DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 01/23/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-22 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Wang (Pub No 20220417965) further in view of Xu (Pub No 20210328641) and newly cited Li (Pub No 20230066978)
Regarding claim 1,
Applicant argues that the prior art does not teach transmitting RRC messages comprising the configuration parameters for a uplink grant.
The examiner relies on newly cited Li to teach the amended limitation as Li teaches sending TPMI information via RRC or DCI messages. Wang teaches TPMI information via DCI which is modified by Li to include transmitting via RRC messages.
Regarding claim 1,
Applicant argues that the prior art does not teach the uplink grant.
The examiner relies on newly cited Li to teach the uplink grant.
All other arguments are fully addressed above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-12,14-19, 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (Pub No 20220417965) further in view of Xu (Pub No 20210328641) and Li (Pub No 20230066978)
Regarding claim 1,
Wang teaches A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters indicating:
a first value, of a transmit precoding field, associated with a first quantity of antenna ports; and
a second value, of the transmit precoding field, associated with a second quantity of antenna ports; (interpreted as In an implementation, the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may alternatively be respectively indicated by a plurality of TPMIs in a transmission precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) field, and each TPMI corresponds to one precoder; or the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may be separately indicated by one TPMI in a TPMI field, and each TPMI corresponds to a plurality of precoders. To be specific, the plurality of precoders indicated by the TPMI field are respectively determined based on different channel matrices. There are a plurality of implementations in which the TPMI field includes the plurality of TPMI, see para [0015]. Also see the quantity of SRS ports (which is equal to a quantity of antenna ports), see para [0312])
sending a first transmission using the first value associated with the first quantity of antenna ports; and (interpreted as The TPMI is used to indicate the UE to select the precoder for sending the PUSCH. For example, the TRP may assign a value to the SRI field in the DCI to indicate SRI=2, to indicate an SRS resource whose index number is 2, assign a value to the TRI field to indicate rank=1, to indicate that the actual quantity of ranks for the uplink transmission is 1, and assign a value to the TPMI field to indicate a precoder 1, to indicate that a precoder whose index is 1 is used to send the PUSCH, see para [0309])
based on receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating the second quantity of antenna ports, sending, for the configured uplink grant, a second transmission using the second value associated with the second quantity of antenna ports. (interpreted as In this case, RRC signaling or DCI signaling is used to indicate a quantity (for example, 2) of ports specifically used for each SRS resource, or indicate a port sequence number (for example, 0 and 1) specifically used for each SRS resource, see para [0374], see para [0305]. Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384]. Also see The terminal determines the plurality of precoders based on the indication information, and repeatedly sends a PUSCH by using the plurality of precoders, where different precoders are used for at least two of the PUSCHs, see para [0008])
Wang teaches PUSCH transmissions however does not teach PUSCH including transport block.
Xu teaches teach a PUSCH including transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Wang in view of Xu teaches receiving the TPMI however does not teach receiving the TPMI via one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant.
Li teaches receiving one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant. (interpreted as For a configured grant (e.g., for semi-persistent uplink), SRI and TPMI may be configured via RRC or DCI, see para [0092])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the TPMI and resources taught by Wang in view of Xu with the TPMI via a RRC message and resources having an uplink grant taught by Li with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling to control the resource allocation and RRC as a known message for sending configuration information.
Regarding claim 8,
Wang teaches A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters indicating at least two values for a transmit precoding field of a configured uplink grant; (interpreted as In an implementation, the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may alternatively be respectively indicated by a plurality of TPMIs in a transmission precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) field, and each TPMI corresponds to one precoder; or the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may be separately indicated by one TPMI in a TPMI field, and each TPMI corresponds to a plurality of precoders. To be specific, the plurality of precoders indicated by the TPMI field are respectively determined based on different channel matrices. There are a plurality of implementations in which the TPMI field includes the plurality of TPMI, see para [0015]. Also see the quantity of SRS ports (which is equal to a quantity of antenna ports), see para [0312])
sending, for the configured uplink grant, a first transmission using a first value of the at least two values for transmit precoding field wherein the first value is associated with a first quantity of antenna ports; (interpreted as In an implementation, the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may alternatively be respectively indicated by a plurality of TPMIs in a transmission precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) field, and each TPMI corresponds to one precoder; or the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may be separately indicated by one TPMI in a TPMI field, and each TPMI corresponds to a plurality of precoders. To be specific, the plurality of precoders indicated by the TPMI field are respectively determined based on different channel matrices. There are a plurality of implementations in which the TPMI field includes the plurality of TPMI, see para [0015]. Also see the quantity of SRS ports (which is equal to a quantity of antenna ports), see para [0312])
based on receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating a second quantity of antenna ports associated with a second value of the at least two values for the transmit precoding field; and (interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307] Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384]))
sending, a quantity of antenna ports for a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource associated with the configured uplink grant to the second quantity of antenna ports; and (interpreted as In this case, RRC signaling or DCI signaling is used to indicate a quantity (for example, 2) of ports specifically used for each SRS resource, or indicate a port sequence number (for example, 0 and 1) specifically used for each SRS resource, see para [0374], see para [0305]. Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384])
sending, for the configured uplink grant, a second transmission using the secdon value for the transmit precoding field. (interpreted as The TPMI is used to indicate the UE to select the precoder for sending the PUSCH. For example, the TRP may assign a value to the SRI field in the DCI to indicate SRI=2, to indicate an SRS resource whose index number is 2, assign a value to the TRI field to indicate rank=1, to indicate that the actual quantity of ranks for the uplink transmission is 1, and assign a value to the TPMI field to indicate a precoder 1, to indicate that a precoder whose index is 1 is used to send the PUSCH, see para [0309])
Wang teaches PUSCH transmissions however does not teach PUSCH including transport block.
Xu teaches teach a PUSCH including transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Wang in view of Xu teaches receiving the TPMI however does not teach receiving the TPMI via one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant.
Li teaches receiving one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant. (interpreted as For a configured grant (e.g., for semi-persistent uplink), SRI and TPMI may be configured via RRC or DCI, see para [0092])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the TPMI and resources taught by Wang in view of Xu with the TPMI via a RRC message and resources having an uplink grant taught by Li with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling to control the resource allocation and RRC as a known message for sending configuration information.
Regarding claim 15,
Wang teaches A method comprising:
sending, by a base station, one or more configuration parameters indicating at least two values for a transmit precoding field; (interpreted as In an implementation, the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may alternatively be respectively indicated by a plurality of TPMIs in a transmission precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) field, and each TPMI corresponds to one precoder; or the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may be separately indicated by one TPMI in a TPMI field, and each TPMI corresponds to a plurality of precoders. To be specific, the plurality of precoders indicated by the TPMI field are respectively determined based on different channel matrices. There are a plurality of implementations in which the TPMI field includes the plurality of TPMI, see para [0015]. Also see the quantity of SRS ports (which is equal to a quantity of antenna ports), see para [0312])
receiving, for the configured uplink grant, a first transmission using a firset value of the at least two values for the transmit precoding field, wherein the first value is associated with a first quantity of antenna ports; and (interpreted as In an implementation, the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may alternatively be respectively indicated by a plurality of TPMIs in a transmission precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) field, and each TPMI corresponds to one precoder; or the plurality of precoders received by the terminal may be separately indicated by one TPMI in a TPMI field, and each TPMI corresponds to a plurality of precoders. To be specific, the plurality of precoders indicated by the TPMI field are respectively determined based on different channel matrices. There are a plurality of implementations in which the TPMI field includes the plurality of TPMI, see para [0015]. Also see the quantity of SRS ports (which is equal to a quantity of antenna ports), see para [0312])
based on sending downlink control information (DCI) indicating a second quantity of antenna ports (interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307]) associated with a second value of the at least two values for the transmit precoding field, receiving, for the configured uplink grant, a second transmission using the second value for the transmit precoding field. (interpreted as In this case, RRC signaling or DCI signaling is used to indicate a quantity (for example, 2) of ports specifically used for each SRS resource, or indicate a port sequence number (for example, 0 and 1) specifically used for each SRS resource, see para [0374], see para [0305]. Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384]. Also see The terminal determines the plurality of precoders based on the indication information, and repeatedly sends a PUSCH by using the plurality of precoders, where different precoders are used for at least two of the PUSCHs, see para [0008])
Wang teaches PUSCH transmissions however does not teach uplink grant for PUSCH.
Xu teaches teach transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Wang in view of Xu teaches receiving the TPMI however does not teach receiving the TPMI via one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant.
Li teaches receiving one or more radio resource (RRC) messages for a configured uplink grant. (interpreted as For a configured grant (e.g., for semi-persistent uplink), SRI and TPMI may be configured via RRC or DCI, see para [0092])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the TPMI and resources taught by Wang in view of Xu with the TPMI via a RRC message and resources having an uplink grant taught by Li with the motivation to use the grants for scheduling to control the resource allocation and RRC as a known message for sending configuration information.
Regarding claim 2 and 16,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource. (interpreted as may receive the PUSCHs sent by the terminal by using different ports, where the port may be an SRS port for sending an SRS, or may be a port for sending a PUSCH, see para [0052])
Wang teaches PUSCH transmissions but does not teach for the configured uplink grant
Xu teaches teach for a configured uplink grant; transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 3,
Wang teaches The method of claim 2, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate, for the SRS resource, the first quantity of antenna ports. (interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307]. Also see The UE may determine a table, and the UE selects one row in the table based on a precoding information and number of layers (Precoding information and number of layers) field in the DCI, see para [0315])
However does not teach transport block
Xu teaches transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 4 and 17,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, wherein: the sending the first transport block further comprises sending, using a first transmission precoder corresponding to the first value, the first transmission; and the sending the second transmission further comprises sending, using a second transmission precoder corresponding to the second value, the second transmission. (interpreted as In this case, RRC signaling or DCI signaling is used to indicate a quantity (for example, 2) of ports specifically used for each SRS resource, or indicate a port sequence number (for example, 0 and 1) specifically used for each SRS resource, see para [0374], see para [0305]. Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384])
However does not teach transport block
Xu teaches transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 5,
Wang teaches The method of claim 4, further comprising: determining the first transmission precoder based on: a quantity of layers of the first transport block; and precoding information of the first transmission; and determining the second transmission precoder based on: a quantity of layers of the second transmission; and precoding information of the second transmission. (interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307]. Also see The UE may determine a table, and the UE selects one row in the table based on a precoding information and number of layers (Precoding information and number of layers) field in the DCI, see para [0315])
However does not teach transport block
Xu teaches transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 6 and 19,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, however does not teach further comprising:
setting, based on the receiving the DCI, a quantity of antenna ports of an SRS resource associated with the configured uplink grant to the second quantity of antenna ports. (interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307])
Regarding claim 9,
Wang teaches The method of claim 8, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate, for the configured uplink grant, the SRS resource. (interpreted as Specifically, an SRS resource indicator (SRS resource indicator, SRI), a transmission rank indicator (Transmission rank indicator, TRI), or a transmission precoding matrix indicator or a transmit precoding matrix indicator (Transmission precoding matrix indicator, TPMI) is used to indicate, to the UE, the precoder and the quantity of ranks for sending the PUSCH. The SRI is carried in an SRI field in the DCI, the TRI is carried in a TRI field in the DCI, and the TPMI is carried in a TPMI field in the DCI, see para [0305])
However does not teach for the configured uplink grant
Xu teaches teach for a configured uplink grant; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 10,
Wang teaches The method of claim 8, wherein: the sending the first transport block further comprises sending, using a first transmission precoder corresponding to the first value, the first transmission; and the sending the second transport block further comprises sending, using a second transmission precoder corresponding to the second value, the second transmission. (interpreted as In this case, RRC signaling or DCI signaling is used to indicate a quantity (for example, 2) of ports specifically used for each SRS resource, or indicate a port sequence number (for example, 0 and 1) specifically used for each SRS resource, see para [0374], see para [0305]. Also see In an implementation, the network device may further receive a plurality of repeatedly sent PUSCHs, and precoders used for at least two of the PUSCHs are different, see para [0384])
However does not teach transport block
Xu teaches transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 11,
Wang teaches The method of claim 10, further comprising: determining the first transmission precoder based on: a quantity of layers of the first transport block; and precoding information of the first transmission; and determining the second transmission precoder based on: a quantity of layers of the second transmission; and precoding information of the second transmission. ((interpreted as The TRI is used to notify the UE of an actual quantity of ranks for uplink transmission, namely, an actual quantity of ports (ports) for sending the PUSCH, see para [0307]. Also see The UE may determine a table, and the UE selects one row in the table based on a precoding information and number of layers (Precoding information and number of layers) field in the DCI, see para [0315])
However does not teach transport block
Xu teaches transport block; (interpreted as The wireless device may receive, from the base station, a PDCCH comprising an uplink grant. The uplink grant may schedule an uplink transport block via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the system taught by Wang with the grant and transport block taught by Xu since it is known in the art of communication to use the grants for scheduling and TBs as a form of transferring data.
Regarding claim 12 and 18,
Wang teaches The method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving a control command indicating activation of a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for the SRS resource, wherein the first TCI state indicates a first reference signal associated with a first antenna panel, of a plurality of antenna panels, at the wireless device, and wherein the DCI indicates activation of a second TCI state for the SRS resource, and wherein the second TCI state indicates a second reference signal associated with a second antenna panel, of the plurality of antenna panels, at the wireless device. (interpreted as In an implementation, the indication information may be separately sent by the TRP 1 and the TRP 2 to the UE. The indication information sent by the different TRPs is configured as different QCL relationships or different TCI states. In other words, different precoders correspond to different TRPs. In another implementation, the indication information may alternatively be sent by the TRP 1 or the TRP 2 to the UE. The indication information is configured as different QCL relationships or different TCI states by configuring different QCL relationships or different TCI states in another field in the DCI in which the indication information is located. For example, a plurality of TCI states may be configured in a TCI field in the DCI, to indicate that different precoders indicated by a TPMI field included in the DCI correspond to different TRPs. In this case, because there may be a plurality of channel conditions in a multi-station state, the TPMI field in the DCI needs to be separately determined based on H1 and H2. This may be implemented in the following plurality of manners, see para [0410])
Regarding claim 14,
Wang teaches The method of claim 8, wherein the DCI indicates activation of a TCI state, for the SRS resource, indicating a reference signal associated with an antenna panel, of a plurality of antenna panels, at the wireless device, and wherein the reference signal being associated with the antenna panel comprises receiving or transmitting the reference signal with the antenna panel. (interpreted as In an implementation, the indication information may be separately sent by the TRP 1 and the TRP 2 to the UE. The indication information sent by the different TRPs is configured as different QCL relationships or different TCI states. In other words, different precoders correspond to different TRPs. In another implementation, the indication information may alternatively be sent by the TRP 1 or the TRP 2 to the UE. The indication information is configured as different QCL relationships or different TCI states by configuring different QCL relationships or different TCI states in another field in the DCI in which the indication information is located. For example, a plurality of TCI states may be configured in a TCI field in the DCI, to indicate that different precoders indicated by a TPMI field included in the DCI correspond to different TRPs. In this case, because there may be a plurality of channel conditions in a multi-station state, the TPMI field in the DCI needs to be separately determined based on H1 and H2. This may be implemented in the following plurality of manners, see para [0410]. Also see antenna panel para [0289])
Regarding claim 21,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the first quantity of antenna ports is different from the second quantity of antenna ports. (interpreted as the terminal may send the PUSCHs by using a same port, or may send the PUSCHs by using different ports, where the port may be an SRS port for sending an SRS, or may be a port for sending a PUSCH, see para [0020])
Regarding claim 22,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the receiving the one or more configuration parameters further comprises:
receiving, in a message, the one or more configuration parameters.(interpreted as Step 100: The terminal receives indication information indicating a plurality of precoders (precoders). Specifically, the terminal receives the indication information from the network device. The indication information may be DCI, and the DCI may directly or indirectly indicate the plurality of precoders by using an SRI field or a TPMI field, see para [0352] [0353])
Claim(s) 7 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (Pub No 20220417965) further in view of Xu (Pub No 20210328641) and Zhou (Pub No 20210037484)
Regarding claim 7,
Wang teaches The method of claim 1, however does not teach further comprising: sending a wireless device capability message indicating: a maximum quantity of antenna ports for one or more antenna panels at the wireless device.
Zhou teaches further comprising: sending a wireless device capability message indicating: a maximum quantity of antenna ports for one or more antenna panels at the wireless device. (interpreted as one or more MIMO parameters indicating a first maximum number of antenna (layers, ports, TRPs, panels, and/or the like) based on which the UE perform MIMO processing (transmission or reception) in the PS operation, one or more first cross-slot scheduling indicator indicating whether cross-slot scheduling is configured or not when the UE is in the PS operation, see para [0292])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the number of antennas taught by Wang to further include the maximum antenna as taught by Zhou since it would have been a simple modification providing expected results of providing upper limits in parameters for communication
Regarding claim 13,
Wang teaches The method of claim 8, however does not teach further comprising: sending a wireless device capability message indicating: a first maximum quantity of antenna ports for a first antenna panel at the wireless device; and a second maximum quantity of antenna ports for a second antenna panel at the wireless device.
Zhou teaches further comprising: sending a wireless device capability message indicating: a first maximum quantity of antenna ports for a first antenna panel at the wireless device; and a second maximum quantity of antenna ports for a second antenna panel at the wireless device. (interpreted as one or more MIMO parameters indicating a first maximum number of antenna (layers, ports, TRPs, panels, and/or the like) based on which the UE perform MIMO processing (transmission or reception) in the PS operation, one or more first cross-slot scheduling indicator indicating whether cross-slot scheduling is configured or not when the UE is in the PS operation… The third configuration parameters may comprise at least one of: one or more third SSs and/or one or more third CORESTs on which the UE monitors PDCCHs in the non-PS operation, one or more second DCI formats with which the UE monitors PDCCHs in the non-PS operation, one or more MIMO parameters indicating a second maximum number of antenna (layers, ports, TRPs, panels, and/or the like) based on which the UE perform MIMO processing (transmission or reception) in the non-PS operation, one or more second cross-slot scheduling indicator indicating whether cross-slot scheduling is configured or not when the UE is in the non-PS operation, and/or the like. The, see para [0292])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the number of antennas taught by Wang to further include the maximum antenna as taught by Zhou since it would have been a simple modification providing expected results of providing upper limits in parameters for communication
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 20,
The prior art of record do not teach The method of claim 15, further comprising: receiving a wireless device capability message indicating a plurality of maximum quantity of antenna ports for a plurality of antenna panels at a wireless device; and sending an indication of a value of the at least two values for the transmit precoding field, wherein the value is based on a lowest maximum quantity of antenna ports among the plurality of maximum quantity of antenna ports.
Conclusion
/BAO G NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461