DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to Applicant’s reply filed on 03/16/2026.
Claims 16 – 33 are pending and have been examined; wherein:
New claims 16 – 33 are added; and
Claims 1 – 15 have been canceled.
Claims 16 – 33 are being finally rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 16 – 33 filed on 03/16/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection as necessitated by amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 16 – 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claim 22
Step 1
The claim is statutory because it is directed to a method.
Step 2A, prong 1
The claim recites limitations
“… to collaborate with the first browser, rendering the workspace file on the at least one second browser;
… update the workspace file using the first application service or the second application service to generate a first rendering of the workspace file;
rendering the first rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser;
… update the workspace file using the first application service or the second application service to generate a second rendering of the workspace file; and
rendering the second rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser.”
These steps are directed to rendering and displaying a file for user review. These steps rely on human for rendering and drawing the file with an aid of paper and pen. Thus, these limitations are directed to a mental process.
Step 2A, prong 2
The claim further recites additional limitations “sending first instructions executable by a first browser on a first computing device to instantiate a first application service for interactive design and a second application service for whiteboarding;
sending the first instructions to at least one second browser respectively on at least one second computing device … to instantiate the first application service and the second application service;
responsive to a first request from the first browser… creating a workspace file…;
receiving … second instructions to update the workspace file;
receiving … third instructions to update the workspace file …” and additional elements “first browser, first computing device, at least one second browser, at least one second computing device”.
The additional limitations instantiate first application service and second application service and update the workspace file. The “instantiate and update” are just insignificant extra-solution activities that are not indicative of any improvements in any technology fields.
The additional elements are recited at high level of generality and used as a tool to perform the limitations.
Thus, the additional limitations and the additional element are not indicative of an integration into a practical application.
Steps 2B
The claim as a whole is not amounted to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claim 22 is directed to an abstract idea and is not patent eligible.
Analysis of claims 23 – 27
Claim 23
The claim recites limitation “the second instructions and the third instructions are received while the workspace file is open.”
The limitation indicates receiving instructions. Thus, the limitation is just an insignificant extra-solution activity and it is not integrated into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. So, it does not include any additional element that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim 24
The claim recites limitation “merging the second instructions and the third instructions to update the workspace file.”
The limitation merges instructions for updating the workspace file. The limitation is just an insignificant extra-solution activity and it is not integrated into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. So, it does not include any additional element that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim 25
The claim recites limitation “rendering the workspace file in a first mode corresponding to the first application service and a second mode corresponding to the second application service.”
The limitation displays the workspace file. The limitation is relied on human drawing the file with an aid of paper and pen. Thus, the limitation is directed to a mental process. So, it does not include any additional element that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim 26
The claim recites limitation “receiving, from the first browser or the at least one second browser, fifth instructions select one of the first mode or the second mode for display.”
The limitation selects mode for display. The “select” can be done by human observation and evaluation to decide display mode. Thus, the limitation is directed to a mental process. So, it does not include any additional element that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim 27
The claim recites limitation
“sending, to the first browser and the at least one second browser, a first library providing first design elements for use with the first application service or the second application service;
receiving, from the first browser or the at least one second browser, fifth instructions to change the first library to define a second library providing second design elements different from the first design elements; and
sending the second library to the first browser and the at least one second browser.”
The limitations “sending … first/second library and change a first library” transmits and modify library. Thus, the limitations are just an insignificant extra-solution activity. The limitations, as a whole, are not integrated into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. So, they do not include any additional element that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claims 16 and 28
Claim 16 and 28 are statutory because it is directed to a device and a product respectively.
These claims recite limitations in the same manner as claim 22; therefore, they are also rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 17 – 21 and 29 – 33
Claims 17 – 21 recite limitations in the same manner as claims 22 – 28 respectively. Therefore, claims 17 – 21 are also rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 29 – 33 recite limitations in the same manner as claims 22 – 28 respectively. Therefore, claims 29 – 33 are also rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16 – 20, 22 – 26, and 28 – 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ALLINGTON et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0208775 A1; hereinafter Allington; IDS filed on 01/09/2024) in view of Seeley et al. (Pub. No. US 2019/0179501 A1; hereinafter Seeley.)
Claim 16
Allington teaches a network computer system comprising:
a memory sub-system storing instructions executable by a processor to (Allington; [0037] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard …; Fig. 14; [0116] The computer 1400 illustrated in FIG. 14 includes a central processing unit 1402 (“CPU”), a system memory 1404 …):
send first instructions executable by a first on a first computing device to instantiate a first application service for interactive design and a second application service for whiteboarding (Allington; Figs. 1B & 10; [0037] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 (first device, second device) can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 (a first) simultaneously to share a whiteboard.
[0087] FIG. 10 is a flow diagram showing a routine 1000 that illustrate aspects of the operation of the computing device 102 (first device, second device) …
[0089] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) can present a UI 106 (first application service) that includes a canvas 114. The routine 1000 then proceeds from operation 1002 to operation 1004, where a user can add a template 116 (workspace file) to the canvas 114…;
[0048] FIG. 4 is a user interface diagram showing aspects of the UI 106 (first application service) provided by the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) executing on the computing device 102 shown in FIGS. 1A-3 …; instruction to instantiate the whiteboard application 104 and the UI 106 was sent to device 102);
send the first instructions to at least one second on at least one second computing device different from the first computing device to respectively instantiate the first application service and the second application service (Allington; Figs. 1B & 10; [0037] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 (first device, second device) can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 (a first, a second, …) simultaneously to share a whiteboard.
[0087] FIG. 10 is a flow diagram showing a routine 1000 that illustrate aspects of the operation of the computing device 102 (first device, second device, …) …
[0089] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) can present a UI 106 (first application service) that includes a canvas 114. The routine 1000 then proceeds from operation 1002 to operation 1004, where a user can add a template 116 (workspace file) to the canvas 114…;
[0048] FIG. 4 is a user interface diagram showing aspects of the UI 106 (first application service) provided by the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) executing on the computing device 102 shown in FIGS. 1A-3 …; instruction to instantiate the whiteboard application 104 and the UI 106 was sent to device 102);
responsive to a first request from the first , create a workspace file implementing a user interface design for an application (Allington; [0089] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) can present a UI 106 (first application service) that includes a canvas 114. The routine 1000 then proceeds from operation 1002 to operation 1004, where a user can add a template 116 (workspace file, application) to the canvas 114…
[0035 – 0037] The canvas 114 can also present dynamic templates 116 and regions 118. Dynamic templates 116 can include one or more regions 118 that together provide structure to objects 120 contained therein, and behavior that is typically based upon a purpose or desired outcome. For example, and without limitation, a template 116 can be defined and placed on a whiteboard canvas 114 that includes regions 118 configured for performing a retrospective analysis for a project …;
As also shown in FIG. 1A, the UI 106 can include UI controls 122. The UI controls 122 can be configured as a toolbar that includes tools for selecting a pen and type of digital ink (e.g. color, pen thickness, pen type, etc.), for deleting digital ink, for creating other types of objects 120 …; see Figs. 3, 4, 6A, 6E… for examples of UI of application);
responsive to a second request respectively from the at least one second to collaborate with the first , render the workspace file on the at least one second (Allington; [0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 (first, second, …) can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
In order to synchronize objects 120, templates 116, and regions 118 between multiple user computing devices 102, the computing devices 102 can connect to a remote data source 124. The data source 124 can store data (not shown in FIG. 1B) for synchronizing (request to collaborate and render) the contents of the canvas 114 between multiple user computing devices 102. The data can be synchronized in real or near real time in order to facilitate interactivity between the users and the contents of the canvas 114 …);
receive, via the first , second instructions to update the workspace file using the first application service or the second application service to generate a first rendering of the workspace file (Allington; Fig. 10; [0089 – 0091] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 can present a UI 106 that includes a canvas 114 …
At operation 1006, a user can move an object 120 from the canvas 114 into a region 118 in the template 116 or from one region 118 in the template 116 to another region 118 in the template 116 … The destination region 118 can then generate a visual representation 206 of the object 120 at operation 1010 in the manner described above…
[0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …) instructions (first, second, third) were received to update template 116 (workspace file);
render the first rendering of the workspace file on the first and the at least one second (Allington; [0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
In order to synchronize objects 120, templates 116, and regions 118 between multiple user computing devices 102, the computing devices 102 can connect to a remote data source 124. The data source 124 can store data (not shown in FIG. 1B) for synchronizing the contents of the canvas 114 between multiple user computing devices 102. The data can be synchronized in real or near real time in order to facilitate interactivity between the users and the contents of the canvas 114 …);
receive, via the at least one second , third instructions to update the workspace file using the first application service or the second application service to generate a second rendering of the workspace file (Allington; Fig. 10; [0089 – 0091] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 can present a UI 106 that includes a canvas 114 …
At operation 1006, a user can move an object 120 from the canvas 114 into a region 118 in the template 116 or from one region 118 in the template 116 to another region 118 in the template 116 … The destination region 118 can then generate a visual representation 206 of the object 120 at operation 1010 in the manner described above…
[0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …) instructions (first, second, third) were received to update template 116 (workspace file); and
render the second rendering of the workspace file on the first and the at least one second (Allington; [0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
In order to synchronize objects 120, templates 116, and regions 118 between multiple user computing devices 102, the computing devices 102 can connect to a remote data source 124. The data source 124 can store data (not shown in FIG. 1B) for synchronizing the contents of the canvas 114 between multiple user computing devices 102. The data can be synchronized in real or near real time in order to facilitate interactivity between the users and the contents of the canvas 114 …)
But Allington does not explicitly teach a first browser; at least one second; render the first rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser; render the second rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser.
However, Seeley teaches
a first browser;
at least one second (Seeley; Fig. 1; [0035] The cloud-based content management platform 118A-118Z may also enable users using different user devices 120A-120Z to simultaneously access the collaborative document (113, 115, or 116) (workspace file) to comment on, edit (e.g., modify or suggest changes), and/or view the collaborative document in a respective user interface 124A-124Z of the respective collaborative applications … In an implementation, the user interfaces 124A-124Z of the content management platform 118A-118Z may be web pages rendered by a web browser (first browser, second browser) and displayed on the user device 120A-120Z in a web browser window …);
render the first rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser (Seeley; Fig. 1; [0035] The cloud-based content management platform 118A-118Z may also enable users using different user devices 120A-120Z to simultaneously access the collaborative document (113, 115, or 116) (workspace file) to comment on, edit (e.g., modify or suggest changes), and/or view the collaborative document in a respective user interface 124A-124Z of the respective collaborative applications … In an implementation, the user interfaces 124A-124Z of the content management platform 118A-118Z may be web pages rendered by a web browser (first browser, second browser) and displayed on the user device 120A-120Z in a web browser window …);
render the second rendering of the workspace file on the first browser and the at least one second browser (Seeley; Fig. 1; [0035] The cloud-based content management platform 118A-118Z may also enable users using different user devices 120A-120Z to simultaneously access the collaborative document (113, 115, or 116) (workspace file) to comment on, edit (e.g., modify or suggest changes), and/or view the collaborative document in a respective user interface 124A-124Z of the respective collaborative applications … In an implementation, the user interfaces 124A-124Z of the content management platform 118A-118Z may be web pages rendered by a web browser (first browser, second browser) and displayed on the user device 120A-120Z in a web browser window …)
Allington and Seeley are in the same analogous art as they are in the same field of endeavor, user collaboration. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Seeley teachings into Allington invention to allow a user to access and interact with other users via a web browser as suggested by Seeley ([0035 – 0036].)
Claim 17
Allington also teaches the second instructions and the third instructions are received while the workspace file is open (Allington; Fig. 10; [0089 – 0091] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 can present a UI 106 that includes a canvas 114 …
At operation 1006, a user can move an object 120 from the canvas 114 into a region 118 in the template 116 or from one region 118 in the template 116 to another region 118 in the template 116 … The destination region 118 can then generate a visual representation 206 of the object 120 at operation 1010 in the manner described above…
[0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …) instructions (first, second, third) were received to update template 116 (workspace file).
Claim 18
Allington also teaches merge the second instructions and the third instructions to update the workspace file (Allington; Fig. 10; [0089 – 0091] The routine 1000 begins at operation 1002, where the whiteboard application 104 can present a UI 106 that includes a canvas 114 …
At operation 1006, a user can move an object 120 from the canvas 114 into a region 118 in the template 116 or from one region 118 in the template 116 to another region 118 in the template 116 … The destination region 118 can then generate a visual representation 206 of the object 120 at operation 1010 in the manner described above…
[0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
In order to synchronize objects 120, templates 116, and regions 118 between multiple user computing devices 102, the computing devices 102 can connect to a remote data source 124. The data source 124 can store data (not shown in FIG. 1B) for synchronizing the contents of the canvas 114 between multiple user computing devices 102. The data can be synchronized in real or near real time in order to facilitate interactivity between the users and the contents of the canvas 114 …) instructions (first, second, third, …) were received to update template 116 (workspace file.)
Claim 19
Allington also teaches render the workspace file in a first mode corresponding to the first application service and a second mode corresponding to the second application service (Allington; [0037 – 0038] … As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) simultaneously to share (second mode) a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
[0036] As also shown in FIG. 1A, the UI 106 (first application service) can include UI controls 122. The UI controls 122 can be configured as a toolbar that includes tools for selecting (first mode) a pen and type of digital ink (e.g. color, pen thickness, pen type, etc.), for deleting digital ink, for creating other types of objects 120 …
[0048] FIG. 4 is a user interface diagram showing aspects of the UI 106 (first application service) provided by the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) executing on the computing device 102 shown in FIGS. 1A-3 …)
Claim 20
Allington teaches receive, from the first or the at least one second , fifth instructions select one of the first mode or the second mode for display (Allington; [0036 – 0038] As also shown in FIG. 1A, the UI 106 (first application service) can include UI controls 122. The UI controls 122 can be configured as a toolbar that includes tools for selecting (first mode, fifth instruction) a pen and type of digital ink (e.g. color, pen thickness, pen type, etc.), for deleting digital ink, for creating other types of objects 120 …
… As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 (second application service) simultaneously to share (second mode, fifth instruction) a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
In order to synchronize objects 120, templates 116, and regions 118 between multiple user computing devices 102, the computing devices 102 can connect to a remote data source 124. The data source 124 can store data (not shown in FIG. 1B) for synchronizing (second mode, fifth instruction) the contents of the canvas 114 between multiple user computing devices 102. The data can be synchronized in real or near real time in order to facilitate interactivity between the users and the contents of the canvas 114 …
[0048] FIG. 4 is a user interface diagram showing aspects of the UI 106 provided by the whiteboard application 104 executing on the computing device 102 shown in FIGS. 1A-3 …)
Seely teaches receive, from the first browser or the at least one second browser, fifth instructions for display (Seeley; Fig. 1; [0035] The cloud-based content management platform 118A-118Z may also enable users using different user devices 120A-120Z to simultaneously access the collaborative document (113, 115, or 116) (workspace file) to comment on, edit (e.g., modify or suggest changes), and/or view the collaborative document in a respective user interface 124A-124Z of the respective collaborative applications … In an implementation, the user interfaces 124A-124Z of the content management platform 118A-118Z may be web pages rendered by a web browser (first browser, second browser) and displayed on the user device 120A-120Z in a web browser window …) Motivation for incorporating Seely into Allington is the same as motivation in claim 1.
Claim 22
This is a method version of the network computer system version in claim 16; therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 23
This limitation is already discussed in claim 17; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 24
This limitation is already discussed in claim 18; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 25
This limitation is already discussed in claim 19; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 26
This limitation is already discussed in claim 20; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 28
This is a non-transitory computer-readable medium version of the network computer system version in claim 1; therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons. Furthermore, Allington also teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executable by a processor (Allington; [0128] …A computing device, comprising: a processor; and a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions executable by the processor …)
Claim 29
This limitation is already discussed in claim 17; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 30
This limitation is already discussed in claim 18; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 31
This limitation is already discussed in claim 19; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 32
This limitation is already discussed in claim 20; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 21, 27, and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Allington and Seeley as applied to claims 16, 22, and 28 above, and further in view of MC MULLEN CINDY (WO 2007/058669 A1; hereinafter Cindy.)
Claim 21
Allington teaches
send, to the first and the at least one second browser, a first library providing first design elements for use with the first application service or the second application service;
send the second library to the first and the at least one second (library). The UI controls 122 can be configured as a toolbar that includes tools for selecting a pen and type of digital ink (e.g. color, pen thickness, pen type, etc.), for deleting digital ink, for creating other types of objects 120 …
… As shown in FIG. 1B, users of multiple computing devices 102 can utilize instances of the whiteboard application 104 simultaneously to share a whiteboard (i.e. a canvas 114). Each of the users can utilize their respective computing device 102 to add, edit, or remove objects 120 to/from the canvas 114 …
[0048] FIG. 4 is a user interface diagram showing aspects of the UI 106 provided by the whiteboard application 104 executing on the computing device 102 shown in FIGS. 1A-3 …)
Seeley teaches the first browser application, the second browser application (Seeley; Fig. 1; [0035] The cloud-based content management platform 118A-118Z may also enable users using different user devices 120A-120Z to simultaneously access the collaborative document (113, 115, or 116) to comment on, edit (e.g., modify or suggest changes), and/or view the collaborative document in a respective user interface 124A-124Z of the respective collaborative applications … In an implementation, the user interfaces 124A-124Z of the content management platform 118A-118Z may be web pages rendered by a web browser and displayed on the user device 120A-120Z in a web browser window …
[0058 – 0059] FIG. 3 illustrates an example user interface 124A of the cloud-based content management platform 118A providing collaborative documents, in accordance with one implementation of the disclosure … The user interface 124A may also include a side toolbar 302. The toolbar 302 may include various menu options (design application services) …) Motivation for incorporating Seeley into Allington is the same as motivation in claim 1.
But Allington and Seeley do not explicitly teach receive, from the first browser or the at least one second browser, fifth instructions to change the first library to define a second library providing second design elements different from the first design elements.
However, Cindy teaches receive, from the first or the at least one second , fifth instructions to change the first library to define a second library providing second design elements different from the first design elements (Cindy; p. 5: lines 30 – 31; In various embodiments, systems and methods for providing collaboration among users in the context of a distributed computing environment are provided …
p. 6: line 6; Communities can be the base level for collaboration in a portal …
p. 6: lines 22 – 24; For example, a community (140) may be composed of various collaboration resources (104) and community services (100) as well as users (118, 120, 122, 124, 126) who are members of the community and who have access to the resources and services.
p. 39: line 36 – p. 41: line 3; Active menus (first library) can provide the ability for developers to create, modify and otherwise customize (fifth instructions) menus (second library) associated with a given collaboration resource. Users and developers can be allowed to create the menu items dynamically, without the need for difficult hardcoding of such features into the various APIs.
As an illustration, any one collaborative resource can have a menu associated with it … A user can be allowed to create these menu items for each collaborative resource and to add them to the existing menu of that resource …
… However, developers are provided an option to add, modify or remove menu items from this menu by using the active menu tags feature. Furthermore, developers are provided with the ability to define the style of displaying the menu, the text of each item and what action each menu item is to perform …)
Allington, Seeley, and Cindy are in the same analogous art as they are in the same field of endeavor, user collaboration. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Cindy teachings into Allington/Seely invention to allow a developer to dynamically customize a menu (library) to provide tool(s) to allow user to create and modify any file as suggested by Cindy (p. 39: lines 35 – p. 40: line 2.)
Claim 27
This limitation is already discussed in claim 21; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 33
This limitation is already discussed in claim 21; thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CUONG V LUU/Examiner, Art Unit 2192
/S. Sough/SPE, Art Unit 2192