the unit 202 receives and acquires the number of handovers in unit time from the counter 206 (step Sl). Next, the unit 202 compares the acquired number of handovers in unit time with a predetermined value (step S2). When it is determined that the number of handovers in unit time is equal to or greater than the predetermined value; [0104] when it is determined that the number of handovers in unit time in the wireless LAN mobile stations 1-1 to 1-N is equal to or greater than the predetermined value. Therefore, it is possible to prevent the RSSI value from going below the threshold value even when the RSSI value fluctuates).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Paterson to substitute LAN mobile station from Mitani for E-UTRAN base station from Paterson to improve preventing an idle handoff while the idle handoff (an operation of changing base
stations in a standby mode) frequently occurs (Mitani, page 3, paragraph 26).
As to claim 2, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein determining, based on a measurement report trigger condition, the first information that does not cause the UE to encounter the ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell (Paterson, page 1, paragraph 2; i.e., [0002] when the mobile device is in a call with another device; and "reselection" when the mobile device is in an idle mode or in a connected mode that does not have dedicated resources. The handover and cell reselection processes are based not only on the cell that has the strongest signal strength, but also on the services offered by the cell and hence the cell priority).
As to claim 4, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 2, wherein the measurement report trigger condition comprises at least one of the following: a first measurement report trigger condition corresponding to the first cell or a second measurement report trigger condition corresponding to the second cell (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0043] Hys is the hysteresis parameter for this event (i.e. hysteresis as defined within reortConfiginterRAT for this event). [0044] Thresh1 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Thresholdl as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed).
As to claim 5, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 4, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the cell-specific offset or the frequency-specific offset, wherein the first information is determined according to at least one of a specific offset in the first measurement configuration information or a specific offset in the second measurement configuration information (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed).
As to claim 6, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 4, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the cell-specific offset or the frequency-specific offset, wherein the first information is determined according to a measurement report event in the first measurement configuration information corresponding to the first cell, a measurement report event in the second measurement configuration information, a specific offset in the first measurement configuration information corresponding to the second cell, and a specific offset in the second measurement configuration information (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed).
As to claim 7, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 4, wherein the first information comprises the target measurement report event, wherein the first information is determined according to a measurement report event in the first measurement configuration information corresponding to the first cell, a measurement report event in the second measurement configuration information corresponding to the second cell (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed).
As to claim 8, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 4, wherein the first information comprises the target measurement report threshold, wherein the first information is determined according to a measurement report event in the first measurement configuration information corresponding to the first cell, a measurement report event in the second measurement configuration information corresponding to the second cell, a measurement report threshold in the first measurement configuration information, and a measurement report threshold in the second measurement configuration information (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 42-46; i.e., [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbour cell). [0045] Thresh2 is the threshold parameter for this event (i.e. b2-Threshold2 as defined within reportConfiginterRAT for this event). [0046] The thresholds are part of the handover and cell reselection parameters 34 that are transmitted by the E-UTRAN base station 5-2. By varying the thresholds that the mobile telephones 3 use when making these measurements, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 can cause the reporting of events A2 and B2 to be reported earlier or later depending on how the thresholds are changed).
As to claim 10, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein before the camping on the first cell or the second cell in response to the application of the first information, the method comprises:
selecting, from the first cell and the second cell according to second information, a cell to camp on (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 48-49; i.e., [0048] In particular, TS 36.304 VS.6.0 defines that when a mobile telephone 3 is camping on a higher priority frequency, cell reselection is performed when the quality of the target cell is above a certain threshold and the quality of the serving cell is below another threshold, [0049] SservingCell<Threshserving, low and the SnonServing Cell x of a cell of a lower priority frequency is greater than Thres x low during a time interval Treselection RAT),
wherein the second information comprises at least one of the following: a service requirement of the UE, a signal quality of the first cell, or a signal quality of the second cell (Paterson, page 1, paragraph 9; i.e., [0009] Hysteresis parameters could be varied as well as or instead of varying the thresholds. The threshold values that
are changed can include one or more of: a threshold used to detect when the mobile device should consider other cells to which to handover a threshold used to define a low signal
quality from the serving cell).
As to claim 11, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 1, comprising:
sending third information to the network device, wherein the third information is used for instructing the network device to configure measurement configuration information corresponding to the third information for the UE (Paterson, page 3, paragraph 32; i.e., [0032] 2. Upon receipt of an event A2 measurement report from a mobile telephone 3, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures the mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than (lower than) a second threshold (lower than the first threshold) and the measurement for a neighboring
cell ( of a different RAT) is better than a third threshold (defined in TS 36.331 VS.6.0 as Event B2).),
wherein the third information is the first information or information determined according to the first information (Paterson, page 3, paragraph 32; i.e., [0032] 2. Upon receipt of an event A2 measurement report from a mobile telephone 3, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures the mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than (lower than) a second threshold (lower than the first threshold) and the measurement for a neighboring cell ( of a different RAT) is better than a third threshold (defined in TS 36.331 VS.6.0 as Event B2).).
As to claim 12, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 11, comprising:
sending capability information of the UE to the network device, wherein the capability information of the UE is used for indicating that the UE supports sending of the third information to the network device (Paterson, page 4, paragraph 48-49; i.e., [0048] In particular, TS 36.304 VS.6.0 defines that when a mobile telephone 3 is camping on a higher priority frequency, cell reselection is performed when the quality of the target
cell is above a certain threshold and the quality of the serving cell is below another threshold, [0049] S servingCe /l<Threshs e rving , low and the snonServing Cell,
x of a cell of a lower priority frequency is greater than Thresx low during a time interval); and
receiving indication information sent by the network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating that the UE is allowed to send the third information (Paterson, page 5, paragraph 60; i.e., [0060] to allow them to change their cell selection/reselection parameters in line with the changes made by the E-UTRAN base station 5-1).
As to claim 13, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein after the camping on the first cell or the second cell in response to the application of first information, the method comprises:
in response to the UE encountering a ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell based on the first information after a first duration, updating the first information (Paterson, page 1, paragraph 2; page 3, paragraph 31-32; page 4, paragraph 42; i.e., [0002] when the mobile device is in a call with another device; and "reselection" when the mobile device is in an idle mode or in a connected mode that does not have dedicated resources. The handover and cell reselection processes are based not only on the cell that has the strongest signal strength, but also on the services offered by the cell and hence the cell priority; [0031] 1. The E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures a mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold (defined in TS 36.331 V8.6.0 as Event A2); [0032] 2. Upon receipt of an event A2 measurement report from a mobile telephone 3, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures the mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than (lower than) a second threshold (lower than the first threshold) and the measurement for a neighboring cell ( of a different RAT) is better than a third threshold (defined in TS 36.331 VS.6.0 as Event B2); [0042] Ofn is the frequency specific offset of the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbor cell (i.e. offsetFreq as defined within the measObject corresponding to the frequency of the inter-RAT neighbor cell)),
wherein it is determined, based on the updated first information, that a result of the measurement report trigger condition is that the UE is not caused to encounter the ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell (Paterson, page 5, paragraph 61; i.e., [0061] will extract the new threshold value(s) from the message and update their handover and cell reselection parameters accordingly to the new values).
Claim(s) 14 & 15 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1 & 12. Therefore, claim(s) 14 & 15 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1 & 12.
Claim(s) 16, 17, 18 & 19 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1, 9, 11 & 13. Therefore, claim(s) 16, 17, 18 & 19 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1, 9, 11 & 13.
Claim(s) 20 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 14. Therefore, claim(s) 20 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 14.
Claim(s) 9 & 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paterson, U.S. Pub/Patent No. 2012/0135739 A1 in view of Liu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2016/0142960 A1, and Mitani, US 2007/0217384 A1, and further in view of Wegmann, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2015/0358868 A1.
As to claim 9, Paterson-Liu-Mitani teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein determining, when the first cell and the second cell satisfy a first condition, that the UE encounters the ping-pong handover deadlock between the first cell and the second cell (Paterson, page 1, paragraph 2; page 3, paragraph 31-32; page 4, paragraph 42; i.e., [0002] when the mobile device is in a call with another device; and "reselection" when the mobile device is in an idle mode or in a connected mode that does not have dedicated resources. The handover and cell reselection processes are based not only on the cell that has the strongest signal strength, but also on the services offered by the cell and hence the cell priority; [0031] 1. The E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures a mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold (defined in TS 36.331 V8.6.0 as Event A2); [0032] 2. Upon receipt of an event A2 measurement report from a mobile telephone 3, the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 configures the mobile telephone 3 to report when the measurement for the serving cell becomes worse than (lower than) a second threshold (lower than the first threshold) and the measurement for a neighboring cell ( of a different RAT) is better than a third threshold (defined in TS 36.331 VS.6.0 as Event B2)) configured by a network device and delivered by the network device to the UE (Paterson, page 2, paragraph 23; page 3, paragraph 28; i.e., [0023] the mobile telephone ping-ponging between the E-UTRAN base station 5-2 and the UTRAN or GERAN base stations 5-1, 5-3. handover and/or cell reselection parameter values that it/they should transmit and in another embodiment; [0028] In this embodiment: the signal measurement module 90 is operable to make measurements on signals received from cells within range of the mobile telephone 3 and in accordance with handover or cell reselection parameters received from the base station 5 with which the mobile telephone 3 is currently registered. The reporting module is operable to report the occurrence of specified events back to the serving base station 5).
But Paterson-Liu-Mitani failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the first condition comprises at least one of the following: a quantity of ping-pong handovers within a first time window reaching a first threshold, a quantity of ping-pong handovers within a second time window reaching the first threshold, or both a signal quality fluctuation value of the first cell and a signal quality fluctuation value of the second cell within the second time window being less than or equal to a second threshold.
However, Wegmann teaches the limitation wherein the first condition comprises at least one of the following: a quantity of ping-pong handovers within a first time window reaching a first threshold, a quantity of ping-pong handovers within a second time window reaching the first threshold, or both a signal quality fluctuation value of the first cell and a signal quality fluctuation value of the second cell within the second time window being less than or equal to a second threshold (Wegmann, page 2, paragraph 29-30; i.e., [002] Only a considerable increase of the total number of handovers between some cells is remarkable. Accordingly, it is then up to network optimization experts to conclude from such increased number of handovers that "multiple consecutive ping pongs" might have been occurred. [0030] such that UEs are not allowed to be handed over back within a defined time frame).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Paterson-Liu-Mitani to substitute configuration parameter from Wegmann for reselection parameter from Paterson-Liu-Mitani to inhibition of multiple consecutive inter-RAT ping-pong handovers (Wegmann, page 2, paragraph 41).
Claim(s) 17 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 9. Therefore, claim(s) 17 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 9.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 4-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Listing of Relevant Arts
Tayal, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 10499294 B1 discloses handover or a fluctuating handover, threshold period.
Yang, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20190174362 A1 discloses a signal fluctuation, handover, threshold interval.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416