DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
The following is a Final Office Action in response to communication received on 11/4/2025. Claims 1-4, 7-10, 13-17, and 20-26 are pending in this office action.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments to claims 1, 7, and 14 are acknowledged. Applicant’s cancellation of claims 5-6, 11-12, and 18-19 are acknowledged. Applicant’s addition of new claims 24-26 are acknowledged.
Response to Arguments
Based on Applicant’s response (See Remarks page 8) and amendments, the previous 112 second/b rejections have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the prior art and Applicant’s amended claims are acknowledged (see Remarks pages 8-10). Such arguments while considered are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection and newly cited prior art of (Solanki et al. US 2005/0075910 and Grimes et al. US 2005/0144894) in view of Applicant’s amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-10, 13-17, and 20-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solankl et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2005/0075910) further in view of Weksler et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2015/0212699).
As per claim 1, Solankl et al. teaches A system for generating client billing quotes, the system comprising: (see abstract, Examiner’s note: system for quoting reinsurance).
a plurality of user terminals each including a user input device, the plurality of user terminals including at least a first user terminal corresponding to a first user and a second user terminal corresponding to a second user; (see paragraph 0036, Examiner’s note: users access system utilizing web browser software loaded on respective computers).
at least one memory configured to store quote data corresponding to a plurality of quotes created by the first user or the second user; (see paragraphs 0034-0035, Examiner’s note: system stores data including quotes and a user may recall a prior quote stored within a database, modify changed attribute and request a new quotation).
and at least one processor programmed to: (see paragraph 0032, Examiner’s note: quotation server provides reinsurance quotations to users in response to user requests these requests include input data to an insurance policy for which reinsurance is sought).
(i) generate a first graphical user interface on at least one of the first user terminal and the second user terminal, the first graphical user interface including a plurality of first icons, a plurality of second icons, and a workflow table; (see Figure 7 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: workflow tables (reference character 306), first plurality of icons (for example 316 and 304), it is noted 304 shows one square here however there could be multiple squares here as there could be multiple projects as discussed in paragraph 0035, therefore 304 alone would read on a first plurality of icons. Further reference characters 310 and 314 could read on a second plurality of icons).
(ii) detect a number of selections of the plurality of first icons by the first user; (iii) upon selection of one of the plurality of first icons using the first graphical user interface, regenerate the workflow table in a same location on the first graphical user interface with the second icons positioned in a same location with respect to the workflow table; (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: paragraph 0055 teaches the user interacting with the interface to perform operations (e.g. a number of selections), further paragraph 0055 teaches a user selecting a particular project 304 to generate Figure 8. It is noted here the workflow table is presented in the same location as Figure 7. It is further noted that the workflow is not identical as detailed in further at least dependent claims 4 and 10. It is further noted that new and edit buttons are in the same position below the workflow table).
(iv) enable selection of at least one of the plurality of quotes from within the regenerated workflow table; and (v) upon selection of one of the plurality of second icons by at least one of the first user and the second user using the first graphical user interface, generate a second graphical user interface on the first user terminal that is related to the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes, the plurality of second icons including at least one second icon for editing the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes from the workflow table and another second icon for generating a new quote; (see paragraphs 0056 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8).
Solankl et al. does not expressly teach and (iv) automatically rearrange the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections.
However, Weksler et al. which is in the art of hand-held devices (see abstract) teaches and (iv) automatically rearrange the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections (see paragraph 0014 and 0033, Examiner's note: device may reposition one or more icons based on the handedness determined. This is determined by user history and frequently used icons. The device may reposition one or more icons into predetermined areas known to be more readily accessible to a user holding a device with a particular hand).
Examiner's note: It is noted that as recited in the claim this just happens at some point in the claim, this is not connected to any specific interface or any specific timing in the claim other than detection of the number of selections.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Weksler et al. with the motivation of providing a known way to improve an interface experience for a user by providing frequently used information in more convenient locations (See Weksler et al. paragraph 0033), where the system of Solankl et al. may be implemented on a computer running software (see Solankl et al. paragraph 0036) is known.
As per claim 2, Solankl et al. teaches
Wherein the at least one processor is programmed to hot swap the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without affecting positioning of the plurality of first icons or the plurality of second icons (see paragraphs Figures 7 and 8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: shows the tables in both Figure 7 and 8 (reference character 306 in Figure 7 and in Figure 8 the table that has the columns name, code, owner, generated, guaranteed/reviewable, created, modified, CI cover, TPD cover, life cover), it is noted the tables are not the same as detailed in further dependent claims 4 and 10). First plurality of icons are still to the left and below the table (reference character 304, 316 in Figure 7 and reference characters 322 and 328 in Figure 8). Second plurality of icons are still below the table (see reference characters 310 and 314 in Figure 7 and reference characters 326 and 324 in Figure 8).
As per claim 3, Solankl et al. teaches
wherein the at least one processor is programmed to hot swap the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without causing regeneration of the first graphical user interface (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: here teaches how a user can see additional information or add information without changing the whole interface. Further Solakl et al. does not teach regenerating the interface).
As per claim 4, Solankl et al teaches
wherein the regenerated workflow table includes a different number of quotes than the workflow table initially generated on the first graphical user interface (see Figures 7-8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: in Figure 7 shows 1 whereas Figure 8 shows 4. It is noted that there are be varying numbers in these sections as defined in paragraphs 0055-0056 by changing the number or adding additional information).
As per claim 7, Solankl et al teaches A system for generating client billing quotes, the system comprising: (see abstract, Examiner’s note: system for quoting reinsurance).
at least one memory configured to store quote data corresponding to a plurality of quotes; (see paragraphs 0034-0035, Examiner’s note: system stores data including quotes and a user may recall a prior quote stored within a database, modify changed attribute and request a new quotation).
and at least one processor programmed to: (see paragraph 0032, Examiner’s note: quotation server provides reinsurance quotations to users in response to user requests these requests include input data to an insurance policy for which reinsurance is sought).
(i) generate a first graphical user interface including a plurality of first icons, a plurality of second icons, and a workflow table; (see Figure 7 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: workflow tables (reference character 306), first plurality of icons (for example 316 and 304), it is noted 304 shows one square here however there could be multiple squares here as there would be multiple projects as discussed in paragraph 0035, therefore 304 alone would read on a first plurality of icons. Further reference characters 310 and 314 could read on a second plurality of icons).
(ii) detect a number of selections of the plurality of first icons by a first user; (iii) upon selection of one of the plurality of first icons by the first user using the first graphical user interface, regenerate the workflow table in the same location on the first graphical user interface with the second icons positioned in a same location with respect to the workflow table; (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: paragraph 0055 teaches the user interacting with the interface to perform operations (e.g. a number of selections), further paragraph 0055 teaches a user selecting a particular project 304 to generate Figure 8. It is noted here the workflow table is presented in the same location as Figure 7. It is further noted that the workflow is not identical as detailed in further dependent at least claims 4 and 10. It is further noted that new and edit buttons are in the same position below the workflow table).
(iv) enable the first user to select at least one of the plurality of quotes from within the regenerated workflow table; (v) upon selection of one of the plurality of second icons by the first user using the first graphical user interface, generate a second graphical user interface that is related to the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes, the plurality of second icons including at least one second icon for editing the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes from the workflow table and another second icon for generating a new quote; (see paragraphs 0056 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8).
Solankl et al. does not expressly teach and (iv) automatically rearrange the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections.
However, Weksler et al. which is in the art of hand-held devices (see abstract) teaches and (iv) automatically rearrange the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections (see paragraph 0014 and 0033, Examiner's note: device may reposition one or more icons based on the handedness determined. This is determined by user history and frequently used icons. The device may reposition one or more icons into predetermined areas known to be more readily accessible to a user holding a device with a particular hand).
Examiner's note: It is noted that as recited in the claim this just happens at some point in the claim, this is not connected to any specific interface or any specific timing in the claim other than detection of the number of selections.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Weksler et al. with the motivation of providing a known way to improve an interface experience for a user by providing frequently used information in more convenient locations (See Weksler et al. paragraph 0033), where the system of Solankl et al. may be implemented on a computer running software (see Solankl et al. paragraph 0036) is known
As per claim 8, Solankl et al teaches
wherein the at least one processor is programmed to hot swap the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without affecting positioning of the plurality of first icons or the plurality of second icons. (see paragraphs Figures 7 and 8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: shows the tables in both Figure 7 and 8 (reference character 306 in Figure 7 and in Figure 8 the table that has the columns name, code, owner, generated, guaranteed/reviewable, created, modified, CI cover, TPD cover, life cover), it is noted the tables are not the same as detailed in further dependent at least claims 4 and 10). First plurality of icons are still to the left and below the table (reference character 304, 316 in Figure 7 and reference characters 322 and 328 in Figure 8). Second plurality of icons are still below the table (see reference characters 310 and 314 in Figure 7 and reference characters 326 and 324 in Figure 8).
As per claim 9, Solankl et al teaches
wherein the at least one processor is programmed to hot swap the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without causing regeneration of the first graphical user interface. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: here teaches how a user can see additional information or add information without changing the whole interface. Further Solakl et al. does not teach regenerating the interface).
As per claim 10, Solankl et al teaches
wherein the regenerated workflow table includes a different number of quotes than the workflow table initially generated on the first graphical user interface. (see Figures 7-8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: in Figure 7 shows 1 whereas Figure 8 shows 4. It is noted that there are be varying numbers in these sections as defined in paragraphs 0055-0056 by changing the number or adding additional information).
As per claim 13, Solankl et al teaches,
wherein the workflow table includes a plurality of previously created billing quotes (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: teaches existing projects and corresponding quotes where a user may edit or add new projects).
As per claim 14, Solankl et al. teaches A method of generating client billing quotes, the method comprising: (see abstract, Examiner’s note: methos for quoting reinsurance).
generating a first graphical user interface on a first user terminal corresponding to a first user, the first graphical user interface including a plurality of first icons, a plurality of second icons, and a workflow table; (see Figure 7 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: workflow tables (reference character 306), first plurality of icons (for example 316 and 304), it is noted 304 shows one square here however there could be multiple squares here as there would be multiple projects as discussed in paragraph 0035, therefore 304 alone would read on a first plurality of icons. Further reference characters 310 and 314 could read on a second plurality of icons).
detecting a number of selections of the plurality of first icons by the first user; upon selection of one of the plurality of first icons using the first graphical user interface, regenerating the workflow table in a same location on the first graphical user interface with the second icons positioned in a same location with respect to the workflow table; (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: paragraph 0055 teaches the user interacting with the interface to perform operations (e.g. a number of selections), further paragraph 0055 teaches a user selecting a particular project 304 to generate Figure 8. It is noted here the workflow table is presented in the same location as Figure 7. It is further noted that the workflow is not identical as detailed in further at least dependent claims 4 and 10. It is further noted that new and edit buttons are in the same position below the workflow table)
enabling selection of at least one of a plurality of quotes from within the regenerated workflow table; upon selection of one of the plurality of second icons using the first graphical user interface, generating a second graphical user interface on the first user terminal that is related to the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes, the plurality of second icons including at least one second icon for editing the selected at least one of the plurality of quotes from the workflow table and another second icon for generating a new quote; (see paragraphs 0056 and Figure 8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8).
Solankl et al does not expressly teach and automatically rearranging the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections.
However, Weksler et al. which is in the art of hand-held devices (see abstract) teaches and (iv) automatically rearrange the plurality of first icons that are most used by the first user based on the detected number of selections (see paragraph 0014 and 0033, Examiner's note: device may reposition one or more icons based on the handedness determined. This is determined by user history and frequently used icons. The device may reposition one or more icons into predetermined areas known to be more readily accessible to a user holding a device with a particular hand).
Examiner's note: It is noted that as recited in the claim this just happens at some point in the claim, this is not connected to any specific interface or any specific timing in the claim other than detection of the number of selections.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Weksler et al. with the motivation of providing a known way to improve an interface experience for a user by providing frequently used information in more convenient locations (See Weksler et al. paragraph 0033), where the system of Solankl et al. may be implemented on a computer running software (see Solankl et al. paragraph 0036) is known
As per claim 15, Solankl et al teaches
comprising swapping the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without affecting positioning of the plurality of first icons or the plurality of second icons. (see paragraphs Figures 7 and 8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: shows the tables in both Figure 7 and 8 (reference character 306 in Figure 7 and in Figure 8 the table that has the columns name, code, owner, generated, guaranteed/reviewable, created, modified, CI cover, TPD cover, life cover), it is noted the tables are not the same as detailed in further at least dependent claims 4 and 10). First plurality of icons are still to the left and below the table (reference character 304, 316 in Figure 7 and reference characters 322 and 328 in Figure 8). Second plurality of icons are still below the table (see reference characters 310 and 314 in Figure 7 and reference characters 326 and 324 in Figure 8).
As per claim 16 Solankl et al. teaches
comprising swapping the regenerated workflow table into the first graphical user interface without causing regeneration of the first graphical user interface. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: here teaches how a user can see additional information or add information without changing the whole interface. Further Solakl et al. does not teach regenerating the interface).
As per claim 17 Solankl et al., teaches
wherein the regenerated workflow table includes a different number of quotes than the workflow table initially generated on the first graphical user interface. (see Figures 7-8 and paragraphs 0055-0056, Examiner’s note: in Figure 7 shows 1 whereas Figure 8 shows 4. It is noted that there are be varying numbers in these sections as defined in paragraphs 0055-0056 by changing the number or adding additional information).
As per claim 20, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein the workflow table includes a plurality of previously created billing quotes. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: teaches existing projects and corresponding quotes where a user may edit or add new projects).
As per claim 21, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein each of the plurality of second icons triggers a system function without stopping, shutting down or rebooting a background function associated with the first graphical user interface. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8. Here the system isn’t stopping, rebooting, or shutting down (negative limitation) because (a) the system maintains and provides the relevant information to a user on an interface based on selections across the GUI interface (See paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8) and (b) Solankl et al. does not state is stopping, shutting down, or rebooting a background function to perform this function of providing information across an interface in relation to a user’s selection).
As per claim 22, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein each of the plurality of second icons triggers a system function without stopping, shutting down or rebooting a background function associated with the first graphical user interface. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8. Here the system isn’t stopping, rebooting, or shutting down (negative limitation) because (a) the system maintains and provides the relevant information to a user on an interface based on selections across the GUI interface (See paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8) and (b) Solankl et al. does not state is stopping, shutting down, or rebooting a background function to perform this function of providing information across an interface in relation to a user’s selection).
As per claim 23, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein each of the plurality of second icons triggers a system function without stopping, shutting down or rebooting a background function associated with the first graphical user interface. (see paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8, Examiner’s note: teaches figures 10 or 11 are generated based on the selection of the new and edit buttons of 324 and 326 in Figure 8. Here the system isn’t stopping, rebooting, or shutting down (negative limitation) because (a) the system maintains and provides the relevant information to a user on an interface based on selections across the GUI interface (See paragraphs 0055-0056 and Figures 7-8) and (b) Solankl et al. does not state is stopping, shutting down, or rebooting a background function to perform this function of providing information across an interface in relation to a user’s selection).
Claim(s) 24-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solankl et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2005/0075910) further in view of Weksler et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2015/0212699) further in view of Grimes et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2005/0144894).
As per claim 24, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein selecting the another second icon on the first graphical user interface generates a way for user to input information on an interface which provides an input selection enabling the new quote to be based on the project (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 7, Examiner’s note: reference character 310 to generate a new quote).
While Solankl et al., clearly teaches generating new quote information based on section of the new button in paragraph 0055 and corresponding Figure 7 reference character 310, Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. does not expressly teach generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee.
However, Grimes which is in the art of generating quotes (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 25A-25C) teaches generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C, Examiner’s note: teaches generating figures 25a-25c in response to selection of a button in figure 24. Further teaches this quote may be fixed fee, as shown in Figure 25A-25B things like total cost and cost per yard. It is noted one of fixed fee or hours worked is required by the claims).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Grimes with the motivation of providing a common user interface element of selection of a button generates a new interface as well as providing a common feature in quotes that they can be fixed cost (see Grimes paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C), when user selection of a button on an interface, generating a new interface based on selection (see Solankl et al. paragraphs 0055-0056,Figures 7-8, and 10-11), and quotes based on fixed fees like premium rate per $100 benefit (see Solankl et al. Figure 9) and insurance periods (see Solankl et al. Figures 11 and 13) are all known.
As per claim 25, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein selecting the another second icon on the first graphical user interface generates a way for user to input information on an interface which provides an input selection enabling the new quote to be based on the project (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 7, Examiner’s note: reference character 310 to generate a new quote).
While Solankl et al., clearly teaches generating new quote information based on section of the new button in paragraph 0055 and corresponding Figure 7 reference character 310, Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. does not expressly teach generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee.
However, Grimes which is in the art of generating quotes (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 25A-25C) teaches generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C, Examiner’s note: teaches generating figures 25a-25c in response to selection of a button in figure 24. Further teaches this quote may be fixed fee, as shown in Figure 25A-25B things like total cost and cost per yard. It is noted one of fixed fee or hours worked is required by the claims).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Grimes with the motivation of providing a common user interface element of selection of a button generates a new interface as well as providing a common feature in quotes that they can be fixed cost (see Grimes paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C), when user selection of a button on an interface, generating a new interface based on selection (see Solankl et al. paragraphs 0055-0056,Figures 7-8, and 10-11), and quotes based on fixed fees like premium rate per $100 benefit (see Solankl et al. Figure 9) and insurance periods (see Solankl et al. Figures 11 and 13) are all known.
As per claim 26, Solankl et al., teaches
wherein selecting the another second icon on the first graphical user interface generates a way for user to input information on an interface which provides an input selection enabling the new quote to be based on the project (see paragraphs 0055 and Figure 7, Examiner’s note: reference character 310 to generate a new quote).
While Solankl et al., clearly teaches generating new quote information based on section of the new button in paragraph 0055 and corresponding Figure 7 reference character 310, Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. does not expressly teach generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee.
However, Grimes which is in the art of generating quotes (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 25A-25C) teaches generating a new interface in response to selection of a button where the interface including inputting quote information of hours worked or fixed fee or more specifically as recited in the claims selection of an icon generates a third graphical user with the quote based on either of hours worked or fixed fee (see paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C, Examiner’s note: teaches generating figures 25a-25c in response to selection of a button in figure 24. Further teaches this quote may be fixed fee, as shown in Figure 25A-25B things like total cost and cost per yard. It is noted one of fixed fee or hours worked is required by the claims).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Solankl et al. in view of Weksler et al. with the aforementioned teachings from Grimes with the motivation of providing a common user interface element of selection of a button generates a new interface as well as providing a common feature in quotes that they can be fixed cost (see Grimes paragraphs 0181-0182 and Figures 24-25C), when user selection of a button on an interface, generating a new interface based on selection (see Solankl et al. paragraphs 0055-0056,Figures 7-8, and 10-11), and quotes based on fixed fees like premium rate per $100 benefit (see Solankl et al. Figure 9) and insurance periods (see Solankl et al. Figures 11 and 13) are all known.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Boren et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number:
US 2020/0134683) teaches a system for generating billing quotes with interfaces
(see abstract and Figures 3-7)
Angelovski et al. (United States Patent Application Publication
Number: US 2015/0081485) teaches a user selection of a button and being
provided another interface (see paragraph 0099 and corresponding Figures 12A-
12D)
Brugler et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number:
US 2012/0240070) teaches rearranging icons based on the number of selections (see paragraphs 0040-0042 and 0059-0063)
Somashekaraiah (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2002/0080188) teaches a system for rearranging menu icons according to frequency of use (see paragraphs 0045-0046)
Lawson, JR et al. (United States Patent Application Publication
Number: US 2012/0296661) teaches selection in one interface and being provided the table and icons in another interface in a same location (see Figure 5)
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KIERSTEN V SUMMERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3626