DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-3, 8-10, 12, 14-15, 17 are amended.
Claims 21-23 are new claims added.
Claims 18-20 are cancelled.
Applicant’s amendments are entered. Applicant’s remarks are also entered into the record. A new search was made necessitated by the Applicant’s amendments and remarks. Applicant’s arguments are now moot in view of new rejection of the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 14-17, 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by US20210070230A1 to Hurd Carter Jeffrey (herein after “Jeffrey”) in view of CN109421737A to He et al. (herein after “He”).
Regarding claim 1, Jeffrey discloses a computing system for securing an object on a vehicle surface within a vehicle( see Jeffrey at least para[0001] The present disclosure relates to methods and systems for securing an object, such as a piece of luggage, in a vehicle), the computing system comprising: a processor; and memory communicably coupled to the processor and storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to(see Jeffrey at least para[0005] one or more detectors configured to detect an object on the surface of the storage compartment, and a controller including: a memory, one or more processors operatively connected to the memory, the one or more processors being configured to: determine): identify a subset of detents in a plurality of detents disposed within the vehicle surface based upon sensor data generated by internal sensors of the vehicle(see Jeffrey at least para[0042] Other examples of sensors and analysis techniques to identify the presence and/or absence of objects may also be used and where the camera 162 can detect the luggage dimensions and the detents), wherein the sensor data is indicative of dimensions of an object located on the vehicle surface(see Jeffrey at least para[0042] In other aspects of the present disclosure, the detector 162 may include one or more electromagnetic sensors that identify spatial information of the storage compartment 150);
;and if the securing trigger exists, automatically transmit a signal to an actuator of the vehicle(see Jeffrey para In some aspects, the securing devices 166 may be actuated by solenoids, electrical motors, servomechanism motors, piezoelectric actuators, pneumatic actuators, mechanical actuators, electro-mechanical actuators, or other linear actuators)
and transmit a signal to an actuator of the vehicle, wherein the signal causes the actuator to extend the subset of detents from a non-extended position to an extended position, and wherein the subset of detents conforms to the dimensions of the object when the subset of detents is in the extended position(see Jeffrey at least FIG. 1-4 and para[0051] In some implementations, the securing device component 222 may send signals to solenoids, electrical motors, servomechanism motors, piezoelectric actuators, pneumatic actuators, mechanical actuators, electro-mechanical actuators, or other linear actuators actuating the securing devices 166 to extend the first set 166 a of the securing devices 166 ).
However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determine whether a securing trigger exists, wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches determine whether a securing trigger exists (see He para[0078] The gear switching information includes gear information corresponding to the gear shifting operation triggered by the user, and the vehicle can switch the current gear of the vehicle to the gear corresponding to the gear switching information according to the gear switching information.) , wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured (see He para [0092] Before responding to a user-triggered gear shift operation, the vehicle needs to first check the existing faults of the vehicle to determine whether the vehicle has a serious fault, and then determine whether it needs to respond to the user-triggered gear shift operation based on the judgment result, so as to ensure the safety of vehicle driving.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 2, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. Jeffrey transmit a second signal to the actuator of the vehicle, wherein the second signal causes the actuator to automatically retract the subset of detents from the extended position to the non-extended position (see Jeffrey at least para [0029] The system may also identify situations were a combination of extending the pins before and after object placement is useful: for example, if a piece of carry-on luggage is about to be loaded, the floor may extend three walls of pins and leave the closest wall un-extended) ;para[0038] In some examples, the analytical component 224 may determine that the subset of the securing devices 166 in the region of the storage compartment 150 not covered by the object 152 should be extended to secure the object 152).
However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determine whether an unsecuring trigger exists, wherein the unsecuring trigger indicates the object is to be unsecured; and if the unsecuring trigger exists, automatically. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He discloses wherein the instructions further cause the processor to: determine whether an unsecuring trigger exists, wherein the unsecuring trigger indicates the object is to be unsecured; and if the unsecuring trigger exists automatically ((see He para[0078] The gear switching information includes gear information corresponding to the gear shifting operation triggered by the user, and the vehicle can switch the current gear of the vehicle to the gear corresponding to the gear switching information according to the gear switching information; (see He para [0092] Before responding to a user-triggered gear shift operation, the vehicle needs to first check the existing faults of the vehicle to determine whether the vehicle has a serious fault, and then determine whether it needs to respond to the user-triggered gear shift operation based on the judgment result, so as to ensure the safety of vehicle driving.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 3, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the securing trigger is a transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from a parking gear to a non-parking gear and, the unsecuring trigger is the transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from the non-parking gear to the parking gear. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches wherein the securing trigger is a transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from a parking gear to a non-parking gear and, the unsecuring trigger is the transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from the non-parking gear to the parking gear (see He para[0078] The gear switching information includes gear information corresponding to the gear shifting operation triggered by the user, and the vehicle can switch the current gear of the vehicle to the gear corresponding to the gear switching information according to the gear switching information; see He para [0092] Before responding to a user-triggered gear shift operation, the vehicle needs to first check the existing faults of the vehicle to determine whether the vehicle has a serious fault, and then determine whether it needs to respond to the user-triggered gear shift operation based on the judgment result, so as to ensure the safety of vehicle driving.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 4, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. Jeffrey discloses wherein the subset of detents encloses the object in an area on the vehicle surface when the subset of detents is in the extended position, wherein the object has a first surface and a second surface, wherein the first surface of the object makes contact with the vehicle surface, and wherein when the vehicle undergoes a change in acceleration, sides of the subset of detents make contact with the second surface of the object when the subset of detents is in the extended position, thereby preventing the object from moving outside of the area(See Jeffrey at least para[0004] Aspects of the present disclosure include methods for securing an object including the steps of determining, dynamically, a first region on a surface, wherein the first region is at least partially covered by the object, identifying a second region different from the first region, and extending, through the surface, one or more securing devices in the second region to secure the object).
Regarding claim 5, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. Jeffrey discloses wherein the plurality of detents includes a second subset of detents, wherein the second subset of detents is located directly beneath the object on the vehicle surface, wherein the second subset of detents is in the non-extended position when the subset of detents is in the extended position(see Jeffrey at least para[0036] For examples a first subset 166 a of the securing devices 166 may extend through the holes 164 on the surface 160 and a second subset 166 b of the securing devices 166 may retract beneath the surface 160 ).
Regarding claim 6, Jeffrey and He remain as applied to claim 1. Jeffrey discloses wherein the instructions for identify the subset of detents in the plurality of detents disposed within the vehicle surface based upon the sensor data generated by the internal sensors of the vehicle comprise further instructions to: receive force measurements of force applied to each of the plurality of detents (see Jeffrey para[0036] For examples a first subset 166 a of the securing devices 166 may extend through the holes 164 on the surface 160 and a second subset 166 b of the securing devices 166 may retract beneath the surface 160 . The securing devices 166 may be flexible or rigid. Once extended, the securing devices 166 may be locked in place or pressed back down manually towards the starting point.); and for each force measurement in the force measurements: when a force measurement for a detent is equal to or below a threshold value, identify the detent as being in the subset of detents; and when the force measurement for the detent is above the threshold value, identify the detent as being in the second subset of detents (Jeffrey teaches first subset extended through the holes and second subset retract beneath the surface to be locked in place or pressed back down; para[0026] The pins may be rigidly secured once extended (such that they cannot be pressed down towards the starting position once extended), but may also be semi-compliant in the direction of extension).
Regarding claim 7, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. Jeffrey discloses wherein the plurality of detents includes a third subset of detents, wherein the third subset of detents is located outside of an area on the vehicle surface enclosed by the subset of detents, and wherein the third subset of detents is in the non-extended position when the subset of detents is in the extended position (see Jeffrey at least para[0038] “another region” here “third subset” The analytical component 224 may determine another region of the storage compartment 150 not covered by the object 152).
Regarding claim 8, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 1. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the securing trigger is a door of the vehicle being closed, and the unsecuring trigger is the door of the vehicle being opened. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches wherein the securing trigger is a door of the vehicle being closed, and the unsecuring trigger is the door of the vehicle being opened (see He para [0028]When the position of the electronic parking controller is in the unlockable position, the gear position of the vehicle is switched to a non-parking gear position; para [0052]The second switching submodule is used to switch the gear position of the vehicle according to the position of the electronic parking controller when the electronic parking controller is in a locked state ).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 14, Jeffrey discloses A method comprising: identifying a subset of detents in a plurality of detents disposed within a vehicle surface of a vehicle based upon sensor data generated by internal sensors of the vehicle, wherein the sensor data is indicative of dimensions of an object located on the vehicle surface(see Jeffrey at least para[0042] In other aspects of the present disclosure, the detector 162 may include one or more electromagnetic sensors that identify spatial information of the storage compartment 150));
a signal to an actuator of the vehicle, wherein the signal causes the actuator to automatically extend the subset of detents from a non-extended position to an extended position, and wherein the subset of detents conforms to the dimensions of the object when the subset of detents is in the extended position (see Jeffrey at least para[0051] In some implementations, the securing device component 222 may send signals to solenoids, electrical motors, servomechanism motors, piezoelectric actuators, pneumatic actuators, mechanical actuators, electro-mechanical actuators, or other linear actuators actuating the securing devices 166 to extend the first set 166 a of the securing devices 166 ).
However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determine whether a securing trigger exists, wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured, and if the securing trigger exists, automatically transmit a signal to an actuator of the vehicle. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches determine whether a securing trigger exists, wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured (see He para[0078] The gear switching information includes gear information corresponding to the gear shifting operation triggered by the user, and the vehicle can switch the current gear of the vehicle to the gear corresponding to the gear switching information according to the gear switching information) ;and if the securing trigger exists, automatically transmit a signal to an actuator of the vehicle(see He para [0092] Before responding to a user-triggered gear shift operation, the vehicle needs to first check the existing faults of the vehicle to determine whether the vehicle has a serious fault, and then determine whether it needs to respond to the user-triggered gear shift operation based on the judgment result, so as to ensure the safety of vehicle driving).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 15, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the securing trigger is a button within the vehicle being pressed. Nevertheless, He- in a related field of invention, teaches wherein the securing trigger is a button within the vehicle being pressed ( see He para [0005] in the related art, when a vehicle detects a gear switching operation triggered by a user, the gear currently corresponding to the vehicle can be switched to the gear corresponding to the operation triggered by the user, thereby completing the gear switching of the vehicle).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 16, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. Jeffrey discloses wherein identifying the subset of detents in the plurality of detents disposed within the vehicle surface of the vehicle based upon the sensor data generated by the internal sensors of the vehicle comprises: receiving an image of the object on the vehicle surface from a camera (see Jeffrey at least para[0025] The system may include one or more detectors (e.g., cameras) that detects the presence of the object on the surface); determining an area on the vehicle surface that is occupied by the object based upon the image of the object; and selecting the subset of detents based upon the area, wherein the subset of detents is located outside of the area(see Jeffrey at least para[0038] The detector 160 may capture images of the storage compartment 150 and transmit the captured images to the analytical component 224 of the storage compartment controller 126 . The analytical component 224 may dynamically determine (based on the captured images) the presence of the object 152).
Regarding claim 17, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. Jeffrey discloses wherein the vehicle surface is located in a cargo area of the vehicle (see Jeffrey [0002] Drivers and passengers in vehicles may utilize the storage compartments of the vehicles, such as trunks, to transport objects, such as luggage, groceries, and golf bags).
Regarding claim 21, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determining whether an unsecuring trigger exists, wherein the unsecuring trigger indicates the object is to be unsecured, and if the unsecuring trigger exists, automatically transmitting a second signal to the actuator of the vehicle, wherein the second signal causes the actuator to automatically retract the subset of detents from the extended position to the non-extended position. Nevertheless, , in a related field of invention, He teaches determining whether an unsecuring trigger exists, wherein the unsecuring trigger indicates the object is to be unsecured (see He para[0024] When the electronic parking controller is not in a locked state, switching the gear of the vehicle according to the gear switching information); and if the unsecuring trigger exists, automatically transmitting a second signal to the actuator of the vehicle, wherein the second signal causes the actuator to automatically retract the subset of detents from the extended position to the non-extended position(see He para[0054] A position determination unit, used for determining whether the electronic parking controller is in an unlockable position).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user which alternatively indicate that the object is to be secured and/or unsecured in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 22, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the securing trigger is a transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from a parking gear to a non-parking gear, and the unsecuring trigger is the transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from the non-parking gear to the parking gear. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches wherein the securing trigger is a transmission system (see he para[0005] a gear switching operation triggered by a user) of the vehicle being shifted from a parking gear to a non-parking gear (see He para [0022]When the gear switching information is related to the parking gear, determining whether the electronic parking controller of the vehicle is in a stalled state;) and the unsecuring trigger is the transmission system of the vehicle being shifted from the non-parking gear to the parking gear (see He para[0028] When the position of the electronic parking controller is in the unlockable position, the gear position of the vehicle is switched to a non-parking gear position).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user from parking (door locked) and non-parking(door unlocked) in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Regarding claim 23, Jeffrey and He remain applied as claim 14. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the securing trigger is a door of the vehicle being closed and the unsecuring trigger is the door of the vehicle being opened. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He teaches wherein the securing trigger is a door of the vehicle being closed (see He teaches parking meaning the door is locked) and the unsecuring trigger is the door of the vehicle being opened (see He teaches non-parking meaning the door is un-locked).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user from parking (door locked) and non-parking(door unlocked) in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
Claims 9, 11, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20210070230A1 to Hurd Carter Jeffrey (herein after “Jeffrey”) in view of CN109421737A to He et al. (herein after “He”) and US9358930B1 to Steven Sic (herein after “Sic”).
Regarding claim 9, Jeffrey discloses A system for securing an object on a vehicle surface within a vehicle, the system comprising: the vehicle surface (see Jeffrey at least para[0042] In other aspects of the present disclosure, the detector 162 may include one or more electromagnetic sensors that identify spatial information of the storage compartment 150));
; a plurality of detents disposed within the vehicle surface; an actuator that is configured to apply uniform pressure to the plurality of detents, wherein the uniform pressure extends a subset of detents in the plurality of detents from a non-extended position to an extended position(see Jeffrey at least para[0051] In some implementations, the securing device component 222 may send signals to solenoids, electrical motors, servomechanism motors, piezoelectric actuators, pneumatic actuators, mechanical actuators, electro-mechanical actuators, or other linear actuators actuating the securing devices 166 to extend the first set 166 a of the securing devices 166 ) ,
However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the subset of detents conforms to dimensions of the object; and a controller that is configured
determine whether a securing trigger exists, wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured, and if the securing trigger exists, automatically transmit a signal to the actuator. which causes the actuator to automatically apply the uniform pressure. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, He and wherein the subset of detents conforms to dimensions of the object; and a controller that is configured to determine whether a securing trigger exists, wherein the securing trigger indicates the object is to be secured (see He para[0078] The gear switching information includes gear information corresponding to the gear shifting operation triggered by the user, and the vehicle can switch the current gear of the vehicle to the gear corresponding to the gear switching information according to the gear switching information); and if the securing trigger exists, automatically transmit a signal to the actuator which causes the actuator to automatically apply the uniform pressure(see He para [0092] Before responding to a user-triggered gear shift operation, the vehicle needs to first check the existing faults of the vehicle to determine whether the vehicle has a serious fault, and then determine whether it needs to respond to the user-triggered gear shift operation based on the judgment result, so as to ensure the safety of vehicle driving).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with He’s gear switching operation triggered by the user in order to allow to solve the problem that when an electronic component for switching gears fails, the gear switching may be unreasonable and may cause a safety accident (see He para[0009]).
However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the actuator to automatically apply the uniform pressure. Nevertheless, same field of endeavor, Sic teaches wherein a controller that is configured to transmit a signal to the actuator which causes the actuator to apply the uniform pressure ( see Sic para[0014] When an item is received within the storage area, the weight of the item causes the pins in contact with the item to depress downwardly).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with Sic’s the actuator to apply the uniform pressure in order to allow to engage one of the pins to lock the pins relative to the base in response to movement of the locking plate (see Sic para[0005]).
Regarding claim 11, Jeffrey, He and Sic remain as applied to claim 9. However, Jeffrey does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein a second subset of detents in the plurality of detents makes contact with a surface of the object when the actuator applies the uniform pressure, and wherein a weight of the object prevents the second subset of detents from extending from the non-extended position to the extended position when the actuator applies the uniform pressure. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Sic teaches wherein a second subset of detents in the plurality of detents makes contact with a surface of the object when the actuator applies the uniform pressure, and wherein a weight of the object prevents the second subset of detents from extending from the non-extended position to the extended position when the actuator applies the uniform pressure (see Sic para[0014] When an item is received within the storage area, the weight of the item causes the pins in contact with the item to depress downwardly).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with Sic’s the actuator to apply the uniform pressure in order to allow to engage one of the pins to lock the pins relative to the base in response to movement of the locking plate (see Sic para[0005]).
Regarding claim 12, Jeffrey, He and Sic remain as applied to claim 9. Jeffrey discloses wherein the actuator is one of: an electromechanical actuator; an electromagnetic actuator; a hydraulic actuator; or a pneumatic actuator (see Jeffrey at least [0037] In some aspects, the securing devices 166 may be actuated by solenoids, electrical motors, servomechanism motors, piezoelectric actuators, pneumatic actuators, mechanical actuators, electro-mechanical actuators, or other linear actuators).
Regarding claim 13 Jeffrey, He and Sic remain as applied to claim 9. Jeffrey discloses further comprising: detent locks that are configured to lock the subset of detents in the extended position subsequent to the uniform pressure being applied (see Jeffrey at least para[0036] Once extended, the securing devices 166 may be locked in place or pressed back down manually towards the starting point).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US2021070230A1 to Hurd Carter Jeffrey (herein after “Jeffrey”) in view of CN109421737A to He et al. (herein after “He”), US9358930B1 to Steven Sic (herein after “Sic”) and US11214201B2 to Bhakta et al. ( herein after “Bhakta”).
Regarding claim 10, Jeffrey, He and Sic remain as applied to claim 9. Jeffrey teaches method and system for securing an object in the vehicle. However, Jeffrey does not teach the uniform pressure is orthogonal to the surface. Nevertheless, Bhakta -same field of endeavor teaches wherein the uniform pressure is applied in a direction that is orthogonal to the vehicle surface and upwards from the vehicle surface (see Bhakta at least para[0049] The upwards movement of the non-ferrous reset plate 26 lifts the pins 30 which are charged with the load of the object 5 until their magnetic end portions 36 come into contact with the upper guiding plate 24 to which they are magnetically attracted. Finally, the guiding pins 30 of the adaptable object fixation device 2 take again the condition shown in FIG. 4.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Jeffrey’s method and system for securing an object in the vehicle with Bhakta’s orthogonal to the vehicle surface and upwards from the vehicle surface in order to allow to the guiding plate and wherein the associated coil spring is biasing an associated pin in an extended position thereof (see Bhakta para[0004]).
Conclusion
The Examiner has cited particular paragraphs (or upon request, columns and line numbers) in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested of the Applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. See MPEP 2141.02 [R-07.2015] VI. A prior art reference must be considered in its entirety, i.e., as a whole, including portions that would lead away from the claimed Invention. W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc. v. Garlock, Inc., 721 F.2d 1540, 220 USPQ 303 (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert, denied, 469 U.S. 851 (1984). See also MPEP §2123.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA AFRIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666