DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 17/731,495, amendment and remarks, dated on 09/18/2025.
Claims 1-20 pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/18/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant in page 9 of remarks, argues that “However, Lee fails to disclose the claimed features "generate an acknowledgement (ACK)" and "wherein for the configured grant".
Lee in exemplary ¶232 discloses generating an acknowledgement (ACK) and wherein for the configured grant/dynamic grant; For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through a first channel. For example, the TX UE may be a MODE 1 TX UE. For example, the sidelink information may include at least one of a sidelink message, a sidelink packet, a sidelink service, sidelink data, sidelink control information, and/or a sidelink transport block (TB). For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, even if the TX UE does not receive SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE because the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may generate pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information, and the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be ACK information. In this case, the base station may not unnecessarily allocate additional resource(s) (e.g., resource(s) allocated by a (dynamic grant)DG) to the TX UE based on the ACK information. Alternatively, for example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be NACK information and/or DTX information;
Lee further in exemplary ¶238 discloses generating an acknowledgement (ACK) and wherein for the configured grant/dynamic grant; On the other hand, it is assumed that the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using SL resources corresponding to B. For example, the TX UE may not transmit a PSCCH by using SL resources corresponding to B. In this case, the TX UE may generate ACK information, and the TX UE may perform UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) including ACK information to the base station. Herein, for example, a priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the session. For example, the priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the (configured grant) CG. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority of the ACK information based on Table 9.
Lee further in Table 9 discloses generating an acknowledgement (ACK) and wherein for the configured grant/dynamic grant; The UE generates an ACK if the UE does not transmit a PSCCH with a SCI format 1-A scheduling a PSSCH in any of the resources provided by a configured grant in a single period and for which the UE is provided a PUCCH resource to report HARQ-ACK information. The priority value of the ACK is same as the largest priority value among the possible priority values for the configured grant.
Applicant in page 12 of remarks, argues that “However, this paragraph does not disclose the claimed feature "a priority of the acknowledgement (ACK) is the lowest priority".
Lee in exemplary ¶238 and ¶178 disclose a priority of the acknowledgement (ACK) is the lowest priority; On the other hand, it is assumed that the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using SL resources corresponding to B. For example, the TX UE may not transmit a PSCCH by using SL resources corresponding to B. In this case, the TX UE may generate ACK information, and the TX UE may perform UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) including ACK information to the base station. Herein, for example, a priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the session. For example, the priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the (configured grant) CG. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority of the ACK information based on Table 9. [0178] Meanwhile, in the present disclosure, a high priority may mean a small priority value, and a low priority may mean a large priority value. For example, Table 7 shows an example of priorities.
Applicant in page 14 of remarks, argues that “Accordingly, the filing date (October 6, 2019) of Lee Provisional cannot be used as an effectively filed date of the subject matter of Lee to reject Applicant's claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) regarding at lease the above claimed features”.
As indicated in the prior office actions, the prior art, Lee's application No. US 2022/0264559 A1, has been issued as the patent No. US. 11,601,927 B2. The filing date of the U.S. Provisional Application No. 62/911,359, October 6, 2019, is entitled as the effective filing date of the issued patent No. US. 11,601,927 B2. The specification of the patent No. US. 11,601,927 B2 claims to this benefit in Col. 1 lines 5-10 as reproduced here “This application is the Continuation Bypass of International Application No. PCT/KR2020/013542, filed on Oct. 6, 2020, which claims the benefit of U.S. Provisional Application No. 62/911,359, filed on Oct. 6, 2019, the contents of which are all hereby incorporated by reference herein in their entirety”.
It is noted that the entire disclosure of Lee’s application No. US 2022/0264559 A1, and patent No. US. 11,601,927 B2 cannot be ignored and to reduce the Lee’s invention disclosure of the non-provisional 2022/0264559 A1 and the patent US. 11,601,927 B2 to only what explicitly disclosed by the U.S. Provisional Application in order to conclude that U.S. Provisional application is not proper to be used under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) because It does not explicitly disclose each and every limitation of the claim of the instant application.
Section 211.05 of MPEP in regard to “Sufficiency of Disclosure in Prior-Filed Application [R-01.2024]” discloses that “To be entitled to the benefit of the filing date of an earlier-filed application, the later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or earlier-filed nonprovisional application or provisional application for which benefit is claimed); the disclosure of the invention in the prior application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Prods., Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994). Accordingly, the disclosure of the prior-filed application must provide adequate support and enablement for the claimed subject matter of the later-filed application in compliance with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) except for the best mode requirement”.
Lee’s U.S. Provisional Application No. 62/911,359, in exemplary first paragraph, page 82, describes the subject matter of generating an acknowledgement (ACK) and transmitting ACK information via PUCCH to BS when the UE does not perform SL transmission using resource(s) within a specific period on the PSSCH ("Even if the TX UE does not actually transmit side link information to the RX UE, the TX UE can report the preset SL HARO feedback information to the base station via the first channel. For example, the TX UE can be a MODE 1 TX UE. For example, the sidelink information can include at least one of a side link message, a sidelink packet, a sidelink service, sidelink data, sidelink control information, and/or a sidelink Transport Block (TB). For example, the first channel can include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE can report ACK, NACK and/or DTX to the base station via the first channel").
Lee’s U.S. Provisional Application No. 62/911,359, in exemplary, second paragraph page 80 discloses the subject matter of transmitting of the PUCCH (ACK) to the base station based on a relative priority ("In step S1030, the TX UE can determine the priority of the first channel through which SL HARO feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel can include PUCCH and/or PUSCH. And, for example, the TX UE can perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of multiple channels related to messages with the same priority partially or completely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE can determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one condition of Option 1-1 to Option 1-13 as having a relatively high priority").
And in exemplary second paragraph, page 84, discloses For example, if the TX UE transmits SLHARQ feedback information and other information over the first channel, the TX UE may determine or consider a preset priority as a priority associated with the transmission of the first channel. For example, if the TX UE multiplexes and transmits SL HARO feedback information and other types of information (e.g., type 1, type 2 or type 3) on one first channel, the TX UE may determine or consider a preset priority from the base station or the network as a priority associated with the transmission of the first channel.
And in exemplary third paragraph, page 82, discloses In this case, for example, the TX UE may determine or consider the priority of the relevant sidelink information as the priority of transmission on the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the highest priority of the relevant sidelink information as the priority of transmission on the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the lowest priority of the relevant sidelink information as the priority of transmission on the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average of the priorities of the relevant sidelink information as the priority of transmission on the first channel.
And in exemplary second paragraph, page 33, discloses the subject matter of the larger priority value is corresponding to the lower priority ("For example, a smaller PPPP value can indicate a higher priority, and a larger PPPP value can indicate a lower priority. For example, a smaller PPPR value can indicate a higher reliability, and a larger PPPR value can indicate a lower reliability. For example, a PPPP value associated with a service, packet, or message associated with a high priority can be smaller than a PPPP value associated with a service, packet, or message associated with a low priority. For example, a PPPR value associated with a service, packet, or message associated with high reliability may be less than a PPPR value associated with a service, packet, or message associated with low reliability").
And in exemplary fourth paragraph, page 24, regarding the SL resources provided by the configured grant (CG) or dynamic grant (DG) discloses “For example, in NR resource allocation mode 1, a terminal may be provided with or allocated resources for one or more SL transmissions of one TB (Transport Block) from a base station through a dynamic grant. For example, the base station may provide the terminal with resources for transmission of PSCCH and/or PSSCH using the dynamic grant. For example, the transmitting terminal may report SL HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) feedback received from the receiving terminal to the base station. In this case, PUCCH resources and timing for reporting the SL HARO feedback to the base station may be determined based on an indication in the PDCCH for the base station to allocate resources for SL transmission. . . For example, in NR resource allocation mode 1, the terminal can be provided or allocated with a set of resources periodically from the base station for multiple SL transmissions via a configured grant. For example, the configured grant can include a configured grant type 1 or a configured grant type 2. For example, the terminal can determine a TB to transmit in each of the occasions indicated by the given configured grant”.
And in exemplary third paragraph, page 25, regarding the SL resources provided by the configured grant (CG) or dynamic grant (DG) discloses For example, a terminal can assist in SL resource selection for another terminal. For example, in NR resource allocation mode 2, a terminal can be configured with a configured grant for SL transmission.
And in exemplary last paragraph, page 71 discloses Meanwhile, in various embodiments of the present disclosure, for example, a dynamic grant
(DYNAMIC GRANT, DG) may be mutually replaced/substituted with a configured grant (CONFIGURED GRANT, CG) and/or an SPS grant (SPS GRANT). For example, a dynamic grant (DYNAMIC GRANT) may be mutually replaced/substituted with a combination of a configured grant (CONFIGURED GRANT) and an SPS grant (SPS GRANT). In various embodiments of the present disclosure, a configured grant may include at least one of a configured grant type 1 (CONFIGURED GRANT TYPE 1) and/or a configured grant type 2 (CONFIGURED GRANT TYPE 2).
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 19 and 20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 14 and 20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12425169 B2 in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0264559 A1).
Regarding Claims 1, 19 and 20, U.S. Patent No. US 12425169 B2, claim 1 discloses, a power allocation apparatus (an apparatus), configured in a terminal equipment (an apparatus), wherein the apparatus comprises:
a memory that stores a plurality of instructions (apparatus memory with instructions); and
processor circuitry coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions (apparatus processor circuitry to execute the instructions stored in the memory of the apparatus) to:
generate an acknowledgement (ACK) in a case where a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) is not transmitted on one or more resources provided by a configured grant (receiving scheduling information by UE); wherein for the configured grant, the terminal equipment is provided with a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to report hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information (generating an ACK and transmitting ACK to BS on PUCCH resource to report ACK (HARQ-ACK); claim 1); and
transmit the acknowledgement (ACK) to a base station by using a PUCCH wherein a priority of the ACK is the lowest priority (claim 1, see also claim 4 lowest priority).
Lee in the same field of endeavor, reporting the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to a base station (abstract) disclose a priority value of the acknowledgement (ACK) is same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the configured grant (generating ACK information and transmitting ACK information via PUCCH to BS when the UE does not perform SL transmission using resource(s) within a specific period on the PSSCH, and the priority value of the acknowledgement (ACK) is same as the largest priority value; For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through a first channel. For example, the TX UE may be a MODE 1 TX UE. For example, the sidelink information may include at least one of a sidelink message, a sidelink packet, a sidelink service, sidelink data, sidelink control information, and/or a sidelink transport block (TB). For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, even if the TX UE does not receive SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE because the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may generate pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information, and the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be ACK information. In this case, the base station may not unnecessarily allocate additional resource(s) (e.g., resource(s) allocated by a DG) to the TX UE based on the ACK information. Alternatively, for example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be NACK information and/or DTX information; ¶232; FIG. 19 shows a method for a TX UE to report SL HARQ feedback information to a base station if the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using resource(s) within a specific period, based on an embodiment of the present disclosure. The embodiment of FIG. 19 may be combined with various embodiments of the present disclosure; ¶236; On the other hand, it is assumed that the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using SL resources corresponding to B. For example, the TX UE may not transmit a PSCCH by using SL resources corresponding to B. In this case, the TX UE may generate ACK information, and the TX UE may perform UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) including ACK information to the base station. Herein, for example, a priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the session. For example, the priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the CG. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority of the ACK information based on Table 9; ¶238; Table 9; Meanwhile, in the present disclosure, a high priority may mean a small priority value, and a low priority may mean a large priority value. For example, Table 7 shows an example of priorities; ¶178).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to a priority value of the acknowledgement (ACK) is same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the configured grant, as taught by Lee to modify U.S. Patent No. US 12425169 B2 claims in order to determine a priority value of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission for reporting the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to a base station.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by or alternatively unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2022/0264559 A1).
Claims 1, 19, 20, Lee discloses a power allocation apparatus (power control; Figs. 17, 18, 20; FIG. 20 shows a method for a first device to perform power control related to channel transmission, based on an embodiment of the present disclosure. The embodiment of FIG. 20 may be combined with various embodiments of the present disclosure; ¶254), configured in a terminal equipment (UE; Figs. 17, 18), wherein the apparatus comprises:
a memory that stores a plurality of instructions; and processor circuitry coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions (In one embodiment, a first device configured to perform wireless communication is provided. The first device may comprise: one or more memories storing instructions; one or more transceivers; and one or more processors connected to the one or more memories and the one or more transceivers. For example, the one or more processors may execute the instructions to: transmit, to a second device, at least one physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) and at least one physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) related to the at least one PSCCH; receive, from the second device, at least one sidelink (SL) hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback information through at least one physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) related to the at least one PSSCH; and determine a priority value of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission for reporting the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to a base station, based on at least one priority value of the at least one SL HARQ feedback information; ¶17) to:
generate an acknowledgement (ACK) in a case where a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) is not transmitted on one or more resources provided by a configured grant; wherein for the configured grant, the terminal equipment is provided with a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to report hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information; and transmit the acknowledgement (ACK) to a base station by using a PUCCH wherein a priority of the acknowledgement (ACK) is the lowest priority, and a priority value of the acknowledgement (ACK) is same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the configured grant (generating ACK information and transmitting ACK information via PUCCH to BS when the UE does not perform SL transmission using resource(s) within a specific period on the PSSCH; For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through a first channel. For example, the TX UE may be a MODE 1 TX UE. For example, the sidelink information may include at least one of a sidelink message, a sidelink packet, a sidelink service, sidelink data, sidelink control information, and/or a sidelink transport block (TB). For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. For example, even if the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, even if the TX UE does not receive SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE because the TX UE does not actually transmit sidelink information to the RX UE, the TX UE may generate pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information, and the TX UE may report pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be ACK information. In this case, the base station may not unnecessarily allocate additional resource(s) (e.g., resource(s) allocated by a (dynamic grant) DG) to the TX UE based on the ACK information. Alternatively, for example, the pre-configured SL HARQ feedback information may be NACK information and/or DTX information; ¶232; FIG. 19 shows a method for a TX UE to report SL HARQ feedback information to a base station if the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using resource(s) within a specific period, based on an embodiment of the present disclosure. The embodiment of FIG. 19 may be combined with various embodiments of the present disclosure; ¶236; On the other hand, it is assumed that the TX UE does not perform SL transmission by using SL resources corresponding to B. For example, the TX UE may not transmit a PSCCH by using SL resources corresponding to B. In this case, the TX UE may generate ACK information, and the TX UE may perform UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) including ACK information to the base station. Herein, for example, a priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the session. For example, the priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the (configured grant) CG. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority of the ACK information based on Table 9; ¶238; The UE generates an ACK if the UE does not transmit a PSCCH with a SCI format 1-A scheduling a PSSCH in any of the resources provided by a configured grant in a single period and for which the UE is provided a PUCCH resource to report HARQ-ACK information. The priority value of the ACK is same as the largest priority value among the possible priority values for the configured grant; Table 9; Meanwhile, in the present disclosure, a high priority may mean a small priority value, and a low priority may mean a large priority value. For example, Table 7 shows an example of priorities; ¶178).
Claim 2, Lee discloses wherein a larger priority value is corresponding to a lower priority (ACK priority is the largest priority value which corresponds to low priority; Meanwhile, in the present disclosure, a high priority may mean a small priority value, and a low priority may mean a large priority value. For example, Table 7 shows an example of priorities; ¶178; In this case, the TX UE may generate ACK information, and the TX UE may perform UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) including ACK information to the base station. Herein, for example, a priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the session. For example, the priority of the UL transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission) may be the same as the largest priority value among possible priority values for the CG. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority of the ACK information based on Table 9; ¶238).
Claim 3, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to
determine whether sidelink transmission has precedence over uplink transmission, the sidelink transmission comprising at least one of transmission of sidelink information carried by a second uplink physical channel and transmission of a sidelink physical channel/signal, the uplink transmission comprising at least one of transmission of uplink information carried by the second uplink physical channel and transmission of a first uplink physical channel/signal carrying no sidelink information; wherein the second uplink physical channel at least carries sidelink information, the second uplink physical channel, the first uplink physical channel/signal and the sidelink physical channel/signal overlap in a time domain; and allocate power preferentially for at least one of the second uplink physical channel and the sidelink physical channel/signal when the sidelink transmission has precedence over the uplink transmission (determining the precedence/priority of transmissions (determining priority of the PUCCH including SL HARQ information transmission to base station and the SL PSSCH transmission on the sidelink to another UE and the PUCCH without SL HARQ information transmission to base station) when the transmission on the plurality of channels (PUCCH/PUSCH uplink channels and PSSCH/PSFCH sidelink channels) overlapping in time and frequency in order to allocate power control in transmission of the sidelink related information on the PUCCH/PUSCH and PSSCH channels and sessions; For example, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may determine or consider transmission and/or reception of a channel that satisfies at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as transmission and/or reception of a channel with a relatively high priority. For example, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, in order for TIE-BREAKING, the UE may determine or consider transmission and/or reception of a channel that satisfies at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as transmission and/or reception of a channel with a relatively high priority. Accordingly, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may finally determine a priority of transmission and/or reception. In addition, for example, the UE may omit/skip transmission and/or reception of a channel with a low priority, or may perform only transmission and/or reception of a channel with a high priority. Alternatively, for example, the UE may preferentially allocate power to transmission of a channel with a high priority. Alternatively, for example, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. For example, in the case of CASE C, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. Alternatively, for example, transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority may be handled by the UE implementation; ¶202; consider a priority value of the related sidelink information in determining precedence/priority; In this case, for example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority value of the related sidelink information as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the smallest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the largest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average value of priority values of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel; ¶234; allocating power according to the channel (PUCCH/PUSCH and PSSCH channels and sessions) priority when the channels overlapping and the SL transmission has precedence/priority; In step S1730, the TX UE may determine a priority of a first channel through which SL HARQ feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. In addition, for example, the TX UE may perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in the case of at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to messages having the same priority partially or entirely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE may determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as a relatively high priority; ¶223; ¶233; Referring back to FIG. 18, in step S1820, the TX UE may report the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, the TX UE may report the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel, by using transmit power allocated for transmission of the first channel; ¶241; ¶258).
Claim 4, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to allocate power for at least one of the second uplink physical channel and the sidelink physical channel/signal according to a sidelink power allocation priority (the UE may preferentially allocate power to transmission of a channel with a high priority. Alternatively, for example, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. For example, in the case of CASE C, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. Alternatively, for example, transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority may be handled by the UE implementation; ¶202; ¶223; consider a priority value of the related sidelink information in determining precedence/priority; In this case, for example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority value of the related sidelink information as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the smallest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the largest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average value of priority values of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel; ¶234; allocating power according to the channel (PUCCH/PUSCH and PSSCH channels and sessions) priority when the channels overlapping and the SL transmission has precedence/priority; Referring to FIG. 21, in step S2110, the base station may receive information on SL HARQ feedback from the first device through a channel. For example, transmit power of the information on SL HARQ feedback transmitted by the first device through the channel may be determined by the first device based on a priority related to the channel. For example, the priority related to the channel may be determined based on the priority of sidelink information transmitted by the first device. For example, the priority related to the channel may be determined based on the priority of sidelink information to be transmitted by the first device. For example, the priority related to the channel may be configured or determined by the base station. For example, the priority related to the channel may be determined based on various embodiments of the present disclosure. For example, the sidelink information may include at least one of a sidelink message, a sidelink packet, a sidelink service, sidelink data, sidelink control information, and/or a sidelink transport block (TB). For example, the channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH; ¶258).
Claim 5, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to allocate power preferentially for the first uplink physical channel/signal when the second uplink physical channel carries no uplink information and the sidelink transmission has no precedence over the uplink transmission (allocating power for uplink transmissions to base station such as PUCCH/PUSCH with HARQ or ACK or NACK for the previous downlink transmissions based on their relative transmission priority when the uplink transmission does not overlap the SL transmission and the uplink transmission with SL HARQ with a higher priority for transmission; In step S1730, the TX UE may determine a priority of a first channel through which SL HARQ feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. In addition, for example, the TX UE may perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in the case of at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to messages having the same priority partially or entirely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE may determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as a relatively high priority; ¶223; Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, the TX UE may determine or consider a pre-configured priority as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority pre-configured from the base station or the network as a priority of the transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may receive information related to a priority from the base station or the network. For example, the pre-configured priority for transmission of the first channel may be configured or designated differently from or independently of priorities of other types of PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission. For example, a pre-configured priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 5 and/or the type 6 may be configured or designated differently from or independently of a priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 1 and/or the type 3; ¶244).
Claim 6, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to allocate power for the first uplink physical channel/signal according to a sidelink power allocation priority (allocating power for uplink transmissions to base station such as PUCCH/PUSCH with HARQ or ACK or NACK for the previous downlink transmissions based on their relative transmission priority when the uplink transmission does not overlap the SL transmission and the uplink transmission with SL HARQ with a higher priority for transmission; In step S1730, the TX UE may determine a priority of a first channel through which SL HARQ feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. In addition, for example, the TX UE may perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in the case of at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to messages having the same priority partially or entirely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE may determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as a relatively high priority; ¶223; ¶233; Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, the TX UE may determine or consider a pre-configured priority as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority pre-configured from the base station or the network as a priority of the transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may receive information related to a priority from the base station or the network. For example, the pre-configured priority for transmission of the first channel may be configured or designated differently from or independently of priorities of other types of PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission. For example, a pre-configured priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 5 and/or the type 6 may be configured or designated differently from or independently of a priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 1 and/or the type 3; ¶244).
Claim 7, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to allocate power preferentially for at least one of the second uplink physical channel and the first uplink physical channel/signal when the second uplink physical channel carries uplink information and the sidelink transmission has no precedence over the uplink transmission (allocating power for uplink transmissions to base station such as PUCCH/PUSCH with HARQ or ACK or NACK for the previous downlink transmissions based on their relative transmission priority when the uplink transmission does not overlap the SL transmission and the uplink transmission with SL HARQ with a higher priority for transmission; In step S1730, the TX UE may determine a priority of a first channel through which SL HARQ feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. In addition, for example, the TX UE may perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in the case of at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to messages having the same priority partially or entirely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE may determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as a relatively high priority; ¶223; ¶233; Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, the TX UE may determine or consider a pre-configured priority as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority pre-configured from the base station or the network as a priority of the transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may receive information related to a priority from the base station or the network. For example, the pre-configured priority for transmission of the first channel may be configured or designated differently from or independently of priorities of other types of PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission. For example, a pre-configured priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 5 and/or the type 6 may be configured or designated differently from or independently of a priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 1 and/or the type 3; ¶244; Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority of an associated service as a priority of a signal related to the type 4. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the highest priority among priorities of the associated services as the priority of the signal related to the type 4. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the lowest priority among priorities of the associated services as the priority of the signal related to the type 4. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average priority of priorities of the associated services as the priority of the signal related to the type 4; ¶249).
Claim 8, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to allocate power for at least one of the second uplink physical channel and the first uplink physical channel/signal according to an uplink power allocation priority (allocating power according to the channel (PUCCH/PUSCH and sessions) priority; For example, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may determine or consider transmission and/or reception of a channel that satisfies at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as transmission and/or reception of a channel with a relatively high priority. For example, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, in order for TIE-BREAKING, the UE may determine or consider transmission and/or reception of a channel that satisfies at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as transmission and/or reception of a channel with a relatively high priority. Accordingly, for transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may finally determine a priority of transmission and/or reception. In addition, for example, the UE may omit/skip transmission and/or reception of a channel with a low priority, or may perform only transmission and/or reception of a channel with a high priority. Alternatively, for example, the UE may preferentially allocate power to transmission of a channel with a high priority. Alternatively, for example, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. For example, in the case of CASE C, for transmission of a plurality of channels related to the same priority, the UE may distribute (remaining) transmit power at the same ratio. Alternatively, for example, transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to the same priority may be handled by the UE implementation; ¶202;; In step S1730, the TX UE may determine a priority of a first channel through which SL HARQ feedback information is transmitted. For example, the first channel may include a PUCCH and/or a PUSCH. In addition, for example, the TX UE may perform power control for transmission of the first channel based on the priority. For example, in the case of at least one of CASE A, CASE B and/or CASE C, if transmission and/or reception of a plurality of channels related to messages having the same priority partially or entirely overlap in the time domain, the TX UE may determine or consider transmission or reception of a channel satisfying at least one of the options 1-1 to 1-13 as a relatively high priority; ¶223; ¶233; Referring back to FIG. 18, in step S1820, the TX UE may report the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel. For example, the TX UE may report the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the first channel, by using transmit power allocated for transmission of the first channel; ¶241; ¶244; ¶258).
Claim 9, Lee discloses wherein a parameter used for determining whether the sidelink transmission has precedence over the uplink transmission at least comprises at least one of a priority of the sidelink transmission and a priority of the uplink transmission (a value used for determine priority of SL and UL transmissions; For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the minimum value, among priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may transmit at least one PSSCH to the RX UE, and the TX UE may receive at least one SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE through at least one PSFCH related to the at least one PSSCH. In this case, each priority value of the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the same as each priority value of the at least one PSSCH transmission. Thereafter, the TX UE may transmit the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the PUCCH. In this case, a priority value of PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the smallest value among priority values of the at least one of SL HARQ feedback information. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority value of the PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information based on Table 8; ¶225; For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the maximum value, among priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the average value of priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the weighted average value of priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel; ¶226; Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, the TX UE may determine or consider a pre-configured priority as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority pre-configured from the base station or the network as a priority of the transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may receive information related to a priority from the base station or the network. For example, the pre-configured priority for transmission of the first channel may be configured or designated differently from or independently of priorities of other types of PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission. For example, a pre-configured priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 5 and/or the type 6 may be configured or designated differently from or independently of a priority of PUCCH transmission and/or PUSCH transmission of the type 1 and/or the type 3; ¶244).
Claim 10, Lee discloses wherein the processor is configured to determine that the sidelink transmission has precedence over the uplink transmission when a highest priority of the sidelink transmission is higher than a first priority; otherwise, determine that the sidelink transmission has no precedence over the uplink transmission (sidelink transmission has precedence/priority when its priory is high otherwise has no precedence; For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively low compared to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is larger than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively high compared to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is smaller than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station; ¶229; ¶230; In this case, for example, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority value of the related sidelink information as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the smallest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the largest priority value of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average value of priority values of the related sidelink information as the priority value of transmission of the first channel; ¶234; ¶235).
Claim 11, Lee discloses wherein the processor is configured to determine that the sidelink transmission has precedence over the uplink transmission when a highest priority of the sidelink transmission is higher than a first priority and a highest priority of the uplink transmission is lower than or equal to a second priority; otherwise, determine that the sidelink transmission has no precedence over the uplink transmission (sidelink transmission has precedence/priority when its priory is high and the priority of the uplink transmission of other channels is low in compare to uplink transmission with the SL information otherwise no precedence in transmitting the SL information; For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively low compared to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is larger than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively high compared to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is smaller than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station; ¶229; ¶230; For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the maximum value, among priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session, as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the minimum value, among priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session, as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average value of priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the weighted average value of priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the priority may include a priority related to a service and/or a priority related to QoS; ¶235; For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively low compared to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is larger than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively high compared to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is smaller than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station; ¶242).
Claim 12, Lee discloses wherein the sidelink information carried by the second uplink physical channel comprises one or more bits of sidelink hybrid automatic repeat request feedback, and a priority of sidelink transmission of the second uplink physical channel is a highest priority in priorities of the one or more bits (transmission of sidelink information carried by PUCCH/PDSCH and having the highest priority; For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively low compared to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is larger than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may not transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority related to transmission of the first channel is relatively high compared to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station. For example, if the priority value related to transmission of the first channel is smaller than priority value(s) related to other transmission, the TX UE may transmit the SL HARQ feedback information to the base station; ¶229; ¶230; For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the maximum value, among priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session, as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the minimum value, among priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session, as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the average value of priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may determine or consider the weighted average value of priority values of a plurality of sidelink information related to a session as a priority value of transmission of the first channel. For example, the priority may include a priority related to a service and/or a priority related to QoS; ¶235).
Claim 13, Lee discloses wherein when a bit has an associated physical sidelink shared channel, the priority of the bit is equal to a priority of the physical sidelink shared channel, and when the bit does not have an associated physical sidelink shared channel, the bit has a lowest priority (priority of the SL HARQ being associated with the PSSCH; For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the minimum value, among priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may transmit at least one PSSCH to the RX UE, and the TX UE may receive at least one SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE through at least one PSFCH related to the at least one PSSCH. In this case, each priority value of the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the same as each priority value of the at least one PSSCH transmission. Thereafter, the TX UE may transmit the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the PUCCH. In this case, a priority value of PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the smallest value among priority values of the at least one of SL HARQ feedback information. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority value of the PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information based on Table 8; ¶225; Table 8).
Claim 14, Lee discloses wherein the sidelink information carried by the second uplink physical channel comprises sidelink channel state information, and a priority of sidelink transmission of the second uplink physical channel is a priority of the sidelink channel state information (priority of sidelink transmission of the uplink physical channel is a priority of the channel busy ratio, CBR (sidelink channel state information); Further, congestion control considering a priority of traffic (e.g. packet) may be necessary. To this end, for example, the UE may measure a channel occupancy ratio (CR). Specifically, the UE may measure the CBR, and the UE may determine a maximum value CRlimitk of a channel occupancy ratio k (CRk) that can be occupied by traffic corresponding to each priority (e.g., k) based on the CBR. For example, the UE may derive the maximum value CRlimitk of the channel occupancy ratio with respect to a priority of each traffic, based on a predetermined table of CBR measurement values. For example, in case of traffic having a relatively high priority, the UE may derive a maximum value of a relatively great channel occupancy ratio. Thereafter, the UE may perform congestion control by restricting a total sum of channel occupancy ratios of traffic, of which a priority k is lower than i, to a value less than or equal to a specific value. Based on this method, the channel occupancy ratio may be more strictly restricted for traffic having a relatively low priority; ¶152).
Claim 15, Lee discloses wherein the sidelink information carried by the second uplink physical channel comprises sidelink channel state information and one or more bits of sidelink hybrid automatic repeat request feedback, and a priority of sidelink transmission of the second uplink physical channel is a highest priority in priorities of the sidelink channel state information and the one or more bits (multiplexing SL HARQ feedback information with other information for uplink PUCCH/PUSCH transmission to base station when the transmission has the highest priority; ¶226; For example, if the TX UE transmits SL HARQ feedback information and other information through the first channel, the TX UE may determine or consider a pre-configured priority as a priority related to transmission of the first channel. For example, if the TX UE multiplexes SL HARQ feedback information and other type information (e.g., type 1, type 2 or type 3) and transmits it through one first channel, the TX UE may determine or consider a priority pre-configured from the base station or the network as a priority related to transmission of the first channel; ¶246).
Claim 16, Lee discloses wherein the second uplink physical channel is one of the following channels: a physical uplink control channel carrying sidelink information, a physical uplink shared channel carrying sidelink information, a physical uplink control channel carrying sidelink information and uplink information, or a physical uplink shared channel carrying sidelink information and uplink information (uplink physical channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) carrying sidelink information; For example, the TX UE may select or determine or consider the minimum value, among priority values of sidelink information associated with SL HARQ feedback information transmitted through the first channel, as a priority of transmission of the first channel. For example, the TX UE may transmit at least one PSSCH to the RX UE, and the TX UE may receive at least one SL HARQ feedback information from the RX UE through at least one PSFCH related to the at least one PSSCH. In this case, each priority value of the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the same as each priority value of the at least one PSSCH transmission. Thereafter, the TX UE may transmit the at least one SL HARQ feedback information to the base station through the PUCCH. In this case, a priority value of PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information may be the smallest value among priority values of the at least one of SL HARQ feedback information. For example, the TX UE may determine the priority value of the PUCCH transmission including the at least one SL HARQ feedback information based on Table ; ¶225; ¶226).
Claim 17, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine whether a code rate exceeds a permitted maximum code rate when sidelink information and uplink information are multiplexed to the second uplink physical channel (sidelink information and uplink information are multiplexed to the uplink physical channel; ¶246), determine whether the sidelink information has precedence over the uplink information when the code rate exceeds the permitted maximum code rate, and discard at least a part of the uplink information when the sidelink information has precedence over the uplink information (discarding a part of the uplink information (dropping packet) and to adjust the transport size based on the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS); Further, congestion control considering a priority of traffic (e.g. packet) may be necessary. To this end, for example, the UE may measure a channel occupancy ratio (CR). Specifically, the UE may measure the CBR, and the UE may determine a maximum value CRlimitk of a channel occupancy ratio k (CRk) that can be occupied by traffic corresponding to each priority (e.g., k) based on the CBR. For example, the UE may derive the maximum value CRlimitk of the channel occupancy ratio with respect to a priority of each traffic, based on a predetermined table of CBR measurement values. For example, in case of traffic having a relatively high priority, the UE may derive a maximum value of a relatively great channel occupancy ratio. Thereafter, the UE may perform congestion control by restricting a total sum of channel occupancy ratios of traffic, of which a priority k is lower than i, to a value less than or equal to a specific value. Based on this method, the channel occupancy ratio may be more strictly restricted for traffic having a relatively low priority. In addition thereto, the UE may perform SL congestion control by using a method of adjusting a level of transmit power, dropping a packet, determining whether retransmission is to be performed, adjusting a transmission RB size (Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) coordination), or the like; ¶152-¶153).
Claim 18, Lee discloses wherein the processor is further configured to:
discard at least a part of the sidelink information when the sidelink information has no precedence over the uplink information (discarding a part of the uplink information (dropping packet) with low priority or no precedence for transmission over other packets and to adjust the transport size based on the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS); Further, congestion control considering a priority of traffic (e.g. packet) may be necessary. To this end, for example, the UE may measure a channel occupancy ratio (CR). Specifically, the UE may measure the CBR, and the UE may determine a maximum value CRlimitk of a channel occupancy ratio k (CRk) that can be occupied by traffic corresponding to each priority (e.g., k) based on the CBR. For example, the UE may derive the maximum value CRlimitk of the channel occupancy ratio with respect to a priority of each traffic, based on a predetermined table of CBR measurement values. For example, in case of traffic having a relatively high priority, the UE may derive a maximum value of a relatively great channel occupancy ratio. Thereafter, the UE may perform congestion control by restricting a total sum of channel occupancy ratios of traffic, of which a priority k is lower than i, to a value less than or equal to a specific value. Based on this method, the channel occupancy ratio may be more strictly restricted for traffic having a relatively low priority. In addition thereto, the UE may perform SL congestion control by using a method of adjusting a level of transmit power, dropping a packet, determining whether retransmission is to be performed, adjusting a transmission RB size (Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) coordination), or the like; ¶152-¶153).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471