Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 02/102505 A2 in view of FARMER et al (US 2021/0292255 (newly cited). WO 02/102505 A2 is relied upon as discussed in the last Office Action. WO 02/102505 A2 suggests on page 3, first full paragraph that the composition may be applied as a spray. The differences between the method disclosed in WO 02/102505 A2, and that recited in claim 28, are that WO 02/102505 A2 does not disclose that the spent germ material is milled into an isolate having a particle size between about 20 and 200 microns6 that the dried wheat carbohydrate adjuvant comprises between five and twenty percent (5%-20%), and that the composition includes glyphosate. It would be obvious to provide the dries wheat carbohydrate adjuvant in an amount between 5 and 20% of the spray in the composition of WO 02/102505 A2. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 teaches in the paragraph bridging pages 10 and 11 that the control agent or other material sorbed within the sorbent may be present in an amount of at least 5% by weight of the total composition, implying that the sorbent may be present in an amount less that 95% by weight of the composition. It would be further obvious to provide the dries wheat carbohydrate with a particle size of less than 200 microns. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 teaches in the paragraph bridging pages 7 and 8 is ground. Applicant’s argument, that applicant has found that a particle size of less than 200 microns is necessary when using farming equipment to prevent clogging that may not be important in other applications, is not convincing, since applicant’s claims do not require that the composition be sprayed. There is no evidence on record of unexpected results which would emanate from a composition which includes the dried wheat carbohydrate adjuvant in an amount between 5% and 20% of the spray and with a particle size of less than 200 microns. It would be further obvious from FARMER et al to include glyphosate acid in the composition of WO 02/102505 A2. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 suggests on page 9 that the composition may include a herbicide, and FARMER et al disclose glyphosate as a herbicide in Paragraph [0205].
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 02/102505 A2 in view of Thompson (US 2025/0289770) (newly cited). WO 02/102505 A2 is relied upon as discussed in the last Office Action. WO 02/102505 A2 suggests on page 3, first full paragraph that the composition may be applied as a spray. The differences between the method disclosed in WO 02/102505 A2, and that recited in claim 29, are that WO 02/102505 A2 does not disclose that the spent germ material is milled into an isolate having a particle size between about 20 and 200 microns6 that the dried wheat carbohydrate adjuvant comprises between five and twenty percent (5%-20%), and that the composition includes dicamba salt acid. It would be obvious to provide the dries wheat carbohydrate adjuvant in an amount between 5 and 20% of the spray in the composition of WO 02/102505 A2. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 teaches in the paragraph bridging pages 10 and 11 that the control agent or other material sorbed within the sorbent may be present in an amount of at least 5% by weight of the total composition, implying that the sorbent may be present in an amount less that 95% by weight of the composition. It would be further obvious to provide the dries wheat carbohydrate with a particle size of less than 200 microns. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 teaches in the paragraph bridging pages 7 and 8 is ground. Applicant’s argument, that applicant has found that a particle size of less than 200 microns is necessary when using farming equipment to prevent clogging that may not be important in other applications, is not convincing, since applicant’s claims do not require that the composition be sprayed. There is no evidence on record of unexpected results which would emanate from a composition which includes the dried wheat carbohydrate adjuvant in an amount between 5% and 20% of the spray and with a particle size of less than 200 microns. It would be further obvious from Thompson to include dicamba salt acid in the composition of WO 02/102505 A2. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so, since WO 02/102505 A2 suggests on page 9 that the composition may include a herbicide, and Thompson discloses dicamba as a herbicide in Paragraph [0591].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WAYNE A LANGEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1736